Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G cell phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 208 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
102
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
8
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
192 out of 208
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good inexpensive phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elibrarian
from Fremont, MI
on 09/28/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features for the price
What's not so great: Does not work in my rural home
A good phone for the price. Lack of service at my rural home, but that's true of all the mobile phones we've tried. I wanted it for road emergencies and travel communications. For that it is idea. It had a lot more features than I expected for the $5 price. Minutes are a bit costly, but I won't be using it as my primary phone anyway.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... good for road/travel safety
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0571932892
My Best Buy number: 0571932892
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

used by someone who seldom makes or receives calls

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ArielPrincess
from Wilmington, MA
on 09/27/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Pay only for the time it is used.
What's not so great: short battery life
Good value and easy to use. This phone is good for the person using it. Person makes minimal calls, no messaging. Just a basic phone. It has more features than person will probably use but offers the ability to expand usage of additional features. Good phone.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only, emergency phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0752683537
My Best Buy number: 0752683537
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Spare phone just "In-Case"

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: heikejohn
on 09/27/2014
Got this phone "Just-In-Case" my regular one would break. Gives me time to find what I want, without the pressure of getting "something" fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442083723
My Best Buy number: 3442083723
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

For $5 you can't go wrong !

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyer
on 09/26/2014
Great for the price....great for kids!
Tracfone also has a $5 a month family phone plan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377099458
My Best Buy number: 2377099458
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good starting phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: paco
from san antonio,Tx
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We use this phone as a back up in my house so works good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500863833
My Best Buy number: 2500863833
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great phone for my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fred
from Farmington, MN
on 09/22/2014
What's great about it: its a flip phone, very durable
What's not so great: so far, so good
It worked well, it is light, and very durable. I can see the numbers and letters very clearly. The volume is very good for both receiving and calling. The battery life is good. The ring choices are also better than my last phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0397578274
My Best Buy number: 0397578274
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Trac Phone

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: donna
from Battle Creek, MI
on 09/03/2014
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: cheap materials
Overall, it's good for what I need it for limited use and text.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0963044677
My Best Buy number: 0963044677
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Msgaff
from Cassville, NY
on 08/31/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Was cheap and did the job
Phone was decent price and worked perfectly for us
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... young daughter needed for camp
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0736202778
My Best Buy number: 0736202778
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Polly
from Upstate NY
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: The price and many features I dont use all of them!!
What's not so great: Cannot think of any
I bought this as a pay as you go phone, its much better than my old tracfone,more reliable, has many more features is slimer. Great for the price.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2720799257
My Best Buy number: 2720799257
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Needed a back-up phone and this fit the bill

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pbv74
from Gurnee, IL
on 08/14/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Reliable, cheap and a piece of mind
had issues with a software update on my Iphone and then my internet was out! Needed a quick backup to communicate with family and friends! this phone fits the bill! inexpensive and I like the pre-paid plan--very affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0107276582
My Best Buy number: 0107276582
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Much better than I had expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deke77
from maplewood mn
on 08/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: features for price
What's not so great: too tall
great deal for the money, and does all I need it to do!!!
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0526963766
My Best Buy number: 0526963766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

It is OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DZ5940
from Prescott, AZ
on 07/31/2014
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It is small in size
What's not so great: the sound is just awful
I am looking for a new phone for my husband. The sound I could not believe. I thought it was just voice mail, but it is on every phone call.
This product is... ok
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for a beginer or temporary use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VvLA
from Los Angeles, CA
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple to use and good quality
I used this phone while traveling and it was very convenient. Easy set up and service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0568986501
My Best Buy number: 0568986501
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Practical sturdy phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JayJimmy
from Boise, ID
on 07/18/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to use
What's not so great: No problems so far
Worked fine. No problems using from Day One. Worked really well in all locations during trip to the East Coast.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0395763801
My Best Buy number: 0395763801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good in sunlight

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: grasshopper
from Bellefonte,Pa.
on 07/18/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: decent for the price
What's not so great: buttons
Its just an okay phone. No real outstanding features or no glaring weaknesses.
This product is... replaced a verizon phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0738986546
My Best Buy number: 0738986546
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Basic Phone for a Beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cydgil6
from Thousand Oaks
on 07/17/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Its compact, easy to use, and the price is great
What's not so great: Screen size, resolution, and isn't app friendly
This phone is perfect for a first time cellular phone user. It is very generic and for the price, it is just right. The LG 440 is not the phone to get if you are looking for a wide selection of applications to use and install. If you just need to make phone calls and text, than I would recommend this product.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 1010162740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Perfect for what we needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopperpro
from La Crosse, WI
on 07/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple to operate
Bought for my elderly father. Works great! He can operate it easily.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... bought for my father.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0064902050
My Best Buy number: 0064902050
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Just an average flip phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BTHathome
from Panama City, FL
on 07/02/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Cheap
What's not so great: Ringer volume is not loud enough
This is a basic flip phone. It does what it is supposed to do. It is cheap to buy. Wished it had very loud ringer and better reception within large buildings ( malls, stores, and etc.).
This product is... inexpensive
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0398799975
My Best Buy number: 0398799975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dancingredhead
from Appleton WI
on 06/27/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Just right for a person what only makes phone calls and doesn't want a smartphone or iphone
What's not so great: nothing
Great phone, cost for minutes is good. Needed a phone just to make emergency phone calls, so this is perfect.
This product is... good for just phone use
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2574077266
My Best Buy number: 2574077266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great for a 10 year old

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lexismommy
on 06/20/2014
It is great beginner phone for my 10 year old. It was very easy to use and learn on. I would highly recommend this for anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852096866
My Best Buy number: 2852096866
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>