Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Model: 128468-00
SKU: 6766415
UPC: 050644668081
These noise-isolating Monster DNA 128468-00 on-ear headphones reduce ambient sound, delivering clear audio for jamming to your favorite tunes. Dual-port inputs let you share audio with up to 5 other pairs of headphones (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(363 Reviews) 363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 363 reviews
5 stars
278
4 stars
68
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
347 out of 363
)
Customer Reviews for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal
Review 1 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

powerful and stylish headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kmoking
on 07/18/2014
Way louder and stylish than the Dr. Dre beats solo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

my daughter loves them

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: squirebabe93
from fort wayne in
on 07/11/2014
She loves the color shes glad that there was still a pair for her to get. She uses them everyday
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830124178
My Best Buy number: 2830124178
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

YOUR DNA IS BEING TRANSFERED TO THE HEADPHONES!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shadow
on 07/11/2014
WOW.These headphones are super loud.They can't be advanced noise isolation.They made a mistake.I cant here my own self talk with these.The Vocals stand out more than anything.They are very crisp.WAY BETTER THAN BEATS BY DRE.The only pair of Beats that probably might be just as good is the New Beats Studio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great headphones with great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tee26
from Frederick, MD
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: the price was great and easy to store them away
What's not so great: N/A
I would definitely recommend anyone to purchase these Monster DNA On Ear Headphones.. they are great for ages 13 and up...
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... love to work out, like private time
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2858201097
My Best Buy number: 0573388505
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lucylu1315
from Pa
on 07/04/2014
Great headphones, love them! I work out with them and tune out the world. monster rocks!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2731362822
My Best Buy number: 2731362822
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

great headphones with very clear sounds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pdmun
from Elizabethtown, ky
on 06/28/2014
great headphones at a great price clear, crisp sound better than same price competitor headphones best heap phones in class
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547609049
My Best Buy number: 0547609049
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great competitor to beats by dre

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Acemoney
from New York, NY
on 06/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Dual aux
What's not so great: Fingerprint
Love them. Great if you don't want the commercial beats by dre
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

A great graduation gift for my neice.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pete
from Quad Cities
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: She loved them. She is into all sorts of tunes played fully. Enter Sandman rocked with the new headphones..
What's not so great: Not inexpensive, but it's what you pay for premier headphones
A college graduation gift for my niece. She loves music, especially metal--really enjoying the new set.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, great sound quality
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0303562731
My Best Buy number: 0303562731
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LordRue
from Blythewood, SC
on 06/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to hear, good price
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought these headsets as a graduation present for my son and he has not put them down yet!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0070158526
My Best Buy number: 0070158526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

great for flights

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: empire122
from grapevine texas
on 06/20/2014
What's great about it: blocks noise, light weight, confortable
What's not so great: nothing
These are great for flying. They block the noise well and are very comfortable
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0203799893
My Best Buy number: 0203799893
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dsty
from Los Angeles, CA
on 06/17/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quality and comfort
What's not so great: none
Had headphones for one month and all seems well. Use on a daily basis. Good quality and sound.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0088133492
My Best Buy number: 0088133492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

DNA

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DNAs
on 06/14/2014
I really like these headphones.. It blocks everything out... I love the rose gold look. 10 stars in my book
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014422086
My Best Buy number: 1014422086
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great for Band

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TERESA09
from columbia, SC
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy off and on
What's not so great: short cord
Love the fit and color. Good sound and mix. Great for band
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, short cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0548323937
My Best Buy number: 0548323937
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TitanMomma
from Smyrna, TN
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great product for the price
I really like the fit this is a great set of headphones!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0046722744
My Best Buy number: 0046722744
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Comfy and clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaryAnn
from Virginia
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very comfortable to wear, and sound is great
What's not so great: nothing
I've never been one to wear headphones, but these are great. I find them very comfortable, don't seem to make me feel too hot wearing them. The sound it great. I love that you can plug in the cord on either side of the headphones, and that you can detach the cord completely. The storage bag is great to put everything in when traveling.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0029250943
My Best Buy number: 0029250943
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

monster headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vilana
from miami
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: they are excellent quality and comfortable
I use the headphones daily and they are incredibly comfortable to wear and the sound quality is excellent.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2359274835
My Best Buy number: 2359274835
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Skeptical at first, but definitely glad I got it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LoneDork
from Phoenix, AZ
on 06/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Sound quality, Comfort of use, Fashionable color scheme
What's not so great: Price could be better but its from Monster
I rarely go for the high dollar items when it comes to earphone, but this set has proven to me that the price was worth it. From the first time I used it, I was blown away with how crisp the sound was. I also really like how outdoor noises around you pretty much disappear when you crank up the volume to a certain level. These headphones are my way to relax when on my break at work or riding the bus to and from work. I would definitely recommend this even to the most budget conscious person reading this.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0928560129
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Incredible sound. Beats can't compete!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shellgirl
on 06/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sleek style, amazing sound, like u r at the movies!
Monster is one of the original innovators of sound. Beats really can't compete and should have stayed partnered with them. Beautiful style, great fit, and amazing sound. Very picky when it comes to headphones. Highly recommend this one!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... music lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2664593041
My Best Buy number: 2664593041
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Sound better than Beats

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slmshade1974
from Creedmoor, NC
on 06/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfortable, loud, clarity, tangle free cord, quality
What's not so great: nothing yet
I was in bad need of some good loud headphones for my smartphone music app. I went to my local best buy store and tried out several pairs of Sony, Bose, Skullcandy, Beats, Sennheiser and many others. I then compared them by dollar amounts vs sound quality vs build quality. These things are 3x as loud as the bose noise cancelling 300 dollar pair of headphones. The sound is clear at high volumes on all kinds of music. I didn't notice the overkill bass that you get on the beats. These things are equally matched with highs mids and lows. Bass still hits hard and even harder on certain types of music. I even compared them to some of the pioneer studio headphones and these are still louder. Not only are they louder but they sound much clearer at high volumes than you would expect for a headphone in this price range. I like how they come in a case and the cord can be connected to either side. They also fold up and are easy to take places. I use these almost every day. I like all kinds of music from metal, r&b, hip hop to country. They sound wonderful on all of them. You should really try these out before purchasing beats or any other brand.
This product has... great clarity, great quality, great mixture of highs mids and lows
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2196037877
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: STP7
from North Dakota
on 05/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound Excellent
What's not so great: Nothing
was looking for a good set of headphones and did not want to look like my kids with beats so I bought the monster set. They were less money than beats and I felt the sound quality was good. I have worn them for hours watching movies on I pad and no discomfort. So I would say this is a good purchase.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, some one looking for a good purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>