Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A01US
SKU: 6869096
UPC: 887276007144
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1725 Reviews) 1725
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,725 reviews
5 stars
988
4 stars
513
3 stars
106
2 stars
55
1 star
63
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,564 out of 1,725
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

I loved it but...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Briana
on 08/28/2015
I have no complaints about this computer. I loved it up until the day it died (2 years). Actually, the computer itself still works great, except for the fact that the charger is no longer available to buy, which is what finally forced me to replace it. I used it as my main computer at school so you really get a lot out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2917788491
My Best Buy number: 2917788491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for on the go users

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SLNC97
on 08/21/2015
This chrombook meets the demands of a casual browser and worker. Needed more than a tablet but less than a laptop. All of my platforms are not supported, but streaming, regular class posts are definitely made possible. A small doable learning get curve.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824691877
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Perfect for kids!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JillMN
on 08/10/2015
Purchased this item for my son who needed a chromebook for school. It's small, lightweight, and very durable! I wouldn't have chosen anything else!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638985568
My Best Buy number: 2638985568
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Handy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Langolier
on 08/08/2015
Makes a great second laptop. I use it for work so if I break or lose it, I haven't lost my personal laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942518926
My Best Buy number: 2942518926
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for easy travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mjl2018
on 08/05/2015
Great for travel and to take notes in lecture halls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598252287
My Best Buy number: 0598252287
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great traveling companion

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eddie
on 07/25/2015
Bought this for traveling and it does everything I need it to do in a small and relatively inexpensive package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993159291
My Best Buy number: 2993159291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer for basic use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alandkar
on 07/22/2015
This computer is perfect for everyday use. It is a little annoying not to have Word but Google Docs helps because the documents can never be lost. The computer has never froze up or had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599292657
My Best Buy number: 0599292657
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Samsung Chromebook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: atmorris
from , CA
on 07/08/2015
This is the 3rd Samsung Chromebook in our household and we absolutely love the product which is why I have purchased it repeatedly. Light weight little workhorse which I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713070486
My Best Buy number: 2713070486
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good for notes, not much else

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Andrew
on 06/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Got this computer for my wife when she went back to school. Great for taking notes and such, but had different problems that came up. Specifically, the WiFi kept dropping in and out, which wouldn't be such a problem except a chromebook basically depends on internet to function
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3313482310
My Best Buy number: 3313482310
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

never buy this Samsung chromebook

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kena
on 06/27/2015
this is 2nd Samsung Chrome I do have and both have same issue after 6-7 month ith need to recover OS softwer and after one year same but .you cantrecover there is error .When I call samsun,ninja all send me for reguest services but truth is after one year ther eis nothing you have to pay and it cost more then new Chromebook.So with experience with same problem with two in 2 years never again I spend $400 beter if I bay laptop
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2674225888
My Best Buy number: 2674225888
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great computer for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drummerman
on 06/11/2015
Overall, I love the speed on the internet no matter where I am. No Windows or upgrades to worry about. One problem I would have them improve on is the sound.....especially when wearing earphones. I have the sound all the up and can't seem to get the clarity I want....due my loss of hearing, I believe the sound would work for others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Very solid Chromebook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bwen1983
on 06/08/2015
Very happy with my purchase. Speed is solid, and apps run nicely on this machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418885756
My Best Buy number: 0418885756
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great laptop for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SLNder
on 06/02/2015
I've had this product for a little over 6 months now and I've never had any egregious problems with it. I'm a college student, so my need for it was purely academic: I needed to be able to access all of my old Microsoft Office files, create new Doc files, and access the internet. Based purely on this need, this laptop was fantastic, especially for the low price.
Computer start-up is fast (as it should be), and the computer runs pretty well even with multiple tabs and videos running. Google Drive is wonderful, though it can be a bit of a pain if most of your old files, like mine, were Microsoft Office files (having to convert them back and forth, and so on). The only hardware problem I ever came up against was just recently the battery power is starting to die on me. After owning this product for a long time and using it extensively, this is just a natural side-effect. But I get maybe 3 hours of battery life - if I'm lucky and am only lightly using it, otherwise I get about 2 hours - and it doesn't even tell me when it's about to shut off anymore, it just does. With a Windows laptop, that might be more of a bad thing because ChromeOS is pretty good about saving everything you've been working on - in the browser or in Drive. So this wasn't as big of a problem as it could have been.
All in all, I've had a great experience with it. And if you're ever having any problems with it, Google Support is ready and happy to assist you, and they will literally spend hours with you to help you fix the problem if that's what it takes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Chromebook are the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chaca
from Newark, NJ
on 05/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Excellent computer and to me the future, is you are in the Google ecosystem this is for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965220918
My Best Buy number: 0965220918
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great laptop for getting projects done

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dallas
on 05/29/2015
I like this laptop because my child is able to finish the work that he was doing in school at home without any problems and at the same time, he can send his finished work to his teachers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mary1257
on 05/29/2015
Samsung Chrome book is great. Wonderful for the price. Just what a small light weight computer should be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831810704
My Best Buy number: 2831810704
Mobile Submission: True
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Nice computer for beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bjb7
from Portage,WI
on 05/27/2015
husband uses it , loves it. Small, light weight.
Needs Bluetooth mouse if you are into mouses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012759733
My Best Buy number: 1012759733
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Eh…it does what you need.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DCK1227
on 05/22/2015
I like the chromebook. but I do not like that you can not download things from the internet (like softwares and games) It is good for business and school, but you cannot download PowerPoint (like I said you cannot download anything off of the Internet) The apps in the chrome store are ok, they have what I need, and this computer is light, and good screen resolution. It's not that you shouldn't buy it, just think before you buy it and what you might not have because once again, you can't download anything off of the internet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Awesome laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carlies
on 05/20/2015
I bought this for my son, and he loves it. It is fast! It's not windows, but in my experience, windows is so darn slow and frustrating, that it is not even worth the headache. I also bought my daughter one after I saw how great it was! It's simple and you only put on it what you want, without all the extra stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2681793240
My Best Buy number: 2681793240
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good ultrabook for students

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lej1979
on 05/20/2015
Love the Chromebook. Super light, decent battery life, plenty of power for web browsing and email. Nice to not have to worry about antivirus software.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2879101901
My Best Buy number: 2879101901
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 87 next>>