Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: LGMS770-R
SKU: 6571334
UPC: 652810118217
Stay connected with this MetroPCS LG Motion LGMS770-R cell phone that features 4G LTE speeds for fast data transfer, and Wi-Fi for access to the Internet. The 3.5" HVGA color touch screen offers a clear view and simple navigation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 48 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
46 out of 48
)
Customer Reviews for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

big bang for the bucks

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrkennedy
from atlanta ga
on 10/26/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
does everything I need it to do and it does it at a great price
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2869664041
My Best Buy number: 2869664041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Hard to beat for money...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dreamnickel
from Bradenton, FL
on 10/04/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fast, cheap and oh yes, fast...
What's not so great: As usual smartphone battery life is not too long. But typical...
I love this phone. MetroPCS $40 a month unlimited works for me. I have not gone past the 500 MB 4g limit and even then it still works with 3g.
I am very very happy so far!
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0759072051
My Best Buy number: 0759072051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good phone/camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: soulful401
from San Diego,Ca.
on 09/09/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to take pictures
What's not so great: battery life NOT good
Phone fits my hand real good, easy to hold when I am multi-tasking and it takes great photos. Sound real good from videos and phone calls.
This product is... Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0012635214
My Best Buy number: 0012635214
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Temperamental

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Familyfunn
from MI
on 08/30/2013
What's great about it: Easy to navigate
What's not so great: Sometimes wont turn on
It will sometimes shut down, even with a charge. Wish it didn't have the on screen keyboard...ugh
About me... Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 0764317017
My Best Buy number: 0764317017
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

worth the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bavy
from weymouth, mass
on 08/25/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: qaulity
What's not so great: battery life
This is not a bad phone. I bought it instead of the samsung galaxy admire which is a terrible phone
This product is... Replaced my camera
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1053863154
My Best Buy number: 1053863154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Phone!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Saeah1995
on 08/24/2013
I love mine, but for me it was a glance into the smartphone world. I love the camera, the functionality and everything about it. EXCEPT the size. My hands are.a little big for it making typing harder and my hands cramp after a while. Also, on MetroPCS service, when I go to my hometown I may as well nit have a phone at all.... It doesnt give me 4G Speedd and pictures do not come in. My final complaint is poor batterY life. I am virtually unable to use my data. I if I do so my battery will die in 3 hours.. No joke. I'm going to upgrade to the S3 through Verizon next week!!!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

camera is great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tmjones
from tampa,fl
on 08/20/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: how clear the pics are
What's not so great: if you move at all the pics vare blurry
NEEDS A BETTER VOICE SYSTEM. IT IS VERY HARD FOR ANYONE TO UNDERSTAND ME WHEN PHONE IS ON SPEAKER.
This product is... replace my old phone
About me... My phone is my life, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0966535295
My Best Buy number: 0966535295
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: playintf
from McKinney, Texas
on 08/10/2013
What's great about it: It has everything and is easy to use
What's not so great: Ringer is not that loud and the voice reognition messes up
Great phone for the price. It is easy to use and light weight. Has everything.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 1036792631
My Best Buy number: 1036792631
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lizard08574
from Kissimmee, FL
on 08/02/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I love it and it workeds like a $400.00 phone. If you need to have your phone replaced try this phone.
This product is... Replaced my camera, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2878536759
My Best Buy number: 2878536759
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Phone for People That wanna surf the Wb

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nick02
from New Haven,CT
on 08/01/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Andriod Good Price 1.2 ghz Cpu 1gb ram
AWsome it is very fast and has 4g lte from metro pcs it has goriila glaass display
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:15-17
Phone size:Compact
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coonpuppa
from Warwick, RI
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value for the plan
What's not so great: drops in service in some areas
Decent phone but 4G can drop out in certain areas.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0307734608
My Best Buy number: 0307734608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for a bad carrier

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: econleigh
from North Attleboro MA
on 07/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
The battery life is great. Easy to use too. Metro is the only downfall.
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0551058055
My Best Buy number: 0551058055
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Bought it as a Gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lfelix
from Rego Park
on 06/23/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price was good
What's not so great: Don't know yet
I bought this phone as a gift to my mother, to replace her three year old phone. setup was very easy and the size is compact. Nowadays it is becoming harder and harder to find a phone with this form factor since most phones the screen size is 4.5 and larger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0027230428
My Best Buy number: 0027230428
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ezorr
from DeBary FL
on 06/22/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works
Works Well not a big telephone person , but it fits my needs
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2558885511
My Best Buy number: 2558885511
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good basic smart phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SIlverboom
from Philly, Pa
on 06/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: good picture
What's not so great: sound is not' t to great
A good cheap smartphone. It is worth the price tag.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2158303477
My Best Buy number: 2158303477
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good prepaid phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikec85
from Troy, MI
on 06/14/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 4glte
What's not so great: screen size
ametroI a really like it for the price, it has Android 4.0 and some cool features like memo, and picture taking (say cheese). All in all not bad for a MetroPCS phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2266269764
My Best Buy number: 2266269764
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dizziedee81
from dallas, tx
on 05/31/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: This phone is affordable. hasnt frozen all apps run well. charges quick.
What's not so great: short battery life
Better than expected. I have had many phones from metro amd this was way better than any of the others in the same price range.
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2856496587
My Best Buy number: 2856496587
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Huge upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnMed
from California
on 05/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ready to go out the door
What's not so great: Battery life could be longer
Got this phone to replace my Optimus M and what a huge difference. So glad I switched from 3G to 4G, money well spent.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2169741480
My Best Buy number: 2169741480
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Over all nice dependable phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reina1
from fort lauderdale,fl
on 05/26/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Compact, dependable.
What's not so great: Battery life about average, compare with others.
Dependable and compact, nothing wrong with this cell phone.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2834064074
My Best Buy number: 2834064074
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MetroPCS - LG Motion 4G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: neguinha
from everett,ma
on 05/17/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size,camera and screen
What's not so great: 4g doesn't wort good
This is a great telephone and excellent camera in small packet.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2844332842
My Best Buy number: 2844332842
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>