Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2263 Reviews) 2263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,263 reviews
5 stars
1,160
4 stars
547
3 stars
174
2 stars
134
1 star
248
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,787 out of 2,263
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: looperhead
on 05/31/2015
Sound is sometimes muffled but clear on the other end. Other then that, I love this case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840742126
My Best Buy number: 2840742126
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopper
on 05/29/2015
Slim case that provides excellent protection. Good quality for price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022061116
My Best Buy number: 1022061116
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Structurally sound, but pattern is wearing quickly

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bogie82
on 05/28/2015
I really like the size and mechanical performance of this case. It is thinner than competitive products. I purchased mine a couple months ago with the RealTree pattern on it and am not very hard on it yet the RealTree pattern is wearing very quickly. I am not sure if I would recommend it because of that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613407344
My Best Buy number: 2613407344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: User
on 05/21/2015
Heavy duty case that really protects phone and screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211842257
My Best Buy number: 2211842257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

best case for iphone!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: navaleigh
on 05/21/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Magenta.
keeps the iphone safest out of all cases, thin and sleek.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024651681
My Best Buy number: 1024651681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Found It!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigdog
on 05/21/2015
Found what my son wanted in one simple stop and at the right price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791745146
My Best Buy number: 2791745146
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Well worth the price I paid.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buckaroo
on 05/20/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 5 and 5s - OD Green.
It was a little difficult to put on, but it really protects my phone. Very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835098597
My Best Buy number: 2835098597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works as expected, until I noticed it was camo...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JonT
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Item works exactly as you would hope that it works, however if you buy it in a retail BestBuy the packaging does not make it clear that it is a camo style item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2081452341
My Best Buy number: 2081452341
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

She loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyBB
on 05/20/2015
Protects the phone perfectly from a teenager's abuse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2965036711
My Best Buy number: 2965036711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Protects My Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnimalCrosser
on 05/15/2015
I'm tough on my phone-REALLY tough! and this case has proved it can handle the job time after time. From dropping it on the driveway, having a 140lb Great Dane stand on it to actually dropping it in the toilet (!! yes, I panicked) it hasn't let me down yet. I'll probably never use another case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646812078
My Best Buy number: 2646812078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Daniel
on 05/13/2015
I love the Lifeproof case, but I bought it too soon. They didn't have one for the iPhone 5s yet so I wasn't able to use the Touch ID feature with this case. Overall though it is a life saver case!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556255879
My Best Buy number: 0556255879
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Tried something new

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nikemike21
from Odenton, MD
on 05/13/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Taupe.
Wanted to get something other than my usual otterbox. Seems to hold up well and protects phone nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732377115
My Best Buy number: 2732377115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

love this item!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Devin
on 05/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Easy to put on and keeps the phone safe. Love it! Most of the cases were either boring looking or girly looking. Finally I found this one at Best Buy and picked it up for a treat to myself. DO NOT put in the water after flying because the cabin pressure does something to the seal and then it will not protect the phone from water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057993911
My Best Buy number: 0057993911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nurseymegs
on 04/24/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Magenta.
This is the best cover for iphone. Only downside is sometimes hard to hear volume unless you open the cover to the charger spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556959289
My Best Buy number: 0556959289
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: woodman
on 04/24/2015
This is my second case since I have owned my iphone. It does the job. Keeps my phone dust free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126183438
My Best Buy number: 2126183438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Milissa
on 04/08/2015
I love the camo. I feel like my phone is safe and I don't have to worry about breaking it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2004831796
My Best Buy number: 2004831796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: keezer
from taunton,ma
on 04/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a wonderful phone case. I am in wet conditions alot and am totally confident that this case will keep my phone completely protected if I should happen to drop it in water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2494388329
My Best Buy number: 2494388329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case and comes in many colors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SDSurfer
on 04/01/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Blue.
Great case and great to have options so my kids have different color cases and don't get their phones mixed up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563611378
My Best Buy number: 0563611378
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
on 03/30/2015
It works great, is water proof and more like it is stated!, after a while however the back camo will start to fade I have noticed, yet besides that works well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468745124
My Best Buy number: 3468745124
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love this case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lilly830
from Louisiana
on 03/22/2015
I bought this case for my husband's new phone because I had one on my old phone and it was great. He really like the camouflage color it came in .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2583682109
My Best Buy number: 2583682109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 114 next>>