Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A01US
SKU: 6869096
UPC: 887276007144
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1401 Reviews) 1401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,401 reviews
5 stars
783
4 stars
437
3 stars
80
2 stars
50
1 star
51
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,268 out of 1,401
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
194 Questions | 486 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good starter piece for young students

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bestjj
on 08/31/2014
Good for young students for the price. No issues as of yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531763986
My Best Buy number: 0531763986
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

got it for my kid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cherrypieo515
from havelock, nc
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Got this for my six yr old it is just the right size
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053239935
My Best Buy number: 1053239935
Mobile Submission: True
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for simple use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Checo
on 08/30/2014
Great for surfing web and playing chrome apps. Small light when closed it is the size of a notebook.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300560267
My Best Buy number: 3300560267
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

My laptop is great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brian
on 08/29/2014
I like it because it's virus protected.no worries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2660659109
My Best Buy number: 2660659109
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Excellent for what I need it for.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AfromColo
from North of Denver
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive/light weight/fast
What's not so great: display/ ability to transfer files
I bought a Samsung 11.6" Chromebook with a good understanding of the Chrome operating environment. So far, after a couple of weeks, I'm pleased. The Chrome learning curve has been smooth and enjoyable and there are plenty of "apps" to keep me entertained and productive, The only frustration is that I keep wanting the Chromebook to be a linux/android machine and I was hoping that transferring files, for example from a SD card to a external HD, would be faster (should have realized 2 GB memory limits). The display is not as bright or sharp as I'm becoming accustom to with other devices but is certainly adequate.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Business Professional, Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2348797154
My Best Buy number: 2348797154
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great for surfing the web and email

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BOSS302
from Fullerton, CA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size, weight, and price
What's not so great: battery life is somewhat short
Performs well for the use as intended. Would like to have an old school printed owners manual.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

just not for me

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 08/27/2014
Needed a laptop that I could do mostly online school work on since I am attending an internet based school. Being a massive google user I thought this was the computer for me. Sadly it was not. Not enough memory or power for what I wanted to do for school. Definitely a little bit of lag in between simple applications such as typing. I was able to return this product after 2 frustrating days for a windows based laptop. Great computer for web browsing but anything more I can not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2863226177
My Best Buy number: 2863226177
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Perfect when you don't need a fully loaded laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Glenn
from Dallas, TX
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Cheap. Lite. Holds a charge forever.
What's not so great: Maybe to small for my giant hands?
Perfect fit between ipad and true laptop. Open the box, turn it on and start using it! No software. No virus protection needed.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0551140323
My Best Buy number: 0551140323
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

More stable than Windows 8 was on my laptop.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VirtualGuy
from Thousand Oaks, CA
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. No frustrating glitches.
What's not so great: Can't run Windows programs.
Great if you're looking for easy and trouble free.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2665736737
My Best Buy number: 2665736737
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Present for my daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sherrill
from Loudon, TN
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to work w/ using google
What's not so great: no answer
My daughter says it's working well for her. It meets her needs,
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318398692
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Chrome

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Chrome1
on 08/22/2014
Not what I expected doesn't have complete access to Google play
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Awesome for travel!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FlyingHigh1982
from Atlanta, GA
on 08/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: N/A
Love my little Chromebook! I travel a lot and it is perfect! Does everything I need while on the road and I don't have to worry about losing my expensive MacBook with all of my photos and personal information. I can even hook it up to the tv with an HDMI cable and watch my Netflix shows! Would also highly recommend for a student.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Social media enthusiast, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317457369
My Best Buy number: 3317457369
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer to get started with

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachDad
from Pacifica, CA
on 08/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to use and plenty powerful enough for my needs
Purchased this to look for a job online, send out resume's and communicate with potential employers. This is a priceless tool for this application. Only limitations are that everything is Google. Docs, spreadsheets, calender can all be
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570778767
My Best Buy number: 0570778767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good to check social media

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ehall
from Birmingham, AL
on 08/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Purchased this laptop for my daughter to basically check her email and facebook. SHes's been happy so far. I like the fact it keeps security features updated.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Basic web surfing & emails
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757079988
My Best Buy number: 2757079988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good Fast Computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Superfly
from Atlanta GA
on 08/17/2014
What's great about it: Good Fast Computer
Super Fast Computer Boots Up Very Fast. Easy Internet Surfing
This product is... lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0163163819
My Best Buy number: 0163163819
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

easy to use

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: coolcat
from Minneapolis mn
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: lightweight
What's not so great: loses internet connection easily
screen broke easily when my son rested his foot on top of the laptop.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0528290761
My Best Buy number: 0528290761
-10points
2out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

The Chrome Book I purchased is exactly what I need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tht626
from Murfreesboro Tn
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its small, convenient to use, certainly a good value for the price
What's not so great: Some of the functions are very different, the instruction book is not helpful
This computer fits me and what I need from a computer. Basics of e-mail, research, Facebook, etc. Easy to operate. The only complaints I have is the instruction book is not very good to explain some functions that are very different from a regular computer. Very little memory available but there is away around that. This is not for someone who needs a lot of things like albums of photos, word processing, etc. Just basic stuff which is what I wanted.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836949058
My Best Buy number: 2836949058
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

It's alright

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Kimmay
on 08/16/2014
Great pricing but cannot do very much on this chrome book. Had trouble finding downloadable apps and it just seemed overall confusing. No Microsoft word products either which make it hard for school work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2939176979
My Best Buy number: 2939176979
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

I love my flippy book.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AmeliaHuckabee
on 08/16/2014
The samsung chrome book is an excellent junior computer for some one who wants to drink box wine and zone out on netflix all day. Totally user friendly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923158707
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great internet computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sporty3232
from NY
on 08/13/2014
What's great about it: Easy Set up
very easy to work, small and light. to carry around
This product is... Perfect for Business, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016491165
My Best Buy number: 1016491165
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 71 next>>