Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Model: C11CC45201
SKU: 6502305
UPC: 010343889408
Create documents quickly with this Epson Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One C11CC45201 printer that offers print speeds up to 12 ISO ppm* in black and up to 11 ISO ppm* in color. The 3.5" touch screen with gesture navigation simplifies operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 163 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
15
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
131 out of 163
)
Customer Reviews for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

worst printer...ink lasts a week..cant print pics

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: stwocrow
from Bismarck ND
on 04/07/2014
What's great about it: wifi
What's not so great: uses ink quickly, can't print photos, can't set up print from my smartphone
Terrible printer...dont buy! Not good for pics and runs out of ink fast!! Ink is expensive. I printed 20pages mostly black ink docs and ran out of ink. Lines appear and streaks. Not worth $200.bad print quality.
About me... Infrequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Great printer for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sdunnin
from Edwardsville, IL
on 02/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features, easy to setup, network capable, multi function
What's not so great: uses ink fast, paper a little tricky to load
Great all in one printer for the price. Print quality is very good and other features are great. We did go through the first set of ink cartridges pretty quickly. Unfortunately I didn't really keep track of how many pages I printed. Ink prices are comparable to other brands. I think I will try the XL cartridges next with the larger ink capacity to see how much longer they last.
About me... Demand high print quality, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 0964665680
My Best Buy number: 0964665680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Best for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JPepson
from St. Paul, MN
on 01/27/2014
What's great about it: Wireless, DVD/CD, document, photo, fax, scan/copy all in one
What's not so great: Wish the paper tray is little bigger/hold more paper
I was looking for a cheap printer to print DVD/CD since my R800 quit on me. I placed the order online but then stop by the local store to pick it up. It turned out to be an "All in one" which can print DVD/CD, fax, scan/copy, print document and photo. It can either be used as a network printer via direct connect with network cable or wireless or connect directly to a PC system via usb. It does do back to back print. It also has storage capacity for usb, CF, SD and MS duo. I wish the card readers could fit the cards in and close the cover/door while holding the cards.
About me... Frequent user, Photo enthusiast, dvd/cd print
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Great printer all in one printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SH51
from Golden, CO
on 01/26/2014
What's great about it: price and easy to setup
Great price at under $100.00. Easy to use wih lots of options. Printer is compact and does not crowd my workspace.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2220833314
My Best Buy number: 2220833314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

It broke after only 2 pages

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: waterman45
from Gualala, CA
on 01/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: It seemed to be a good printer. setup was fairly easy. nice features
What's not so great: it broke after only 2 pages. long time to start printing. very noisy. top is made out of flimsy plastic.
I purchased this printer based largely on Consumer Reports opinion.
I printed 2 pages at different times, then it had a nervous breakdown and froze up.
Didn't buy geek squad protection so I had to deal with Epson. They were very rude and acted like I was trying to steal from them.
I received a REFURBISHED PRINTER that was scratched up. I am afraid to even leave it plugged in even though I am powering it through a UPS.
Overall, based on this experience, I HIGHLY doubt that I will waste any of my money on Epson products.
Granted this may not be a fair assessment of the printer. I may have just gotten one with issues, But given the way Epson customer service treated me, I am greatly disappointed.
I read good reviews before I bought mine, But this is not one of them.
About me... Demand high print quality, Infrequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2849681464
My Best Buy number: 2849681464
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Great clarity in print but sucks up ink.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jonor
from Sioux City Iowa
on 01/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Printing is great. Nice and clear
What's not so great: I have hardly used the printer and it is using ink like mad.
I don't know if I would buy this again even though I like the printer but I can see it is going to cost me a fortune in ink.
About me... Frequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Great all in one printer for the home.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Naruto365
from Wilmington, Delaware
on 01/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It's the right size very easy to setup , wireless makes it a snap to use with laptop, desktop, and my smart phone .
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
I was able to set the all in one printer up within 30 minute I had no problems at all .
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0304853920
My Best Buy number: 0304853920
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

This is a great printer for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMS6
from NY
on 01/02/2014
What's great about it: It is easy to setup and the photographs are colorful and very clear.
What's not so great: The scanner is not as user friendly as it should be.
I have only used this printer for about a month now but it is fantastic! I no longer have to send my pictures to Shutterfly or any place else to be printed as this printer does a great job! I created many items (coasters, pictures, trivets, etc) using photos printed from this printer and everyone I gave the items to, thought they were professionally printed! I am the least tech savvy person I know, and I was able to set it up myself and have not had any issues with it at all. Now I can print from my iPad without any need to turn on my computer! It's so easy to use!
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 2375895755
My Best Buy number: 2375895755
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Great Printer for Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Persyd
from Centreville, MD
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to print from any device
What's not so great: Nothing yet
This is a great printer to use with all my wireless devices. It was really easy to setup and use. For the price this is a great printer.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0020811280
My Best Buy number: 0020811280
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Worked fine. Greai photos Very pleased

