Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1382 Reviews) 1382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,382 reviews
5 stars
982
4 stars
298
3 stars
68
2 stars
15
1 star
19
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,307 out of 1,382
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT CASE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JENN
on 07/23/2014
What's great about it: STURDY AND BRIGHT COLOR
What's not so great: NOTHING YES
LOVE THIS CASE AND THE COLOR FITS MY PHONE PERFECTLY
This product has... Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185936099
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Von1
on 07/20/2014
I purchased this for a friend after trying several other brands. I should have known than to waste time on the others. Otterbox is the best in the business at devise protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2203656404
My Best Buy number: 2203656404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

very protective of phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rlcj1958
from newnan, ga
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: protects phone
What's not so great: cant hear well
The case protects the phone very well, but unless you are talking directly into it the sound is diminished.
This product has... Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517391459
My Best Buy number: 2517391459
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moso23
from Savannah ga
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: The belt clip is very bulky
I love the outer box case. It protects the phone and leeks it looking new.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... Fashion conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132527288
My Best Buy number: 2132527288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protection for phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Abcd
from Eastern panhandle wv
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Colorful
What's not so great: None
Was purchased for my daughter's phone to protect the screen after the last one broke, seems to be secure
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... Student, Fashion conscious, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172009751
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Big and bulky but protects like a helmet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike615
from Nashville
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protection it offers
What's not so great: Size
Makes your phone bulky and unattractive, however if you are clumsy or work in a harsh environment it keeps your phone intact and like new in its case.
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761723600
My Best Buy number: 2761723600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very nice product protects phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nantigger
on 07/18/2014
I like this case it really protects my phone and is very easy to care for. Great color lots of cpmpliments
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035422355
My Best Buy number: 1035422355
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sonya
on 07/18/2014
The otter is wonderful because it protects your iPhone if you drop it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2135502619
My Best Buy number: 2135502619
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for business attire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gbone
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have purchased several over the years and I allows get Otter Box styles. For the money you get the best protection. I put my phones through a lot of heavy condition, I have yet to have had a problem. I suggest Otter to all my associates, client, friends and family. It the best for protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105688844
My Best Buy number: 0105688844
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox Case is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: michelle
from Omaha, NE
on 07/17/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy, protective, fun colors
OtterBox is the best case to protect your cell phone.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2080697965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not what I expected from OtterBox

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LanguageLarry
from Lakeville, MN
on 07/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Color selection, Weight
What's not so great: Quality of materials, inefficient clip release, plug in port
I've always held OtterBox to a higher standard, so when I had a chance to buy one for my iPhone 5s, I was excited to try it out. Turns out, after only a few days, I was regretting my decision to purchase this clip. The material around the supporting body is flimsy and has deteriorated where the rubber meets the clip. The phone is clunky to put back in the "holster", often can't be done on the fly. Honestly, I'm disappointed...but I'm making it work.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable
About me... traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2521346131
My Best Buy number: 2521346131
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A must have

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TB17266
from shippensburg, Pa
on 07/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Have to have one to protect your phone. A lot cheaper to replace than your phone
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993244492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

No protection from dust

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: dave
from Kodiak, AK
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's not so great: Collects dust, lint, and moisture under the screen protector.
The case offers no protection from dust and lint from getting trapped between the phone and built in screen protector. In fact it is actually worse than offering no protection. Every few days my wife had to take the case apart to clean the phone. Not happy at all and will be returning this case as soon as I can.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1029612793
My Best Buy number: 1029612793
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very protective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Knordby
from Minot, nd
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This case works well. I just bought a new one because mine just looked old but I ran my phone and case over with a tracter and there was no damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569083636
My Best Buy number: 0569083636
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy
from Houston, TXT
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Stylish and protects
Nice phone cover. Enjoy the protection it provides. Need that with the price of the actual phones
This product has... good fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2743861917
My Best Buy number: 2743861917
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bobby
from Antioch, Il
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Looks like it affords adequate protection for my phone
What's not so great: No comment
Seems robust enough to protect my iPhone . Easy to put on and take off.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563361303
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product. Durable and compact.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gggggs
from Jefferson City, MO
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Highly recommend to others. Good fit and easy to assemble.
This product has... A no slip grip, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415523699
My Best Buy number: 0415523699
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andy
from WI
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: protection
We've had several of these cases for various phones. All have held up really well and protect the phones, even when dropped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031330732
My Best Buy number: 0031330732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Easy and safe case for your phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hook
on 07/11/2014
For the price you can not beat it. Only issue is clip is not as strong as case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090704233
My Best Buy number: 2090704233
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

One of THE VERY BEST!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Godservant
on 07/11/2014
GREAT cover for your iPhone or android! Excellent protection, except water-this will NOT provide protection for water!!! Great for shock, like dropping it out of your lap when you get out of your truck. Ottorbox is the bomb and nearly bomb-proof! But NOT waterproof! If you get a smartphone, the Defender should be your next purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>