Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2773 Reviews) 2773
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,773 reviews
5 stars
1,452
4 stars
701
3 stars
195
2 stars
160
1 star
265
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,244 out of 2,773
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It was nice but people could not hear me with it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ysar
from Frederick, Md
on 08/10/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Color
What's not so great: People couldn't hear me
Ok idea but needs improvements since people could not hear me
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse
About me... Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2858428715
My Best Buy number: 2858428715
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Pricey

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Jonb007
from Alabama
on 08/10/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Protects your phone pretty well for a time
What's not so great: The new plastic touch ID cover is not durable AT ALL
I bought this case the end of May.. now less than 3 months later the cover over the touch ID/ Menu button has already worn off rendering the case useless against protection from water or sand/dirt. According to the other reviews customer service from Lifeproof leaves a lot to be desired so I will probably just make do with it til the iPhone 6 (if that is what it will be called) is released. This is my second Lifeproof case and I doubt I will be buying another because for the Price they should last a lot longer!
This product has... A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0548572540
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jlaudette
from St. Albans, VT
on 08/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great
What's not so great: Cost
Cost a little bit but protects the phone great. Will get another for my next phone
This product has... A no slip grip, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751500549
My Best Buy number: 2751500549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sheriff
from Norman, ok
on 08/10/2014
Life proof cases are excellent for everyday life. I never have to worry about if my phone is going to get wet or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108669455
My Best Buy number: 2108669455
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Working as advertised so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sunshine
from Illinois
on 08/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: phone protection
What's not so great: screen cover scratched easily
Have only dropped phone once since putting on case. Phone was fine, but cover scratched very easily.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2131185526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works as they say it does

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dynex
from Texas
on 08/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good case be carful with battery cover easily broke, warranty is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766309898
My Best Buy number: 0766309898
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Buy this case!*!*!*!*!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JamesterJ
from Oregon
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fully waterproof
What's not so great: The headphone jack is a little wild
I bought this case so I could take my iPhone snorkeling in Bali. I did a ton of online research about these cases, and talked to a few people I knew that had them. Everything seemed to check out so I took the plunge. The night I got the case I tested the waterproofness by putting it together and submerging it for two hours.......totally dry inside. I even repeated the test the next day. Took a deep breath and decided to take my phone in the ocean. After 2+ hours of being fully submerged while snorkeling, my phone was perfect. I got great pictures and video...with sound! The only thing that did not work while under the water was the touch screen, so to zoom or change functions I had to bring it to the surface. This case is really sleek and all of the functions work perfectly with it on. Finger print scan, speaker phone, touch screen is super responsive. The only thing bad that I could possibly come up with is that you have to have a special attachment to use the headphone jack. This attachment comes with the case, it is just another something that you have to keep track of. I just got bluetooth headphones!
Truly amazing product!
I tried to upload some photos, but the site kept timing out. You will just have to take my word for it.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, Fashion conscious, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PhoneUser
on 08/09/2014
Works with your fingerprint & is great underwater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031273203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Thinner than otter box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike1of3
from Okemos michigan
on 08/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits in pocket
Also has a screen protected built in. So you don't have to buy those.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... retiree
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0760966912
My Best Buy number: 0760966912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuy
on 08/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's been to hell and back with rain, the pool, dropping it from different heights. Great investment. It's not bulky like the otter box. Very slim. Recommend it for construction workers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229063534
My Best Buy number: 0229063534
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chuy
on 08/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great protection from every type of weather and falls. The clip holder sucks. I've broken it twice. They need more work on that part.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229063534
My Best Buy number: 0229063534
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A must for outdoor active iPhone owners

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Charlie
from Florida keys
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Only change to be made, how it goes onto the belt clip. Sometimes it catches the slot on the bottom corners of case. I'm afraid it may pry the case open and it may go unnoticed allowing water to enter the case.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982959314
My Best Buy number: 2982959314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hg2598
on 08/08/2014
The only thing I don't like is the fact that you can use regular headphones without and adapter. Besides that I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749897521
My Best Buy number: 2749897521
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Life proof for 5s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dougdrew10
on 08/08/2014
Buy it. It will save you headache when you drop on floor or in the water. I had one for my last iPhone and when I traded it in the salesman couldn't believe it was 3 years old and got the top trade in for it. More than the cost of the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772056861
My Best Buy number: 0772056861
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Quality phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Swapla
from South Texas
on 08/08/2014
I am very pleased with this product. I have not tested it for its claim to be waterproof or drop resistant but I believe them to be true.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790562676
My Best Buy number: 2790562676
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Life proof case is real

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Poopboy
on 08/08/2014
I work in metal fabrication shop, so I was constantly ruining my phone with metal dust and what not. Had the case on for a month straight now and took my phone out yesterday. There isn't a spec of metal dust or any type of dirt on it. Dunked it in water for over 2 hours and there wasn't any water inside. Threw it at the ground and it didn't phase my iPhone(didn't throw it hard but enough to where you're phone would normally break). The only thing I don't like about it is that it's somewhat bulky (I'm picky about bulky things being in my pocket). But it's not as bulky as an otter box. This phone case is worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016123356
My Best Buy number: 1016123356
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jobru
from Old bridge, NJ
on 08/08/2014
This case works great. I even took pictures underwater in the pool. Dumb for trying but it worked. Only negative is that I cannot plug in my beats by sure headphones when the case is on so when I go to the gym I have to take the case off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906007417
My Best Buy number: 0906007417
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product. Keeps my phone safe and dry.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeBar
from Birmingham, AL
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Offers piece of mind to keep an expensive phone secure
What's not so great: Price
Excellent case, but a little pricy. I chose this case to keep my investment (Phone) safe and dry.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023282018
My Best Buy number: 0023282018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

On the expensive side but good protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greenie
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
An expensive purchase on top of an expensive phone but it is wearer proof and provides shock resistance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418829408
My Best Buy number: 0418829408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tmorgutia
on 08/06/2014
I'm a flooring contractor and hands down best case ever!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852837629
My Best Buy number: 2852837629
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 139 next>>