Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A01US
SKU: 6869096
UPC: 887276007144
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1441 Reviews) 1441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,441 reviews
5 stars
806
4 stars
450
3 stars
83
2 stars
50
1 star
52
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,305 out of 1,441
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
194 Questions | 491 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Quality product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DJWB
from Owens Cross Roads
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Immediate boot-up, no hassle, no span etc
What's not so great: Not as intuitive as Microsoft
Great computer for internet use and other general computing. Reads Microsoft well. Somewhat difficult to modify documents and send to non-chrome users. Otherwise a very good deal!
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986247776
My Best Buy number: 2986247776
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for searching the web

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobhj72000
from San Bernardino, CA
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I liked the Chrome Book, easy to work with...........................
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081260328
My Best Buy number: 2081260328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great Chromebook!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NickolasSuter
from Cottage Grove, MN
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light, nice design, low price
What's not so great: cant run software
Chromebooks are great for school use because they are so portable. I didn't want to lug around my heavy Alienware notebook around campus so I figured I'd try out a Chromebook for their portability and speed. They are perfect on campus because they are super light and ultra fast. Most of what I need for school is online so I have no problem using Chrome. And the apps I use are just office apps which are included. I am in love with the instant boot up speed provided by Chromebooks. I am also pleased by the low price tag. I encourage more people to check out Chromebooks as an alternative or in my case an addition to traditional notebooks. I would recommend this Samsung model as it's performance is outstanding.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Student, Technology guru, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, web developer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558681874
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Connects to the internet quickly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rusty
from Boston, Ma
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice keyboard though small letters. Good screen.
What's not so great: Seems to not have a delete key or home or end key.
Nice unit for the money. Received very helpful service at the Hyannis store .
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875486019
My Best Buy number: 2875486019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

A+++++++

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: raiderray
from lake dallas, tx
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing yet
My wife loves her new Chrome book, it is so much faster than her old laptop and it does everything she needs on a daily basis. This thing is so light and easy to use. When she travels she does not have to pull it out of her bag while going through TSA checkpoints.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539145449
My Best Buy number: 0539145449
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great product for beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: santy
from san jose, ca
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: its sleek and slim
good product. cheap and unix based :). it was slim and works well with your google account
This product is... Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, lightning fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0592136576
My Best Buy number: 0592136576
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

It was stolen before I took it out of the box!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WoefulWillie
from Deerfield Beach, FL.
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
After browsing all of the lightweights and minis, I had concluded that this was the "best value overall" for money, and it provided all that I needed in a carry-around laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

open box item, works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fryz93
on 09/19/2014
Got it as an open box item, but works great. Really fast and simple to use. And also really light so I can take it around with me. HDMI compatible is a big plus too so I could watch stuff on the tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990077789
My Best Buy number: 2990077789
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great small alternative

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pibbs
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this for my classroom as part of a growing collection. Fantastic for everyday use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308532470
My Best Buy number: 0308532470
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tatted
on 09/19/2014
Bought for my 8th grade student. Boots fast,shuts down fast, and he uses it all day and still has half battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2105469287
My Best Buy number: 2105469287
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Not durable ..easy for the kids to use at school

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Boyschrome
on 09/16/2014
Pixels broke.. The first time my son fell backwards with it units case and in his back pack, didn't drop it. Just feel backwards on his backpack and the pixels where done ... Not happy with durability ..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2744950313
My Best Buy number: 2744950313
Mobile Submission: True
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great laptop for casual user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: binky0726
from south florida
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speedy and safe
What's not so great: smaller screen size
once you get used to chromebook os these things are handy to have around. nothing much to load onto laptop. it's mostly web based with a selection of apps. to compliment to services you are looking for.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950496070
My Best Buy number: 2950496070
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Outstanding product with great value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BillCecil
from Salisbury MD
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast to start, easy to use, lightweight, immediate WiFi connect, good battery life.
What's not so great: Internal speakers are a little bit "tinny", but sound is absolutely superb with headphones or external speakers
Been buying computers since 1986. This is by far the best $200 I've ever spent on electronics. Increased my productivity 10-fold!
This product is... Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Technology guru, Comfortable with technology, educator, writer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795287116
My Best Buy number: 2795287116
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great basic pc

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PirateX
from Atlanta
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: simple, lightweight
Convenient for travel and basic processing, better than previous version.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2627129690
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Convenient laptop

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: coolio
from Laurel, MD
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: small, light weight
What's not so great: no microsoft office
The chromebook is a great laptop used for the small things to do. Dont expect a lot out of it or else you will be disappointed. Of course the laptop has all things google like google docs and slide.
This product is... easy to set up
About me... Student, teacher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859733184
My Best Buy number: 2859733184
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great small computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joB4gbR
from Fremont, NE
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, performance, set up and use
After comparing 2-3 different options I am very happy with my choice. The chromebook is easy to use and set up. It's performance is great. Also it's light-weight and stylish, my teenagers really enjoy using it as well.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, lightning fast, easy to set up
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Computer technology beginner, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305069826
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Fast, Simple, easy access to the internet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jtlarso
on 09/13/2014
I had no idea what a Chromebook was/is and purchased this item with expectations greater than the Chromebook offeres. However, after leaving my expectations behind and accepting the Chromebook for what it is, I love it. It's fast, smooth and does exactly what they tell you a Chromebook does. It is an internet device that delivers. If you are in the market for a divice that brings the internet to you with lighting fast speed; this Chromebook delivers. I am thrilled with my choice and find myself using it daily. Just do your homework before purchasing, if you want more than a Chromebook offerers, consider other options, however if you spend most of your time online, you can't go wrong with this device!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034431242
My Best Buy number: 1034431242
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great product, great value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mariab53
from long island, ny
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The Chromebook is a great value and a and great product. Easy to use.
This product is... easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993230389
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

I just love this laptop...best purchase ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dottie
from Springfield Ohio
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup
I had been debating about purchasing a laptop. I didnt want to have to deal with buying virus software or worry about updates, this was the greatest decision.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0423668368
My Best Buy number: 0423668368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: john
from fushers,in
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price easy to use
What's not so great: no dvd drive
light weigh,easy to use,fast,easy to carry around,
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Gamer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0039957955
My Best Buy number: 0039957955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 73 next>>