Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Model: m6-1105dx
SKU: 6819205
UPC: 887111392299
Learn more about Windows 8 Access the Internet on the go with this HP ENVY m6-1105dx laptop that features a high-speed wireless LAN for quick Web connection. The 750GB hard drive provides plenty of storage space for your documents and files.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 222 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
54
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
20
75% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
166 out of 222
)
Customer Reviews for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
Review 1 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 45lc
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 08/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast laptop, plenty of memory, great price
What's not so great: I am still getting used to Windows 8
Bought this laptop to take college courses over the internet. It is much faster then the laptop it replaced, which bit the dust. This has the speed and memory to do everything I need. I am not a gamer so I don't know how it would work for that. No problems with Office Pro 2010 running on it.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 22631503
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Not a touch screen laptop

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NoDozing
on 05/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Windows 8 Operating System
The hardware for laptop is good for the price.
The laptop came with a pamphlet that explained how to use the touch screen features for Windows 8.... This laptop does not have touch screen capability.... If you don’t have touch screen capability, Windows 8 is an inappropriate operating system
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great computer for the Price$$

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris0228
from Placerville
on 04/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Love the Backlit keyboard and number keypad. SIMPLE PASS fingerprint recognition is "GREAT"!
What's not so great: The display would be better if it opened to a full flat position to use in your car.
This is a good size 15.6" display and I really love the backlit keyboard.
This was a recent return and had no box. Best Buy took the time to ensure that all the upgrades were installed. We were able to leave it with them an run errands and return a couple of hours later to pick it up.
I like the slim design of the HP ENVY M6 Entertainment PC. I have yet to listen to any of my music and don't have a review to share.
SIMPLE PASS fingerprint recognition is a really nice feature to manage all your passwords and protect your computer from unauthorized access.
The WEBROOT seems to be doing a good job. I have no issues to report in the first month of operation.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Student, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806945165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

College Student Approved

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Apathy
from Madison, WI
on 04/05/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: APU great for light gaming
What's not so great: Windows 8, lol
I have had this PC since early 2013. Bought it a few days after the new year. I originally wanted an ASUS A8 computer, but this was only offered online. I went to the store and found this hidden among some i5s and i7s. The dealbreaker for me was the APU. This PC comes with dedicated graphics (Radeon 7660m). This fit my needs. I preferred a PC that had good processing power (mind you, I don't multitask very heavily, but I did need a PC that would load quickly and respond to inputs and requests quickly) and could run games efficiently. Originally this came with Windows 8, but I've upgraded to 8 pro and installed Windows 7. Fits my needs perfectly. I can play games on this computer and have about an hour dedicated to games, but then I'd need to plug in. That's fine with me.
I also use this computer to draft essays for classes. The battery consumption when doing this is minimal. I'd say just using Microsoft Word to type it could easily run about 6 or so hours until needing to be plugged. Youtube could run an hour and a half without needing to be plugged in, minimum.
A good purchase at $599 considering what other PCs in this neighborhood are going for. The backlit keyboard is a plus; I sometimes hang out in low-lit places and I like that this can be turned off on command.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, bulky
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

computer overheats. Took back to store for check u

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: yzsmith
from Washington dc
on 04/05/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Convenience
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Light.
What's not so great: Its not working.
I bought this as on floor model didnt come with a box> i think this may have had some heating problems and computer died.
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size
About me... Comfortable with technology, non-profit e
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Nice start up features and apps

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Chueyloco
from Whittier, CA
on 03/29/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Fast and clear
What's not so great: Window 8
Windows Vista was a lot more simplified. I"\'ve been experiencing difficulty installing programs.
This product is... Big screen size, A nice compact size, difficult for average person
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Computer technology beginner, music lover
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great for my kid which is a college student

