Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Model: 920-004292
SKU: 6640612
UPC: 097855089069
Easily transition between typing on multiple Bluetooth-enabled devices with a flip of this Logitech K810 920-004292 keyboard's Easy-Switch button. The 79 keys adjust their brightness automatically, providing a clear view of what you're typing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 68 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
63 out of 68
)
Customer Reviews for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard
Review 1 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Great little Keyboard!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 30secondsGO
from Riverdale, UT
on 11/06/2012
What's great about it: Small, Back-Lit, Nice Feel, Stylish, durable, Rechargeable and very nice packaging!
What's not so great: No number Pad + NO BLUETOOTH DONGLE PROVIDED!
I Love this keyboard! I switched back to PC from Mac, and this Keyboard is eerily similar to Apple's wireless keyboard in size and feel, so the transition was seamless for me. I love the back-lit keys...something I thought Apple should have done years ago! Also the re-chargeable battery and 3-year warranty is a MAJOR plus in my bag!
I don't care for the bluetooth switching, but I tested it with my iPad and it functions great! No mixups at all and after pressing the button, I'm typing away on my ipad in under a few seconds.
Also the "F" keys work without having to hold down FN or another button so that is a MAJOR plus for me!
Only con for me is the lack of number pad...I'm use to not using a number pad, but I really do like having one, because i can type without having to look, without the number pad I'm looking at my keys to see if I'm at the right number.
Another thing that should be stated is NO bluetooth dongle is provided..my desktop didn't have bluetooth built-in so I had to buy a rocketfish bluetooth dongle which set me back another $20 :(
I purchased this with the logitech T650 trackpad and I love the setup! HIGHLY recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Awesome bluetooth keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kissemjolk
from Albuquerque, NM
on 06/07/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: rechargeable built-in batteries, 3 pairings
What's not so great: nothing
It's almost impossible to come up with anything to complain about this keyboard. Sure, it's a little expensive for a keyboard, but it works with 3 devices, it's small, portable, and works most excellently... I cannot recommend it more... I even talked my brother into buying one, snd he doesn't need the 3 pairing feature!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300604281
My Best Buy number: 0300604281
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

All around great keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StudentAndTechGeek
from Murfreesboro, TN
on 02/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Spacious and easy to use
What's not so great: New version was made for windows 8
The over all keyboard is an amazing product, i have been using it every day since I received it a few weeks ago. I was easily able to set it up to each of my devices, my windows laptop, android tablet, and 5th gen iPod touch. I have used the buttons to switch between the devices some and it acted rather responsive and so no problems there
All of the other uses for the function keys have been fantastic. The media keys are make my video watching even more enjoyable. The application buttons have different use according to the platform that I am connected to, such as the home button on a mobile device will work as the devices home button, but for my pc it will act as the home button on my browser. The keyboard button brings up and hides the keyboard as wanted on my mobile devices, but for my pc it will open the calculator which is fine but a little odd. There is also a key that is used to switch between open applications, but I haven't been able to use this function on any of my devices, I believe that it is a Windows 8 only feature.
As far as battery life it has done very well, I think that i have had it for about a month now and I have only had to charge it once, but how you use the product will make this very. I generally turn off the keyboard when it is not in use, but there has been plenty of times that I have left it on for some time and been unused.
The design is very nice it is very clean looking, and has everything is placed nicely so that is not a chore to type with. The side on/off switch is not any trouble once you learn which way is off and on. One thing is that it is not adjustable is height like many keyboards but the height is at a place that is reasonable for anyone that may use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

One of the best Bluetooth keyboards I've used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rook3300
from Louisiana
on 01/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features and reliability
What's not so great: Price
Although a bit pricey, you do get what you pay for when you purchase this keyboard. I have used it easily and reliably with my ASUS EP121 tablet (the M$ one that came with it stopped working one day), my ASUS Nexus 7 tablet and my iPhone 5.
The bluetooth connectivity is quick and reliable. The backlighting feature is wonderful and quite impressive considering that this is a wireless keyboard. It holds a charge for quite a while. Although I have a light usage workload with this device, it holds a charge for weeks on end. With the included USB cable, it is easy to recharge while you are using it.
I would highly recommend this keyboard to anyone that wants a very portable bluetooth keyboard and more especially to anyone using multiple devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Amazing Bluetooth Keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: willybug
from Ann Arbor, MI
on 01/04/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Bluetooth Connection
This keyboard is great because of the ease of connection after being turned off and back on. I love the capability to pare to three unique devices. I love the recharge capability. The small compact size is perfect for my needs. It is a quality piece of equipment, innovative and state of the art technology.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

I Like it a lot

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smitpr
from VA
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: illumination
What's not so great: it's all good
I don't usually take time to review products, but I'm pleased with this one. It has a small footprint, about 113/8 x 51/8, very thin. The illumination is great and has variable levels from off to full on in 4 incremental steps. Bluetooth was easy to set up on my win 7 pro, range is good. Easy to switch to an IPAD, etc. Easy on/off switch, very large and comfortable keys. Nice metal surface. I got nothing bad to say, except I wish it were a little cheaper. But its a keeper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0788182684
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

