Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G mobile phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(392 Reviews) 392
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 392 reviews
5 stars
159
4 stars
162
3 stars
43
2 stars
10
1 star
18
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
351 out of 392
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Nice back up phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tang
on 02/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Only $5 while promo. Great simple talk/text phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567131858
My Best Buy number: 0567131858
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Simple for an aging adult

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Judy
on 02/28/2015
This is an easy to use phone and camera for my husband to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024783033
My Best Buy number: 0024783033
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone if you don't want smartphone or contra

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lauralu
on 02/27/2015
Easy for people who want basic cell without smartphone capacity or contract. Reception pretty good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160242887
My Best Buy number: 2160242887
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: zefe
on 02/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
got it for $5 , it had some minutes of airtime, call quality not so good , don't know if it the signal or the phone, but for $5 its ok
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0584498910
My Best Buy number: 0584498910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobertF02
from Boca Raton, FL
on 02/25/2015
Great for a second phone in the family. Very practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260185244
My Best Buy number: 2260185244
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PennyPincher
on 02/21/2015
Phone is a good basic phones that meets my needs. When I made my first calls, I learned there is no ring tone until the called number answers. That was annoying because I didn't know if the phone dialed or not. Otherwise, it is an affordable phone to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0315032611
My Best Buy number: 0315032611
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great replacement phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mellaby
on 02/21/2015
I replaced my old phone with this same one. It's even better. Cheaper than buying another battery. For $ 10 it's worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587184223
My Best Buy number: 0587184223
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Terrible voice quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Paula
on 02/21/2015
I purchased this very cheaply around Christmas. Having to replace already. Incoming calls are muffled. Can't understand caller at all. $5.00 was way too much for this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3454696331
My Best Buy number: 3454696331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Super cheap and fast setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deeke777
on 02/21/2015
I picked up this mobile phone for just $5 and spent a total of $30 to get a workable cell phone.
The device works like a charm and is amazingly easy to setup and activate--just put in codes and voila! Does everything you need for bare basics, but won't do all the bells and whistles smart phones are capable of obviously.
Great dependable and cheap choice for a phone if you need one right away. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313133120
My Best Buy number: 3313133120
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HuskyLove
on 02/21/2015
for a pay as you go phone it's a great deal. It has all the features I wanted and the price was wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979187126
My Best Buy number: 2979187126
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great phone for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grandma
on 02/20/2015
This is a good basic phone for emergency use. Only the battery doesn't last very long; even on stand-by the charge doesn't last for a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578534549
My Best Buy number: 0578534549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Basic pre-paid cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: capndigital
on 02/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my daughter to have when she is not with me. We just needed a basic phone for calls only. It was easy to get registered online and works as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206208101
My Best Buy number: 0206208101
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Love It!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: masaopa
on 02/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
$5 phone, one year timeout on 800 minutes (400 minute pack doubled by the phone to 800). With my usage, I can talk for a year for $100. Big smiley face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2501301259
My Best Buy number: 2501301259
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

You get what you pay for?

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Driscoll1313
on 02/20/2015
I only paid $5 for this phone. It works just fine (so far) as a basic cell phone to make & receive calls, which is pretty much all I use it for. I've only had it a few weeks & the other day I noticed that the display screen on the outside of the flip-up cover was cracked & is now unreadable. I didn't bang it, I definately didn't drop it & I have no idea how this could have happened. It was fine when I put it in the back pocket of my jeans. In the meantime, I didn't sit on anything hard, just the cushioned seat of my car. For $5 I guess I shouldn't complain too much & as I said, it still functions otherwise. It's a basic cheap phone & you get what you pay for but I'll continue to use it until it's dead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2685709995
My Best Buy number: 2685709995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

ok for a temporary phone

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: moocowchow
from va
on 02/20/2015
This phone is incredibly cheap, both in cost and in design.
I only paid $5 for it on sale. I had lost my phone and needed a quick fix.
The phone feels and looks to be of a very poor quality. I am very careful with it because it feels like the "flip" part would break off very easily.
The keypad is very cheap and it feels like the buttons are going to come right through the thin rubber when I text.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2220316299
My Best Buy number: 2220316299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great simple phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chattychattybingbing
on 02/19/2015
This phone is GREAT!! Has phone, messaging and camera. The phone works great and the network is reliable and inexpensive. Just what I wanted for a phone for the few needs I have while away from home and for emergency calling when needed. The camera is good quality also. The best part is the phone was on a great discount when I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good phone for mom

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CShop
on 02/19/2015
Just needed a phone for my Mom while she was here from Ecuador. It served the purpose
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545286556
My Best Buy number: 0545286556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dugwin
on 02/19/2015
You can't beat this phone for the price, a good flip phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

this is the worst

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: NOTGOOD
on 02/17/2015
such a joke stopped in, asked salesperson if it would be loud.. was stupid soft... SUX
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Back up phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: movielover
on 02/12/2015
A fantastic back up phone when your primary one dies. We all used to this kind of phone before smartphone. It is nice to have one and give you piece of mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770240514
My Best Buy number: 0770240514
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>