Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Model: 419336
SKU: 6623537
UPC: 028287038356
You invested your money to cultivate savings � not headaches. But managing your portfolio can be a burden when you're also juggling checking and savings accounts and day-to-day tasks. You need to be fiscally responsible, but you don't want to resign yourself to a life of constant number crunching and budgeting. Managing your personal accounts and investments doesn't have to be crippling. You can stay on top of your financial flow and then move on with the rest of your day when you leave the hard work to Quicken Premier 2013. Arming you with a vast set of tools for successfully tackling your basic personal and investment finances, Quicken Premier makes it easy for you to stay organized and on budget. Get a clear picture of your portfolio's status by viewing your returns over time in comparison to market data. Easily spot opportunities to grow your wealth by generating portfolio analyses. Keep your spending on target at home by creating customized budgets, savings plans and debt reduction plans. Stay accountable, even when you're on the go, with text alerts and e-mail reminders that help you make smart decisions. Quicken your accounting tasks, so you can truly enjoy the money that you earn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.318 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
73% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
16 out of 22
)
Customer Reviews for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows
Review 1 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

good software for finance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nesto102
from Pittsburgh,PA
on 09/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality of Content
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: no problems so far
I've used Microsoft Money in the past and started using Quicken in 2010. I found Quicken to be easier to use and interfaces with most bank's and financial institution's software well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0406210553
My Best Buy number: 0406210553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Basic account functions are okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BillinYork
from York, PA
on 09/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality of Content
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: autoconnect to accounts for setup and downloads
What's not so great: debt reduction plan doesn't project onto upcoming balance
Easy to setup for basic account transactions and balancing. Have had little time to sit down and go through the tutorials so I have a few concerns about the debt planning, cash flow, and budget functions. Not as intuitive as MS Money. Hoping that it will tie in nicely at tax time but I will probably have to dedicate some significant training time before my confidence level will be high. Looks like a good basic tool for someone just getting started and with non-complex accounting needs. I would recommend to a friend but only with some cautions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654529746
My Best Buy number: 2654529746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Luckytoo2
from BR
on 08/30/2013
What's great about it: Ok
What's not so great: Ok
It was Little hard to get start, once I finally imported old data it was good after that
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656736661
My Best Buy number: 2656736661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Great for keeping track of your personal finances

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mlb2013
from Frederick, MD
on 08/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality of Content
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to use and not a bad price
What's not so great: Doesn't have some reports that I would like
Great product for keeping track of your personal finances. It was easy to set up and easy to use. The price is affordable. The only negative is that it doesn't have some reports that I would like to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775662014
My Best Buy number: 0775662014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Easy to manage accounts and investments

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: OPPPolgara
from Columbus, Ohio
on 06/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality of Content
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Single intuitive user experience
What's not so great: Quicken's electronic download policy.
Quicken helps to organized finances and investments. the product is basically the same product introduced over a decade ago.
The one negative change Quicken has made is the forced upgrade to continue to allow electronic account downloads. The policy has nothing to do with changes to download specifications. The policy is just to generate revenue and is anti customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0420794923
My Best Buy number: 0420794923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Great, easy-to-use product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Benm316
from New Jersey
on 05/31/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality of Content
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I've used Quicken (and TurboTax) for many years, and it seems like every release is better than the last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568400151
My Best Buy number: 0568400151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Works almost as expected

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jehart
from Minneapolis, MN
on 05/28/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality of Content
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Easy compilation of multiple accounts, and expenses
What's not so great: Can't connect to some investment accounts
Setup and startup was simple, and intuitive. Did not connect to some of my investment accounts, and so I need to hand-enter monthly statement information, which is not why I bought this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2184838660
My Best Buy number: 2184838660
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Great product once you learn how to use it

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Larry13
from Fairborn, OH
on 05/06/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality of Content
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: It can do a lot of cool things
What's not so great: Learning how to use it is rather challenging
I bought it primarily for tax purposes (investments). I could pay a recurring fee from my online broker to extract tax info into turbo tax OR use Quicken - download from online broker to quicken and then to turbo tax. I ended up having to do a line by line review of every entry due to many significant errors. The problem was with quicken and how it interpeted the data from my online broker. Not sure it was worth the money due to the amount of time it took me to review everything. Some of the items i could not resolve with quicken and had to make the corrections in turbotax. Quicken can do lots of other cool things for managing finances. Interestingly, haven't used quicken since finishing my taxes. Not sure I will
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2673118723
My Best Buy number: 2673118723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nickipoo
on 05/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This program makes managing my accounts easy. I'm able to balance everything using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124276644
My Best Buy number: 2124276644
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

has always been a good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slowbean
from Florida
on 05/03/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality of Content
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
have used quicken for many years probably the best financial software out there
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963740449
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Great Software

