Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1878 Reviews) 1878
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,878 reviews
5 stars
1,184
4 stars
542
3 stars
69
2 stars
26
1 star
57
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,750 out of 1,878
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great quality. easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donrox
from Austin, TX
on 04/27/2015
took on cruise, great pics, small, easy to use. Glad we got the Hero 3 to allow selfies using wifl link to phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391548983
My Best Buy number: 0391548983
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Excellent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carlos
on 04/26/2015
This Hero3 is really a good camara in a very small case. I like the wifi feature is an easy access to review the videos and pictures taken. The water case sometimes, Fogs! the pictures. Found out best way to use it is with in extended stick. Battery life is very good. I wish the camara have more options, like: more choices on time laps, resolution, frame per second and preset zoom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050956354
My Best Buy number: 1050956354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fran
on 04/26/2015
Luv the camera, great for on the go activities. Pricey, but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296320077
My Best Buy number: 2296320077
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sher522
on 04/25/2015
We bought this for our trip to snorkel and it worked great. Took great under water pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851429092
My Best Buy number: 2851429092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

So fun!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Evey1
from Torrance
on 04/24/2015
Great camera, lots of fun for the whole family, easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050565693
My Best Buy number: 1050565693
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Go Pro hero 3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebelphoto
from Loveland, CO
on 04/24/2015
Bought this camera for a gift. Using it for all kinds of stuff.... Wake boarding hiking biking and other outdoor fun
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2853813608
My Best Buy number: 2853813608
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera if you have the use for it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: REsparza
on 04/24/2015
I love my GoPro but find I have limited use for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2672537402
My Best Buy number: 2672537402
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Compact a convenient!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TJbest
on 04/24/2015
Believe unit is best bang for the money. Nice quality video, and you can link your mobile phone to remote control the camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172805971
My Best Buy number: 2172805971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Perfect gift for my son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SamanthaB82
on 04/24/2015
I was looking for a birthday present for my 14 year old so I went to my local Best Buy and the associate recommended this. He used this model and said it was really great for beginners because it's user friendly and you can use your iPhone as a remote controller. Brought it home to my son and he was really surprised. He loves it, it's sturdy and it takes amazing video.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026308412
My Best Buy number: 2026308412
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great value with great pictures

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tuckbo
from Myrtle Beach SC
on 04/24/2015
We have found the camera to be a great value. We purchased it for a trip to Disneyland and the Grand Canyon. It did a great job with photos at the canyon and also video on rides at Disneyland...just what we purchased it for.. The design of the door covering the USB port is very small with no place to store it. There is no zoom but we knew that when we purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770032065
My Best Buy number: 0770032065
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dad5
on 04/24/2015
Really enjoy ease of use. Camera takes great photos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2648342818
My Best Buy number: 2648342818
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great value for an occasional use camera.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cowguy613
on 04/20/2015
For someone who just wants basic functions and not looking to use for every day filming, this camera is right on the money. The GoPro app was a big help with previewing and changing the settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2264416078
My Best Buy number: 2264416078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great action camera for scuba and snorkeling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Activeswimmer
on 04/19/2015
It's light, easy to use, very user friendly and lots of accessoriess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0226070757
My Best Buy number: 0226070757
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for traveling.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gabdan
on 04/19/2015
Great camera. My son took it to Spain and he took beautiful pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222996239
My Best Buy number: 2222996239
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zach
on 04/18/2015
We purchased the GoPro 3 to take on vacation. It is a great camera and perfect for personal use. So far all of the pictures we have taken are great! We also purchased the dog harness to attach the camera to our dog and the video from that is amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3471361830
My Best Buy number: 3471361830
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: monkeychallenger
on 04/18/2015
This go pro is great for pictures or if you want a good point of view video
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2821593853
My Best Buy number: 2821593853
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alexis
on 04/18/2015
this is so good. got it as a gift cannot put it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2959702967
My Best Buy number: 2959702967
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great, fun little camera to catch all the action

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CypressTexan
on 04/18/2015
We purchased this to go on a safari in the Serengeti in Africa. We were not disappointed! All our best moments were captured in great color and resolution. We opted for the white edition for the wi-fi, as it allows us to preview were the camera is pointed from our iPhones. This ensures we didn't miss anything. I can't wait to get the dog strap and put it on my lab next time we play and train!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463879305
My Best Buy number: 3463879305
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ttrep
from okc
on 04/17/2015
This camera is great. Got it for my 11 year old to use when riding bike. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416234860
My Best Buy number: 0416234860
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jclyatt
on 04/16/2015
Easy to use. Minimal knowledge needed to be a good videographer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042344039
My Best Buy number: 1042344039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 94 next>>