Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2480 Reviews) 2480
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,480 reviews
5 stars
1,802
4 stars
519
3 stars
106
2 stars
21
1 star
32
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,368 out of 2,480
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

very durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris
on 07/04/2015
I would never consider any other brand, the otter box always delivers exactly what is promised. These things could come with a warranty or guarantee on the phones and never have to pay because of the quality of manufacturing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576542867
My Best Buy number: 0576542867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

I love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: taneka78
on 07/04/2015
I love it! Lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllooooooooooovvvvvvvvveeeeee!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3776346839
My Best Buy number: 3776346839
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

I have damaged the case but not the phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Simon
on 07/03/2015
These are great cases. I have been hard enough on the case to crack it but they protect the phone and otter stands behind the case if it is damaged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088536767
My Best Buy number: 0088536767
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ralph
on 07/03/2015
it provides a great fit for my phone and it is not notable when I put it on my belt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573764149
My Best Buy number: 0573764149
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Excellent protective case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruh
on 07/03/2015
Great case. I drop my phone a lot and never worry while I have my otterbox on
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3776211854
My Best Buy number: 3776211854
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jbsjbs2000
from Wylie TX
on 07/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I have had Otter Boxes for every iphone I have had. My daughters have dropped them numerous times and I have never had a problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013530942
My Best Buy number: 1013530942
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loh2012
on 07/03/2015
Great protection, not too bulky, would definitely recommend to someone else
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2498298303
My Best Buy number: 2498298303
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thekansascitydon
on 07/03/2015
I've always been a fan of otter box cases and I have been purchasing then ever since my iPhone 4. Back then they were a little more bulky wide and the gel piece had a weird texture. But I take my hat off to this better and more sleek design. They were able to make the case less noticeable but still keep the functionality. I always think these otter box cases are worth the money. Now even more so since it won't double the size of my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824889878
My Best Buy number: 2824889878
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thekansascitydon
on 07/03/2015
I've always been a fan of otter box cases and I have been purchasing then ever since my iPhone 4. Back then they were a little more bulky wide and the gel piece had a weird texture. But I take my hat off to this better and more sleek design. They were able to make the case less noticeable but still keep the functionality. I always think these otter box cases are worth the money. Now even more so since it won't double the size of my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824889878
My Best Buy number: 2824889878
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scott1138
on 07/02/2015
We have several Otterbox cases and they are all great and this on is no different. My daughter loves the colors and its easy to get on and off for cleaning. There have been a few drops and it has held up perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918007348
My Best Buy number: 2918007348
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yar327
from Allentown, PA
on 06/30/2015
I love my Otterbox. I have had several other phone cases but love this one the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844862035
My Best Buy number: 2844862035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Daughter loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stacie
on 06/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My daughter loves it, so she uses it and that' great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2792009896
My Best Buy number: 2792009896
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great iPhone protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Speedflash
from Utica NY
on 06/28/2015
Great protection for your phone. Protects against rain, and accidental drops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2023667277
My Best Buy number: 2023667277
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Sturdy case!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moneysaver
on 06/28/2015
Great for anyone who is not always gentle on things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872139574
My Best Buy number: 2872139574
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Best case for your phone, period.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoldenCyn
on 06/27/2015
This is the best case there is for people who work outdoors or on the move constantly and have butter-fingers. I have dropped my phone many times and always know that this case is on high alert protecting my phone from my drops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321574617
My Best Buy number: 0321574617
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

was a gift. works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: allen
on 06/27/2015
I purchased this product to gift to my sister. she loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2909301554
My Best Buy number: 2909301554
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good case for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Boxwood
on 06/27/2015
I really like my otter box case. It is durable and provides ample protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026816286
My Best Buy number: 1026816286
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Excellent phone protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aharveymitchell
on 06/26/2015
I always purchase Ottor Box Defender cases for all phones and iPads because they can be dropped or thrown and do not break! Especially great when you have kids who use your technology!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268336723
My Best Buy number: 2268336723
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

DURABLE WORKS WELL FOR WORK

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BOGIE1956
from ORLAND HILLS,IL
on 06/26/2015
I LIKE THIS CASE VERY MUCH.STRONG ENOUGH FOR MY JOB.PROTECTS MY PHONE THAT WHEN IT DROPS,IT DOESNT BREAK THE PHONE.IT HAS A TIGHT FIT FOR MY PHONE.NOTHING IS LOOSE
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014936262
My Best Buy number: 1014936262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Izzy
on 06/26/2015
Has soft inside hard outside and screen protector also included belt holder
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005630797
My Best Buy number: 1005630797
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 124 next>>