Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Model: 855111003088
SKU: 6330503
UPC: 855111003088
Keep track of your weight with this iHealth wireless scale that features Wi-Fi technology, so you can easily monitor results on your Apple® iPad®, iPhone® or iPod® touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 50 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
18
54% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
27 out of 50
)
Customer Reviews for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale
Review 1 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

good scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave
from Akron
on 04/05/2014
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: SOMETIMES, will not connect. Read below
Like I said SOMETIMES, will not connect to iPhone 5, But that is only when I start the iHealth APP, and I am also wearing my iHealth "Tracker", BOTH items attempt to connect to the phone, and the phone/app gets confused. BUT, If i leave the tracker in the living room, and step on scales, it connects NO problems.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0212310263
My Best Buy number: 0212310263
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Not a great scale, have to reset to sync.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MsFinicky
from Topeka, KS
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Light weight
What's not so great: Short battery life and doesn't snyc easy.
Not satisfied with this purchase. Should had return product. Just not a good fit for my family.
This product has... lightweight
About me... Healthy individual
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0213072993
My Best Buy number: 0213072993
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Must have a good Wireless G internet connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MedPR
from MASS
on 03/15/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All the extra body composition analysis
What's not so great: Connectivity is a little tricky
This is a great addition to the iHealth group of devices. I just wish the iHealth's glucose meter and the oxymeter were included along with the other apps in iHealth's My Vitals app!!
This product has... Attractive design, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Healthy individual, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0576291727
My Best Buy number: 0576291727
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Great easy reading device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JonJon24
from Los Angeles, Ca
on 03/07/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, accurate reading and great fat and bone mass calculator
What's not so great: Sometimes gives wrong reading if you don't step on it right
I would definitely recommend this product to others. Easy and accurate readings.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0601131455
My Best Buy number: 0601131455
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Easy to use and the apps is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nyne
from 01605
on 03/02/2014
Easy to use and the apps is great, I save all the info and
I can track and have control about my weight
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2816029800
My Best Buy number: 2816029800
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Fantastic scale. Easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Naniya
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 02/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up .
What's not so great: Nothing negative to mention. It's all good
This scale is excellent. I turned on my Bluetooth feature on my phone downloaded the ihealth app, and the scale and my phone did the rest. It was absolutely amazing. I weigh myself weekly. I simply touch the scale, open the app on my phone, step on the scale and the two devices communicate with each other. Unbelievably simple. I am very impressed.
I Love It!!
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
iHealth - Blood Pressure Monitor for Apple iPhone, iPod and iPad
4.5 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0961000804
My Best Buy number: 0961000804
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

A solid product, at a good price point.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Onetech
from Omaha, ne
on 02/22/2014
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good look, features and sync with my iPhone
This is a solid product. I've been using it for a few months now as part of my life change focus on health. Because it sync with my phone I'm able to keep trace of my information in a very helpful application. It takes good measurements and looks good. It syncs over my wireless network and was very easy to set up.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2139423576
My Best Buy number: 2139423576
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monicaw42
from Ahwatukee,AZ
on 02/14/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Can sync to iPhone and iPad
What's not so great: No complaints
Was easy to sync to the iPad so my husband and I can both keep track of our weight
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0737836934
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Not worth the money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Apina16
from Phoenix, AZ
on 01/27/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Accuracy of Reading
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Looks nice
What's not so great: Scale is not accurate
I can step on the scale and it seems to be fairly close to my general weight but then I will step off of it and then get back on and it will give me a completely different reading 2 to 3 lbs in either way. I have started to weigh myself three times and then take an average. Normally I am not so picky but when you pay $100 for something a $25 product can do better you feel cheated. I wish I was able to return it but unfortunately I didn't really start using it consistently until after the return policy was over. Lesson learned. For this review I weighed myself four times and I had results of 242.2, 242.9, 243.8, and 244.9. You can see the attached pictures for proof. The BMI was just as all over the place. Please save your money and just input your numbers manually into an app like "my fitness pal" which works great.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... On a diet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0539621776
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

ihealth scale

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nicoleld3
from Alpine, ca
on 01/24/2014
What's great about it: Links to app.
What's not so great: I'm pretty sure the body fat is incorrect ... It other devices say I'm 30%
Pretty cool ... But not quite with the price ... But the $60one instead
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, athletic
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 1048127681
My Best Buy number: 1048127681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Does what it advertises it supposed to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MMAJunkie
from Watertown, NY
on 01/11/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Just launch the iPhone app and step on
What's not so great: The iPhone app could be more intuitive.
I do not have issues with the scale that others a saying. I put on a 25 lbs weight and it came out as 25 lbs. Same thing with a 50 lbs scale. Very easy to set up. Very easy to use so long as you remember to launch the app before going on the scale if you want logging and history of your weight.
The iPhone app could be a bit more intuitive but it is not awful.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, On a diet, love gadgets, working out, martial artsgeo
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Lemon Alert

