Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2027 Reviews) 2027
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,027 reviews
5 stars
1,458
4 stars
435
3 stars
90
2 stars
18
1 star
26
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,933 out of 2,027
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

iPhone 5s case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MimiT
from Greenville,SC
on 12/26/2014
This is a good case to protect my phone and is a great color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005762030
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very pretty

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 100s
on 12/26/2014
I love this case, plus it is pretty. It also makes it easy to find since the colors are bright. Plus it was cheap on sale!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634690381
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldTrainman
on 12/26/2014
This was highly recommended to me. I can see why. I am very satisfied!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991157428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

finally, full protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wdwdad
from Warner robins, Georgia
on 12/26/2014
This is the fifth phone case I've bought for my daughter, I have had to purchase two new screens with other cases and with the otterbox it is finally protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571390098
My Best Buy number: 0571390098
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mips
on 12/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this as a replacement case for my phone and I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2762717585
My Best Buy number: 2762717585
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mynamegotpicked
on 12/26/2014
This made my phone nearly invincible, also better grip on my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2707217521
My Best Buy number: 2707217521
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MeMeMe
on 12/26/2014
Great protection for my iPhone and great color too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757782901
My Best Buy number: 2757782901
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RAV4
on 12/25/2014
I have had no problems with this case. Little expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031450502
My Best Buy number: 2031450502
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

iPhone 5S OtterBox Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lizerlu
on 12/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I prefer to have an Otterbox case over any other case because I'm clumsy. I have fallen down a flight of stairs with my iPhone in my hand with an Otterbox case on it. The phone was just fine and the case didn't even have a scratch on it. I'm using this case in Iraq and have dropped my iPhone numerous times going through airport security in various countries. Great case!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2270178199
My Best Buy number: 2270178199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great I phone 5 carry case, very durable & strong.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hoodlum
from San Antonio, TX
on 12/24/2014
Purchased my OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - in Black not long ago. This case is worth every penny paid. I recently dropped my phone on the street and upon impact thought it had cracked the face piece. No dice, the Defender case protected my investment as noted per the manufacture. I would definitely recommend the OtterBox - Defender Series Case to anyone wanting to protect their investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770173980
My Best Buy number: 0770173980
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jobuzz
on 12/23/2014
A great phone for anyone, pictures, talking and all about perfect phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2616594188
My Best Buy number: 2616594188
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great defense against dirt and damage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mirvin68
on 12/21/2014
reliable defense against dirt and damage the 24 hours a day , i can go with my phone using that case everywhere i want to i can hold it with my hand or hang with him in my pocket when it falls i dont worry about my phone getting ruined because when i pick it up its like nothing happens because its protective , strong and very hard to get ruined
another reason i buy these case its because i loved the color i consider Its a flawless color for a wonderfull case i would recomend this type of case to everyone and let them know their phone can be safe as long as it haves that case on
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035257551
My Best Buy number: 1035257551
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great fit. Love the color

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Babs
from Houston
on 12/20/2014
Performs as advertised. Geat fit and seems to protect as I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2593964196
My Best Buy number: 2593964196
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

good durable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wildcardcharger
from Illinois
on 12/20/2014
nice to know if i drop my phone the otter box will protect it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671359180
My Best Buy number: 2671359180
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: James
on 12/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very strong and sturdy case. Dependable I know that this phone is protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2082612805
My Best Buy number: 2082612805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection and sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jesse
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have used Otter protection network on all my iPhone devices and have been satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748535772
My Best Buy number: 0748535772
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoWilda
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the second one i bought for an additional phone.
Very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2135393224
My Best Buy number: 2135393224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great iPhone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Poohbear8
from S.C
on 12/19/2014
My dad loves this case and will be using it for along time. It is worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656154151
My Best Buy number: 2656154151
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for active users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Swidel
on 12/19/2014
I am always on the go. In the operating room and doctors offices all day. Moving instrument trays. But I have to look professional. This case protects none other and still looks awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2706025431
My Best Buy number: 2706025431
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJF1
on 12/19/2014
Provides excellent protection- my son always drops his phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2164333666
My Best Buy number: 2164333666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 102 next>>