Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1511 Reviews) 1511
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,511 reviews
5 stars
1,071
4 stars
330
3 stars
74
2 stars
15
1 star
21
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,430 out of 1,511
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A definite must for me!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DonR
from Phoenix, AZ
on 09/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This was a definite must for me as I am hard on my phones and I heard from alot of people that these were great. So far it has been good. Very durable so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105674762
My Best Buy number: 0105674762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for protecting phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsJones1
from Houston, Texas
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great for protecting my iPhone. It also has a belt clip.
What's not so great: Nothing. It's great
Love my iPhone cover. It covers the whole phone. Very easy to use
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782216842
My Best Buy number: 0782216842
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Docwho21
from Raleigh, nc
on 08/31/2014
I have always like otter case. It ensures my phones are always protect especially since i drop phones all the times.
This product has... good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2827096792
My Best Buy number: 2827096792
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nuts
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have dropped the phone 3 times and no problems with the phone working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305794420
My Best Buy number: 0305794420
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great to keep your iPhone protected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scooter
from Clayton NC
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I have always used an otter box and have never broke my phone.
What's not so great: The earlier models like the 4s looked bulky
I have kept my phones in an otter box and when I upgrade and take it out of the otter box it stills looks brand new.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2196334914
My Best Buy number: 2196334914
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: COokie109845675
from Charleston, SC
on 08/30/2014
This is my 4 case and they have never let me down. Only issue is water can easily get under the clear face cover through the main button opening on the 5 S otter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566724112
My Best Buy number: 0566724112
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Westjudy
from Reisterstown, MD
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's sturdy and I got it on sale!
I really like the OtterBox for my iPhone 5s. It's attractive and durable.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... traveler, retiree
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023070551
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ninjawarrior12445
on 08/29/2014
It's a great case it does what it suppose to do and protects my phone. comes in more colors but that doesn't matter to me as long as it protects my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974184250
My Best Buy number: 2974184250
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

nice case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hdvrod71
from williamsport pa
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: keeps phone protected
What's not so great: clips break very easy
excellent buy except for the fact the clips break very easy
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2011059886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection but too bulky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mommy2four
on 08/29/2014
Although it provides great protection for the phone, I found it too bulky and heavy which made basic functions a little more difficult than needed. I prefer a more slim lined case for protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572926784
My Best Buy number: 0572926784
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome case for pre teen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brityl04
from Andover, Ks
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Tough.
Love this item!! I wouldn't put any other case on my pre teens iphone. I also use the other box for my galaxy 3.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854979464
My Best Buy number: 2854979464
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT HEAVY DUTY CASE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Khee
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I WEAR A SUIT EVERYDAY TO WORK, AND WORK ON THE FARM ON THE WEEKENDS. CASE LOOKS GREAT AND PROTECTS MY PHONE WELL. TRUST ME, I'VE DROPPED IT A BUNCH AND NO CRACKED SCREENS. I LIKE USING THE BELT CLIP ACCESSORY AS WELL. I HATE CARRYING A PHONE IN MY POCKET.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104839326
My Best Buy number: 2104839326
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Safety

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beavisray
from Tampa
on 08/29/2014
Great safe case to protect phone . Durable and colorful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878654156
My Best Buy number: 2878654156
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrsH
on 08/29/2014
Very durable and comes with belt clip which really comes in handy for my workouts
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033669400
My Best Buy number: 1033669400
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chrisohtm
on 08/28/2014
This case is phenomenal! A must buy case! Quality is a 5 out of 5 just like all their other products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2748563090
My Best Buy number: 2748563090
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Protects great, awkward at times to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blackhawkfixer
from brandon, MS
on 08/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: protection
What's not so great: clip case
I like the otter for protection but it is difficult at times to get the phone out of the clip on case. Also it's very bulky to just put in your pocket if you choose to not use the clip in case.
This product has... Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029277029
My Best Buy number: 2029277029
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

awesome phone protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sonny
from spokane, wa
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great feel
Gives my I-phone more substance and a great feel, makes it easier to use.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... retired with style
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023932401
My Best Buy number: 0023932401
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great redesign of the iphone case for 5s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DOLFAN
from FLORIDA
on 08/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the new case has it so you can still use you finger print to unlock phone
What's not so great: can't plug in headphones and power cord at same time with case on
great tough case, can still easily use fingerprint unlock
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329830067
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Gets way too dirty

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Junedott85
on 08/27/2014
I loved this initially but right away it got way too dirty. I paid a lot of money for this and I don't like things you aren't able to clean. Waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1033960507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great indestructible case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smerritt93
on 08/27/2014
Great indestructible case and a great gift for a girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045740500
My Best Buy number: 1045740500
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>