Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Model: SHQ1017GY/28
SKU: 6668132
UPC: 609585230781
This Philips in-ear sport headset features neodymium magnets and a 30Hz - 20kHz frequency response for clear, powerful audio. The water-resistant design ensures durability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
5
73% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
24 out of 33
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset
Review 1 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Terrific earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Granddadab
from Charleston, WV
on 09/06/2013
This review is fromPhilips - Earset.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great sound and extra covers!
What's not so great: nothing yet
I was looking for earbud cover replacements but was unable to find them so I just ordered new earbuds and they came with 4 extra covers. We really didn't expect great sound for the price but was surprised.
This product has... good fit, cords do not tangle
About me... retired music enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

New headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ratherbflyin
from Portland, OR
on 05/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Needed a replacement for media player and cellphone. Very nice earbuds, good sound, inline mic for cellphone. Has adjustable volume.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2343176534
My Best Buy number: 2343176534
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Easy to use. Work great. Great bargain.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeSanJose
from San Jose, CA
on 05/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price
These earbuds work great and you can't beat the price. I recommend them.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2637153593
My Best Buy number: 2637153593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

great head phones that don't bother my ears

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chance1010
from brocton ,MA
on 04/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromPhilips - Earset.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: does not push air in
What's not so great: sometime cover falls off
great head phone for the price, they fit well without making my ears feel like they are full of air pressure.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1003720254
My Best Buy number: 1003720254
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Satisfied with these headphones.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: curibe
from Modesto, CA
on 03/03/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good sound, fits in ears, durable
What's not so great: Volume contol only works with Apple devices.
The sound is amazing. First sound clarity is important even with low frequency bass. The bass is smooth.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Needed bus for skateboarding

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Koolbikes58
from Greenville, SC
on 01/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a great set of buds for skateboarders, long leash so they don't pop out like my old ones and stays in even with extreme moves.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Great buy..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jay1hay
from Houston, tx
on 01/17/2013
This review is fromPhilips - Earset.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive but works better then many pricy ear
They're perfect for me. I use them at work when monitoring call and for my ipod
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

GREAT ALL AROUND HEADPHONES

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MALDIVA013
from newyork city
on 08/30/2012
This review is fromPhilips - Earset.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: THE SOUND AND THE VOLUME CONTROL AS WELL AS THE MIC TO USE WITH YOUR CELLPHONE
What's not so great: NOTHING
AFTER LOSING MY VERY EXPENSIVE HEADPHONES I DIDNT THINK I CAN GET HEADPHONES THAT WHERE PRICED RIGHT WITH ALL THE SPECIFICATIONS AS MY FIRST HEADPHONES. AFTER PURCHASING THESE FOR A GREAT PRICE . EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM WHERE AS DESCRIBED ON THE PACKAGING . I AM ENJOYING THEM EVERYDAY. I RECOMMEND THESE TO ALL MY FRIENDS
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Good headset for those that workout

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Deriku
from Bossier, LA
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, and comfortable
What's not so great: The length of the cable
Great product all around except for the cord length. Other than that it is not too bad.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0326066377
My Best Buy number: 0326066377
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Not audiophile quality by any means, but decent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AudioInterest
from Glen Rock, NJ
on 08/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very comfortable fit and good bass
What's not so great: Looking a bit worn in a short period
Wasn't sure about them when I picked them up, but the good bass and comfortable fit make them my go-to buds.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Apple - iPod classic 160GB* MP3 Player - Black
4.7 out of 5(1,046)
 
 
 
 
 
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0107860224
My Best Buy number: 0107860224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HAWK27
from san jose
on 06/21/2013
This review is fromPhilips - Earset.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: long wire, great for using to plug into a pocket.
What's not so great: hard ear pieces
I like that these head phones came with a long wire, great for using to plug into a pocket. Only part i dont like is the hard ear pieces.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873478320
My Best Buy number: 2873478320
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Stays in ear

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Namegame
from Farmington
on 05/31/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: N/a
Pleased with product. Just needed something or occasional use.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2175523810
My Best Buy number: 2175523810
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Sound good. Built tough.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mkro
from Houston, TX
on 05/27/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The sound is good. I am still playing with ways to keep the buds more secure. They slip out a bit which lets in ambient noise. Actually a good thing when I am jogging. However, I would rather have a snug fit and lock in the music. Will have to play with the smaller earpiece that came with the packaging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2354052001
My Best Buy number: 2354052001
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

ggreat for working out

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: angangrylove
from ncnc
on 05/16/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ddoes not fall out of ears
I would recommend to anyone who runs and has problems with earbuds that fall out.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0900643444
My Best Buy number: 0900643444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Good sound, stays in ear well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stujazz
from VA
on 05/10/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good value
What's not so great: Volume changes on its own at times.
All in all I am satisfied with these. Sounds quality is good for the price. The only issue I have may be more with my ipod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2701416487
My Best Buy number: 2701416487
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Great headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Del103
from Inland Empire
on 04/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: fit perfect, great sound
They are great I had beats and bought these they work just as good
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0954092885
My Best Buy number: 0954092885
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Great for Workouts and Daily use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wufaded
from Los Angeles, CA
on 04/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Long cord, inline phone controls
What's not so great: Tangle too easily
2nd pair I've bought, I still have the first pair when they were red/gray. Music sounds great while working out as well as phone calls. If they weren't sweat proof they wouldn't last me long..
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0734084062
My Best Buy number: 0734084062
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stinabella
from VA
on 04/19/2013
What's great about it: Great sound
What's not so great: Slightly uncomfortable
These are great for use with an iPod. They are ever so slightly uncomfortable, but great that the sound is directed at the right spot in your ear and you don't have to keep readjusting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2196143561
My Best Buy number: 2196143561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

Very comfortable and they still stay put

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: calvanz
from Los Angeles, CA
on 01/29/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Volume control only works for Apple Products
I really like these headphones because they fit comfortably in my ear without having to worry about them coming off. Also, have a good sound.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - In-Ear Sport Headset

great for running

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cjstroot
from east grand forks, mn
on 05/16/2012
This review is fromPhilips - Earset.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: could be about 6 inches longer cord
This is my seconed pair this one has the volume on the cord a plus just whish it was a little bit longer.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>