Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2549 Reviews) 2549
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,549 reviews
5 stars
1,853
4 stars
533
3 stars
109
2 stars
21
1 star
33
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,434 out of 2,549
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great price for an otterbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigtdoe
from Utica, MI
on 07/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great price for an otterbox. It arrived exactly as described
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039203717
My Best Buy number: 0039203717
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

awesome protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Myung
on 07/28/2015
This is perfect for my new iPhone 5s. I wouldn't leave house without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575294514
My Best Buy number: 0575294514
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Case is very protective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUFun
on 07/28/2015
Great protective case. I wish you had more designs or colors available. The choice was limited.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021247419
My Best Buy number: 2021247419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Excellent case for my husband iPhone 5s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momliz2
on 07/28/2015
Great Father's Day gift for my husband, great protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2694127100
My Best Buy number: 2694127100
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Otter box is as good as usual

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jessterish
from Lafayette
on 07/27/2015
The defender series has been my go-to for several generations, as they are a component product with a good level of protection and a good fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097037099
My Best Buy number: 2097037099
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Nice Case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Icemann
from Houston
on 07/25/2015
This is a nice case. Many color options. Only issue is the flap at the bottom could have a slightly better design. Seems like it will begin to tear over time with moderate use. Other than that one of the better cases out there... really protects phone well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225231559
My Best Buy number: 2225231559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Otter Box For Apple iPhone 5 and 5s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nana12
on 07/24/2015
i love the Otter Boxes, there is no better protection for iPhone or any type of phone. They are strong and hold up well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463228448
My Best Buy number: 3463228448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Olive
on 07/24/2015
Very good product at a good price. Bought it for my Daughter. Has proven to be a great buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946051788
My Best Buy number: 2946051788
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great with my new iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dharmabum
on 07/24/2015
I have had other cases but this is the best. I really like the way it feels in my hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3473632310
My Best Buy number: 3473632310
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Otterbox Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BladeRunner1183
on 07/24/2015
This case really did the trick by replacing my old one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022427780
My Best Buy number: 2022427780
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Best Phone Cases

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SuperMario
on 07/24/2015
I didn't have insurance for 4 years an had a Otterbox. I must have dropped it hundreds of times. Never had any issues with iPhone in Otterbox case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918170042
My Best Buy number: 2918170042
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

big for me. Feels huge in my pants

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Pantsleg
on 07/24/2015
Great case great protection. It's just to big for my preference. I'm picky about phone cases
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036013989
My Best Buy number: 1036013989
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

excellent case for Iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dan59
from georgia
on 07/24/2015
The case safe my iPhone on multiple occasion when I drop my phone or left it on the roof of my car!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2098421453
My Best Buy number: 2098421453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

OtterBox is AMAZING!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DWhite1
on 07/24/2015
OtterBox is by far the best cell phone case out there! The case withstands a LOT and it did break, by it was my fault. I called OtterBox and it had a 1 year warranty, and they sent me a new one after I paid $2.99 in shipping! Would buy again in the future!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984017715
My Best Buy number: 2984017715
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

nice case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blueeyes
on 07/24/2015
This case protects very well, i have always used otterbox and never had a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559548220
My Best Buy number: 0559548220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great phone protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Simpleethrifty
on 07/24/2015
It's always a great idea to protect your gadgets. This is a great case for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574010201
My Best Buy number: 2574010201
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Love Love Love Otterbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momof4
on 07/23/2015
Love this case. Purchased one for all 4 of our children as well as my husband and I. This case has saved our phones on so many occasions. Had phone supposedly accidentally thrown from moving vehicle, and it was perfectly fine when we turned around to get it. Also love that Otterbox stands behind its product. Had one of the rubber cases stretch out. They send us a replacement with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588135938
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Protection like I wanted for my childs phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steve
on 07/23/2015
Good case for the price and has excellent protection for my child's phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787807568
My Best Buy number: 2787807568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Very durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tlind
on 07/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
A very durable product. The case can take a beating and is wonderful in the rain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0034237977
My Best Buy number: 0034237977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case for price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kris
on 07/22/2015
Good case and the clip comes with the case.
Keeps phone safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091027498
My Best Buy number: 0091027498
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 128 next>>