Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1778 Reviews) 1778
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,778 reviews
5 stars
1,109
4 stars
520
3 stars
66
2 stars
26
1 star
57
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,651 out of 1,778
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great go pro for all activities

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestdad
on 01/29/2015
My kids love making videos and they always have outstanding quality. Very glad we bought it and it actually encourages them to get out and do things
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591574614
My Best Buy number: 0591574614
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Was a good fit for us beginners.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nikki
on 01/28/2015
We look to upgrade soon and feel comfortable enough to go into our local Best Buy and have a salesman assist us with choosing the next appropriate GoPro for our experiences.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461321776
My Best Buy number: 3461321776
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

GoPros are so much fun!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mattee
from Portland, ME
on 01/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I've used my GoPro GoPro - HD Hero3: White Edition Action Camera - White for surfing & trail running. Both worked great! With the surfing, I mount it right on my board pointing at either me or out to what's in front of me. I have a head or chest mount that i can use for trail running giving a perspective of where I go & the scenery that I pass. It all comes out real clear & stabilized well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540584626
My Best Buy number: 0540584626
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good Deal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hockeytown2015
on 01/24/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD Hero3: Black Edition Action Camera - Black.
Overall, it is a really good camera. The picture quality is outstanding for HD video. The portability is great. The still camera functionality isn't the best, but I rarely use it for anything other than video. Wireless controller is nice but it also drains the battery quicker. The only downside is the battery life... especially when used during the winter. Make sure you have some extra batteries because they drain fast when it's cold. Purchased this during a Black Friday deal, so the price was great compared to the newer models.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585525141
My Best Buy number: 0585525141
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Great
on 01/20/2015
Great camera to capture any type of activity and sport
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461805528
My Best Buy number: 3461805528
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeuz
on 01/20/2015
It is easy to carry around and the built in wi-fi is great for syncing with your phone. You won't be disappointed in this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461530963
My Best Buy number: 3461530963
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

All Kinds of Fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoGoPro
on 01/19/2015
I am really enjoying my new Go Pro Hero! So much fun to capture our family fishing trips! I am looking forward to using it in the fields with my best hunting buddy, my dog! Have to gear him up with a mount....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0542395626
My Best Buy number: 0542395626
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nash
on 01/18/2015
This is a great little camera for the price. It is my first go pro and I am having a blast with it. I can not wait until spring and summer, so I can put it on my kayak and fishing poles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461360850
My Best Buy number: 3461360850
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

He Loves it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopper1218
from Antioch, Ca
on 01/16/2015
I bought the camera for my son and he just loves it. He bought the chest strap and wears it when he goes bike riding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148912177
My Best Buy number: 2148912177
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

It's soo much fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mork
on 01/16/2015
Excellent choice for kids and lived by all. It is fun underwater
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015160052
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Family Fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Huskerz99
on 01/16/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Provides hours of family fun and bonding. Picked up a pair for my niece and nephew. Watching them run around filming and excited to share made the entire holiday season! Good quality video's, durable product, as they are 10 and 13, so they were quite rough on them. Very enjoyable for the overall cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960222177
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lisa
on 01/16/2015
I love everything about it. It has alot of Capabilities
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2607322646
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

fantastic for my dads california bicycle trip!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smmarks16
on 01/16/2015
He was very impressed. Found it very easy to use and said the quality was impeccable , especially on a shakey bike.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905240181
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rgriff6
on 01/16/2015
Great camera for beginners. Easy to use. Good instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985492238
My Best Buy number: 2985492238
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MGland
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This camera has great quality and works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585207645
My Best Buy number: 2585207645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Badialy
on 01/16/2015
Bought it for my husband and he loves it! Highly recommend for first time users.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3457184590
My Best Buy number: 3457184590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wc1013
on 01/16/2015
This has been a fun camera to have. We have taken it to the beach and used it surfing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085956067
My Best Buy number: 2085956067
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Go Pro Hero3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: didan11
on 01/16/2015
Very easy camera to use. Did my research for correct SD card to purchase so no problems. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2287617308
My Best Buy number: 2287617308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for my grandson

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: syyishere
from honolulu
on 01/15/2015
It was the best buy that I could find at the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572745729
My Best Buy number: 0572745729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hpmomofthree
from Atlanta, GA
on 01/14/2015
I bought this for my son, and he LOVES it! It's smaller than I expected (which is a good thing), durable, and easy to use. His cousin also bought one after seeing my son's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058224509
My Best Buy number: 1058224509
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 89 next>>