Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: TFLG440GDM3P4P
SKU: 6775586
UPC: 616960040491
Keep in touch with friends and family with this TRACFONE LG 440G mobile phone that features text and MMS messaging, as well as Mobile Web and 3G speed, to help you stay connected. The 1.3MP digital camera with zoom allows you to shoot clear still images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 426
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 426 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
168
3 stars
50
2 stars
11
1 star
18
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
380 out of 426
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Really basic phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mymama
on 04/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the world's most basic phone. It has large keypad which makes it easy to read. Simple, perfect for someone who only needs a phone for calls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013952154
My Best Buy number: 2013952154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cody
on 04/25/2015
Good phone to purchase if you are looking for a phone without all the bells and whistles. Easy to use and does what it says it will. Have not had any problems with reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321664059
My Best Buy number: 0321664059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Very durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 04/24/2015
The phone is very easy to use and that it is very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847237304
My Best Buy number: 2847237304
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Idea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rholman7
on 04/23/2015
It's great to have this available when all I want is a phone for emergencies. It works great and is a good savings from having a regular phone and service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040431151
My Best Buy number: 1040431151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good for grandparents

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: litobirdy
on 04/22/2015
I'd only recommened this for grandparents with no clue how to use a feature phone/smart phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2190518716
My Best Buy number: 2190518716
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Mom is happy.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AdultGamer
on 04/18/2015
My mother's old Tracfone flip-phone wasn't holding much of a charge anymore. This was cheaper than buying a new battery, plus she got 2 free months of service when we activated it. So, it's like we got a new phone for free. It's also better than her old phone, with a larger display. And settings for larger text size make it very easy for her to read. Our only nit-pick is the small buttons crammed around the center navigation button / pad. Have to be careful not to accidentally press the little web / msg / etc. buttons. But that is something which is common to almost any flip phone now. We are very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598083409
My Best Buy number: 0598083409
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone for everyday use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LawrenceCraft
from Tucson, AZ
on 04/18/2015
Call me "old-fashioned", but I like flip phones: don't have to unlock the keys every time I want to use it. This phone has a large screen on the inside, making things easier to see and read. There is also a small screen on the outside that displays time, date, and whatever number is calling, which is also nice. Incoming calls are answered simply be opening the phone-- don't have to press any buttons. This phone also has a great camera. I have no need of a handheld computer that happens to make phone calls (i.e., smartphone), so this is an excellent phone for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781103037
My Best Buy number: 0781103037
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Serves the purpose of a 'emergency' phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dave
on 04/18/2015
All we wanted was a phone for emergency purposes and this phone does exactly that. No frills, just the essentials. A good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Activation of the Tracphone was somewhat difficult

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: odar
on 04/11/2015
The phone is fine but needs to be recharged about every other day. The cost of the minutes versus Net10 is much higher and the phone is bulky. The phone, however, does meet my needs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2502297582
My Best Buy number: 2502297582
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Does it's job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tina
on 04/10/2015
I purchased this phone for a great price with a purpose to be used as a house phone only costing $80 a year as apposed to a land-line costing a fortune. It is used for emergencies and other personal use when needed. It is beneficial to my families needs and works great. Remember if you are thinking about using it as an every day phone for talk time, text or internet than you might want to purchase something with unlimited mins and a data plan because the type of service it is will deduct mins for many reasons. This can cause your mins to decrease rapidly. No regrets here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222878566
My Best Buy number: 2222878566
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Love my Trac Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lurah
on 04/09/2015
I really like the fact that I can have a cell phone, yet not have to worry about month to month contracts. I can purchase the activation and minutes on one card, and it is really easy to add minutes, right from the phone. The phone itself is easy to use, without a lot of tech know-how, and has a fairly decent camera built in. The price was easily affordable too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757324764
My Best Buy number: 3757324764
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: videogirl
from boynton beach, fl
on 04/03/2015
This is a great option when you have visitors from overseas and want to be communicate without them paying international roaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928225639
My Best Buy number: 0928225639
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

ALWAYS HANDY AND HAVE NOT HAD DROPPED CALLS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DAVE
from CHICAGO
on 03/31/2015
I GOT THIS FOR EMERGENCIES AND HAVE USED IT FOR SPECIAL CALLS ON OCCASION. IT WOERKS WELL AND HAVE NOTB HAD ANY DROPPED CALLS, ETC
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2704574252
My Best Buy number: 2704574252
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great phone w nice extras

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lola14
on 03/27/2015
I was very pleasantly surprised to get a very good sale price at Best Buy for this great phone. It's perfect for my needs...calls, text, browse, photos. Everything at my fingertips and bonus time added by Tracfone, too! I like the size and convenience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405306202
My Best Buy number: 0405306202
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good Basic Phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kessia33
on 03/27/2015
Overall, good basic phone for my preteen to use. Works as expected. Second purchase as the other got ran over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0588462542
My Best Buy number: 0588462542
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reseacher
on 03/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A very inexpensive phone. Bought for parents who are senior citizens who just want a basic no frills phone. A one year plan with about 1000 minutes works out to about $8 per month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2176608127
My Best Buy number: 2176608127
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good phone when you want only the basics

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RustNeverSleeps
from Gainesville, FL
on 03/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We bought this phone as a backup for our son. It has the bare minimum we needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040153025
My Best Buy number: 0040153025
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This is what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gritty
from Clarkston, MI
on 03/18/2015
I gave up using my smart phone because of its complexity. I just want to make and receive calls easily. I do not text, tweet, do e-mails, etc, as I use the computer for that. Even making and answering calls on the smart phones is to complicated. Accidently touched the smart phone screen and would lose trying to make or receive a call. Don't need a gps, camera, flash light, check prices at a store, etc. or any other apps,other than a PHONE. A simple phone for strictly phone use. Another plus is that it and its use are far cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193909399
My Best Buy number: 2193909399
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

we needed a phone for a special event

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tbrackett
from Sarasota
on 03/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
for what we need it for, it was perfect. we need it for four months and so far it working just the way we envisioned. and for someone who needs a simple phone, this one seems quite reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833706807
My Best Buy number: 2833706807
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRACFONE - LG 440G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Worked fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Honda
on 03/18/2015
Worked fine service was ok. Did the job of making calls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573384644
My Best Buy number: 0573384644
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>