Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

Model: AIM8THREE
SKU: 6625066
UPC: 664254519499
Learn more about Magnolia Premium Installation This speaker mounts flush to the ceiling and delivers stunning audio without the bulk of traditional speaker cabinets for a rich audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
11 out of 11
)
Customer Reviews for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)
Review 1 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: John
from Ca
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Nothing
The sound is so crisp. It's an excellent buy and speaker craft are great speakers. Fit nicely in wall and clean look.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102113578
My Best Buy number: 0102113578
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

It is one of the best speakers out there!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bdawg67
from St Paul
on 02/08/2014
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Did a lt of research on this speaker before I made my decision. I was surprised to find out that I could purchase them from Best Buy. The buying staff there made it really easy to purchase.
This product has... exactly what i wanted
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2642422318
My Best Buy number: 2642422318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

High end speakers for media room.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lew4
from California
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sound quality is great.
What's not so great: nothing.
We are putting in a media room. Speakers are good quality. Only thing to be careful of is how big the in ceiling speakers are in your ceiling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782425275
My Best Buy number: 0782425275
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

These sound awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DocGa
from Phoenix, AZ
on 11/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Price
These are my favorite in ceiling speakers. Sound great
This product has... Good build quality
About me... Audiophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032082514
My Best Buy number: 1032082514
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

Fantastic!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ThunderThor
from Tampa
on 08/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Directional Sound
What's not so great: Nothing - Great Unit
Here is some great product. I have no room for a front center channel and found this ceiling mounted unit. It has flexible - circular directional sound technology for a fantastic crisp sound for movie voices and sports broadcasting. Although somewhat pricey, worth every penny!
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2001418495
My Best Buy number: 2001418495
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

Great for mid to large 5.1+ system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sdaudio
from Southern CA
on 08/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality
Great for front in ceiling speakers for your surround sound system. May be a bit overkill for a small room
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852648409
My Best Buy number: 2852648409
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

Audiophiles stop your search!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JSaudiophile
from Phoenix, AZ
on 07/24/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Impeccable sound reproduction, compact design, great power, unbelievable warranty
What's not so great: Little pricey
After nearly a year of listening to every in ceiling speaker I could possibly demo I came across the speakercraft aim8three's and as embarrassed as I am to say, I literally stopped in my tracks. The quality of sound reproduction is simply incredible. I no doubt am an audiophile and enjoy a wide array of music and these speakers have handled everything I have thrown at them.
I have a 5.1 set up in my home theatre and these definitely do a great job for movies however music is where they truly shine. If owning a second to none home theatre is your goal you have got to give the aim8three's a shot I have been so incredibly happy and would drop the $2500 again without hesitation.
This product has... Good build quality, studio sound quality, sleek design
About me... Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 573488830
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

I cannot believe how good...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dregan
from Denver
on 06/27/2013
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: nearly invisible, sounds great
What's not so great: price
I read a lot of reviews online on how 'in-ceiling' will never sound as good as box speakers... Well, they may be right, but these are so close that it doesn't matter for surround-sound. matched with a good sub and center, this is a great solution for cleaning up your living room. Installed and watched the 'Echo game' scene from "House of Flying Daggers"... amazing once these are aimed and tuned! I would not recommend these as a center, because of hearing dialog from above the screen.
This product has... Right size for my space, Good build quality
About me... Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822539492
My Best Buy number: 2822539492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

Incredible for movie viewing!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cathroby
from home
on 09/21/2011
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We had to wait about a month for the center speaker as it was backordered...but it was worth the wait! What a difference, it really is a great speaker and dramatically enhanced the media room. Terrific, crisp sound quality.
This product has... Right size for my space, Easy to set up, Good build quality
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

Easy to install. Sounds great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oneway
from Pflugerville TX
on 10/11/2010
Everything went smoothly. Thanks to my homebuilder who knew how to prewire a house - did not use electrical boxes mounted on joist. Cut out the whole using the template, wired the speakers - BOOM - great surround sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SpeakerCraft - 8" 150W In-Ceiling Speaker (Each)

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2slowjoe
from San Jose, CA
on 10/05/2008
What's great about it: sound, space saving, looks good
What's not so great: none
After doing quite a bit of research on line, I had decided that these speakers for the money were going to be the best that I could afford. I just wanted to listen to them before buying them so I found out that they had them at best buy. My wife and I were very please at the sound and by chance there were on sale. We bought them on the spot and have not regretted it. Installation was a bit tough but it look good and clean. I'm guessing that the lows are as good as your stereo. I have a 12" sub that rattles the house because of that I usually have it turned off. The speakers sound pretty good for watching tv or just listing to background music. The only time we turn on the sub is when we are watching an action movie or having a party.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.