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hatetodotaxes
from Houston, TX
on 04/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use and helpful
i like the feature where you enter your reference number from your tax documents which auto loaded information.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037472931
My Best Buy number: 0037472931
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Difficult to understand setup

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Accountingphil
from Sacramento
on 04/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality of Content
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Auto download transaction and can track on iPad also
What's not so great: Reconcile downloaded transaction to manual entered
This software can be great but it does take a lot of work during set up. The instructions are very difficult to understand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2530113151
My Best Buy number: 2530113151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Quicken: Simply the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HLCCA
from Lakewood, CA
on 04/14/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality of Content
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, robust
What's not so great: Three year support is too short
Quicken remains the best financial software out there. I've been using it for two decades. They keep finding ways to improve it. The only downside: the planned obsolescence which has Quicken deem older versions not supported. Still, Quicken is the gold standard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736764061
My Best Buy number: 0736764061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Very good features.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: toollman
from michigan
on 04/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality of Content
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy of use.
What's not so great: Few features in downloads are a problem.
Overall easy of use very good. Product is very good tracking IRA accounts. Little trouble with checking account downloads, do not match checking account.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107195085
My Best Buy number: 2107195085
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

very easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrtechno
from somewhere, wi
on 03/09/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality of Content
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: conversion from ms money very simple, worked great
What's not so great: there were a few quirks I had to get use to
I've had to help my Dad use Quiken before. It was not pleasant. I dreaded having to switch from MS money. I was very pleasantly suprised how easy it was with this version of Quicken. I was also suprised how easy it was to set up auto update and how well it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Not worth it.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: gamer9978
on 03/09/2013
Ease to Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality of Content
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Support is horrible.
At first this product kept showing bills overdue but they were already paid. Support first told me just to manually skip these bill reminders. Then they said it was a known problem but had no idea when it would be fixed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

software not that different over 2012 version

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: nodice
from Eastern West Virginia
on 02/22/2013
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality of Content
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: MINOR CHANGES OVER 2012 VERSION
ran 2013 side by side to 2012 version and saw little improvement. a half a dozen minor changes were made over 2012 however, none are significant. If I knew this going in, I would not have made the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Not worth upgrade from 2012

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: quicken2013reviewer1
from NJ
on 02/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Ease to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality of Content
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nada. Well, you can import data from financial institutions.
What's not so great: A struggle to make it do what it really should know how to do.
I've been using Quicken for about 10 years or so. It's the best there is, but that doesn't say much. This update is NOT needed if you are moving to Windows 8 and have Quicken 2012. 2012 will work fine. I got this because I also was moving to a new computer, but then found I could run 2012 on 3 computers! (Yes, could have checked 1st. :( ) Quicken is not for the faint of heart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Lousy upgrade from previous version

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Luckytwothree
from Surprise, Az
on 02/11/2013
Ease to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality of Content
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: good question
What's not so great: budgets, stocks
I have used Quicken at least since 1998. This is the worst software they have come out with. It shows "reminders" in actuals spent in the budget??? Why??? My stock prices did not transfer from Quicken 2009 to Quicken 2013. My budget was extremely difficult to get right, because some items were deleted in the budget, even though it was listed in the budgeted item list. They really need to come out with a correction to this software. Wish I hadn't converted from 2009 version.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quicken Premier 2013 - Windows

Terrible. Too many software bugs

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: versus99
from west deptford
on 02/10/2013
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality of Content
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Too many necessary updates.
I have been a Quicken user since 1995. Intuit decided to increase revenue by stopping support on their 2010 product. 3 years old? Give me a break. Forced into buying 2013 for $99 if you wanted to continue the on-line banking feature which to me is one of the leading benefits of this software. Whats worse is that this product is definitely not ready. In two months that I installed the program. there have been 10 revisions so far. Every other day, there is a new update to the latest revision to download. With 2013, most of the improvements are cosmetic, and other than that basically the same as 2010 version. They just show you new ways (not necessarily easier ways) to arrive at the same result as 2010. Looks prettier, though. Oh, one thing they did add is an app to download and make Quicken accessibel on your I-Pad or Smart Phone. With all the bugs, I wouldn't dare to try it. In a word: Rip Off!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>