Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Model: 128468-00
SKU: 6766415
UPC: 050644668081
These noise-isolating Monster DNA 128468-00 on-ear headphones reduce ambient sound, delivering clear audio for jamming to your favorite tunes. Dual-port inputs let you share audio with up to 5 other pairs of headphones (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 333 reviews
5 stars
253
4 stars
63
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
317 out of 333
)
Customer Reviews for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal
Review 1 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Not good for the price

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Clopez
from Newyork ny
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Loud was good
What's not so great: Leather on the head phone that peel off
Head phone the leather start comen off not good for the price ther
This product has... Poor fit
About me... Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0747493578
My Best Buy number: 0747493578
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

great pair of headphones for daily use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bryant429
from Brentwood, New York
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the sound in incredible, surpasses Dr dre beats
What's not so great: feels just a little cheap
I bought these headphones after my pair of beats broke, and let me tell you I made the right choice. The sound quality is incredible and is much better than Dr Dre beats
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2816202760
My Best Buy number: 2816202760
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Awesome headphones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarkG52
from Cave Springs, AR
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great soud, great price.
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Got these on clearance. I've got a pretty big noggin and these fit pretty good. Sound is great. A slight negative would be that they are not noise canceling. I knew that going in so not a big deal. So far, so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0782264324
My Best Buy number: 0782264324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

My son enjoys the quality of the sound and comfort

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MotherMendez
from Brooklyn, NY
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quality, noise reducation and comfort
What's not so great: Wire does tangle-up
The over-all quality of the product is great, but the durability is only good since you do have to be a little careful with how you handle the product..
This product has... Perfect fit, great noise reducation feature
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2708719505
My Best Buy number: 2708719505
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Amazing Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lauren15151515
from South Carolina
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: These headphones have great sound quality
What's not so great: The price
I do not imagine that there are better headphones than these ones. The price is a little high, but it is definitely worth it. The sound quality is absolutely amazing and the colors are pretty fantastic.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0928198476
My Best Buy number: 0928198476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

A lot better then beats

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebecca70
from Grand Rapids MI.
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Durability
What's not so great: Haven't found anything yet
I bought my son 2 pair of beats in 1 week and both pair broke in a weak
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Best headphones I've ever had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scubalauren88
from Johnstown, PA
on 04/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I picked these up on clearance, I'm not sure I would pay 200 for them, but at 100 they were worth a shot. They are much much better than the 20 dollar skull candies I keep picking up and to be honest I like them better than some of the bose and sienheisers. I refused to walk around in a pair of Beat's by Dre for 200 bucks either. I own a pair of sienheisers and these have a much better balanced sound. Everyone hears things differently and listens to different types of music so what's best for one person may not be best for others. They have a great cord length and appear to be made of quality materials as well. I like that they aren't totally made of cheap plastic. The sound isolation is fantastic and I can surround myself with good sounding music while doing indoor low intensity workouts or working in the office, you pick up parts of the music you couldn't hear before. Even orchestral music sounds like they're playing right in front of me!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2719125227
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

These are awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Natalie
from Hattiesburg, MS
on 04/02/2014
What's great about it: Durable
These headphones are much more durable than Beats. They have a crisp, clean sound.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1033243228
My Best Buy number: 1033243228
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Convenient for school computer use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Layna
from Toledo, OH
on 04/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's fold-able and adjustable, can listen with a friend with similar Monster headphones.
What's not so great: Extra control on wire does not work with android tablet or Chromebook
I like the color and fit of these headphones. We got them on clearance for color, so a great value! I'm a girl, so I love the color (white with teal). I don't have a lot of headphone experience to compare the sound to, but I like these just fine.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2651618542
My Best Buy number: 2651618542
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great set of headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brett
from Duluth, MN
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good sound for a low price
Great set of headphones for a low price. Made to fit everyone in the family. Works on most devices.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0313828452
My Best Buy number: 0313828452
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dddd
from kansas
on 03/30/2014
What's great about it: no background noise
Would recommend goog for travel on a plane or airport
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2224747518
My Best Buy number: 2224747518
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Decent but not great

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ProfessorTins
on 03/30/2014
At the institute we have purchased multiple headphones from beats to Bose and monster headphones don't match up to the competition. It's unfortunate because I was hoping they would over throw the Beats empire but they fall way short. Compared to the competition, poor sound, poor base, poor overall execution of sound.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

great replacement for Beats

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carnivor
from Tampa Fl
on 03/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good sound. tangle free cord.
What's not so great: soft carrying pouch
great replacement for Beats. Two pair disintegrated in less than a year each. Great sound, comfortable. Too soon to judge on durability. hard case would be nice when lugging around with school bags.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Student, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0063581591
My Best Buy number: 0063581591
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great head set

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SMDBhenry
from California
on 03/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Flexibility
I purchased for my husband for Valentine Day and he loves the head set and uses a couple times per week to listen to his favorite music on his MP3 player.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1006367883
My Best Buy number: 1006367883
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

nice for music lovers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jacksin
from Stilwell, ok
on 03/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: sound
What's not so great: n/a
very good sound make sure you break them in first don't just start jamming out but sound nice after awhile of casual listening
This product has... Stylish
About me... music lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793536209
My Best Buy number: 2793536209
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great headphones for studio purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jakylo76
from Childersburg,AL
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality sound
What's not so great: Don't have anything that's bad about them
I use them for studio purpose. I love how they fit on my ears. I love the fact it blocks out other noises. It's sound quality it's great! Like everything is crystal clear. I enjoy listening to music through them.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, like listen and producing music
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0573341456
My Best Buy number: 0573341456
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Got a great deal, so far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Harold
from Los Angeles, CA
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price, and the sound
What's not so great: Nothing much
Great for the price I got them for, and they have a great sound. Really puts my other headphones to shame. Only negative i have is the control seems a bit stiff sometimes, and unresponsive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0396332273
My Best Buy number: 0396332273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Beats the competition

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BSfsu
on 03/19/2014
In the $100-200 price range there are several big competitors and for that amount of money you want a good product. Well the Monster on ear headphones give you just that with excellent sound quality, deep bass, and great noise reduction from the outside world. Additionally, they are made with quality materials and feel sturdy in your hand, which is more than you can say for some other brands. Definitely worth the money if you need a solid pair of headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Awesome look! Awesome Sound!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Myboyz2
from Painesville, Ohio
on 03/17/2014
What's great about it: Everything
Well worth the money. Very happy with theheadphones. Would definately purchase again if needed!!!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... cool mom
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1014996457
My Best Buy number: 1014996457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Good sound high quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Superior23
from Owosso,Michigan
on 03/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great sound
What's not so great: nothing
Really great sound. I love my music and now I can enjoy it anywhere. Also they are built tough I have a 5 year old and he has not broke them yet. I made a good choice and give them a great rating.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865620980
My Best Buy number: 2865620980
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>