Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A01US
SKU: 6869096
UPC: 887276007144
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1389 Reviews) 1389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,389 reviews
5 stars
778
4 stars
432
3 stars
80
2 stars
49
1 star
50
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,258 out of 1,389
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
193 Questions | 485 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer to get started with

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachDad
from Pacifica, CA
on 08/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to use and plenty powerful enough for my needs
Purchased this to look for a job online, send out resume's and communicate with potential employers. This is a priceless tool for this application. Only limitations are that everything is Google. Docs, spreadsheets, calender can all be
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570778767
My Best Buy number: 0570778767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good to check social media

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ehall
from Birmingham, AL
on 08/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Purchased this laptop for my daughter to basically check her email and facebook. SHes's been happy so far. I like the fact it keeps security features updated.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Basic web surfing & emails
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757079988
My Best Buy number: 2757079988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good Fast Computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Superfly
from Atlanta GA
on 08/17/2014
What's great about it: Good Fast Computer
Super Fast Computer Boots Up Very Fast. Easy Internet Surfing
This product is... lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0163163819
My Best Buy number: 0163163819
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

easy to use

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: coolcat
from Minneapolis mn
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: lightweight
What's not so great: loses internet connection easily
screen broke easily when my son rested his foot on top of the laptop.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0528290761
My Best Buy number: 0528290761
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

The Chrome Book I purchased is exactly what I need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tht626
from Murfreesboro Tn
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its small, convenient to use, certainly a good value for the price
What's not so great: Some of the functions are very different, the instruction book is not helpful
This computer fits me and what I need from a computer. Basics of e-mail, research, Facebook, etc. Easy to operate. The only complaints I have is the instruction book is not very good to explain some functions that are very different from a regular computer. Very little memory available but there is away around that. This is not for someone who needs a lot of things like albums of photos, word processing, etc. Just basic stuff which is what I wanted.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836949058
My Best Buy number: 2836949058
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

It's alright

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Kimmay
on 08/16/2014
Great pricing but cannot do very much on this chrome book. Had trouble finding downloadable apps and it just seemed overall confusing. No Microsoft word products either which make it hard for school work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2939176979
My Best Buy number: 2939176979
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

I love my flippy book.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AmeliaHuckabee
on 08/16/2014
The samsung chrome book is an excellent junior computer for some one who wants to drink box wine and zone out on netflix all day. Totally user friendly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923158707
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great internet computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sporty3232
from NY
on 08/13/2014
What's great about it: Easy Set up
very easy to work, small and light. to carry around
This product is... Perfect for Business, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016491165
My Best Buy number: 1016491165
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great Chromebook for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayBoogie1
from United States
on 08/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Really easy to use, great price
What's not so great: Limited memory and hard drive
Great Google Chromebook for the money. Extremely easy to use and carry around. I absolutely love google docs, period. I actually brought the product on an open-buy, but I still would have spent more for the product. Solid investment.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0551124163
My Best Buy number: 0551124163
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lucy
from Stockton ca
on 08/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: small and light noy bulky
What's not so great: nada
great to take with me
esp when i travel. Great to open and have google and gmail there!!!
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809547298
My Best Buy number: 2809547298
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

awesome laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fredovedo1
on 08/09/2014
the Chromebook is great I have purchased two already one for each of my kids I think it works great when it links up with Google and it's so easy to use since you don't have to depend on you know Windows programs or anything like that there are many apps available at the Play Store or sorry the chrome store that make this laptop very easy to use both of my kids are enjoying every moment of it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2820986663
My Best Buy number: 2820986663
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Would be "Excellent" if BlueTooth were useful

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NYGENE
from St Petersburg, FL
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Instant startup, good audio, full SD capability, auto system updates, supposedly secure for traveling, price...
What's not so great: BlueTooth very very limited use: cannot connect with phone, tablets, PC Laptops
See comments above.. Good, could be and should be Excellent
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2572663140
My Best Buy number: 2572663140
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great media access

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hect
on 08/09/2014
Could use some extra built in apps....not a stand alone laptop
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

good for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: slussb
on 08/08/2014
Recommend for price. Can't use without connection though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316448290
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Nice light weight notebook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Crickett
from Yakima,Wa
on 08/08/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to use. Very light weight. Travels well.
What's not so great: Needs more memory without having to buy a card.
I bought this for travel. My other one was very heavy. This has been really nice to take with me. it was easy to set up & the sales person that helped me was great. Best buy people are always there to help you.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Computer technology beginner, Gamer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2157775879
My Best Buy number: 2157775879
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samu
from Lancaster PA
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light, pretty and does everything which I want and need
What's not so great: Until now nothing
It is my second computer, so I do not use it every day, but when I use it is a pleasure. It is quick and simple it is just what I need. I am happy to have it.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563151485
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Fabulous!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mymarykay
on 08/08/2014
Light, very portable, dies exactly what I need it to do with no problems at all. I'm able to work my Mary Kay business with it and have had zero issues. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0595504020
My Best Buy number: 0595504020
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great Net book for school

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miina
on 08/06/2014
Simple compact and everything you need for schoo!l
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good for students

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chopa
on 08/03/2014
My niece is using it for school and is enjoying it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1038716413
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great basic computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SoloGram
from santa maria ca
on 08/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast, lightweight,
What's not so great: downloads have proved a challenge
A great basic, fairly easy to use computer. I don't have a lot of patience for learning all the ins and outs of computer usage, but if you're at least somewhat familiar with computers you'll do fine. Some of the keystrokes you've been used to have changed due to less space on the keyboard. And where my downloaded things went is still a mystery to me. Downloads have something to do with setting up something somewhere, maybe getting an app. Hey, I said I wasn't a computer whiz. The small size of the keyboard can also make it really easy to hit the wrong key and end up moving your cursor all over the place or deleting by accident what you've spent so much time typing. But maybe it's just my fat fingers. Ok, so there's my review; I do like my new computer and like it more each time I use it. If you're a computer whiz it may not have enough bells and whistles for you, but for a basic get-it-done machine it's great.
This product is... Good sound quality, Big screen size, A nice compact size, lightning fast, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>