Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G mobile phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(480 Reviews) 480
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 480 reviews
5 stars
202
4 stars
186
3 stars
59
2 stars
13
1 star
20
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
429 out of 480
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Flip Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LCmom
on 08/01/2015
I bought this phone for my tech-challenged husband. It was an excellent deal at $4.99. I can afford to replace it should anything happen to it.. Battery life is as expected and has basic functions which my husband can handle. It also comes with double minutes for the life of the phone. The only drawback is the lack of speaker. But then again, for $4.99, I really can't complain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3451908628
My Best Buy number: 3451908628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Phone, Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Henry
on 07/31/2015
This is a great phone. Very simple, and if you activate it online (FREE, tracfone.com), you get a FREE 20 minutes of talk time, which makes this a great phone to keep in your car for emergencies. It can browse the web and text as well. And only $5! This phone also takes photos and videos, acts as an MP3 player (transfer music to it over Bluetooth), gets email, and many other things! Even if this phone didn't make calls or text, I'd still like it for the extra features. And yes, as I mentioned, it has Bluetooth. This is great because you can send the photos and videos you took to your computer, and you can send photos, videos and music to the phone from your computer. The only thing I don't like is that when web browsing, it takes extra minutes from the time you bought. I was once checking something online that took 1 minute, and it took 4 of my minutes! But overall, this is a really, really great phone, and I totally recommend you get this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

simple to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Buff
on 07/24/2015
This phone is simple to use and low cost. Not interested in more complicated phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973097186
My Best Buy number: 2973097186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

It won't always ring

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MrsRainie
on 07/21/2015
The problem is that it won't always RING! If some one leaves a voice mail it will jingle and let me know that, but only occasionally will it actually ring. I was holding the phone in my hand expecting a call from my husband and suddenly the voice mail jingle came on. He had to leave a voice mail. It never rang. My old trac phone always rang and I could use my head set with it. Got the flip phone because I kept accidentally hitting the buttons on the other phone and would call people on my contacts list. The flip phone is cheap but it is not reliable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By TracFone Wireless07/22/2015
Good morning, MrsRainie. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. To better assist you, send us an email at TF.CorpResolutionTeam@tracfone.com. Please include your name, phone number and the serial number or the IMEI/MEID of the phone. Just copy and paste your comments and include it in your email. ^Angel. TracFoneWireless
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great 1st phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Penny
on 07/21/2015
this is my first phone & I LOVE it...easy to use...does everything, & the price was unbeatable....another great deal from Best Buy....thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3460014624
My Best Buy number: 3460014624
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

easy to learn and very inexpensive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cockey
from Reisterstown, Md.
on 07/18/2015
very easy to learn and very inexpensive to maintain
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597058792
My Best Buy number: 2597058792
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Need $5 phone that works, not $500 that doesn't

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MnhtnKs
from northeast KS
on 07/12/2015
Lost my great $15 LG phone, similar $20 LG replacement back-ordered so I got this off the shelf; can't hurt to have two, right? Downloaded the manual, so I'm not flying blind here.
...The L/R/up/down ring is recessed instead of raised, very subtle to operate. Must use the icon menu by arrowing around instead of with the keyboard, though after you get to a text submenu that does work.
...Of all possible status icons the only ones that ever displayed were battery (luckily, since even standby is days short of what they claim and the phone just shuts off w/o beeping or anything#, vibrate mode, and "3g network available" but not a hint about bars.
...NOW THE TOTAL FAILS: Others here wonder why it always vibrates when a call connects. More to the point, it kept reverting to "ring plus vibrate" and finally vibrate only. You can accidentally set vibrate-only with one touch of the keypad, but #immediately calling from another phone# it quickly became impossible to menu-set to anything else.
...Thought I might retire it to my daily "check on the old folks" call, but it's clearly worthless even for that. Could leave it on the charger in the truck for emergency outbound calls, but 1) I'm virtually never w/o my main phone, and 2) I wouldn't trust this phone if my life did depend on it. Just going to run out the 60-minute card and recycle it.
...BUT - It does games, internet, conference calls & so much stuff I'm forgetting that even many smartphone users probably never use. Look, geniuses, nobody outside the Third World is buying a $5 phone for the camera etc #some questions here whether you can even upload video from a phone without a data plan#.
...I don't care if you do all this because you CAN, just put bombproof 2001 technology into a $5 phone that does the 5 or 6 things a real phone needs to do instead of turning into a flimsy paperweight in a few weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By TracFone Wireless07/16/2015
Good morning, MnhtnKs. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

To better assist you, send us an email at TF.CorpResolutionTeam@tracfone.com. Please include your name, phone number and the serial number or the IMEI/MEID of the phone. Just copy and paste your comments and include it in your email. ^Angel. TracFoneWireless
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great temporary phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Morry
on 07/09/2015
Great price for phone and works well. You just have to purchase minutes from specific company
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808982717
My Best Buy number: 2808982717
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Cheap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RDDG
on 07/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Super cheap phone. Clear phone calls. Reminds me of some very old school phones and that's a good thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3310542864
My Best Buy number: 3310542864
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JimE
on 07/05/2015
Not all of us want the latest smart phone with all the distracting apps., sometimes we just want a basic phone to make calls. This phone is a solid flip-style phone operating on the Tracfone pay-as-you-go system, so no high monthly fees or contracts. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0776785385
My Best Buy number: 0776785385
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

BOUGHT FOR SPARE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SUGGAMAMA
from JACKSONVILLE, FL
on 07/03/2015
THIS IS JUST GOOD TO GIVE TO SOMEONE WHEN THEY NEED A NEW PHONE WORKS WELL
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317404004
My Best Buy number: 3317404004
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

cheap price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: asianman
on 07/03/2015
Awesome phone for little kids. You don't need to make monthly payment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318184127
My Best Buy number: 3318184127
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Cheap and it works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Howie
on 07/03/2015
If you use TRACFONE and you don't need a smartphone, this is for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967190288
My Best Buy number: 0967190288
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: OZONKZ
on 07/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Good phone for those who like the tracfone services and rate. Works on ly with Tracfone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2685653496
My Best Buy number: 2685653496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great backup phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ronco2002
from NJ
on 06/29/2015
great reception. perfect for use as an emergency 911 phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571090271
My Best Buy number: 0571090271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

good phone for beginners

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grandpa104
from hortonville, wi
on 06/29/2015
My husband has a easy time using this phone it is easy and the numbers are a good size for him to see and use. Small enough to fit in his pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199749449
My Best Buy number: 2199749449
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenn
on 06/27/2015
This phone is a good trade in phone when switching over to a new carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949281724
My Best Buy number: 2949281724
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good for kid and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Phone23
on 06/24/2015
Cheap phone and does it purpose. My son like it a lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467851338
My Best Buy number: 3467851338
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ricki
on 06/20/2015
just what I needed i do n lot have that much to say about this phone this iOS my fourth or fifth tracfone and they are fine for my use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664443223
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Incredible value for a cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Customer
on 06/19/2015
I would highly recommend this phone. Great price, decent reception and easy to use. Good for younger kids to use that are not ready to have their own cell phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0071168111
My Best Buy number: 0071168111
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>