Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Model: m6-1125dx
SKU: 6819278
UPC: 887111413789
Learn more about Windows 8 Browse the Web on the go with this 15.6" HP ENVY m6-1125dx laptop that features a high-speed wireless LAN for a fast Internet connection. The built-in fingerprint reader helps secure your information.Learn more about Intel® Wireless Display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 259 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
78
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
16
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
204 out of 259
)
Customer Reviews for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
Review 81 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Overall Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djenn
from MN
on 12/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Hard Drive, Ran, Keyboard, Good Price, Case
What's not so great: Web Cam
Pros: It looks great with aluminum finish, lightweight, nice LED screen, Good amount of Ram, Good size Hard Drive, backlight keys, keys are easy to press, mouse is not glitchy like other HP laptops I've had, computer runs fast, beats is cool but not as good as I expected.
-
Cons: No Bluetooth, No bluray, could be a little faster, poor webcam quality. Windows 8 took a little getting use to but it is fine now.
-
Overall; I use this computer 10+ hours a day with work and it is great. The cons are not thing that really matter to me so its perfect with my needs.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 82 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great notebook!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bgs865
from San Francisco, CA
on 12/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sleek, fast, and lightweight!
What's not so great: Win 8 takes time getting use to.
Another pleased Black Friday shopper here. I still can't believe I purchased this notebook for $499. It is incredible! Sleek, fast, and lightweight! I absolutely love the backlit keyboard, fingerprint reader, the ability to disable the trackpad, beats audio, numeric keypad, and the overall build quality. Trackpad is very responsive, tons of ports to connect other devices, and the screen is very nice. And oh! An optical drive included on a notebook with such a thin profile? NIce!
Also, I've read other reviewers having problems with updates that hang at 12%, a little research would of directed them to a fix that is already available on the HP website.
Some things that aren't so great include Win 8 takes time getting use to. Also, at times the keyboard doesn't register random keystrokes when typing super fast.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, easy to set up
About me... Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 83 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

very nice lap top

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mel58
from columbia, il
on 12/09/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: starts up quickly, love windows 8, great sound great picture
What's not so great: nothing so far
this is only my second laptop I have ever owned and my second HP. I had very good luck with my first so this is why I purchased the HP Envy.
Its very light weight and easy to figure out, considering I'm not a computer wiz. Only thing I would have done different would have purchased it with a touch screen (my mistake).
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Computer technology beginner, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 84 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

This is a very easy to use, and powerful computer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cwrong16
from Michigan
on 12/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sleek design, and great display
This is a great laptop in my opinion. I would recommend it to anyone. It had a great display, and it's very easy to use. I love the polished look it has. I would say it is an overall amazing computer for the price!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 85 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great laptop. Windows 8 is a blast. Hyperspeed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 6yearitch
from michigan
on 12/08/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Performance is great. audio is great. Keyboard layout and lights up well. Windows 8 rocks!!
What's not so great: Webcam resolution seems a bit grainy but not importan for me. Keys need a bit of a "hard touch"
This laptop is great especially since I was working on a laptop that was about six years old. Got it as a black Friday deal online, so it was great to get the extra memory and 3rd gen i5 for less money than other laptops with much less on them. This is a fast system and I am impressed so far with the Windows 8 OS. I haven't had any compatibility issues either. Plenty of USB ports, HDMI, etc.. Setting up printing was a snap and so was the networking. I will say the keys seem to need a bit of a "hard" press but it is new so maybe they will "loosen" up a bit. Webcam software comes with great tools, so much to do with it - take a quick snapshot then another quick click and you send it off to your friend. Want to record using your webcam ? Couple clicks and you can record - even if you want to use it in "surveillance" mode - tell it to continuously record or only when there is motion. Add your own graphics from the art toolbar. It's great. If you are going to add a big monitor - great with that too. I've already hooked up my 23" Dell Monitor (another black Friday deal !). Buy it and have fun with it !!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 86 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great powerhouse for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GSB
from ST Louis, MO
on 12/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Lightweight, great specs, beats audio, backlit keyboard, good battery life.
