Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G cell phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 239 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
112
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
11
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
220 out of 239
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good for limited phone use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Randy
on 11/15/2014
Tracfone has fairly good coverage and I can get by for about $8 a month with adequate minutes and no contract.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179526329
My Best Buy number: 2179526329
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great price and great phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Whothe
from NH
on 11/15/2014
Does exactly what I need it to do..I needed a workable phone for a low price this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843969285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Basic cell phone with decent features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: XboxOneLover
on 11/15/2014
This Tracfone was a great deal, especially since Best Buy price matched another retailer who had the phone on sale. Features include a 1.3MP camera/video recorder, bluetooth wireless technology, internet access, MP3 player, text/picture messaging, alarm clock, hands-free speaker, voice/sound recorder/voice dialing, external caller ID, phonebook that can hold up to 1000 entries, and long battery life (talk time up to 3.52 hours/standby time up to 7-10 days.) It allows you to buy a 90-day plan for $19.99, which is less than most plans. The only less expensive plan I have found is offered by T-mobile ($3/month), but you only get 30 minutes with the T-mobile plan included in that price, so the best plan really depends upon how many minutes you plan to use per month. For the features, I think this is a great basic phone for someone who has decided to use Tracfone phone service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564825644
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Simple but works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1shot1chance
from Memphis, TN
on 11/14/2014
This was a replacment phone when i broke my t-mobile samsung galaxy s3. I needed a phone to receive and send calls and messages. Basic phones with basic features but works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572392756
My Best Buy number: 0572392756
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Tracfone for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SmartShopper
on 11/14/2014
This is a great tracfone flip phone for $5 at Best Buy. The phone has large number keys which is great for a person with large fingers, so you don't accidently press the wrong keys. Phone also comes with double minutes for life, which is another great feature of tracfones, a lot less expensive than a big carrier plan. I also like the flip phone part, because it keeps me from accidently calling someone when the phone is in my pocket. This phone has great features, including a great camera, and also has nice, clear sound when talking with someone on it. I would recommend this phone for anyone looking for a flip phone from tracfone, with large, easy to read number keys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844201186
My Best Buy number: 2844201186
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Dose what it sopos to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjc0507
from Lowell, MI
on 11/14/2014
It dose what I want it to do I like it just fine go job
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019836161
My Best Buy number: 1019836161
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Colorado
from Colorado
on 11/14/2014
Audio quality isn't great. But you get double minutes. So if you looking for a cheap cell, go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557159497
My Best Buy number: 0557159497
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

GREAT phone for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: danepr21
from Seminole, FL
on 11/11/2014
This is a great phone for what I needed it for. It is a "no-frills" phone that is very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936109048
My Best Buy number: 2936109048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Very good, simple basic phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Seki
on 11/10/2014
Great as Emergency phone on the road. Good reception. Reliable. Service costs are OK, Great at the Double Minutes status.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764491144
My Best Buy number: 0764491144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Incredible
on 11/08/2014
Calls are very clear. Texting is pretty simple on this device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585589075
My Best Buy number: 0585589075
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

NO Reception

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bonbowl
on 11/08/2014
I live in Gainesville Florida,Haile Plantation area No Bars , No Calls
Only thing good was the price.. I switched to Verizon 45 a month
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0400837206
My Best Buy number: 0400837206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Excellent Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nene
on 11/07/2014
Bought the phone for my aunte and she loves it, and it was only $4.99 when I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946686133
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great alternative to contracts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: roshd04
on 11/07/2014
This flip phone is easy to read and easy to use. Great for kids or for anyone that has a hard time reading smaller text.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560753224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kris1
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is very easy to set up and use.i recommended it for people that do not want a smart phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0812908082
My Best Buy number: 0812908082
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Inexpensive but good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jerrya
on 11/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is an inexpensive way to get cell phone service. The phone works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0104261840
My Best Buy number: 0104261840
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone,I like it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: delgreen
on 11/04/2014
Phne is good.voice quality is good.I am not satisfied with camera but at this price it is ok
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559685666
My Best Buy number: 0559685666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

just a backup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Doolie
on 11/01/2014
its a good phone that I only use as a backup to my other cell phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970306670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

What more do you need?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: southbayfather
on 11/01/2014
This phone is a perfect bare-bones phone for your teenager. Tough to beat the price of the phone or the service. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2261499913
My Best Buy number: 2261499913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

nice phone for a the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: communication
on 10/30/2014
Just needed it for emergency purpose, does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2915658307
My Best Buy number: 2915658307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for my husband

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Good
on 10/24/2014
My husband doesn't need a lot of bell's and whistles' on his phone and this TracFone is just what he needs. Works Great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>