Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 83 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
99% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
82 out of 83
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sling
on 05/27/2016
Sound great for outdoor speakers. Mounts work well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1001833260
My Best Buy number: 1001833260
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Milangello
on 05/09/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bose recognized brand for audio are excellent when using your amplifier with these speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2558170051
My Best Buy number: 2558170051
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
on 05/07/2016
Everything I expected from bose. Sounds great. Easy to hook up. Glad I bought the speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148098055
My Best Buy number: 2148098055
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love Bose Outdoor Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobW
on 05/06/2016
This is my second set for my pool patio. I have two sets that provide crystal clear balanced sound anywhere around my pool. I love the sound they provide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028589966
My Best Buy number: 1028589966
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound, worth the extra few dollars

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: soundadvice
on 04/30/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great sound, Worth the extra few dollars over other mid level outdoor speakers. Powering it with an older analog receiver around a new pool install. Can't wait to hear them when jobs finished and upgraded to new digital receiver. I agree with another reviewer, should come with a bracket to mount under the eaves. Tip for this is a trip to the hardware store for a set of decorative shelf brackets and S/S lag bolts to secure out in the weather,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3470712077
My Best Buy number: 3470712077
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great Speakers!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chipos
from Calexico, California
on 04/28/2016
Superb sound! the best choice in speakers! I'll get another pair to complete my patio sound system
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2839987378
My Best Buy number: 2839987378
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good Outdoor Speakers - No problems so Far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Customer
from East Hanover
on 04/13/2016
The speakers provide quality sound to my outdoor needs. One of the main selling points is its ability to withstand the elements, i.e. rain, extreme heat, and cold. I(t will be some time until I am able to judge the success of these speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668016607
My Best Buy number: 2668016607
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose outdoor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: John
on 03/26/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great sounding, 2 mounting positions, and well built outdoor speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033967930
My Best Buy number: 2033967930
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bad speakers for a Boat

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Afairconsumer
on 03/24/2016
Purchased these speakers for my boat and installed December 2013. Product description indicate application for boat use. Not happy with the bass sound of these but was OK. Speakers are hooked to a power amp. I have been a musician in bands running sound for years so everything appropriate wattage/ohms/amps, etc. Problem speaker went out March 2014. Had to bring into a dealer under Bose direction, they rebuilt and charged me $28. In May 2015 a driver went out again and could not get a part for less than $100. They DID NOT LAST 2 YEARS. I have had cheaper speakers on my boat lasting 6 years. Thought I would enhance sound quality with Bose. Nope didn't happen and so DISSAPPOINTED with product life. I recommend buy something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By Bose support03/25/2016
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to hear about the trouble you have had with the 151SE speakers. They are a great weatherproof option for using outside. For use on a boat, we generally recommend the 161 marine speakers. We are glad to hear that you were able to contact us so that we could repair them for you. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at 800-380-4831. We are available Monday through Friday 9am to 9pm and Saturday 9am to 7pm EST. Bose
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Moody
on 03/06/2016
The speakers were a gift to my daughter. They installed them on their patio and love the tunes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531715640
My Best Buy number: 0531715640
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

EXTERNAL, HARD WIRE, GREAT SOUND AND LITTLE DISTOR

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JOE1
on 02/22/2016
AT PATIO AND BACK YARD/POOL APPLICATION LOTS OF POWER TYPICALLY REQUIRED DURING A PARTY. THESE SPEAKERS PROIDE THE "HEFT" WITH DISTORTING THE SOUND,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3516962299
My Best Buy number: 3516962299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent outdoor speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ECFPresident
on 01/22/2016
These Bose outdoor speakers are Excellent outdoor speakers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034457976
My Best Buy number: 1034457976
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good for outside

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Zetalady
on 01/08/2016
Ok product for indoors. Better for outdoors parties
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981468336
My Best Buy number: 2981468336
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Sound great, using indoors in medical office build

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mddmcgee
on 01/05/2016
Sound great and look professional, using indoors, total of 8, for a large 140,000 square foot medical office building
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3507793321
My Best Buy number: 3507793321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great outdoor speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lola
on 09/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The sound is awesome even without having a subwoofer connected
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023338999
My Best Buy number: 0023338999
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deveniv
on 09/01/2015
This is awesome works great I will use it a lot highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017939031
My Best Buy number: 1017939031
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very good speaker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 08/26/2015
The installation was very easy. The sound from the speakers is great, however the volume is a little low so I have to raise my stereo above 50% to hear sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2841048562
My Best Buy number: 2841048562
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Powerful and Excellent Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JCST
from Lake Forest
on 08/05/2015
This system complemented the Soundtouch system in my patio. I used this speaker to extend my existing 251 system to cover my outdoor spa area. Excellent sound and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750430196
My Best Buy number: 3750430196
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very good speakers if you don't mind the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SirHenrytheSecond
from Boston,ma
on 07/16/2015
I purchased the Bose 151 to complement my three season porch. Visually they blend right in and provide an alternative to the traditional box/square looking speakers. Performance wise the sound is very clear and crisp. At higher volume though you can tell a subwoofer is needed to truly complement these speakers. But if you not planning on pushing the limits on your equipment then these should do just fine. The one negative is the price but these are Bose after all so you know what your getting yourself into.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048829332
My Best Buy number: 1048829332
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Perfect poolside

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slice
on 07/03/2015
Great sound, easy mounting bracket! Great price and great look !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029679478
My Best Buy number: 0029679478
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>