Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2929 Reviews) 2929
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,929 reviews
5 stars
2,134
4 stars
611
3 stars
124
2 stars
22
1 star
38
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,798 out of 2,929
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chubbs
from cicero, ny
on 02/06/2016
I always use the defender series. Sturdy case All around
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2496454442
My Best Buy number: 2496454442
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chubbs
from cicero, ny
on 02/06/2016
I always use the defender series. Sturdy case All around
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2496454442
My Best Buy number: 2496454442
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

great case for all models

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1Daddys4
on 02/06/2016
Love you durability ofproducts . We only purchase our electronics from your store
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2522454156
My Best Buy number: 2522454156
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Phone protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimk
on 02/05/2016
I have used this product before and it has provided good protection for my phone. The environments I work in, require that my phone will be well protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2591747494
My Best Buy number: 2591747494
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eightball
on 01/31/2016
Friends had told me about this product. When I finally bought a smart phone last month I knew I had to have one as my phones have always been subject to breaking because of the work I do every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2682307354
My Best Buy number: 2682307354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pharmguy
on 01/31/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Otterbox defender is a very dependable case where you don't have to worry if you drop your phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0207503694
My Best Buy number: 0207503694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Wonderful cover for a cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: McKnuckles
from illinois
on 01/30/2016
Gives me more assurance that it will protect my cell phone if I drop it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107211426
My Best Buy number: 2107211426
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great rugged case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Texans
on 01/30/2016
Excellent case especially when used for extreme sports. Very durrable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0780793017
My Best Buy number: 0780793017
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Ensures safety

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steven
on 01/30/2016
Case protects from shocks to phone if phone is dropped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967191186
My Best Buy number: 0967191186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good case for my wife

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: QTheory
on 01/29/2016
This case has been good at protecting my wife's phone and she likes that the case is pink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102248010
My Best Buy number: 0102248010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Best case if your rough on phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snake4908
on 01/29/2016
I would recommend this product over and over again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744404317
My Best Buy number: 0744404317
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Just what you need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Delfos28
on 01/29/2016
My phone is invulnerable to damage. Case is comfortable to the grip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804016089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Iann128
from Austin, Ar
on 01/29/2016
I have used otter box cases on all my phones this fits great. When I bought my first iPhone the sales guy took his phone and through it across the floor and it did not break. I had one on when I dropped it from the deck of my truck and no issues. Will use them on all phones from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409181812
My Best Buy number: 0409181812
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grandma
on 01/29/2016
Great way to keep my phone safe and it looks nice too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3311187231
My Best Buy number: 3311187231
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Perfect color for my son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jackcan
on 01/29/2016
Always purchase otter box cases with any phone I buy. They are the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023340364
My Best Buy number: 1023340364
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheMatrix1052
from Plantation, FL
on 01/26/2016
The most protective case I own for my iPhone 5. Useful belt clip / stand included with the Defender series as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517202564
My Best Buy number: 2517202564
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Otterbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nalster21
on 01/25/2016
We chose a simple, classic black case for my father-in-law. It was easy to put on, his phone is protected, and the cost was not outrageous. Definitely recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991794098
My Best Buy number: 2991794098
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Nana loves her case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: beachbum113
from Tampa, Fl
on 01/23/2016
Bought this for my mother in law and works great. My son get his hands on it and we have no worries
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761521657
My Best Buy number: 2761521657
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sky02
on 01/23/2016
Bought this to go on an iPhone for a 13 year old. Great protection. Protects very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189904827
My Best Buy number: 2189904827
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great protective case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GareBearII
from Plantation,FL
on 01/23/2016
Case is great for protecting my phone. It is a pain to get to the switch to silence the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2558679868
My Best Buy number: 2558679868
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 147 next>>