Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Model: 128468-00
SKU: 6766415
UPC: 050644668081
These noise-isolating Monster DNA 128468-00 on-ear headphones reduce ambient sound, delivering clear audio for jamming to your favorite tunes. Dual-port inputs let you share audio with up to 5 other pairs of headphones (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(371 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 371 reviews
5 stars
286
4 stars
71
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
356 out of 371
)
Customer Reviews for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal
Review 1 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Headphones vs Earbuds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: travel96
from Justin, TX
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good sound, works well with high volume
What's not so great: Not very comfortable,heavier than I thought they would be
I prefer wired so I don't have conflicts with non wired devices. The cord allows for easy movement and they fold up easily for portability. I don't like how weighty they feel on my neck or that they aren't as small as they could be since they barely feel like they will stay on. However I do like the daisy chain aspect and the price.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 419907297
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Excellent Headphones for Workout!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LarryC
on 09/20/2014
Bought these headphones due to the great price. Boy was I surprised at how well they performed. These are excellent for just listening but I bought them for my wife she loves them and will never go back to earbuds. Great buy and value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757998081
My Best Buy number: 2757998081
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Outstanding Durable Earphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bornloser196
from New York, NY
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound quality
What's not so great: Volume and pause buttons are not as responsive as other earphones
I bought these on sale from Best Buy for $100 and was easily the best purchase that I made in 2014. The Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones simply deliver great sound for music and movies. There is not as much bass as the Beats Solo HD earphones, which is preferable. I have an app in my iPhone that has a seven band equalizer which allows me to adjust the sound to my preference, so extra bass is not required. I can add it if I want.
The buttons on the cable need to be pressed a little harder than other earphones, which worried me. I was concerned that I might break the buttons. After more than a month of use, it is functioning properly. I love these earphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0087155785
My Best Buy number: 0087155785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

really great quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blove223
on 09/19/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Rose Gold.
The head phones are excellent in terms of sound quality. The only thing I don't like is the headphone ears collapse too easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057599219
My Best Buy number: 1057599219
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great value and sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pandapar
from Cleveland, OH
on 09/19/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Rose Gold.
What's great about it: The rich full sound with great overall sound on all kinds of music.
What's not so great: Sometimes my ears feel the pressure after 4-5 hours, but I do have a big head.
This was my first set of on-ear headphones. I had reservations about buying these headphones, but the minute I took them out of the box and listened to music on the way home, I discovered that my fears were not warranted. (I was not driving.) I got a great price because they had them on sale. I saved nearly $90. I would suggest you check regularly--not just the weekly ad specials, but the website. These went up by $50 the week after I bought them and now are about $100 more than I paid. I read nearly every review I could find and decided I would go to a store that had a good selection of working headphones in the store to listen to the sound of each one. The Mayfield Road store in the greater Cleveland, OH area was the only store locally to have a great display of working headphones with a wide variety of brands at different prices.
I would strongly suggest you go to a location where you can listen to any headphones BEFORE you decide to buy based on the reviews. The young man (Tayvonne sp??) who helped me was very knowledgeable, well-spoken, open and honest about sharing his personal experience with different headphones and why he preferred certain ones and which ones he would suggest for me based on my needs and the type of music I wanted to listen to. He actually suggested some that were less expensive than the ones I went there to buy and explained why he thought each one would be good for me. He pointed out special offers on different phones I had not even considered because they were well above my budget, but with the special deals they were within my budget.
After reading the reviews, I had narrowed my search to Sol Republic, Sony, Bose, and Sennheiser and I had pretty much made up my mind to buy the Bose, Sony, or Sennheiser - MOMENTUM before going to the BestBuy to listen. I took my phone with me to listen to MY music instead of just their display music. After doing that and comparing 6 different sets, I ruled out the Beats--They had great sound and a terrific special rebate deal going on, but I did not want really big headphones and these were very noticeable on my head and big looking on me. They also required batteries to cancel noise which made them heavy. I did not really want or need that feature even though they were the best deal. The bass was very strong and I did not really like that feature so much. I liked the Bose, but they were very quiet and my music at full volume was not as loud as I would have wanted for those times when I would want to block out the noise around me. They were OK, but I did not really think the sound quality was there for the price and I could not get over how limited the volume level was. I really liked the Sol Republic, but the sound was not remarkable and I did not love them enough to pay nearly $100 more. So I ruled them out. After I heard these DNA by Monster, I just liked the sound much better with my music than the others I was considering. I compared and then compared again and again using the same music for each one and listening to three different types of music Beyonce, Classical, and Rock. I really struggled with NOT buying the Bose and Sol Republic because I knew of their reputation for quality and great sound, but these DNA sounded so much better to my ears I knew these were the ones for me. I cannot stress strongly enough how important I think it is for you to listen to headsets in the store with your music BEFORE you buy. Had I not tried each of them, I probably would not have known the difference, but I probably would have had to make a second trip to the store to take the Bose back due to their low volume. Only your ears can tell you what you will enjoy. I must say that these do make my ears a little sore feeling after 4-5 hours, but then again, I guess I should not expect them not to. I really enjoy the sound and for the first 3 hours I do not feel them on my head at all. I can block out the sound of football games on Sunday without cranking these up. In fact, that is another good point about these. I barely have to put the volume up to have it be loud enough to block out surrounding noise. It is only when I hit the 4 hour mark that I notice discomfort--but it is not pain, just an uncomfortable feeling. Hope this helps those who are struggling with making a decision.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, good for classical r&b rock and oldies
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2690013735
My Best Buy number: 2690013735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Better than most for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: magnusrfter
from Clayton, CA
on 09/19/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Rose Gold.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound, Sharing, durable, looks
What's not so great: Soft case
Monster made Beats, but when Apple bought Beats... Monster marketed it's own with the DNA name. I listened to Beats in stores and while they sounded good... the price and the big "b" logo were a turnoff. This version is better in almost every way. You can share the music via an auxiliary port where you can daisy chain and share the sound feed. Also.. Beats focuses on bass, but these DNA are more well rounded. Beats hardly ever go on sale (probably even less so now that Apple owns it), but Monster does every once in a while. The look of the DNA and the build quality is pretty superior to the Beats equivalent. It does come with just a soft felt like case vs the hard case on the Beats. Other than that.. DNA is superior in every way.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2201723375
My Best Buy number: 2201723375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beavis2
from San Antonio, TX
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound quality and noise cancellation
What's not so great: Nothing
The best headphones I ever bought and owned and the sound quality is awesome.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2969993485
My Best Buy number: 2969993485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nich285
from Richmond, MO
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
perfect for music, great for listening to music great
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2972607218
My Best Buy number: 2972607218
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mick34
on 09/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The headphones are great. Love the sound and noise control
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390123297
My Best Buy number: 0390123297
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

