Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3176 Reviews) 3176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,176 reviews
5 stars
2,312
4 stars
664
3 stars
134
2 stars
27
1 star
39
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,034 out of 3,176
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great all around protective case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: docjs
on 06/24/2016
Solid feel. Ease of use. Great protection for an expensive iphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023328167
My Best Buy number: 0023328167
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Nice case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foster
on 06/24/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Good protection for iPhone. I like the holster to carry the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620935984
My Best Buy number: 2620935984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case for an Iphone 5

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Superness22
from Perry, KS
on 06/24/2016
We bought this for my teenage son. As most teens, their phone "slips". this does a great job of protecting our investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740104860
My Best Buy number: 0740104860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dani
on 06/24/2016
This has already protected my new iPhone, which is great!! I would give 5 stars but it's just not attractive. I went for practical over appearance here. Maybe they should come out with some better colors/designs to at least spice it up a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2262595690
My Best Buy number: 2262595690
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
on 06/24/2016
Otter makes great protection for iPhones of various models. I'm glad I've got a solid case to protect my investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0767895000
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Best
on 06/23/2016
Bought this for my wife to replace her other brand case that began failing prematurely . She loves her phone again and the fact she doesn't have to worry as much about damaging the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753709632
My Best Buy number: 0753709632
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flower
on 06/23/2016
Needed a new case. Researched what might be the best for my iPhone. Liked construction and that it was clip on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206316206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Best Buy-Best Otter Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeachTeach
on 06/22/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Best Buy has a great selection of Otter Box secure phone cases. The prices for Otter Box protection is very competitive at Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2860224398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Skot
on 06/22/2016
Good case. Seems to be about the same as my last Defender
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3530496459
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

It's alright

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
on 06/20/2016
Bulky but keeps my phone safe, a little overpriced
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305141195
My Best Buy number: 3305141195
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

sturdyness

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: singlemom
on 06/20/2016
case cracked within first month of having. screen fogs over on phone when talking a leaves moisture under the protective shield.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2922307625
My Best Buy number: 2922307625
By OtterBox Customer Support06/21/2016
Hi singlemom,

We’re sorry that this Defender case cracked at all, let alone after one month. We’re also bummed that moisture is getting underneath the screen protector. We would like to send you a new case through our warranty. Please give us a call at 1-855-419-7417, and we will be happy to get that set up for you.

Cheers,
OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

sons case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fahuma
from Sandusky, Oh
on 06/18/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
the case is for my sons phone. not complaints from him yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305691163
My Best Buy number: 0305691163
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: arda
on 06/18/2016
it was on sale and just ordered online. nice color
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3789084780
My Best Buy number: 3789084780
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Best case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boobie102
on 06/17/2016
I love my case my it's well protected my phone fell 2x thanks to this case nothing happened I throw it in my bag nothing happens I highly recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013159464
My Best Buy number: 1013159464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great protection for my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnny
on 06/17/2016
This item performs as advertised, offering excellent protection for my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584917163
My Best Buy number: 2584917163
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Otter box

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Robvarg
on 06/17/2016
Easy to put on but a pain to take off great short if your clumsy like me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0045219641
My Best Buy number: 0045219641
By OtterBox Customer Support06/22/2016
Hi Robvarg,

Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry that the Defender is being a tad stubborn when you are trying to remove it. We want the case to be secure so that your iPhone is protected but we certainly don’t want it to be like breaking into Fort Knox. Below is a link that will take you to a video that goes over the best way to install and remove your Defender case.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3OGf7qeu-0

Of course, if you have any questions please do not hesitate to give our helpful Otters a call at 1-855-419-7417.

Best,
OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drich03
on 06/17/2016
This case is very durable and tough. It isn't flashy, but it serves its purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045119757
My Best Buy number: 1045119757
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

it protects my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Silverado
from Texas
on 06/16/2016
we have used other types of phone cases but nothing stands up to the test of grandkids like the Otterbox
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275292456
My Best Buy number: 2275292456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xcuseme10
on 06/16/2016
This case provides great protection for my device. Great warranty as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770760845
My Best Buy number: 0770760845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boos
on 06/13/2016
Great case especially the black don't show up dirt
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046849288
My Best Buy number: 1046849288
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 159 next>>