Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Model: FPS200
SKU: 6226538
UPC: 082677217103
Enjoy a great meal with this Nostalgia Electrics FPS200 fondue pot that features stainless-steel construction and adjustable temperature control. Cool-touch handles allow safe use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 31 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
28 out of 31
)
Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great fondue pot for family!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NikeT
from Pottstown, PA
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easily accessible around the kitchen island
Every special occasion we pull out the fondue pot to share family time and create memories. We were excited to find this at Best Buy and treated the family to a special Valentines treat! It came with delicious recipes and enough cooking forks for everyone. Great family gift!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736848734
My Best Buy number: 2736848734
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Did the job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lfj1966
from Neptune, NJ
on 03/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fondue turned out great!
Had Melting Pot Fondue at a fraction of the price. Thinking of purchaing another one. Highly recomened
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2158167451
My Best Buy number: 2158167451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great for first timers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HisBizz1
from Queens, NY
on 03/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price, easy to setup, simple clean-up
What's not so great: may get a little too hot
My wife and I bought this for our first in home fondue experience and it turned out great. Easy, simple setup as well a clean up. Office point seemed pretty reasonable too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017392805
My Best Buy number: 1017392805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Most practical fondue pot I've seen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DarthElessar
from El Paso, TX
on 03/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Adjustable temperature, versatile heating tray
What's not so great: Could have a bit nicer finishing
Making fondue has a couple drawbacks: you're dealing with an open alcohol burner, which poses multiple risks; and second, on traditional fondue pots you cannot change temperature other than closing the opening of the alcohol can or burner.
This fondue pot has a really nice construction: the pot lies directly over an electrical heater, whose temperature can be easily regulated with a large, illuminated dial. So you can heat it real fast, then reduce temperature as you are eating from the pot, preventing food from burning or overheating.
Cleaning the pot is really simple, so this unit can be expected to last quite a while. The only drawback from it, if any, is its simplistic construction - maybe the addition of a decorative handle could enhance even more a really appealing and recommendable product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781354934
My Best Buy number: 0781354934
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great Fondue Pot

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: One2smile
from Surprise, AZ
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: Quick & easy to use, just plug it in; easy to clean.
What's not so great: Nothing
The electric Fondue Pot was exactly what we were looking for to have a fun, family dinner. We used it to have a memorable family Valentine's Day dinner. We used it for a cheese Fondue and have since used it for a chocolate desert Fondue. It works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810460883
My Best Buy number: 2810460883
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

very nice!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BB188
from Tampa
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it heats up quickly, clans easily
What's not so great: nothing
This is one of the best things I have bought in a long time. I never gone to the melting pot but now I can be home and not spend as much money! Food comes out great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946135372
My Best Buy number: 2946135372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great for at home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jadams35
from Bloomington, IN
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Simple to use
What's not so great: Hard to set temperature
I bought this product for Valentines day so I could make chocolate fondue. It worked out great. Looking forward to using it for other food items. It's difficult to set the temperature at first but you can figure it out pretty quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271521635
My Best Buy number: 2271521635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great used for deserts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1454444a
from Omaha, NE
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy and durable
What's not so great: Cleaning takes time
I enjoy using my fondue pot and it's great fun with the family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091999232
My Best Buy number: 2091999232
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great for dipping fruit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennell
from Austin tx
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Very easy
What's not so great: Nothing
Very easy. There was not any problems, super easy cleanup. Heated the chocolate quickly n stayed at a steady heat, didn't burn the chocolate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018551119
My Best Buy number: 1018551119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

good product, great fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Floydd
from Houston, TX
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: no temperature reading
This is my first fondue set, and using it has been really fun. It works well, it holds temperature well. It would be nice if it had a temperature read out for certain uses, it just goes from low to high. But at the price you cant expect much. Over all very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571748998
My Best Buy number: 0571748998
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Good starter fondue set

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: QQQQ321
from Silver Spring
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It heats up pretty fast and maintain the heat well. We used it for chocolate fondue... need to be careful not to burn the chocolate
The pot looks okay - I suspect that it might be very durable since it feels light. It's very nice to have a complete set (heating unit, pot, 6 forks) at this price. Overall I would recommend it for enjoying occasional fondues
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027975152
My Best Buy number: 0027975152
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jello123
from indianapolis, in
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it has good temp setting
What's not so great: size is little big for a small family
it's nice & useful present. however if you want it use for a smaller famliy, perhaps you need a smaller container
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832954766
My Best Buy number: 2832954766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

great for chocolate fondue

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jlu66
from montgomery county md
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: consistant heat, easy to use great valu
this is a great valu, not too expensive and great for getting kids to dip fruit into chocolate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305470461
My Best Buy number: 0305470461
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

great addition to our parties

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: par4ace
from nichols ny
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: burns to easily
very happy with the purchase, we use it for every party
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Heats up quickly.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scrapbook
from Lafayette, IN
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to clean.
Good quality product, easy to clean and it heats up quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0048551694
My Best Buy number: 0048551694
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Fun & easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tutt22
from Pensacola, Fl
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Melting chocolate
What's not so great: Getting "hold" temperature just right. Took a couple of trial & errors to get it correct.
Great fun product for our family get together. Used to cook shrimp, steak & chicken. Then really enjoyed melting chocolates for fruits, marshmallows,cake & pretzels. Only issue was keeping a large amount of the chocolate "liquid". We did finally get it right and it worked great.
Was concerned the cleanup would be difficult, but was pleasantly surprised how easily the oil and chocolate can off the pot. We've used it three times since Christmas and are enjoying it more each time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2573205899
My Best Buy number: 2573205899
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

We are having fun with it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tbone818
from Farmington ny
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and easy to clean
My daughter absolutely loves The Melting Pot restaurant. For Christmas I thought I would buy her a fondue pot. She loves it and we have had a lot of fun with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751932265
My Best Buy number: 2751932265
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

You get what you expect

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Odiguin
from The Woodlands, TX
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: design and performance
What's not so great: rather small capacity
You will get what you expect: easy to use easy to clean, neat design
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122214174
My Best Buy number: 2122214174
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Great for those holiday parties or just a dinner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BT1953
from Candler NC
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The first electric fondue pot I have owned. Love the convenience it offers
What's not so great: Nothing has dissatisfied me about it.
I love my new fondue pot. It just makes so much sense. Parties, Dinners. Appetizers. Shrimp, chicken, steak, whatever is your choice. It does it well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2528967971
My Best Buy number: 2528967971
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics - Fondue Pot - Stainless-Steel

Good for cheese and Chocolate

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PoliR
from OH
on 08/10/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Melt very fast cheese and chocolate
What's not so great: The cable is too short
It is a good fondue pot for its price. It didnt try boiling water but I melted chocolate and cheese in seconds!!
I wish you can see somewhere the temperature, and to have a longer cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571947827
My Best Buy number: 0571947827
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>