Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 48 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
48 out of 48
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent Outdoor Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KOKO
on 09/27/2014
I have chosen BOSE speakers as my first choice for the last 30 years, starting with my BOSE 901s. The BOSE 151SE are an ideal speaker for an outdoor patio environment as we use them for, excellent quality and sound features that are not overpowering. The installation requires little more than mounting a bracket, attaching the speaker and plugging it into your system; I was done in less than 30 minutes. The speakers blend into the environment and are barely noticeable; unless someone is asking where that awesome sound is coming from!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655449517
My Best Buy number: 2655449517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

The Name says it all

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: seminarboy
from mexico
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Crip clear sound, best product for outdoors, great value
perfect for my patio, great sound BOSe is the way to go every time!!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724776865
My Best Buy number: 2724776865
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Exactly what we needed for outdoor speakers!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kevinetta
from Twin Cities, MN
on 08/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Fairly easy to install, look good & GREAT SOUND.
What's not so great: Took a little while to figure out best installation for our situation.
Once we got the correct color speakers everything came into place. After a couple of tries at installation methods/hardware we got them installed. So glad we did it! The sound is so amazing we are going to get a another set for the front patio.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
About me... Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921275086
My Best Buy number: 2921275086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Quality outdoor sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kebjr
on 07/18/2014
I enjoy the crisp, clear quality of the outdoor sound the speakers provide.
They were easy to install, and blend in well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
My Best Buy number: 2673861278
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent outdoor speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JE1977
from Levittown , PA
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: None
I love this speakers, price is high but it works. Easy to install
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014978408
My Best Buy number: 1014978408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound for the area

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PETE
from Charleston SC
on 06/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Look good and sound good
What's not so great: nothing
We like the way they sound, look very nice where mounted .Easy to install.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324194386
My Best Buy number: 0324194386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Speakers with style & fantastic sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MillerGuy
from Menifee,Ca.
on 06/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Superior sound quality for size of speaker
What's not so great: Should have an easy disonnect feature to take down speakers
These Bose speakers have a far superior sound quality vs. other speakers that I have had. It is very easy to set up also.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014897006
My Best Buy number: 1014897006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great product and very easy to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mcolax22
from Massapequa, NY
on 06/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality excellent.
What's not so great: No complaints
Very easy to install sound quality is excellent. Bose overall makes a great product. Own multiple bose products and never disappointed.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2133079908
My Best Buy number: 2133079908
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

second pair in 12 years

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bilmo
from Stillwater
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great bose sound and quality manufacturing
What's not so great: best if mounted horizontally
These speakers replace my old bose 151's that were in constant use outdoors for 12 years in all weather. One speaker finally gave up the ghost and so the new ones are replacements. I'd say I received my moneys worth.
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812780767
My Best Buy number: 2812780767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jdsmith
from Alabama
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality is good and survived a few storms.
What's not so great: Some other mounting options would be good.
The speakers sound great and easy to setup. Worth the money.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189650946
My Best Buy number: 2189650946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Looks good, sounds great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SamFan2
from Austin, TX
on 01/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: clear crisp audio
What more can I say, they are attractive, blend well with my surroundings, have clear audio and I love having them.
This product has... Right size for my space
About me... practical, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399965683
My Best Buy number: 0399965683
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

The best outdoor speakers you can buy for the $

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Waterbed
from Gainesville, VA
on 12/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bose Quality - weather proof
Highly recommend it. It is my second set. Not because the first set went bad. Still pumping tunes in my screened in porch after 12 years. Second set is for a second outdoor entertaining area.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2373727034
My Best Buy number: 2373727034
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sounds1
from Laurel Hill, NC
on 11/15/2013
What's great about it: Easy to install, and the quality of the sound is great.
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this product for additional speakers, I added them to my home theater system, used them as my center speakers.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858109140
My Best Buy number: 2858109140
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

these are great Bose speakers 151

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: josec1128
from City of Industry
on 09/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: yes this is a great product sounds very well
What's not so great: yes it was easy to set up
Please Bose speakers for the price that very good and sounds good around Wrigley to my receiver and they work
great these are color white speakers they're very easy to hide within your paint very simple
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849412884
My Best Buy number: 2849412884
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

good speakers , very loud

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reveille
on 09/18/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
These are very good outdoor speakers. They have good sound quality and also look good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106837214
My Best Buy number: 2106837214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

work great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: myhouse
from Massachusetts
on 09/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good sound.
They sound great for outdoor spekers. Fit in a confined space.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407053852
My Best Buy number: 0407053852
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound for small size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elwatkins
from Fort Smith, AR
on 07/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Using for rear surround sound, and they add great sound quality! They even come with brackets!
What's not so great: Everything is great
I needed some quality surround sound speakers. Because of their shape and size I was able to place these in my my kitchen on top the cabinets. Easy hook up out of the box. Can't go wrong with Bose!
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119684225
My Best Buy number: 2119684225
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very nice speakers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Twnturbo
from Houston, TX
on 07/19/2013
What's great about it: compact, good sound and easily mounted
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
Bought them for the back patio and they work great.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698802621
My Best Buy number: 2698802621
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thewifey
from Syracuse, NY
on 07/17/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks nice
What's not so great: I didn't know that I needed an amplifier
It is a great gift for my husband, who always wants great sound!
This product has... Right size for my space
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574328122
My Best Buy number: 2574328122
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great speakers for my deck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vatoman
from ca
on 07/13/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the sound
What's not so great: nothing
I installe dthis speakers on my deck, the sound is fabulous! Bose is a great product
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852893847
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>