Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.986 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2253 Reviews) 2253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,253 reviews
5 stars
1,154
4 stars
543
3 stars
174
2 stars
134
1 star
248
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,778 out of 2,253
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Daniel
on 05/13/2015
I love the Lifeproof case, but I bought it too soon. They didn't have one for the iPhone 5s yet so I wasn't able to use the Touch ID feature with this case. Overall though it is a life saver case!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556255879
My Best Buy number: 0556255879
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Tried something new

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nikemike21
from Odenton, MD
on 05/13/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Taupe.
Wanted to get something other than my usual otterbox. Seems to hold up well and protects phone nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732377115
My Best Buy number: 2732377115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

love this item!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Devin
on 05/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Easy to put on and keeps the phone safe. Love it! Most of the cases were either boring looking or girly looking. Finally I found this one at Best Buy and picked it up for a treat to myself. DO NOT put in the water after flying because the cabin pressure does something to the seal and then it will not protect the phone from water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057993911
My Best Buy number: 0057993911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nurseymegs
on 04/24/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Magenta.
This is the best cover for iphone. Only downside is sometimes hard to hear volume unless you open the cover to the charger spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556959289
My Best Buy number: 0556959289
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: woodman
on 04/24/2015
This is my second case since I have owned my iphone. It does the job. Keeps my phone dust free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126183438
My Best Buy number: 2126183438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Milissa
on 04/08/2015
I love the camo. I feel like my phone is safe and I don't have to worry about breaking it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2004831796
My Best Buy number: 2004831796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: keezer
from taunton,ma
on 04/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a wonderful phone case. I am in wet conditions alot and am totally confident that this case will keep my phone completely protected if I should happen to drop it in water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2494388329
My Best Buy number: 2494388329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case and comes in many colors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SDSurfer
on 04/01/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Blue.
Great case and great to have options so my kids have different color cases and don't get their phones mixed up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563611378
My Best Buy number: 0563611378
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
on 03/30/2015
It works great, is water proof and more like it is stated!, after a while however the back camo will start to fade I have noticed, yet besides that works well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468745124
My Best Buy number: 3468745124
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love this case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lilly830
from Louisiana
on 03/22/2015
I bought this case for my husband's new phone because I had one on my old phone and it was great. He really like the camouflage color it came in .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2583682109
My Best Buy number: 2583682109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

cool case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fun4all5
on 03/20/2015
fits well on phone and protects it love the color too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390633529
My Best Buy number: 0390633529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product. Nicely built.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JB2000
from Anoka, mn
on 03/20/2015
Nice product that is slim and easy to get in and out of pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2115609710
My Best Buy number: 2115609710
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good phone protector

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kwharp82
on 03/18/2015
Good protection for phone but muffles your voice .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048467435
My Best Buy number: 1048467435
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

BEST CASE THERE IS HANDS-DOWN

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 03/07/2015
BOUGHT ONE WHEN I FIRST GOT MY PHONE AND A FEW MONTHS AFTER GOT INTO A WRECK. THE PHONE WAS THROWN INTO THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION, WHICH IS ONE OF THE HEAVIER TRAFFIC ONES IN THE CITY, AND WAS RAN OVER. UPON RETRIEVING MY PHONE, WHICH I JUST KNEW WAS DEMOLISHED, THE CASE WAS FOUND TO BE THE ONE DEMOLISHED AND NOT A SCRATCH ON THE PHONE. IF YOU PAY GOOD MONEY FOR ELECTRONICS, PAY GOOD MONEY TO PROTECT THEM AND THIS IS DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST ONES THERE IS FOR THE MONEY AND PROTECTION.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2529077020
My Best Buy number: 2529077020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Really like

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ranger
on 03/06/2015
Really nice use everyday. Like the size and clarity of screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2590665980
My Best Buy number: 2590665980
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best purchase for my lifetime iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dgafatx
on 03/05/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - n��d Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - White/Clear.
Highly recommend any type of lifeproof case for any iphone. This product made my phone last a good 2 years and went all over the world with me. Seas, Lakes, and Rivers... lasted till the end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643442278
My Best Buy number: 2643442278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lineman
on 02/25/2015
Great for outdoor work. Keeps the water out. Great quality for the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757193963
My Best Buy number: 0757193963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Better than expexted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FamilyMan09
from Panama City, FL
on 02/24/2015
Some reviews call this phone case on its lack of audio jack conmectabity and poor sound quality. First the Audi jack; there is an included jack extender for all head phone jacks. Second the sound quality; there is a slight deminished sound quality, but in exchange you do have an almost water proof phone. You learn to deal with it because it's not that bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2508372559
My Best Buy number: 2508372559
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anita
from Mt airy Md
on 02/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The water proof case was easy to install and works great. It's slim lime profile fits great in my pocket. It appears to be very durable. No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0771439900
My Best Buy number: 0771439900
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjsnannie
from Knightdale
on 02/18/2015
A great case and beat price the service at the store was also great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974228879
My Best Buy number: 2974228879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 113 next>>