Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Model: THZ18002US
SKU: 6499991
UPC: 092636279073
Enjoy media using your Kindle Fire HD with this Targus Versavu THZ18002US case that transforms into a stand and features 360° rotation to enable hands-free viewing. The leatherette exterior offers reliable protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 92 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
87 out of 92
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black
Review 1 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Great cover for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lizzie06
from La Porte, TX
on 05/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Looks nice
What's not so great: N/A
I bought this cover for my mother and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906263059
My Best Buy number: 0906263059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Great case for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: roxieb
from Lynchburg, VA
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: stand feature with 360 degree rotation for hands free viewing
What's not so great: nothing
Love the fact that the case transforms into a stand and that it rotates for hands free viewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143369389
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Excellent protection with a trade-off.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Verite1
from Media, PA
on 02/14/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great protection for the Kindle.
What's not so great: Less comfortable reading experience due to the case's bulk.
The case allows the Kindle to be placed on a table in portrait or landscape mode. All the ports remain accessible. The bulkiness of the case provides excellent protection but makes holding the Kindle less comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210116508
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

great case if it fits

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: c1h1
from Layton, UT
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: styling and quality
What's not so great: didn't fit my Kindle
this is a very good looking case, but it didn't fit my kindle hd, even though it stated on the label that it was what it was designed for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2682264800
My Best Buy number: 2682264800
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Nice cover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Deacfredo
from Bossier city
on 02/01/2014
What's great about it: Durability
What's not so great: Stitching
Overall the versavu case for the kindle is the best for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2348601215
My Best Buy number: 2348601215
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Love the case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Biscuitkiki
from Ca
on 01/25/2014
What's great about it: The case is durable, well made and has a place for a stylis pen
What's not so great: Nothing!
The case is very durable, well made and I like that it has a place to hold a stylis pen and rotates 360
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047504797
My Best Buy number: 1047504797
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

very sleek

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buchoe78
from riverside, ca
on 01/24/2014
I bought this for my son and I have to say this is a very good durable form fitting cover, I am extremely satisfied..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2715930887
My Best Buy number: 2715930887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Great case for the Kendall Fire HD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carpet1
from orange city fl
on 01/19/2014
What's great about it: Great protection - 360 degree rotation - nice stand for hands free viewing
This case is great - good protection for tablet - 360 degree rotation - nice stand for hands free viewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834555404
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Didn't fit the Kindle Fire HD 7" AT ALL!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: KnitMissyKnit
from Seattle, WA
on 01/18/2014
Loved how it did the 360 degree spin in the case but it didn't even come close to fitting the Kindle Fire HD7...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530548263
My Best Buy number: 0530548263
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Swivel feature is excellent.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thorzilla
from Monroe, MI
on 01/05/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: light weight, easy to use.
Handy case for those of us who enjoy reading books on our Kindles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2652036468
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Disappointed!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bbdmy3
from charlotte, nc
on 01/05/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Protection
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Did not fit!!
I was disappointed that this item did not work for me. I purchased this item to protect a kindle fire hd for my nephew but the item was too big for the kindle fire. The outside of the box stated that it would fit. Have used this brand for an iPad and did not have any problems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2613515681
My Best Buy number: 2613515681
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Excellent case for protecting the Kindle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tmac1969
from Okemos, MI
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: heavy duty
What's not so great: Fairly thick
Targus versavu case provides the protection fr my Kindle Fire HD that I was looking for. Fold over screen protector provide a stand in both the portrait and landscape formats at three positions making it adjustable for viewing in various lighting conditions. Also has a holder for a stylus. Make the HD a bit thick but worth the protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0059470977
My Best Buy number: 0059470977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

a great case for the kindle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jill82
from new haven, ct
on 01/04/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Protection
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: leather. fits great.
What's not so great: doesnt stand as well as it should
This is a great case as far as protection goes but the stand can be better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236220890
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Did not work with regular Kindle HD

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RGat
from Washington DC
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Can't really rate the product because it did not work with the Kindle HD tablet, which is what it was purchased for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0030483774
My Best Buy number: 0030483774
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Great cover for kindle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RKluvsRazorbacks
from Madison,MS
on 01/04/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality cover, great price
What's not so great: None
Great cover for great price. Looks nice and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2498123933
My Best Buy number: 2498123933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

great case for moderate use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: debra0906
from wyckoff,nj
on 01/02/2014
What's great about it: durability
What's not so great: opens too easily
this case was bought for my son's kindle, so far it has held up great would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907301019
My Best Buy number: 0907301019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

did not work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: t100baker
from downey, ca
on 01/01/2014
What's great about it: material
What's not so great: Did not work
Bought this for KindleHD Fire to protect it. The cover was too big and device fell out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0091367389
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Covers, stands up, and protects

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RFTJr
from College Station, TX
on 12/28/2013
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good design, but a bit clunky
What's not so great: A bit antiquated
It's an OK protective device for the Kindle HD 7". The reason I bought it was because the one I bought before this didn't fit my Kindle. It stands nicely enough, turns around decent, but it's not what I wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2195424074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

awesome product with or without using my hands

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: honeybearvolcano2
from las vegas, NV
on 12/28/2013
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: stands up by itself
What's not so great: nada yet
don't need to touch the sides of my kindle fire at all. sturdy but small enough for my purse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871062415
My Best Buy number: 2871062415
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Targus - Versavu Case for Kindle Fire HD - Black

Bought for a Christmas present

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: koolblue2
from Biloxi, MS
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This was a Christmas present for my daughter-in-law. She was delighted when she opened the gift. She immediately put her Kindle Fire in it and showed me how it worked. She was very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570583433
My Best Buy number: 2570583433
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>