Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: NTLGL40G3P4P
SKU: 6778177
UPC: 616960040286
This NET10 LG Optimus Extreme cell phone features a 4" color touch screen for crystal-clear images and simple navigation. The 5.0MP digital camera's zoom and flash make it easy to shoot high-quality images on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 73 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
64 out of 73
)
Customer Reviews for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TR53913
from Blue Springs, MO
on 12/29/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price, everything i need
What's not so great: battery life could be better but is good overall
I like the phone and it does everything much more expensive phones do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for my 11 year old.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RenDog1
from Frisco, TX
on 11/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Touchscreen and inexpensive
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Phone is great for a child getting his first phone.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2351692958
My Best Buy number: 2351692958
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great pictures taken with camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: charlietuna3
from massachusetts
on 10/11/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy and simple to use
great camera for taking pictures, easy to usem being a hunter in the woods it is fantastic. Have not found any complaints as of yet. Would advise anyone to buy one.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0411322340
My Best Buy number: 0411322340
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 123wbg
from Hot Springs, Arkansas
on 07/31/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It work very good
What's not so great: It not free
I love it! I use it every day. It take good pictures and work good for a phone
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2820489096
My Best Buy number: 2820489096
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Still learning everything an android can do. Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blblack
from Santa Claus, IN
on 07/19/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price & ease of use
What's not so great: texting keys too small
Love this phone! A little intimadating coming from a blackberry.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213892515
My Best Buy number: 0213892515
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for a cheap price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: moocowchow
from va
on 07/14/2013
What's great about it: This phone has all the features I need and was on sale super low price
What's not so great: nothing. Love it!
Grabbed this up and love it. Great reception, good battery life. I did buy a case for it so idk about it scratching easily. I love everything about this phone!
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2220316299
My Best Buy number: 2220316299
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

egreat phone overall

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meime
from new jersey, maryland
on 07/06/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
this phone is a great step up from my previous smart phone.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0561563044
My Best Buy number: 0561563044
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

This phone has everything and then some

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SandraLGOptimusReview
from Vadnais Heights, MN
on 07/04/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: User friendly, very good sound quality.
What's not so great: Have not yet convinced husband to upgrade to this phone.
I have thoroughly enjoyed this phone, which I have now owned for 6 weeks. Best Buy activated it for me at Net10: I have been a Net10 customer for about 8 years. Best Buy also imported my contacts, which now reside safely on Google Drive along with my photos and documents. I had put off upgrading to an Android but am so glad that I finally made the move. Having a Net10 No-Contract LG Android is very cost effective as the monthly fee is about half what others pay for a 2-year contract phone. Plus, Net10 is on the A&T network which means I have the broadest coverage available. The phone has everything I need: very good sound for phone calls and music; GPS and apps for local and other navigation; Bluetooth; 5 MP camera, and a speedy browser. The phone even comes with a 4GB microSD, which I replaced with an 8GB from my old LG phone. I am not a gamer requiring loads of memory and superfast processing, so this phone is the perfect choice for me. Love the calendar and alarm apps plus free Google mobile apps for banking, Kindle, PayPal, etc. Very convenient.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2098003000
My Best Buy number: 2098003000
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Love that it has a built in flash.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tiggerhugs
from Due West S.C.
on 06/21/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: I have not found anything yet that I do not like about it.
I rely on my phone no only for calls and texts, but also that alarm feature. I use it to help me clock in on time after my lunch break, it reminds me to call home to remind my family about events of the day. I also enjoy that apps that keep organized, such as the notepad for grocery list. Better sound and reception than my last phone. I wish we had gone with Net10 rather than the other company from the start.
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality, replaced my phone
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 2680087845
My Best Buy number: 2680087845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great gift for a new smartphone user.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yvet
from tn
on 06/09/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its easy to understand and use.
Every one should have a smart phone. I gave this one as a gift
made a friend very happy.
This product is... great pics and video's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2837795548
My Best Buy number: 2837795548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Love this phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gobert2
from Indiana
on 06/08/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Love this phone- great features for the price and don't have to worry about a contract!!
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2364739572
My Best Buy number: 2364739572
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

love this phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shinyhappypeople
from Trussville, AL
on 06/03/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: apps run fast, great call quality
What's not so great: screen is prone to scratching
This phone does everything I want and more. All I needed was screen protectors and of course, some cute cases. Very happy with this phone.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2850186903
My Best Buy number: 2850186903
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

First Smart phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tomas007
from Des Moines, IA
on 06/01/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Exceeds expectations
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
My first smart phone, so the learning curve for all it's features is steep. Have used Some android products before - so I get the idea.
Using the net 10 service, the transition was flawless as "Arvil" (?) at the best buy mobil helped me set it up -- Unexpected!
He helped me move my contacts to the new phone and the phone was ringing as he was doing it -- instant transfer of calls!
Best Buy Mobile rocks!
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spirit76
from al
on 06/01/2013
What's great about it: easy to set up,good price,photos great
Phone clarity, photos, set up, battery life is great. I would recommend this phone.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Easy to use, easy to see, Fun to play with..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Net10lglover
from long beach, new york
on 06/01/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to hold and use
What's not so great: Nothing yet, just me figuring it out.
I tested a lot of phones, before switching to a this phone. I required a reason to trend in my phone for this new one. Its great, it like working around with a mini computer, Camera, Music player, amazing really.
It is easy to hold. touch, text at a great price. I already have Net 10 service for a few years, and I wanted to remain with that service.
I have several friends who love. So no need to recommend it sells itself.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... convience
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2875095211
My Best Buy number: 2875095211
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 4starrb
from pottstown pa
on 05/29/2013
What's great about it: large screen and very gast
What's not so great: battery life could b a little better
Phone is excellent and works well. Price is fair for all that it does
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 0574739016
My Best Buy number: 0574739016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Getting more Bang for your Buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SureOdd
from Rapid City,SD
on 05/27/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy and Affordable
What's not so great: The battery could be a little better when WiFi is active.
Love this phone. It was between this or an iphone, but iphones are rediculusly expensive. After getting this phone i dont even use my ipod anymore this does all i need and more, but best of all, for the price i can afford. :)
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1035719905
My Best Buy number: 1035719905
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Phone has met all of my needs - so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flash001
from Red Lion PA
on 05/25/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Being able to use voice commands
What's not so great: Lentg of time it took to be registered. Took 3 SIM card attempts
After initial getting use to the phone, can navigate fairly easily. Like the ability to have access to internet, able to read and send email. Really like the option to use voice commands.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2089057210
My Best Buy number: 2089057210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wrestligmom
from ga
on 05/25/2013
What's great about it: east to use
What's not so great: scratches easily
It is a great phone we have 3
it is easy to use
Light weight
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2659507619
My Best Buy number: 2659507619
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NET10 - LG Optimus Extreme No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cynbug
from rockford,il
on 05/17/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: long battety life
Love this phone. Battery last long time. Camera takes great pictures.
This product is... Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2865404900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>