Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2649 Reviews) 2649
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,649 reviews
5 stars
1,378
4 stars
666
3 stars
191
2 stars
157
1 star
257
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,135 out of 2,649
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for my phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ddlee100
from garner
on 07/07/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and not too bulky.
Awesome case. Love Lifeproof! So much better than my old Otter Box case.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690419438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Need it so grandchildren can not break my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sonshine
from mt juliet, tn
on 07/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to put on
What's not so great: n/a
Love it . Just what I needed so I will not break my phone
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0501324537
My Best Buy number: 0501324537
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Slick design, great for outdoors.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vegeta
from Erlanger, Ky
on 07/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: light weight
What's not so great: Hard for people to listen to you.
Great for the beach, rain, outdoor sports, slick design.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0952401504
My Best Buy number: 0952401504
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case makes phone safe without the bulk

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boody
on 07/06/2014
The Lifeproof - fre case is the slimmest design available that still has all the specs you want for safety: waterproof, droppable, thumbprint still works and screen protection. Lifeproof have an alternative case that has no screen protector however for peace of mind the fre is my choice.
My phone has been dropped off benches, thrown out of the car and dropped into spas with no damage or issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033496242
My Best Buy number: 1033496242
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This is a good case, especially for kids.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nyla
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case is reliable. Sustains drops and can be put on water. I don't suggest you swim with the case but if you accidentally drop it in water your phone will be ok. I suggest this for kids. Great way to keep the phone from getting damaged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236870361
My Best Buy number: 0236870361
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Waterproof Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nerrick
from Covina, CA.
on 07/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its waterproof
What's not so great: Muffles the phone ring.
I got this for my wife and she has used her phone underwater to snap pictures of the kids in the pool. This case does muffle the phone when its ringing so sometimes its hard to hear your phone ringing.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... it manager
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100668391
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Truly Life Proof and I have tested it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eirraider
from San Jose, CA
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is durable and water proof in a much smaller package than any of its competitors.
What's not so great: Have to use a special adapter to use headphones.
I have dropped, thrown, tossed, chucked, fumbled, drown, buried, dumped, and let my phone tumble across a garage floor more times than I can count. And yet this life proof case has not let my phone get a scratch, dent or crack on it or water in it. I even took video underwater in a swimming pool just to prove to myself how awesome this case was. I can not recommend this case highly enough. Forget phone insurance, for $80 you can get peace of mind with this case.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit, waterproof, bounce-ability
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100720273
My Best Buy number: 0100720273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

its ok

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rick
from New Jersey
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it protects your phone
What's not so great: taking it apart to clean it
i think it protect the phone quite nicely but it can be a pain to take it apart and clean your phone from time to time there are other cases just as nice all depends on what type of protection you need
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2266020433
My Best Buy number: 2266020433
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good to use under water

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ditas
from Union, New Jersey
on 07/05/2014
What's great about it: Water proof
Case is water proof. I can use it even if its raining. Can take pictures and video underwater. Protects my phone from scratches.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012778809
My Best Buy number: 2012778809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome case!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZMFW
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I had the original life proof case for the iphone 5 and loved it. This one is even better simply due to them adding the audio plug holder so you don't have to worry about losing a plug ever again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624561929
My Best Buy number: 2624561929
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Ok

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: biotch
from Ellicott City MD
on 07/04/2014
Like the product but when you have someone on speaker they cannot hear you ! BIG PROBLEM
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1046957914
My Best Buy number: 1046957914
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Wonderful cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Broadside
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
After having a few close calls it was time to put my phone in something that will do the job. This is now my third case and I will continue to use this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2278089039
My Best Buy number: 2278089039
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT COLOR AND DURABLE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CoolasaCucumber
from Cape Cod, MA
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: VERY DURABLE
What's not so great: LIGHT COLOR TENDS TO GET DIRTY
RECEIVED AS GIFT AND VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT. MUCH BETTER THAN THE FIRST ONE I OWNED WHICH MUFFLED THE SOUND. THIS ONE DOESN'T SEEM TO DO THAT...THE SOUND QUALITY IS MUCH BETTER.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039763037
My Best Buy number: 0039763037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

keeps your investment safe .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jals
from bay shore , new york
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: looks good. waterproof. protects from falls.
What's not so great: a little time consuming to put on correctly. really not hard though.
I highly recommend this product as protection for your iphone.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300488119
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Miner5
from Palmyra, MI
on 07/04/2014
I returned this case because I didn't care for the built in screen protector. Caused issues with texting and some games. Overall it seemed like a great case and I went with life proof nude instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177211258
My Best Buy number: 2177211258
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great THIN case for the I phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charli01
from Lebanon, ohio
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
So far I have not tested the total under water experience .. But this case is so much thinner than ones I have had in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634508105
My Best Buy number: 2634508105
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: james
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Been buying these for all our users. Has saved us tons of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2696242283
My Best Buy number: 2696242283
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: james
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Been buying these for all our users. Has saved us tons of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2696242283
My Best Buy number: 2696242283
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Lifeproof Fre

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kimi
on 07/04/2014
Does what it's supposed to. Not happy about the gapping between screen and phone. Easy to get debris between the two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Slim waterproof case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gbj831
on 07/04/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - n d Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black/Smoke.
This is a minimalists waterproof case. It is very light and contours to the body of the iPhone well. Having an open screen on a waterproof case is a little scary; they do offer a dummy iPhone to test the waterproofness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576289724
My Best Buy number: 0576289724
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 133 next>>