Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G cell phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 308
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 308 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
137
3 stars
28
2 stars
6
1 star
13
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
281 out of 308
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

have not used yet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Chuck
on 12/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I got this phone merely for the free gamer club unlocked membership
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3441168698
My Best Buy number: 3441168698
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lala
on 12/18/2014
Does the job. Makes calls with decent enough voice quality. That's all I needed it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3450077271
My Best Buy number: 3450077271
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good for my daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dandy
on 12/17/2014
I bought this phone so I can get in touch with my daughter. She doesn't need the phone for anything else but to get in touch with me when she is out and about. The minute card lasts for about 3 months for $30. Can't beat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2145204459
My Best Buy number: 2145204459
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

OK Tracphone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SteelerFanCE
from Mechanicsburg, PA
on 12/17/2014
This is an OK Tracphone that has some decent functions. If you don't want a plan with your phone then this is a decent way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566307094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

It was terrible though I like tracfone

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: pie32
on 12/17/2014
It was terrible since it didn't work well lucky my other Tracfone worked perfectly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3317992358
My Best Buy number: 3317992358
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Pretty good phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zzzzzzxxx
from Syracuse, NY
on 12/17/2014
I bought this so I could use it as a second cell phone. My kids call it a burner phone. It works as intended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0732754523
My Best Buy number: 0732754523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Gets the job done (unfortunately)

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ConstructionCarl
on 12/17/2014
My wife said I needed to get a cell phone after 15 year of living without one, so I figured what the heck. Bought this baby, and boy I can I see why my two grand daughters are glued to the screens on their brick cell phones. I can make calls on this which is what counts.
P.S. The reason I say unfortunately is that my wife can now talk to me me anytime she wants, but I just figured out how to silence it so WHOOPEE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449800477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

a great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prmtyme
from lancaster
on 12/17/2014
very basic for what i wanted it for. good for texting and calling and holds a long charge. if you do not mind these kinds of phones buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702220915
My Best Buy number: 2702220915
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Worked for what I needed it for!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby
on 12/17/2014
Works well for all intents and purposes :) It was very cheap and reception was great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958046369
My Best Buy number: 2958046369
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GM333
on 12/17/2014
This is fine for a no contract phone. It's a basic no frills phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0235724566
My Best Buy number: 0235724566
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

works good!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Swifty
on 12/17/2014
Got this phone for a backup and it works great! It gets the job done and was easy on the wallet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3449951100
My Best Buy number: 3449951100
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Cheap handset does whats needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Greeneyes
on 12/17/2014
Was looking for for cheap and this done all i need
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446069389
My Best Buy number: 3446069389
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone no contract

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smasher
on 12/17/2014
This is an excellent no contract phone. I was able to price match it to RadioShack for $5.00. This was a gift and the recipient has nothing but nice things to say about it. Good cheap no contract phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569559742
My Best Buy number: 0569559742
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Phone at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjdesanto
on 12/17/2014
This phone does everything you need out of a smile flip phone at an unbeatable price. Highly Recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0084928580
My Best Buy number: 0084928580
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KJ315
on 12/17/2014
I wanted to upgrade to a Bluetooth phone in order to sync with my vehicle, but I didn't want to go to a smart phone quite yet. This syncs easily with my car. The only issue I have is with retrieving voicemail. The press and hold #1 key does not work....I had to set my #2 key as a speed dial to my voicemail.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756754060
My Best Buy number: 2756754060
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Excellent Backup!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tsimps
from Florida
on 12/17/2014
I purchased this phone as a backup and when my phone died leaving me in a pinch this phone saved the day. good customer support and the phone works pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576282947
My Best Buy number: 0576282947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Easy to use flip phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eugenia
on 12/15/2014
I purchased this phone for my elderly father who was looking for a phone with large numbers and that is easy to use. He likes it better that the other touchphones available for Tracfone, since his fingers were too big for the small screens. This phone is ideal for him, and if it breaks, I can always buy him a new one with such a low price. I also purchased a $100 minute card for him, which gives him service for a whole year. For someone who only wants to use a cell phone for talking, this is a very inexpensive choice. I can rest easy that my father has constant, reliable cell service in case of an emergency. I gave the phone 4 stars instead of 5 because the customer service from Tracfone for the set up was a bit of hassle and Best Buy was not willing to do it for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2622882408
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Nice Phone for Cheap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kearns710
on 12/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this phone strictly for the free year of Gamers Club Unlocked. The phone was cheaply priced. I have yet to open it as I have no use for it, but it does make for a good piece of clutter in my house. 5 stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555814299
My Best Buy number: 0555814299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: essob22
on 12/15/2014
Good price and ended up getting free 2 year gamers club unlocked membership with purchase of this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136410746
My Best Buy number: 2136410746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

not that great

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: gamer5883
from charleston sc
on 12/15/2014
I bought this phone for emergencies. I needed to use it and it did not come with any minutes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0579704637
My Best Buy number: 0579704637
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>