Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 59 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
59 out of 59
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great Outdoor Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tstockstill
from Picayune, MS
on 04/24/2015
We purchased these speakers to use in our outdoor kitchen. They sound GREAT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744898789
My Best Buy number: 0744898789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Best Buy had the speakers in stock.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimbo
on 04/17/2015
Bose Speakers can weather the weather with great sound. Color Never fades due to double coating.
Only negative - swivel brackets need to be metal, not plastic for better support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779356902
My Best Buy number: 0779356902
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent sound. Excellent Product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Junior
on 04/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excellent sound. Excellent Product. Easy installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2558369042
My Best Buy number: 2558369042
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great, good looking speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cfish
on 03/19/2015
These speakers where super easy to install and look great; and sound great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629695186
My Best Buy number: 2629695186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great sound, but wired only

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deerhnt87
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These speakers have great sound and can really add quality of sound over distance. Only down side is they are not wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3758312562
My Best Buy number: 3758312562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jigglyone
on 02/04/2015
Using these outdoors so need strong, clear sound. These provide that and more. I love Bose! I've been using Bose speakers for 20 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572245755
My Best Buy number: 0572245755
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

My third pair of these speakers!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hobiedoc
on 02/04/2015
Excellent value great sound for an outdoor speaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058383841
My Best Buy number: 0058383841
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

High quality materials and sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 01/08/2015
I was able to install very easily. The brackets are very sturdy and allow very good angle adjustment. Even better, they sound great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656602157
My Best Buy number: 2656602157
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sabufunk
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excellent sound for the price paid. Bose always provides quality and reliability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994889548
My Best Buy number: 2994889548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

awesome sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: christifurious
on 10/11/2014
Love my new outdoor speakers. Great addition to yard!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0915461880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great Speaker with Awesome Design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1234
on 10/09/2014
I was looking for good outdoor speaker with good sound and Beat Buy had several to choose from.
After my review there was only one speaker to choose. The Bose have superior sound with better range.
The sleek design sets them apart visually and allows them to mounted is smaller areas. The mounting brackets are a great and easy system to use and look better than the competitors.
And lastly they have the best warranty, that I’ll need it with Bose. I’ve had my Bose 301’s for 18 years and they still sound great. Great Purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2577266445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent Outdoor Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KOKO
on 09/27/2014
I have chosen BOSE speakers as my first choice for the last 30 years, starting with my BOSE 901s. The BOSE 151SE are an ideal speaker for an outdoor patio environment as we use them for, excellent quality and sound features that are not overpowering. The installation requires little more than mounting a bracket, attaching the speaker and plugging it into your system; I was done in less than 30 minutes. The speakers blend into the environment and are barely noticeable; unless someone is asking where that awesome sound is coming from!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655449517
My Best Buy number: 2655449517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

The Name says it all

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: seminarboy
from mexico
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Crip clear sound, best product for outdoors, great value
perfect for my patio, great sound BOSe is the way to go every time!!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724776865
My Best Buy number: 2724776865
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Exactly what we needed for outdoor speakers!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kevinetta
from Twin Cities, MN
on 08/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Fairly easy to install, look good & GREAT SOUND.
What's not so great: Took a little while to figure out best installation for our situation.
Once we got the correct color speakers everything came into place. After a couple of tries at installation methods/hardware we got them installed. So glad we did it! The sound is so amazing we are going to get a another set for the front patio.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
About me... Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921275086
My Best Buy number: 2921275086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Quality outdoor sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kebjr
on 07/18/2014
I enjoy the crisp, clear quality of the outdoor sound the speakers provide.
They were easy to install, and blend in well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent outdoor speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JE1977
from Levittown , PA
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: None
I love this speakers, price is high but it works. Easy to install
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014978408
My Best Buy number: 1014978408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound for the area

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PETE
from Charleston SC
on 06/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Look good and sound good
What's not so great: nothing
We like the way they sound, look very nice where mounted .Easy to install.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324194386
My Best Buy number: 0324194386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Speakers with style & fantastic sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MillerGuy
from Menifee,Ca.
on 06/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Superior sound quality for size of speaker
What's not so great: Should have an easy disonnect feature to take down speakers
These Bose speakers have a far superior sound quality vs. other speakers that I have had. It is very easy to set up also.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014897006
My Best Buy number: 1014897006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great product and very easy to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mcolax22
from Massapequa, NY
on 06/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality excellent.
What's not so great: No complaints
Very easy to install sound quality is excellent. Bose overall makes a great product. Own multiple bose products and never disappointed.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2133079908
My Best Buy number: 2133079908
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

second pair in 12 years

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bilmo
from Stillwater
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great bose sound and quality manufacturing
What's not so great: best if mounted horizontally
These speakers replace my old bose 151's that were in constant use outdoors for 12 years in all weather. One speaker finally gave up the ghost and so the new ones are replacements. I'd say I received my moneys worth.
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812780767
My Best Buy number: 2812780767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>