Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Model: 128468-00
SKU: 6766415
UPC: 050644668081
These noise-isolating Monster DNA 128468-00 on-ear headphones reduce ambient sound, delivering clear audio for jamming to your favorite tunes. Dual-port inputs let you share audio with up to 5 other pairs of headphones (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(398 Reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 398 reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
73
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
382 out of 398
)
Customer Reviews for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal
Review 1 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great sound quality, but poorly built.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: s0uLjah
from Tigard, OR
on 02/11/2015
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Black.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
COMPARISON: These headphones will be compared to my experience with the Beats Solo HD. These headphones I bought two Christmases ago for my wife. I have owned the DNA headphones for over six months.
Let's get down to the nitty gritty shall we?
The sound quality on these headphones is excellent! I have never experienced such great sound quality before when it comes to headphones.
The noise cancellation is terrific. I work in an office and I usually like to listen to my music when I want to focus on my work, well... I've own in your ear type buds and those do not provide great cancellation of noise when you're around other people, especially with the type of music I play (EDM, Hip Hop, Rock#. My co-workers cannot hear anything when they're on my head and when I do take it off I can provide some music for the rest of the floor because of how loud they are.
I love the option of using two 3.5mm cords to connect your headphones to a music device, and just on the other side you have another port to share your music with someone else with headphones. I like the idea, but maybe some people would not feel like listening to the same type of music at the moment, but that's no fault of Monster for trying to do the sharing thing.
The weight of the headphones is also perfect. Almost everything I own I like a particular heaviness to it and this one feels like premium headphones compared to the beats solo.
Now... This is where Monster lost two stars from me. If I would have rated these headphones six months ago I would have given it five stars, but after six months my headphone started to chip, crack, and break apart. I don't know if I just got the luck of the draw for a lemon, but the headphones are now useless. In fact I got so frustrated I broke them apart to see what it's inside of it and I've never dropped them, mistreated them, or stepped on them. I would feel a bit robbed if not for Best Buy selling it at $99.99 and I had a gift card that brought it down to $89.99. If you buy these headphones I'd probably insure it just in case, but the build on my headphone was pretty cheap.
I am pretty bummed out that I cannot listen to my music with the great sound quality that these headphones provided. If this was just a lemon I would recommend these headphones, but if they're all fragile like mine then I would tell you not to waste your money and buy Beats instead. My wife's Beats are still in good condition.
NOTE: The picture I uploaded is actually a picture of where the headphones started breaking on both sides #notice the tape).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0547412137
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

love these headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: becky
from texas
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Black.
I love these headphones. The sound is awesome AND they stay on my ears when exercising, which is very important to me. I can run and they don't slip off my ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0113536687
My Best Buy number: 0113536687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

I LOVE THESE HEADPHONES

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VibrantChaos
on 11/28/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Laser Pink.
I normally hate over/on the ear headphones because the headband part eventually cracks, these have held up. I love these headphones and don't regret getting them at all. The music is clear. If you like bass but don't want to over do it, these are for you. I wasn't buying them to be noise cancelling but theses do a great job of keeping outside sound out. They have good volume if you like to listen to your music LOUD. I work out in them and they stay in place. Because they are on the ear, they do begin to hurt after extended period of use. I love that I can change the side in which I plug the cord in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305356308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Love

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lyssa
on 11/06/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black Carbon Fiber.
Love my headphones. I use them everyday!! Can't leave the house without them on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2845185362
My Best Buy number: 2845185362
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Monster Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1234
on 11/06/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Black.
The Monster Headphones have been a great purchase. They are lightweight and easy to travel with since they fold down and have a travel pouch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200283993
My Best Buy number: 2200283993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elijah26
on 11/05/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Black.
LOVE THESE, EVERYTHING I WANTED PLUS MORE. VERY UNDERATED HEADPHONE. BEST HEADPHONE ON THE MARKET.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: panpop
from Middletown de
on 11/05/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Black.
Excellent sound at a great price. Quality as good as the 'B' brand headphones and more durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2577286504
My Best Buy number: 2577286504
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Awesome headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chikita
on 11/04/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Black.
Got the headphones for my sons birthday. I actually bought a second pair for my other son. They both loved the sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543843898
My Best Buy number: 0543843898
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Very Comfortable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beta
on 10/12/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black Carbon Fiber.
I got a pair of these after trying on the display model at the store, and they have been great. They are very comfortable to wear and I like how they come with a replaceable cord, and the option to plug the cord into either side of the headset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Perfect for Teen, better sound than Beats

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrsroot
on 10/10/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Black.
great sound, love that they fold smaller and have carrier bag. It's for my teenage son who considers them 'stylin', but I love the clear sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043915894
My Best Buy number: 1043915894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LIZZYH5683
on 10/10/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Laser Blue.
Second pair my son has owned , and only had to get new ones because someone stole the first ones ;(
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2192725778
My Best Buy number: 2192725778
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Better than BEATS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GIL235
from HIGHLAND MILLS, NEW YORK
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black Tuxedo.
The sound quality is great. Light weight and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405298187
My Best Buy number: 0405298187
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great for keeping distractions unheard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PinkGirl
on 10/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Laser Pink.
Very good product, very pleased, and the price was appropriate
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301727873
My Best Buy number: 0301727873
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

The sound quality is phenomenal.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Longdaddy
on 10/04/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Laser Blue.
I purchased these because of the price and I will never regret the money. The sound quality is phenomenal in my book. Quality of he headset and ease is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great Headphones BAd Gymphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gabriel
on 10/04/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Laser Blue.
Amazing sound and noise blocking, horrible for gyms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2524609653
My Best Buy number: 2524609653
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

One word Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aileen9905
from Kendall,fl
on 10/03/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Laser Pink.
My daughter totally loved them for her birthday. There are lightweight and the sound is amazing would totally recommend this to anyone wanting to purchase this
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033584383
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

excellent sound quality.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: seemeque12
on 10/03/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Laser Pink.
I was looking for a quality head phones for my daughter when I listened to the monster head phones. I was impressed with sound quality and price. I listened to several other manufactures but purchased the monster based on sound quality and cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2652820364
My Best Buy number: 2652820364
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

dynamic range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Butch52
from Manassas
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black Tuxedo.
It has a great dynamic range and great audio.!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0045658044
My Best Buy number: 0045658044
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Butch52
from Manassas
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black/Laser Pink.
This headset cuts out most of the outside noise so you have solid sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0045658044
My Best Buy number: 0045658044
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Awesome sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jesse303
on 10/01/2014
This review is fromMonster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - Black Carbon Fiber.
Very cool headphones with great sound! Would recommend to anybody who loves music!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>