Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Model: 855111003088
SKU: 6330503
UPC: 855111003088
Keep track of your weight with this iHealth wireless scale that features Wi-Fi technology, so you can easily monitor results on your Apple® iPad®, iPhone® or iPod® touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.017 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 60 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
21
55% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
33 out of 60
)
Customer Reviews for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale
Review 1 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Not ready for market

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Nate
from Houston
on 09/01/2014
Easy to Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Accuracy of Reading
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Features nice
What's not so great: Will not connect
Bought this unit 4 months ago. Took me about an hour of trying and re-trying to get it connected, would not connect. After the 6 try it connected and the features worked. HOWEVER it will not stay connected if not used daily, finally today went to use it, no connection. Re-did the Bluetooth connection but wifi would never come up on iPad wifi list. After an hour I finall got fed up and smashed the thing into 8 pieces. $100 down the toilet. Stay away from this model.
As a side the Ihealth BP cuff works beautifully it's this scale is junk.
This product has... recyclable parts
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Great scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kstevie
on 08/17/2014
This is a great scale!! My weight and body analysis statistics automatically update on the phone app. And it's linked to My Fitness Pal!! I love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344128853
My Best Buy number: 2344128853
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Not worth it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Firemandgs
on 08/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great idea just not worth the money.. Maybe I'm just simple..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2820484060
My Best Buy number: 2820484060
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Weighing me down

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: FeelingBetter
from Somerville, MA
on 07/12/2014
Easy to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Accuracy of Reading
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Integration with other iHealth products
What's not so great: Connectivity errors, inaccurate
I went for this model because I already use iHealth's blood pressure monitor. Having my data in one app was important to me. Unfortunately, getting the data out of the scale is difficult and the results are questionable.
Setting up was reasonable and straightforward. I was able to connect the scale and it worked as advertised briefly. Frequently the scale could not connect to the network. Troubleshooting was not an easy task. My solution was to remove the batteries when it wouldn't connect. Then it would work for a day or two.
The scale consistently was 3-4 pounds lower than my doctor's office and both balance scales at the gym. No way to calibrate the product. Since it could not report my weight correctly, I did not trust any of the other values it generated. In fact, after one firmware update, my visceral fat rating dropped 10% instantly.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... Healthy individual, love gadgets
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 575245431
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

I was unable to get it to work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Maggie
from Patchogue
on 07/05/2014
Easy to Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Accuracy of Reading
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
The scale did not work. Tried for two hours. It would not connect to my I pad or i phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1049246879
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Great scale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trice
from Fort Valley, Georgia
on 07/02/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: I like the fact that it is exact, it doesn't round off to the next pound
What's not so great: Don't really have a complaint
I am enjoying the scale. I love the fact that I can keep record on my ipod through the ihealth app.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, On a diet, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 1003052270
My Best Buy number: 1003052270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Good scaler

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Customer
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The scaler is good but looks like the precision is not the best feature and the repetibility
But in general is good equipment
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832094578
My Best Buy number: 2832094578
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Very stylish!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Showme12
from St Louis, MO
on 05/30/2014
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Syncs to iPhone
What's not so great: Needs WIFI
I like this scale, just don't like that it needs to be on WIFI to sync with my iPhone!
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0422942889
My Best Buy number: 0422942889
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Basic and easy to use....

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: KejoWI
from Wisconsin
on 05/25/2014
Easy to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Accuracy of Reading
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy set up and cleaning.
What's not so great: App/device syncing.
Easy to set up and keep clean, however, the App has issues finding the device and syncing many times. The results are always there online through their website, and eventually show up on the app as the scale doesn't depend on the App entirely and syncs your results into the cloud via its WiFi connection.
This product has... lightweight
About me... Healthy individual, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2129650142
My Best Buy number: 2129650142
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: filthymechanic
from Louisburg, KS
on 05/24/2014
We're using this for a weight loss contest at work and everyone has been able to setup their phones to track the information that the scale can provide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0324833193
My Best Buy number: 0324833193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

good scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave
from Akron
on 04/05/2014
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: SOMETIMES, will not connect. Read below
Like I said SOMETIMES, will not connect to iPhone 5, But that is only when I start the iHealth APP, and I am also wearing my iHealth "Tracker", BOTH items attempt to connect to the phone, and the phone/app gets confused. BUT, If i leave the tracker in the living room, and step on scales, it connects NO problems.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0212310263
My Best Buy number: 0212310263
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Not a great scale, have to reset to sync.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MsFinicky
from Topeka, KS
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Light weight
What's not so great: Short battery life and doesn't snyc easy.
Not satisfied with this purchase. Should had return product. Just not a good fit for my family.
This product has... lightweight
About me... Healthy individual
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0213072993
My Best Buy number: 0213072993
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Must have a good Wireless G internet connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MedPR
from MASS
on 03/15/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All the extra body composition analysis
What's not so great: Connectivity is a little tricky
This is a great addition to the iHealth group of devices. I just wish the iHealth's glucose meter and the oxymeter were included along with the other apps in iHealth's My Vitals app!!
This product has... Attractive design, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Healthy individual, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0576291727
My Best Buy number: 0576291727
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Great easy reading device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JonJon24
from Los Angeles, Ca
on 03/07/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, accurate reading and great fat and bone mass calculator
What's not so great: Sometimes gives wrong reading if you don't step on it right
I would definitely recommend this product to others. Easy and accurate readings.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0601131455
My Best Buy number: 0601131455
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Easy to use and the apps is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nyne
from 01605
on 03/02/2014
Easy to use and the apps is great, I save all the info and
I can track and have control about my weight
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2816029800
My Best Buy number: 2816029800
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Fantastic scale. Easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Naniya
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 02/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up .
What's not so great: Nothing negative to mention. It's all good
This scale is excellent. I turned on my Bluetooth feature on my phone downloaded the ihealth app, and the scale and my phone did the rest. It was absolutely amazing. I weigh myself weekly. I simply touch the scale, open the app on my phone, step on the scale and the two devices communicate with each other. Unbelievably simple. I am very impressed.
I Love It!!
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
iHealth - Blood Pressure Monitor for Apple iPhone, iPod and iPad
4.5 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0961000804
My Best Buy number: 0961000804
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

A solid product, at a good price point.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Onetech
from Omaha, ne
on 02/22/2014
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good look, features and sync with my iPhone
This is a solid product. I've been using it for a few months now as part of my life change focus on health. Because it sync with my phone I'm able to keep trace of my information in a very helpful application. It takes good measurements and looks good. It syncs over my wireless network and was very easy to set up.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2139423576
My Best Buy number: 2139423576
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monicaw42
from Ahwatukee,AZ
on 02/14/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Can sync to iPhone and iPad
What's not so great: No complaints
Was easy to sync to the iPad so my husband and I can both keep track of our weight
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0737836934
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

Not worth the money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Apina16
from Phoenix, AZ
on 01/27/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Accuracy of Reading
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Looks nice
What's not so great: Scale is not accurate
I can step on the scale and it seems to be fairly close to my general weight but then I will step off of it and then get back on and it will give me a completely different reading 2 to 3 lbs in either way. I have started to weigh myself three times and then take an average. Normally I am not so picky but when you pay $100 for something a $25 product can do better you feel cheated. I wish I was able to return it but unfortunately I didn't really start using it consistently until after the return policy was over. Lesson learned. For this review I weighed myself four times and I had results of 242.2, 242.9, 243.8, and 244.9. You can see the attached pictures for proof. The BMI was just as all over the place. Please save your money and just input your numbers manually into an app like "my fitness pal" which works great.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... On a diet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0539621776
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iHealth - Wireless Body Analysis Scale

ihealth scale

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nicoleld3
from Alpine, ca
on 01/24/2014
What's great about it: Links to app.
What's not so great: I'm pretty sure the body fat is incorrect ... It other devices say I'm 30%
Pretty cool ... But not quite with the price ... But the $60one instead
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, athletic
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 1048127681
My Best Buy number: 1048127681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>