Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2234 Reviews) 2234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,234 reviews
5 stars
1,619
4 stars
471
3 stars
93
2 stars
21
1 star
30
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,132 out of 2,234
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Strong

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kat12
on 02/28/2015
We bought this for our 12 year old son that destroys everything... But it has worked perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049452607
My Best Buy number: 1049452607
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

protects your phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bill
on 02/27/2015
convenient, easy to use and great protection against bangs and falls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2536985295
My Best Buy number: 2536985295
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This otter of has saved my phone many times

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: g4r4dog2001
on 02/27/2015
I had started a new business, so I went to Best Buy to purchase a new phone. After my purchase I was informed, by th sales associate that they would match the price online. Working construction, my phone is put thru a beating, without this case I am sure that, by now my phone would have incurred some damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2987120429
My Best Buy number: 2987120429
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Just as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rusty
on 02/27/2015
Just what I wanted Works the way it should to keep my phone safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2956472580
My Best Buy number: 2956472580
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mommy
on 02/27/2015
Bought this for my daughter and she loves it!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227695386
My Best Buy number: 0227695386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great floor steamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill
on 02/27/2015
This floor steamer works great on all my floors. Will buy again and recomend it to a friend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581889490
My Best Buy number: 0581889490
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wile
on 02/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I can confirm that even after dropping my phone in this case on cement, nothing broke or cracked from a 5 foot, solid drop. great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214300808
My Best Buy number: 2214300808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Otter box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peterson
on 02/26/2015
Works as expected! No complaints. Love the colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521101327
My Best Buy number: 2521101327
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Superior protection!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dddd
on 02/26/2015
I drop my phone ALL the time and with the defender case, I can have confidence that it will not break.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941934239
My Best Buy number: 2941934239
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protection for iPhone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pmm43
on 02/26/2015
Was a challenge to fit it to the phone as the instructions were not that clear. Once fitted, am very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736661759
My Best Buy number: 0736661759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

New Otterbox after 14 months

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JayR
on 02/25/2015
The case was fine, it was the clip that attaches to the brelt that failed. Hopefully I will not need to buy a third case for my iPhone 5 as I upgrade to an iPhone 6 in2 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2919400032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good Case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cappie69
from Oxnard, Ca
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Hard to put on at first, but other than that it's a great case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543297226
My Best Buy number: 0543297226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mare
from Visalia, CA
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love the nice color. Prefect for a first time phone owner. Nice and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2504892785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mare
from Visalia, CA
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product. Stong and sturdy. Great for a busy teen on the go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2504892785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maria
on 02/24/2015
I bought this and has really protects my sin's phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926715273
My Best Buy number: 2926715273
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protection for I phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joey
on 02/22/2015
I'm pretty rough with my I phone so I need the extra protection this case offers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0788524835
My Best Buy number: 0788524835
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dj69
on 02/21/2015
fit my phone perfectly. love the plastic screen protector
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587891770
My Best Buy number: 0587891770
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

not what I was looking for

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: captjeff
on 02/21/2015
Help from staff was great . Case is bulky, annoying to charge, speakers are muffled , and I know it isn't waterproof but moisture collects behind plastic face plate . THIS CHOICE WAS A BIG MISTAKE
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2160557134
My Best Buy number: 2160557134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Belt Clip Jammed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bozo
on 02/20/2015
The belt clip jammed in the open position the first week that I had the case. Of course this makes the clip worthless and I have no idea how to fix it. Also the phone controls are hard to use. For an expensive case I would expect it to work a lot better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2625808672
My Best Buy number: 2625808672
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Does a great job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NickiLeigh
on 02/20/2015
Built in screen protector. Keeps my phone cozy and safe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923374671
My Best Buy number: 2923374671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 112 next>>