Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Model: HTFAMAKINFIREHD7
SKU: 6816814
UPC: 843404089604
Safeguard the screen of your Kindle Fire HD 7" from scuffs with this ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD that features scratch-resistant, military-grade material to ensure durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 178 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
15
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
155 out of 178
)
Customer Reviews for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"
Review 1 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Screen Protectors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrequentBBBuyer
on 02/19/2015
This is a very inexpensive addition to protect a much larger investment. They are invaluable no matter how old the device user. Easy to install and don't come off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754297862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steven
on 02/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to install, clean and clear. Would buy this product again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578719731
My Best Buy number: 0578719731
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Hd fire screen protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johnf23
from toledo, oh
on 12/27/2014
Will help my son protect his screen from getting scratched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547175735
My Best Buy number: 0547175735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

didn't fit

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: scott
on 12/26/2014
I ordered 3 and 2 didn't fit the kindle fire hd 7 , that they were bought to fit. I made the work but I don't think they will stay on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0544586831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Did not work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Burvegas4me
from Burlington, NC
on 12/26/2014
Ordered this as a gift to go along with the Kindle and it did not fit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0748327360
My Best Buy number: 0748327360
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Great fit, low price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Weasleygranger
from Tennessee
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Only $5
What's not so great: nothing
I've had a most difficult time trying to find a screen protector for my Kindle Fire HDX. Finally found one for the right fit and the right price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 407884500
My Best Buy number: 0407884500
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

InvisibleShield = Premium Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hyee75
from Vail, AZ
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Hides fingerprints and smudges
What's not so great: Get rid of bubbles while applying
I own InvisibleShields on all my touch devices. It protects and provides a surface that repels fingerprints and smudges. Should dirt or any sticky substance get on it, it's easy to clean off. Recommend the HD version as it provides a clearer view.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731585753
My Best Buy number: 0731585753
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Not easy

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: snoopy
from Springfield, Mo
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: If lucky enough to get on correctly its a great protective screen.
This screen is very hard to get on without showing bubbles. I have put several on and have only been lucky enough once to get it on straight and with showing zero bubbles, while installing them on all the same. However, Zaggs screens are the top of the line to my family, we have used Zagg for years on our needed screen shields.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010729414
My Best Buy number: 2010729414
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Easy to apply. Clear but tough.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: genie33
from new york, ny
on 03/19/2014
This product is tough but clear, and easy to apply if you follow the directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2667434969
My Best Buy number: 2667434969
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Excellent screen protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kautz
from Bismarck, ND
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: Adheres great and protect like no other
What's not so great: Doesn't cover the whole screen
This screen protector protects like no other I've used. Adheres the best I've seen and the warranty is great. Maybe that is why it is the most popular. This model did cover the display but didn't cover then whole screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230006452
My Best Buy number: 0230006452
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Clear plastic for protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bandit115
from Cumberland, RI
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Keeps the screen from being scratched
What's not so great: Was a little difficult to put on.
Electronics should always be protected if they are going to get a lot of use and these shields can do this with out losing any of the visual aspects. It was just a bit difficult putting on using the spray and getting all the bubbles out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2669679719
My Best Buy number: 2669679719
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

could not get it adhere to the screen properly

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ChickenPlucker7734
from Parsons, WV
on 02/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this product thinking it was a cover that slipped over the device. It was, in reality, designed to adhere to the screen. I could not get it to adhere correctly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2036327632
My Best Buy number: 2036327632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Great product for my Kindle Fire HD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toni210
from New York, NY
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Really protects my screen.
What's not so great: Had a few air bubbles I could not get out.
It sticks to the kindle fire very well. Leaves no smudges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204748214
My Best Buy number: 2204748214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Awful screen protector

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ShariMKS
from Manhattan, ks
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Screen protector doesn't stick to the screen
This screen protector would not stick to our new kindle and also had lots of bubbles in it. Ended up just throwing it away after spending 7 bucks on it at best buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1055462447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Great product, wrong size

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Eatz7
from Parker, CO
on 01/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Protects the kindle perfectly and easy to apply
What's not so great: Cover did not fit perfectly
The cover is great at protecting the kindle and was easy to apply. The only drawback was package said it was for Kindle Fire HD 7" which is what we have but the cover was too big and had a camera hole when the one we have did not have a camera. Otherwise it would get 5 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025002201
My Best Buy number: 0025002201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

ZAGG is #1

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steiner138
from Michigan
on 01/05/2014
i highly recommend if you have a young child using a tablet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416783993
My Best Buy number: 0416783993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

very easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrHi
from buffalo ny
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: simple
What's not so great: nothing like
Very easy to install I would recommend it for everyone with a table
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569205373
My Best Buy number: 0569205373
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Great screen protector, BUT..

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NoMorePaidReviews
from Mckinney, Tx
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Protects screen
What's not so great: Does not play well with lower quality cases
Great screen protector overall. Does what it says. However.. Be warned, it does not play well with cheaply made cases. I cannot fault the protector itself for this but it is enough to warrant a headache. There are a lot of issues just starting to rear their head, regarding imprints and permanent discolorations made on the zagg screen by many less than quality cases. Be warned as a lot of cheap cases are leaving discoloration on the protector itself. Take the time to invest in a good quality case when using this screen protector. I've already had to replace 2 of my zagg screen protectors on both my iPad and kindle, due to cheap quality cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417037439
My Best Buy number: 0417037439
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

A must for any kindle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dgator83
from Lakeland, FL
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Keeps the scratches away, easy to assemble
What's not so great: having to wait 8 hrs after application before you can turn your kindle on
easy to put on yourself, no need to pay the extra $10-$15 for professional installation. Keeps you from scratching up your screen, finger prints wipe right off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966729434
My Best Buy number: 0966729434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for Kindle Fire HD 7"

Difficult to install, wrong product in box

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MacGuy8876
from Georgia
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Screen protectors with a matte finish are great
What's not so great: Cheap plastic stretches, wrong product in the right box
I have purchased a few Zagg screen shields. The tend to be about the same price as a similar product installed by a guy at a kiosk in the mall, however, if I buy it at a store I have to install it myself with great frustration. The cheap plastic stretches, air bubbles and grit and dust ruin the installation, removing and resetting the plastic is a disaster and the final result does not look professional. To top it off, I bought 2 identical Zagg screen protectors as Christmas gifts. One box had the correct product inside the box and the other one did not. I had to cut the plastic to size with scissors to make it work. I recommend the guy at the kiosk at the mall!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2657274001
My Best Buy number: 2657274001
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>