Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1473 Reviews) 1473
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,473 reviews
5 stars
888
4 stars
450
3 stars
59
2 stars
24
1 star
52
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,360 out of 1,473
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great idea but a little difficult to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: maw7385
from houston tx
on 07/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: size and adaptability
What's not so great: too many accessories to buy
We use the GoPro for diving. Great that we can take it down in deep water but pictures are not that clear. I had to purchase quite a few accessories which makes this a significant investment for just a little dive camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302382248
My Best Buy number: 0302382248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

gopro hero 3 white

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tjsilva37
on 07/27/2014
Fist off this thing blew me away for the price I paid .
I ride bikes and gopro hero 3 is just AWESOME 1080 video so intense.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969965116
My Best Buy number: 2969965116
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Gopro hero white edition

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Corvette427
on 07/26/2014
The product is amazing. I use it in with the suction cup and strap it to my 500hp car and have no worries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2657171522
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Gopro White

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kborn
on 07/26/2014
Great camera for beginners. Easy to use and great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354733993
My Best Buy number: 2354733993
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: biko213
on 07/26/2014
All worked nice, All worked nice, All worked nice, All worked nice, All worked nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3312503573
My Best Buy number: 3312503573
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Go Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BrettsGoPro
from Jupiter, FL
on 07/26/2014
What's great about it: Everything, its awesome
What's not so great: nothing, its perfect
This is the best camera ever made. I use i all the time. It makes me want to do fun outdoor activities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313794123
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good begining camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WJCV
from saline, mi
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: small, light, easy to use
What's not so great: unit does not have a definite "off" feature
Great purchase. Used it to record first time on whitewater rafting, hiking, and family event.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560888063
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

my son loves it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: greatmom
from columbus ohio
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: water use
What's not so great: a little difficult to navigate all the features
I bought this for my son for his 21st birthday and he loves it! He is an active guy hiking, scuba, boogie boarding, ice hockey player so its perfect for on the go lifestyle. We bought the chest and helmet mount but wished I bought the pole as its the easiest way to hold camera out and take pictures of yourself. Took a little while and research to figure out all features but he's a pro now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906290154
My Best Buy number: 0906290154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera for outdoor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jasonnguyen
on 07/26/2014
I loved this goprob, couldnt say anything more , i flight it with my blade 350qx and all of my RC's car :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923306054
My Best Buy number: 2923306054
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kk164313
on 07/25/2014
Amazing product ... Fun !! Intereactive ... I went swimming with it ... Very clear quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953018866
My Best Buy number: 2953018866
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Receiver loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0535
from Providence,Ri
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy
Gave as a gift. Was very well received...person loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0810081664
My Best Buy number: 0810081664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for outdoor use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dingo
from Medford, OR
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, great to keep close while outdoors
Like all of the GoPro cameras, this one is the next step up. The wifi feature makes seeing your photos from your smartphone all that more easy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2681343964
My Best Buy number: 2681343964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good camera, not amazing quality

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nins
on 07/18/2014
I was super excited after seeing clear gopro photos on social media, but when I got it my videos came out decent but not super clear. It has nice durability but wouldn't recommend it for someone looking for the clearest quality. Great price, great camera, medium quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2343150152
My Best Buy number: 2343150152
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: progogopro
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: perfect for fps video
What's not so great: battery life vs card space
this camera is perfect for our fishing videos! It really helps our stories about "the one that got away". i wish that the battery lasted a little bit longer. i hate having to stop and replace the battery mid trip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757374669
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great for underwater footage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mako
from Destin, Fl
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: HD Video and stills
I bought this for a underwater camera and it is perfect. I was looking for the silver edition but wasn't available(not in stock) so I got the white and I am extremly happy with it. The underwater footage (video and still) is excellent, very clear and clean. I have used it in the gulf of mexico and got really good photos and video with using the dive housing and GoBudi monopod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2003017948
My Best Buy number: 2003017948
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good picture quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eyllar
from Rochester, MN
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Battery life and sound quality
Bought the camera to use on road trips. The picture quality was as expected and was pretty good. However the sound quality was not good and requires an external mic. Also, I was expecting longer battery life or an easier way to use an 12v power source. This was more likely from my expectations and less of an issue with the actual camera. Still a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213026392
My Best Buy number: 0213026392
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Super fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Superfun
on 07/13/2014
Took it on vacation and it was amazing! We traveled to Europe with it and when it was a big crowd it came handy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747488172
My Best Buy number: 2747488172
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Not so great

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Elisandra
on 07/11/2014
The first time I went to turn on glitter camera after charging the battery it wouldn't turn on. I called customer sevice they said return to the store so I did. I ended up getting the Sony Action can wayyyy better
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0747490355
My Best Buy number: 0747490355
Mobile Submission: True
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Excellent!! Easy to use; great results!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boybird4
on 07/11/2014
First time using this. Went to Hawaii for my honeymoon and have great videos scuba diving!! My cousin recommended this to me and so glad I listened to to her. Easy to learn how to use and the videos are fantastic!' I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735637803
My Best Buy number: 2735637803
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aprilwine041069
from Parsonsfield, ME
on 07/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The ease of use
What's not so great: N/A
My hubby has been wanting one of these for awhile. It's great to use especially when it involves our 2 year old! Love getting the pics & she doesn't even know it! The pictures are so uninhibited!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034355166
My Best Buy number: 1034355166
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>