Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Model: ME-110-16GB-RED
SKU: 6739228
UPC: 828063411072
Stay connected with this Visual Land Prestige 10 tablet, which features an Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system and a capacitive multitouch display for easy navigation of features. Wi-Fi connectivity offers a fast Web connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.033 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 60 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
16
55% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
33 out of 60
)
Customer Reviews for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red
Review 1 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

good, but could be better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: unknown
from cameron, tx
on 09/15/2014
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Screen Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: the general feel is not there
purchased this tablet, much like others, for the price. do not get me wrong, if you were starting in tablets and looking for a good starting point, this is the tablet for you. now, if you are seasoned in tablets, this is not the tablet for you. my previous tablet was a nook and loved the ereader for everything that could be done with the unit. this, unfortunately, is not a nook. knew this when purchased but the price drew me in. the 1mobile will let you download some (not all) app;locations or you are advised constantly the network is down or there is an error. But, you can still download while there is a network error (figure that one out). the general presentation of the unit is generic and a little junky. but, in all, if I had to do again, would purchase this due to the price. yes, I said would purchase again do to price. if you are willing to wait, get you up about another $100, you could get something a bit better. In all, you get what you pay for and with this unit you get $100 worth. PS-Visual land, take the time to secure the google play store (which is free to you visual land, take the time to get it) and the applications that wont work will work....
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold, affordable, could be better
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Poor customer service

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mommasharpe
on 06/12/2014
I bought this tablet for my daughter a couple years back. It had good reviews and she wanted pink. She used this a handful of times. I guess the screen went out awhile back but she never told me. I just found out about this problem. So I emailed the company. Looks like it was a broken LCD. I was told I could send it back and they would replace for $50. After numerous emails I would get a response from a different representatives Each time my previous email would be there but they never bothered to scroll down and read it. After being told yes on the replacement and then no I finally called. They told me nothing could be done. The tablet looks new. We have had multiple electronics and never had an issue. Needless to say I will never purchase from Visual Land again. I guess you get what you pay for both from product and customer service...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

DO NOT BUY!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Travis
from Dallas, TX
on 04/10/2014
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: screen Size and Cost
What's not so great: Slow and keeps crashing and freezing up. Will not run 50% of the apps you try and install.
Slow and keeps crashing and freezing up. Will not run 50% of the apps you try and install. And The fact that you can not use the Google App store is a huge issue. You can only get apps from some App Store that comes on the tablet. This is a very poor system. It freezes all the time. I have to restart it every 15 mins to get it to work right. I would not spend $20 on this tablet. The $120 that I paid was a total waist of money.
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1002454266
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

no

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nascar1978
from alabama
on 01/01/2014
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price, easy to set up, good product , except couple of things
What's not so great: sorry browser ,crashes , they need to fix this part and upgrade for google play,
Its a good tablet , BROWSER CRASHES THEN YOU HAVE TO WAIT, HAVE TO INSTALL NEW ONE AND SOMETIMES IT DOESNT, THEY SHOULD HAVE AN UPGRADE ON SOFT WARE , THIS IS MY ONLY REAL CONCERN , I REALLY ENJOY TABLETS I HAVE THREE, THEY ARE LOOKING INTO REPLACING MINE OR FIXING BROWSER............VISUAL LAND HAS THE MOST WORSE TECH SUPPORT I HAVE EVER SEEN, CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS HORRIBLE ....YOU HAVE TO STAY ON TOP OF THEM , JUST AS ANYTHING ELSE, OR THEY WONT OFFER WHAT YOU NEED TO FIX THE PROBLEM....HOPE THIS HELPS ....MAKE SURE YOU GET THE WARRANTY AS WITH ANYTHING......
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Great For Beginners or For Simple Use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SachikoRe
from Fort Hood, TX
on 07/12/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Battery Life
What's not so great: A little Slow
I wanted something cost efficient with a decent size screen. I'm not a fan of Apple and any other name brand was over priced. This Tablet does all of the same stuff any other tablet will do. The battery life is great I primarily use it for the Kindle app. I don't like the fact the Wi-Fi connection is poor. No matter how close or far you are. And it takes a time out... It will go to a black Android screen for a few minutes and have to think about what you just told it to do... A little annoying. But otherwise I would say it's worth it. I haven't thrown it in frustration or anything so you should enjoy!!
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, traveler, us army soldier
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Good size

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: yamieth
from miami
on 07/02/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 Tablet with 16GB Memory - Blue.
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, colorfull tablets and every one can have their colors
What's not so great: slow
I bought it for my son and I, we both are beginners and I wanted something not expensive but I returned because it doesn't have Google play and was very slow.
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Computer technology beginner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
4.5 out of 5(2,531)
 
 
 
 
 
My Best Buy number: 2867876408
My Best Buy number: 2867876408
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Not a winner

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Babelt
from Tooele ut
on 06/24/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Black.
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: It freezes and the Internet shuts down every time it's on use
Can not return after 15 days and it is defective upon first day of use
This product is... Great screen size
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0573356382
My Best Buy number: 0573356382
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

