Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1619 Reviews) 1619
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,619 reviews
5 stars
989
4 stars
484
3 stars
65
2 stars
25
1 star
56
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,495 out of 1,619
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Music777
from Minneapolis, MN
on 10/30/2014
Worked great. Easy to use. Very satisfied with product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0413126922
My Best Buy number: 0413126922
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Hard to use

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: cathyfb
on 10/30/2014
I had a lot of problem using this camera. I bought the LCD backpack so I could see the pictures I took and had to take it back a few times to get it to work. Seems the battery was loose. Also be prepared to pay for lots of add ons like the LCD screen ($78) and a lense cap ($19 for the cap and extra doors. I plan to use it for diving underwater so I'm hoping it not as hard to use there.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2976389370
My Best Buy number: 2976389370
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hnjgvbnv
on 10/29/2014
go get it now itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt is the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556860967
My Best Buy number: 0556860967
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Caitie
on 10/29/2014
I loved this camera! Went white water rafting and it was amazing to rewatch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017741839
My Best Buy number: 2017741839
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great action camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kim24
on 10/29/2014
The Go Pro - HD Hero 3 camera is a great little camera to use when ever you want to catch those on the go moments. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967877992
My Best Buy number: 2967877992
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Best gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 808cynthia
on 10/29/2014
My son just loves his GoPro camera, he takes it out bodyboarding and on his truck cruises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538451343
My Best Buy number: 0538451343
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: quevedo
on 10/29/2014
seems like a good camera for the videos I need to shoot. I may move up to a higher end at some point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995234064
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

frustrating camera

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Stupendous17
from Longwood, Fl
on 10/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This product has been a waste of my money. The camera has difficulty keeping a charge in the battery. I also had to purchase several other products and I feel like I'm being nickeled and died.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0025649697
My Best Buy number: 0025649697
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for old people

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jc03
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this camera to record old people. It makes me feel young.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2679827995
My Best Buy number: 2679827995
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bella
on 10/25/2014
Great for an average person. Took it snorkeling and worked great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380541937
My Best Buy number: 2380541937
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FireDawg
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product. Will be purchasing more. Easy to use, awesome video quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005928815
My Best Buy number: 2005928815
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mczerwik92
on 10/24/2014
Awesome product Awesome product Awesome product Awesome product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362109520
My Best Buy number: 0928117910
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for highschool kid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jacobmata
on 10/23/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I Love it. My brother had the black and I saw no difference whatsoever. Unless, a professional, I see no reason to spend the extra money. I have used it for baseball, swimming, vacation, and I love it. great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317019079
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Its ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: David
on 10/22/2014
Its not what I thought it would be but its still ok
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0567193245
My Best Buy number: 0567193245
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

teenager is loving it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LOsoccermum
on 10/20/2014
our teenager wanted it to film her and her friends year in school and she says it is working great. it was for a birthday present.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918023454
My Best Buy number: 2918023454
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zman3025
on 10/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We purchased the camera and started using it the same day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052397162
My Best Buy number: 1052397162
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

My daughter loves the camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rinda
on 10/19/2014
My 21 year old college student/athlete was thrilled with the camera . She is still learning to use it. Can't wait to see some action video. Plus over Christmas Holiday we hope to get some underwater footage. Great camera for an active young adult!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305858757
My Best Buy number: 0305858757
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Camera wasn't what I had hoped.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cam14
on 10/19/2014
Trouble with focus and movement. Will likely go for a better model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1057612734
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WRJK
on 10/18/2014
The Hero 3 is good with wifi inside. Its fun and useful. However, the battery life is a shortage...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578112952
My Best Buy number: 0578112952
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Serves it's purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: samattybeno
on 10/18/2014
Love it! Always ready to be used and very convenient!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2155979118
My Best Buy number: 2155979118
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>