Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1705 Reviews) 1705
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,705 reviews
5 stars
1,054
4 stars
503
3 stars
66
2 stars
26
1 star
56
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,580 out of 1,705
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great gift for an active kid!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xreceiverswife
on 12/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I can't wait to give this gift to my son for Xmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2663627716
My Best Buy number: 2663627716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Big picture, small camera!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 12/17/2014
This is a pretty amazing little camera. I wasn't sure if I would like this camera since it didn't have a built in monitor, but after playing around with it a bit, I am really liking it! Such a great picture quality, and excellent low-light capabilities! I recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2130001148
My Best Buy number: 2130001148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobLowe
on 12/17/2014
This camera is great for novices and amateurs that want to use it for vacations and excursions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062402200
My Best Buy number: 0062402200
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Excellent Camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nadou
on 12/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Take great action pictures. I usually don't buy cameras but it was an awesome buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867338852
My Best Buy number: 2867338852
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome camera!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: familyphotographer
from N Paris, PA
on 12/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My daughter wanted a camera to take on mission trips! This was the perfect camera for her. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2176441069
My Best Buy number: 2176441069
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

2nd one, nice upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DTCunningham
on 12/16/2014
Like the color option. Easy to use and expand memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866115010
My Best Buy number: 2866115010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Fun for everyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChillyWilly
on 12/15/2014
Great product. Kids love to check out how others see them. Good to help develop sports technique.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2289903577
My Best Buy number: 2289903577
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Nice for younger kids!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vicki
on 12/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I got this for a 21 year old and it works perfect for the needs he wanted it for
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862089322
My Best Buy number: 2862089322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Go Pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jeepboy
on 12/13/2014
Excellent camera with great functions for outdoor activity
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557707049
My Best Buy number: 0557707049
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

He loves it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ambizi
on 12/13/2014
My best friend loves this camera, he always wanted to capture his adventures and now he can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2821299786
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Everything they say is true

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sprdave85
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Amazing camera. Rugged, waterproof, awesome. This little camera is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2035008648
My Best Buy number: 2035008648
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Better Than Expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GAF1
on 12/10/2014
Had concerns prior to purchase as to ease of operation. After opening the box, the setup and operation were very simple and intuitive. Use of the IOS app made this even easier. It has performed better than expected - I am currently using this camera mounted externally on an airplane. Picture stability even under these circumstances is remarkable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629608650
My Best Buy number: 2629608650
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Fun for all

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Djlefteye
on 12/10/2014
This is a nice little camera I like the wifi feature to watch the videos directly on my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702925643
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

its pretty good camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: garygofast
from Elsinore ca
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It is a very mice camera for traveling on vacations and for action adventures
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022910084
My Best Buy number: 2022910084
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Enjoying it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PamK
on 12/10/2014
We are having fun with the GoPro and my daughter and her friend were very excited to get theirs for Christmas
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2158195034
My Best Buy number: 2158195034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera for Active People

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skygod98
on 12/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The GoPro - HD Hero3, is an awesome camera for active people. It's small enough so as not to be a hindrance or cumbersome yet takes great videos or still pictures while on the go. Running, swimming, motorcycle riding, it can capture it all, and all for a very affordable price. I honestly can't remember life without the Go Pro - HD Hero 3!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319680108
My Best Buy number: 0319680108
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This is a present for a camera buff that snorkles.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maggiemae7
on 12/06/2014
The sales staff Josh S. was excellent in his knowledge of this product. I is the best and the price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972134189
My Best Buy number: 2972134189
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

not bad for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jamesreb
on 12/05/2014
Does well for the price. Only gripe is the plastic piece that clips into the stick on mount broke.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755317606
My Best Buy number: 0755317606
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good starter camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shrib
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good value for the price. I bought this item for a gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731104435
My Best Buy number: 0731104435
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great for my young son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shiloh23
on 12/05/2014
This was a gift for my 15 year old he loves it. Would recommend to another
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3450041180
My Best Buy number: 3450041180
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 86 next>>