Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G cell phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 166 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
84
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
152 out of 166
)
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: anonymous2
from Someplace
on 04/22/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Tracfone Customer Service
Phone had an invalid SIM card and would not activate. Spent several frustrating hours on the phone trying to explain this problem to Tracfone customer service reps who spoke limited English and were unable to fix things. I also purchased a minute card for use with the phone. Since I was returning the phone, the minute card was never activated, the PIN not scratched off. Best Buy would not let me return the minute card, even though it was unused and had been bought for a phone that was defective. It took a call to my credit card company to finally get my money back. Tracfone is the cheapest way to go, but their customer service sucks. I ended up purchasing a Samsung phone and switching to another cell phone provider.
This product is... thumbs down
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Phone size:Compact
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great for the basic needs

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jenny
from NC
on 04/20/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: sound quality is not so good at times.
It's small enough and yet does the basic things. Can't complaint much with this low price.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2827557316
My Best Buy number: 2827557316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Best budget cell ever

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rexer77
from Corona, ca
on 04/18/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Exec elect price, very good battery life, and compact size
What's not so great: Top up a bit higher than other prepaid carrier
The best budget cellphone I ever have. 1 week battery life on stand by, compact size, fits any pocket. Camera quality not so great but for everyday talk and text or back up phone will do just great.
This product is... best budget phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2724285831
My Best Buy number: 2724285831
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for my elderly mom to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bewing
from Sugar Land, TX
on 04/18/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Can't think of anything yet.
Phone is for very little use and is perfect for my elderly mother to use to keep in touch with family and in emergency situations.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0204994716
My Best Buy number: 0204994716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good budget cellphone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aveo
from Plattsburgh, NY
on 04/16/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: battery
What's not so great: camera
I like this budget cell phone. For 5$ you cannot go wrong. Thee battery will last almost 3 days, Sound quality is great, strong signal etc.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2875149310
My Best Buy number: 2875149310
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Can't beat the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charles
from Scranton, PA
on 04/12/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No contracty or activation fees
What's not so great: Can'f seem to find any best holder for it - have to carry it in my pocket
Overall, I'm saving money and hate those activation fees and contracts other companies have - which, of course, this one doesn't have
This product is... cost is low
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2160543786
My Best Buy number: 2160543786
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Easy to use phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kitchenmom30
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
on 04/12/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: small compact size, no contracts, good picture quality
What's not so great: It's not a smartphone so no touchscreen display or QWERTY keyboard for texting
Bought this phone as a replacement SafeLink phone for my 12 y/o. It works great for what he needs. He would love a smartphone, but he's 12, so I'm not paying all that money for a smartphone and a monthly plan when he gets free minutes from SafeLink. Calls are clear, pictures are clear, and he is able to text me.He can even go online with it, although it deducts minutes when he does. It is great for kids or older people who want a phone for simple calling on the go or for emergencies.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2635204709
My Best Buy number: 2635204709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

A great upgrade for those with a feature phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JonathanB
from Milwaukee, WI
on 04/12/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Slim design, call quality, lifetime double minutes
What's not so great: Camera, voice activation, button layout
I purchased this phone as an upgrade for my parents who are definitely not ready for a smartphone. This feature phone features better call quality than their previous Motorola flip phone, and includes the addition of a camera, something they thought would be nice to have.
The design of the phone is nice, though the button layout is a little more challenging for those less dexterous. It is slim and sleek, offering a good hand feel and a nice hinge. The screen is acceptable, certainly good enough for this phone, but not particularly sharp or bright. The phone works well - calls are crisp and sound is clean.
The camera is what you would expect out of a phone at this pricepoint - an absolutely no thrills picture taker. However, it does work and pictures range from fair to good, but don't expect to immortalize anyone with this camera.
Overall, I think this is a good upgrade for those that need a feature phone, like the flip phone design, and can handle sub-par camera performance (compared to peers).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0217978536
My Best Buy number: 0217978536
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great beginner phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cristina300
from Riverside , ca
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use , big numbers
What's not so great: Scratches easily
Great product would deficiently get another. Cheap prices and great call signal.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2678677775
My Best Buy number: 2678677775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1004
from Cowarts, AL
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: The battery goes down quicker than I thought it would or that it said in the advertising material
I basically needed a phone for emergency purposes, because of my health and medical expenses, I couldn't spend a lot of money, for the phone or the bill, so this is perfect for me. I just wish the battery life lasted longer, is really the only thing that is negative about the phone itself. I wish it came with a car charger because of this situation, also.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2869004243
My Best Buy number: 2869004243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great value basic cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rabbit
from Fort Worth, TX
on 04/04/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, can't beat the price
What's not so great: Picture quality, but that's not what I need the phone for
Having owned the similar LG420g TracFone, I wanted to get the LG440g for myself and one for my mother. The phone is easy to use and best for making phone calls. Sound and clarity are good. Battery life is really decent since I usually turn my phone off in between uses. I'd recommend the LG440g to anyone who wants a basic cell phone.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2624633459
My Best Buy number: 2624633459
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good for seniors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: typist47
from Orange County, NY
on 04/04/2014
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Could have better sound quality
As seniors, we just switched to TracFone to save money. We couldn't see spending close to $80 a month for our 2 phones when we only used an average of 10 minutes a month between the two of us. Getting this TracFone is saving us lots of money. We haven't had it that long so we're hoping we'll be able to get good reception when we're away out of state on vacations.
This product is... Easy navigation, inexpensive
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0077314239
My Best Buy number: 0077314239
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

3G camera phone is easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pytrwrds
from white plains, ny
on 04/04/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice speakerphone and easy voice command
What's not so great: texting is slow, as it is has qwerty keys
LG phone is a compact and user friendly flip phone. Battery life is good, and it's a sturdy phone.
This product is... Easy navigation
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0044717407
My Best Buy number: 0044717407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TonyDWalker
from Bethel Park, PA
on 03/28/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Large keys and good size
What's not so great: Speakerphone volume not that hot
Can't complain for the money; good phone; right size; speakerphone volume could be much louder.
This product is... good phone for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2274333006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great inexpensive phone for tracfone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PaPahound
from St Louis
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: It's a flip phone that fits in your pocket easy
If you like a flip phone that's small and has everything needed for a basic phone for Tracfone. than look no further. This phone has everything you need
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, fits in your pocket
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2704083389
My Best Buy number: 2704083389
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Excellent product for its intended purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hache
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
on 03/21/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to use
What's not so great: Limited functionality
I bought this phone for my parents to keep in the car for emergencies. They're the not very tech savvy and this phone is perfect for them. The numbers are large and easier to see and use...
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only, emergencies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2271443975
My Best Buy number: 2271443975
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for business

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ShantriceT
from Clearwater
on 03/20/2014
What's great about it: Service
What's not so great: Somewhat small
Phone is great and lightweight, Very easy to use for an older person
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 1048001103
My Best Buy number: 1048001103
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 6582399524236
from NH
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: great price, works well
What's not so great: nothing
good value and works as expected. get one at sale price.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 1052353144
My Best Buy number: 1052353144
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Titiphone
from Orlando, Fl
on 03/07/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy
What's not so great: None
Excellent and just want was needed in this particular case. Works well.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0544318555
My Best Buy number: 0544318555
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Too hard to arrow around

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Beaderguru1
from Home
on 03/01/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
This product doesn't 't work for my needs. The navigation button would be more easily used successfully with a stylus. I purchased this phone for a handicapped individual, and he is unable to get to his contact list to make a phone call. Is there a way to lock that icon into the one that is on when the phone is flipped open?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2372371689
My Best Buy number: 2372371689
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>