Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Model: 151SE-BLK
SKU: 6355632
UPC: 017817343152
Whether it's on your patio, poolside, lawn or even on your boat you can enjoy music while relaxing outdoors. Bose's Stereo Everywhere® performance speakers spread the lovely sound around the whole area. Learn more about Bose products and proprietary technologies in our Bose Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 72 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
72 out of 72
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black
Review 1 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent outdoor speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ECFPresident
on 01/22/2016
These Bose outdoor speakers are Excellent outdoor speakers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034457976
My Best Buy number: 1034457976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good for outside

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Zetalady
on 01/08/2016
Ok product for indoors. Better for outdoors parties
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981468336
My Best Buy number: 2981468336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Sound great, using indoors in medical office build

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mddmcgee
on 01/05/2016
Sound great and look professional, using indoors, total of 8, for a large 140,000 square foot medical office building
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3507793321
My Best Buy number: 3507793321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great outdoor speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lola
on 09/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The sound is awesome even without having a subwoofer connected
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023338999
My Best Buy number: 0023338999
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deveniv
on 09/01/2015
This is awesome works great I will use it a lot highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017939031
My Best Buy number: 1017939031
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very good speaker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 08/26/2015
The installation was very easy. The sound from the speakers is great, however the volume is a little low so I have to raise my stereo above 50% to hear sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2841048562
My Best Buy number: 2841048562
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Powerful and Excellent Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JCST
from Lake Forest
on 08/05/2015
This system complemented the Soundtouch system in my patio. I used this speaker to extend my existing 251 system to cover my outdoor spa area. Excellent sound and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750430196
My Best Buy number: 3750430196
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Very good speakers if you don't mind the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SirHenrytheSecond
from Boston,ma
on 07/16/2015
I purchased the Bose 151 to complement my three season porch. Visually they blend right in and provide an alternative to the traditional box/square looking speakers. Performance wise the sound is very clear and crisp. At higher volume though you can tell a subwoofer is needed to truly complement these speakers. But if you not planning on pushing the limits on your equipment then these should do just fine. The one negative is the price but these are Bose after all so you know what your getting yourself into.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048829332
My Best Buy number: 1048829332
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Perfect poolside

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slice
on 07/03/2015
Great sound, easy mounting bracket! Great price and great look !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029679478
My Best Buy number: 0029679478
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Fantastic sound and valu

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJ1075
from Easley, SC
on 06/22/2015
These outdoor speakers were purchased for an outdoor commercial application. We are very happy with thei sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532816667
My Best Buy number: 0532816667
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Awesome sound in terrace

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Star4
on 06/17/2015
I love these Boss speakers, we placed them in the terrace and they sound terrific !!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 305856657
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tonyd
on 05/29/2015
Good sound range. Need to play at higher volume to appreciate good sound quality. Need a bracket to place under a soffit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875084697
My Best Buy number: 2875084697
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great speakers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brittanie
on 05/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought a pair to put outside on porch, the sound is great. Very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992896135
My Best Buy number: 2992896135
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great Outdoor Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tstockstill
from Picayune, MS
on 04/24/2015
We purchased these speakers to use in our outdoor kitchen. They sound GREAT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744898789
My Best Buy number: 0744898789
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Best Buy had the speakers in stock.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimbo
on 04/17/2015
Bose Speakers can weather the weather with great sound. Color Never fades due to double coating.
Only negative - swivel brackets need to be metal, not plastic for better support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779356902
My Best Buy number: 0779356902
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Excellent sound. Excellent Product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Junior
on 04/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Excellent sound. Excellent Product. Easy installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2558369042
My Best Buy number: 2558369042
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

Great, good looking speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cfish
on 03/19/2015
These speakers where super easy to install and look great; and sound great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629695186
My Best Buy number: 2629695186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great sound, but wired only

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deerhnt87
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
These speakers have great sound and can really add quality of sound over distance. Only down side is they are not wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3758312562
My Best Buy number: 3758312562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jigglyone
on 02/04/2015
Using these outdoors so need strong, clear sound. These provide that and more. I love Bose! I've been using Bose speakers for 20 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572245755
My Best Buy number: 0572245755
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose® - 151® SE Environmental Speakers (Pair) - Black

My third pair of these speakers!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hobiedoc
on 02/04/2015
Excellent value great sound for an outdoor speaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058383841
My Best Buy number: 0058383841
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>