Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A01US
SKU: 6869096
UPC: 887276007144
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1292 Reviews) 1292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,292 reviews
5 stars
726
4 stars
397
3 stars
74
2 stars
47
1 star
48
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,167 out of 1,292
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
191 Questions | 432 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great small computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: visionmerry
from NORTH CAROLINA
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: fast, works right out of the box
What's not so great: no Skype
I bought this computer for school. Easy to carry, easy to use, google operating systems seems great so far. Good reliable wireless.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304573538
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for non-memory intensive use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HOLYschnIKEys
from Michigan
on 04/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Boot time, ease of use
What's not so great: Not very powerful
This is a snappy little netbook that will surf the internet with ease. If you can use a cloud storage service this device can be a full-fledged PC replacement, as long as you're aren't trying to use it for gaming or photo/video editing. And for the price you can't beat it
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530022671
My Best Buy number: 0530022671
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Excellent for the needs of my 7th grader!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: clenhart
from Delaware
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use and Google products..
What's not so great: Limitation with apps- can't use regular google play apps- just Google Web Apps, limiting...
Works well and easy to set up. Good battery life. More applicable apps- if google play worked with all apps being available would be ideal.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905466673
My Best Buy number: 0905466673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Easy to use perfect for what I use it for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dannyf
from Indianapolis
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: The camera isn't the greatest
I love this computer it is perfect for what we use it for
This product is... Perfect for Business, poor sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832914630
My Best Buy number: 2832914630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Excellent travel computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roger
from Harrison, ME
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: A chrome book is useless without the internaet
I bought it to use on vacation. If you have a good internet connection and just need to read your email or surf the internet using Google then a chrome book is an excellent choice. It boots in 7 seconds and has long battery life.
This product is... easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786041952
My Best Buy number: 0786041952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

It's perfect for carrying around school

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blue
from Pharr tx
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The size and it's not heavy
I use it for school.. I could carry to all my Class with no hassle.. Very efficient.. I would highly recommend it to those that go to school
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2037134451
My Best Buy number: 2037134451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Terrible Wifi

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Graham
from Toms River, NJ
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: When the internet works, it's fantastic!
What's not so great: When every other device can get internet, don't expect it on this guy...
The chromebook can not operate without internet. There is one catch to this, this particular chromebook has such difficulty connecting to the internet, it's laughable! My iPad and iPhone will be able to connect to the internet in my house, but unless the internet is 100%, the chromebook will decide weather it'll connect or not. You'd think if the internet isn't fast that it would just take a while longer to open the web page, but this guy, it's like, "nah, I'm just not gonna open it..."
Glitchy, I really considered returning it but decided I'd give it the benefit of the doubt. If I use my phone as a wireless hotspot, it'll work fine...
This product is... wifi difficulties...
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Comfortable with technology, job hunter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2692453713
My Best Buy number: 2692453713
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maelena
from Mesa, Arizona
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: its not big
What's not so great: charger broke in a month
i love my computer. i use it for everything. it is a very easy computer to use. i dont regret buying this computer one bit.
This product is... easy to set up
About me... Basic web surfing & emails
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2952707402
My Best Buy number: 2952707402
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

good battery life, charges fast

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tazzy
from portland
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I really like it. Perfect compact size, good battery life and charges fast.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350671442
My Best Buy number: 2350671442
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

