Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Model: X875Q7390
SKU: 6927188
UPC: 022265265390
Learn more about Windows 8 View games and movies in lifelike 3D on this Toshiba Qosmio X875Q7390 laptop's vibrant 17.3" screen using the included NVIDIA 3D VISION active shutter glasses. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670M graphics and 3GB dedicated GDDR5 video memory provide lush visuals.Learn more about Intel Wireless Display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10 out of 14
)
Customer Reviews for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black
Review 1 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Very Impressed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LyleCrumbstorm
from Evergreen, CO
on 05/26/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed
What's not so great: Battery life
I got this so that I could work on video projects remotely. This laptop handles Adobe Premiere like it's Notepad. I can open the entire Adobe suite (Illustrator, Photoshop, Dreamweaver & Premiere) and a dozen other programs and go about my business without even the first hint at burdening the system. It spits huge amounts of data around like nothing. Even though my desktop is a monster with the same specs as this laptop plus 2 HD 24" monitors, I haven't used my desktop since getting this. The hybrid drive makes all the difference in the world. It will throw around 5GB video files like most computers handle a 5kb text file.
If you're looking for battery life this isn't the computer for you. With all of this performance you must view the battery as a short-term backup under emergency power outage conditions. I have "broken in" the battery running it dry multiple times just to condition it. When I am cooking along I can burn through the battery in 45 minutes easily.
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, easy to set up, bulky, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Sturdy and Fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dpkats
from athens ga
on 05/13/2013
What's great about it: Sturdy, Fast; 16GB RAM; 2TB HDD; 3D technology
What's not so great: Weak battery (sometimes 45 min only); Heavy adaptor; Cannot upgrade RAM to 32GB or higher
I almost bought a certain brand, 16GB RAM/1TB at 200 dollars more until I landed on the Qosmio! I have used the laptop for over a month and I affirm it's great. It's the only PC of its type with RAM of 16GB and a 2TB HDD given the cost! I had not used windows 8 until I bought this PC; after a day of practicing, I found windows 8 fan and I no longer miss 7. Downsides to this laptop include a short battery life, heavy adapter, and the mouse pad which looks inferior to the PC. Also, I thought I would upgrade RAM to 32GB but it was not possible. However, I found the downsides to be far outweighed by the overall performance of the laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Fast, fun and entertaining.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kme292003
from Newport Coast CA
on 04/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed and memory.
What's not so great: Windows 8
I really enjoy this computer. It is big, powerful, quite and it stays cool. The only downside is having to learn windows 8.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

I love this laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dominimex1013
from Elmhurst IL
on 10/05/2013
This review is fromToshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The performance has been perfect since I got it in May
What's not so great: The battery only lasts an hour
I love the huge amount of memory, it's always fast, the laptop is a great size for me, I got this back about 5 months ago and still works just as fast. I do need to get an extended battery but that's about it though. I do game a little and this thing is a beast.
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Social media enthusiast, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Computer technology beginner, Gamer, Number cruncher (10-key needed)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214590629
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Not Toshiba's fault, having trouble w/Windows 8

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gualbrto
from Htfd., Connecticut
on 08/09/2013
What's great about it: takes up little space
What's not so great: short batt. life
really have nothing prev to compare, but have no major complaints
This product is... Big screen size, A nice compact size
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Excellent laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alfred19
from Chicago
on 07/02/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Screen quality, Blu-ray 3D enabled
What's not so great: It's heavy, as well as its charger
In my personal opinion this is not a great laptop, it is an excellent laptop! The image quality is quite impressive, it plays 3D movies without any problem. Another great thing to me is that when you turn this PC on it takes less than a minute for windows to start! If you are looking for a really fast laptop with a high quality screen this is the one.
Another good point: Sound quality is not as poor as I thought, it's even better.
This PC definitely surpases any other PC I have had. As end-user (not bussines, just personal use) I only see a couple cons, this computer and its charger are really heavy, and also sometimes I feel it gets hot, I bought a laptop cooler so problem solved.
This product is... Good sound quality, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Regularly process large video or graphics files, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727874964
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Slow, fate specs, terrible all over!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Posseidonis11
from Houston, TX
on 06/03/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The idea of what was supposed to offer you...
What's not so great: Nothing works!
This laptop was a joke. Starts that there is no wireless display, Bestbuy fail in checking the product specs before displaying it on their site. I called Toshiba and check their site, computer offers no WiID on this laptop. I got the adapter recommended and i cant return it anymore so i wast money. About the 3D function, it doesn't work... many of the 3D titles will make the computer crash. Windows 8 is a joke in this laptop, it cant even play a single video using their Windows Player, Toshiba had to take control of the computer and they weren't able to make any of their promising aspects to work. I returned to the store, going to get something else with windows 7.
This product is... Big screen size, poor sound quality
About me... Regularly process large video or graphics files, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-30points
7out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Great if you need space

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trafalgar
from Brazil
on 05/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: big screen and great sound
What's not so great: the performance is poor
It's suppose to be fast, but it is not! The screen resolution is ok.
This product is... Good sound quality, Big screen size, easy to set up
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2864515553
My Best Buy number: 2864515553
-18points
4out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Awesome BUT read my review

