Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1998 Reviews) 1998
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,998 reviews
5 stars
1,258
4 stars
582
3 stars
72
2 stars
27
1 star
59
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,866 out of 1,998
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera but be prepared to spend more

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tamtam77
from Lynchburg, VA
on 07/07/2015
So far, the GoPro Hero 3 has performed very well. It takes a little while to get used to the functions and buttons but overall I have been happy with the purchase. I am not a fan at the unavailability of the viewing screen on the 3. If you can afford it get the 4. Also with either one, be prepared to spend on sd cards and accessories depending on your use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194028525
My Best Buy number: 2194028525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Okay Camera - High Price For Features

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AaronK
on 07/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This was an okay camera, got some good pictures of the ocean. But might as well spend more $$ on a better quality, Silver or Black
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2283378296
My Best Buy number: 2283378296
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Trissity
from 45385
on 07/05/2015
Purchased for my daughter. She had no difficulties in learning how to use the camera. Picture/sound quality excellent considering the size and functionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705937643
My Best Buy number: 2705937643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Gopro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Itchab
on 07/04/2015
My husband really loves it. Cant wait to use it on the kayak.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2287850538
My Best Buy number: 2287850538
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mike
on 07/04/2015
Takes great pics and video. Battery life isn't the greatest but not much of an issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3470447924
My Best Buy number: 3470447924
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love Gopro Video Cameras

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chiknhed
on 07/04/2015
Gopro cameras are a little pricey but they work well and are tough and hard to damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2956932527
My Best Buy number: 2956932527
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Meets my basic needs, adapt for special climbs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Grips
on 07/03/2015
Kids and grandkids loved the GP on bikes ropes and rafting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2171777064
My Best Buy number: 2171777064
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Beautiful quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gagaismine
on 07/03/2015
Easy to use, very little distortion considering such a wide-angle view, no shakiness when held in the hand roaming around an event, easy to use. ONly drawback is the audio doesn't seem reliably to turn on and when on is not very powerful at a distance but captures the sounds of user clothing rustling and wind very acutely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751486628
My Best Buy number: 3751486628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Excellent camera for vacations and road trips.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lacarden
on 07/03/2015
I use my Go Pro while I travel. The camera is durable and can withstand varying conditions. I've used it in the dusty deserts of Southheastern California to the wet forests of New Zealand. It literally can take some serious drops. Photos are better than expected and videos do live up to the hype. I don't necessarily use it for action adventure but for what most would use a camera for. I simply like that it does its job great and j don't have to worry about dropping it, getting wet or running out of space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850152991
My Best Buy number: 2850152991
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Always find a reason to use it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Micro1omega
from Saint Louis, MO
on 07/03/2015
Rattles in the case some so it messes with sound some. But I stuff a little bit of a tissue in there and it fixes the issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800898146
My Best Buy number: 2800898146
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Melissa
on 07/03/2015
Perfect little go pro for the average person. Very happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126343009
My Best Buy number: 2126343009
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love this camera. Used it snorkeling in FL Keys

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RnRC
on 07/03/2015
This camera was great for our vacation to the FLORIDA keys for sun, swimming, boating, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236910364
My Best Buy number: 0236910364
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good camera for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: garfield
on 07/02/2015
We bought this GoPro to take on vacation it seems pretty easy to use. We tend to do silly things without realizing we are doing it that is why we thought it would be fun to get one. We are not very tech worthy but it is easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2188212596
My Best Buy number: 2188212596
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mlshore1
on 07/01/2015
Have used the gopro 3 on multiple occassions. It has been a great experience, except for the the video playback. It splits up long videos into 17 min intervals. However, it may be the memory card fault. Also during playback, video seems to stall or glitch but it's not that bad. Overall have enjoyed it and looking to upgrade to the 4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2957922435
My Best Buy number: 2957922435
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Really nice concept

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TurtleTG
from San Antonio, TX
on 06/30/2015
So far no problems after figuring out the software connectivity. I found a couple noon gopro apps that worked much easier and had better features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2027376199
My Best Buy number: 2027376199
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Compact and Cool Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nineturnsbush
on 06/29/2015
I love it, a few of my friends recommended it so i decided to try it out for some trips i had this summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514017994
My Best Buy number: 2514017994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joel
on 06/29/2015
Very good camera,bought for underwater photography and video
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305121029
My Best Buy number: 3305121029
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Best action camera right now.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WhiteNinja
from Bronx, NY
on 06/29/2015
  • Top 25 Contributor
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
One of the best gifts I got my teenage son for Christmas. It's perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732556534
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Action camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Susie
on 06/28/2015
Great camera , easy to use and lots of different gadgets for you to get for your personal preference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0953330988
My Best Buy number: 0953330988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

nice camera. takes good under water photos

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Blue
on 06/28/2015
I really enjoy using this camera. Only thing its missing is a flash for night time photos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974863575
My Best Buy number: 2974863575
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 100 next>>