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ilikesweetpotatoes
from Charlottesville, Va
on 11/23/2013
Easy to Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Accuracy of Reading
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing - doesn't work
What's not so great: The fact that it doesn't work
This product caught my eye due to its great concept and catchy marketing. The idea it great, but this specific product does not deliver. I, and I assume many others, could not even get a Bluetooth connection after repeated attempts. Hopefully, someone else will take the idea and build a high quality reliable product around it, because this attempt is a fail!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Accurate and easy to read digital display.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: phillip169
from Washington, DC
on 11/15/2013
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Syncs seamlessly with iHealth via my iPad and iPhone.
What's not so great: Plastic case doesn't feel durable.
Lets face it, scales aren't typically exciting or innovative but this one links to my iHealth app on my iPhone and iPad and keeps an accurate record of my weight and BMI so I don't have to. Easy set up - seems accurate - and the display is easy to read. Scale is made of plastic which for us heavier guys might not be the best material but only time will tell how well it will hold up.
This product has... Clear display, Quick reading
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2675686169
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Does as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GeoffreyS
from Watertown, NY
on 11/10/2013
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sends readings directly to my iPhone
What's not so great: App is not intuitive enough. Too many steps.
Scale is accurate. Would have been better with Bluetooth 4 and always connected so whenever I step on the scale it automatically determines who I am and then automatically connects to my iPhone. Fewer steps needed.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, easy to use
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0580484764
My Best Buy number: 0580484764
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Good scale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Memo1
from Monterrey NL Mex
on 11/01/2013
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Digital display
What's not so great: The % of body fat
iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale -> Good scale
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Healthy individual, On a diet, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2356329699
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Great scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 6oblue
from dayton,ohio
on 10/28/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works as advertised
What's not so great: appearance
after reading the reviews many of them poor I almost did not buy this scale. I eventually decided to try it. I carefully read the directions loaded the app on my phone took it near my router (just incase) and it worked correctly first time out taking five minutes at the most. I have had it over a month using it daily and have never had to reset or adjust it in any way.If you want a scale with all the features of this one (more than any other that I saw) Buy this one read the directions and it will perform as it should.
This product has... complete body analysis information
About me... Healthy individual, On a diet, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2130707682
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Great for people who have apple or mac

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: achristy
from galesville,wi
on 10/18/2013
When reading the box it means its only works with apple or mac Bluetooth connections. Doesn't work with anything else. Therefore, I never was able to use the scale as it wouldn't link up....it got returned to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2818021024
My Best Buy number: 2818021024
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

okay scale

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: courtcad
from Austin, TX
on 09/21/2013
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cool features
What's not so great: not accurate
This scale is not very accurate and it is overpriced. It has some cool features but it is not worth the price.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1023920429
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Northeast, NE
on 09/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Doesn't sync with other devices I have
I'm very glad to have this scale. It makes me want to use it. The only thing I don't like is the complexity of this review form.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65+
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 1047814568
My Best Buy number: 1047814568
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

I really wanted to like it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Meryl89
from Nashville, tn
on 09/07/2013
Easy to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Accuracy of Reading
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Could have lots of features...in theory
What's not so great: Accuracy, sync with app, connect to wifi, app is ok at best
When I bought my iHealth, I was excited to use it. "Sweet, this will show me how I'm coming along with my diet plan," I thought quietly to myself. Except, it really didn't.
First, no iPad app, only iPhone and I only have an iPad so...bummer.
Second, half the time it wouldn't connect to my wifi, everything else could...why not this? And when it did connect, I had to have the app up and ready to push the "Test" or essentially "Weigh Me" button immediately or the app couldn't find the scale and I would have to put in my weight manually. Again....bummer.
Third, I couldn't use half of the app because I didn't have their blood pressure cuff. And the app itself seems a bit dated to me. It was clunky to change users back and forth and every now and then I would see my boyfriend's weight pop up in my graph (of course it syncs for him). The food tracker worked in a pinch, but I prefer other apps with a wider data base. I did like how the iHealth measured Body Fat, Water, Muscle, and Bone Density. That was cool and the reason I bought it! It's just to bad....
(Lastly) IT WAS WILDLY INACCURATE!! I can't stress this enough, I was willing to look past everything little thing this scale did wrong because I liked all the points it measured. It's just too bad it failed as a, well, as a scale. I would come back from using the doctor's scale less than an hour ago, not eat or drink anything, put the scale on a hard, level floor, and be 5-20 pounds heavier. I'm pretty sure the doctor's analog scale with the bar is about as accurate as you can get, so I believe that one. Also, there were times when I would get off of it, get back on, and my weight would vary by 5-8 pounds in either direction. What? I did not lose 5 pounds in 30 seconds....as sweet as that would be.
In short, this scale is like the watch from Spy Kids 2: It has TV, GPS, a cell phone, has laser beams...but it doesn't tell time.
(Am I the only one who remembers that movie?)
This product has... Clear display, Quick reading, cool features
About me... Healthy individual, love gadgets, best buy fan
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 6158044092
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>