Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Model: XE303C12-A
SKU: 6869096
UPC: 887276007144
Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook: This ultrathin and ultralight HD laptop is super portable, making it easy to always stay connected and productive . Easily access your files at home or on the go with free 100GB cloud storage for 2 years, or even work offline. Learn more about Chromebooks ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1696 Reviews) 1696
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,696 reviews
5 stars
973
4 stars
505
3 stars
103
2 stars
54
1 star
61
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,540 out of 1,696
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
206 Questions | 565 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UnsayingSmile
on 03/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • Top 50 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
this product is amazing i think you should buy this
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225238909
My Best Buy number: 2225238909
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

great for my4 yr old

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rikki6
on 03/23/2015
well although i would never buy another pc notebook i would recomend this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3448928783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Awesome product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: diva05
on 03/15/2015
It's an awesome cromebook I signed in and it function just like my Samsung Galaxy cell phone. I just surf the net and pay bills. I'm a happy camper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838173666
My Best Buy number: 2838173666
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Good for basic functions

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sgrk
on 03/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a good for kids and just for light browsing. I did not quite like the mouse pad and the clicks. Its very hard and slow to respond.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2020074375
My Best Buy number: 2020074375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

had better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: drae81
on 03/11/2015
had better before and it needed more hard drive and memory.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0565303028
My Best Buy number: 0565303028
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Floor Display

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SxynPnk
on 03/11/2015
My son googled information about this item and found it for a reasonable price at Best Buy. He loves to write and was looking for a chromebook to suit his needs. He loves this product and uses it everyday. Even for use of the internet. Plus its just the right size for him. Light weight, small, not heavy and overbearing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794112815
My Best Buy number: 2794112815
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Chrome Book

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: w0346297
on 03/05/2015
I love this product. I have several e-books that I use for college classes and this Chromebook fits nicely in my book bag and on my desk while in class. Excellent for the on-the-go person.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350205746
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

I'm not sure what the benefit is

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: RalphiesBBGun
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
For just a little more. Get a PC. Chromebook doesn't attach to phone. Microsoft Office isn't a real option.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0024952811
My Best Buy number: 0024952811
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: passion
on 03/05/2015
The Chromebook is very easy to use and extremely portable. We can take it anywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961264039
My Best Buy number: 0961264039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Easy to use, fun, works well!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wooster
on 03/05/2015
Bought this for our 11 year old at Christmas time to help him with his school studies. Its been a win\win, he on it every day and uses it for school and play! The chromeBook is easy to use and fun. It works well on everything we use it for. We're thinking about getting a second one because my wife likes it as much or more than her I-pad mini...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0328588495
My Best Buy number: 0328588495
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Outstanding Chrome Book

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jonnyd2885
on 03/02/2015
I have had this product now for about a month, as long as you understand the limitations that come with having a net book this excellent Chrome Book will fully meet your expectations. It has a very fast boot up time which is to be expected with the OS on the SSD, the battery life is more than adequate even with extended classroom use.
This is the perfect computer for school, Google Play has a great selection of textbooks that have the option to buy or rent for a period. Once you learn the limitations of a netbook this is a perfect option for school uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314777681
My Best Buy number: 0314777681
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great Chromebook!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Donnie
on 02/28/2015
I was looking for a light weight device to replace my obsolete netbook which I could use for traveling or sitting in bed in the evening to just use the internet. The Samsung Chromebook fit the bill perfectly. It's fast, easy to use and compatible with my Samsung smartphone. The price was right too. I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204758886
My Best Buy number: 2204758886
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Love my Chromebook!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KTxPersuAzn
on 02/27/2015
i love how light weight it is, and the boot up time is awesome!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0594405823
My Best Buy number: 0594405823
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Perfect for school

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
on 02/20/2015
As a college student you write a lot of papers, and this laptop is the perfect size and weight to bring anywhere with very little hastle. ChromeOS is lightweight and easy to use. The inclusion of a case would be nice, to make transportation easier without running the risk of dropping it everywhere I go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466228278
My Best Buy number: 3466228278
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Stay away from this Model

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: geezerinaz
from AZ
on 02/20/2015
This model 303C12 has problems! I had mine less than 3 months & got the error message on the screen that the OS had failed. I downloaded the Chromebook Recovery Utility from my computer onto a USB drive as instructed & inserted it into Chromebook. Doesn't work! Do a Google Search on this about the Chromebook Recovery Utility failing & you will notice that most of the posts are about this particular Samsung Chromebook Model. I took the Chromebook to the Geek Squad & they said it was a Samsung Hard drive failure & not a Google Chromebook OS (operating system) failure. Again, this seems to be a major problem with this model. Look at the other "one star" reviews here & you will see these people had the same problem with this model. It would have cost $100 to repair it but since I only paid $200+ for it, wasn't worth it. Goes in the trash. What a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2288670371
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great IPOD Touch 5th

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GlowforGod
on 02/18/2015
Best Buy as a place to shop for good quality products. I like that there is financing options with zero percent interest. This has helped me purchase items that I could not afford at a single shopping visit. The return policy is great when insurance is applied. Thank you best buy for the variety of products, prices with flexible buying options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229357015
My Best Buy number: 0229357015
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rtlp01
on 02/13/2015
Works good so far. Great price and very good service in store
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0593128921
My Best Buy number: 0593128921
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Love!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laura
on 02/12/2015
I purchased this chromebook for school..love how the system was so simple to operate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962098774
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great for s child

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gina60
on 02/11/2015
I like that u can use if for a child for school work or games
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2799128293
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 11.6" Chromebook - Exynos 5 - 2GB Memory - 16GB Flash (eMMc) Memory - Silver

Great !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phil
on 02/10/2015
My first Chromebook and I am very pleased. The kids mainly use it for school, so it's a perfect fit for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022258261
My Best Buy number: 2022258261
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 85 next>>