Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 8
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent speakers, snap to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bboldguy
from Minneapolis, MN
on 07/12/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Typical and expected Bose quality and sound.
Bose products are always higher priced, but I keep coming back because of their quality and richness of sound. I guess that's called value.
Strongly recommend.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... mid range tech
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pete0822
from NH
on 05/30/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sounds great
What's not so great: none
great speakers had some at the last house i lived at when i moved i had to buy these speakers had the others for a while never lost it's sound love them.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good Outdoor Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StephenH
from Atlanta
on 04/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Easy install, good looks and sound great
What's not so great: Not cheap
These replaced some plant speakers that have been been going down hill for years. They installed easily, look good and sound great. Pandora now fills our screen porch and garden pretty much 24/7. I've yet to be disappointed with Bose products...
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: merich
from some where in ny
on 07/13/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound
What's not so great: nothing to say
added this with my 5series accoustimass and it sounds really great. will recommend these to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose 151s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meier
from Sugar Land, TX
on 06/01/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks and sound
What's not so great: nothing
Outstanding product. Yes it may cost more but you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Sweet Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJCowtown
from Texas
on 05/31/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install, nice look, superior sound.
What's not so great: No issues
I have the BOSE 321 inside, Bose shelf speakers on my desktop and Bose car audio in my SUV. Now, I have Bose outside by my pool. The nice thing about these Bose outdoor speakers are that you do not have to turn up the volumn loud to punch the sound through outside, you can have conversational talk and still get nice quality music and sound. The are easy to set up, mount nicely and sound great! Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hatz
from New York City
on 02/15/2008
Amazing sound quality - was purchased for an outdoors get-together and really worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love these speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tamisue
from Iowa
on 10/19/2007
What's great about it: compact/great sound/has it own small remote
What's not so great: not wireless so you can't connect to your computer's for a great sound system/ doesn't have the option to run off batter
I love this product. It has great sound, you can pick it up and take it any where. It has great sound, good volume, ect. I wish it had an option of having batteries so you could take it to the beach or on a picnic with you in case there was no electricity. I use it at work, and at home. Best little system, and I took my time in shopping around, and tested them all out before buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-18points
18out of 54found this review helpful.