Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1781 Reviews) 1781
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,781 reviews
5 stars
1,269
4 stars
391
3 stars
81
2 stars
17
1 star
23
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,693 out of 1,781
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cellus
on 10/30/2014
I have dropped my phone many times, and this case protects it to the max!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2689306008
My Best Buy number: 2689306008
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nancy
on 10/30/2014
Gets a lot of wear and tear, first one held up fairly well. Silicone casing tore and it was all down hill from there. Did buy another one - just like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2699515087
My Best Buy number: 2699515087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Fantastic cover for my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: taildragger
from Bentonville, Arkansas
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This company provides excellent protection for my phone. I have dropped it several times and have not broken the clients. Very satisfied with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058537923
My Best Buy number: 0058537923
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ShadowCat
on 10/29/2014
This review is fromOtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Night Sky Blue.
This is the perfect case for my son's phone. It is very strong and durable. The only complaint that I have at this is that the home screen button is covered and that touch ID cannot be used. It says that it's for iPhone 5 and 5s, but it truly isn't since you cannot use the home button on the 5s for touch ID. So far though, the kid doesn't mind :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183413240
My Best Buy number: 2183413240
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It provides great protection for my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sjsjdsrjs
from new orlenas, la
on 10/29/2014
It has been very protective of my phone and the size is perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620099587
My Best Buy number: 2620099587
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: veronicajune2
on 10/28/2014
A week after purchasing this case, I dropped my brand new iPhone from too high. Without a case it would surely have perished, but with the case it shows no damage. Came with a belt clip that just sweetened the deal. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1021687096
My Best Buy number: 1021687096
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great iphone protection for construction crews

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scotter8
on 10/28/2014
This is the only case I would choose for use by folks in the construction field.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918945657
My Best Buy number: 2918945657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

The only case I would ever use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scotter8
on 10/28/2014
Great case for a fair price. I give this case to all of our employees to protect our investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918945657
My Best Buy number: 2918945657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nonebutchrist
from Burlington, NC
on 10/27/2014
Ultimate protection for an iPhone. No need to worry if you drop your phone this product will protect it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016109104
My Best Buy number: 2016109104
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GMILL
on 10/27/2014
case allows for easy grip; keep in mind it's not water proof and thus also allows dust to enter under the glass. Just requires a bit of cleaning now and then.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057760558
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Original and still the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thomaslabs1048
on 10/26/2014
Otterbox has been around since day 1 and they have never failed me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757419919
My Best Buy number: 0757419919
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Madi2005
on 10/26/2014
Love the case it's wonderful drop my phone lots of times phone is still good no cracks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930122135
My Best Buy number: 2930122135
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great protection for phones.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BrendaS0525
from Oshkosh, WI
on 10/26/2014
I trust in the phone case to help protect my sons phone. Much cheaper to protect your phone instead of buying a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2753294507
My Best Buy number: 2753294507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thatswhy
on 10/26/2014
I have a teenager so having cases like this is a lifesaver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507628343
My Best Buy number: 2507628343
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GreAt protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lonestar345
from canton ohio
on 10/26/2014
Does a great job of protecting my phone it still look like new after 2 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2525838472
My Best Buy number: 2525838472
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wizard
from Winterville, nc
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great phone case and an exceptional price. Be sure and research online since best Buy does the price match. 18 bucks for an otter box was great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748835797
My Best Buy number: 0748835797
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marcus
on 10/25/2014
Owned several and are great. The only issue I have is it is very hard to pull the flap off to charge the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972361851
My Best Buy number: 2972361851
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A good sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragin
on 10/25/2014
A good sturdy case that I would recommend to anyone that wants to protect there smart phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011305580
My Best Buy number: 1011305580
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ms1cebrrg
on 10/25/2014
Works great. Otterbox defender is the best protection in a case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517454017
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Protection plus

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DevilKat
on 10/25/2014
This product has given my phone the protection I need for both home and work. It has saved me replacement costs of a new phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024198404
My Best Buy number: 2024198404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 90 next>>