Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1605 Reviews) 1605
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,605 reviews
5 stars
981
4 stars
481
3 stars
64
2 stars
24
1 star
55
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,484 out of 1,605
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

teenager is loving it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LOsoccermum
on 10/20/2014
our teenager wanted it to film her and her friends year in school and she says it is working great. it was for a birthday present.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918023454
My Best Buy number: 2918023454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zman3025
on 10/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We purchased the camera and started using it the same day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052397162
My Best Buy number: 1052397162
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

My daughter loves the camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rinda
on 10/19/2014
My 21 year old college student/athlete was thrilled with the camera . She is still learning to use it. Can't wait to see some action video. Plus over Christmas Holiday we hope to get some underwater footage. Great camera for an active young adult!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305858757
My Best Buy number: 0305858757
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Camera wasn't what I had hoped.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cam14
on 10/19/2014
Trouble with focus and movement. Will likely go for a better model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1057612734
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WRJK
on 10/18/2014
The Hero 3 is good with wifi inside. Its fun and useful. However, the battery life is a shortage...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578112952
My Best Buy number: 0578112952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Serves it's purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: samattybeno
on 10/18/2014
Love it! Always ready to be used and very convenient!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2155979118
My Best Buy number: 2155979118
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maura
on 10/18/2014
My son seems to enjoy videoing his hockey practice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2501970479
My Best Buy number: 2501970479
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camara!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ennagl
on 10/15/2014
Loved al the features! Good video quality and excellent photos!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2986328109
My Best Buy number: 2986328109
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alexander
on 10/15/2014
This GoPro is Great for someone new to the GoPros. I got this GoPro so that I could record myself playing Ice Hockey and it works wonderfully. The quality is so clear and the 170 Degree angle is unbeatable. It is a great camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986645688
My Best Buy number: 2986645688
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

A very popular and affordable gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MtgPlanner
on 10/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Recently we were asked to provide an attractive item as incentive for a campaign drive and selected this camera. It went over almost too well. The many features (and affordable price) generated enthusiastic response. We plan to buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0217866468
My Best Buy number: 0217866468
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

My first Camera and I love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hero
on 10/14/2014
After renting a GoPro during a recent zip line tour I decided that I had to have one for myself. I opted for the White Edition due to cost. The video quality is excellent and it it easy to use. My only complaint is the quality of the still photos. This could be resolved by purchasing the Silver or Black edition by in my opinion it is not worth the additional cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931852499
My Best Buy number: 2931852499
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grsales1
on 10/13/2014
Great camera. I bought one for my son in law as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2631713571
My Best Buy number: 2631713571
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome camera good pic quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BGAT
on 10/11/2014
You don't need the silver or black it does just fine with basic stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548462810
My Best Buy number: 0548462810
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meg10121009
on 10/11/2014
The video shot was awesome the first time using the camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986651917
My Best Buy number: 2986651917
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome little camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joetex28
from Houston, Tx
on 10/10/2014
It has a few settings that youre able to set via wifi on a tablet or smart phone. Theres about a second or two delay between the camera and the preview shown on your phone. It picked up alot of detail when we mounted it to a quad copter and flew it at night, probably not the best night camera but it was still good. Mic picks up alot of sound even inside of waterproof case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738253635
My Best Buy number: 2738253635
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

works perfect for teenage selfie movies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LOSoccerMum
on 10/09/2014
my child is loving having it at soccer games and football games with friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918023454
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

the best there is

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johns
on 10/09/2014
It is the best camera for recording my dirt bike riding
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2294085381
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snoopy
on 10/09/2014
This GO Pro camera is great for mountain hiking, bike riding or anything else you want to take picture with. It is very user friendly and the bike mount is awesome....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578369844
My Best Buy number: 0578369844
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great outdoor camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anurse
on 10/08/2014
Great videos, easy to use, waterproof, lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2805934948
My Best Buy number: 2805934948
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PhoenixGal
on 10/08/2014
This Camera has really great quality. I use it to record my driving as well as capture great memories of my family and it has done a wonderful job at doing that. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986878703
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>