Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2416 Reviews) 2416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,416 reviews
5 stars
1,754
4 stars
503
3 stars
105
2 stars
21
1 star
33
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,305 out of 2,416
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Safe and quality made case for young IPhone user

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BMan
on 05/28/2015
The product is great for teenagers with smart phones. Even the most conscientious teenager is going to drop the phone once an awhile and nice to have a strong durable case to help. Already had 1 fall and case held up and did great job and no phone damage. The only knock was the color options available at the store, didn't have time to wait for special order via website. Would like to have more color choices at store made available if they exist..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0524622474
My Best Buy number: 0524622474
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KanakaG1
on 05/27/2015
Excellent case for those who have kids. Would want to get one is every color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050640215
My Best Buy number: 1050640215
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mamapug
from Augusta, Ga
on 05/27/2015
This tough case is perfect for rough treatment. Can carry my phone and not worry about damaging it while being tossed around in my purse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181100425
My Best Buy number: 2181100425
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great fit for the iPhone 5s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RedRambler
on 05/24/2015
Case was easy to fit to the iPhone 5s and fits tightly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770008015
My Best Buy number: 0770008015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MichCole
on 05/24/2015
Lightweight with easy access. Great shock protection from falls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3453206005
My Best Buy number: 3453206005
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Sturdy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ugothot
on 05/23/2015
Holds up under almost everything. Getting run over by a car was its limit for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053287332
My Best Buy number: 1053287332
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilsilverbear
on 05/22/2015
Keeps my phone bouncing off the floors when it happens to fall. Provides astounding protection, just do NOT drop very heavy things onto the case. Like say a dumb bell.
Best phone case I've ever had
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039996173
My Best Buy number: 1039996173
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

It works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jozzy
on 05/22/2015
I literally just dropped my phone across the concet and my phone is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571906749
My Best Buy number: 0571906749
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

a great purchase for my new phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: barrykeller
on 05/22/2015
it is my first phone and I needed the best cover, this was it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440883707
My Best Buy number: 3440883707
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good tough protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RichardS
on 05/22/2015
No need to worry about drops anymore. This case is a very good security blanket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2098248890
My Best Buy number: 2098248890
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 05/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great case, It has protected my phone from breaking on numerous mid level drops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088676207
My Best Buy number: 2088676207
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Very good phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Elmdesigns
on 05/22/2015
fit is good and holder works well, this is a very good case for your phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327379759
My Best Buy number: 0327379759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great cover for the IPhone 5S

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SuzieQ
on 05/21/2015
This cover provides the IPhone 5S some coverage when dropping the phone by accident, It is easy to put on the phone and when charging the phone it is not a problem to connect the charging cord to the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497241010
My Best Buy number: 2497241010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Nothing Like an Otterbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cast
on 05/21/2015
Works perfectly for my iPhone 5. Sometimes I can't tell it's in my pockets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564073151
My Best Buy number: 0564073151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

The Gold Standard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ferrari2
from Indiana
on 05/21/2015
In many ways these are the gold standard for protection cases. I'm not sure if they're indestructible, but they are close.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312839954
My Best Buy number: 0312839954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great for protecting my phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Denver
on 05/21/2015
This is a good product that provides a lot of protection. A little on the bulky side though, but better for peace of mind
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2599801761
My Best Buy number: 2599801761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

I've worn through several of these

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MechaSamurai
from Lincoln, CA
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability doesn't seem as good as 4/4S but the feel and protection are great... while they last. With so few belt-clip cases that protect the phone I hope Otterbox can improve. I had one that started peeling and separating where the clip rubbed after a few months. I replaced it after a while with another one that started stretching, eventually one corner wouldn't stay on correctly and it was replaced. 2 years+ and my phone still looks almost brand new. I've mastered the art of clipping and sanding the belt-clips to remove the STUPID sharp stand clip that jabs into your side if you ever bump the phone or sit in a chair with arms... or seat belts... or padding... or sometimes just a back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0396715229
My Best Buy number: 0396715229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Best case for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OtterBox5sCase
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great case for less than 100 bucks, Rugged with lifetime warranty
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143664415
My Best Buy number: 2143664415
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ryansnana
from Nipomo Calif
on 05/20/2015
This case is very sturdy and durable. Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2660922920
My Best Buy number: 2660922920
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Feel safer with it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chela01
on 05/20/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I wouldn't be without the Otter Box! My s5 iPhone is slippery and thin and I'm afraid that I will drop it and break it....but with the Otter Box, it is easy to grip, the phone is protected and I don't have to worry about it. I'd be nervous without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3312804397
My Best Buy number: 3312804397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 121 next>>