Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(338 Reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 338 reviews
5 stars
256
4 stars
70
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
327 out of 338
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
118 Questions | 176 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

The best outdoor speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ALLAUDIO
from South Jersey
on 08/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Fixed bracket, can not swivel
I used this speakers over the years, and if you want the best sound for outdoor speakers- this is it. They hold their value, and performance for a very long time.
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120118511
My Best Buy number: 2120118511
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Best outdoor speakers i have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wally24g
from Ashland, Oh
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound is amazing
Love the sound these put out. The bass is unbelievable!
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128164145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very crisp sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pjadams11
from Shreveport, la
on 08/21/2014
Love the fact that it has a tweeter on the back of the speaker. Lots of bass. These speakers deliver a lot of power. And for the price you really can't beat this type of speaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823932292
My Best Buy number: 2823932292
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Speakers for Teenagers Room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JDavis8
from Louisiana
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Great Sound
What's not so great: No Base but other than that they are great
Bought these speakers for my 15 year old son who was using speakers 20 years old. They were large and old. Wanted something smaller and with good sound.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2505831653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Exactly what we needed for outdoor speakers!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kevinetta
from Twin Cities, MN
on 08/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Fairly easy to install, look good & GREAT SOUND.
What's not so great: Took a little while to figure out best installation for our situation.
Once we got the correct color speakers everything came into place. After a couple of tries at installation methods/hardware we got them installed. So glad we did it! The sound is so amazing we are going to get a another set for the front patio.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
About me... Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921275086
My Best Buy number: 2921275086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Glad I Bought The 301's

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andguy22
from AZ
on 08/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound Is Crisp , Looks Great Too
What's not so great: No Complaints
Got these as rear surround speakers on my Onkyo TX-NR727 , and all I can say is WOW , I'm VERY happy .
Would I recommend ? ABSOLUTELY !! 5 Stars across the board with these speakers.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality, sharp looking speakers
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 965020358
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Awesome with a good setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tecromancer
from KY
on 07/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sounds really good
What's not so great: Difficult to get a perfect setup
Bose 301s are awesome speakers when setup correctly. I've heard many people knock Bose, but typically they've not heard them setup correctly. These speakers are backward reflecting, meaning they need a wall behind them to sound correct, and they can't be put flush against the wall. Once setup correctly, and balanced properly with a subwoofer for movies, the sound is pretty awesome.
Two issues I have with Bose: First is the push button connections. At the price of 301s, I really feel a better connection should be available. Second is the lack of a matching center channel. The Bose center channel would match the 161s well, but not so much the 301, neither acoustically nor visually.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
About me... practical, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 560687185
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers for the size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dude
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: crisp clear sound
What's not so great: nothing
Great sound for the price!! Can't go wrong with Bose!!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2371141535
My Best Buy number: 2371141535
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good sound in a compact size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Focusmostus
from Minneapolis
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: A bit pricey
Easy set up. Compact size with good sound for our small room
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical, Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211076409
My Best Buy number: 2211076409
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Quality outdoor sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kebjr
on 07/18/2014
I enjoy the crisp, clear quality of the outdoor sound the speakers provide.
They were easy to install, and blend in well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love them for the outdoor entertaining we do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OGA1
from San Antonio, Texas
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: None
Great and easy to use speaker system. Setup consisted of plugin in two wires and enjoy the music
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2742186370
My Best Buy number: 2742186370
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Best speakers ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coco1
from Gloversville, NY
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The cherry finish is beautiful as the sound they produce!
I have waited 38 long years for my Bose speakers. Listened to some 901's long ago, but could never really find the room for them. Well a long awaited birthday gift to myself. My 301's look perfect with my hardwood furniture and were by far the best bookshelf size speakers that myself and wife compared to all available. Dont put it off like i did, your ears deserve the best reproduction of your music collection.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality, truly the best in class
About me... practical, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300504567
My Best Buy number: 0300504567
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent Sound Quality for Their Size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flash
from Quincy, IL
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These speakers are not only compact and virtually invisible they produce professional, life-like sound day in and day out. I am a long time Bose customer!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226174343
My Best Buy number: 2226174343
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very good sound,

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JetKen
from Wichita, KS
on 06/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: Wiring terminals
Overall a very good sounding pair of speakers. Imaging is soft but the goal was to fill the relatively large room with sound while placed on a high shelf while not calling attention to themselves. Mission accomplished although I may add a sub at some point to enhance the lower frequencies. My only complaint is the wiring panels won't accept banana plugs.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Pro audio / DJ, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029145342
My Best Buy number: 2029145342
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bose
from minot, n.d.
on 06/18/2014
What's great about it: sound quailty
Very good sound quailty. price is reasonable .not in stock had to wait 2 weeks for delivery
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574526852
My Best Buy number: 0574526852
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MFron6
from Mead, CO
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: nice sound
We love our new Bose speakers. The sound is great.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048259214
My Best Buy number: 1048259214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great sound for a reasonable price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JAYSGSXR1K
from Moore,Ok
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: sound quality
I am a fan of Bose stuff. I think these speakers represent a great value. I am using them currently mounted on the wall in the garage, but they have also been used as rear surround speakers in my living room. I think Bose is smart and eq's out the range their speakers do not play well, which is what makes them sound so good, as you never hear anything that sounds bad. These are not world ending speakers, but a great sound quality for the money.
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality, great sound
About me... practical, Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692603422
My Best Buy number: 2692603422
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent outdoor speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JE1977
from Levittown , PA
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: None
I love this speakers, price is high but it works. Easy to install
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014978408
My Best Buy number: 1014978408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love the size!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moviefan53
from San Jose
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Their small!
What's not so great: Not built to stand, but be mounted.
Replaced big speakers and the smaller size was long overdue. Shape is great, only issue is the are designed to be hung rather than mounted. For stability. Still, they were the best choice for me in the store.
This product has... Right size for my space
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041302498
My Best Buy number: 1041302498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great value at a good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brad44
from Walnut Creek, CA
on 06/11/2014
What's great about it: compact, easy to set up. They're Bose speakers
These are great little speakers if you don't have a big space. I put them on top of my entertainment center in my living room and hooked them up to a Marantz CR510 receiver so I could AirPlay my iTunes music. You get a great sound out of these little guys and they aren't your typical bookshelf speakers. Yes, they might cost twice as much as other brands but the sound is outstanding. And the size is probably about half the size of the regular speakers you might purchase. They are made by Bose you know you're getting what you pay for. You can't go wrong with them. It comes with a wall mount kit if that's what you want to do. They also include some little rubber feet to keep the speakers stable if you decide to put them on top of some furniture instead. Don't forget to pick up some speaker wire if you don't have any! I am running 16 gauge on my pair instead of 18.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905967200
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>