Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2088 Reviews) 2088
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,088 reviews
5 stars
1,319
4 stars
607
3 stars
74
2 stars
28
1 star
60
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,952 out of 2,088
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Simple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lauraok
on 08/30/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Love the design and fits into my purse for shoot and go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2269128730
My Best Buy number: 2269128730
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Wouldn't purchase this model again

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kammerea
on 08/22/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
While the go pro works great like it should. We wish we would have been more up on the features the models above if offered. Really disappointed there is no playback screen on the go pro. To watch u have to link it to another device. Made recording a little difficult.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2025116193
My Best Buy number: 2025116193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great underwater canera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yhappy
on 08/19/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I really loved the camera. It was easy and fun to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3478545592
My Best Buy number: 3478545592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love my gopro!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marissaK
on 08/19/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I have always wanted a gopro, and I was so happy to finally buy one. This camera is great and takes awesome pictures/videos. It takes a while to learn how to use, but it's super cool!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3473679131
My Best Buy number: 3473679131
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 3boysnana
on 08/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Great picture and easy to use and set up, would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047838529
My Best Buy number: 0047838529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love the new camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lowie
on 08/13/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
This is my second Go Pro camera It has a better picture, it's smaller and lighter which helps a lot. If I had the money I would buy a couple more. The one thing that I feel can be improved is the sound Mic. I wish that there was some sort of mic receiving indicator to represent the level of my voice it is receiving. Sometimes you can barley hear my voice. Perhaps having a box that has a hole for the mic or an attachment that connects directly to camera so you don't need to use the box or a wireless mic that I could wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0812310472
My Best Buy number: 0812310472
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Breeheagy
on 08/12/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
My GoPro was available almost right away in the store. When I got it, it looked and worked flawlessly! Best Buy also had the cheapest prices compared to other stores that I looked at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477577839
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Works great and can connect with cell phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dirtrider
on 08/11/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
We will be using the camera for motocross riding witch works great on are helmets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0593745913
My Best Buy number: 0593745913
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

I love GoPros

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ipadbuyer
on 08/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
This GoPro is great. It is fast, sleek, and great for all of my high adventure needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440978632
My Best Buy number: 3440978632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

excellent pictures

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eddie
on 08/10/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Worked great. I used it while fishing at Newport. Very clear pictures. I modified my own mount and it worked fairly well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3777799412
My Best Buy number: 3777799412
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Excellent Camera for Family Fun!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IXDoubleDXI
on 08/10/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
It's a much better product than i thought it would be. Great for using with my kids (daughter loves it!) indoors and outdoors. It's definitely waterproof as far as the external casings goes. Worth the $200!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0951853823
My Best Buy number: 0951853823
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great For Vacation

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Great4Vacation
on 08/10/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
We really enjoyed taking this on vacation. It was fun and easy for my daughter to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2343773245
My Best Buy number: 2343773245
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

GOPRO 3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Echolder
on 08/09/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Bought this camera instead of the more expensive 4. We went to Hawaii and the quality was more than what I expected. Highly recommended to anyone with limited experience with this type of cameras. After looking at the footage I give it a 8/10 for the specs this camera has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658801855
My Best Buy number: 2658801855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dudog322
on 08/07/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Everyone knows gopros are awesome. This one doesn't disappoint! Love it!! And I don't even do anything cool lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576414027
My Best Buy number: 0576414027
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Fun camera

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Guaionex61
on 08/06/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Bought this for my daughter for her vacation and she brought home some awesome videos! Pictures are also very clear
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591031483
My Best Buy number: 0591031483
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DRCY
on 08/06/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
I went to all web sites and try all cameras and I know this one is not the latest one but for what I was going to used for it was great. Resolution and the app on my phone with the WiFi capability is awesome. I think Go pro is a great product. I got some accessories for water use and no better to enjoy with family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479587577
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Perfect for my 11 yr old

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ReneeD
on 08/06/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Bought for my son for his birthday and it's been great. Easy to use, great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3453130652
My Best Buy number: 3453130652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

The best thing I've bought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vdiddy
on 08/05/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
This is an awesome device, very accurate as well, I bought two, one for me and one for my friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2704848858
My Best Buy number: 2704848858
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

works as expexted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0225
on 08/05/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Works great and does what I need it to. I would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313073358
My Best Buy number: 3313073358
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera, shoddy housing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rambutan10
on 08/05/2015
This review is fromGoPro - HD HERO3: White Edition Action Camera.
Button on the case popped off within a couple weeks, hadn't even used it other than test shots. It wouldn't pop back on since a metal piece must have broken. Returned it since they didn't have one they could replace. I ended up getting the Hero4 Silver later. The extra features on that are worth the extra money, much easier to use with the screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557359323
My Best Buy number: 0557359323
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 105 next>>