What's not so great: No bluetooth, num lock key light, doesnt connect to 5GHz wifi
I have had this for almost couple of weeks now, its an excellent product with very good specs for a good professional laptop. Windows 8 has been great so far and didn't need the touch screen so far. Display and audio are crisp and beats audio surely makes the difference. Back lit keyboard is a charm and really helps in low light typing. Very light and 15.6 screen helps in watching videos and pictures. Keyboard is very nicely layout and keys are very smooth for typing. HP simple pass is another good feature to have. No crashes with software so far on the new machine. Battery life easily goes to 5 hours + on a full charge. It connects to 2.4 GHz wifi frequency and its been good.
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Regularly process large video or graphics files, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 87 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Sleek, Fast, Light & Powerful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pamma
from Jacksonville, FL
on 12/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent battery life.
Laptop is light weight, feels smooth, soft keys, bright screen. The back lit keyboard is very useful. Excellent battery life. Beats Audio sounds great.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 88 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Good Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LMinCalifornia
from Yorba Linda, California
on 12/06/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed and Fingerprint reader
What's not so great: No toggle light on Num Lock
I appreciate the speed of this computer. It starts up in less than 2 minutes. Other favorite features are the light up keyboard and fingerprint reader (called HP Simple Pass). Just type "HP Simple Pass" at the new Windows 8 START screen to set it up. There is no box to type in on the START screen, you just start typing and your text appears.
The Beats Audio is also a big improvement over what I had on my last laptop. I can get by without hooking up auxiliary speakers.
This product is... Good sound quality, lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 89 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Fast and never hangs!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Komal
from CA
on 12/06/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
Works perfectly, makes no noise, never hangs. Windows 8 is tricky for sure, but once you can see the desktop, it just like the older version of windows. For users comfortable with technology, they shud like the features of windows 8, except for some. I would still recommend it.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 90 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great Laptop for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samin
from Roswell, GA
on 12/05/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price, lightning fast, beats audio
What's not so great: nothing
I've has this product for some time now, and it's great. It is lightning fast, and the wifi hooks up with the internet really fast. The beats audio is great for my son who loves listening to music. I love the backlit keyboard, which really helps when i am using the laptop at night. There is also the fingerprint reader that works well every time, The laptop works exactly as it says, if not better. So far i have not found any problems with it. Lets hope that it continues to work flawlessly!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast, great fingerprint reader
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 91 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Windows 8 Hangs at 13%

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tmcolegr
from Lakeland FL
on 12/05/2012
For those of you encountering this issue, please see this document on HP's website - this is a known issue with Windows 8
"Windows Update 2756872 Hangs at 13% (Windows 8)"
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c03557439&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&os=4132&product=5312258&sw_lang=
To help avoid this issue, when booting up your laptop for the first time, do not allows Windows Updates to install. Rather update your HP software and Virus Scan. Then turn on Windows Automatic Updates and all should be fine. I performed this startup procedure with several new HP laptops and avoided this issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 92 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Veey good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JingleJL
from Largo, FL
on 12/02/2012
What's great about it: Windows 8 is fun to play with!
What's not so great: Some things are hard to find.
I love this new Envy Windows 8. I REALLY love the finger sign in. I did have a problem with it but called and they helped me with that problem. I love playing around with the new system. Highly recommend this laptop.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, A nice compact size, lightning fast, fun, good photos
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, retired, photo editing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 93 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great laptop easy to use right out of the box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rudysmom
from Bethel Park, PA
on 12/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very fast,
This laptop was a great value, very fast and easy to use. Actually bought it so that my 81 year old father can learn how to use a computer. He is very excited about the size, weight and speed.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 94 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great budget system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skytechja
from Jamaica
on 12/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: memmory and its expandability, processor, display. look and feel. backlit keyboard
What's not so great: web cam. no bluetooth
overall it is an excellent system, the display is absolutely nice and lovely, performance is great, windows 8 is great to use so far. Didn,t even take me 5 minutes to find where i need to go n all that!!
system is jus great, got it on black friday deal and i am definitely pleased, just not with the webcam but thats the least for me and yes i love taking pictures and camera is extremely important with me.. the cam is 0.9Mega pixel . my touch pad itches a bit but im figuring its the touchpad material...
