Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Model: FPS200
SKU: 6226538
UPC: 082677217103
Enjoy a great meal with this Nostalgia Electrics FPS200 fondue pot that features stainless-steel construction and adjustable temperature control. Cool-touch handles allow safe use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 41 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
37 out of 41
)
Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

good little fondue

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xw803
on 10/05/2014
This is little fondue is good for a small family and it heats fast. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939796221
My Best Buy number: 2939796221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: happy
on 08/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Just what I needed, and a decent size for sharing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854758069
My Best Buy number: 2854758069
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great product for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scorpionstinger7864
from Charleston, SC
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is great for chocolate or cheese dipping. It worked well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409317013
My Best Buy number: 0409317013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Awesome fondue pot. Just plug in and fondue!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fonduelover
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Finally a fondue pot that's easy to use and doesn't require oils, alcohol or fire. Just plug it in and it heats up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2861967546
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Fun and exciting

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyShopper
from Seattle, WA
on 06/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Encourages treats as well as good eating
We have had fun with this - trying new foods and encouraging the family to try new things. Have enjoyed this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2035710923
My Best Buy number: 2035710923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RaeRae
on 06/20/2014
It heats up pretty fast and if you don't monitor the heat, it can burn a little bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2273606293
My Best Buy number: 2273606293
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

great fondue pot

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rob11111
from phoenix,az
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: heats up fast
What's not so great: nothing yet
After going to the Melting Pot restaurant, I had to try their recipes myself. It is a lot of fun for the family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013636511
My Best Buy number: 2013636511
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: olive
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and safe!
This fondue set is great! It heats quickly and is easy to use! The best part is how easy it is to clean afterwards :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great fondue pot for a couple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NightRider
from Newport, RI
on 05/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
What's not so great: Small
Great fondue pot for a couple. Easy to use, good price. A little on the small side, so may want to go with something bigger if for family use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015980943
My Best Buy number: 1015980943
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Goes great with her baking/cooking stuff.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hmong
from STP
on 05/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was on clearance.
My wife always wanted a fondue and we happened to find this one on clearance for a great price. Does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129423173
My Best Buy number: 2129423173
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great fondue pot for family!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NikeT
from Pottstown, PA
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easily accessible around the kitchen island
Every special occasion we pull out the fondue pot to share family time and create memories. We were excited to find this at Best Buy and treated the family to a special Valentines treat! It came with delicious recipes and enough cooking forks for everyone. Great family gift!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736848734
My Best Buy number: 2736848734
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Did the job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lfj1966
from Neptune, NJ
on 03/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fondue turned out great!
Had Melting Pot Fondue at a fraction of the price. Thinking of purchaing another one. Highly recomened
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2158167451
My Best Buy number: 2158167451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great for first timers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HisBizz1
from Queens, NY
on 03/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price, easy to setup, simple clean-up
What's not so great: may get a little too hot
My wife and I bought this for our first in home fondue experience and it turned out great. Easy, simple setup as well a clean up. Office point seemed pretty reasonable too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017392805
My Best Buy number: 1017392805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Most practical fondue pot I've seen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DarthElessar
from El Paso, TX
on 03/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Adjustable temperature, versatile heating tray
What's not so great: Could have a bit nicer finishing
Making fondue has a couple drawbacks: you're dealing with an open alcohol burner, which poses multiple risks; and second, on traditional fondue pots you cannot change temperature other than closing the opening of the alcohol can or burner.
This fondue pot has a really nice construction: the pot lies directly over an electrical heater, whose temperature can be easily regulated with a large, illuminated dial. So you can heat it real fast, then reduce temperature as you are eating from the pot, preventing food from burning or overheating.
Cleaning the pot is really simple, so this unit can be expected to last quite a while. The only drawback from it, if any, is its simplistic construction - maybe the addition of a decorative handle could enhance even more a really appealing and recommendable product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781354934
My Best Buy number: 0781354934
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great Fondue Pot

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: One2smile
from Surprise, AZ
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: Quick & easy to use, just plug it in; easy to clean.
What's not so great: Nothing
The electric Fondue Pot was exactly what we were looking for to have a fun, family dinner. We used it to have a memorable family Valentine's Day dinner. We used it for a cheese Fondue and have since used it for a chocolate desert Fondue. It works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810460883
My Best Buy number: 2810460883
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

very nice!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BB188
from Tampa
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it heats up quickly, clans easily
What's not so great: nothing
This is one of the best things I have bought in a long time. I never gone to the melting pot but now I can be home and not spend as much money! Food comes out great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946135372
My Best Buy number: 2946135372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great for at home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jadams35
from Bloomington, IN
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Simple to use
What's not so great: Hard to set temperature
I bought this product for Valentines day so I could make chocolate fondue. It worked out great. Looking forward to using it for other food items. It's difficult to set the temperature at first but you can figure it out pretty quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271521635
My Best Buy number: 2271521635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great used for deserts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1454444a
from Omaha, NE
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy and durable
What's not so great: Cleaning takes time
I enjoy using my fondue pot and it's great fun with the family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091999232
My Best Buy number: 2091999232
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great for dipping fruit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennell
from Austin tx
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Very easy
What's not so great: Nothing
Very easy. There was not any problems, super easy cleanup. Heated the chocolate quickly n stayed at a steady heat, didn't burn the chocolate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018551119
My Best Buy number: 1018551119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

good product, great fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Floydd
from Houston, TX
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: no temperature reading
This is my first fondue set, and using it has been really fun. It works well, it holds temperature well. It would be nice if it had a temperature read out for certain uses, it just goes from low to high. But at the price you cant expect much. Over all very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571748998
My Best Buy number: 0571748998
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>