Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A01US
SKU: 6869096
UPC: 887276007144
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1717 Reviews) 1717
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,717 reviews
5 stars
983
4 stars
510
3 stars
106
2 stars
55
1 star
63
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,556 out of 1,717
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good for notes, not much else

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Andrew
on 06/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Got this computer for my wife when she went back to school. Great for taking notes and such, but had different problems that came up. Specifically, the WiFi kept dropping in and out, which wouldn't be such a problem except a chromebook basically depends on internet to function
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3313482310
My Best Buy number: 3313482310
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

never buy this Samsung chromebook

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kena
on 06/27/2015
this is 2nd Samsung Chrome I do have and both have same issue after 6-7 month ith need to recover OS softwer and after one year same but .you cantrecover there is error .When I call samsun,ninja all send me for reguest services but truth is after one year ther eis nothing you have to pay and it cost more then new Chromebook.So with experience with same problem with two in 2 years never again I spend $400 beter if I bay laptop
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2674225888
My Best Buy number: 2674225888
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drummerman
on 06/11/2015
Overall, I love the speed on the internet no matter where I am. No Windows or upgrades to worry about. One problem I would have them improve on is the sound.....especially when wearing earphones. I have the sound all the up and can't seem to get the clarity I want....due my loss of hearing, I believe the sound would work for others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Very solid Chromebook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bwen1983
on 06/08/2015
Very happy with my purchase. Speed is solid, and apps run nicely on this machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418885756
My Best Buy number: 0418885756
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great laptop for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SLNder
on 06/02/2015
I've had this product for a little over 6 months now and I've never had any egregious problems with it. I'm a college student, so my need for it was purely academic: I needed to be able to access all of my old Microsoft Office files, create new Doc files, and access the internet. Based purely on this need, this laptop was fantastic, especially for the low price.
Computer start-up is fast (as it should be), and the computer runs pretty well even with multiple tabs and videos running. Google Drive is wonderful, though it can be a bit of a pain if most of your old files, like mine, were Microsoft Office files (having to convert them back and forth, and so on). The only hardware problem I ever came up against was just recently the battery power is starting to die on me. After owning this product for a long time and using it extensively, this is just a natural side-effect. But I get maybe 3 hours of battery life - if I'm lucky and am only lightly using it, otherwise I get about 2 hours - and it doesn't even tell me when it's about to shut off anymore, it just does. With a Windows laptop, that might be more of a bad thing because ChromeOS is pretty good about saving everything you've been working on - in the browser or in Drive. So this wasn't as big of a problem as it could have been.
All in all, I've had a great experience with it. And if you're ever having any problems with it, Google Support is ready and happy to assist you, and they will literally spend hours with you to help you fix the problem if that's what it takes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Chromebook are the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chaca
from Newark, NJ
on 05/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Excellent computer and to me the future, is you are in the Google ecosystem this is for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965220918
My Best Buy number: 0965220918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great laptop for getting projects done

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dallas
on 05/29/2015
I like this laptop because my child is able to finish the work that he was doing in school at home without any problems and at the same time, he can send his finished work to his teachers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mary1257
on 05/29/2015
Samsung Chrome book is great. Wonderful for the price. Just what a small light weight computer should be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831810704
My Best Buy number: 2831810704
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Nice computer for beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bjb7
from Portage,WI
on 05/27/2015
husband uses it , loves it. Small, light weight.
Needs Bluetooth mouse if you are into mouses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012759733
My Best Buy number: 1012759733
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Eh…it does what you need.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DCK1227
on 05/22/2015
I like the chromebook. but I do not like that you can not download things from the internet (like softwares and games) It is good for business and school, but you cannot download PowerPoint (like I said you cannot download anything off of the Internet) The apps in the chrome store are ok, they have what I need, and this computer is light, and good screen resolution. It's not that you shouldn't buy it, just think before you buy it and what you might not have because once again, you can't download anything off of the internet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Awesome laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carlies
on 05/20/2015
I bought this for my son, and he loves it. It is fast! It's not windows, but in my experience, windows is so darn slow and frustrating, that it is not even worth the headache. I also bought my daughter one after I saw how great it was! It's simple and you only put on it what you want, without all the extra stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2681793240
My Best Buy number: 2681793240
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good ultrabook for students

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lej1979
on 05/20/2015
Love the Chromebook. Super light, decent battery life, plenty of power for web browsing and email. Nice to not have to worry about antivirus software.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2879101901
My Best Buy number: 2879101901
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Still works great after 2 years

