Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G cell phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 195 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
96
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
8
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
180 out of 195
)
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Practical sturdy phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JayJimmy
from Boise, ID
on 07/18/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to use
What's not so great: No problems so far
Worked fine. No problems using from Day One. Worked really well in all locations during trip to the East Coast.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0395763801
My Best Buy number: 0395763801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good in sunlight

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: grasshopper
from Bellefonte,Pa.
on 07/18/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: decent for the price
What's not so great: buttons
Its just an okay phone. No real outstanding features or no glaring weaknesses.
This product is... replaced a verizon phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0738986546
My Best Buy number: 0738986546
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Basic Phone for a Beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cydgil6
from Thousand Oaks
on 07/17/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Its compact, easy to use, and the price is great
What's not so great: Screen size, resolution, and isn't app friendly
This phone is perfect for a first time cellular phone user. It is very generic and for the price, it is just right. The LG 440 is not the phone to get if you are looking for a wide selection of applications to use and install. If you just need to make phone calls and text, than I would recommend this product.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 1010162740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Perfect for what we needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopperpro
from La Crosse, WI
on 07/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple to operate
Bought for my elderly father. Works great! He can operate it easily.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... bought for my father.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0064902050
My Best Buy number: 0064902050
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Just an average flip phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BTHathome
from Panama City, FL
on 07/02/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Cheap
What's not so great: Ringer volume is not loud enough
This is a basic flip phone. It does what it is supposed to do. It is cheap to buy. Wished it had very loud ringer and better reception within large buildings ( malls, stores, and etc.).
This product is... inexpensive
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0398799975
My Best Buy number: 0398799975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dancingredhead
from Appleton WI
on 06/27/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Just right for a person what only makes phone calls and doesn't want a smartphone or iphone
What's not so great: nothing
Great phone, cost for minutes is good. Needed a phone just to make emergency phone calls, so this is perfect.
This product is... good for just phone use
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2574077266
My Best Buy number: 2574077266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great for a 10 year old

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lexismommy
on 06/20/2014
It is great beginner phone for my 10 year old. It was very easy to use and learn on. I would highly recommend this for anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852096866
My Best Buy number: 2852096866
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

For the price this phone is better than I expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BAKERBOO
from OHIO
on 06/14/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it just works great no problems
I would recomend ths phone to someone needing a back up it works
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2929856645
My Best Buy number: 2929856645
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

A basic phone that fulfills basic needs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: psychodude
from Kahuku, HI
on 06/13/2014
The small yet reliable phone is great as a phone that you need when you just want a phone. The number pad is not small and cumbersome like other small phones. Small it fits in your pocket or small purse. Prepaid, it us economical when you only need it for emergencies or a spare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731092572
My Best Buy number: 0731092572
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

compact design

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Sig645
from Minnesota
on 06/08/2014
Call Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The compact size
What's not so great: Tracfone could not activate the phone
We loved the phone size and style. It was a Mother day's gift. We have always had tracfone but they could not activate this phone for us. We spent over 2 week on the phone with them and they sent 2 sim cards and still could not move my wife from the old tracfone to the new tracfone, so we returned it.
This product is... compact in size
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0067937233
My Best Buy number: 0067937233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good cell for a beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mickeyfan
from houston
on 06/07/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: easy to use/understand
What's not so great: sound quality not as clear as most phones
economical (it was free with a $5 coupon sent to me by best buy. Easier to use because it is basically JUST a phone/camera, not a lot of other junk I don't want. A good phone.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0965861746
My Best Buy number: 0965861746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

love this phone EXCEPT for the fact it won't ring!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nonnie
from Joplin, Mo
on 06/03/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound/ ease of use/ price/ lots of options for payment
What's not so great: it won't ring when someone calls me!!
There is so much I like about this phone; it is a really reasonable price for very good outgoing phone service and since I use this phone more than I have any prior phone I am really impressed wit it..the texting feature is not easy to use but the call quality is excellent for an inexpensive phone.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only, wish it were better at texting
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0755132742
My Best Buy number: 0755132742
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Gives us reception where we have not had it before

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mattd1932
from Winchester NH
on 06/02/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: No thoughts so far
This phone works out in the "woods" where we live and seems to be perfectly adequate for our needs. Long time Virgin Mobile users but 6 years of only being able to use the cell on the interstates was a big mistake. My wife, the primary user, is very pleased with the phone. It is just right size for her purse and she and I have had good clarity with each use.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only, keep in touch with family from remote places
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0090584695
My Best Buy number: 0090584695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

It's a flip phone which is what I need.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: daisy1stdog
from Paulding, OH
on 06/01/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: I don't dial numbers when it's in my pocket
What's not so great: I don't know
I am glad I could still purchase a cheap flip phone. I have MS and carry a phone with me all the time and a cheap flip phone is exactly what I need.
This product is... a flip phone which is exactly what i need.
About me... text my children
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great pre-paid phone for just call and text

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Swahiliguy
from Smyrna, GA
on 05/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: simplicity
affordable way to keep in touch.... no contracts, saves hundreds of dollars each month.
This product is... Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0088430485
My Best Buy number: 0088430485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great backup phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rob1966
from wisconsin
on 05/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Worked as advertised
What's not so great: texting was difficult
Worked as expected and filled gap while smartphone was being replaced
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0064695174
My Best Buy number: 0064695174
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phonee

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rayman11967
from Florida
on 05/30/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Nothing
Good phone for the price. Good size and great style
This product is... Easy navigation
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2019611864
My Best Buy number: 2019611864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

A good phone for emergencies or basic calls.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: torringtongirl
from torrington,ct
on 05/30/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great for Elderly
A good phone for elderly or someone who just wants a basic phone to make a few calls
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2585008822
My Best Buy number: 2585008822
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Basic Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TVER
from Denver,Colorado
on 05/23/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Terrific Price
What's not so great: Sometimes hard to hear
Great Phone for the price, just want it as a phone.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2824164791
My Best Buy number: 2824164791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Fab flip phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lz44sx
from Traverse City, MI
on 05/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up, super price
What's not so great: nothing to date
Love my TracFone LG 440G. It's compact so it slips into most any pocket or bag. It's a flip phone so there's no need to buy a separate screen protector.
Cell reception has been good; battery life is unusually good (easily 9-10 days). It's use is relatively intuitive, even for us luddites. And the best feature: no commitment to a long-term contract. I've been a long-time holdout, but this great little phone convinced me to step into the cellular sphere.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2031862756
My Best Buy number: 2031862756
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>