Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Model: M220C
SKU: 6216828
UPC: 017229117198
Enjoy clear communication with this Plantronics M220C on-ear headset, which is designed for use with most headset-ready cordless phones (not included) and features a noise-canceling microphone that captures crisp audio.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 26 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
73% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
19 out of 26
)
Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones
Review 1 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

good headset for its price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: michaeld48
from Manchester, NH
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it is really light, is sturdy
What's not so great: can pinch the ear a bit too much.
Overall a really good headset. It works well with my VOIP phone, has a sturdy cord, has a good mic, and I can hear very well those I am speaking to. I would recommend this for those people that like the over the ear headset, but still need the boom for better mic pickup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2190565642
My Best Buy number: 2190565642
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

It does what I need it to do. Good ear piece.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lewner
from Tolleson, Az.
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: simple to use, decent price
What's not so great: I wish it had more of an ear bud, to go further into the ear canal.
The ear piece is over all, good. It is a bit uncomfortable sometimes, but not too much so.
I would like to see a volume control on it, just to give it a little more boost.
It is better than previous ear pieces I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849502189
My Best Buy number: 2849502189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Not too bad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Diggsitty
from Virginia
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: I've used better.....Bose
Decent value product. It is not exceptional, but works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085334827
My Best Buy number: 2085334827
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Great headphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lolocali55
from San Diego, CA
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: No negatives
Was easy to use and very straightforward. It does what it promises to do. Will recommend to others for use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025674900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

great ear piece for a home phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lmears61758
from dover AR.
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: it works better then any other i have tryed
What's not so great: the cord gets caught on things and pulls it off the ear
I cant do with out it just tuck the cord under the shirt and go on doing what you need to and be on the phone at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

The CLASSIC headset for cordless phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WiredTerrier
from San Rafael
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: This is what NASA guys used for the Space Program
What's not so great: The wire to the phone jack bends + over a year or so can break.
I know - there are lots of wired / BlueTooth and such earpiece / microphone combos out there. This is the classic designed by NASA people, and it has stood the test of time. Not too expensive, lightweight, plugs into many 'walk around the house / office cordless phone sets' that allow you to put the phone on your belt, or pocket or such. It frees up your hands for work, typing, writing, or whatever. It works great EXCEPT the wire exiting the ear-piece doesn't have a tiny rubber nipple to prevent the wire from bending so many times that it breaks off. That would cost one cent and would give the unit years more of lifetime use. Anyway - for the price, it's the best, and if I have to buy a new one every few years, I will. Plantronics - are you listening?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099111995
My Best Buy number: 2099111995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MPC333
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
on 02/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great sound, now it doesn't hurt my neck to talk on the phone!
What's not so great: Nothing is "not so great" - it's awesome!
I have arthritis in my neck and can't put the phone on my shoulder to talk, so it's a great "hands free" device so I can talk without pain and still cook and do that I need to around the house - also no more hassle when I'm on HOLD with Blue Cross for 1-1/2 hours!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016173389
My Best Buy number: 2016173389
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Look Mom No Hands, Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BLACKMOOSE
from PALMDALE,CA
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: I can talk and work at the same time and move around as I please.
What's not so great: I can't go any further than the home base will let me.
I got this to make my life more mobile as I work and I can't complain one bit. I own a Limo Company and to be able to be mobile enough to talk on the business line and check certain things out and walk around the cars to check them in when they come back into the office while I still conduct business on the land line is a step in the positive direction for me and my company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229284571
My Best Buy number: 0229284571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

hands free

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tenisnut4
from The Villages, FL
on 01/15/2014
What's great about it: light weight
The headset allows me to still work while talking on the phone, time is too important wasting time holding the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553733664
My Best Buy number: 2553733664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Works just great, good sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marbore
from milwaukee wi
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use and put on, sound quality
This is a great product that is not costly but gives hands free ability and has no sound problems when conversing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344880164
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Plantronics Headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ToxicMetal01
from Indio, CA
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Noise canceling feature
What's not so great: Ear piece don't fit snug
The Plantronics headset is a good wired headset that has noise canceling microphone to insure clear sound when speaking. The overall construction of the device is great but the ear piece doesn't fit snug and it did not come with different size ear pieces for adjustments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2156964120
My Best Buy number: 2156964120
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

doesn't hook on ear smoothly

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dkittka
from Novi, MI
on 08/20/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound is ok
What's not so great: doesn't hook on ear quickly
too painful in the ear to use. Needs to have better hook on system
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1031175811
My Best Buy number: 1031175811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

great for those really long conversations

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WitlessProtectionProgram
from Columbia, SC
on 06/14/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: save's the pain of holding a phone to your ear for long periods
What's not so great: generic fit may not be suitable for all wearers, wired
Bought this for when the retired relatives call and have nothing else on their agenda other than to talk...for the rest of the day. It's wired so can catch on things but also means no batteries required.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087029499
My Best Buy number: 0087029499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

keeps me hands free when I need to be

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lalarose
from Redding
on 03/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to put on
What's not so great: no mute button
would like more volume control features - like mute
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Nice little headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mephistopheles
from Elgin, IL
on 07/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Hands free talking
What's not so great: A bit of echo
Bought on sale. Corded, so it does not use a battery. At first it had a very pronounced echo which went away after a while. It sits very light on the ear. I would prefer a bit more heft so I know it is still there. Sound could be better, but it is not awful.
In the end, it does what it is supposed to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Do not bother

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BastetJ
from Richmond
on 03/08/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
This earpiece is just horrible.
At the price and with the name brand I would expect it to be FAR better than it is. The earpiece is uncomfortable, the volume "control" does nothing and it's almost impossible to hear anyone on the silly thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

works fine, once you get used to it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mykle
from Phoenix, AZ
on 03/22/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: plug in and use immediately, no configuring.
What's not so great: a bit heavy, need to use the clip to reduce the weight.
I got this headset about 2 years ago and was able to just plug it in and use it...no configuring required. It is heavier than other headsets, and if you don't use the clip to keep the weight of the cord off your ear, it is even heavier...but that being said it's perfectly clear. I can hear everyone clearly and they can hear me perfectly. I don't use the volume control on the headset since my phone has a volume option. For a $25 headset, this is a really good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

This headset is uncomfortable and hard

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: EvelynC547
from Atlanta, GA
on 02/24/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sound is fine
What's not so great: Very hard where it fits into ear, hurts after a few minutes
I find this to be one of the most uncomfortable headsets I've used. After a few minutes it feels like it is stabbing my ear. No amount of adjusting makes it feel better. The part that fits into the ear is hard plastic.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

almost the most useless thing i have ever bought

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: showersbrandon
from Martinsburg WV
on 01/23/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: doesnt stay in your ear. volume stinks.
This was honestly the biggest waste of money i have made in a long time. it is uncomfortable, doesnt stay in my ear, and is honestly useless. dont even bother buying it. i read some of the reviews, and they said it was bad, but i had to be dumb, and waste my money on it. this is going back tomorrow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones

Ouch That Hurts

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Curlynerd
from Fallbrook,. CA
on 08/25/2009
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Can't think of anything
What's not so great: Painful to wear, sound was sub-par
I have been through quite a few headsets over the years, both corded, like this one, and cordless. This one was a downright painful experience in many ways. First of all, it was physically painful, as it lacks any real adjustability that could get a comfortable listening position. The earpiece is not soft and forgiving at all.
Secondly, the volume level was marginal, even with everything turned all the way up. This one is going back fast. Now, I LOVE my Plantronics Bluetooth, but that's another review.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>