Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1411 Reviews) 1411
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,411 reviews
5 stars
847
4 stars
431
3 stars
58
2 stars
24
1 star
51
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,299 out of 1,411
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera for GoPro beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NFL1
from Raleigh, NC
on 04/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Relatively easy set up, easy to use right out of the box
What's not so great: Have to get the more expensive version for increased video quality
This camera is great for the not-so-adventurous that still want "action" shots. It's a great way to get started. There are tons of accessories to facilitate ease of use. The camera can be mounted on various objects for all kinds of shots. My recommendation is to at least get a 32gb card and maybe an extra battery pack depending on how long you want to record.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2612732126
My Best Buy number: 2612732126
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great all purpose camera, stunning video

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elissa
from Chicago, IL
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The GoPro has met and exceeding my expectations by far. Stunning video, crisp, quality audio... Makes vacation memories look like watching a travel documentary. Highly recommended for the occasional traveler looking to capture those great moments!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862281498
My Best Buy number: 2862281498
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: atver
from gold canyon az.
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: picture quality
What's not so great: sound
i purchased this for use on my utv and was impressed by its image anti-vibration quality sound is not the best with the cover with the full back but I would rather keep the dust out than have better sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313070608
My Best Buy number: 0313070608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good camera for adventures...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: quatro4
from new mexico
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use and lots of accesories to chose from..
What's not so great: the accesories for it are kinda in the expensive side..
Overall, like all the features of it and so easy to operate..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855876571
My Best Buy number: 2855876571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great action cam

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yevgeniy
from Lansing, Michigan
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great quality
What's not so great: none
I got this for kayaking, biking and riding my motorcycle, plus other random stuff. Works great. This is my first action cam, and I'm very happy with it. Waterproof case works well, I had it inside of my aquarium for over 2 hours with no issues.
I went with this one over the newer + editions because of the camera lenses change in the newer hero3+ edition of the camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222509637
My Best Buy number: 2222509637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Exactly what I was looking for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alex
from Vermont
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's easy to use and although not all the features of the newest model, it's a great toy
I bought this for my son and the videos that he has created are just great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377440427
My Best Buy number: 2377440427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Satisfied

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BlueIceVirus
from Phelan, CA
on 04/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Just about everything
What's not so great: Rather short battery life
I use the gopro to video riding my bike, going airsofting and other activities. I feel it is well worth the money, but I would recommend getting the battery bacpack with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840981129
My Best Buy number: 2840981129
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nineteen
from Orange County, CA
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is an awesome camera if you love to go outdoors and capture great memories. I don't know how to use it fully yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2954221890
My Best Buy number: 2954221890
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

nice piece

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jojosport
from clovis, ca
on 04/13/2014
Great equipment to record all my new adventures around the world.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2666372262
My Best Buy number: 2666372262
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Fantastic camera for capturing my adventures

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: M2Grafix
from Long Island, NY
on 04/12/2014
Bought this camera for capturing my summer and winter activities and the picture is super ckear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568910711
My Best Buy number: 0568910711
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great for action outdoor activities.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: btlindsey
from Orlando, Fl
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Mobility
Great video shooting. While you have the comfort of normal movement.
Used for Bull Run and got awesome show. Accessories are great . I used the harness. GREAT CAMERA. Well worth the valueI
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550955980
My Best Buy number: 0550955980
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great video

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Heindriek
from Pembroke Pines Fl
on 04/04/2014
This review is fromGoPro - HD Hero3: Black Edition Action Camera - Black.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Portability and video quality
What's not so great: Battery die quick
Great video quality and easy to use. Get extra batteries to firm everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565756664
My Best Buy number: 0565756664
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera. Awesome recording

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobsaggit
from New Orleans, la
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything about it is amazing!
What's not so great: Short battery life
Great product I use it on the go. Mostly to record vehicle races and whatnot. Durable and awesome quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2711209031
My Best Buy number: 2711209031
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome Lil Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AbbadonTank
from Grafton, ND
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact and Easy to work
What's not so great: Have to buy other accessories
I got this camera to use while storm chasing though will probably use it for just about everything I can find a reason for. It is so easy to use and compact with multiple mounts that come with it. Only problem I have found is all the other smaller accessories aren't exactly cheaper than I'd like but I would be willing to pay for them as I need to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567273602
My Best Buy number: 0567273602
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

good camera for action

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dakotadriver
from cortland
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy usage
What's not so great: limited view angle
I am pleased with this purchase. The camera is durable. Had to buy lcd screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2631847764
My Best Buy number: 2631847764
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great HD video camera for sports and action

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SchooleyT
from Long Beach, CA
on 03/25/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGoPro - HD Hero3: Black Edition Action Camera - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Wi-Fi and great video quality, very small
What's not so great: Its a bit expensive
I love how small the video camera is. Its great for sports, vacations and other extreme situations because its so small and fits right into your pocket. It can be controlled via WiFi and the settings are easy to setup. Its rugged and can be bounced around and not get destroyed. I love this camera and plan on upgrading when they come out with new versions. Its also mountable with many different mounts offered by GoPro and other companies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555754496
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great picture quality and easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cclt2411
from Charleston, SC
on 03/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very easy to use even for a 10 year old
What's not so great: A little on the procey side comapred to other brands
The picture quality and ease of use are great. Even my 10 year old had no problem using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668603357
My Best Buy number: 2668603357
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

works well. everything as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pmg2014
from broomfield co
on 03/24/2014
What's great about it: sharp images
What's not so great: no issues
I'm happy with the purchase. Linked up with my android phone (use airplane mode). Works as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038829806
My Best Buy number: 2038829806
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Best action camera you could get!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Devereaux
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture and sound quality, great price
What's not so great: Short battery life.
This is probably the best camera you could get. It is a great camera, great picture and sound quality, and it is easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626086833
My Best Buy number: 2626086833
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great camera for a novice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: adventurer890
from bel air md
on 03/22/2014
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: price
going to take on trip to peru like it is light weight and easy to use hope it holds up wouldn't want to miss great pictures worried about effects of rain and temperatures
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211610146
My Best Buy number: 2211610146
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 71 next>>