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: skybluewater1
from Boynton Beach FL.
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It does everthing
What's not so great: Ink costs are high
After reading about the printer in consumers reports I was informed that the printer was discontinued. Luckily Best Buy had it in stock and at a good price. Ordered it and it came in promptly. Set up with no problem and did everything it was supposed to do. I'm pleased . However Ink costs are high.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Great all in one printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scorpio0921
from Nashville tn
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: So easy to set up & use
Fantastic wireless All in One printer!!! The ability to print directly to cd's & DVD's was the selling point for me. I would recommend this product to anyone
About me... small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2004222358
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

NIce printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jbp2
from WA
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and quiet
What's not so great: Finish hard to keep clean looking
I really like this printer. It was easy to install and has been very reliable.
About me... Demand high print quality, small business owner, Frequent user, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Hardware failure within 8 months

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Madmackster
from Chicago
on 12/16/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Prints beautifully when it works
What's not so great: Expensive, uses ink quickly, hardware failure with little use
Loved this printer while it was working though I used it more for scanning than printing. Ironically it started having problems after I invested in a lot of ink because I was off work and finally had time to print some pictures and holiday cards. As if it knew I was out of work and needed to print my resume, the black ink started failing and/or the printer would reject brand new black cartridges and randomly the colored ones. After a frustrating and drawn out call to Epson they sent replacement ink cartridges and the problems continued to happen and escalate. Epson suggests that you have used non-epson ink (not the case). While waiting for the replacement cartridge I had to print my resume and purchased a black cartridge that was promptly rejected by the printer. The one Epson sent worked only after cleaning the print heads and I had to clean them every time or the - Epson troubleshooting suggests repeated cleaning of the print heads to correct the lines I continued to have in black text printing - but beware, these cleanings chew through all of the ink cartridges very quickly (there went all the cartridges I had just invested in and I am now out some $100). After a second frustrating trouble-shooting call to Epson they are satisfied it is a hardware failure and are sending a new printer (I hope new but could be refurbished, didn't ask). I was told I would have to call back to request replacement ink which has to be approved first by someone at Epson. Very frustrating given the minimal use this printer has had since I purchased it and how much I spent on ink trying to run the troubleshooting and worse yet it quit when I am in the middle of a job search. I was not satisfied with my prior HP printer but at least I had it years before it started doing quirky things.
About me... Infrequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Failed Twice - Do not buy this printer

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: helmuth
from boulder, co
on 12/14/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Failed to print, Bestbuy does not stand by the products.
After 1 month of printing, the black ink jet failed. After spending a fortune on new ink cartridges trying to fix it, I returned the printer to BestBuy. They replaced it with a new one. After 4 months of printing, the black ink failed on this new printer. I tried to clean the printing heads using the printer options and as suggested, but it did not fix the problem. I tried to return it to BestBuy and they told me I was beyond my return date (and would not replace it). So, not only is the printer a horrible printer, BestBuy is selling horrible printers and not standing behind them (wanted to just sell their service contract).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2543243715
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Excellent Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: markandbark
from Dallas, TX
on 12/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Quality for Price
This is my first all in one wireless. So far it has performed flawlessly, and I have had no issues with printing. It's very user friendly.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2910864949
My Best Buy number: 0951774593
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

a lot of bang for the buck

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gr8fulful
from arkansas
on 11/09/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: bough t this he for a friend and he can't say enough about it
a lot of Features for a good value. print quality very good as well as the speed.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2352742348
My Best Buy number: 2352742348
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Good household printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ftwaynecathedralcity
from Cathedral City, CA
on 11/03/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: All-In-One features, wireless stand-a-lone function
What's not so great: Paper handling takes some getting use to
Seems to work well for photos and for copying. We have several skill levels of users here and it works well for all of us. I was looking for an all-in-one with duplex printing and high quality photo quality and the printer seems to fit the bill.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2291248499
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Excellent buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CICiF
from Sumter, SC
on 11/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Features-duplex printing
What's not so great: could be faster
Good for home use, duplex printing is a plus..save $ and save trees
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0107491152
My Best Buy number: 0107491152
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Perfect printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RochesterCav
from Rochester Mi
on 11/02/2013
What's great about it: Easy set up, good price, quality printing
What's not so great: Nothing
I have owned many printers, various brands. I love Epson because they perform very well for me. They seldom jam, and this one is the best yet. Prints double sided with no problem and photos are excellent quality. I did have to try a couple different brands of photo paper for the best results. (Settled on Kodak paper). Crisp, sharp images. This printer is much smaller than my Artisan 837. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 0405906099
My Best Buy number: 0405906099
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epson - Expression Premium XP-800 Small-in-One Wireless Photo All-In-One Printer

Great printer for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Copytoday
from San Diego
on 10/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: This printer was pretty simple to get going
What's not so great: The automatic tray that comes out when you print something. It doesn't go back in automatically or by pushing a button.
Other then the tray opening like a CD tray, there is no button to retrieve it back. You have to manually push it back in. The WIFI works great with all my mobile devices. And this printer prints fast and accurate.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2197427844
My Best Buy number: 2197427844
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>