Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Model: 8101978
SKU: 6747705
UPC: 667208101016
In your busy household, you don't have time for phishers, viruses and other online threats � but you also don't have time for labor-intensive Internet security software. With the security features and blazing-fast, behind-the-scenes scans of Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013, the PCs and Macs in your home stay automatically protected while remaining totally accessible, so you don't have to compromise safety for convenience. Utilizing cloud technology, Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 stays on top of the latest evolving threats, including phishers, viruses, identity thefts and more, without requiring you to run a single manual update, and while consuming minimal system memory. Shop, bank and communicate online confidently and easily, thanks to the Identity Shield feature that prevents cybercriminals from accessing your sensitive data. With a powerful Web Shield and antiphishing technology, Webroot prevents you from accidentally clicking into an unsafe site, so you can explore the Web without worrying. When you're on the go, safely connect to Wi-Fi hotspots thanks to the next-generation firewall that blocks harmful network connections. Don't let online threats � or slow system protection software � get in your way. Get Webroot and feel SecureAnywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 112 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
98 out of 112
)
Customer Reviews for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows
Review 1 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

great protection for a little price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doug531
from kansas city,mo
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
A great value in virus protection for a valued price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122303304
My Best Buy number: 2122303304
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

A good alternative to Norton AV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BrotherSquint
from Mason, MI
on 10/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use is superior, speed and ability to work w/o taxing memory is a welcome attribute
What's not so great: For certain benign websites warnings repeatedly appear. Telling Webroot to allow access doesn't keep the warning from a
Webroot provides good protection without siphoning system memory to do its background work. It's protection does not come with tradeoffs that Norton and other AV programs have- namely the aforementioned system drain. It truly works in the background without being obtrusive and interfering with your work. Yet, when you want a report it's easy to access and understand. Webroot is my new go-to for all my computers, both Mac and Windows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2082461915
My Best Buy number: 2082461915
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Good product for a notebook

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: IPODLOVER42
from MIAMI, FLORIDA
on 10/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to store
What's not so great: Installation is not so easy. I do not mean to compare any product but Norton has an easy installation
It is a good product for the paid price. It seems to work in my daughter's notebook.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0397749803
My Best Buy number: 0397749803
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

easy secruity program

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 3fall
from bremerton, washington
on 10/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: that you can put it other computers
What's not so great: should be fr 2 years not one
if you want to secure your computer then buy this item at best buy from the geek squad guys
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0739426898
My Best Buy number: 0739426898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Very easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissHightech
from Dallas
on 10/11/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple instructions included
What's not so great: It's only good up to three computers
Overall, I loved the price and more than anything else how simple it was to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218405271
My Best Buy number: 2218405271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Great Security Program

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kashakeys88
from Indiana
on 10/05/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This program was one that we had a free trial on, my husband loved it so much that he went and purchased it and we have it installed on our 3 most used computers. It's a great program, easy to use and not a lot of unnecessary pop ups like a lot of other programs. It does the job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091849230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lindarob85
from mesa, az
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy and fast
What's not so great: nothing-
It is a very good program. Also appreciated the cost of this program. It cleaned up my files really good and was very easy to follow...My computer runs alot quicker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530641094
My Best Buy number: 0530641094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Great intuitive product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lance2Romance
from Buffalo, NY
on 09/22/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Automatic and effective.
What's not so great: No problems.
The product was inexpensive for the services that it delivers.
It was also very easy to install.
As an anti-virus software product it has flagged and removed threats to keep my desktop computer running dependably.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2368266104
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sonny6
from apache junction, az
on 09/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: How easy it is to use
What's not so great: Nothing yet
works great, i like it, i would recommend to a friend. Its the best i know so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2715097177
My Best Buy number: 2715097177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

This antivirus is excellent.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aadames1
from Providence, RI
on 09/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Detects almost everything.
What's not so great: none.
This antivirus is excellent. I didn't know about it, but when I installed first time it began to work and I feel my computer is working better. It give me warnings about any threats and help efficiently protecting my system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0953357732
My Best Buy number: 0953357732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Recommended by BestBuy & confirmed by me.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RWadleigh
from Humble, TX
on 09/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to both use & install
What's not so great: Not upgraded as frequently as other Pro types, but very good.
Nice high-level GUI, fast install, fast scans, excelent malware blocking & removal, firewall controll & browsers protection all under 1 megabyte.
Phishing protevtion needs to be better...misses many it apparently does not know of.
A larger but more proficient program = SUPERAntiSpywarePro.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2694147825
My Best Buy number: 2694147825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Richinsalisbury
from Salisbury
on 09/04/2013
What's great about it: It helped to remove an enbedded virus
What's not so great: nothing
It was recommended and it worked great happy I asked for help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400728818
My Best Buy number: 0400728818
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Excellent protection for laptop & phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WebrootUserinDC
from Washington DC
on 09/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install on both computer and Android phone
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Webroot has been my 1st choice for internet security the past several years. This is the first year I added security on my Android phone. it was very easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636256844
My Best Buy number: 2636256844
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Very pleased!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cheshyre
from Portland, OR
on 09/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the SecureAnywhere feature. So quick. So easy.
What's not so great: We haven't figured out how to personalize the features yet.
We were using Kaspersky 2.0/3.0 Pure until recently. An issue took down the software on my laptop first, then a little less than a month later my husband's tower. Constant errors, no updates, problems scanning, etc. Kaspersky released a statement that they were working on it back in January and that a fix would be out within the month. By June, we were done. Switched to Webroot. It does not bog down the computer a fraction as much as Kaspersky. Very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2504855803
My Best Buy number: 2504855803
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Works as it is advertised. Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steppenwolf
from south dakota
on 08/30/2013
What's great about it: easy to install. No problems at all
What's not so great: no complaints at all
Product is easy to install and works as it is supposed too. I will renew with Webroot when it expires. It has prevented bugs from getting into my computer thus shutting it down. I like being able to pull up the statistics of Webroot at any time and seeing when a statistic run was done. Excellent product! There is nothing bad about product. I recomend it to everyone who needs this protection for their computers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

I like using Webroot

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leisl2013
from Rahway, New Jersey
on 08/26/2013
What's great about it: It keep my laptop / PC safe from viruses
What's not so great: We like it
We like using Spy Sweeper for our Anti virus protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2092577194
My Best Buy number: 2092577194
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlackCur
from San Diego CA
on 08/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: nothing
This product is easy to install and a good value for the price. What is most important to me is that is uses very minimal memory on your computer and operates in the background without interfering with your use. It isolates and quarantines items quickly without impacting your open programs. It also keeps requested downloads from attaching those sneaky unwanted items to your computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871099633
My Best Buy number: 2871099633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Awesome antivirus

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jegro
from Billings, MT
on 08/23/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing to say bad about it
This product webroot is an awesome program to use for antivirus software, I have had nothing but good luck with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2554444262
My Best Buy number: 2554444262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: USASupplies
from Livonia, MI
on 08/16/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It does what it's suppose to do and it is easy to work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193373527
My Best Buy number: 2193373527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2013 - Mac/Windows

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AZJM
from Arizona
on 08/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and use
What's not so great: nothing
This was easy to install, provides good protection for what we needed and we have had no issue with it. Got it at a great price, would recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838203714
My Best Buy number: 2838203714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>