Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(3001 Reviews) 3001
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,001 reviews
5 stars
1,602
4 stars
754
3 stars
211
2 stars
160
1 star
274
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,455 out of 3,001
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Stronger Seal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chasonator
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The seal between the screen shield and the frame needs to be stronger. While removing the case from off the phone, the screen separated from the frame
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0803790894
My Best Buy number: 0803790894
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tgindrup
from Denton
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It does exactly what it says it will. Dropped my phone in the sink and it kept it dry. Happy about that
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2792200743
My Best Buy number: 2792200743
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Nice case. Not bulky.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wallace
on 11/05/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
Great case. Not bulky so fits in front pocket nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2786939086
My Best Buy number: 2786939086
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great revamp of fabulous product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dandydorsel
from Southwest Ohio
on 11/05/2014
Aftre several years of use I had to replace my lifeproof - this version is much more user-friendly, no loss of aux cover as its permanently attached now - AND - the add-on port plug for headphones is an unexpecyed bonus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0035707080
My Best Buy number: 0035707080
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RRuiz
on 11/05/2014
The LifeProof cover for iPhone 5 is perfect! Fumbling persons like me, must have a cover to protect the iPhone from falls and accidental soaking... Though all of these have happened, the phone is like new, all due to this cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873831231
My Best Buy number: 2873831231
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Valloyd1
on 11/05/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
Love this case, but not the connection issues for headphones! To bulky and a hassle to carry both. Just want to plug in my earbuds direct. The case protects but I just ordered a defender for ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584140714
My Best Buy number: 2584140714
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alejandro
on 11/05/2014
This is a really good case and would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2274706923
My Best Buy number: 2274706923
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alejandro
on 11/05/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
This is a really good case and would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2274706923
My Best Buy number: 2274706923
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KLMRN
on 11/04/2014
So far have found this to be a great asset for my iPhone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049504856
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wally2049
on 11/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This case is on the pricy side but the protection it gives you, it is worth it.
The case is very sturdy and gives all around protection without a lot of extra bulk.
I have heard from others that have the same case that sometimes it is hard for people to hear you on phone calls. I have not had the same experience
If you want to protect your phone investment, this case will do the trick
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0526458316
My Best Buy number: 0526458316
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

The only case for my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jess
from Miami, FL
on 11/04/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
Since the first time I tried Lifeproof, I have never used anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0237400048
My Best Buy number: 0237400048
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Much better than OtterBox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DekanPrime
from College Station, TX
on 11/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I would choose LifeProof over anything else any other company will offer, especially the sucky OtterBox ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0739586431
My Best Buy number: 0739586431
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Replacement guarantee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissManners
from Lawrence, KS
on 11/04/2014
Was very appreciative of customer service replacing a defective case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302996599
My Best Buy number: 0302996599
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alex
on 11/04/2014
I love lifeproof! Super protective I have dropped it many times and my phone is still ok. My son plays with my phone and it gets dirty and I can just wash it off. The rubber started peeling around the edges which is why I gave it a star off and I called LIFEPROOF and they are sending me a brand new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963623975
My Best Buy number: 2963623975
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: purandar
on 11/03/2014
It was a great product I would recommend it to my friends to give it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934083470
My Best Buy number: 2934083470
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect Fit & Color

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickn
from Harvey, La
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
It was just what I was looking for to protect my wife's iPhone 5S, and the color she likes. The price was also good. I have a different color for my phone and it has protected it well and the slimmest of the total protection cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0776697138
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trapady
on 10/29/2014
Great case for construction workers. Provides complete protection from everyday usage
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2797421587
My Best Buy number: 2797421587
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for the active user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Splatman340
from Longview,TX
on 10/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have tried several of the Otter Box cases and this is light years ahead of it for protection of the iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757665518
My Best Buy number: 2757665518
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent protection from my kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rodjoc
on 10/27/2014
Works very well, kid proof. Saves me money because I don't have to keep replacing phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2631359915
My Best Buy number: 2631359915
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

LifeProof qualiy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JocelynM
on 10/25/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
This is my second LifeProof case and unfortunately it does not hold up the same quality as the first case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0556866198
My Best Buy number: 0556866198
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 151 next>>