Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(3242 Reviews) 3242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,242 reviews
5 stars
1,769
4 stars
811
3 stars
221
2 stars
163
1 star
278
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,685 out of 3,242
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

iPhone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Craftymomma05
from Green Bay, wi
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This case is excellent. I would recommend it. Very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052901287
My Best Buy number: 0052901287
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great durable case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Riverdolphin
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My two problems are that sometimes it's hard to get the earphone jack fully inserted with the case on, and the membrane that allows you to hear sometimes sounds like the phone is under water. Other than that this is a surpurb phone case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047084800
My Best Buy number: 1047084800
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

best protection around

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GuyThatNeverLeavesReviews
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Taupe.
We are on our 4th generation of iphones and still have not found a better case than the Lifeproof for everyday protection!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2227750034
My Best Buy number: 2227750034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great way to protect phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lthiele1
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This case is a great way to protect my phone from water and dropping it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2028085847
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaennette08
on 01/16/2015
Finally found a cover that will protect my phone from my kids.... Lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936166492
My Best Buy number: 2936166492
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sraye125
on 01/16/2015
It's a great case...virtually protects against everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955674721
My Best Buy number: 0955674721
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case For Active People

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kkl3456
from Portland, Oregon
on 01/16/2015
I lead a very active lifestyle and this case has protected it from every fall!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2951346459
My Best Buy number: 2951346459
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Protection you can rely on.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aimee
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My daughter loves the water and most of all she loves to take her selfie, she once dropped her phone in the water at the beach while she was surfing.
Since I bought her the Life Proof I-phone case, I never had to worry again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678141368
My Best Buy number: 2678141368
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Never go anywhere without a lifeproof

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Medic911
on 01/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
Will never have another case on any phone other then a lifeproof. The best case ever made. Use mine snorkeling in Baja as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394322382
My Best Buy number: 0394322382
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case for a 10 year old and his new phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jazee0909
on 01/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We love this case. It is very durable and safe!! I think it's a great case for a first time phone owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142398267
My Best Buy number: 2142398267
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Made My Vacation Fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vanessa430
on 01/13/2015
I bought this because we were taking a trip to San Diego and I wanted to protect my iPhone 5s. Because of this case, we were able to take pictures of our kids everywhere, even while jet skiing. It was submerged in water a few times and absolutely NOTHING happened to my phone. (Note: the few times it was submerged in water, it was only for no more than 30 seconds). However, we forgot to take an underwater picture, therefore I cant comment on the quality of photos underwater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941290434
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gmsd
on 01/12/2015
Slim. Not bulky. Works great. Very pleased. Will definitely purchase when I upgrade my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560897775
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bergy5
on 01/12/2015
The case for my Iphone 5s fits perfect, waterproof and all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417860259
My Best Buy number: 0417860259
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johny
on 01/12/2015
You can trust this case to be %100 waterproof. I have been in a river, the beach and a few pools. My phone always stayed in my pocket and not a drop of water touched it. Wonderful.
However, this is not a case you want to have on your phone 24/7 because you can't really talk on the phone unless its on speaker. You can defensively rely on it if you are planning on having your phone under water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572510662
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

LifeProof Case for iPhone 5

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pcnetgal
from Kansas City, MO
on 01/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Purchased the LifeProof case for our daughter. Great quality product. Provides excellent protection for iPhone 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2617625911
My Best Buy number: 2617625911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for the iPhone 5 and 5s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mark
on 01/11/2015
This case has really protected my iPhone from scratches and damage due to dropping. I continually drop my iPhone and it has survived them all. I like the built in screen protector, as I hated replacing the stick on screen protectors and the cost associated with that process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798770172
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Yes! Buy it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zelzel
on 01/10/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
Got this as a present for my sister, who, is probe to dropping, splashing, dipping phones in sand, etc, and if you are too, then you mustttt buy this. It is truly resistant to destruction!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056947691
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Veee
on 01/10/2015
Seems very durable. Haven't tried to see if waterproof. Very hard to take off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076081071
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for your phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: samsungblue
on 01/10/2015
Bought this case for my daughter's new iPhone. She loves this case and says it is, by far, the best case she's ever had for her mobile phones...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134093712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

All around protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaximusElitus
from Covina, CA
on 01/10/2015
This is the best case to get if you want all around protection. It has built in screen protection unlike the Nuud case model. Also this is the smallest and lightest protection case you can buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148940385
My Best Buy number: 2148940385
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 163 next>>