Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1466 Reviews) 1466
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,466 reviews
5 stars
1,037
4 stars
322
3 stars
72
2 stars
15
1 star
20
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,387 out of 1,466
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Saved my phone so many times

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Patty
from Brandon, MS
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects like it says it will.
What's not so great: wish screen didn't get scratched so easily.
I have been a huge fan of the otter box for years. I love they do protect my phone.
I will always have one on my phone.
Thanks
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle, traveler, marina manager
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313426185
My Best Buy number: 3313426185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Davee
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Dropped my phone twice no damage at all i've used many different cases at least four of them none of them protected my phone like this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193380266
My Best Buy number: 2193380266
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Have worn out 4 cases already. Very rugged

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VinceSoCal
from So Cal.
on 08/19/2014
What's great about it: rugged
What's not so great: nothing
Been dropped thrown and never hurt the phone once.
This product has... A no slip grip
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0013225964
My Best Buy number: 0013225964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works really good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rangler
from Mandeville, LA
on 08/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love the color and quality. Have dropped my phone several times and nothing happened to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054330181
My Best Buy number: 1054330181
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MollieBug
from Frankfort KY
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: Protection
Case works great. However, they do wear out evenually
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0406220958
My Best Buy number: 0406220958
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Top of the Line Phone Case w/ one flaw

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: playmaker76
from Orlando, FL
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Extremely durable and offers best protection on the market
What's not so great: In order to offer finger print capability on home button, it does allow moisture under the protective screen
Overall, Ottorbox offers a very durable and protective case for your phone. This one is no different. The only downside is that it does allow moisture to accumulate under the protective screen. This gets in because the case is made to allow for use on the finger print home button so it doesn't cover up that button. Unfortunately, in my humid climate, moisture pockets build up under the clear screen and I have to commonly remove and dry out thoroughly.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... active lifestyle
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1054985251
My Best Buy number: 1054985251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

My second Otterbox. Works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimsanamm
on 08/17/2014
Fits my iphone 5 like a glove. Not too bulky and adds just enough size to the phone to make it safe and easy to handel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blkinkpen
from Jacksonville, FL
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price and protection
What's not so great: Instructions
I found this item on clearance and was worth every penny. My kids have dropped and tossed it around several times since making the purchase and so far no damage to the phone or Otterbox.
This product has... good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146043279
My Best Buy number: 2146043279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chattrbox2012
on 08/16/2014
I really like these cases for the ipone. I have purchased and used them for all my iPhones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2513260803
My Best Buy number: 2513260803
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poutlawservices
on 08/16/2014
Love this otterbox the color stay clean. Otterbox is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058493141
My Best Buy number: 1058493141
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

nice case keeps phone safe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nemo
from Middletown
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Keeps the phone protected if you drop the phone
This case is a great protector is phone is dropped.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0406397872
My Best Buy number: 0406397872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best Protection for your phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dodgers
from Florida West Coast
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and very durable
What's not so great: nothing
The OtterBox defender case for my iphone 5s and is a life saver for all smartphones. The case really protects your phone from scratches and I have even accidently dropped my phone once or twice with the protection of the defender case and there was no damage to my iphone. I have been using the otterbox defender for the past 4 years and I feel that it is the best protection for my iphone. It is very durable and easy to install. I also like the belt clip that is included in some defender case(s). The price is really reasonable and OtterBox continues to improve their cases each year. I strongly recommend this case for phone protection.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... retired communications officer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514067623
My Best Buy number: 2514067623
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Km732400
on 08/16/2014
Love the outer box, I looks good and gives a person worry free protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302139454
My Best Buy number: 3302139454
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love the print!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Fancy
on 08/15/2014
This case is very durable. Although when connected to the clip, friends say it echoes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761719801
My Best Buy number: 2761719801
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meee
on 08/15/2014
Very protective and very helpful!!!!! Get it now!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Well worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ffvol
on 08/15/2014
I have had otter boxes before and the stand up to there warranty. If any thing happens to the case or holster they will replace it for free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2700158210
My Best Buy number: 2700158210
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TDG1965
from Paragould, AR
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit and function. Best protection
What's not so great: Nothing
As usual Otterbox Quality! I have had several case over the years. But the Otterbox Defender is far the best. I keep coming back to the Otterbox brand for the best protection. The fit of the product to the phone is perfect. I will use this case until I wear it out.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2694896129
My Best Buy number: 2694896129
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Nice phone case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Fym89
from Erie,Pa
on 08/15/2014
Love phone case. Would definitely recommend. Dropped phone several times & no damage to phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865358982
My Best Buy number: 2865358982
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good Case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IkedaT
from Annapolis, MD
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Solid Case
What's not so great: Smeary Screen
Good case, solid. Not waterproof but kid proof. My only gripe is the screen is smeary. Even cleaned it has a rainbow-ish reflection.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0392799629
My Best Buy number: 0392799629
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Fantastic Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wclewis12
from Sierra Vista, AZ
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protection
What's not so great: Little bulky
Bought for my wife, she loves it. It's Perfect. You'll love it too. Little bulky, but not so much that you won't like it.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2496007471
My Best Buy number: 2496007471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>