Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G mobile phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(496 Reviews) 496
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 496 reviews
5 stars
207
4 stars
192
3 stars
62
2 stars
15
1 star
20
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
442 out of 496
)
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Basic cellphone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BM345
on 06/06/2016
The lg 440g is a basic cellphone that has nice battery life and call quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2106507230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dokidoki
from Ocala, FL
on 03/05/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The phone was easy to use and it works as described. No hassle contracts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260204754
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Not reliable

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Cindy
on 11/17/2015
We need to go back to the store for our second replacement on this phone within 6 months. It has an adequate number of features and is small, but just not reliable. Different things go out on it, and Best Buy has been really good about replacing it, but now I see it's on clearance for $4 so perhaps we're not going to hear nice things today.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0580197060
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

works properly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AUjb
on 10/31/2015
bought the phone as an emergency backup, works properly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146012381
My Best Buy number: 2146012381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Basic Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TraumaMama
on 10/21/2015
I needed to replace an even more basic phone that was lost right away and this one fit the bill. If you don't need "smart phone" features, just a way to keep in touch, this phone will serve you well (especially if you like Gibbs).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314150255
My Best Buy number: 0314150255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Ok phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Sks2015
on 09/18/2015
Useful for people interest for voice calls only. Good to keep as backup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3484668834
My Best Buy number: 3484668834
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: clarabell123
on 09/16/2015
Good basic phone. Awesome price! Only problem we have is sometimes not ringing when receiving a call.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3464028405
My Best Buy number: 3464028405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great burner cell

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: B123
from Boston, MA
on 09/04/2015
This is a great backup cell phone and is easy to use and no contract with ten cents a minute cost. Good for anyone to use as backup or main cell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019339778
My Best Buy number: 1019339778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

NO SOUND QUALITY ON CALLS

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: OzzyFan
on 08/22/2015
Yes it was inexpensive. But not cheap. Costs lots of hair & brain cells when you call your friends, who have AT&T, and you can understand 1 out of 10 words they say. Good part is: Does text and text pictures well :-) Receives large pixel PICS but uses a lot of your minutes (understandable), however to send them elsewhere you have to reduce the size ( FYI). Deciding on which company to get Smartphone now for email capability. Should it NET10, hope I don't have same hearing problem. Only do prepaid cards, so lots to research.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By TracFone Wireless08/22/2015
Good morning, OzzyFan. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please send an email to TracfoneBV@Tracfone.com in order for us to assist you with your issue. ^Angel. TracFoneWireless
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great No Contract Phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Oner
on 08/19/2015
Needed a phone for an employee that was cheap and reliable...this fit the bill perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2150110981
My Best Buy number: 2150110981
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great basic phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lady89
on 08/16/2015
Got this for my husband since he's not a cellphone person. Basic enough for a 50 yr old man thats not tech savy, and he can HEAR it when it rings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2139644667
My Best Buy number: 2139644667
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great flip phone - Tracfone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TommyJ
on 08/09/2015
This is a great simple flip phone from Tracfone. It has a great simple interface and gets a good signal everywhere. Holds a charge forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581839358
My Best Buy number: 0581839358
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mother
on 08/05/2015
I bought this phone for my son. It is a great phone for emergency use, or as a second phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578534549
My Best Buy number: 0578534549
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Nice phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mytmack
on 08/05/2015
I bought this for my mom. She is excited about it. Simple for her to use and simple to connect online and buy refill minutes. I would use again. Great battery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0758445160
My Best Buy number: 0758445160
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Very simple except....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tones
on 08/05/2015
I love using this phone however my relative has Verizon and is unable to call me from her cell phone..... Verizon is still working on the issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0595662126
My Best Buy number: 0595662126
Mobile Submission: True
By TracFone Wireless08/13/2015
Good morning, Tones. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please send an email to TracfoneBV@Tracfone.com in order for us to assist you with your issue. ^Angel. TracFoneWireless
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Your basic talk/text cell.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TechGuru4u
on 08/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a solid choice if you are looking for a basic cell phone strictly for making calls and light texting. Calls are clear and do not drop. Texting could be faster but given the fact that you're not using a full keyboard, it does work relatively well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930021780
My Best Buy number: 2930021780
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Flip Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LCmom
on 08/01/2015
I bought this phone for my tech-challenged husband. It was an excellent deal at $4.99. I can afford to replace it should anything happen to it.. Battery life is as expected and has basic functions which my husband can handle. It also comes with double minutes for the life of the phone. The only drawback is the lack of speaker. But then again, for $4.99, I really can't complain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3451908628
My Best Buy number: 3451908628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Phone, Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Henry
on 07/31/2015
This is a great phone. Very simple, and if you activate it online (FREE, tracfone.com), you get a FREE 20 minutes of talk time, which makes this a great phone to keep in your car for emergencies. It can browse the web and text as well. And only $5! This phone also takes photos and videos, acts as an MP3 player (transfer music to it over Bluetooth), gets email, and many other things! Even if this phone didn't make calls or text, I'd still like it for the extra features. And yes, as I mentioned, it has Bluetooth. This is great because you can send the photos and videos you took to your computer, and you can send photos, videos and music to the phone from your computer. The only thing I don't like is that when web browsing, it takes extra minutes from the time you bought. I was once checking something online that took 1 minute, and it took 4 of my minutes! But overall, this is a really, really great phone, and I totally recommend you get this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

simple to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Buff
on 07/24/2015
This phone is simple to use and low cost. Not interested in more complicated phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973097186
My Best Buy number: 2973097186
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

It won't always ring

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MrsRainie
on 07/21/2015
The problem is that it won't always RING! If some one leaves a voice mail it will jingle and let me know that, but only occasionally will it actually ring. I was holding the phone in my hand expecting a call from my husband and suddenly the voice mail jingle came on. He had to leave a voice mail. It never rang. My old trac phone always rang and I could use my head set with it. Got the flip phone because I kept accidentally hitting the buttons on the other phone and would call people on my contacts list. The flip phone is cheap but it is not reliable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By TracFone Wireless07/22/2015
Good morning, MrsRainie. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. To better assist you, send us an email at TF.CorpResolutionTeam@tracfone.com. Please include your name, phone number and the serial number or the IMEI/MEID of the phone. Just copy and paste your comments and include it in your email. ^Angel. TracFoneWireless
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>