Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1507 Reviews) 1507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,507 reviews
5 stars
910
4 stars
458
3 stars
61
2 stars
24
1 star
54
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,392 out of 1,507
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Super easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andyj94
on 08/17/2014
This camera looks great and is very versatile. It's user friendly and very compact. Definitely lives up to its name.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972721952
My Best Buy number: 2972721952
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Granddaughter loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chase
on 08/17/2014
It was a gift for my granddaughter for 16h B-day; she has been using & has nothing but raves about the camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836063525
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: itb38
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love go pro this is my second one I use it mainly for road course racing .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545866215
My Best Buy number: 0545866215
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Beginner film director's dream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ProductReviews0512
on 08/16/2014
This is a fantastic option for the beginner. Not too expensive, but still high quality. The software online is free and easy to use. Great for a first camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great product for FPV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erik
from Austin, TX
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light weight , picture quality is awesome
What's not so great: nothing
I bought this specifically for my quadcopter and it worked perfectly. Video jiggled because of my mount but a rubberband on top of it did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2745928526
My Best Buy number: 2745928526
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for kayak fishing.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kayakfisherman
from Orinda,CA
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, affordable, shape is good for fishing
I bought this for bass fishing in my kayak. It does the job and I really like the Go Pro editing software. When mounting on a head strap over a baseball cap you may need some extra pivot arm attachments to get it up high enough over the visor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2987955427
My Best Buy number: 2987955427
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Best of the GoPros to start with

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GoProA1
from Missouri
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Not complicated
What's not so great: No viewer
This is a great camera for capturing video while outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764250864
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Bought for a sport bike

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobeyRocks
on 08/15/2014
I bought this for my boyfriend to mount on his FJR when he takes long trips. He's used it a few times now and loves it.. It works great with his RAM mounts. The video quality is good and we have no complaints with it thus far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975038705
My Best Buy number: 2975038705
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for activities

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mckensieee
on 08/15/2014
My GoPro is amazing! I take it everywhere with me. It's great for outdoor and water activities. I can't believe how small it is. My pics and videos come out great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982954661
My Best Buy number: 2982954661
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Finally got a GoPro!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fuji
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: size, usage, has a smartphone app
What's not so great: not able to check the image right way after taking a photo
I bought this GoPro for my travel to Japan. GoPro is not that famous yet in Japan, but many people attracted by its cute looking and how it works! I actually loved it when I put it on my helmet and climbed Mt. Fuji! The mount never fallen off and stayed on the helmet. Totally recommended if you want to play sports and take photos at the same time! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440390816
My Best Buy number: 3440390816
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

easy use for any age level

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trey
from lafayette,la
on 08/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: simplicity
I got this camera for the purpose of just underwater video, but now it's my go to camera for everything. For such a small camera it has a great video and picture quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044632301
My Best Buy number: 1044632301
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

awesome camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jascrooks
on 08/13/2014
Camera is awesome. Love being able to capture our kayaking adventures without worrying about getting it wet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556033125
My Best Buy number: 0556033125
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera to catch live action

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kelz425
from monroe,ny
on 08/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
my boyfriend had been dying for one of these. I decided to go out on a limb and buy this camera and I am glad I did. Although the gadgets are a bit expensive the quality of the camera and the easy to use setup was a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949175955
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great quality!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NiNi
on 08/13/2014
My husband fell in love with it. No regrets at all!! There are more expensive versions but this one does what it's meant to do with great quality video
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobb
from phoenix
on 08/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: Accessory pricing
We bought this for our trip to Maui this summer. It proved to be our go to camera when on the beach, snorkeling or boating. I will use this as our primary video (and) still camera!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559886605
My Best Buy number: 0559886605
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Malfunctioning since the begining

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: rperoza
from Frisco TX
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: mediocre software, low quality on pictures
I bought a GoPro white edition about a week ago, at a first glance everything looked OK, no major surprises as I was familiarized with the camera from before. I took some pictures at night indoor and the quality of the picture was really poor, It was very disappointing but I understood the camera is designed for outdoors and sunlight scenarios, so decided to wait for a better occasion to try it out. The next weekend I was ready to try it out, I turned on and the camera started shooting pictures every 5 seconds (as configured) non-stopping, I tried everything, turned it off, take the batt out, press all the buttons but the camera never responded. it was locked in that mode shooting pictures like crazy. I went to best buy they made some test on the camera even though they managed to unlock it and get into the menus and setting after turned off/on that went back to the crazy shooting picture mode.
After a while they decided to give me a new one, I'll try later and see how it goes, but so far not a great experience with GoPro
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

stability is unbelievable! Good Bang for Your Buck

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ranman
from Lemont, IL
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: stability feature was excellent!
What's not so great: Pricey
Wifi feature is great, does more then I expected, but the film editing app is difficult to navigate not user friendly. The accessories are quite expensive. I spent just as much for them as the camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304383007
My Best Buy number: 0304383007
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coolguy
on 08/09/2014
Awesome and easy to work with. Worth your money!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939378380
My Best Buy number: 2939378380
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Poor quality underwater

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Smiles
on 08/09/2014
I used camera for suba diving in 80+ visibility water and the video quality was horrible. If you plan on using camera underwater make sure to buy the red filter lens which will help will video quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692837544
My Best Buy number: 2692837544
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for running.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Runner
on 08/09/2014
Wore it while running a marathon great experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2920796032
My Best Buy number: 2920796032
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>