Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(331 Reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 331 reviews
5 stars
252
4 stars
67
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
320 out of 331
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
116 Questions | 170 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers for the size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dude
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: crisp clear sound
What's not so great: nothing
Great sound for the price!! Can't go wrong with Bose!!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2371141535
My Best Buy number: 2371141535
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good sound in a compact size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Focusmostus
from Minneapolis
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: A bit pricey
Easy set up. Compact size with good sound for our small room
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical, Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211076409
My Best Buy number: 2211076409
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Quality outdoor sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kebjr
on 07/18/2014
I enjoy the crisp, clear quality of the outdoor sound the speakers provide.
They were easy to install, and blend in well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love them for the outdoor entertaining we do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OGA1
from San Antonio, Texas
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: None
Great and easy to use speaker system. Setup consisted of plugin in two wires and enjoy the music
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2742186370
My Best Buy number: 2742186370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Best speakers ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coco1
from Gloversville, NY
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The cherry finish is beautiful as the sound they produce!
I have waited 38 long years for my Bose speakers. Listened to some 901's long ago, but could never really find the room for them. Well a long awaited birthday gift to myself. My 301's look perfect with my hardwood furniture and were by far the best bookshelf size speakers that myself and wife compared to all available. Dont put it off like i did, your ears deserve the best reproduction of your music collection.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality, truly the best in class
About me... practical, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300504567
My Best Buy number: 0300504567
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent Sound Quality for Their Size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flash
from Quincy, IL
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These speakers are not only compact and virtually invisible they produce professional, life-like sound day in and day out. I am a long time Bose customer!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226174343
My Best Buy number: 2226174343
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very good sound,

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JetKen
from Wichita, KS
on 06/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: Wiring terminals
Overall a very good sounding pair of speakers. Imaging is soft but the goal was to fill the relatively large room with sound while placed on a high shelf while not calling attention to themselves. Mission accomplished although I may add a sub at some point to enhance the lower frequencies. My only complaint is the wiring panels won't accept banana plugs.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Pro audio / DJ, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029145342
My Best Buy number: 2029145342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bose
from minot, n.d.
on 06/18/2014
What's great about it: sound quailty
Very good sound quailty. price is reasonable .not in stock had to wait 2 weeks for delivery
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574526852
My Best Buy number: 0574526852
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MFron6
from Mead, CO
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: nice sound
We love our new Bose speakers. The sound is great.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048259214
My Best Buy number: 1048259214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great sound for a reasonable price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JAYSGSXR1K
from Moore,Ok
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: sound quality
I am a fan of Bose stuff. I think these speakers represent a great value. I am using them currently mounted on the wall in the garage, but they have also been used as rear surround speakers in my living room. I think Bose is smart and eq's out the range their speakers do not play well, which is what makes them sound so good, as you never hear anything that sounds bad. These are not world ending speakers, but a great sound quality for the money.
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality, great sound
About me... practical, Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692603422
My Best Buy number: 2692603422
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent outdoor speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JE1977
from Levittown , PA
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: None
I love this speakers, price is high but it works. Easy to install
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014978408
My Best Buy number: 1014978408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love the size!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moviefan53
from San Jose
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Their small!
What's not so great: Not built to stand, but be mounted.
Replaced big speakers and the smaller size was long overdue. Shape is great, only issue is the are designed to be hung rather than mounted. For stability. Still, they were the best choice for me in the store.
This product has... Right size for my space
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041302498
My Best Buy number: 1041302498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great value at a good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brad44
from Walnut Creek, CA
on 06/11/2014
What's great about it: compact, easy to set up. They're Bose speakers
These are great little speakers if you don't have a big space. I put them on top of my entertainment center in my living room and hooked them up to a Marantz CR510 receiver so I could AirPlay my iTunes music. You get a great sound out of these little guys and they aren't your typical bookshelf speakers. Yes, they might cost twice as much as other brands but the sound is outstanding. And the size is probably about half the size of the regular speakers you might purchase. They are made by Bose you know you're getting what you pay for. You can't go wrong with them. It comes with a wall mount kit if that's what you want to do. They also include some little rubber feet to keep the speakers stable if you decide to put them on top of some furniture instead. Don't forget to pick up some speaker wire if you don't have any! I am running 16 gauge on my pair instead of 18.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905967200
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound for the area

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PETE
from Charleston SC
on 06/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Look good and sound good
What's not so great: nothing
We like the way they sound, look very nice where mounted .Easy to install.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324194386
My Best Buy number: 0324194386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Speakers with style & fantastic sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MillerGuy
from Menifee,Ca.
on 06/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Superior sound quality for size of speaker
What's not so great: Should have an easy disonnect feature to take down speakers
These Bose speakers have a far superior sound quality vs. other speakers that I have had. It is very easy to set up also.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014897006
My Best Buy number: 1014897006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Would buy them again and did

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: st57
from eastern nc
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Slim line with good sound
What's not so great: Mounting bracket needs a little more clearance
We already had one pair to replace some black bose 101,s. We moved up to a 7.1 surround system and these blend better with the ceiling. The sound for the size is typical Bose ..sounds very good for surround speakers... I wish there was a little more clearance between the ceiling and the speaker so the tilt could have reached the next slot on the bracket. But that is minor.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380070451
My Best Buy number: 2380070451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers, nice and easy to hang on the wall

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RodDuran
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 06/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light weight and non invasive
What's not so great: none
These speakers are great, fit perfectly where we needed them and can be rotated to produce a perfect 360 sound experience... Ended up installing 4 of these bad boys...
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2739265316
My Best Buy number: 2739265316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great product and very easy to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mcolax22
from Massapequa, NY
on 06/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality excellent.
What's not so great: No complaints
Very easy to install sound quality is excellent. Bose overall makes a great product. Own multiple bose products and never disappointed.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2133079908
My Best Buy number: 2133079908
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great set of speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: huskerlarry
from Omaha Nebraska
on 05/28/2014
What's great about it: The sound is like no other
What's not so great: nothing
Great set of speakers, sound is like no other for there size.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096210844
My Best Buy number: 2096210844
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diegon
from Charlote, NC
on 05/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good coverage and decent bass
What's not so great: Price
I put them as a third zone on my backyard, the other two pairs are mounted in the back of the house, they got an area about 30 feet away from the house covered with really good sound quality.
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical, like music but not a pro
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1003841355
My Best Buy number: 1003841355
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>