Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Model: 984-000294
SKU: 6503931
UPC: 097855090478
Play music on the go with this Logitech UE wireless speaker that features 2 full-range drivers that deliver pure and rich sound. A built-in microphone lets you make hands-free phone calls using a Bluetooth-enabled device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
15 out of 15
)
Customer Reviews for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue
Review 1 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Excellent Sound for its size.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Edy38
from Los Angeles
on 12/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound is clear even at max volume, size is excellent if you don't have a lot of space
What's not so great: at this price point, can't complain
I bought the Logitech UE Boombox for $129 + tax, loved the sound especially the bass but it's big and heavy. I didn't want to return it but I really dislike the size and the color as well as the battery life(4.5 hrs) at full blast. Also, I had an issue controlling the volume from my device(Nexus 5) . I was not able to raise or lower the volume from my phone. So I decided to try the Logitech UE Mobile Boombox. I paid $59 tax included, Officemax had it for 54.99 so BB matched their price. I was concerned my nexus 5 wouldn't pair properly but it did. I, also paired it to my Nexus 7 2013. Sound is clear and loud, although I missed the bass from the larger boombox. Battery life has not been measured but most reviews say it's about 8-10 hrs, which is more than enough for me. I hope my review helps you in your decision.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Pro audio / DJ, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Excellent portable bluetooth speaker.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: orthoengineer
from Ann Arbor, MI
on 09/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Small, Long Battery Life, Easy Easy to use, nice sound in a small package
What's not so great: Skin damages easily
I have a Bose Sounlink II, and was looking for something smaller for packing and traveling. Picked this up and have no regrets. While the Bose is premier I was thoroughly impressed with the sound quality to price ratio. You will not be disappointed
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Superb Bluetooth Speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LATech04
from Ruston, LA
on 05/31/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks great. Sounds great.
The Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox is a very nice bluetooth speaker. Extremely easy to set up and sounds incredible. Very sturdy and looks great. Couldn't be happier with my purchase!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

GREAT portable speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anidi54
from Boston, MA
on 05/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, ease of use, very stylish
What's not so great: hmm... nothing yet!
I bought this speaker for my g/f and it's awesome! The sound quality actually surprised me - don't get me wrong - it's not a Bose. It has a full rich sound out that comes from a very cool, small, easy-to-use speaker that is 1/3 of the price of a Bose. I'm very happy with my purchase, my g/f loves the speaker and I'm completely impressed with this product. Great job Logitech!!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical, Tech savvy, for someone that is technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539226513
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Now this is how you spend money wisely!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeffR59
from Rhinelander, WI
on 02/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy pairing, Battery life, Sound quality, Customer support
What's not so great: Nothing so far...
I spent some time before making a choice reading reviews. I had made a lot of decisions in which speakers I was really interested. Turned on the ones I was picking from. The prices ranged from 79-250 dollars. This little unit stood proud and belted out the music. It was not the loudest, but it was the clearest! The surprising thing is it will fill a bedroom/bathroom with great sound. It also works perfect for a speakerphone in loud areas.
It is built well, looks great, deep sound and it comes with Logitech customer support behind it. Gotta say, I am looking forward to having it along with me this summer kayaking.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Perfect audio speaker for phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marchena23
from Rockingham, Nc
on 01/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!!
What's not so great: Nothing!!!
It is great! As small as it is, it has great sound -Its very loud! And also you dont need any cables to connect because it has bluetooth! Wow! Excellent!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Easy Set Up, Great Battery Life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechnologyWeakling
from Minneapolis, MN
on 01/14/2013
What's great about it: Set up was a snap. Batter life is awesome!
What's not so great: NA
Awesome product with great sound, easy set up, and long battery life
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Technically challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Columbia, SC
on 12/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, Ready to use no charge necessary, No batteries needed
What's not so great: N/A
I never write reviews for anything, but I felt obligated to write one about the speaker. I was skeptical at first to purchase it because of how small the product was to be so costly. I was clearly wrong. I purchased the speaker already planning to take it back because I didn't think I would like it as much as I did. It was a great buy for me. As much as I listen to music this product really WOWed me. I fell in love as soon as I used it the same day. I haven't really timed the battery life, but it does last for quite some time. If you or anyone you know listen to music as frequently as I do, this is definitely an item to buy.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

This product is a great for traveling when you wan

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilcutiepie
from New York, NY
on 12/18/2012
What's great about it: Great sound system, wireless
What's not so great: None
The Ue Logitech Mobile Boombox is a great gift for someone! It is portable, has a fantastic sound system, easy to transport, and comes in varieties of colors! It is small so it doesn't take up any of your space! I HIGHLY recommend this product!
This product has... Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Better than Jambox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daugher1
on 12/08/2012
My mom has been hankering for some portable speakers for her new iPhone and Mac Book. I went to Best Buy planning to purchase the Jambox, but these actually sound better and get much louder. I was shocked! Great purchase - and still cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Te Best music sound quality off a Smart Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nanc447
from Mesa, Az
on 11/23/2012
What's great about it: Small portable, and sound
What's not so great: nothing
Love Love my new speaker for my new Samsung S 3 phone!
Could not believe the quality of sound that comes through this small speaker plus it is wireless and so portable. I would highly recommend this product! In fact I am purchasing one for a gift for my daughter, You will NOT be disappointed!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

treat yourself to travel speakers at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JWCA
from Orange County, CA
on 11/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good sound for less $$ than the competition
What's not so great: if you're a pure audiophile, maybe not for you.
A friend of mine has a Jambox and has been encouraging me to get one but I just couldn't part with the 180 bucks.
I was shopping for headphones actually, ended up getting the Logitec UE 6000 and the salesperson was a fan of those and their speakers so I checked them out (i actually ended up walking out of there with 3 Logitech products).
The sound is impressive for the small size, and they will come in handy on my upcoming trip to Europe. My pal and I have done a side by side comparison with the Jambox and even she admitted that these come very very close to the quality and for 80 bucks less, definitely worth it.
Easy set up with the blue tooth - used with Android phone, iPad, and iPod Touch.
Very happy with my purchase, now i just need to go on that trip...
This product has... Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Another Homerun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KWadeS
from Austin, TX
on 11/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Sound, Extremely Portable
What's not so great: Nothing
Having recently picked up a set of Logitech UE6000 headphones which are fantastic, I have become a fan of Logitech audio products and purchased two more of their Bluetooth sets.
Always a bit frustrated when in hotels on the road, the Mobile Boombox was appealing because it is extremely portable (easy to throw in a carry on suitcase) and paired immediately with my mobile phone.
I was a bit skeptical of the potential for good sound from such a small package but it didn't let me down.
If you travel a lot or are on the go this would make a great choice!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical, Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Logitech - UE 6000 Over-the-Ear Headphones
4.5 out of 5(93)
 
 
 
Logitech - Wireless Boombox Bluetooth Speaker - Gray
4.2 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Great sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ksh80
from Texas
on 11/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound, small footprint, easy to set up
Awesome sound for price. Very easy set up! From box to music in under 5 minutes.
This product has... Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech - UE Mobile Boombox Wireless Speaker for Most Bluetooth-Enabled Devices - Blue

Great For Multiple Users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sef78660
from Pflugerville, TX
on 11/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great For The Family
What's not so great: Nothing!
This is a great portable device that allows multiple users to sync to the speaker. It is small, so we can move it around easily, but there is no sacrifice in sound quality! Also, the price is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this product.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.