Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1393 Reviews) 1393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,393 reviews
5 stars
986
4 stars
304
3 stars
69
2 stars
15
1 star
19
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,318 out of 1,393
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Nice & safe way to carry my phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Daisys77
on 07/26/2014
I've dropped my phone several times and it has been safe in this case. I've also hike allot lately and keeping this phone with me proved to be handy and efficient way if keeping my phone with me, as well as, keeping it easily accessible. Great lroduct to have. I'm glad I purchased this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822494449
My Best Buy number: 2822494449
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Does it's job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TVLand
from Texas
on 07/26/2014
What's great about it: Protects my phone!
What's not so great: -0-
No complaints! Sturdy non slip case...does it's job well. Rough & Tough!
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2695500551
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good Protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Monteirorrc
from Carbondale, Il
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protection
What's not so great: Appearance
This case shows excellent protection, but it is not so beautiful.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929803915
My Best Buy number: 2929803915
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toothbrush57
from New Jersey
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its not overly big.
I've dropped my phone a few times and it did not get a scratch on it thanks to the Otter Box.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 589258625
My Best Buy number: 2654236750
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great beginner otter box

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Joyce
from Whitney ,tx
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Protects phone
What's not so great: Not enough protection
Otterboxes work great and protect your phone. Especially if your a guy and hard on your phones.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315849937
My Best Buy number: 3315849937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case worth the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dado
from Spokane Valley Wa
on 07/25/2014
It has already protected my phone from falls and I would recommend it to others
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047138237
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loyaltyb4ruin
on 07/25/2014
The otterbox defender keeps all ports covered, no dust gets in l my iphone 5 like it used to. Have actually dropped it on concrete and no shattered screen! Plus the real tree design was pretty awesome, comes out very clear picture on the phone case! I love the rubber sides, better grip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314038936
My Best Buy number: 3314038936
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Fun case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sf44
on 07/25/2014
Good case, very durable. Like the color combination
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3312723063
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A bit slippery

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Patsypattow
on 07/25/2014
The hard plastic case can slip through your fingers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315566797
My Best Buy number: 3315566797
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

so far no problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sahm
from Massillon, OH
on 07/25/2014
What's great about it: seems to be work, dropped phone once with no problems
What's not so great: it was a little pricey
So far it's working good. I dropped my phone once and have not had any problems.
This product has... A no slip grip
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 960089107
My Best Buy number: 0960089107
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great iphone protection case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: veronicageorge7
from Puyallup, WA
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very durable
What's not so great: The price
This case is fantastic for protecting an Apple phone. Very tough so if the phone is dropped on concrete there are no worries if the phone might break.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022567109
My Best Buy number: 0022567109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT CASE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JENN
on 07/23/2014
What's great about it: STURDY AND BRIGHT COLOR
What's not so great: NOTHING YES
LOVE THIS CASE AND THE COLOR FITS MY PHONE PERFECTLY
This product has... Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185936099
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Von1
on 07/20/2014
I purchased this for a friend after trying several other brands. I should have known than to waste time on the others. Otterbox is the best in the business at devise protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2203656404
My Best Buy number: 2203656404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

very protective of phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rlcj1958
from newnan, ga
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: protects phone
What's not so great: cant hear well
The case protects the phone very well, but unless you are talking directly into it the sound is diminished.
This product has... Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517391459
My Best Buy number: 2517391459
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moso23
from Savannah ga
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: The belt clip is very bulky
I love the outer box case. It protects the phone and leeks it looking new.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... Fashion conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132527288
My Best Buy number: 2132527288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protection for phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Abcd
from Eastern panhandle wv
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Colorful
What's not so great: None
Was purchased for my daughter's phone to protect the screen after the last one broke, seems to be secure
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... Student, Fashion conscious, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172009751
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Big and bulky but protects like a helmet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike615
from Nashville
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protection it offers
What's not so great: Size
Makes your phone bulky and unattractive, however if you are clumsy or work in a harsh environment it keeps your phone intact and like new in its case.
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761723600
My Best Buy number: 2761723600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very nice product protects phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nantigger
on 07/18/2014
I like this case it really protects my phone and is very easy to care for. Great color lots of cpmpliments
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035422355
My Best Buy number: 1035422355
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sonya
on 07/18/2014
The otter is wonderful because it protects your iPhone if you drop it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2135502619
My Best Buy number: 2135502619
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for business attire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gbone
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have purchased several over the years and I allows get Otter Box styles. For the money you get the best protection. I put my phones through a lot of heavy condition, I have yet to have had a problem. I suggest Otter to all my associates, client, friends and family. It the best for protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105688844
My Best Buy number: 0105688844
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>