Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 68 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
68 out of 68
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deveniv
on 09/01/2015
This is awesome works great I will use it a lot highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017939031
My Best Buy number: 1017939031
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very good speaker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 08/26/2015
The installation was very easy. The sound from the speakers is great, however the volume is a little low so I have to raise my stereo above 50% to hear sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2841048562
My Best Buy number: 2841048562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Powerful and Excellent Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JCST
from Lake Forest
on 08/05/2015
This system complemented the Soundtouch system in my patio. I used this speaker to extend my existing 251 system to cover my outdoor spa area. Excellent sound and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750430196
My Best Buy number: 3750430196
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very good speakers if you don't mind the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SirHenrytheSecond
from Boston,ma
on 07/16/2015
I purchased the Bose 151 to complement my three season porch. Visually they blend right in and provide an alternative to the traditional box/square looking speakers. Performance wise the sound is very clear and crisp. At higher volume though you can tell a subwoofer is needed to truly complement these speakers. But if you not planning on pushing the limits on your equipment then these should do just fine. The one negative is the price but these are Bose after all so you know what your getting yourself into.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048829332
My Best Buy number: 1048829332
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Perfect poolside

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slice
on 07/03/2015
Great sound, easy mounting bracket! Great price and great look !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029679478
My Best Buy number: 0029679478
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Fantastic sound and valu

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJ1075
from Easley, SC
on 06/22/2015
These outdoor speakers were purchased for an outdoor commercial application. We are very happy with thei sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532816667
My Best Buy number: 0532816667
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Awesome sound in terrace

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Star4
on 06/17/2015
I love these Boss speakers, we placed them in the terrace and they sound terrific !!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 305856657
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tonyd
on 05/29/2015
Good sound range. Need to play at higher volume to appreciate good sound quality. Need a bracket to place under a soffit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875084697
My Best Buy number: 2875084697
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brittanie
on 05/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought a pair to put outside on porch, the sound is great. Very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992896135
My Best Buy number: 2992896135
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great Outdoor Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tstockstill
from Picayune, MS
on 04/24/2015
We purchased these speakers to use in our outdoor kitchen. They sound GREAT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744898789
My Best Buy number: 0744898789
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Best Buy had the speakers in stock.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimbo
on 04/17/2015
Bose Speakers can weather the weather with great sound. Color Never fades due to double coating.
Only negative - swivel brackets need to be metal, not plastic for better support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779356902
My Best Buy number: 0779356902
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent sound. Excellent Product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Junior
on 04/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Excellent sound. Excellent Product. Easy installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2558369042
My Best Buy number: 2558369042
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great, good looking speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cfish
on 03/19/2015
These speakers where super easy to install and look great; and sound great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629695186
My Best Buy number: 2629695186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great sound, but wired only

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deerhnt87
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
These speakers have great sound and can really add quality of sound over distance. Only down side is they are not wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3758312562
My Best Buy number: 3758312562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jigglyone
on 02/04/2015
Using these outdoors so need strong, clear sound. These provide that and more. I love Bose! I've been using Bose speakers for 20 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572245755
My Best Buy number: 0572245755
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

My third pair of these speakers!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hobiedoc
on 02/04/2015
Excellent value great sound for an outdoor speaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058383841
My Best Buy number: 0058383841
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

High quality materials and sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 01/08/2015
I was able to install very easily. The brackets are very sturdy and allow very good angle adjustment. Even better, they sound great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656602157
My Best Buy number: 2656602157
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great sound for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sabufunk
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Excellent sound for the price paid. Bose always provides quality and reliability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994889548
My Best Buy number: 2994889548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

awesome sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: christifurious
on 10/11/2014
Love my new outdoor speakers. Great addition to yard!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0915461880
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - 151 SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great Speaker with Awesome Design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1234
on 10/09/2014
I was looking for good outdoor speaker with good sound and Beat Buy had several to choose from.
After my review there was only one speaker to choose. The Bose have superior sound with better range.
The sleek design sets them apart visually and allows them to mounted is smaller areas. The mounting brackets are a great and easy system to use and look better than the competitors.
And lastly they have the best warranty, that I’ll need it with Bose. I’ve had my Bose 301’s for 18 years and they still sound great. Great Purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2577266445
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>