Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2143 Reviews) 2143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,143 reviews
5 stars
1,548
4 stars
457
3 stars
92
2 stars
20
1 star
26
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,045 out of 2,143
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Sturdy Iphone Holder

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scoobers
on 01/29/2015
I gave this to my son for Christmas and it is a great cover. It will keep it safe from cracks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2023746552
My Best Buy number: 2023746552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox worked for me!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LaceyB
from longview, tx
on 01/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I tend to drop my phone a lot and the OtterBox that I purchased from Best Buy has saved $$.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017811986
My Best Buy number: 1017811986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT IPHONE COVER

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JSEMMES
from meridian,ms
on 01/29/2015
KIDS GET TO PLAY WITH PHONES NOW; NOT SO WORRIED ABOUT BREAKAGE;
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678735277
My Best Buy number: 2678735277
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OTTER BOX IS GREAT

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JSEMMES
from meridian,ms
on 01/29/2015
BEST COVER FOR IPHONE; HELPS WHEN CHILDREN ARE PLAYING WITH PHONES;
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678735277
My Best Buy number: 2678735277
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mari2014
from Capitola, Ca.
on 01/29/2015
Strong and not bulky. Pricey but the phone costs more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2714115582
My Best Buy number: 2714115582
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dros10
from fortworth tx
on 01/28/2015
This is my second one this case protects my phone And is very light
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029465535
My Best Buy number: 1029465535
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It's great to protect your phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duhiforget
from Toledo, OH
on 01/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for a gift to a friend. I've bought quite a few of the Otterbox Defender. They do a great job in protecting your investment the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032614015
My Best Buy number: 0032614015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great to protect my iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duhiforget
from Toledo, OH
on 01/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It protects the phone very well. Keeps finger prints & protects the screen from scratches.Have dropped it a few times & it has not damaged my iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032614015
My Best Buy number: 0032614015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Daughter's iPhone Protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sscmoe
from The Woodlands, TX
on 01/28/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I would recommend any Otter Box iPhone case to anyone who wants to insure their iPhone isn't damaged and wants the max. trade in value for their iPhone when ready to upgrade. Otter Box has saved our iPhones from so many drops and spills I can't count all of the times. Moreover, every time I am ready for an upgrade, I take it out of the case and it looks just as new as the day I bought it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2617351209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: srlcm
on 01/28/2015
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756895206
My Best Buy number: 2756895206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

iphone5s case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: giantjunior
on 01/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromOtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Pink.
i bought this otter box iPhone 5s case for my daughter for christmas….great price and a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 558836595
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: littlebear71
on 01/26/2015
This is exactly what I expected it to be. It truly does give full protection of your iphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129803371
My Best Buy number: 2129803371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not great protection

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Sprest
on 01/25/2015
Iphone already has a cracked front right. This is second phone covered by this case that got a crack in the came place
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2104199741
My Best Buy number: 2104199741
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frank
on 01/25/2015
Awesome case for a young person to protect the I phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3457731862
My Best Buy number: 3457731862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frank
on 01/25/2015
Great product to protect your I phone from being damaged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3457731862
My Best Buy number: 3457731862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very sturdy and offers great protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cherielm
on 01/25/2015
Love this color. It is made will good quality materials, and all the ports seem to match well with the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2105277288
My Best Buy number: 2105277288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cindypcm
on 01/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
otter makes a great case for protection. Like the separate belt clip
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0396872908
My Best Buy number: 0396872908
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cgps
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
the otter box defender series are an excellent means for protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418069859
My Best Buy number: 0418069859
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It dosen't get any better for Iphone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: muffydog
from Destin, FL
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the third or fourth Otter box I have had. All with different phones. All worked great to protect the phone from various mistakes that occur in it's life with me. I think they are about the best protection for Iphones available. All family phones have them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057940809
My Best Buy number: 0057940809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Overall, one of the best cases I've owned

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shwng
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great case, protects the Iphone, however, losing access to my thumb print scanner is not ideal. Also, about once a month I have to open the case and clean it out really well. Other than these things, great case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106624678
My Best Buy number: 2106624678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 108 next>>