Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Model: ZTE V768
SKU: 6571889
UPC: 610214630766
Stay in touch with friends and family with this T-Mobile Prepaid ZTE V768 no-contract cell phone, which features an Android 3.2 Gingerbread operating system and an ARM 1136 processor to help you stay productive on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.434 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 113 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
48
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
13
67% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
76 out of 113
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone
Review 1 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

ok for beginner

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: nancy
on 10/16/2014
Camera ok, no flash. Constantly goes into emergency mode. No one seems to be able to help. Only seems to happen to Concorde phones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

very limited internal memory.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: cartago
from orlando
on 03/18/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: if free memory falls short the cel freezes
I have had this cel for almost a year. I am not heavy digital-data user (no video, music) just communication appls. but I had to stop gmail in order to get updates for what's up. Memory is really an issue in this cel. And most of the default/standard appls cannot be moved to SD card (of which i had 2GB free).
This product is... just for cel and basic appls
About me... used for phone calls only chats and email
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

great phone at a low price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sweeperman
from crystal lake,il
on 11/17/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I needed a new phone with features my old one lacked. This product
meant all my needs at a reasonable price.
This product is... replaced my old phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0574397230
My Best Buy number: 0574397230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

You get what you pay for

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sbanks11
from Smyrna, GA
on 11/03/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: The price is excellent for a smartphone
What's not so great: very low memory, sound quality is horrible
I bought this phone when it was on sale for $70. For a very basic smartphone it's pretty good. The phone is fast, no problem connecting to the app store, and apps run smoothly. My biggest problem with the phone is the very low memory that it has. It says you can use an SD card for extra memory, which you can, but it doesn't allow you to transfer any of the preinstalled apps to the card there for you are very limited it what you are able to download. The pre-installed apps take up the majority of the memory and when you try to download other apps it tells you there's not enough memory left. You can't download directly to your SD card so you are only able to download very small apps. I also hate the fact that you cannot delete any of the factory apps. I don't need the music player, movie player, youtube, etc. and they are taking up so much room!
For a $70 phone it's pretty good just for a basic, beginners smartphone but I don't recommend it if you're actually looking to get something that you can use as a smartphone. If you are buying for a child it would be great, if you just need a cheap phone for phone calls and text it's perfect, just remember that you get what you pay for.
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2359301364
My Best Buy number: 2359301364
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

This is a great phone for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bolds
from Queens,NY
on 11/03/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, great sound and picture quality
What's not so great: battery life
The phone features are simple to use. I like the style and it serves all my needs.
This product is... Easy navigation
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2719871544
My Best Buy number: 2719871544
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

great beginer smart phone great price very durable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coachjr
on 11/02/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very toughf phone i have dropped it and can take a beating.
What's not so great: camera could use a flash more mp and better battery life.
Good buy for a entrey level smart phone that can take a beating and still work fine.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004789700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Great phone for grand parents!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coolcoco
from New York, NY
on 10/22/2013
What's great about it: It was easy to set up & use. A lot of options for the money and the plan covers everything. It a great but for people on
What's not so great: The key board is small.
I enjoy new technology but it seems that each new generation of products gets more difficult to use. I love this phone because it was quick and easy to learn and use. This is important to people my age (58), many of my friends have recieved phones they can barely make a call with. My friends like it and it will be on more than one Christmas list this year
This product is... replaced my phone
About me... is everything i need in a phone and more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0576441153
My Best Buy number: 0576441153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

An inexpensive entry for a 3G smartphone.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RJAna
from Irving, TX
on 10/14/2013
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Battery life is decent
What's not so great: Limited memory restricts number of apps you download.
A basic 3G 'smartphone' for making calls, surfing the web, mobile email.
With limited internal memory, you can only download a limited number of apps. The camera does not do well with indoor shoots. The zoom is only 2X. It can be used as a wifi hotspot, but I only ever used it for one computer to do simple task such as email and Internet searches.
This product is... a beginner phone
About me... Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2219862820
My Best Buy number: 2219862820
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Very nice basic+ phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Siiiraj
from Denver, CO
on 10/12/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: battery life, it has excellent battery life, may be around charge once a week
What's not so great: the camera quality is poor
Nice phone for the price. Battery life is excellent. But the camera is low resolution. The phone is small and nice. I like it.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2645879164
My Best Buy number: 2645879164
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

good phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: handsome123
from mount vernon, ny
on 10/11/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
This is a good phone, not an Iphone or Galaxy but gets the job done.
No dropped calls, good sound, and the camera is on point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0533693557
My Best Buy number: 0533693557
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

great phone for beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: maxchant
from highland,in
on 10/04/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: no contract
What's not so great: picture quality
just ok phone,slow web browsing .battery life is good.drop it a few times and the phone still working.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:Under 15
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2829018037
My Best Buy number: 2829018037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

One of the cheapest phone I can find

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mg12345
from Yorba Linda, Ca
on 10/04/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price?
What's not so great: could be cheaper
This is the cheapest no contract phone i can find for my 16 yr old son who breaks or loses everything very fast. Yes, he did manage to crack the screen in 30 days. It is all shattered just by falling out of his pocket.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:15-17
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0961685155
My Best Buy number: 0961685155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Great phone for someone not needing to take pics

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AngBru
from Oklahoma City, ok
on 10/02/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size and durability
What's not so great: Pictures are terrible, not viewable at all.
For the price this phone takes terrible pictures and was not worth the $100 I paid for it. Waste of money,wish I could return it,
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0960452123
My Best Buy number: 0960452123
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Not worthed more than $20

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Barrymis
from Chicago
on 09/30/2013
Call Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: None
What's not so great: Several. Read the review.
There are few issues with this phone as follows:
1. Its software version is not 3.2 (as advertised), it is version 2.3.
2. You can not upgrade its software to 4.0 and higher.
3. It is unlockable, and it is very difficult to unlock it through Tmobile.
4. The battery drains fast.
5. In order to use the wifi, you have to be very close to a wifi spot.
$99 is to much for this phone. The price should be around $15-$20.
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Phone size:Compact
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

great smart phone for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Hendersonville, North Carolna
on 09/27/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: no strings attached
What's not so great: is not water proof
Great phone for the price, pay as you go, and all the goodies organized on a clear, easy to read screen, makes this an affordable phone well worth the investment. Typing is a breeze, making communicating easy and fun, and the battery life is much longer than I expected. Great phone! Finding something "not so great" about this device is the hardest part. The phone was setup and ready to go before I even left the store. No problems, and no complaints. Thanks for making such a great product!
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:Under 15
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2858187025
My Best Buy number: 2858187025
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Nice product for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Patsee
from Altamonte Springs
on 09/22/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, quality
What's not so great: Nothing I have seen so far
The phone was purchased for my twelve year old grandaughter. She loves it. It's age appropriate and easy to use. A great buy.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0059197461
My Best Buy number: 0059197461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Great cell for everyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Guan
from Lynnwood
on 09/20/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Handy
What's not so great: Battery life short
It's handy cell for everyone, and u can use it go online as much as like iPod touch.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2665117260
My Best Buy number: 2665117260
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

I enjoy exploring all it's features.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: syl240
from New York, NY
on 09/14/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: wi-fi, file storage, camera, music playback
What's not so great: limited memory
This is my first smartphone. I enjoy exploring it's many features. The voice recorder and music player are especially helpful for class work.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Replaced my camera
About me... active senior
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2574334796
My Best Buy number: 2574334796
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Great camera with someone on a budget

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doyle73
from kansas city, mo
on 09/13/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cheaper model of the more expense phones out there
What's not so great: memory space
We are party of the family plan so we upgraded to this phone and for the money it made perfect sense for the whole family as far as cost. The only negative is the limited space on the card the phone comes with but this can be replaced to remedy the problem.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1042058011
My Best Buy number: 1042058011
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Prepaid - Concord No-Contract Cell Phone

Great for my grandchildren

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nonnie1951
from Bakersfield, CA
on 09/09/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: N/A
It was a purchase for my grandchildren. They are enjoying the phones and not playing on mine.
This product is... Easy navigation
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0046130600
My Best Buy number: 0046130600
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>