Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A01US
SKU: 6869096
UPC: 887276007144
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1359 Reviews) 1359
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,359 reviews
5 stars
760
4 stars
424
3 stars
78
2 stars
47
1 star
50
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,230 out of 1,359
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
192 Questions | 479 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for simple web browsing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MW15
from Peachtree City, GA
on 07/22/2014
I bought this for my mother for using Facebook and general web browsing. It is perfect for that. Fast, and easy to use. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204985510
My Best Buy number: 2204985510
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 198107
on 07/19/2014
My kid loves it. Just like a tablet but with the keyboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271911191
My Best Buy number: 2271911191
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great computer for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: eagle1
on 07/19/2014
Great for checking emails, surfing web and doing other things that more expensive computers can do
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567363440
My Best Buy number: 0567363440
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Pretty cool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coopcoop
on 07/18/2014
We purchased this computer for out 9year old son. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043720290
My Best Buy number: 1043720290
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Worst laptop ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Delracman
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Syncs everything if you use a different device
What's not so great: , Slow, screen stinks, plastic falls off
First of all, the speed is horrendous. The processor is the same one you would find in Samsung Galaxy devices, and only has 2GB of RAM. It is so slow. Takes 10 minutes to load Google. You also can't download anything, even Google Earth, something that you SHOULD be able to download, especially on a Google product. Also, the hardware is cheap. I have pink vertical lines all over it due to a bad screen. Even downloading Crouton is horrendous. Next, I accidentally press the Search button, then go back to type, and it won't let me. I have to restart the computer in order to type again. Also, I type a Google Doc, then Chrome crashes and I lose half of my changes. Touchpad is also laggy and hard to use. Long story short, do not buy. Awesome at first, loved it, now doesn't even download apps from the Web Store. It says its installed in the CWS but it's not in my app list. DO NOT BUY.
This product is... Good sound quality, lemon
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Technology guru, Gamer, Number cruncher (10-key needed)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Quick to start up & Great for school

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BusyMomWI
from Wisconsin
on 07/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quick as web browser
Fantastic for a quick web browser, starts up in seconds!
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2341000961
My Best Buy number: 2341000961
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great, portable computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jdubbss
from Florida
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, portability.
What's not so great: Restricted to ChromeOS.
Great computer I got to be portable for medical school. Small, lightweight, portable, and great battery life. Fortunately all of the work I need is through google docs; however, this computer might not be for you if you need to do things outside of google/chrome.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575841244
My Best Buy number: 0575841244
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer for on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rhenry
from Tampa, FL
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size, light weight, convenience
This is a great , light weight computer that is good for those that are on the go constantly and want to take everything with them. Since it links up with gmail you have all your docs with you no matter where you go. Very pleased with this purchase
This product is... Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747040790
My Best Buy number: 2747040790
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good Chromebook

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Boyet
on 07/11/2014
Worked as advertised. Doesn't warm much. No LAN port. Less horsepower than C720.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048146071
My Best Buy number: 1048146071
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Nice looking, does the job well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlexG
from Campbell, CA
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: cheap, serves its purpose and more
I bought this for my mom as she mostly does her work through a browser, I think this is becoming more true over time. She's very happy with it.
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2870691166
My Best Buy number: 2870691166
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: savannah12
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Fast
You never have to waste time doing updates. It doesn't have a fan that needs air so it won't overheat.
Not a great computer if you are a student because it doesn't have much memory to store things on the actual computer, it mostly stays in a cloud.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576428062
My Best Buy number: 0576428062
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

nice and light

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: queenie
from St Pete Fl
on 07/09/2014
The chromebook is a nice light computer. I'm still learning all the features but it is easier everyday. I am not a creature of change but once I learned the basics its a great little computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2632872673
My Best Buy number: 2632872673
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great laptop, with some limitations

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Horrorholic
from Orlando, FL
on 07/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use OS, syncs up to Google accounts, worth every penny
What's not so great: Basically just an internet machine, should not be your only PC
The Chromebook is a good piece of tech for the price. Personally, I think it's better as a secondary device to an actual desktop. The laptop is basically a tablet (processor and all) with a keyboard, so if you ever found yourself frustrated by the touchscreen interface on other devices, this is definitely for you. There is no disc drive and all the apps/programs must be Chromebook compatible, forcing you to use Google Docs over Microsoft Word for example. It's nothing you couldn't get used to but it is a tiny bit frustrating at first.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0328744341
My Best Buy number: 0328744341
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buck7094
from Indy
on 07/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use.
It is a great concept to use the cloud instead of storing everything on the machine.
This product is... easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865407000
My Best Buy number: 2865407000
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeresanTC
from Corona, CA
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: wow everything
What's not so great: nothing
Ove Samsung anything but this takes the cake. Very powerful, great picture quality, fast efficient responsive
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838071443
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Love it. Bought this mostly to do internet work.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Teacher
from Augusta, GA
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super fast and light.
What's not so great: Screen a little fuzzy.
Great little chromebook. Lightweight and boots up in only a few seconds. Easy to set up - everything my google account automatically transferred over. No difficulties at all.
This product is... poor sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2508327207
My Best Buy number: 2508327207
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Chrome Book

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SteveB227
from Louisville, KY
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light weight and great battery life
What's not so great: Not meant for Microsoft office
Great price, lightweight tool to get on the web. Good alternative to the iPad for about half the price. same limitations on using office products.
Great to have built in keyboard.
This product is... Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Parent with kids, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0084555304
My Best Buy number: 0084555304
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Perfect for school

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JsullyTX
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this for my wife who is talking grad school classes online, she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2014145456
My Best Buy number: 2014145456
Mobile Submission: True
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer for a gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Girl
on 06/25/2014
This was a great purchase for a graduate gift. The price was excellent and the laptop is great for the performance it provides!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0045175527
My Best Buy number: 0045175527
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

GREAT FOR SOMEONE TO JUST SURF THE WEB AND DO EMAI

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bobgggg
from white plains
on 06/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: EASY TO USE AND FAST
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HIGHLY TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR EASY DEVICE TO SURF THE WEB
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044937287
My Best Buy number: 0044937287
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 68 next>>