Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1462 Reviews) 1462
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,462 reviews
5 stars
881
4 stars
446
3 stars
59
2 stars
24
1 star
52
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,349 out of 1,462
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for outdoor use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dingo
from Medford, OR
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, great to keep close while outdoors
Like all of the GoPro cameras, this one is the next step up. The wifi feature makes seeing your photos from your smartphone all that more easy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2681343964
My Best Buy number: 2681343964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good camera, not amazing quality

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nins
on 07/18/2014
I was super excited after seeing clear gopro photos on social media, but when I got it my videos came out decent but not super clear. It has nice durability but wouldn't recommend it for someone looking for the clearest quality. Great price, great camera, medium quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2343150152
My Best Buy number: 2343150152
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: progogopro
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: perfect for fps video
What's not so great: battery life vs card space
this camera is perfect for our fishing videos! It really helps our stories about "the one that got away". i wish that the battery lasted a little bit longer. i hate having to stop and replace the battery mid trip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757374669
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great for underwater footage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mako
from Destin, Fl
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: HD Video and stills
I bought this for a underwater camera and it is perfect. I was looking for the silver edition but wasn't available(not in stock) so I got the white and I am extremly happy with it. The underwater footage (video and still) is excellent, very clear and clean. I have used it in the gulf of mexico and got really good photos and video with using the dive housing and GoBudi monopod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2003017948
My Best Buy number: 2003017948
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good picture quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eyllar
from Rochester, MN
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Battery life and sound quality
Bought the camera to use on road trips. The picture quality was as expected and was pretty good. However the sound quality was not good and requires an external mic. Also, I was expecting longer battery life or an easier way to use an 12v power source. This was more likely from my expectations and less of an issue with the actual camera. Still a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213026392
My Best Buy number: 0213026392
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Super fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Superfun
on 07/13/2014
Took it on vacation and it was amazing! We traveled to Europe with it and when it was a big crowd it came handy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747488172
My Best Buy number: 2747488172
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Not so great

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Elisandra
on 07/11/2014
The first time I went to turn on glitter camera after charging the battery it wouldn't turn on. I called customer sevice they said return to the store so I did. I ended up getting the Sony Action can wayyyy better
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0747490355
My Best Buy number: 0747490355
Mobile Submission: True
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Excellent!! Easy to use; great results!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boybird4
on 07/11/2014
First time using this. Went to Hawaii for my honeymoon and have great videos scuba diving!! My cousin recommended this to me and so glad I listened to to her. Easy to learn how to use and the videos are fantastic!' I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735637803
My Best Buy number: 2735637803
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aprilwine041069
from Parsonsfield, ME
on 07/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The ease of use
What's not so great: N/A
My hubby has been wanting one of these for awhile. It's great to use especially when it involves our 2 year old! Love getting the pics & she doesn't even know it! The pictures are so uninhibited!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034355166
My Best Buy number: 1034355166
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Josh
from Martinez, Ca
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Compact size and great quality
I'm impressed. I've used this camera to video record motorcycle rides and it has worked perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0734936903
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome camera for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: quadcopter34
on 07/09/2014
Awesome camera for the money.I love everything about it especially the wi fi feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705493552
My Best Buy number: 2705493552
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for anyone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Denali Park, AK
on 07/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, mounts anywhere,
Camera is great. Mounted really easily on my bike, and captures great video for its size and price. Sound is great, even in the waterproof housing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178752705
My Best Buy number: 2178752705
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great adquisition

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RickyHaack
from Doral, FL
on 07/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Friendly technology
What's not so great: Accesories are separated
Finally i bought this camera after watching tons of videos on the internet. So far camera is really good and easy to operate. Image quality is great. I having lot of fun at the beach: snorkeling session and surfing in South Florida beaches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028398629
My Best Buy number: 1028398629
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

bought for our son, he loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donut68
on 07/05/2014
Great camera for a teenager. He wants the chest mount next.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025869221
My Best Buy number: 1025869221
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good all around camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redlfnt
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this camera for our vacation cruise knowing that we could take it snorkeling with us. It became a good all around video camera and still camera replacement. It is small enough to fit anywhere and its durability is well proven. Still pictures are very clear and videos have a real life look due to the wide angle lens. You don't have to be a pro surfer or adventure junkie to enjoy this camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172947916
My Best Buy number: 2172947916
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KartRacer
on 07/04/2014
I use it on my go kart for my kart races takes excellent video
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2154760953
My Best Buy number: 2154760953
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for whatever adventure you choose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moutainbiker21
on 07/04/2014
This is my 2nd go pro camera , i love how easy to use they are aswell as the almost unlimited uses for them ! My family and I use them on every adventure
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022613268
My Best Buy number: 2022613268
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LNR143
on 07/04/2014
Bought this for Father's Day. My husband LOVES it and is having tons of fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0549026240
My Best Buy number: 0549026240
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Killer Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: COWPIES2001
from ORTING, WA
on 07/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Great picture, video quality is amazing. Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012053954
My Best Buy number: 1012053954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Everyone in my family bought one!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brandon
from Boise, id
on 06/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: capture the family hanging out or getting wild on the dirtbikes
What's not so great: they aren't free!
I have a very active family and we like to get some pictures to remember our time together. I have a Nikon d50 and d90 that have great quality but I'm not going to strap a $1000 camera to my helmet that weighs nearly 10 lbs and more fragile than a pinky. I bought the camera for $200 and a couple mounts and am taking photos with the camera mounted with a suction cup to the back of the boat from the bow using my cell phone, what's more convenient? Great photo and video quality and I have the videos uploaded to Facebook before we're off the lake! 5 close family members Bought their own after seeing how easy mine was to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840208035
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>