Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G cell phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.142 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 219 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
105
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
10
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
201 out of 219
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Easy to set up and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikeypoo515
from Wilmington, NC
on 10/23/2014
We purchased for relatives visiting from overseas and it was very easy for them to use and understand. Also, purchasing of minutes was extremely convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0071831275
My Best Buy number: 0071831275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Excellent and great!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaxStuff05
on 10/23/2014
Excellent phone for talking...!!! Thanks BestBuy AAAAA+++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

phone drops calls

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: pk63015
from NW Pa
on 10/22/2014
This is by far the worst Phone I have had yet, I have not yet determined if it is the Phone or the Service which is shoddy. It will not ring 3/4 of the time, it will not show missed calls, and will drop calls... Do Not Buy...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0768367438
My Best Buy number: 0768367438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Does exactly what I need it to do.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lotuseater45
from Iowa
on 10/11/2014
This phone is simple. The display is larger than the previous model and so are the keys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756335191
My Best Buy number: 2756335191
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Cheap insurance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DuneRunner007
from Michigan
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this to keep with my son's epipen. If he has an event the phone is always on so someone just needs to dial 911 and help is on the way. Thankfully we have not had to use it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321843386
My Best Buy number: 0321843386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for seniors..easy to use,double minute

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snoopy
on 10/08/2014
This is a great first phone for a senior,lots of features,plus double minutes!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875576802
My Best Buy number: 2875576802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Basic/Good phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kingS
on 10/08/2014
Good battery life, nice phone and does the job. Cheap price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0090584732
My Best Buy number: 0090584732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good for our purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Renslm
on 10/04/2014
We bought this phone as an emergency phone for our teenage daughter. She doesn't text so it's perfect for the intended use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762783753
My Best Buy number: 0762783753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

GREAT PHONE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 577777
from sprinfield,mo
on 10/04/2014
I NEED TO REPLACE MY OLD TRACFONE PHONE WITH NEW ONE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054626430
My Best Buy number: 0054626430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

You get what you pay for.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mrsennett
on 10/03/2014
Constantly missed calls because the phone didn't ring.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2973063860
My Best Buy number: 2973063860
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Best Phone for "just talk"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Edpaul1
from Ashfield, Ma
on 10/02/2014
The phone LG440g cost just $5 bucks. Along with a sale price on minutes and time phone active, you will not find a better deal for a "just talk" phone. Perfect for our son , keep in touch with folks, while away at college. Coupons, discounts and other promos make this a Serious good deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0041576984
My Best Buy number: 0041576984
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good inexpensive phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elibrarian
from Fremont, MI
on 09/28/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features for the price
What's not so great: Does not work in my rural home
A good phone for the price. Lack of service at my rural home, but that's true of all the mobile phones we've tried. I wanted it for road emergencies and travel communications. For that it is idea. It had a lot more features than I expected for the $5 price. Minutes are a bit costly, but I won't be using it as my primary phone anyway.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... good for road/travel safety
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0571932892
My Best Buy number: 0571932892
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

used by someone who seldom makes or receives calls

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ArielPrincess
from Wilmington, MA
on 09/27/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Pay only for the time it is used.
What's not so great: short battery life
Good value and easy to use. This phone is good for the person using it. Person makes minimal calls, no messaging. Just a basic phone. It has more features than person will probably use but offers the ability to expand usage of additional features. Good phone.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only, emergency phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0752683537
My Best Buy number: 0752683537
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Spare phone just "In-Case"

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: heikejohn
on 09/27/2014
Got this phone "Just-In-Case" my regular one would break. Gives me time to find what I want, without the pressure of getting "something" fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442083723
My Best Buy number: 3442083723
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

For $5 you can't go wrong !

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyer
on 09/26/2014
Great for the price....great for kids!
Tracfone also has a $5 a month family phone plan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377099458
My Best Buy number: 2377099458
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good starting phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: paco
from san antonio,Tx
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We use this phone as a back up in my house so works good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500863833
My Best Buy number: 2500863833
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great phone for my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fred
from Farmington, MN
on 09/22/2014
What's great about it: its a flip phone, very durable
What's not so great: so far, so good
It worked well, it is light, and very durable. I can see the numbers and letters very clearly. The volume is very good for both receiving and calling. The battery life is good. The ring choices are also better than my last phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0397578274
My Best Buy number: 0397578274
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Trac Phone

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: donna
from Battle Creek, MI
on 09/03/2014
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: cheap materials
Overall, it's good for what I need it for limited use and text.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0963044677
My Best Buy number: 0963044677
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Msgaff
from Cassville, NY
on 08/31/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Was cheap and did the job
Phone was decent price and worked perfectly for us
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... young daughter needed for camp
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0736202778
My Best Buy number: 0736202778
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Polly
from Upstate NY
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: The price and many features I dont use all of them!!
What's not so great: Cannot think of any
I bought this as a pay as you go phone, its much better than my old tracfone,more reliable, has many more features is slimer. Great for the price.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2720799257
My Best Buy number: 2720799257
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>