Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Model: 130-01531-000
SKU: 6571707
UPC: 818279010015
The 11.0MP digital still resolution and Protune video mode of this GoPro Hero3 camera make it easy to capture high-quality photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi allows you to control the camera from a compatible device or Wi-Fi remote (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1805 Reviews) 1805
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,805 reviews
5 stars
1,125
4 stars
529
3 stars
68
2 stars
26
1 star
57
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,677 out of 1,805
)
Customer Reviews for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver
Review 1 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy
on 03/06/2015
Great camera ! Easy to carry, easy to understand and takes great video I could not get with any other camera. Perfect for my active life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754657420
My Best Buy number: 0754657420
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Second one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hjl4
on 03/06/2015
Great for the price. has all the features you need for the right price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2696768554
My Best Buy number: 2696768554
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Good price for the quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skibum
on 03/06/2015
Best buy was one of the few places I could find this item- it shipped to me in only a few days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011441158
My Best Buy number: 1011441158
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pwassita83
on 03/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
very good camera to rec stuff outside or in the rain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573031944
My Best Buy number: 0573031944
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great videos!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laurieg
on 03/05/2015
I love the go pro! Definitely would recommend it to anyone looking to video in action. Very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779519413
My Best Buy number: 0779519413
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Love our new GoPro!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisaloebmalone
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this camera for my husband for Christmas. It's easy to set up and ye and takes wicked good movies. One caution - you need to purchase a memory card (not included with the camera) before you can use it for movies - being a novice I didn't know this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921336381
My Best Buy number: 2921336381
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hobie
on 03/04/2015
all Go Pro Cameras are high quality I got the Hero 3 white simply great for my kayak
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753884309
My Best Buy number: 3753884309
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joshapple520
on 03/04/2015
Camera is perfect for outdoor sports. Kind of hard to get great shot without head mount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984865835
My Best Buy number: 2984865835
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera,easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shar8
from Garden Grove,Ca
on 03/02/2015
Great camera,great picture,super easy to navigate.Easy to upload things to social media. Mounts very easily to motorcycle helmet with mounting kit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051886865
My Best Buy number: 1051886865
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rachel
on 03/01/2015
video is better than still image but still an awesome camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567278201
My Best Buy number: 0567278201
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great outdoors action camera.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tick31
on 02/28/2015
The wide field of view makes this an ideal camera for capturing outdoor active sports. Operation is simple, but a quick read of the instructions before using for the first time is necessary. It's small, rugged, and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3310734641
My Best Buy number: 3310734641
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

fun camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tara
on 02/25/2015
Bought this camera for outdoor activities, very fun and handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2516419215
My Best Buy number: 2516419215
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Awesome camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechEval
on 02/25/2015
It takes great clear shots and is fun and easy to use! Overall very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765465960
My Best Buy number: 0765465960
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Kids had to have it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BKReviews
from NJ
on 02/22/2015
Was the one thing my 15 year old kept mentioning for his Bday. Has used it a lot, videos skateboarding snowboarding. Strapped it to the dog and sent him off. Happy with this model, don t need the extras of more expensive model, but cheaper one didn t have useful phone app control links. Seems sturdy. We have a pool going if it survives the torture in store for it. Most recent plan was strapping it to a kite in a storm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2028155595
My Best Buy number: 2028155595
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

SO SO

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zach
on 02/21/2015
I gave this go pro to my son for a birthday present. He had it for exactly 3 days to get on vacation, and the ST card corrupted! He lost all the data from the time they left their apartment to the airport to fly to Colorado, mind you we live in Florida. I am very unhappy that he has already lost vacation memories due to this glitch. I googled the type of disc to purchase before hand and I purchased the recommended disk to go with the go Pro. 32 GB. So my son had to buy another SD CARD ! Let's hope this one doesn't go as " unrecognized " . Personally , I think it's ridiculous . And may return the whole dakn thing . Oh did I say that I purchased all the accessories as well . ?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

5mp works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Frank
on 02/20/2015
The wifi addiction to the camera really helps to frame shots before recording.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2966393226
My Best Buy number: 2966393226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

I liked it but I had problems with it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CHARGERSFAN54
on 02/19/2015
I really liked my gopro. I would use it while I drive. I have used it on my rc car. But I took it to the desert and I could not get it to work for some reason. My grandfathers works fine but mine shuts off after like 2 minutes of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941447135
My Best Buy number: 2941447135
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great camera for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Janmichelle
on 02/19/2015
My husband is looking forward to using this camera on an upcoming FL trip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2954601548
My Best Buy number: 2954601548
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

by todays standards, an average camera

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gordinni
on 02/19/2015
To the standards of todays action cameras, this camera falls behind and instead gives you average performance and average specs. What i did like or should i say love is the standard accessories available for this camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964850097
My Best Buy number: 2964850097
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro - HD Hero3: Silver Edition Action Camera - Silver

Great beginning outdoor video

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GoProHero3
on 02/15/2015
I'm very happy with the GoPro. First time with a video to record doing anything outdoors and very user friendly. Just need to buy a mini SD card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3462371268
My Best Buy number: 3462371268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 91 next>>