excellent for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: renabunny245
from roseville, ca
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: my daughter can accese her school work
What's not so great: small screen
Great for my daughter, her school dry creek elementary is using them for testing and in the class room. She can get on to her school work from home.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2788047970
My Best Buy number: 2788047970
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Excellent for Online Work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eduardogarcia1397
from Chester, VA
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Functionality for Great Price
What's not so great: feels a bit fragile
I wanted to confirm for any in doubt that this is a very functional choice for folks that work online. I am always on the hunt for the smallest functional working device I can find because we travel often. My last purchase was the Surface Pro 128Gg ($1200 with accessories)..it is a terrific machine except for the price. I was looking at Chromebooks to replace my Surface when I am traveling.
A good portion of my work is creating websites. Typically I work with a word processor & spreadsheet program (MS Word & Excel), and an HTML Editor with FTP access (to work on some HTML).. and also use Wordpress for some sites.Wordpress is no issue since Chromebooks access the CRM system online.
MS Word/Excel: no problem. I can either access content via the Skydrive online... Also, to my surprise, there is a chrome extension called QuickOffice.. which allows you to open, view, edit files right on the browser... I can even use my USB drives and access them. So, the bottom line is if you need to work on MS Word or Excel on a chromebook, it is completely possible. The only thing I am not sure of is how well it would manage Word or Excel files that have complex layout design or formulas etc.. We use a fairly intense excel sheet with formulas and it has worked fine so far.
HTML edits / FTP Access... Chrome app store has a few apps/extentions to access hosting accounts via FTP to make code edits. Also, I found that my hosting provider offers web based access to our web server. So, If i need to make simple HTML edits to our website, it is also fairly easy. It is working for me so I can make edit on our websites. I am not sure how well it will work for more advanced developers working on other kinds of code, but I think you can explore that via chrome browser before you buy.
My only complaint about the Samsung 11.6 (1st Generation) is the fragile plastic feel. I am kind of clumsy and drop things.. It feels so fragile I am at time paranoid that I will grab it with too much force and break it. I bought a fitted clear plastic cover for it.. called Ipearl Hardshell Cover. It gives it a measure of protection against scratches etc
So, in summary.. if you work online and want a low cost computer you don't stress about as you travel.. This is a terrific choice. It may or may note be a replacement of your current machine.. Despends on needs.. but for the prices, it is a terrific tool.
This product is... Perfect for Business, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology, online marketing specialist
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

good computer for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chad
from illinois
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: small,cheap
What's not so great: cant play games
good product,nicely priced.easy to use and carry around.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Student, Computer technology beginner, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786226786
My Best Buy number: 0786226786
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smokeyyy
from Suffolk,VA
on 03/29/2014
Good battery life, camera and small. This is great for when I'm on the go.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858009242
My Best Buy number: 2858009242
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

very nice notebook for my wife. simple to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: terrell
from jackson
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the ease to surf the net.
What's not so great: very fragile.
all in all, it's a very nice notebook for my wife.
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540649639
My Best Buy number: 0540649639
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great item!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ElPato19
from Tx,Tx
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its what I need
Just what I need for the value.Great for bills. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, great for bills
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2691038751
My Best Buy number: 2691038751
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good for quick use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tony
from Chicago, Illinois
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use
What's not so great: Only 2gb internal memory
Over all it performs well. I use it primarily for writing papers for school. And it does the job perfectly. Only downside is you can't install programs. But for it being under $300 I can't complain. Sound quality is excellent also.
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123706760
My Best Buy number: 2123706760
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

its lightweight and compact.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjktkk70
from Mo.
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use for beginners.
What's not so great: so far were happy with it.
We bought this for our daughter to start college with. Easy to use, light so its easy to carry around campus and not take a lot of space in dorm room.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 1046574135
My Best Buy number: 1046574135
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

lasted a year

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: k1tt3ns
from Seattle, WA
on 03/27/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: small, lightweight
What's not so great: so many updates, slow choppy streaming
i got this for school last year about this time. it rarely connected to the wifi at school, so i stopped bringing it. it turned into a websurfing, youtubing, timewaster. now, it won't connect to the wifi at home. i cannot do anything with it. :(
i am a full time student, i don't have the money to get a replacement.
This product is... crappie.
About me... Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0574625364
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Awesome device, easy to use out of the box.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: samsunginwi
from Wisconsin
on 03/23/2014
What's great about it: Small, light weight, Samsung quality!
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
A great product at a great price! Easy to sinc with other devices and great performance. Long battery life, graphics, sound. Very happy with this purchase!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200246424
My Best Buy number: 2200246424
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

looked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momlora
from hixson, tn
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: pretty
What's not so great: nothing
I bought this and thought I wanted it but after I got my tv and enjoyed it so much i didn't need it anymore.
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955847156
My Best Buy number: 0955847156
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 next>>