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dude
on 05/19/2015
Works great for web surfing, Gmail and Youtube. This is my main traveling laptop. Boots fast and connects easily to Wifi worldwide, I love the light weight and 8 hours of battery life. A 'real' keyboard makes emails much easier to send rather than using a touchscreen. I also like the 'normal' ChromeOS user interface better than Microsoft's so called 'Modern UI' Windows 8 Start Screen. The 11.6 inch screen is ok, but I'd prefer a 13.3 inch screen. My only real complaint is Skype is not available for Chromebooks. Took away 1 star for that,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Annoying

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ldlaugen
on 05/15/2015
Honestly this laptop may be cheap but I hate it so much. The screen breaks too easily, my cat laid on it once and the whole screen was smashed. It may be portable and cheap but It can't connect to a printer easily, half the apps don't work and google play won't work without any wifi, so when you want to watch a movie on a plane and download this 5 dollar movie you get to stare at a google screen and when you watch the movie at home it skips and lags. The printer doesn't utilize the plug in as I previously stated for whatever reason even though the pug fits perfectly. You have to log on to another computer in order to create a google drive, then you can print. I installed a new screen late last year and now whenever I move said new screen it flips out and I can only keep it in two places without the screen seizing up or going black. Plus the audio jack doesn't work and the sound is extremely quiet to begin with. Don't buy one, all it is is a massive amount of frustration. Oh and if you want to download itunes, forget that, you can't download anything off the internet that isn't in the google play store. I can't wait to get rid of this laptop
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

USED CHROME BOOK COMPUTER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Italian10
from MUSKEGON, MICHIGAN
on 05/01/2015
I PURCHASED THIS CHROME BOOK COMPUTER AT A " REDUCED PRICE " ( SOMEONE HAS TRIED IT OUT UNDER THE 14 DAY RETURN POLICY ) . THIS COMPUTER IS " TRULY AWESOME " JUST LIKE " BRAND NEW " . I WOULD " MOST DEFINATELY RECOMMENDED USED PRODUCTS AT BEST BUY TO EVERYONE " !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057909445
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jamesss
on 05/01/2015
It's a great computer. I love the size. Easy for travel. Easy to understand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2920090987
My Best Buy number: 2920090987
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for e-mail, web surfing and streaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: broth
on 05/01/2015
My wife wanted easy access to e-mail and browsing and also occasional streaming of content such as Netflix, etc, Did not really need high powered computing and all that software but wanted a keyboard and mouse so a chromebook seemed ideal. Of course, the web based software and cloud storage is a bonus so when the need arises, documents are east to create. We have two of these and they are handy devices, easy to use, affordable and feather light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472280116
My Best Buy number: 3472280116
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Love this laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: itworks
on 04/30/2015
It is just the right size to carry to my it works parties and travel. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3471467662
My Best Buy number: 3471467662
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Fast, lightweight, easy to learn and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarketStEl
on 04/24/2015
This is the third Chromebook I've purchased (I tend to be hard on electronic items), and I'm pleased with the value and quality of this model. It's very thin, lightweight and compact, and it boots in seconds. Because apps run in the cloud, you don't need lots of storage - but you do need a Wi-Fi connection for many apps. The Google productivity suite, however, works offline too, and you can save your work to your local storage until you sync with your Google Drive storage online again.
At under $250, you can't beat it for value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0597049000
My Best Buy number: 0597049000
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Doesn't do much

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Kris
on 04/17/2015
I bought this computer to use for my business and I am not that computer savvy some might say I am computer illiterate. So after I purchased it and got home I soon noticed that it does not do much and was not the best product for my needs. I am a busy business owner and don't have much time to have to go back to a store and explain problems With a product I purchased and hopefully they will return it without spending hours on the process. So I didn't make it back to the store in the 15 day grace. And I am now stuck with a computer that does exactly what my iPad already does so I have no benefit from it at all. I thought after that I would just give it to my kids who are in junior high to help them with their homework and assignments. When they saw it there response to me was " what am I supposed to do with this I thought you were buying a laptop" so nothing personal towards Best Buy, but I feel like I threw away $200 after this purchase. However I did still give it a two star review because it does at least look like a laptop computer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2991581339
My Best Buy number: 2991581339
Mobile Submission: True
-32points
9out of 50found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 86 next>>