Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 345 reviews
5 stars
261
4 stars
72
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
334 out of 345
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
118 Questions | 179 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

GREAT SOUND

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LINDA
from MEDFORD,OR
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: IT WAS PERFECT AS AN ADDED SPEAKER FOR OUR KARAOKE SYSTEM
VERY NICE, SAMLL WITH GREAT SOUND. iT FIT IN MY KITCHEN OVER THE KITCHEN CUPBOARDS
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440448777
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Nice set of compact shelf speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 05goat
from sheboygan wi
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: Small size and great sound
What's not so great: Nothing
Purchased to replace large pioneer speakers. Sound quality is great like the large speakers .
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288236607
My Best Buy number: 2288236607
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Clear sound great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sergio
from Sacramento CA
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: N/A
I buy this back speaker to used as a surround speaker' and the quality is very good
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953831755
My Best Buy number: 2953831755
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great Speakers for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike777
from Fort Worth, TX
on 09/19/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound and price are perfect
What's not so great: Mounting bracket
Use these as 3rd set of speakers in the 7.1 format, after upgrading my tuner from the 5.1 to 7.1. I like the little cubes better, but these sound great and were cheaper. The only thing that could be improved is the mounting bracket is too limiting on how its mounted. Also its kind of hard to get to when mounting since it has not much clearance. However, once mounted they are awesome speakers for a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398493606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

sound great, just the right size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: yussef
on 09/12/2014
Small, but has alot of sound.,very convient.,just. What i needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2516160728
My Best Buy number: 2516160728
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

The Name says it all

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: seminarboy
from mexico
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Crip clear sound, best product for outdoors, great value
perfect for my patio, great sound BOSe is the way to go every time!!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724776865
My Best Buy number: 2724776865
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: teepick
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Quality
Works great with the amp. that I brought. Sounds great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0404315342
My Best Buy number: 0404315342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

The best outdoor speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ALLAUDIO
from South Jersey
on 08/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Fixed bracket, can not swivel
I used this speakers over the years, and if you want the best sound for outdoor speakers- this is it. They hold their value, and performance for a very long time.
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120118511
My Best Buy number: 2120118511
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Best outdoor speakers i have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wally24g
from Ashland, Oh
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound is amazing
Love the sound these put out. The bass is unbelievable!
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128164145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very crisp sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pjadams11
from Shreveport, la
on 08/21/2014
Love the fact that it has a tweeter on the back of the speaker. Lots of bass. These speakers deliver a lot of power. And for the price you really can't beat this type of speaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823932292
My Best Buy number: 2823932292
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Speakers for Teenagers Room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JDavis8
from Louisiana
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Great Sound
What's not so great: No Base but other than that they are great
Bought these speakers for my 15 year old son who was using speakers 20 years old. They were large and old. Wanted something smaller and with good sound.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2505831653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Exactly what we needed for outdoor speakers!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kevinetta
from Twin Cities, MN
on 08/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Fairly easy to install, look good & GREAT SOUND.
What's not so great: Took a little while to figure out best installation for our situation.
Once we got the correct color speakers everything came into place. After a couple of tries at installation methods/hardware we got them installed. So glad we did it! The sound is so amazing we are going to get a another set for the front patio.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
About me... Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921275086
My Best Buy number: 2921275086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Glad I Bought The 301's

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andguy22
from AZ
on 08/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound Is Crisp , Looks Great Too
What's not so great: No Complaints
Got these as rear surround speakers on my Onkyo TX-NR727 , and all I can say is WOW , I'm VERY happy .
Would I recommend ? ABSOLUTELY !! 5 Stars across the board with these speakers.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality, sharp looking speakers
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 965020358
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Awesome with a good setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tecromancer
from KY
on 07/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sounds really good
What's not so great: Difficult to get a perfect setup
Bose 301s are awesome speakers when setup correctly. I've heard many people knock Bose, but typically they've not heard them setup correctly. These speakers are backward reflecting, meaning they need a wall behind them to sound correct, and they can't be put flush against the wall. Once setup correctly, and balanced properly with a subwoofer for movies, the sound is pretty awesome.
Two issues I have with Bose: First is the push button connections. At the price of 301s, I really feel a better connection should be available. Second is the lack of a matching center channel. The Bose center channel would match the 161s well, but not so much the 301, neither acoustically nor visually.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
About me... practical, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 560687185
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers for the size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dude
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: crisp clear sound
What's not so great: nothing
Great sound for the price!! Can't go wrong with Bose!!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2371141535
My Best Buy number: 2371141535
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good sound in a compact size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Focusmostus
from Minneapolis
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: A bit pricey
Easy set up. Compact size with good sound for our small room
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical, Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211076409
My Best Buy number: 2211076409
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Quality outdoor sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kebjr
on 07/18/2014
I enjoy the crisp, clear quality of the outdoor sound the speakers provide.
They were easy to install, and blend in well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love them for the outdoor entertaining we do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OGA1
from San Antonio, Texas
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: None
Great and easy to use speaker system. Setup consisted of plugin in two wires and enjoy the music
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2742186370
My Best Buy number: 2742186370
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Best speakers ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coco1
from Gloversville, NY
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The cherry finish is beautiful as the sound they produce!
I have waited 38 long years for my Bose speakers. Listened to some 901's long ago, but could never really find the room for them. Well a long awaited birthday gift to myself. My 301's look perfect with my hardwood furniture and were by far the best bookshelf size speakers that myself and wife compared to all available. Dont put it off like i did, your ears deserve the best reproduction of your music collection.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality, truly the best in class
About me... practical, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300504567
My Best Buy number: 0300504567
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent Sound Quality for Their Size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flash
from Quincy, IL
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These speakers are not only compact and virtually invisible they produce professional, life-like sound day in and day out. I am a long time Bose customer!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226174343
My Best Buy number: 2226174343
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>