Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1580 Reviews) 1580
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,580 reviews
5 stars
1,119
4 stars
346
3 stars
78
2 stars
16
1 star
21
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,498 out of 1,580
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

very good case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kishmo
on 09/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case does a great job of protecting my phone; has survived several drops with no problems. Great buy, especially since it was on sale for $18.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0730400965
My Best Buy number: 0730400965
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very good protective case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pucktuck
on 09/21/2014
Theis is my third case. Only draw back is the hinged opening to access the recharging plug eventually breaks off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849978144
My Best Buy number: 2849978144
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PNW5
on 09/20/2014
Like most of it. The only needed change is the lip at the bottom of the screen is to high. It makes it difficult to swipe up for flashlight and other quick buttons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327787813
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Total Protection for an expensive phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DiDo
from Parker
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: Keeps the phone protected from bumps, nicks, drops etc...
I don't understand why someone wouldn't use a case like this for their iPhones. It may not be as stylish and it may add a little more bulk but for the busy lives we live I wouldn't go without it! My phone has accidentally dropped to the ground from slipping out of my hands, purse, kids, knocked off bleachers etc...so many times but the otterbox has saved it!
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970564063
My Best Buy number: 2970564063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awright
from Port St Lucie, FL
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protection
This is a great case. I drop my phone all the time
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837886079
My Best Buy number: 2837886079
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: iLos
on 09/20/2014
very satisfied with my purchase. The price was just right and I was able to locate the case at a store not too far away from home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571896576
My Best Buy number: 0571896576
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Will protect your phone even when you drop it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adnil
from Orlando
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: know it is protected
What's not so great: It is not waterproof
You also have to be careful with some of the openings they do come off very easily
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2622482028
My Best Buy number: 2622482028
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It's a great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
on 09/19/2014
It's a great case I've dropped my phone several times and no damage to my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2919795770
My Best Buy number: 2919795770
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Georgea
on 09/19/2014
The best case available for protection. 100 times better than the $80 Lifeproof cases!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043064103
My Best Buy number: 1043064103
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

My niece loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Margofran
from Evansville, In
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Not real bulky
What's not so great: no cons
I bought this for my niece. She needs lots of proctection and so far it has done the job
This product has... A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539438206
My Best Buy number: 0539438206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great support with iPhone purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hollis
on 09/19/2014
Besides the great quality of the phone, the customer service was great. Transferred everything with no glitches. Didn't lose anything. Otter box work fantastic. Dropped phone several times, with no dings or problem with the phone. I will return to best buy again for future purchases
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

good clarity of screen remains

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sumxuser
from Newport News, VA
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of access to buttons on phone
What's not so great: loose or stretched trim at bottom near recharge outlet
good attractive case for the phone; feel more confident in handling it; does not muffle or affect microphone or speaker use. Great color for the black screen of display on phone
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859887597
My Best Buy number: 2859887597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome! and for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mark
from Cincinnati
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability
What's not so great: Display sides...
To answer the display sides... The way the sides of the case wrap around to the front of the sides of the display makes it (IMO) a little difficult to use the sides of the display, as in the letter/symbols/numbers on the keyboard closest to the sides of display can be tough to tap. But that is minor for the most part.
As for DURABILITY! It has proven it is well made and does just that "protects". Case in point: I am a construction worker and of course accidents do happen. Climbing a exterior fire escape it came off my belt and fell 20 feet, and of course it had to hit everything on the way down (thought to myself "well thats gonna cost me"). Got to the phone and NOT even a scratch on it, I do mean the case and phone.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle, electrician
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832868872
My Best Buy number: 2832868872
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JonesyVic
from Victoria, TX
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case fits the phone well and provides great protection without loss of sound quality. I have always had great success with Otterbox products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085403369
My Best Buy number: 0085403369
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnny5
from SPANAWAY
on 09/19/2014
Perfect fit and great looking. Made of durable material.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2683168107
My Best Buy number: 2683168107
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Magnifico
on 09/19/2014
So far it has been a very good phone case, very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921695914
My Best Buy number: 2921695914
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

I really like it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobZone
on 09/17/2014
Fast and easy to open the charging and headphone ports. Cleans easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979631643
My Best Buy number: 2979631643
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

REALIABLE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nici
from ROCKAWAY, NJ
on 09/17/2014
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: DURABLE
GREAT CASE, DOESN'T ALLOW PHONE ITSELF TO SCRATCH.
This product has... good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2286272317
My Best Buy number: 2286272317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love It

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LososWay
on 09/16/2014
Always had iPhone's since GEN 1, wouldn't buy another phone if I had a million bucks. User friendly, easy to read display, and awesome cots make this the best phone on the market. I went out and purchased one for my mom, and she doesn't even like using cell phones, and she loves it. Would recommend this product to any apple head.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825481705
My Best Buy number: 2825481705
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection for iPhone 5

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Razz
from Lexington, SC
on 09/16/2014
What's great about it: Protects phone from breakage and was a good price
I like the Otter Box for protection fro my iPhone.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049329466
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>