Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1754 Reviews) 1754
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,754 reviews
5 stars
1,252
4 stars
381
3 stars
81
2 stars
17
1 star
23
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,667 out of 1,754
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for working man

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jonas
on 10/22/2014
Great for person on the go working inside construction area,, holster really helps ,, protects against dirt and scratches ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955917262
My Best Buy number: 0955917262
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protective phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gipper22
on 10/22/2014
This case has definitely saved my iPhone.. I'm a bit of a klutz and have dropped it a few times and this otter box has worked great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2372737898
My Best Buy number: 2372737898
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GR12
on 10/22/2014
I like this case so far it is pretty sturdy and I have dropped my phone a few times already and it seems very safe in this case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302095590
My Best Buy number: 3302095590
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect for the phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shooter
on 10/22/2014
I have wanted to try one of these and glad I did. Best case for the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749506294
My Best Buy number: 2749506294
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PrimoJ
from Houston, TX
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Otter Case is absolutely fantastic at protecting my phone. I compromise it being a little bulky for me not having to replace my phone every time I or my kids drop it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597432233
My Best Buy number: 2597432233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protective case for Iphone 5

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ricoraider96
on 10/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have owned other OtterBox cases but I particularly enjoy this design. Same great OtterBox quality and durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698158568
My Best Buy number: 2698158568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good Case w/Little Issues

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
on 10/19/2014
This review is fromOtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Max 4HD Blaze.
I really like this case. It takes a bit of getting used to because it is so thick. I also removed the screen protector because it was thick and used my own. Otherwise, I have had this case since April 2014 and it has served me very well. I will buy another one when I upgrade my phone next year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557594564
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good Choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyThreeBoys
from Bel Air MD
on 10/19/2014
Easy to use, good protection, low key colors -good choice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400144809
My Best Buy number: 0400144809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyThreeBoys
from Bel Air MD
on 10/19/2014
Easy to use and not showy - a plus for those who don't wish to advertise their phones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400144809
My Best Buy number: 0400144809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joannz
from Philadelohia
on 10/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's not a sexy case but it great for kids and drops!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102529294
My Best Buy number: 0102529294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrsCambria27
on 10/19/2014
A little pricey but worth it. I've dropped my phone and the case has never cracked or popped off .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762519727
My Best Buy number: 0762519727
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection for iPhone 5s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaryAnnB
from West Babylon, NY
on 10/19/2014
Great protection for the iPhone 5s. I don't have to worry about dropping my phone. It is also easy to plug into the charger then some of the other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040359110
My Best Buy number: 1040359110
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pm75
on 10/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
solid built. Just use it and forget it. It is so well protected inside and it is drop-proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937574418
My Best Buy number: 2937574418
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mudman23
on 10/18/2014
The case is very durable and also appealing to the eyes. I couldn't have picked a better case for my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571024245
My Best Buy number: 0571024245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it, colorful and stylish

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: motherof4
on 10/18/2014
This case provides the much needed protection for your iphone without being too bulky and in great colors! We love our otterbox!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550801027
My Best Buy number: 0550801027
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sugaback
from Savannah
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was my second time with same case-great protection but wish it would have lasted 2 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966281512
My Best Buy number: 0966281512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Must have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisa
on 10/17/2014
If you don't have a OtterBox get one I drop my phone so many times and it still looks brand-new it's not that expensive and it's worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566550711
My Best Buy number: 0566550711
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Outter Box is sturdy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samm
on 10/17/2014
Outterbox never disappoints. We have them for all our phones, tables, iPods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303771782
My Best Buy number: 0303771782
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Soccergirl22
from Muskegon mi
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromOtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - AP Pink Camo.
Love this case. Great for protection, phone has been dropped and no damage. Wish it worked for iPhone 5s but great product overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2009563494
My Best Buy number: 2009563494
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Goo122003
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Always have good luck with the otter boxes protecting my phones as I'm always dropping them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958923024
My Best Buy number: 0958923024
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 88 next>>