Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2055 Reviews) 2055
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,055 reviews
5 stars
1,297
4 stars
598
3 stars
72
2 stars
28
1 star
60
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,920 out of 2,055
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome little camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
on 07/31/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I've had this camera for couple months now and it's awesome. Mainly use for kayaking and fishing and the videos it takes are unreal. Def worth the money!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0064457093
My Best Buy number: 0064457093
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

It great! What we wanted!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BA8815
on 07/30/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
It has all of the features that we wanted and needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949183653
My Best Buy number: 2949183653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Extreme camera !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mj70
on 07/30/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Just the camera I needed.. I don't have a 4k tv so I didn't need a 4k camera !! 450 miles on my helmet through Smoky Mountain National Forest , elevations up to 14,000 ft and recorded Pike peak race to the clouds! It work Great !! Steady video even on helmet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3763937576
My Best Buy number: 3763937576
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Not worth the price

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Roni
on 07/29/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Bought it for a snokel tour and charged it overnight. Some how the batter was drained for the day I needed it. You're unable to view what you're filming and there's no on/off button.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Isas94
on 07/29/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
No issues so far. Good pictures and video. Id buy again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414487824
My Best Buy number: 0414487824
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

awesome camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ricnb123
from Palm Beach, FL
on 07/29/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Great camera, perfect for anything and everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205785843
My Best Buy number: 2205785843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theodore
on 07/28/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I got the GoPro for my 13 year old daughter. She prefers to use GoPro over Sony Action Camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567817394
My Best Buy number: 0567817394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DougS
on 07/25/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Great camera for the price. The free software is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willfergy
on 07/24/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
It was very good, it is small and works like an accual camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479186299
My Best Buy number: 3479186299
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

well worth themoney

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pumpkin
from forest hill
on 07/24/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Go pro takes great pictures. Very easy to use. Picture quality is very clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0069009259
My Best Buy number: 0069009259
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marko
on 07/24/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I use it on my dji phantom and I get excellent video. Battery life seems pretty good also .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great product for multi use applications.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 72Oldsmobile
from Broken Arrow, OK
on 07/24/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
We have used this device for both indoor and outdoor application. Image quality is very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855399629
My Best Buy number: 2855399629
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Djrizzo
on 07/24/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Nice camera would recommend this anytime I feel like for the price why pay a compile more hundred for the next model when this one great unless you are just heavy users and don't a any other camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2653005876
My Best Buy number: 2653005876
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BIGHEROGOPRO
on 07/23/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
This Go Pro has showed me that it has great potential for many activities!!! It is a great product all around and I would tell you now that if your thinking about getting it, think no more just do it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2637125248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

awesome camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: camera
on 07/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
works great, no issues. I am very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2592072267
My Best Buy number: 2592072267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Difficult to use without instruction manual

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Sassifrass
on 07/22/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Too complex for me. Did not come with a manual on how to use the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3756339462
My Best Buy number: 3756339462
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1oldgamer
from NVA
on 07/22/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Take it out of the package charge the battery and its ready to go. Night time use is not very good. Audio is ok. For the price you cant go wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120682029
My Best Buy number: 2120682029
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

amazing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tinkdrums
on 07/22/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Superb product I am so so happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548699063
My Best Buy number: 0548699063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome camera for traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nguido03
on 07/22/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Not much of a camera guy but this go pro is Awesome for recording time lapse adventures etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572079206
My Best Buy number: 0572079206
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Amazing product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mona123
on 07/20/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
No complains about this camera, so much fun and the family loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019984695
My Best Buy number: 1019984695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 103 next>>