Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Model: M220C
SKU: 6216828
UPC: 017229117198
Enjoy clear communication with this Plantronics M220C on-ear headset, which is designed for use with most headset-ready cordless phones (not included) and features a noise-canceling microphone that captures crisp audio.
Average Customer Rating:
3.73 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 37 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
70% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
26 out of 37
)
Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones
Review 1 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Great headset.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DU73
from Candler, NC
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight. Good sound quality. Doesn't hurt your ear.
What's not so great: Nothing
Lightweight, high quality headset. The sound quality for both the speaker and the person on the other end is excellent. This is my 3rd identical headset in the last 10 years (lost the first two).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775591871
My Best Buy number: 0775591871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Not for cell phones

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bill
on 08/30/2014
Wanted an earpiece for my cell phone, one piece design with a microphone, only problem is it doesn't fit cell phones, didn't fit my house phone either, it has a micro mini plug, not a standard earphone plug.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2979275953
My Best Buy number: 2979275953
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

It's ok but not great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JoshuaDiaz47
from New York. NY
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: I cant find anything
What's not so great: I was not compatible with the vtech system i purchased
I purchased this wireless headset in order to be able to use it with my vetch digital system. Unfortunately I found the headset is not compatible with my system or any cellular phone I have. I have not been able to use it and therefore I have not been able to assess its performance or quality. I am waiting for a friend who can use so I can pass it on. A bit disappointed, I am afraid.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3318734520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

clear sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chapmandc
on 08/24/2014
It sounds great and works exactly how it needs to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922001530
My Best Buy number: 2922001530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

serves the purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lynka
from ct.
on 08/08/2014
What's great about it: compact design
What's not so great: a bit uncomfortable the way it sits on the ear.
headsets are something you have to get used to wearing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846857732
My Best Buy number: 2846857732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Not the best

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Eazy
on 07/25/2014
Quality is not good and for comfort it was horrible 20/100
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1042162091
My Best Buy number: 1042162091
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: robbie
from Bellingham WA
on 06/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: compact
compact device, comfortable ear fit, good audio & microphone quality. Works well with both my cell phone and business cordless handset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018590828
My Best Buy number: 1018590828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Did not work for me

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: doolie23
from Greenville, NC
on 05/31/2014
I needed new headphone set for my computer and was told this would work with my laptop or desktop computer. Did not work with any devices in my home. Not my cell phones, computers, tablets-- nothing! The pin was too small even with my cell phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2860711959
My Best Buy number: 2860711959
By PlantronicsProductSpecialist06/10/2014
Hello- Unfortunately this headset (model: M220C) will not work with most computers, mobile phones or tablets. It is designed primarily for use with cordless home phones that have a 2.5mm headset port.Plantronics
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Good and comfortable headset.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techguy
from Los Angeles
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Price and lighweight
What's not so great: Volume could be better sometimes
Good value for the price. the cord is about the right length and it is lightweight so it can be worn for an extended period of time during the day. I would recommend this headset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2716046778
My Best Buy number: 2716046778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

GREAT EARPIECE FOR MY CORDLESS PHONE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bixby
from North Hills, CA
on 05/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Allows me to do other things while still talking on the phone. Also, great for when you are on "hold." Would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2209140525
My Best Buy number: 2209140525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

USE IT FOR WORK

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ginsanc
from LAREDO, TEXAS
on 04/25/2014
What's great about it: LIGHTWEIGHT
I USE IT FOR WORK. VERY LIGHTWEIGHT. EASY TO USE. PLUG IN AND USE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2746235722
My Best Buy number: 2746235722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

good headset for its price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: michaeld48
from Manchester, NH
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it is really light, is sturdy
What's not so great: can pinch the ear a bit too much.
Overall a really good headset. It works well with my VOIP phone, has a sturdy cord, has a good mic, and I can hear very well those I am speaking to. I would recommend this for those people that like the over the ear headset, but still need the boom for better mic pickup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2190565642
My Best Buy number: 2190565642
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

It does what I need it to do. Good ear piece.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lewner
from Tolleson, Az.
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: simple to use, decent price
What's not so great: I wish it had more of an ear bud, to go further into the ear canal.
The ear piece is over all, good. It is a bit uncomfortable sometimes, but not too much so.
I would like to see a volume control on it, just to give it a little more boost.
It is better than previous ear pieces I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849502189
My Best Buy number: 2849502189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Not too bad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Diggsitty
from Virginia
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: I've used better.....Bose
Decent value product. It is not exceptional, but works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085334827
My Best Buy number: 2085334827
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Great headphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lolocali55
from San Diego, CA
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: No negatives
Was easy to use and very straightforward. It does what it promises to do. Will recommend to others for use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025674900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

great ear piece for a home phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lmears61758
from dover AR.
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: it works better then any other i have tryed
What's not so great: the cord gets caught on things and pulls it off the ear
I cant do with out it just tuck the cord under the shirt and go on doing what you need to and be on the phone at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

The CLASSIC headset for cordless phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WiredTerrier
from San Rafael
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: This is what NASA guys used for the Space Program
What's not so great: The wire to the phone jack bends + over a year or so can break.
I know - there are lots of wired / BlueTooth and such earpiece / microphone combos out there. This is the classic designed by NASA people, and it has stood the test of time. Not too expensive, lightweight, plugs into many 'walk around the house / office cordless phone sets' that allow you to put the phone on your belt, or pocket or such. It frees up your hands for work, typing, writing, or whatever. It works great EXCEPT the wire exiting the ear-piece doesn't have a tiny rubber nipple to prevent the wire from bending so many times that it breaks off. That would cost one cent and would give the unit years more of lifetime use. Anyway - for the price, it's the best, and if I have to buy a new one every few years, I will. Plantronics - are you listening?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099111995
My Best Buy number: 2099111995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MPC333
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
on 02/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great sound, now it doesn't hurt my neck to talk on the phone!
What's not so great: Nothing is "not so great" - it's awesome!
I have arthritis in my neck and can't put the phone on my shoulder to talk, so it's a great "hands free" device so I can talk without pain and still cook and do that I need to around the house - also no more hassle when I'm on HOLD with Blue Cross for 1-1/2 hours!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016173389
My Best Buy number: 2016173389
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Look Mom No Hands, Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BLACKMOOSE
from PALMDALE,CA
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: I can talk and work at the same time and move around as I please.
What's not so great: I can't go any further than the home base will let me.
I got this to make my life more mobile as I work and I can't complain one bit. I own a Limo Company and to be able to be mobile enough to talk on the business line and check certain things out and walk around the cars to check them in when they come back into the office while I still conduct business on the land line is a step in the positive direction for me and my company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229284571
My Best Buy number: 0229284571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

hands free

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tenisnut4
from The Villages, FL
on 01/15/2014
What's great about it: light weight
The headset allows me to still work while talking on the phone, time is too important wasting time holding the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553733664
My Best Buy number: 2553733664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>