Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2299 Reviews) 2299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,299 reviews
5 stars
1,672
4 stars
476
3 stars
99
2 stars
21
1 star
31
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,193 out of 2,299
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shdb
on 03/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case is stylish and protective. Have had no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793109618
My Best Buy number: 2793109618
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kacy
from Gilbert,az
on 03/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love the color and love the brand. Any issue otter will replace. No questions asked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2530414470
My Best Buy number: 2530414470
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Easy and great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pghsteve
on 03/27/2015
Easy to put onto phone, and does a great job of protection. Switched from an Otterbox Defender on my Galaxy to a Defender on my iPhone 5s, and it's WAY better. The Galaxy was so fragile, even the otterbox couldn't protect it.....not the case with the iPhone. Otterbox is perfect on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978045649
My Best Buy number: 2978045649
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good quality product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: josemoralespr
from Orlando, FL
on 03/27/2015
The product is a good quality, its protect the phone really good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559659193
My Best Buy number: 0559659193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Protective Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jazz
on 03/27/2015
It's a must if your hard on your IPhone or have little ones that like to launch your IPhone against the wall!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091450470
My Best Buy number: 0091450470
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sonicole
on 03/27/2015
Love it - just wish it was waterproof!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857638009
My Best Buy number: 2857638009
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for construction

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smalls
from New Orleans, LA
on 03/27/2015
Great for construction guys on the jobsites. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029982343
My Best Buy number: 2029982343
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

The Standard in phone protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Backuphill
on 03/27/2015
I never buy a phone without putting an Otterbox on it. I have never had an issue with a screen cracking and it is pretty well protected from moisture. I have had a little problem with the rubberized portion of the case stretching, but other than that it was fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2162973215
My Best Buy number: 2162973215
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

nice case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sherri
on 03/27/2015
Perfect for the construction / heavy machinery line of work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2020716183
My Best Buy number: 2020716183
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Otterbox Safe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Russwb
on 03/26/2015
I work in construction and drop my phone on occassion. Good choice if want to protect your phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024149389
My Best Buy number: 0024149389
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT PROTECTION

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VINNIE1943
on 03/26/2015
MY APPLE I PHONE IS NOW BULLET-PROOF. FROM 1 TO 10 I WOULD RATE IT A 27 .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052961646
My Best Buy number: 1052961646
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very protective cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickmatt1
from Asheboro, NC
on 03/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is my second iPhone and my second Otterbox case. I wouldn't leave the store without an Otterbox on my phone. It has always provided me with great protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026388496
My Best Buy number: 0026388496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good Case for I phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: spfinga
on 03/25/2015
a bit bulky but functional and protective. decent price for what it is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2659256685
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kmart
on 03/25/2015
protects my phone and is easy to access all phone features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986648245
My Best Buy number: 2986648245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patti
from Louisville, KY
on 03/25/2015
Great if you drop your phone a lot - It really helps to protect your phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112404677
My Best Buy number: 2112404677
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Keep your phone in one piece

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cardinal
on 03/25/2015
Otter box does a good job of providing protection for the expensive phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634592098
My Best Buy number: 2634592098
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: docluck2000
from portsmouth, virginia
on 03/22/2015
No problems and has already saved me the cost of a new phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576500072
My Best Buy number: 0576500072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Otterbox great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bdbortho
on 03/22/2015
Always a great reliable product. I use them for all of my devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038179884
My Best Buy number: 0038179884
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: user92805
on 03/21/2015
Great item like the design. Would buy another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0579614189
My Best Buy number: 0579614189
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Never Failed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1lookurhooked
on 03/21/2015
I can't say enough about these, they are wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194873606
My Best Buy number: 2194873606
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 115 next>>