Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3135 Reviews) 3135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,135 reviews
5 stars
2,283
4 stars
655
3 stars
132
2 stars
26
1 star
39
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,994 out of 3,135
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Engineer
on 05/28/2016
Durable protection for each of my families iPhones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772927109
My Best Buy number: 0772927109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 05/27/2016
This product is great and protects the cell phone as it says
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3527817014
My Best Buy number: 3527817014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Olgy
on 05/27/2016
Great case, especially for an active pre teen boy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0759102239
My Best Buy number: 0759102239
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Phone case

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Teresa
on 05/27/2016
It looks nice but my phone still broke. It fell out of my car and broke my screen.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3527332241
My Best Buy number: 3527332241
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Always go with otterbox!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jwalles1
on 05/27/2016
Every iphone cell phone I have ever owned, I put nothing but heavy duty otterbox cases on them!!! Nothing beats them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961897121
My Best Buy number: 0961897121
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

solid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: indyjones46123
on 05/27/2016
Could not ask for better, solid, dependable. this is a quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3481359421
My Best Buy number: 3481359421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cristoya
from Shreveport, LA
on 05/27/2016
I got this phone because I didn't want to pay so much for an iPhone, but phone works just as well and has a great amount of memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2528741076
My Best Buy number: 2528741076
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Case holder for iPhone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kumar
on 05/27/2016
Didn't like it as it is not waterproof. Design is poor as the case covers the headset opening. You cannot listen to music on your headset if the case is on. I would recommend Lifeproof case; it is expensive but water proof & has better engineered design.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2089871946
My Best Buy number: 2089871946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Solid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dandy
on 05/26/2016
Works well...inadvertent drops, without any issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2267172957
My Best Buy number: 2267172957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

I have always wanted an iphone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Katt
on 05/25/2016
I have really enjoyed my iphone. I live in the country and I get much better service with the iphone than I did with my droid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3531423584
My Best Buy number: 3531423584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Fantastic phone protector

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kdemp
on 05/23/2016
Is a fantastic phone protector. Only wish the clip-on case was as durable. Also wish they were sold separately. Had to re-purchase another Otter case in order to replace the broken clip-on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2037187662
My Best Buy number: 2037187662
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adamstjr
on 05/23/2016
Actually threw my phone across the room and it protected my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2278372308
My Best Buy number: 2278372308
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

First phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fallen99
on 05/22/2016
The otterbox is a great product and would highly recommend it. It has saved me from having to pay for repairs as I've already dropped my phone twice. One of the best investments I've made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3480160943
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Otterbox case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alaskagamerguy
on 05/21/2016
Can't go wrong with this case buy one everyone I get a new phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2347780959
My Best Buy number: 2347780959
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jason
on 05/21/2016
A great sturdy case for your iPhone. Can withstand drops as well as impacts without a scratch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395427512
My Best Buy number: 0395427512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sujo
on 05/21/2016
This is a good phone case, however it was difficult to put on at first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2027703391
My Best Buy number: 2027703391
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

second one for me, great device.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maddog2116
on 05/21/2016
... can't wait for upgrade of my last device to switch to this unit. works great. totally satisfied with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3530246900
My Best Buy number: 3530246900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

awesome, product. protected me in past

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maddog2116
on 05/21/2016
awesome and dependable. improved a lot from 4S version. Fingerprint reader port has extra protection that i removed and dont have ANY issues with fingerprint log in now. very fast read without that plastic over the hole.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3530246900
My Best Buy number: 3530246900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kakameg
on 05/21/2016
fits phone perfect and protects it. I drop my phone a lot and it has protected it against every drop and bang.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3465629359
My Best Buy number: 3465629359
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: julieksolo
on 05/21/2016
dropped it several times and it's still been great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929591225
My Best Buy number: 2929591225
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 157 next>>