Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1893 Reviews) 1893
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,893 reviews
5 stars
1,360
4 stars
405
3 stars
86
2 stars
18
1 star
24
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,802 out of 1,893
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Addie
on 11/21/2014
Fits perfect and protects phone great. Great Color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2037346274
My Best Buy number: 2037346274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great iPhone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beth
on 11/21/2014
I really like my Otter-box Defender and the color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573019355
My Best Buy number: 0573019355
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Firems25
from Ohio
on 11/21/2014
I have always had an otter box for my phone. It does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0420119344
My Best Buy number: 0420119344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Sturdy and safe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Otterbox
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This case is easy to get on and get off. It's very sturdy it holds the phone well. Comes in many different colors and Best Buy has the color I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2510405559
My Best Buy number: 2510405559
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

daughter's birthday gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aliceblueiis
on 11/21/2014
bought this for my daughter for her birthday. she loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945299884
My Best Buy number: 2945299884
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

best protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ladyscreolesoul
on 11/21/2014
otterbox has been a staple purchase with every phone we buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557351945
My Best Buy number: 0557351945
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Okay, no waterproof protection. A little bulky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nls1
on 11/21/2014
Bought as gift for teenager. She picked it because most of her friends have them also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317872710
My Best Buy number: 0317872710
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Lighter iPad air

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peavs
on 11/21/2014
Love my iPad air2. It's light weight and fits perfect in my purse
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094939372
My Best Buy number: 2094939372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great iPhone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ashware
on 11/21/2014
Very sturdy and heavy duty. Perfect for anyone looking to keep their iPhone in great condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586856060
My Best Buy number: 0586856060
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tbone63
on 11/21/2014
The Otter Box Defender is a great phone case. Rugged and light weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2152471349
My Best Buy number: 2152471349
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Munjal
on 11/21/2014
Good product with balance production and nice look
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2644446633
My Best Buy number: 2644446633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Peace of Mind

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Knobby
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case is a little bulky, but provides protection that is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2676926110
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection for my iPhone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DLLD
from Bellevue, NE
on 11/20/2014
Otterbox has kept my previous phones safe so I purchased one for my new iPhone. The clip for my previous one broke, that was the only need for this purchase! I couldnt wait to order just the clip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2340187250
My Best Buy number: 2340187250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great iPhone Case for Most Any Circumstance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drTimm
from Mableton, GA
on 11/20/2014
The OtterBox Defender is the premier case for the iPhone. I love the built in screen protection, the durability and how it protects the device overall. I was using one for an iPhone 5 on my 5S. Then I bought this one so I could use the finger print technology. It's great. The only downside to this case is that on the edges, especially at the corners, where it contacts the belt clip, the outer case is wearing and becoming discolored; and, I've haven't even had this case two months.
Otherwise the OtterBox Defender is a top choice case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0211402792
My Best Buy number: 0211402792
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

husband loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scoot
on 11/20/2014
pricey but very durable. recommend to all outdoorsmen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013077393
My Best Buy number: 1013077393
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mogo08
on 11/20/2014
I love the otter box cases and have many different variations. I haven't found kne that I didn't like and it's worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305145438
My Best Buy number: 3305145438
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MommyTessa
from Texas
on 11/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Seems to be doing it's job. I like the smooth surface of this otterbox. The rubber around it is a higher quality than the previous otterboxes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2744971394
My Best Buy number: 2744971394
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tatt43
on 11/20/2014
Very satisfied with this case and all Otterbox cases I've purchase in the past. They are getting a bit pricey though so as phones get larger I'm not sure about future purchases as the otterbox prices increase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3311297114
My Best Buy number: 3311297114
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

otterbox is great ,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johnr
on 11/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
product is great but lied to by salesperson, called best buy-did not resolve issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091422457
My Best Buy number: 2091422457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Goatman
on 11/19/2014
Otterbox is always reliable. Will not put any other case on my phone. Highly recommend this for any phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2933012549
My Best Buy number: 2933012549
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 95 next>>