Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1928 Reviews) 1928
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,928 reviews
5 stars
1,213
4 stars
561
3 stars
69
2 stars
27
1 star
58
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,798 out of 1,928
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

grand daugther loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pqrs
from st louis,mo
on 05/23/2015
she walks through woods and remote trails and likes to have things to show her friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1038063265
My Best Buy number: 1038063265
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jbennett
on 05/23/2015
So far the camera has been great! Really wasn't sure what to expect but this camera works great in all situations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214054503
My Best Buy number: 2214054503
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good for first timer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jimmy
on 05/23/2015
Easy setup and ready to use, good quality video and photos,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638711884
My Best Buy number: 2638711884
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Fun action shots

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linton
on 05/22/2015
Works pretty well overall. Takes good action pics.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864230364
My Best Buy number: 2864230364
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for those up and close action shots

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jose8890
on 05/22/2015
This action camera is a great product for those up and close pov action shots. Pair with a GoPro head mount and you'll get amazing pov shots with amazing quality. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a great action camera on a budget and want great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3767616101
My Best Buy number: 3474164766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Gopro white

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Angelo
on 05/21/2015
With all the different models of gopros I choose this one. For what I'm going to use it for, (mountain biking, motorcycles, jet ski) It works just fine. The audio and video quality at this price range is nice. Also you don't need to buy an expensive memory card like the $400 and $500 dollar models. The mounts do get expensive quick. Gopro studio software is easy to use, has cool effects, and let's you add music to the background. The most disappointing thing about the camera is the cell phone app. You should see on your cell phone screen what the camera is recording. The app takes a long time for that feature to work. Sometimes it just doesn't work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136939872
My Best Buy number: 2136939872
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

So glad I bought this. It has been great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dman
on 05/21/2015
I have always wanted a Go-Pro and I am so glad I finally purchased it. It is super cool capturing my adventures on film.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180127157
My Best Buy number: 2180127157
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for underwater

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hawkette
on 05/20/2015
I attach it to my dog and enjoy it when he jumps off the dock
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011905933
My Best Buy number: 1011905933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great high-quality product! Wonderful gift item for the recent graduate in your life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050954152
My Best Buy number: 1050954152
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

sons favorite new toy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cutiepie
on 05/20/2015
son uses this thing a lot. maybe not the highest quality video but the best video camera is the one that gets used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2030828210
My Best Buy number: 2030828210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dkbdanielle
on 05/20/2015
Very good product and brand. I bought during a promotion so I also received a gift card and a shutterfly code with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445356909
My Best Buy number: 3445356909
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

If you're new

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dude
on 05/20/2015
Go pro is good for beginners. I'd recommend the black but this go pro still gets the job done
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3443046680
My Best Buy number: 3443046680
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great little camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Melissa25
from Ky
on 05/20/2015
We took this camera on a cruise with us. It took some great videos and the videos were high quality. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is the fact that you have to plug it in to view the videos you've recorded later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KSR2015
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great deal for the average user. Capture daily activities and kids for great memories. I bought two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040418209
My Best Buy number: 0040418209
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Camera works well for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beyonker
on 05/19/2015
For the price it is a good camera. It could be even better if they made more accessories that could be used while the camera is in its water resistant case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201599437
My Best Buy number: 2201599437
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: esoru
on 05/17/2015
Great camera for a beginner.Great camera for a beginner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2954040231
My Best Buy number: 2954040231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maxxmarius
on 05/16/2015
Just want to say that Gopro HD hero 3 is an unbelievable camera,it's worth the money I spent for it,I am happy with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573392625
My Best Buy number: 0573392625
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This was great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobH
on 05/15/2015
Loved our underwater results. This is so easy to use and to download the images.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967285230
My Best Buy number: 2967285230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Go Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wgsgathome
on 05/15/2015
My son is using this for his upcoming bike trip to W VA. Great fit and captures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057074273
My Best Buy number: 1057074273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Why did we wait so long to buy this?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RinellaFam
on 05/15/2015
GoPro Hero 3 is the perfect asset to an active lifestyle. Travel and be able to capture every moment of your adventure with a wide angle camera perfectly created to avoid missing even just one moment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2711559679
My Best Buy number: 2711559679
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 97 next>>