Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1523 Reviews) 1523
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,523 reviews
5 stars
920
4 stars
462
3 stars
62
2 stars
24
1 star
55
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,406 out of 1,523
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jberry31
from nashville, tn
on 08/31/2014
What's great about it: can use underwater, action, anything, very good for my traveling lifestyle
No complaints! Good for any adventurer on the move
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983292489
My Best Buy number: 2983292489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jorallex
from Rosenberg, tx
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love it! Bought it for our Florida vacation and we used it everyday
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038507939
My Best Buy number: 0038507939
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Loveit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kll3
from Portland OR
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to work exactly what I needed
Needed this for videoing kickball games AWESOME playback
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2661220025
My Best Buy number: 2661220025
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Its not working well

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Pirris
on 08/29/2014
It has problems starting i always have to take the battery off so it can start. Im gonna go and change it next week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

It's fun to use and easy with the app.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Asquared
from Ashburn, VA
on 08/28/2014
What's not so great: It should come with a harness for the price.
It's fun to use and takes nice video with great panoramic screen shots. It's easy to use with the app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0750607382
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

It should be fun to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maggie
from Navarre, FL
on 08/27/2014
What's great about it: really small
What's not so great: no viewer
Just really starting to play with this some of the software is hard to figure out but I am sure that I will be able to figure it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030625105
My Best Buy number: 0030625105
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Go Pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jthilljr
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Awesome camera would highly recommend to anyone looking for an action camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2273532554
My Best Buy number: 2273532554
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

The fun starts here!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rosie
on 08/23/2014
This is a great little camera for getting nice photos while having fun and being active. Ours was so convenient while snorkeling in the Keys and taking short videos of our escapades. The pictures are clear and with the pole we purchased separately, we were able to get great shots otherwise impossible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2269771431
My Best Buy number: 2269771431
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

It's not the best

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cathy126
on 08/23/2014
I bought this gopro because I wanted an action camera for a cruise I was going on, and also because I really like to go boating and enjoy the outdoors. I didn't have money for the other gopro cameras, so I got this one. The camera quality isn't spectacular. I feel like if I had a waterproof iPhone case, and added a wide angle lens I would get better pictures. However the pictures come out pretty good, and it's small and convenient to carry. If you can afford it, I recommend another gopro camera.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0956622523
Mobile Submission: True
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestbuyer
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This video camera is great. The videos are perfect. I am able to upload my videos straight to my iphone with the built in wifi, as soon as I record something. I think it's better than carrying around a regular size videocamera that's not even waterproof like the gopro.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565409249
My Best Buy number: 0565409249
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great versatile camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Julie
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: underwater capability, wide angle lenses
What's not so great: short battery life, poor audio recording
This is a great versatile camera thats small, compact and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989883735
My Best Buy number: 2989883735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Racergirl14
from Climax. MI
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great quality
What's not so great: Some times hard to connect the wifi
The camera is great and easy to use! Has great picture quality. Every once in a while it is hard to get the camera to connect to wifi. Other than that it is a great camera!! Love all the accessories too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929605434
My Best Buy number: 2929605434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

gopro rocks

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goprorocks
on 08/22/2014
Gopro rocks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569929736
My Best Buy number: 0569929736
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great for teen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mende
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great for rough teens. Been in water, woods & ATV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636453724
My Best Buy number: 2636453724
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Amazing product! Video is awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 3d2112
from Las Vegas
on 08/21/2014
What's great about it: Looks like a professional is doing the recording.
What's not so great: Pushbutton operation is a little tricky. You get used to it after awhile. Still a little complicated.
I use this on my motorcycle and it takes beautiful video! So glad I bought it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215988364
My Best Buy number: 2215988364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love it !!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ixtlanjose2
on 08/20/2014
Our vacation was the best since we can watch it again thanks to the go pro , really is great camera !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811018120
My Best Buy number: 2811018120
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Super easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andyj94
on 08/17/2014
This camera looks great and is very versatile. It's user friendly and very compact. Definitely lives up to its name.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972721952
My Best Buy number: 2972721952
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Granddaughter loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chase
on 08/17/2014
It was a gift for my granddaughter for 16h B-day; she has been using & has nothing but raves about the camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836063525
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: itb38
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love go pro this is my second one I use it mainly for road course racing .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545866215
My Best Buy number: 0545866215
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Beginner film director's dream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ProductReviews0512
on 08/16/2014
This is a fantastic option for the beginner. Not too expensive, but still high quality. The software online is free and easy to use. Great for a first camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 77 next>>