Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Model:
SKU: 6836681
UPC: 043396408586
The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 71 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
66 out of 71
)
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

The Amazing Spider-Man is a good reboot

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chris
from PA
on 04/16/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The Amazing Spider-Man is a very good reboot from the Sam Raimi series. This movie is very well acted and in many ways I think Andrew Garfield does a better job at being Peter Parker than Tobey Maguire did. Here is a summary of the cast and plot of the movie.
This reboot came out in 2012 was directed by Marc Webb, and stars Andrew Garfield (Spider-Man), Emma Stone, Rhys Ifans, Denis Leary, Campbell Scott, Irrfan Khan, Martin Sheen and Sally Field. A young Peter Parker discovers his father Richard Parker's study has been burglarized. Gathering up hidden documents, Peter's parents take him to the home of his Aunt May and Uncle Ben, then mysteriously depart. The film focuses mainly on the story of Peter Parker who becomes Spider-Man after being bitten by a genetically altered spider. Parker uses his new found gifts to try to stop Dr. Curt Connors (Rhys Ifans) from spreading a mutation serum to the city's human population.
I enjoyed this reboot and would definitely recommend this movie.
Thank you for reading my review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964553615
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Awesome movie - 3D was phenomenal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spaceghost
from Valley Cottage, NY
on 04/05/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great action sequences
What's not so great: It was all great
This movie was a great reboot for an epic franchise
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049655794
My Best Buy number: 1049655794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Good Movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rhondatay19
from Sierra Vista, AZ
on 03/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: Does show 3D effects very well
I liked the movie, however, was dissapointed with the 3D effects. There were very little in this action movie
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2170192400
My Best Buy number: 2170192400
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Fanastic Movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bunner77
from Cincinnati, OH
on 03/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This movie is better than the first 2. A definite must see, especially in 3d
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828381194
My Best Buy number: 2828381194
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Good but not great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Comicfan85
on 02/26/2014
While it seemed like the cast and crew were trying, the movie just didn't live up to the standards Sam Raimi set back in 2002. In Raimi's films, you could tell he LOVED Spider-Man and knew the ABCs and XYZs about him. Now, it's like Marc Webb has HEARD of Spider-Man, but doesn't understand him. The 3D isn't bad, but not eye popping.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Better than the last one!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FrozenFoods
from Wichita, Ks
on 02/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This spider was better than the last one in my opinion. The 3D were average. I expected more, but they were quality with very little shadowing.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056862796
My Best Buy number: 1056862796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Good 3D Buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hemya
from King of Prussia, PA
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: 3 D Effects
Watched on LG 55LA7400..thoroughly enjoyed, great 3D effects!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571315947
My Best Buy number: 0571315947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Best Spiderman Movie so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ninamaverick
from Manchester, NH
on 01/31/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Pacing, 3D effects were great
What's not so great: none
I have watched the earlier Spiderman movies and so far this is my favorite. It's great to see how they have translated into a movie how Peter Parker became SpiderMan. The effects, specially the 3D scenes were very good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2534437895
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Loved this movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Applesaucer
from Temecula, CA
on 01/26/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Spider-Man has always been one of my favorite superheroes. This version did not disappoint. Emma Stone, such a cutie, played a great Gwen Stacey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0732937735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Better than the last movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FanPatriots
from California
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The no stop action was exhilarating. The movies romance was not important but was okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395994335
My Best Buy number: 0395994335
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Nice Movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bm10
from Virginia
on 01/19/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Very nice movie to watch specially in 3D, although watched many previous ones but this one was fun to watch in 3D
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2276306022
My Best Buy number: 2276306022
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Disc is bad stopped while playing

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: User2014
from Lexington MA
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Bad disc
What's not so great: Stopped while playing
This docs did not turn out to be great, it just stopped in middle of the movie, may be it was my bad luck :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0557113154
My Best Buy number: 0557113154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Good 3D action

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mawegan
from mt Juliet tn
on 12/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plot
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
2.0 out of 5
2.0
DVD Extras
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: 3D is very good
What's not so great: Plot is fair
Basic 3D is fun to watch and see the technical attributes of the movie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629700361
My Best Buy number: 2629700361
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Awesome 3D Effects

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MDinHouse
from Upstate NY
on 10/11/2013
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Graphics
What's not so great: Ending So So
Better than previous Spiderman movies especially the sequels. Good acting in this movie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2224023971
My Best Buy number: 2224023971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Amazing Movies...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ArcangelGabriel08
from Coral Springs, Fl 33071
on 09/28/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Almost Everything...
What's not so great: The same plot...
Is the same story recycled over and over again ... expecting something more, shocking, I'm a fan of the avengers ... that is my main problem ... sorry :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2404395935
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Not as good as the first 3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TSDagger
from St Paul, MN
on 09/28/2013
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: 3D
What's not so great: Not sure where they came up with the details
The Movie was entertaining, and had good sequences of action and such, but if you are looking for spiderman that actually follows the comics, look elsewhere. many of the details in here are ... not quite accurate. Yes, I know I am talking about comic book, but really? Anyway, if you are looking to be entertained without focusing on the origins, then this is a good movie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211284620
My Best Buy number: 2211284620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

A great movie for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tolley
from Missouri
on 09/25/2013
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Loved the action in 3-D
We loved the movie in 3-D! It was action packed and we got it for a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769513735
My Best Buy number: 0769513735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Great movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RAZERblast
from Concord, NH
on 09/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Spiderman is always a fun character, glad to see they're making more movies with him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558541253
My Best Buy number: 0558541253
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

good for the kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bestbuy1080
from Cheektowaga,NY
on 09/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the 3d content
What's not so great: nothing
I found this movie on sale at best buy .I gat this for the 3d to add to my 3d collection . It has lots of action and all my kids love it! Love the story line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033149565
My Best Buy number: 2033149565
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Dubbed) (Ultraviolet Digital Copy) (Blu-ray 3D)

Best one yet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joshweich
from Bama
on 09/07/2013
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing film
What's not so great: Nothing.
Huge fan of all the Spider-Man movies. And then I saw this one! What an excellent movie, amazing acting, amazing plot, amazing quality of 3d. Couldn't be happier with this purchase, helped that I found it on sale for just $14.99.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2868873338
My Best Buy number: 2868873338
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>