Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1829 Reviews) 1829
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,829 reviews
5 stars
1,146
4 stars
532
3 stars
68
2 stars
26
1 star
57
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,701 out of 1,829
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Emma8Tony2
on 03/29/2015
I got this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! The camera is easy to use and takes good videos
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810671852
My Best Buy number: 2810671852
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good go pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ogreen
on 03/28/2015
If you don't need the newest and brightest, this go-pro fits the bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555534845
My Best Buy number: 0555534845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Methacal
on 03/27/2015
This camera works great and it has allowed me to catch great video clips with very good clarity
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904147634
My Best Buy number: 0904147634
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iashle
on 03/27/2015
I love the fact that this is compact and easy to take everywhere
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586372874
My Best Buy number: 0586372874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Worked as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CatBrat
on 03/27/2015
Took the GoPro snow boarding. Great color. It does seem to run out of battery and space for the shoot, but you can upload it to an app and clear out the space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063743784
My Best Buy number: 0063743784
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

love the GoPro Hero

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tricialowe
on 03/26/2015
I love my Go Pro. I wish i would have splurged on the camera with the screen so i can see what I an videoing though. However, it's worth the money for the capabilities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Perfect Action Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennasaurus
on 03/25/2015
Works great. It's perfect to catch crazies on the road.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3451074835
My Best Buy number: 3451074835
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lou007
from Indianapolis, in
on 03/25/2015
Bought the Hero3 as an entry level action camera to film snowboarding and biking in the spring. The visual quality and clarity is amazing! Very pleased with the videos and ease of use. Highly recommend this for getting into the action camera scene.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0059843641
My Best Buy number: 0059843641
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great gift for our active granddaughter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JulieB
on 03/25/2015
Waiting for good weather to go climbing & hiking. Excited to put it to the test.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528272767
My Best Buy number: 0528272767
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

A great inexpensive waterproof camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrozenTexan
from San Antonio, tx
on 03/23/2015
I bought this camera for a trip to Panama, and it worked out great. Its waterproof, and every activity we did the companies had GoPro mounts, Zip Lining, Snorkling, ATVing, Surfing. The camera got amazing video and photos. My wife was blown away with the quality of the video.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104066180
My Best Buy number: 2104066180
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Amazing quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Freshy
on 03/20/2015
Very small and convenient! Bought as a present for my boyfriend, he wears this on his helmet when riding his motorcycle, he always talks about how awesome it is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467934260
My Best Buy number: 3467934260
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

lovin the camera and the app

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xoxjasmine8
on 03/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love that you can connect the camera to your phone and watch the videos there. Great picture and sound quality too !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0597995123
My Best Buy number: 0597995123
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for every event.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Estebandido
on 03/20/2015
I really enjoy this camera and the ease of being able to take it with me everywhere. Being able to take video underwater is awesome as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970890414
My Best Buy number: 2970890414
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bobbo
on 03/20/2015
Pros: excellent video quality, great for outdoor activities
Cons: terrible in low lighting, picture quality is not the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031023485
My Best Buy number: 2031023485
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

second one I bought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: windspell
on 03/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
this is the second GoPro camera I have bought these things are so versatile an extremely easy to use that I bought one for my young son we have also purchased many of the accessories making this the funnest family camera we have
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0103916772
My Best Buy number: 0103916772
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera. great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maxduff
on 03/18/2015
This camera works great it's easy to use and I like that it connects to my smartphone so I can preview what I'm shooting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2952085692
My Best Buy number: 2952085692
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: youuui
on 03/18/2015
Bought this to go on vacation with. Couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467524409
My Best Buy number: 3467524409
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: melissatn0710
from Johnson City, TN
on 03/14/2015
Excellent camera for the price!!! I use this camera for cockpit video when I fly!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742788723
My Best Buy number: 0742788723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cj42
from Berwick,ME
on 03/14/2015
This camera is easy to use and we really enjoy it as a family
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812499201
My Best Buy number: 2812499201
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Its Amazing!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGonzo117
on 03/13/2015
Took this camera for our trip to New York and Philadelphia... And it was just amazing footage and pictures that it took! Simply just a cool little camera you can take anywhere and shoot videos and pictures however and whenever you want!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809849682
My Best Buy number: 2809849682
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 92 next>>