Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Model: M220C
SKU: 6216828
UPC: 017229117198
Enjoy clear communication with this Plantronics M220C on-ear headset, which is designed for use with most headset-ready cordless phones (not included) and features a noise-canceling microphone that captures crisp audio.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 44 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
73% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
32 out of 44
)
Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones
Review 1 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nickolass2lik
from spamalot, NC
on 11/22/2014
bought for my wife on old land line phone- lets her keep the conversation going without holding receiver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026678218
My Best Buy number: 2026678218
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

just what I needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: monkey
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
clear...comfort...no problems..great buy...works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514916181
My Best Buy number: 2514916181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

great bargain

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tazman62
on 10/23/2014
excellent hands free device to use while driving & is small & easy to use & excellent reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005151749
My Best Buy number: 2005151749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Serves the purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mouthpiece
on 10/17/2014
An adequate earpiece at a reasonable price. Does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0749481825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Works well at work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shelii
on 10/10/2014
It works well for my job. It's comfortable for the ear and you can hear out of it well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568159257
My Best Buy number: 0568159257
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Didn't work at all

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cmcboss
on 10/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have an older vtech phone and this setup would have been perfect had it worked. I couldn't hear the caller and they couldn't hear me - they just got feedback noise. Perhaps my phone is too old. Disappointing - I cradle the phone and with the rounded back, it usually slips, so I was really hoping this product would work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0318580041
My Best Buy number: 0318580041
By PlantronicsRepresentative10/10/2014
We are sorry to hear that you are having issue with your Plantronics headset. Please contact Plantronics Support for deeper troubleshooting or recommendation for resolution. Thank you!Plantronics
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WebbGroup
from Culver City, CA
on 09/21/2014
What's great about it: Quality of sound and the price
This headset by Plantronics is a quality item at an excellent price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943253673
My Best Buy number: 2943253673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Great headset.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DU73
from Candler, NC
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight. Good sound quality. Doesn't hurt your ear.
What's not so great: Nothing
Lightweight, high quality headset. The sound quality for both the speaker and the person on the other end is excellent. This is my 3rd identical headset in the last 10 years (lost the first two).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775591871
My Best Buy number: 0775591871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Not for cell phones

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bill
on 08/30/2014
Wanted an earpiece for my cell phone, one piece design with a microphone, only problem is it doesn't fit cell phones, didn't fit my house phone either, it has a micro mini plug, not a standard earphone plug.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2979275953
My Best Buy number: 2979275953
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

It's ok but not great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JoshuaDiaz47
from New York. NY
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: I cant find anything
What's not so great: I was not compatible with the vtech system i purchased
I purchased this wireless headset in order to be able to use it with my vetch digital system. Unfortunately I found the headset is not compatible with my system or any cellular phone I have. I have not been able to use it and therefore I have not been able to assess its performance or quality. I am waiting for a friend who can use so I can pass it on. A bit disappointed, I am afraid.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3318734520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

clear sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chapmandc
on 08/24/2014
It sounds great and works exactly how it needs to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922001530
My Best Buy number: 2922001530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

serves the purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lynka
from ct.
on 08/08/2014
What's great about it: compact design
What's not so great: a bit uncomfortable the way it sits on the ear.
headsets are something you have to get used to wearing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846857732
My Best Buy number: 2846857732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Not the best

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Eazy
on 07/25/2014
Quality is not good and for comfort it was horrible 20/100
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1042162091
My Best Buy number: 1042162091
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: robbie
from Bellingham WA
on 06/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: compact
compact device, comfortable ear fit, good audio & microphone quality. Works well with both my cell phone and business cordless handset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018590828
My Best Buy number: 1018590828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Did not work for me

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: doolie23
from Greenville, NC
on 05/31/2014
I needed new headphone set for my computer and was told this would work with my laptop or desktop computer. Did not work with any devices in my home. Not my cell phones, computers, tablets-- nothing! The pin was too small even with my cell phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2860711959
My Best Buy number: 2860711959
By PlantronicsProductSpecialist06/10/2014
Hello- Unfortunately this headset (model: M220C) will not work with most computers, mobile phones or tablets. It is designed primarily for use with cordless home phones that have a 2.5mm headset port.Plantronics
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Good and comfortable headset.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techguy
from Los Angeles
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Price and lighweight
What's not so great: Volume could be better sometimes
Good value for the price. the cord is about the right length and it is lightweight so it can be worn for an extended period of time during the day. I would recommend this headset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2716046778
My Best Buy number: 2716046778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

GREAT EARPIECE FOR MY CORDLESS PHONE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bixby
from North Hills, CA
on 05/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Allows me to do other things while still talking on the phone. Also, great for when you are on "hold." Would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2209140525
My Best Buy number: 2209140525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

USE IT FOR WORK

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ginsanc
from LAREDO, TEXAS
on 04/25/2014
What's great about it: LIGHTWEIGHT
I USE IT FOR WORK. VERY LIGHTWEIGHT. EASY TO USE. PLUG IN AND USE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2746235722
My Best Buy number: 2746235722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

good headset for its price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: michaeld48
from Manchester, NH
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it is really light, is sturdy
What's not so great: can pinch the ear a bit too much.
Overall a really good headset. It works well with my VOIP phone, has a sturdy cord, has a good mic, and I can hear very well those I am speaking to. I would recommend this for those people that like the over the ear headset, but still need the boom for better mic pickup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2190565642
My Best Buy number: 2190565642
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

It does what I need it to do. Good ear piece.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lewner
from Tolleson, Az.
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: simple to use, decent price
What's not so great: I wish it had more of an ear bud, to go further into the ear canal.
The ear piece is over all, good. It is a bit uncomfortable sometimes, but not too much so.
I would like to see a volume control on it, just to give it a little more boost.
It is better than previous ear pieces I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849502189
My Best Buy number: 2849502189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>