Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G cell phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 356
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 356 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
151
3 stars
38
2 stars
8
1 star
15
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
322 out of 356
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Problem

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Lene
on 01/29/2015
This phone does not always get its incoming calls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2613710192
My Best Buy number: 2613710192
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kolli
on 01/28/2015
Love LG 440g Works great And very affordable. I got this as a temp phine when my phone died.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565145437
My Best Buy number: 0565145437
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Inexpensive for a basic phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lltk
on 01/28/2015
The speaker listening capability quality on the phone is difficult. the battery doesn't last very long. otherwise it's a great inexpensive phone to serve the purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568711103
My Best Buy number: 0568711103
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Constant Power Cycling while charging

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: drive
on 01/24/2015
I took the phone home and tried to charge it but it would constantly power cycle all by itself when the battery seemed to be full. I looked over and the LG icon would appear as if it was powering up which is exactly what it was doing. You DO get what you do (or don't) pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3447688282
My Best Buy number: 3447688282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

its cool for a flip phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: leshia
on 01/23/2015
I like it for just a go phone for random moment when i don't use Mr phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2374961574
My Best Buy number: 2374961574
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Works

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sam1
on 01/23/2015
wORKS FINE but I should of gotten a smartphone at that price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3317992358
My Best Buy number: 3317992358
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: hoverboarder
on 01/22/2015
Small sturdy phone with good volume level and backlit screen. Best in its price range but very old technology now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2573657919
My Best Buy number: 2573657919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Xlea
from Pennsylvania
on 01/22/2015
It's not a high end smartphone, but it does a serviceable job at a low price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995606311
My Best Buy number: 0578362944
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for my Dad.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LilBitSleepy
on 01/21/2015
Simple to use. Works well with Bluetooth in car. My Dad can utilize only the minutes he needs without a contract.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874775534
My Best Buy number: 2874775534
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

pretty good basic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jamie123
on 01/17/2015
Easy to use for the non tech savvy. I gave it to my 10 year old for emergencies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2716309873
My Best Buy number: 2716309873
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Perfect for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Racefn59
on 01/17/2015
This phone is perfect for the person that just needs something easy to understand and use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223538032
My Best Buy number: 2223538032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great for Money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 3boyzmom
from Raleigh, NC
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great for the money. Also makes a great "baackup" phone or great starter phone for a child!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021655481
My Best Buy number: 2021655481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

very good phone for a person on the go!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jsc49
from greensboro nc
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
THIS IS A GREAT PHONE WITH GREAT SIGNAL STRENTH ALMOST ANYWHERE.DISPLAY IS CRYSTAL CLEAR,VERY EASY TO SEE.THE BUTTONS ON THE PHONE ARE LARGE AND ARE EAISLY ACCESSIBLE.PHONE IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE TO CARRY IN YOUR SHIRT POCKET AND A GREAT BARGIN!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268676096
My Best Buy number: 2268676096
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Load

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Chad
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It was for my dad and he is old so it being load is god!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2025702303
My Best Buy number: 2025702303
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

It's an ok phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lookup
on 01/16/2015
It's an ok phone, and hard to unlock.
It's good, if you are a TRACFONE user.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0569909578
My Best Buy number: 0569909578
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Leona
on 01/16/2015
My tracfone purchase was a great value. I am very pleased
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983747392
My Best Buy number: 2983747392
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

perfect for hubby

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Winde
on 01/13/2015
He's older and not technically inclined. He makes very few calls and Never texts. Just wants to be able to take an occasional simple pic. Minutes card lasts forever...best way to g for him. Has held up very well...battery life a bit short, but still ok in this situation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301131960
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PiffyPat
on 01/11/2015
This phone works excellent. It gets great service and the sound quality is superb. If I didn't already have an iPhone i would defienetly use this phone for everyday use but for now it works great as a backup phone for when my current phone is out of commission
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2536930172
My Best Buy number: 2536930172
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sixeagles
on 01/09/2015
This low cost tracfone was for a friend who lost her phone and only needs a basic phone and not a smart phone. She loves it and plans to stay with tracfone as her best option for very affordable cell phone service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2733908974
My Best Buy number: 2733908974
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blockaderunner
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
good value for the price good customer assist like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120590973
My Best Buy number: 2120590973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>