Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1547 Reviews) 1547
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,547 reviews
5 stars
937
4 stars
468
3 stars
63
2 stars
24
1 star
55
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,429 out of 1,547
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Fun camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wicklow
from Az
on 09/14/2014
Good quality pictures. Fun camera to use. A must if your into active sports
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054282343
My Best Buy number: 1054282343
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Look for no further.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Losinator
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
on 09/13/2014
I did lots of research, this was the one. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772505406
My Best Buy number: 0772505406
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

So much fun in a camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cat2074
on 09/13/2014
Go pro has great customer service one phone call and all my questions were answered. Amazing support. Love the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906466108
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for beginners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daren
from Seattle, WA
on 09/12/2014
I bought this for my mother in law because she is just fascinated about outdoor activities, and she loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828101808
My Best Buy number: 2828101808
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great but accessories cost a lot

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soccerjack
on 09/12/2014
The product is great for the price and the videos come out great with the wide angle lense. The accessories that make the camera fun to use cost quite a bit but they are worth it, the extending pole is a must buy for the GoPro
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979837298
My Best Buy number: 2979837298
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Amazing little camera.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SeattleBluRay
from Seattle, WA
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size.
What's not so great: Nada.
For the size, this camera and its resolution is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989819703
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: allnicknames
from Grandview.wa
on 09/12/2014
Works great and prefect for water use. Have already made a movie clip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2637250933
My Best Buy number: 2637250933
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Take note

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skysthelimit
on 09/12/2014
Simply designed. Mastered in seconds. Capture life moments like taking notes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936497336
My Best Buy number: 2936497336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great product with super pictures and video

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Icehouse46
on 09/12/2014
I bought this go-pro for my daughter who is an avid surfer. The camera works great with clear images. She loves it! Perfect for a 13 yr old. The mount works great too. Can't wait to try it when the snow starts to fall for snowboarding!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316043808
My Best Buy number: 3316043808
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for activities

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CharlieP
on 09/12/2014
I recommend this camera to everyone!! Great pictures and videos!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940821561
My Best Buy number: 2940821561
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: squeaksmomma
from Wisconsin
on 09/12/2014
Bought this for my son for his birthday. Great starter go pro for a 12 year old. Had many fun hours in his dirt bike, and diving at the beach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2817832317
My Best Buy number: 2817832317
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ada86
on 09/10/2014
Great camera for what my bf uses it for in the demo derby's
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976643731
My Best Buy number: 2976643731
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Made someone's day!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redmare
on 09/08/2014
This was a birthday gift for my daughter, who is going on vacation in Europe. I have not seen her this excited about a gift since she was 10 years old and got a pony!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727996284
My Best Buy number: 2727996284
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Entry level GoPro

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: fishermanr
from Columbia, MO
on 09/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Entry level price
What's not so great: Entry level features
While the GoPro 3+ Black may not be worth a full $200 more than the GoPro White, it certainly dwarfs the white in many features. This is ok for a first-time GoPro, but with so much more to offer in the black, I'd recommend saving up for the black instead of buying the economy model. It's too bad that GoPro doesn't offer a black without the wifi remote and drop $50 off the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0960876752
My Best Buy number: 0960876752
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good camera for those who record occasionally

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tm275
from va
on 09/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
camera works great, especially with the gopro app which eliminates the need for both the lcd backpak and the remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558887399
My Best Buy number: 0558887399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Go pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Russian
on 09/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was the best perches ever everyone should buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2627767724
My Best Buy number: 2627767724
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great video for log

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: junchan
from los ángeles
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: fast respons
What's not so great: picture focus
quality of video is amazing .
no problem edit with video of other camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good Little Camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jamez1999
from Joplin, MO
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Light weight, easy to understand
What's not so great: FOV is not great, No way to setup external power source
Overall, I like the camera. It seems a bit pricy for what it is. I would like to have gotten a basic SD card with it so I could use it right away, instead of buying one. Other then the sticky mounts, it doesn't come with any other mounts. By the time you're ready to use it, you've bought almost $100 worth of extras. I did like that they included both the skeleton door and the waterproof door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493909723
My Best Buy number: 2493909723
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RuthieLouise2014
on 09/05/2014
Great! Hold's up with my fiancé's dirtbike racing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575960693
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gzyp
from Jasper,TX
on 09/05/2014
Great picture and easy to use. Be sure to get the floating case for use in water, they don't float!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2695874546
My Best Buy number: 2695874546
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>