Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1765 Reviews) 1765
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,765 reviews
5 stars
1,257
4 stars
387
3 stars
81
2 stars
17
1 star
23
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,677 out of 1,765
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wizard
from Winterville, nc
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great phone case and an exceptional price. Be sure and research online since best Buy does the price match. 18 bucks for an otter box was great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748835797
My Best Buy number: 0748835797
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A good sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragin
on 10/25/2014
A good sturdy case that I would recommend to anyone that wants to protect there smart phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011305580
My Best Buy number: 1011305580
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ms1cebrrg
on 10/25/2014
Works great. Otterbox defender is the best protection in a case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517454017
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Protection plus

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DevilKat
on 10/25/2014
This product has given my phone the protection I need for both home and work. It has saved me replacement costs of a new phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024198404
My Best Buy number: 2024198404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case for active people

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rasmussen
from Coldwater, MI
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The case is not overly bulky. It has protected the phone from a few accidents, thus saving a lot of money in replacements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215272623
My Best Buy number: 2215272623
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Much better than lifeproof

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sfaulkner528
on 10/25/2014
I had this for about a month and other tha dirt getting under the cover its been fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012026507
My Best Buy number: 1012026507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Sturdy case protects well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NinersFan16
from Las Vegas
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The case feels sturdy and should protect from falls that do not take direct hits to the screen. I do not like the plastic screen cover and have removed it. Instead I use the zagg HD invisible shield. I do have concerns about the longevity of the flag sticker on the back. It feels "cheap" and I expect it to peel. Overall I still like the case and am happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0228100490
My Best Buy number: 0228100490
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: peru1
on 10/24/2014
The case of course is great, and this one comes with a removable screen covet that you can clean. That is the down side. My son is always taking the case off to clean the screen protector because it gets dirty underneath. I think I need to purchase a different one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2520772047
My Best Buy number: 2520772047
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case for me

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gmmya
from Honolulu, HI
on 10/24/2014
Tried different cases and this one worked the best for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850196902
My Best Buy number: 2850196902
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SexyBeast
on 10/23/2014
My kids can throw my iPhone across the room and everything will be fine with OtterBox!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for working man

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jonas
on 10/22/2014
Great for person on the go working inside construction area,, holster really helps ,, protects against dirt and scratches ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955917262
My Best Buy number: 0955917262
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protective phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gipper22
on 10/22/2014
This case has definitely saved my iPhone.. I'm a bit of a klutz and have dropped it a few times and this otter box has worked great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2372737898
My Best Buy number: 2372737898
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GR12
on 10/22/2014
I like this case so far it is pretty sturdy and I have dropped my phone a few times already and it seems very safe in this case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302095590
My Best Buy number: 3302095590
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

solid as a rock!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steve
on 10/22/2014
I have unfortunately dropped my phone several times on a hard surface and each and every time has been protected by my Otter Box. I highly recommended !!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540721458
My Best Buy number: 0540721458
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect for the phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shooter
on 10/22/2014
I have wanted to try one of these and glad I did. Best case for the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749506294
My Best Buy number: 2749506294
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PrimoJ
from Houston, TX
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Otter Case is absolutely fantastic at protecting my phone. I compromise it being a little bulky for me not having to replace my phone every time I or my kids drop it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597432233
My Best Buy number: 2597432233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protective case for Iphone 5

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ricoraider96
on 10/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have owned other OtterBox cases but I particularly enjoy this design. Same great OtterBox quality and durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698158568
My Best Buy number: 2698158568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good Case w/Little Issues

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
on 10/19/2014
I really like this case. It takes a bit of getting used to because it is so thick. I also removed the screen protector because it was thick and used my own. Otherwise, I have had this case since April 2014 and it has served me very well. I will buy another one when I upgrade my phone next year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557594564
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good Choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyThreeBoys
from Bel Air MD
on 10/19/2014
Easy to use, good protection, low key colors -good choice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400144809
My Best Buy number: 0400144809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyThreeBoys
from Bel Air MD
on 10/19/2014
Easy to use and not showy - a plus for those who don't wish to advertise their phones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400144809
My Best Buy number: 0400144809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 89 next>>