Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Model: 8.55111E+11
SKU: 6330503
UPC:
Keep track of your weight with this iHealth wireless scale that features Wi-Fi technology, so you can easily monitor results on your Apple® iPad®, iPhone® or iPod® touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 91 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
25
62% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
56 out of 91
)
Customer Reviews for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black
Review 1 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Does as it says

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BradH9
on 02/27/2015
Device and app work well together. Gives consistent results. Initial connection can be a little tricky, but it wasn't so bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0077899026
My Best Buy number: 0077899026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Good Scale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bonnie
on 02/25/2015
The iHealth scale is pretty good but the batteries ran down pretty quick. That surprised me- I have not had it that long.
The display is clear and it syncs with my iPhone. Overall a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527269461
My Best Buy number: 0527269461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

terrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cableguy33
from swoyersville pa
on 02/19/2015
worst scale i purchased,had to return next day because it wouldnt find my network..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2721480499
My Best Buy number: 2721480499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Nice Features, If You Can Get it to Connect

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dpfulton
from Columbus, OH
on 02/16/2015
The body composition details captured by the device are abundant, but, other than weight and body fat %, you can only see them after they've been sync'd through the app (or on the website).
Connecting to the scale is a bit tricky - you must first turn Off Bluetooth on your phone, press the Set button (behind a cover on the bottom of the scale), turn On Bluetooth on your phone, pair with the scale, open the app on your phone, find the scale in the Body Analysis Scale tab, connect to the scale, enter your WiFi password (if applicable) and hope that the scale is then able to use the WiFi connection through your phone.
I was able to successfully use the WiFi connection on my home wireless, but am unable to get a successful sync while traveling (hotel wireless has additional web page prompts that can't be accessed from the scale). Guessing you can take the scale to a local coffee shop without open WiFi, but....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0741008204
My Best Buy number: 0741008204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Good scale but app a bit wonky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sparky
on 02/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The scale works well. The app to track data is slow to respond to the scale sometimes missing data. Overall happy but it had not changed my life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931106073
My Best Buy number: 2931106073
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Does what it says without too much fuss

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoeBhoyUS
on 02/08/2015
Connects to my router easily if a little slowly. I had a couple of small issues initially taking readings with this Body scale, but once I figured it out it reliably provided it's results to my iPad and iPhone 5S.
I got the black (only color they had in store), but now wish there was any other color/style available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325399551
My Best Buy number: 0325399551
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Decent scale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dasvenson
from Portland, ME
on 02/06/2015
The iHealth scale works well. The body composition information it measures is helpful to monitor your progress on weight loss. All the information is stored online and you can see the trends of the readings. There is a mobile app that is okay. It has caused some errors when it is connected to the scale. The scale works best without the mobile app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0752706540
My Best Buy number: 0752706540
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Does the basics

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HeavyD
on 02/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
good: looks good, I believe it weighs accurately, and I like the interface with my phone
not so good: doesn't always connect well with my phone, doesn't distinguish well between me and my wife, and the body fat measurement fluctuates too much daily to be accurate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0567631891
My Best Buy number: 0567631891
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Oh the Technology

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sneal10
on 02/04/2015
Step on the scale and within seconds, my weight and other important health readings are synced with my IHealth app on my Iphone. The design is sleek and very pleasing to the eye/
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3310433339
My Best Buy number: 3310433339
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Does it primary job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LDPZ
from Edina, MN
on 02/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works well for weight. The other function can vary. Like I lost 10 pounds in four weeks but my body fat percentage rose 2%. One of those numbers has to be wrong, and I think the weight is correct.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766645279
My Best Buy number: 0766645279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Wi-fi

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Julio
on 01/19/2015
only connect with 2.4hz routers even though confirm connection to wi-fi if receiving smart phone is not on 2.4hz it won't connect...there is no indication when this is the issue. I had to return the product because cause me too much frustration every time i want to use it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2019283184
My Best Buy number: 2019283184
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Good scale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sprhawk
on 01/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The only complaint I have about this is that I'm often having to attach it to my Bluetooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025107210
My Best Buy number: 0025107210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

I hated it!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JUDGEBEATS
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It was too difficult to use. When compared side by side with the Withings scale, there is no contest. I immediately returned this scale the same day!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2494703771
My Best Buy number: 2494703771
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Great to track your results and keep staying fit!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Arthur
on 12/29/2014
A very fun scale to use with myfit apps. Tracks your weight as well as Body Mass Index and Body Fat percentage. Very cool item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013236783
My Best Buy number: 1013236783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Quick lock on WiFi, nice app

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CuirserDad
on 12/22/2014
Consistent weight reads, locks on WiFi quickly, nice app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1002023967
My Best Buy number: 1002023967
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ngrid
from New York
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Scale syncs instantly thru bluetooth on iPhone and is available to look at on free iheath app
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2212052266
My Best Buy number: 2212052266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

First Wireless Scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coach
on 11/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I had a little trouble getting it to copy my phone's wifi settings initially, but after that I have not had any issues. Very accurate and syncs to apps too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630902648
My Best Buy number: 2630902648
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saneli1905
on 11/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
However, having some issues trying to add other users
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025979480
My Best Buy number: 0025979480
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Seems to be very accurate

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HockeyMom415
on 11/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Would recommend, took some time to figure out, but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2628546281
My Best Buy number: 2628546281
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Best scale I've ever had!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Studio2104
on 11/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I've owned plenty of scales over the last 15 years and non compare to this one. You can track your weight and link data through other health related apps through your phone. It's sturdy and looks like it'll last me a really long time. Worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300496221
My Best Buy number: 3300496221
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>