One keyboard to rule them all....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ander1774
from Springville, UT
on 07/16/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Switches between devices with a push of a button
What's not so great: Nothing
Love this purchase. I have a laptop, iPad and a Mini iPad, I sync'ed them all to the keyboard and switch between them when I need to use one.i don't have to play with any settings, just push a button.
Best keyboard ever, you will not regret this purchase. Finally someone got it right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Marshfield, Wi
on 06/24/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Makes keying on smartphone easy
For those who do not care to key with their thumbs, this is a great enhancement for a smartphone. You can type emails as if they were on your PC. Wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2184032501
My Best Buy number: 2184032501
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Excellent keyboard for iPad & other Apple devices

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Winter Springs FL
on 06/16/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy of paring, good design, good keyboard feel plus it's illuminated
What's not so great: Nothing to speak of
This is a great keyboard for any Apple device and it lets you select which of up to 3 devices you are using it with at any given time. It's really a nice high quality item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2001466656
My Best Buy number: 2001466656
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

I love how slim and light it is

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: austin14222
from birmingham, al
on 05/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very slim and light. The backlit keys are much better than the keyboard my computer came with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040268085
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Wonderful bluetooth keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robare
from Brooklyn, NY
on 04/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug in USB recharging.
What's not so great: No number pad.
Thanks to a rambunctious cat chewing through every cabled device on my desk, I decided it was time to migrate to wireless alternatives. Having used traditional wireless keyboards and mice before, I figured the best plan would be trying Bluetooth devices.
This logitech keyboard turned out to be exactly what I wanted and needed. Wireless that works without interruption even from all the way across the room (I've tested at least 10 feet and that works without a problem). Paired with a bluetooth mouse it was just as well.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Rocketfish - Micro Bluetooth USB Adapter
4.0 out of 5(521)
 
 
 
 
 
 
My Best Buy number: 2158945004
My Best Buy number: 2158945004
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Love it!! Backlit keyboard!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Needforspeed22
on 02/23/2013
Love this keyboard that's for sure. Works with multiple operating systems. Switches between devices amazingly fast and the Battery life is great! Wish it has a case to carry it in, that's my only complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Excellent stylish keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Valcosmos
from Brooklyn, NY
on 02/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Backlit, small size, bluetooth
What's not so great: Keys are not typed when pressed first time. Only the second.
There are lot of great things about this little piece of amazing technology. But aside from all that what irritates me is that anytime after 5 seconds a key is not typed, only a second press registers typing. It looks like the first press only activates the keyboard and that`s annoying. You constantly have to look whether it`s registered or not with your first letter. Any way around it, folks?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

good bluetooth keyboard

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jschmo
from PA
on 01/25/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it's rechargeable - no need to buy batteries
What's not so great: keys a bit mushy
it's a great keyboard for occasional typing. I would not compose War and Peace on it, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

I'm very impressed by this little keyboard!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tonyg13
from West Covina
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very high quality built, Smooth keys, beautiful lighted keys..WOW!
What's not so great: Nothing, this is a great product!
I am still amazed at the high quality of this keyboard. It connected perfectly with my Samsung tablet and responds as if the keyboard was built into the tablet. The keys are backlit so you can type in dim lighting or darkness and see the keys clearly. I wish I had gotten this before I bought other Bluetooth keyboards. This one is the best yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229339158
My Best Buy number: 0229339158
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Great keyboard companion for any user!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cfms
from Meridian, ID
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy typing action simulates a full keyboard perfectly.
I love this keyboard - no more sliding off the keys or scrunching fingers to accommodate small keys. Types like a real full-fledged keyboard!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326962402
My Best Buy number: 0326962402
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Exactly what I was looking for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: truparad0x
from Medford, MA
on 10/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact, sleek, easy to setup, good price, light.
I purchased this keyboard for my MS Surface Pro, since I didn't need to get one of those pricey covers. I wanted wireless, portable, light, and easy to use, and this keyboard fits the bill. It was very easy to pair with my Surface Pro. I like how I can pair with three devices, and pairing with my Samsung GS4 was very easy. We have an iPad 2 at home, so will probably pair it as well. I'm not at a point where I'm very mobile with my Surface Pro, so I preferred a keyboard over the Type cover.
I think I would have preferred a cover for when my keyboard is in use or when it's in my bag, but I have a padded compartment, so it's all good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

overall a great keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuyer222222
from chicago ,IL
on 10/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: illuminated keyboard
What's not so great: nothing
this is a great keyboard ,feels great typing and has a very nice high end design
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576723006
My Best Buy number: 0576723006
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Nice Bluetooth keyboard

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SenorAztec
from Southwest
on 09/27/2013
What's great about it: Backlight, sturdy, light, portable
What's not so great: No case included
I've tried a bunch of BT keyboards, keyboard cases, etc. This is my favorite so far. I never liked the bulk that keyboard covers/cases added to my ipad. I thought this was the best option. I do wish it had come with some sort of cover.
The keys feel good, it has backlighting, and it feels sturdy to me unlike my previous keyboard. Overall I'll give it a four star and dock one star for no cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2725905752
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech - K810 Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard

Very Mobile Keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: recovery66
from Lake Worth, Florida
on 08/09/2013
What's great about it: Perfect for use with Iphone and Ipad
What's not so great: All Good
I used this keyboard to replace a previous case which was advertised to both protect my Ipad and contained a keyboard. Although the previous case was useful the keyboard left much to be desired, but this keyboard from Logitech has answered all my needs. This keyboard is both illuminated for night use and also very compact and user friendly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553978157
My Best Buy number: 2553978157
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>