Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Model: 8.55111E+11
SKU: 6330503
UPC: 855111003088
Keep track of your weight with this iHealth wireless scale that features Wi-Fi technology, so you can easily monitor results on your Apple® iPad®, iPhone® or iPod® touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.371 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 116 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
29
65% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
75 out of 116
)
Customer Reviews for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black
Review 1 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Descent reliability

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DMurr
on 08/29/2015
I've had this scale for a month or so now. I weight every day twice a day. Once in the morning at waking and once at night before bed, also I try to keep the same foot placements.
The weight scale is good but the BF% is often up and down. I'm a personal trainer and am very low body fat year round. The calculations on Weight is consistent and the BF is 1-5% difference every time. I think it's ok though in terms of keeping track of changes.
Connecting to my iPhone was easy and connects every time so no issues there. I would recommend but needs adjustment on the BF calculating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678952735
My Best Buy number: 2678952735
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Easy wifi setup, good iphone app

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gapgroup
on 08/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Setup was pretty easy using wifi. The application on my iPad is nice for tracking trends. Mechanically, the scale seems a bit "klunky" but this has no effect on performance. I think this product delivers on its promises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2025856167
My Best Buy number: 2025856167
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Excellent Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samets
on 08/19/2015
I use it every day in the morning and it motivates me to eat and exercise! I can see the consequences of my food choices from the day before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530050889
My Best Buy number: 0530050889
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Returned it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Scriber
on 08/18/2015
On the good side, this was a great scale, and not as hard to setup as everyone commented and said it was. On the bad side, it requires you to "dumb down" your wifi password and SSID, so there are no characters or numbers in it. Ultimately, when I talked to iHealth, their recommendation was to return the scale, and wait for their new version in August. So, I did that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2841348952
My Best Buy number: 2841348952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Never got it to work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TRussell
from Portland, OR
on 08/02/2015
changed out the batteries twice and couldn't get the scale to work. Downloading the apps was frustrating too. Returned the scale.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0576459523
My Best Buy number: 0576459523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Very accurate and worth every penny

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Space1282
on 08/01/2015
Started a fitness routine and was using this as a tool to increase functionality of workouts. I would have given 5 stars by I was not impressed with all the add on's you had to purchase for full functionality. Still wort the results!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317911472
My Best Buy number: 3317911472
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Accurate and lots of features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bradleybro
on 07/31/2015
Scale is very accute. No matter how you stand on it you get the same results. Body fat % a nice feature since most BMI charts are not a real picture of fitness. Lots of features on the app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323067391
My Best Buy number: 0323067391
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Good scale.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JOEDANGER
from Lakeland, FL
on 07/31/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great scale, but found others for half the price that offers what I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2364540543
My Best Buy number: 2364540543
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Unimpressed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sanja
on 07/22/2015
I was hoping for good things from this scale, instead I got inconsistency and inaccuracy. Connecting the scale to wifi is simple, but keeping the scale connected to wifi and syncing with the app is intermittent at best. Body fat % and bone density varied vastly from day to day. Body Fat would go +/- 5% each day. There was no consistency. Was dissatisfied with this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2744494077
My Best Buy number: 2744494077
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Great and Accurate

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gruposwing
on 07/13/2015
Great Product, very accurate. Works well with cell
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905456032
My Best Buy number: 0905456032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Great Wifi Scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBC624
on 07/09/2015
Great wifi scale. Works well with HealthKit. Initially pairs via Bluetooth to retrieve settings for wifi from smart device (in my case iPhone 6 Plus). No problems, fairly accurate, and user friendly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2379526525
My Best Buy number: 2379526525
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Great for keep track of your progress

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Martini
on 06/24/2015
Love this device. It was very easy to sync to my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751576985
My Best Buy number: 3751576985
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Ok but a bit pricey

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Sagaman
on 06/24/2015
For what it does the scale seems a bit on the expensive side. Integration with Android is still poor and the usability of the app is okay but not great. Setup was easy enough but Fat analysis is inconsistent. I was coming from a Tanita model and I have to say I will go back to them for my next purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3473923975
My Best Buy number: 3473923975
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Not good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: AVAV1
from Bellevue, WA
on 06/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My experience with this unit was very short and sad. I was not able to set it up at all. First it did not see my phone on Bluetooth. After several attempts made it work. Then I tried to connect it to my WIFI network. Did not want to do it. Took the scale back to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0394123392
My Best Buy number: 0394123392
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Works perfect after the long, treacherous setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: samantha
on 06/05/2015
It took quite a bit more work to get the scale connected to wifi than I originally anticipated; although, I had seen many reviews that explained they too had problems with setting up the device. I had to contact customer service on many occasions. I was finally able to get the scale to sync with the wifi in the apartment and have not had a single problem since...and that has been a little over a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0392469256
My Best Buy number: 0392469256
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Great Scale! Very informative!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reese
on 05/28/2015
Worked perfectly with th ihealth app on my iphone6
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085526543
My Best Buy number: 2085526543
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Very difficult to connect to Android

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: AlexV
on 05/01/2015
No manual for android... it is possible to connect the scale to android phone but it is very difficult. This product not for android.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Sleek!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jack
on 04/24/2015
Great scale for weight loss tracking! I would recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960129889
My Best Buy number: 0960129889
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

Good Scale for tracking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mck07
on 04/10/2015
This is a good scale for tracking weight and the other 7 categories it tracks. The only thing is the body fat % tracking is not consistent with other tracking devices that my doctors use. It is off by about 8-9% (high). Other than that, it works great with the app!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0733908567
My Best Buy number: 0733908567
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale - Black

good idea

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: justbecauseican
from medford, or.
on 04/03/2015
I like being able to keep track and record of my progress or regression on my phone. At times it does not record everything it says it would, but for the most part it is a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2807158748
My Best Buy number: 2807158748
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>