Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2650 Reviews) 2650
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,650 reviews
5 stars
1,921
4 stars
558
3 stars
115
2 stars
21
1 star
35
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,528 out of 2,650
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great phone protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wayne
on 09/02/2015
I am very hard on my phone and this case protects it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2365875910
My Best Buy number: 2365875910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

I am not happy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kendra
on 09/02/2015
I don't like that it collects dust inside the case and has to be cleaned weekly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2200392176
My Best Buy number: 2200392176
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great Protective and decorative Iphone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SciFye
from Brooklyn, NY
on 08/31/2015
The OtterBox cases are excellent cases to protect your IPhone from the rigors of everyday use. Not only are they stylish but actually will protect your phone even in the event of a drop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572229724
My Best Buy number: 0572229724
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Spidermax1967
from Ventura, CA
on 08/31/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromOtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Night Sky Blue.
For the price, this case is worth the money. It protects my phone well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761228880
My Best Buy number: 0761228880
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Culb1935
on 08/29/2015
It is a great protection for my phone, I have dropped it several times. However, no harm to my phone, so it is a good investment!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3771449825
My Best Buy number: 3771449825
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PNW5
on 08/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It fits good, touch sensitive, and keeps the kids dirty hands off the screen. Only negative is the finger print button is uncovered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327787813
My Best Buy number: 0327787813
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great protection for my phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GMSBestBuy
on 08/29/2015
Excellent case, protects and shields from dropping and scratches. A little hard to open, but overall durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950854771
My Best Buy number: 2950854771
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great cover for I phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Allison
on 08/29/2015
Durable. Easy to put on. Protects the phone from drops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011088254
My Best Buy number: 1011088254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicole
on 08/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Protective without being too bulky. Perfect for the accident prone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132254160
My Best Buy number: 2132254160
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

You can't go wrong with an OtterBox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nanastocka
on 08/28/2015
This is my second OtterBox and I love that it protects my IPhone 6. I have dropped my phone on occasion and never fear it getting broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762426520
My Best Buy number: 0762426520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Very good case for phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CAR55
on 08/28/2015
Durable and easy to use and fits nicely on the iphone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326024698
My Best Buy number: 0326024698
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great Product !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: picklepete
on 08/28/2015
Gives my phone the protection it needs . Great product for the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2970592622
My Best Buy number: 2970592622
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JG1987
on 08/27/2015
The otter box is a quality case for your phone to protect from drops. It doesn't make the phone feel too bulky either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394298960
My Best Buy number: 0394298960
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dawgs3
on 08/26/2015
This is a great case. It has been dropped several times and no damage. Awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2007953990
My Best Buy number: 2007953990
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steaveck
on 08/26/2015
This is my 3rd OtterBox case and the only brand I want protecting my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2618894774
My Best Buy number: 2618894774
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Excellent case for protecting your iPhone 5.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cyberpunkg5
on 08/26/2015
The case is an excellent way to protect your iPhone 5. It is rugged yet stylish at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857824549
My Best Buy number: 2857824549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Tough case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Was209
on 08/26/2015
Love the toughness of the case. Flap to access lightning port hard to open
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301482407
My Best Buy number: 3301482407
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

It's very protective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shelly200
on 08/26/2015
I would recommend it. It's worth every penny my son loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206350558
My Best Buy number: 0206350558
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great protection !! Durable...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tryingracer
on 08/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Case is great. The only down fall is that it is hard to get off if you need to clear the screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0203087433
My Best Buy number: 0203087433
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Broke my original

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 08/25/2015
Cannot live without this product. Broke the clip off that holds it onto my belt. Replaced it immediately!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000130066
My Best Buy number: 0000130066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 133 next>>