Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2103 Reviews) 2103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,103 reviews
5 stars
1,328
4 stars
613
3 stars
74
2 stars
28
1 star
60
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,967 out of 2,103
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erock
on 07/23/2016
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Love my go pro! Thing is still going strong! a must have
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288283441
My Best Buy number: 2288283441
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

My Niece loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aicjunkie
on 12/16/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera.
Received great review from my niece whom I purchased this for as a gift
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3458170417
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Durable and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Puksnipr17
on 11/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I love the camera. It has been durable keeping up with me on my excursions. Getting different adapters for different things is a great idea just to add to the experiences. Only thing is it doesn't record in the wide angle like the more expensive versions but other then that it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548325979
My Best Buy number: 0548325979
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

GoPro Novice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1stGoPro
on 11/19/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
This is the first GoPro or video recording device I have bought or used regularly. After some playing around and getting use to it, I found it to be good overall. The day time recording comes out good, night time is not that great. I know this is caused by low light, however would recommend getting the gopro 4 which seems to have better night time recording. The only thing I learned was to make sure that if I was not going to be recording in wet conditions to not use the waterproof case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118287601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good little camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NoSo
on 10/21/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Purchased for my bf for his bike. He loves it and uses it frequently for more than just his adventure rides
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181284422
My Best Buy number: 2181284422
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome camera.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MomP
on 09/17/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
We love this camera. But the battery has a short battery life. Other than that it is great. Especially when traveling or for kids sports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874567290
My Best Buy number: 2874567290
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 7dab1man0
on 09/16/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I love my hero pro, bought it before I went out to EDC Las Vegas and it was the best choice because I got to capture wonderful memories that will live on through videos for the rest of my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3767719857
My Best Buy number: 3767719857
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for active people

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Soccergal
on 09/16/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
This camera is awesome!! We've take. To float rivers, jump off rocks in Hawaii and it is easy to use and captures things wonderfully!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724488645
My Best Buy number: 2724488645
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nguido03
on 09/16/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Really great for a first camera, enjoy using it really reliable and also good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572079206
My Best Buy number: 0572079206
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bycb
on 09/16/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Love it. Great phots and videos. Accessories are expensive but good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2682659286
My Best Buy number: 2682659286
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Louis77
from Texas
on 09/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Looks nice and the price is decent. Useful in many adventures, and its a whole lot better than using the phone to record!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973169784
My Best Buy number: 2973169784
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Record everything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: openthrottle
on 09/09/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Originally it was bought just for recording motorcycle rides, but I use it for capturing e everything. And being able to use my android to control it makes it even better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878877807
My Best Buy number: 2878877807
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great active camera...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deeeeg
on 09/09/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
My son received this camera for his birthday and he loves it. Has taken it in swimming pools, snow boarding and in the batting cages. Easily connects to his phone through wi-fi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193224621
My Best Buy number: 2193224621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera for outdoor and indoor activities

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tine
on 09/08/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
An incredible and a must have camera for all occasions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3476638968
My Best Buy number: 3476638968
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good Clear Video

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Phillyfish
on 09/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I have only used it twice since purchasing. But each time it has worked great. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563338268
My Best Buy number: 0563338268
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Simple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lauraok
on 08/30/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Love the design and fits into my purse for shoot and go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2269128730
My Best Buy number: 2269128730
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Wouldn't purchase this model again

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kammerea
on 08/22/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
While the go pro works great like it should. We wish we would have been more up on the features the models above if offered. Really disappointed there is no playback screen on the go pro. To watch u have to link it to another device. Made recording a little difficult.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2025116193
My Best Buy number: 2025116193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great underwater canera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yhappy
on 08/19/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I really loved the camera. It was easy and fun to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3478545592
My Best Buy number: 3478545592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love my gopro!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marissaK
on 08/19/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I have always wanted a gopro, and I was so happy to finally buy one. This camera is great and takes awesome pictures/videos. It takes a while to learn how to use, but it's super cool!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3473679131
My Best Buy number: 3473679131
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 3boysnana
on 08/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Great picture and easy to use and set up, would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047838529
My Best Buy number: 0047838529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 106 next>>