We have had many issues with this product.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sufergirl
from Charlotte, NC
on 06/23/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Purple.
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Screen Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Chargers don't last, break easy
We have had to replace both tablets at least once & I need to take one back again because it won't turn on. I have been very disappointed with the chargers not working for the tablets long. We have had to by 3 additional chargers for both tablets in 6 months. Very disappointing.
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Visual Land Prestigue 10"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Gainesville, Texas
on 06/14/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Black.
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great screen size
What's not so great: Hard to find tablet case cover for it.
I took six months reviewing tablets before this purchase. I didnt want to spend a fortune to own a nice tablet for my required uses. I love this tablet. I can read books with the download Kindle app, do my online banking and play games. I can also read email and go on Facebook. If you want a great tablet for under $180 including tax then this is the best deal out there. Thank you Visual Land for making a fantastic and affordable tablet!!!
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Social media enthusiast, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964109269
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

great tablet for under 200$

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wakkie
from perris ca
on 06/07/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: touch screen has good response time
What's not so great: no google play
well over all it's a good 10' tablet great for videos movies and games
not so good that it do not support google play other than thats it's good
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

very easy to use,good clear screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: coolrider440
from mpls,mn
on 06/07/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Black.
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed,touch screen & memory
What's not so great: user instructions
very good quality at a very good price. comes with a lot of the same apps as ipad at much better price
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

A great bargin -- Great Features --

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Navy
from Long Island NY
on 05/29/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Black.
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Screen -- ease of use - features -
I found this tablet to meet all my needs as to emails -- internet -- games ..
Has features equal to tablets that cost 3 and 4x the price.....It's not a work horse for the office but has the potential........Useful for all ages.........
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Cheap price. some drawbacks.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: milwaukeerunner
from Milwaukee, WI
on 05/17/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Black.
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Screen Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reasonable price, nice size screen for price
What's not so great: Fair screen quality. Seems somewhat slow with WIFI
This was cheaply priced and you get a lot of screen for the price. Fair screen resolution. Seems slow with WIFI though some of this may be that where I need to use it seems to register only 1-2 bars.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2129653075
My Best Buy number: 2129653075
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

nice big screen on the tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: haddo98
from Rock Island, IL.
on 05/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Purple.
What's great about it: exelent price
What's not so great: having trouble finding cover and screen protector
overall good product, if buy on-line and it suggests a cover to get with it do it cause it's not the easiest to find.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0071308838
My Best Buy number: 0071308838
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

needed a battery life

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Salisbury, MD
on 05/13/2013
What's great about it: took good pictures & video
What's not so great: battery not so great
the tablet was really good except I wasn't too pleased with the battery life. I returned the tablet. maybe if I waited through a few charges it would have had a better battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734947903
My Best Buy number: 0562977383
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Very sloooow...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: spearjack
from Albuquerque, NM
on 05/10/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 Tablet with 16GB Memory - Blue.
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Wouldn't download the simplest things
What's not so great: Too slow to play games.
This looked impressive, but as far a the speed...or lack of speed, this fell below low. So I returned it through the store and purchased an I Pad.
This product is... Sharp graphics
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2220514015
My Best Buy number: 2220514015
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Returned it within a week.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: trainerdave
from Portland, ln
on 05/10/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Black.
What's great about it: Size of the screen.
What's not so great: Wrong operating system for me to use for my business
Not what l needed. Was disappointed with the screen quality and the operating system. I needed one that would use Google and it only used Amazon apps.
This product is... easy to set up, Comfortable to hold
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Good tablet for beginner.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jinjen
from Houston, TX
on 05/10/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and good price.
What's not so great: Sceen freeze and connection is lost so often.
I bougth this tablet 2 weeks ago and love it. I can check and send email,watch movies,play games....It has front and rear camera ,SD card slot ,other tablets doesn't have. It's a great tablet .
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573736139
My Best Buy number: 0573736139
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Definitally a good starter tablet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rskwera
from Painesville, OH
on 05/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Start and go features and options, more than I would have thought I would use aside from internet access.
What's not so great: Touchscreen sometimes not direct on object needed
I liked the easy set up to wifi, and the ease of changing the settings. the pre-installed games and applications were a nice plus since I only perchsased the tablet for internet access. The only issues I have is how long it takes to start up after shutdown mode and when online the touchscreen doesnt seem to activate on the first touch. Additionally, it leaves off part of the screen sometimes when your on sites where you should log off and does not show those functions. The sound can also be a bit better but then again I only use it for internet searching, but audio sound could be improved.
This product is... easy to set up, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Business Professional, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765165549
My Best Buy number: 0765165549
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Visual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Red

Not worth getting at all

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Siegfried2
on 05/10/2013
This review is fromVisual Land - Prestige 10 10 inch Tablet with 16GB Memory - Black.
It is so slow it is hard to know whether you just have to wait another minute or two or whether it has frozen. Each click seems like forever to execute. It is a real test of patience and endurance. Would not recommend getting for any price. Would actually return it except there is nothing wrong, that is just how poor it functions.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>