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skiqwaqui
from Tampa, FL
on 03/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It has great value for all the features provided on it
What's not so great: No free Microsoft Office, like most laptops usually have, no scroll pad
I would recommend this anyone who is college student. It is a great for a beginner but not good for who is a heavy user such as game performance.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, Number cruncher (10-key needed), Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

way different than I was expecting

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: foxydel
from Wilmington, DE
on 03/16/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: nothing yet
What's not so great: compatibility with printer is iffy- doesn't scan well
I supposed it works much like a smartphone which I don't have.. so this will take some getting used to. Desktop is too busy for me.
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

so far so good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: agardener
from grand haven, mi.
on 03/09/2013
What's great about it: easy to find the software needed, files etc...
What's not so great: Reader not so good, no tool bar
I've only had this computer for 1 month so still learning its functions.
So far I like it.
It does not have a scroll on the touch pad :(
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Love the laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Poohya
from Sanford,NC
on 03/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fun
Very great computer my daughter loves it, it's awesome
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Parent with kids, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Love the laptop!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: margieannbaby
from portland,or
on 03/08/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very fast and very pretty!
What's not so great: The keyboard lags bad!
Purchased the laptop for online school, I am very impressed with the computer, it works fast. Windows 8 does take a minute or two to get use to, I really like how small it is, and the light up keyboard is great. The only complaint about it is the keyboard lags, and makes typing papers a pain.
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Social media enthusiast, Gamer, Number cruncher (10-key needed), Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

lasted 2 weeks

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: songbirder
from South Carolina
on 03/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
We purchased this laptop to replace another HP that stopped working. We spent a lot of time choosing this product and two weeks learning the update to Windows 8. After 2 weeks, the hard drive died and we had to return it to the store. Will not buy an HP again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Love the scanner to open different programs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WhiteHairMama
from Ozark, MO
on 03/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Don't have to remember all the different passwords
What's not so great: Keyboard is very sensitive.
Love the computer, but wish I was given an opportunity to choose what Windows version I preferred. Windows 8 is difficult and it has taken several weeks to get use to it.
This product is... Big screen size, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great for school

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wafrique
from New York,NY
on 03/08/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up,good price
What's not so great: Exterior scratches easily
Excellent product for a student and for entertainment purposes also.
This product is... easy to set up
About me... Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

A fairly decent laptop for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TKzz
from Frankfort, MI
on 03/06/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good display with a decent battery life.
What's not so great: Heavy for a laptop.
Needed to replace my 9 yr old HP laptop, so in comparison this is a dream. Had to learn Windows 8 but not a problem so the transition to this upgrade went smoothly without the help or benefit of the Geek Squad at Best Buy.
This product is... Big screen size, easy to set up, bulky
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Love this computer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LibbyRae
from Grand Rapids, MN
on 03/06/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sleek, great price and easy to use
Definitely recommend this computer to others! Great computer for a great price!
This product is... A touch pad that works great, easy to set up
About me... Student, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MeisandBenny
from Appleton, WI
on 03/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All except Windows 8 is not ease of use. Still getting use to it since I'm a new user to windows 8
What's not so great: Windows 8. Still getting use to it
Everything is there to love. Still adjusting to the usage of Windows 8. I love it!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Social media enthusiast, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

D o not like windows 8....freezes a lot.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pnut790
from Pandora, OH
on 03/03/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Excellent sound
What's not so great: A lot of freeze ups difficulty with java and flashplayer crashes
Nice machine but windows 8 ruins it. Constantly crashing if you use flshplayer and java programs cant be run....even with tech help. Its difficult to get around things and find where things are and screen switches back and forth to other windows when you final do find what you are looking for....ughhh so frustrating. The machine itself is fine...quick, when it isn't frozen up or crashing because of window gliches. Excellent audio sound and display for playing videos....nice choice of apps.
This product is... Good sound quality, Big screen size
About me... retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

not worth my time

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from claremont ca
on 03/03/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing had to go to staples to gey the right computer not even the corporate office could have help me. never again
What's not so great: did not work right
Id never shop at bestbuy again no help they couldnt even fix the problem then they wanted more money for a new computer when they couldn't even fix the one I bought
About me... Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Refurbished Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moedia
from Plano, Tx
on 03/01/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The memory and processor
What's not so great: The Beats speakers & audio
I previously purchased 17 inch HP before buying this one. I had to return the first one I bought because it was slow, the mouse got stuck and I had to manually reboot a few times. After reviewing a few more HP's online I decided to purchase this particular laptop. I'm a big fan of the backlit keyboards. Once I started using it I noticed a huge different in the way it ran. Very smooth, great processor speed, screen display was excellent and it doesn't feel like a cheap laptop. The only issue I have is with the beats speakers. They really don't put out a good quality sound. However, I was willing to sacrifice sound for speed. I think I will enjoy using this laptop for business & home use.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, poor sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology, graphic designer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>