Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(3385 Reviews) 3385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,385 reviews
5 stars
1,870
4 stars
839
3 stars
228
2 stars
169
1 star
279
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,816 out of 3,385
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great smartphone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DFR1988
from Lakeland, FL
on 04/06/2015
I really like how sturdy and strong the case is, while it's not very bulky compared to others. Not much else to say, if you're looking for a case to protect your smartphone, then this is one of the best you can buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319387588
My Best Buy number: 0319387588
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great item to have!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tannerman99
from Eau Claire, WI
on 04/06/2015
Really needed this item to protect my product and get me through keeping it safe without having to worry. Love that it's also water proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394307396
My Best Buy number: 0394307396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: keezer
from taunton,ma
on 04/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a wonderful phone case. I am in wet conditions alot and am totally confident that this case will keep my phone completely protected if I should happen to drop it in water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2494388329
My Best Buy number: 2494388329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for iPhone 5s

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ede1964
on 04/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is my second iPhone I have purchased a LifeProof case for and I highly recommend this for accident probe people who drop their phones often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954495419
My Best Buy number: 0954495419
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

very durable, sleek look

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mom2em
on 04/03/2015
Has protected my 15 year old daughter's iPhone 5s through all the normal teenage abuse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2534001294
My Best Buy number: 2534001294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Avellana
from Chula Vista, CA
on 04/03/2015
Excellent protection in an aesthetically slim case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543843287
My Best Buy number: 0543843287
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Disappointed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Gram
on 04/03/2015
Original LifeProof case tore up while out of town. All our paperwork was out of state. Since we were in Florida by the water we wanted to be sure to protect phone. Bought the case which was on sale with intentions to return original case which was only 8 months old. Made sure box had not been opened or tampered with. After returning home found that cover could not be registered because it was missing card with info required to register. As a result no warranty on this cover.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SmithD1234
from Clarksville, tn
on 04/03/2015
Love the thin size of the case. Love the screw in pin that protest headphone access
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836450592
My Best Buy number: 2836450592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

easy to put on phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dkhaaland
on 04/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
we bought this for our daughter, it was easy to put on and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783459750
My Best Buy number: 0783459750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: michael
on 04/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great and super durable case. no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0536493598
My Best Buy number: 0536493598
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case and comes in many colors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SDSurfer
on 04/01/2015
Great case and great to have options so my kids have different color cases and don't get their phones mixed up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563611378
My Best Buy number: 0563611378
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SDSurfer
on 04/01/2015
My kids need a strong case and really liked this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563611378
My Best Buy number: 0563611378
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
on 03/30/2015
It works great, is water proof and more like it is stated!, after a while however the back camo will start to fade I have noticed, yet besides that works well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468745124
My Best Buy number: 3468745124
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

lack of sound

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: licorice
on 03/30/2015
have a hard time hearing on the phone, have volume all the way up, the screen must by blocking the sound,
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2620259035
My Best Buy number: 2620259035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best Phone Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jaybird297
from Galloway New jersey
on 03/28/2015
Life proof makes the most protective case on the market. It really protects your phone in all conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2523833929
My Best Buy number: 2523833929
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for iPhone5

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mailman
on 03/28/2015
This case was a replacement for a previous one I owned and is very durable and reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2286152794
My Best Buy number: 2286152794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

The case don't come with a clip

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Stevebmn
on 03/27/2015
The case doesn't come with a clip do you can attach it to your belt not good me. Like to carry there phone on there belt are belts we don't carry purses so bad also doesn't like the screen protector either
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1056211945
My Best Buy number: 1056211945
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bert961
on 03/27/2015
does its job protecting against water and other liquids which is exactly what I had bought for
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2356741521
My Best Buy number: 2356741521
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wagner
on 03/26/2015
This case is really good! After wrapping my iphone with, I went for a swim and toke some pictures under water. No licks of anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2532999913
My Best Buy number: 2532999913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gervs2014
from North Dakota
on 03/26/2015
Great case. Great Protection. My last one saved my iPhone from disaster after I dropped it in a mud puddle then ran it over and found it an hour later!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033566481
My Best Buy number: 0033566481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 170 next>>