Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2143 Reviews) 2143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,143 reviews
5 stars
1,083
4 stars
523
3 stars
162
2 stars
142
1 star
233
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,690 out of 2,143
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

So far, so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ttjohnsoncoach
from Billerica, MA
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects my phone nicely.
Would highly recommend this type of case to keep your phone safe.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2400320344
My Best Buy number: 2400320344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very good at protecting your phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cheerleader32
from Shreveport, LA
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Waterproof, protects when the phone is dropped, sounds great, and is not bulky.
What's not so great: The part that covers the touch screen is bubbled and is not flush to the sreen
I have had other 4s life proof cases that have been great. The first 5S case I got, had a screen that was so bubbled up that I couldn't touch half of the keys so I took it back and got another one. This one is still bubbled but not quite as bad. The back of the case is not solid so dirt gets in the grooves really easily. It allows you to use touch passcode feature but is also another place that's hard to clean. Both of these places I feel are potential leak problems.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2356709408
My Best Buy number: 2356709408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great phone protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dpheph
from Denton NC
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: how safe your phone is
What's not so great: nothing
i bought this phone case for my grand daughter , she loves it and she tested it in the shower! It works.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... grandmother
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2635609863
My Best Buy number: 2635609863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

wonderful case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: evie1953
from granby mo
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: very nice product
What's not so great: taking it apart
great case for your phone love the warranty and how best buy will replace it also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2264112994
My Best Buy number: 2264112994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works well but not 100% waterproof

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gamersmomma
from lees summit, mo
on 04/04/2014
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Not worth the money. Very expensive for a cell phone case.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2525236346
My Best Buy number: 2525236346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

BEST CASE !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patrick
from Danielsville pa
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable, light weight, thinner than otter case and the old style lifeproof cases. Overall amazing product
What's not so great: Touch response isn't good when wet
Great case would. Love the camo pattern. Do wish they had mossy oak. But real tree looks great.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A solid choice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GraySky
from VA
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size and weight great. Feels very sturdy
What's not so great: Screen protector installation
It's definitely a secure case without the bulk of its competitors. It does have a few weaknesses in the screen protector. Getting it on without bubbles is a chore, but you only do it once and then you're good to go.
This product has... Attractive design, A nice compact size
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674974113
My Best Buy number: 2674974113
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It is really life proof

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Forddieseltech
from Jacksonville beach, fl
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I am a technician in a truck shop so it's great to have life proof I've dropped it phone is still ok it's fallen into a bucket of coolant phone still ok and into a bucket of hot oil still works great
This product has... Attractive design
About me... diesel tech
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2622623889
My Best Buy number: 2622623889
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Hands down the best protection for you phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scott
from Rhode Island
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It pays for itself! You don't need to spend $10 bucks each month
On insurance when you have the life proof.
The phone cost you $600. Do you really want to protect
It with a cheap case??
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, landscaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033628599
My Best Buy number: 1033628599
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love this case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyinTx
from San Antonio, Texas
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: The satisfaction of knowing your phone is safe!
What's not so great: On call volume a little low
Lifeproof is a case to protect your phone. I have all of my family members phones in a case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094757235
My Best Buy number: 2094757235
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 6dodo8
from Bloomfeild mi
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Bought it for my granddaughter. Very useful for young people with expensive phones.
About me... parent, Fashion conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865103315
My Best Buy number: 2865103315
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It serves it's purpose and does it we'll.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jake
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: It's really tough
What's not so great: It's too bulky
Is does its job well. The only draw backs are that it's a little too bulky and the headphone adaptor is gangly and easily lost in the gym bag.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052708046
My Best Buy number: 0052708046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not rugged and very pricey

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Eddie
from Maine
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Waterproof
What's not so great: Price, not very durable
Liked the fit to the phone. Is not very rugged, I dropped it twice from about 2-3 feet and it developed a crack in the screen protector. Better than cracking the phone but for the price I think it should be better and not crack from such a low drop. They advertise that it can withstand a 6.6 foot drop?? I have had otter boxes and they are better.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A nice compact size, good fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0033221632
My Best Buy number: 0033221632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tamtam
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: drop proof , light like color
i really like this case it is a great color it is drop proof and water proof and more . it fits my phone well. and it is not heavy
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, Fashion conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026606217
My Best Buy number: 0026606217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good solid case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Crushsweet
from Tucson, AZ
on 04/04/2014
This is a good solid case, the only downfall is it's harder to hear during a phone call.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023299044
My Best Buy number: 1023299044
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: preppyboi123
from Texas
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
great for everyday life!!! Easy to set up and very slim!
This product has... Attractive design
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758316761
My Best Buy number: 2758316761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great fit, durable, convenient, pocket size, grip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dandan
from oxon hill, md
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: love the durability
What's not so great: everything's good
after accidentally dropping my phone out the car window it was rolled over by a truck and cars the phone and all it's features are still functional the case is still intact
This product has... Tough/durable, A nice compact size
About me... workaholic
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394267560
My Best Buy number: 0394267560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not bad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bill
from Md
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Can't hear
Waterproof yes...can't hear covos and got dirty really quick plastic front is flimsy
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2700765319
My Best Buy number: 2700765319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love the case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Clark614
from NC
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Slim & durable
What's not so great: The design/fit for 5s
I had a lifeproof case with my 4s and loved it. The case fit perfectly and it lasted the entire year I had it. This case which is 5s compatible was on the top of my list of cases. I have the white/silver 5s and when you put the case on you can see the white border around the phone screen and to me it just doesn't look great but with the white case & white phone it's not that noticeable. Overall the case is great but I just wish it fit better so I wouldn't need the white one.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
About me... Fashion conscious, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561814207
My Best Buy number: 0561814207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case, doesn't look great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Clark614
from NC
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Keeps your phone safe
What's not so great: Doesn't line up with the phone screen
I had a lifeproof case with my 4s and loved it. The case fit perfectly and it lasted the entire year I had it. This case which is 5s compatible was on the top of my list of cases. I have the white/silver 5s and when you put the red case on you can see the white border around the phone screen and to me it just looked bad so I exchanged it for the white and grey case. You can still see the border but it looks much more esthetically pleasing! Overall the case is great but I just wish it fit better so I wouldn't need the white one.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
About me... Fashion conscious, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561814207
My Best Buy number: 0561814207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 108 next>>