This product is... Good sound quality, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Gamer, Number cruncher (10-key needed), movie/ music/ gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 95 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great for developing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sodstar
from Ulaanbatar, MN
on 12/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything is great
What's not so great: Not bad
I love this laptop from HP.It runs fast and cool never get hot.It has coolsense technology which can stay your laptop temprature normaly.I am programmer.I use visual studio, adobe collections and other developing programs.Windows 8 is awesome so faster than windows 7.I I would recommend this to you.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, poor sound quality, easy to set up, bulky, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 96 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Love Love Love this laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lindaj333
from Harlingen, TX
on 12/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value for the price
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this laptop to replace ancient Toshiba. Really love it. A major upgrade from our old laptop. Excellent performance for those of us not so "geeky".
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Gamer, retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 97 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RubyNYC
from New York
on 12/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: attractive, very fast
What's not so great: some games are freezing up
I've had this pc for a few days now and have found that it works well for my needs. Its an attractive piece of equipment with very fast processing speeds. I'm primarily using it for emails, web surfing, social media and some after-hours business work. The only drawback that I've encountered is that some games will freeze up for short periods of time. Overall, I'm enjoying this pc and I'm fairly satisfied with my purchase at this time.
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 98 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Finally! great computer!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jgless
from Grafton, MA
on 12/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: finger-scanner, audio, processor, performance, screen, battery life
What's not so great: nothing yet
Finally!! I have tried two other models of HP laptops before this one! The first was the 17.3" Pavilion g7-2235dx, which was too slow and just bulky. Next, I tried the m6-1105dx, which is the same version as this one but with the AMD processor. The 1105dx was great except for the update issues. This one, fantastic! The Intel i-5 processor is great! computer is super fast and I have had NONE of the wireless issues that other reviews have had. Backlit keyboard is a great feature and the finger-print scanner to sign in is a fun little extra! The 8GB RAM is wonderful, again - super fast! Very happy that I was able to snatch this up for $500 as a Black Friday deal! Totally worth $500 and I would have paid the $700 for it. Only downside, the keyboard needs to be broken in (occasional missing letters if typing quickly). Highly recommend this laptop to anyone looking. Beats audio sounds great too!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 99 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Great Computer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickdad1
from Avon, IN
on 12/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Finger Scanner, CPU, Beats Audio, Hard Drive Space
What's not so great: 1366 x 768 Display
For $500 this is the best on the market. It has a great design and awesome performance.
This computer is not an "Envy" like Best Buys says it says. I found this on the following website: http://laptoping.com/hp-m6-1125dx.html
Although the product pages at Best Buy say the HP m6-1125dx is from the higher-end Envy notebook lineup, it’s actually mistake since the m6 models are from the standard Pavilion series.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 100 for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wanda1109
from Greer, SC
on 11/30/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Easy to personalize Windows 8. Shortcuts make it easy to navigate.
What's not so great: No negative comments.
I had previously owned HP products but got caught up in all of the hoopla and went to MAC. After <2 yrs, I have gone back to HP and not sorry I did. The price was good and I sure got my money's worth. I wasn't too sure about Windows's 8 because I had read several negative reviews. Glad I decided to give it a try. I purchased my computer with Windows 8 pre-installed and have had no problems. There is a lot of information provided in the way of videos or written instructions. I would recommend HP with windows 8 to my friends.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Social media enthusiast, retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>