Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Model: U8665
SKU: 6667964
UPC: 886598000321
With an Android 2.3 Gingerbread operating system, Wi-Fi, mobile e-mail access and text and multimedia messaging capability, this AT&T Fusion 2 U8665 cell phone keeps you in touch and productive while you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.992 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 119 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
63
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
2
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
103 out of 119
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

It's a Go Phone... It's basic, but it works well.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rooter55
from Waco, TX
on 01/08/2014
What's great about it: Call quality
What's not so great: Camera
Camera is sub par. Phone works well, call quality is excellent. It can only accept basic apps, nothing to extravagant.
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 1017662434
My Best Buy number: 1017662434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

perfect phone if you're on a budget.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Don37
from Taylor,MI
on 12/15/2013
What's great about it: It's a android.
What's not so great: small size.
The at&t fusion 2 go phone is the first smartphone in its class. It's ok but it could have had a bigger screen to view web pages a lot easier. wifi is great but only a 3g.This phone is good for the people who have no knowledge with a smart phone.The battery is ok just make sure you turn off some of the notification feature and apps or the phone will drain the battery fast,like any other phone though.This phone is old compared to the new windows 8 phone.This fusion is ok.I give it 4 stars.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player
About me... My phone is my life, Use for phone calls only, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0766372304
My Best Buy number: 0766372304
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Perfect choice for an entry level android

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gizmaz
from michigan
on 12/08/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Size Touchscreen Android Apps Availability
What's not so great: Sometimes Locks Up For No Reason
Purchased to replace a fusion 1. Has 8gb memory verses almost none in the 1 version. Used for att prepaid to avoid high dollar contract phones. decent phone for basic use
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0069869198
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Great phone for teenager!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdsmith490
from Huntsville, AL
on 10/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great for texting and listening to music. Great value for price!
What's not so great: short battery life
Got this phone for my teenager last year. The phone took a plunge into the river and was lost a few months ago. When we went to look at buying a replacement phone, my teenager begged for the same phone. It had been a year since we bought it so there were many new options available. However, when we did a compare of all the phones available, this phone was just the best quality with the most features for the best value. Both teenager and I are quite happy with the purchase both times. Phone is used for heavy texting, Wi-Fi internet, Music player, camera, game apps. Plus there are a ton of protective cases and accessories really cheap available to customize the phones look.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, great music player, takes good pictures, great for texting, wi-fi ready!, app friendly!
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0236149849
My Best Buy number: 0236149849
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Nice back up phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cecala
from Miami, Fl
on 10/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice Android
What's not so great: Not an iphone
Damaged my iphone and in the mean time got this as a back up. Did a nice job while I was getting my iphone replaced.
This product is... replaced my iphone temporarly
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0777397891
My Best Buy number: 0777397891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Good camera for low price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bigdog0912
from Phoenix
on 09/27/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use and navigate
What's not so great: Photos could be clearer, battery life could be longer
Phone is a good deal for the money. It is easy to navigate and use. I would like to see the battery life be longer and the photo quality to be a little better
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1046300314
My Best Buy number: 1046300314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Geto
from California
on 08/30/2013
Call Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Too small
Good phone for the money until I can get better one
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2125429742
My Best Buy number: 2125429742
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rubyred54
from Wayland, MA
on 08/27/2013
What's great about it: Can asset thing easily when need to operate the phone
What's not so great: Nothing I have experience
Good price phone can do a lot with it. Great picture and good data when needed. Would recommend to other if the want and affordable phone.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0956624961
My Best Buy number: 0956624961
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

for my 12 yr old-works fine

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jcrnbsn
from sprinfgield il
on 08/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: not sure
What's not so great: you lose unlimited text/calls if there is no balance
ok for a phone for a pre-teen, used for her friends and keeping in touch when not at home
About me... for kid
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0769352488
My Best Buy number: 0769352488
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Good phone for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grammavic
from st joseph, mo
on 08/24/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, loud ring, good screen sensitivity
What's not so great: Grainy photo quality
Previously I had an ordinary phone, not a smartphone. I just wanted a phone with a bigger screen to show photos to my friends and just to make calls and take pictures. This phone is just fine for that. Since it is a smartphone I had to change my plan to include data, which cost me more than I had hoped, but now I use the data a little bit, which is OK. The phone is very simple to use, easy to transfer stuff back and forth from my PC. I would highly recommend this for beginners, or for seniors like me.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... use phone and camera mostly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Great phone for teenager

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Bastrop
on 08/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: not too expensive but touch screen
Great little phone for teenager It is easy to text on and touch screen.
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2094779473
My Best Buy number: 2094779473
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Good Android Phone for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ZA99
from Encino, CA
on 08/23/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Mini Computer
What's not so great: Not loud enough on phone conversations
Great phone for the price: Best Buy was 'no bargain price' but they did have it in stock and they are close.
Not real excited about how this questionairre infringes upon my time and they are not even going to pay me for it.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Need phone to keep me organized, average mini computer use & txting
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

My first smart phone and still learning about feat

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sillysue76
from mckinxey, t
on 08/23/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: drops call frequently
Since this is my first smart phone, I am still learning about all of the features. So far, I am satisfied with the phone and would recommend it to others. I'm not sure about the value or duration of the phone at this time.
This product is... Replaced my camera, just learing to text
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0230935868
My Best Buy number: 0230935868
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

overall nice equipment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: conema
from conway
on 08/18/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of use, camera
What's not so great: nothing
very happy with product, my wife and I live on our phones and are do a lot of texts and photos. The phone is a lifeline that I would be lost without.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0788223783
My Best Buy number: 0788223783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

great reliable phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from el paso texas
on 08/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its size and easy to understand
What's not so great: nothing
Its a great phone and perfect for kids. The sound is great. The keyboard is friendly and wonderful to work with. Easy set up.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0047684560
My Best Buy number: 0047684560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Nice beginner phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ShesATalker
from Raleigh, NC
on 08/16/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: small screen and hard to type
I needed a phone while I was in transition between carriers. The speaker is good. The screen is really small, I use swype method to type but it still makes it hard. I do not intend on using this long term.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2825959952
My Best Buy number: 2825959952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Great Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Barstow, CA
on 08/16/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's good price compared to others, easy to use if you like touch screen
What's not so great: occaisionally some program wont work and you'll have to force close
Good product overall. Like the things i can do. Wish the camera was better but i got what i bought.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2873476814
My Best Buy number: 2873476814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ntmdtr
from Danville
on 08/16/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quick access to all apps
I love this phone, very easy to use ant the size of phone is perfect
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2012577587
My Best Buy number: 2012577587
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Great for budgeters or for temporary use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GINayner
from Eagle River, AK
on 08/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Battery life, price for smart-capability
What's not so great: Small keypad for texts, picture quality
Bought and used after dropping my S3 and awaiting replacement with an S4. A good buy overall; I recommend this for anyone who is on a budget or doesn't want a contract commitment and doesn't have access to 4GLTE. Great size for throwing in your pocket but the trade off is screen size. Picture quality wasn't the greatest but sufficient. if you've had anything faster/newer, you'll feel the downgrade but this is great for smartphone newbies, kids or as a starter phone.
This product is... great for smartphone beginners
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0787280688
My Best Buy number: 0787280688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - Fusion 2 U8665 No-Contract Cell Phone - Blue

Great for a first time user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hwaltix
from Ohio
on 08/10/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
My first smart phone and I love everything about it, size, sound and quality.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0960864834
My Best Buy number: 0960864834
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>