Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A01US
SKU: 6869096
UPC:
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1685 Reviews) 1685
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,685 reviews
5 stars
966
4 stars
504
3 stars
101
2 stars
53
1 star
61
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,532 out of 1,685
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
203 Questions | 552 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great Chromebook!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Donnie
on 02/28/2015
I was looking for a light weight device to replace my obsolete netbook which I could use for traveling or sitting in bed in the evening to just use the internet. The Samsung Chromebook fit the bill perfectly. It's fast, easy to use and compatible with my Samsung smartphone. The price was right too. I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204758886
My Best Buy number: 2204758886
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Love my Chromebook!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KTxPersuAzn
on 02/27/2015
i love how light weight it is, and the boot up time is awesome!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0594405823
My Best Buy number: 0594405823
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Perfect for school

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
on 02/20/2015
As a college student you write a lot of papers, and this laptop is the perfect size and weight to bring anywhere with very little hastle. ChromeOS is lightweight and easy to use. The inclusion of a case would be nice, to make transportation easier without running the risk of dropping it everywhere I go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466228278
My Best Buy number: 3466228278
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Stay away from this Model

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: geezerinaz
from AZ
on 02/20/2015
This model 303C12 has problems! I had mine less than 3 months & got the error message on the screen that the OS had failed. I downloaded the Chromebook Recovery Utility from my computer onto a USB drive as instructed & inserted it into Chromebook. Doesn't work! Do a Google Search on this about the Chromebook Recovery Utility failing & you will notice that most of the posts are about this particular Samsung Chromebook Model. I took the Chromebook to the Geek Squad & they said it was a Samsung Hard drive failure & not a Google Chromebook OS (operating system) failure. Again, this seems to be a major problem with this model. Look at the other "one star" reviews here & you will see these people had the same problem with this model. It would have cost $100 to repair it but since I only paid $200+ for it, wasn't worth it. Goes in the trash. What a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2288670371
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great IPOD Touch 5th

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GlowforGod
on 02/18/2015
Best Buy as a place to shop for good quality products. I like that there is financing options with zero percent interest. This has helped me purchase items that I could not afford at a single shopping visit. The return policy is great when insurance is applied. Thank you best buy for the variety of products, prices with flexible buying options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229357015
My Best Buy number: 0229357015
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rtlp01
on 02/13/2015
Works good so far. Great price and very good service in store
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0593128921
My Best Buy number: 0593128921
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Love!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laura
on 02/12/2015
I purchased this chromebook for school..love how the system was so simple to operate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962098774
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for s child

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gina60
on 02/11/2015
I like that u can use if for a child for school work or games
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2799128293
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phil
on 02/10/2015
My first Chromebook and I am very pleased. The kids mainly use it for school, so it's a perfect fit for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022258261
My Best Buy number: 2022258261
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Love my Samsung Chrome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alisanne
on 02/04/2015
I bought this as an "open box", and I couldn't be more happy. I saved a few bucks, and have a machine that's just like new. Best Buys policy of inspecting the product before sending it to me was enough assurance for me to make the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3462369661
My Best Buy number: 3462369661
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Easy to use computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KayDoe
on 02/04/2015
Enjoying my Samsung Chromebook. Easy to use and love the size
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757839070
My Best Buy number: 2757839070
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Perfect for kids with a school Google account

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jen6
on 02/04/2015
I have not actually used this. I bought this for my high school daughter. She said it is exactly what she needed for her school work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463644125
My Best Buy number: 3463644125
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Love the Samsung Chrome book

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SharpTV
on 02/03/2015
This was a birthday gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it. I do have to admit that I have grabbed it a time or two and the speed is great. Using Google is the way to go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2672859559
My Best Buy number: 2672859559
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

this is a great computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby
from ATL
on 02/03/2015
If you want a fast, reliable and easy to use laptop buy this one. I have it and I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585742283
My Best Buy number: 2585742283
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

My daughter loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Family
on 01/25/2015
I purchased this for my daughter, and she said she really likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0589899477
My Best Buy number: 0589899477
Mobile Submission: True
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Net surfing good, web cam no good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Natural1
on 01/23/2015
Good internet laptop, webcam not working since new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945411156
My Best Buy number: 2945411156
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great price for a chromebook!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: indigo
on 01/20/2015
I love this chromebook! it is fast and compact and I don't have to worry about security.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944735451
My Best Buy number: 2944735451
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Google has done it again.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cskramer9
on 01/19/2015
A really inexpensive laptop! Good to have around the house if you don't need a lot of software to just web surf. And to keep away from your cluttered PC. I use to surf the web and relax without everything else popping up on my other computers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558887498
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Chromebook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjktkk
on 01/19/2015
We bought this Chromebook for our oldest daughter to take to college. She's just starting her second semester and there have been no problems at all with the product. Its light, so its easy to pack around campus to her various classes through out the day. Has everything she needs, to accomplish her assignments. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046574135
My Best Buy number: 1046574135
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Perfect to complement Chromebook use at school

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PLMK68
on 01/18/2015
I bought two of these Chromebooks for my daughters, and they are able to access everything that they create at school in a familiar way. PERFECT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2520123382
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 85 next>>