GREAT Monster sound!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Steve
from Silver Spring, MD
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
These headphones are great. I generally wear in-ear headphones just because I like to be able to hear the bass, treble, and all aspects of the music but these Monster DNA headphones do just as well for me. I listen to everything from Rap and Hip-Hop to Metal and Hardcore. Well worth the value if you ask me :-)
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2296266993
My Best Buy number: 2296266993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: naki39
on 09/05/2014
I really like the quality and sound of the Monster headphones. .. They are the best! !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0597943841
My Best Buy number: 0597943841
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great product for kids and adults!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OzSaleem
from Indianapolis, IN
on 09/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sound
Great product especially for the price. It is not as good as a high end Bose headset, but for a younger kid or someone who isn't an audiophile product is great. Great mid range sound!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0750708317
My Best Buy number: 0750708317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Cool looking, good sound, a bit pricy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MusicLover
from Yorktown, NY
on 09/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: cool design, good sound, good noise isolation
What's not so great: Controls do not work with Andriod devices (only iPhone)
Delivers a good sound while providing good noise isolation. The controls do not work with my Samsung phone as I believe it was design to work with iPhone, A bit pricy when compared to Sony headphones with similar specs.
This product has... Stylish, good sound
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0590877259
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Nice pair of headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MusicListener
from Wappingers, NY
on 09/03/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound
What's not so great: Expensive
The headphones are used by my daughter and she likes them. they sound good and they work well for her.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2721077798
My Best Buy number: 2721077798
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Attached to my son's ears

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: luvnk1014
from Lakewood, CA
on 09/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Quality of music
What's not so great: material- ear piece tears easily
These headsets are great for my teenage son. However the ear pieces on the headset tear very easily, so we have replaced them 3 times in a span of less than 9 moths. I convinced my son to get a different maker and he was not happy and went back to the same headset. I would advise to invest in the product protection Best Buy has. They replace the headset with no problems at all.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0733180291
My Best Buy number: 0733180291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LMarie
from Texas
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: Nothing
Works well with my iPhone and computer. I use it on a daily basis. Overall great sound. Bought them back in June, and no problems.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2791709919
My Best Buy number: 2791709919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Ridiculous

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AJB428
on 08/27/2014
These headphones are amazing. Can get a little snug on the ears after awhile of use, but other than that they're perfect. Can't hear anything around you and they blast sound like crazy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866581990
My Best Buy number: 2866581990
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great sound and very comfortable to wear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: subee
from Highland, IN
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: Cannot hear backround noise while wearing them
What's not so great: nothing
I decided to spend the extra money for these and it was well worth it. I have purchased Skull Candy prior to this and one of the speakers stopped working before the year was up! I love how comfortable these are and I can tell they are a higher quality than the ones purchased prior to this. Love them!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2930435488
My Best Buy number: 2930435488
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Monstars

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigA
on 08/20/2014
Great headphones if the beats are too expensive. Would buy another pair from this brand. With the price they are, it's hard to beat the quality for that price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936271486
My Best Buy number: 2936271486
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Awesome sound and fit!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: seweasley
from Katy, TX
on 08/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
They are pretty, well-made and durable! My daughter loves her gift!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326659616
My Best Buy number: 0326659616
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>