Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2343 Reviews) 2343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,343 reviews
5 stars
1,704
4 stars
483
3 stars
103
2 stars
21
1 star
32
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,233 out of 2,343
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scott
on 04/25/2015
I love how the case lasts though anything. I have dropped it, and it has yet to break. Great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544092011
My Best Buy number: 0544092011
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

grip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: john
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
the otter fits good and tight and gives a good grip has been a pleasure using and the phone is very safe
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122810048
My Best Buy number: 2122810048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

The best case!!!! :-)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Princess
on 04/24/2015
I previously had an otter box with another iPhone, but when I upgrade my phone I purchased another case that was highly recommended by a friend. I regretted that decision! It was more expensive & of inferior quality. I purchased this otter box to replace it & I love it! It's much more sturdy & I feel my phone is better protected. I'm sticking with otter box from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934271235
My Best Buy number: 2934271235
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best protection EVER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsT66
on 04/24/2015
This otter box is the BEST!!! As long as the phone is kept in it,the phone will stay showroom new,and when you trade it in,it's well worth the cost of the case. Highly recommended!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096946699
My Best Buy number: 2096946699
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Box failed in less than 2 months

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Woodchuck
on 04/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Prior box failed in a year. This one failed in 2 months. Will not buy another
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2037071985
My Best Buy number: 2037071985
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product for a phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PhilC
on 04/23/2015
Outter Box has always been the case of choice for my smart phones. Outter Box customer service and quality is awesom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018984051
My Best Buy number: 2018984051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kimmi
on 04/23/2015
Great case! I would recommend this durable case to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3462753071
My Best Buy number: 3462753071
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very protective case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drufy
on 04/19/2015
This case is truly a Defender. I no longer worry about what would happen to my phone if it drops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751039602
My Best Buy number: 3751039602
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Fits perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bear2144
on 04/19/2015
Fits my phone perfect. Fast shipping. Like the colors too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2508960893
My Best Buy number: 2508960893
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

2nd Case on Same phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wickedg
on 04/18/2015
Color like this need more UV protection wears too fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019555045
My Best Buy number: 2019555045
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect for People Like Me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LaceyB
from longview, tx
on 04/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I tend to drop my cell phone often and the OtterBox phone case protects it from cracks and scratches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017811986
My Best Buy number: 1017811986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

best case out there

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: heynannie
on 04/18/2015
These are the best cases for the money you spend on them
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963585729
My Best Buy number: 0963585729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fred
on 04/17/2015
Got this case when I bought my iphone 5. Very sturdy case that protects really well. Decided to put a screen protector on the front of the case to prevent scratching of the clear front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2346498411
My Best Buy number: 2346498411
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

As advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MGoBlueCoop81
on 04/17/2015
Takes a beating but keeps the phone safe and looks great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0071061863
My Best Buy number: 0071061863
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Solid, what you would expect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mnrider
on 04/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's a big, full otterbox. It's what you would expect. A little large, but good protection. It comes with the plastic over the screen. This phone is used by a younger child, so protection is key, not size. It was on sale, and had the protection I wanted, including port covers, etc. I expect it will last a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0953645662
My Best Buy number: 0953645662
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Protects well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pretty
on 04/17/2015
Having a case to protect my phone is important. To keep it from breaking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500533149
My Best Buy number: 2500533149
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 5loaves2fishes
from Tennessee
on 04/15/2015
This is a user friendly product. This is from a guy with gray hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0768327210
My Best Buy number: 0768327210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best protection for the iPhone 5s.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OmegaMoon2k
on 04/12/2015
The Otterbox Defender case offers the most complete protection for the iPhone 5s. Fit and finish is even better than their Commuter series and the integrated screen protector is effective, has excellent clarity, and works great with the Retina display. There is also a cutout for Touch ID. So far my iPhone has remained perfect and undamaged the few times it has been dropped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846881799
My Best Buy number: 2846881799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Solid I Phone belt holder

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daddydave2
on 04/11/2015
The Otter Box is a solid,rugged holer for your I Phone.. Clips securely to belt or wherever. Case for phone will easily protect from drops onto floors or parking lots. I know !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0161917704
My Best Buy number: 0161917704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Nice case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Unclerara
on 04/10/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Night Sky Blue.
A nice looking case, Not much bigger than the phone itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025111187
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 118 next>>