Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Model: 39127BBR
SKU: 6667567
UPC: 660543017639
Keep your Apple iPhone 5 safe from drops, bumps and shock with this OtterBox Defender Series 39127BBR case that features 3-layer protection with polycarbonate and silicone materials for durability. A belt clip holster allows easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3260 Reviews) 3260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,260 reviews
5 stars
2,373
4 stars
679
3 stars
140
2 stars
28
1 star
40
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,117 out of 3,260
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Ultimate protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jdavis
on 07/27/2016
This case is hard to get off once it is on but that is pretty much the point of full protection. If you plan on putting a case on your phone and never taking it off then this is a great case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2002757425
My Best Buy number: 2002757425
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

GREAT protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Donn
on 07/25/2016
I really like the quality of this product - top shelf all the way.
While it does add some bulk to your mobile device, the outer rubber case really provides unbeatable protection IMHO. I could (probably) drop this from a great height and not suffer any damage - definitely KID-PROOF !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806905824
My Best Buy number: 2806905824
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Phone protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: None
on 07/25/2016
Otterbox has done great protecting my phone against drops
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2609728682
My Best Buy number: 2609728682
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

The best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rique
on 07/25/2016
It is not the first time I buy this holder, very convenient thou a little bit expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034380526
My Best Buy number: 1034380526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Best case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tito
on 07/24/2016
Is nice case cover. I like the stile and protect my phone from drop. Liked I recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574064976
My Best Buy number: 2574064976
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JenJen
on 07/23/2016
This case is great. It keeps your phone safe & clean. The material itself is very durable. I have wasted a lot of money on other cases because they broke or the material deteriorates. Love this case. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2541505747
My Best Buy number: 2541505747
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

great quality item

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lizard
on 07/23/2016
Only problem is it didn't fit my phone and I need to take it back no fault of the store I just didn't have my husband's phone with me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0111178742
My Best Buy number: 0111178742
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Love the product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TotallyAwesome
on 07/22/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Have bought before and will continue to buy this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546995068
My Best Buy number: 0546995068
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechNurse
on 07/22/2016
Got this case for my father who switched to an iPhone from a flip phone (gasp!). He has always carried a little holster for his phones so this included that PLUS great protection!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4154269092
My Best Buy number: 4154269092
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ABCMOM
on 07/22/2016
It's a good solid case. Protects my phone well and holds up through falls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756116543
My Best Buy number: 0756116543
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Excellent protection for phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jpricevpi
on 07/22/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This case is light weight but provides excellent shock and drop protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2379360389
My Best Buy number: 2379360389
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Replacement Otterbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mmd13
from Los ángeles, ca
on 07/22/2016
The Otterbox product is durable and this purchase is a replacement for prior product color change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032073076
My Best Buy number: 2032073076
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great Protective case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Linda50
on 07/22/2016
This Otter Box case offers excellent protection as well as an attractive yet rugged appearance. It has already paid for itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4156032830
My Best Buy number: 4156032830
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Awesome protection, a bit bulky

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LEOAVESANI
on 07/22/2016
Great case, takes a heavy beating like a champ. The cost is the extra weight and size. Not a fan of the light color as it gets dirty fairly quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3523054260
My Best Buy number: 3523054260
By OtterBox Customer Support07/25/2016
Hi LEOAVESANI,

Thanks for the feedback! We’re sorry that the Defender is a bit too bulky for your comfort level and that it is collecting dirt. Perhaps you would be more interested in our Commuter case, it is a bit slimmer than the Defender and still offers great protection. Check out the links below for more information on that OtterBox.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/otterbox-commuter-series-case-for-apple-iphone-se-5s-and-5-black/6667737.p?id=1218770736241&skuId=6667737

We always suggest cleaning our products using mild soap and water (never with abrasive or corrosive cleaners that may damage the case). If this doesn’t clear things up, please feel free to give our color-conscious Otters a call at 1-855-419-7417, and we will be happy to help out in any way that we can.

Best,
OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Otter Box is the most secure case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Teacher
on 07/22/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Otter Box lives up to its reputation as one of the best secure cases for phones and tablets. Best Buy always has a good selection and competitive pricing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2860224398
My Best Buy number: 2860224398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Awesome protection, a bit bulky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LEOAVESANI
on 07/22/2016
Amazing protection, can take a lot of abuse. The only con is it makes the phone considerably clunkier. If you don't mind that, go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3523054260
My Best Buy number: 3523054260
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Great case...But

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JeffH
on 07/22/2016
Great case, but the holster is always cheap. I'm sure it will break here in the near future like the others I have purchased before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0070905199
My Best Buy number: 0070905199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Solid, Secure, and worth your investment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MinnesotaArtist
on 07/22/2016
This case is SOLID, and will take some real effort to hurt your phone. My only real complaint is that it takes an almost equal amount of effort to remove the case to dust it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0593688975
My Best Buy number: 0593688975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

case solved

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: me2review
on 07/22/2016
this is a great case for me, already has saved my iphone from its first drop- and all plugs are easily accessible, great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060600912
My Best Buy number: 0060600912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Defender Series Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Black

Good protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJGerth
on 07/20/2016
Exellent protection for apple iphone. I have used one for about a year. My wife wanted one for her iphone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085223257
My Best Buy number: 0085223257
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 163 next>>