Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3072 Reviews) 3072
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,072 reviews
5 stars
2,235
4 stars
643
3 stars
131
2 stars
24
1 star
39
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,935 out of 3,072
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alice
on 04/30/2016
I bought this case at a Best Buy store, as I am very clumsy with my phone and drop it all the time. I've dropped my phone multiple times and have not gotten a single crack yet with this Otter Box, and I've had sprinkles of water from the rain fall on this phone with no phone damage. I recommend this phone case to everyone, I can see this product lasting for a while too (good quality)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4008971621
My Best Buy number: 4008971621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 04/30/2016
After having many different phone cases for a teenage girl and replacing a phone a few times, this case is the winner. I have watched the phone be dropped a few times and it comes out unscathed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533692048
My Best Buy number: 0533692048
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Excellent Choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: roger1253
on 04/30/2016
I chose OtterBox Defender Series Case for my Apple SE iPhone based on the recommendations of family and friends, who also have the product. It is durable and rugged, and protects the phone wonderfully!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3752623152
My Best Buy number: 3752623152
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carol
from Bailey, NC
on 04/29/2016
This case fits perfectly with the new iPhone SE. Great case, truly keeps phone protected
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2612648243
My Best Buy number: 2612648243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Turtle
on 04/29/2016
The otter box defender is a great choice for teenage boys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205576410
My Best Buy number: 2205576410
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

nice case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twinzma
on 04/29/2016
Bought for my son's. Nice looking. Not to bulky. Worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3518497010
My Best Buy number: 3518497010
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

nice case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twinzma
on 04/29/2016
Does what it says. Bought for my sons. Worth the investment
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3518497010
My Best Buy number: 3518497010
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Saves screen from shattering

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bbcustomer
on 04/29/2016
Phone has been dropped several times and it hasn't busted the phone since equipping it with the OtterBox.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646962322
My Best Buy number: 2646962322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Walker
on 04/29/2016
Purchased for my daughter who is always dropping her phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3306848963
My Best Buy number: 3306848963
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Super durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beef7070
on 04/29/2016
Fits great. I popped the plastic cover off and used a glass shield instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023132440
My Best Buy number: 1023132440
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Harler
on 04/29/2016
This is the most rugged case I've ever had. I abuse my phones. This is my goth otter. I wish they sold just the holster. The holster is the only part that ever brakes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288579773
My Best Buy number: 2288579773
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Maximum Protection with Great Usability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bart
on 04/29/2016
Easy to use protection for my iPhone 6SE. Quick installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587206659
My Best Buy number: 0587206659
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Nice case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momofboys
on 04/29/2016
My son loves it!!!!!! Great value overall and very affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2370457798
My Best Buy number: 2370457798
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Very good case for my phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BikerBob
on 04/29/2016
Very good case for the money. Helpful associates. Liked it for the sturdiness of the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758357849
My Best Buy number: 2758357849
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicjimmy
on 04/27/2016
the case provides great protection for your phone to prevent scratches and wear from daily use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798412645
My Best Buy number: 2798412645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nikki
on 04/26/2016
Great case. It really does the job. My phone is protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3783702468
My Best Buy number: 3783702468
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TVUser
on 04/25/2016
This review is fromOtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple® iPhone® SE, 5s and 5 - Wild Orchid.
The Otterbox defender works well on the iPhone SE. The color makes it stand out, so it is easy to find when the kids hide it from us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573255128
My Best Buy number: 0573255128
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

very nice and strong case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gump
on 04/25/2016
This review is fromOtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple® iPhone® SE, 5s and 5 - Wild Orchid.
I like this cover. It is study, strong, and colorful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043187505
My Best Buy number: 1043187505
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Inelson123
from Winston Salem
on 04/24/2016
This case works great. I don't have to worry about my phone when it fall. Aftermarket cords work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2653086462
My Best Buy number: 2653086462
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

A good protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Narciso
on 04/23/2016
A nice buy. I had purchase same brand, really helped to prevent damage numerous times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950852715
My Best Buy number: 2950852715
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 154 next>>