Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G mobile phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 449
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 449 reviews
5 stars
187
4 stars
177
3 stars
54
2 stars
13
1 star
18
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
401 out of 449
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

ok for the price

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mad15
on 05/23/2015
This phone often will not receive calls. Calls will not even show up under missed calls. The phone was only $5.00. Otherwise it works well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2916533368
My Best Buy number: 2916533368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Perfect basic phone for TracFone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vandy
on 05/22/2015
This phone is perfect for a basic mobile phone line. Very easy to set up and activate online. I purchased this phone for my mother and was able to activate and add minutes in less than 30 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3474333711
My Best Buy number: 3474333711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Average cheap phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DiscoDan1020
on 05/21/2015
Average cheap phone. Good for a just in case phone. Works for my 10 year old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0217393957
My Best Buy number: 0217393957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good idea for a phone without a contract

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Telly
on 05/20/2015
Phone is easy to use. Can buy different amounts of minutes depending on the number of calls you plan to make. You can always buy additional minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3452152938
My Best Buy number: 3452152938
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Easy to handle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jnck
on 05/20/2015
Nice basic phone, especially when you don't need all that fancy extras
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148908071
My Best Buy number: 2148908071
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

easier to use keypad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HiCUp
on 05/20/2015
I needed to replace my TracFone battery but ordering one was more than the price of a new flip TracFone. So I bought one. The keypad is easier to use and the case is thinner than the original flip phone I had. I am just activating it now so I can't give you an idea of it's audio quality. There are many 'bells and whistles' that come with it : camera, internet and e-mail. Lots to learn in the coming days... and there won't be an annoying ringtone put on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175067475
My Best Buy number: 2175067475
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Upgraded version for me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjmgallant
on 05/20/2015
My husband has this so I upgraded d/t old one falling in water. Excellent price and phone, if u like tracfone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3756466427
My Best Buy number: 3756466427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Replacement phone for SmartLink

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ElectronicsMike
on 05/19/2015
Replaced original phone that was provided by SmartLink. Just had to call it in and have a person activate it on the phone. Took about one hour to complete. Phone has Bluetooth and camera that takes descent pictures which you can make out faces and letters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038514579
My Best Buy number: 0038514579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

good for my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: swnm
from Detroit, MI
on 05/16/2015
I just need a cell phone for emergencies and short calls when I am away from home. This fits the bill and my budget! The Best Buy staff were extremely helpful in matching the phone with my needs. I comparison shopped at Target and Verizon and went with Best Buy and Tracfone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620384911
My Best Buy number: 2620384911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

price is right fir throw away phone..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reafamily
from detroit, mi
on 05/16/2015
Best buy was hands down the cheapest for a phone given to someone for a road trip for emergency purpose and it has all the features needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584068872
My Best Buy number: 2584068872
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OFBG
from Albuquerque NM
on 05/15/2015
I bought this to replace an old, simpler phone that was lost. I had kept using the old one because I liked the big buttons and needed it only for emergency use. I don't like the buttons on this one, don't need the camera or other features, but it was cheap and does what I need it to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314150255
My Best Buy number: 0314150255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This phone works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: George
on 05/15/2015
It gets the job done. I gave it to my kid so there is no risk of him losing it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958046369
My Best Buy number: 2958046369
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Best Alternative

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linsanity
on 05/14/2015
It won't go wrong to get a prepaid phone that is just to make and receive calls during an emergency.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561431213
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NinjaPrincess
from Nu Yawk
on 05/13/2015
Needed something as a loaner phone & this works just as well. Bought it on sale for $4.99!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2919387067
My Best Buy number: 2919387067
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great cheap phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pawel1983
from Oswego il
on 05/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great phone with cheap minutes. No issues if looking for a phone to make phone calls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762487507
My Best Buy number: 0762487507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Phone was good but the talk time was not.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: pcsaha
from Kissimmee, FL
on 05/02/2015
i bought this phone together with a talk time card. Phone worked fine but the card I got was a rip of. I thought I was getting a 60 minute time card but when I activated it I got only 20 minutes. Moreover, even in USA, the rate was extremely high - for any very short outgoing and incoming calls a minute was taken away. Fortunately, I was using it only for emergency. Now I have stopped using it and definitely will not use it any more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3318595480
My Best Buy number: 3318595480
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great basic phone at very cheap price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pspp
on 05/02/2015
Its a gareat basic phone at very cheao price. I would like to recomend this phone to my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314469174
My Best Buy number: 3314469174
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Basic phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: butterfli7
on 05/02/2015
This Trac phone is a basic phone for those that are looking for a phone without frills. Easy to use and talk on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965257419
My Best Buy number: 0965257419
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great for kids or adults

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Itsallgood
on 05/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my son to use on vacation for emergency purposes. Very user friendly as he is 12 and figured out how to use many of the features without the book. I had a little trouble activating the phone following the directions provided, but customer service was OUTSTANDING. And for my trouble, I received some extra minutes. Now that's customer service!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2527936367
My Best Buy number: 2527936367
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Nice beginner cell phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Diane1611
on 05/01/2015
I bought this for my teenage son, who needed a cell phone when he started his first job. The price is great. The phone does what it is supposed to do - make and receive calls. He hasn't used the Internet function. The TracFone plan is very reasonably priced as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096752733
My Best Buy number: 2096752733
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>