Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G mobile phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.117 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(411 Reviews) 411
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 411 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
166
3 stars
46
2 stars
11
1 star
18
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
366 out of 411
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reseacher
on 03/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A very inexpensive phone. Bought for parents who are senior citizens who just want a basic no frills phone. A one year plan with about 1000 minutes works out to about $8 per month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2176608127
My Best Buy number: 2176608127
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good phone when you want only the basics

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RustNeverSleeps
from Gainesville, FL
on 03/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We bought this phone as a backup for our son. It has the bare minimum we needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040153025
My Best Buy number: 0040153025
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This is what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gritty
from Clarkston, MI
on 03/18/2015
I gave up using my smart phone because of its complexity. I just want to make and receive calls easily. I do not text, tweet, do e-mails, etc, as I use the computer for that. Even making and answering calls on the smart phones is to complicated. Accidently touched the smart phone screen and would lose trying to make or receive a call. Don't need a gps, camera, flash light, check prices at a store, etc. or any other apps,other than a PHONE. A simple phone for strictly phone use. Another plus is that it and its use are far cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193909399
My Best Buy number: 2193909399
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

we needed a phone for a special event

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tbrackett
from Sarasota
on 03/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
for what we need it for, it was perfect. we need it for four months and so far it working just the way we envisioned. and for someone who needs a simple phone, this one seems quite reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833706807
My Best Buy number: 2833706807
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Worked fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Honda
on 03/18/2015
Worked fine service was ok. Did the job of making calls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573384644
My Best Buy number: 0573384644
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

O.K. Phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Scooter
on 03/16/2015
Hard to hear people on the other end. Not very clear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1023820705
My Best Buy number: 1023820705
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alexis
on 03/15/2015
I bought the phone for my father and he really likes it. It is better for him than any smartphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972705235
My Best Buy number: 2972705235
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Phone's audio is not loud enough for seniors.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Claudette
on 03/15/2015
I guess quality is equivalent to the cost of the phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2967797764
My Best Buy number: 2967797764
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

does what it needs to do

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: michelaw
on 03/14/2015
serves its purpose as a cellular device. makes clear calls
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2786852996
My Best Buy number: 2786852996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Simple Flip Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ByteMonkey
on 03/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This phone is what you'd expect a flip phone to be in this day and age. It has all the basic features a tradiotional flip phone has and the number pad is quite legible. Battery life is excellent and can go for days without re-charging. It's small form factor makes it a very pocketable phone. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a prepaid flip phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538629551
My Best Buy number: 0538629551
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

ok had better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: crazycruisegirl
on 03/13/2015
I would have got a different phone. Un happy with this phone. Does not do what it suppose to
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0316996493
My Best Buy number: 0316996493
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

cel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mara
on 03/13/2015
this is an exc elent cellulare phone,and is very cheap
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0595911538
My Best Buy number: 0595911538
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cusp
on 03/12/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good No Frills Phone. Got this on sale. Can't complain about the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562360055
My Best Buy number: 0562360055
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tribefan1
from North Olmsted, OH
on 03/11/2015
Trac phone is a great phone to have. Very easy to reload.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062091992
My Best Buy number: 0062091992
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great inexpensive cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skipper
on 03/11/2015
I consider this LG phone a smart purchase! Easy to use. Quite compact. It is my 2nd LG phone from Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2363682572
My Best Buy number: 2363682572
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great emergency phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigdog
on 03/06/2015
Got this phone for my 90 year old mother-in-law. She can only handle the technology of a simple flip phone and this is great. Now she has a cell phone with her at all time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963949402
My Best Buy number: 2963949402
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

will not go wrong...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wwww
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I/we have been using these phones for the past two years... we have 4 of them... they work great, no contract, easy to use, easy reload... we use them as 2nd phones and as a backup... came in real handy during the power outage during last storm....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962835355
My Best Buy number: 2962835355
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Phone works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeD
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
As a back up phone, this Tracphone is fantastic. You can even text without too much trouble, even though it doesn't have a regular keyboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047259324
My Best Buy number: 0047259324
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good simple phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Qball1990
on 03/03/2015
I use this as a house phone for the kids. It works well and is clear vice some other tracfones that are like speaking inside a metal box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304988158
My Best Buy number: 0304988158
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Nice back up phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tang
on 02/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Only $5 while promo. Great simple talk/text phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567131858
My Best Buy number: 0567131858
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>