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: over55butgooooodlookin
from SW, NM
on 04/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: speed, displaay, BDVD 3D
What's not so great: one year warranty does NOT include tech support
for $1900.00 this computer should come with a user's guide, but you have to download it and print yourself. well over 100 pages. I needed tech support I could NOT understand the tech. support rep. since they are overseas. Before they would answer any questions they put a salesman on the phone giving me a speel about buying a $159.99 tech support program allowing for unlimited calls, again to hard to understand individuals, very frustrating. BestBuy never mentioned the extra cost during my purchase. Also be prepared to carry a heavy laptop. Buy a nice, durable carrying bag.
This product is... Perfect for Business, Big screen size, lightning fast
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
10out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Great for watching movies, internet, games, etc...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EJames007
from Roselle Park, NJ
on 03/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Mouse Pad - Two Finger Scrolling - Two Taps Pad On/Off
Toshiba Qosmio is a lot of computer power for the price. So far nothing has gone bad. Only Windows 8, if you're not use to it, will take time to figure things out. But with all the problems just google them one by one. Can't blame Toshiba for Microsoft. The screen HD at 1080p is out of this world with blue ray. Keyboard lights up in the dark. Loads quick. What more do you need?
This product is... Good sound quality, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Technology guru, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, Comfortable with technology, programmer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Amazing laptop for what its intended for.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fastz7
from New York
on 03/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Resolution, Graphics, Performance
What's not so great: Battery life
This laptop i was skeptical at first only because i couldn't see it first hand. From the specs that were stated I said lets do it and I have not regretted it since, This plays crysis at high settings no problem even in battle. Only downfall is battery life is not long at all and may want to suggest investing in a 12 cell. Other then that if your looking for a great gaming laptop without forking out 3k for an alienware this is where it's at. 3d Movies look amazingly crystal clear. Will try games in 3d soon. Laptop a bit heavier then most but this is practically a mobile entertainment center with amazing gameplay.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, easy to set up, bulky, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Great 3D top end laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: casinobri
from South Sheilds, UK
on 02/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fast and great display
What's not so great: Very heavy on the battery, less than 1hr watching a movie in 3D
This is a fast top end laptop for gaming and 3D movies. The display is bright and crisp. The movies show very well with little or no drop off. The games look great and run without any issues. The only issue is the Windows 8 interface. As it isn't touch screen it takes a bit of getting used to. There are downloads to put the start button back which does help a lot.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, easy to set up, bulky, lightning fast
About me... Technology guru, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, Number cruncher (10-key needed)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Entertainment center for the portable gamer!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aceofburg
from Wahiawa, HI
on 01/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Eye popping 3D graphics!! Excellent sound!! 2!! I say again two 1TB hard drives!! Back lit keyboard!! 17 " screen!!
What's not so great: Im always a man of cheap items so to me a bit overpriced but im not complaining.. Heavy.2 hr battery life lol
First off I want to say this laptop is great...Every first person game plays in 3d and is a mind blowing experience from bio shock2, far cry 2, devil may cry4,to hitman absolution!!! If you are a gamer this is the laptop for you. A bit heavy but hey, what gamer doesn't work out now and days!! GOTTA STAY SEXY!! MOH Warfighter, live the experience!!! This laptop brings your games to life taking them to a whole new level of technology. The sound, graphics,and rendering speed play excellent hand in hand. A big thanks to Nvidia Corp, and remember gamers, get a jump on 2015 maybe even 18 with the Toshiba Qosmio. To my soldier gamers out there a big OUTSTANDING RATING!!! Remember to put your money where your mouth is!!! P.S. great online also so stay in school!!!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, easy to set up, bulky, lightning fast, a outstanding step to the future!!!
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
43out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba - Qosmio 17.3" Laptop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive - Black

Best buy ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YoungBoss
from Florida
on 03/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: WoW Factor
What's not so great: Battery life,charger seems a little lose, right heat vent
I spent (what felt like a chunk) 1749.99 for the Toshiba Qosimo 3D laptop for one reason above any other... after weeks of searching for "the best" Processors (i7-3960x), Hard drives (OCZ Vertex 4), Memory (32GB),Graphics Card (GTX 690), 3D, pricing, and looks, this was as close as I could get for the price! At first I was feeling down about not getting "everything" I had found to be "the best", but when it came to the house,when I jumped in to watching movies in 3d, playing games in 3d, burning blue ray movies, surfing the web, everything I could throw at it! The Qosmio was smooth, felt great to work with, the picture was "AMAZING", the looks of the laptop it's self is nothing short of stunning! It is safe to say that I will be buying 8 more of these! My wife and six kids love mine, and they'll love theirs even more! My Dad wants one too! Best buy ever!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, easy to set up, bulky, lightning fast, looks great
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, Number cruncher (10-key needed), Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Cooler Master - SF-19 Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with Multi-Shader Lighting
4.0 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Logitech - G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
4.2 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
Case Logic - VNCI-217 Carrying Case (Briefcase) for 17.3" Notebook - Black
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.