Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.039 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2640 Reviews) 2640
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,640 reviews
5 stars
1,373
4 stars
664
3 stars
191
2 stars
156
1 star
256
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,127 out of 2,640
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome case!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZMFW
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I had the original life proof case for the iphone 5 and loved it. This one is even better simply due to them adding the audio plug holder so you don't have to worry about losing a plug ever again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624561929
My Best Buy number: 2624561929
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Ok

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: biotch
from Ellicott City MD
on 07/04/2014
Like the product but when you have someone on speaker they cannot hear you ! BIG PROBLEM
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1046957914
My Best Buy number: 1046957914
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Wonderful cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Broadside
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
After having a few close calls it was time to put my phone in something that will do the job. This is now my third case and I will continue to use this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2278089039
My Best Buy number: 2278089039
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT COLOR AND DURABLE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CoolasaCucumber
from Cape Cod, MA
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: VERY DURABLE
What's not so great: LIGHT COLOR TENDS TO GET DIRTY
RECEIVED AS GIFT AND VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT. MUCH BETTER THAN THE FIRST ONE I OWNED WHICH MUFFLED THE SOUND. THIS ONE DOESN'T SEEM TO DO THAT...THE SOUND QUALITY IS MUCH BETTER.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039763037
My Best Buy number: 0039763037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

keeps your investment safe .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jals
from bay shore , new york
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: looks good. waterproof. protects from falls.
What's not so great: a little time consuming to put on correctly. really not hard though.
I highly recommend this product as protection for your iphone.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300488119
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Miner5
from Palmyra, MI
on 07/04/2014
I returned this case because I didn't care for the built in screen protector. Caused issues with texting and some games. Overall it seemed like a great case and I went with life proof nude instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177211258
My Best Buy number: 2177211258
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great THIN case for the I phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charli01
from Lebanon, ohio
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
So far I have not tested the total under water experience .. But this case is so much thinner than ones I have had in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634508105
My Best Buy number: 2634508105
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: james
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Been buying these for all our users. Has saved us tons of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2696242283
My Best Buy number: 2696242283
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: james
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Been buying these for all our users. Has saved us tons of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2696242283
My Best Buy number: 2696242283
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Lifeproof Fre

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kimi
on 07/04/2014
Does what it's supposed to. Not happy about the gapping between screen and phone. Easy to get debris between the two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Slim waterproof case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gbj831
on 07/04/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - n d Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black/Smoke.
This is a minimalists waterproof case. It is very light and contours to the body of the iPhone well. Having an open screen on a waterproof case is a little scary; they do offer a dummy iPhone to test the waterproofness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576289724
My Best Buy number: 0576289724
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good but with limitations

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tim308
from NV
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: water/dust proof in a small package
What's not so great: poor fingerprint interface
On the one hand it's the smallest/best waterproof dustproof case you can get but for everyday use if you have a 5s it comes with limitations.
First the back is very hard slippery plastic, good for sliding into pockets, bad for sliding off of anything you set it on.
Second at least for me the case does not work well with the fingerprint sensor, the access hole is just too small and does not allow enough of the finger to rest on the sensor. As a result I need to reset a finerprint every couple days, where with the case off I can go for weeks.
Third, while it is "waterproof" be aware that if your phone gets water damage, they will not do anything but send you a new case, they will not cover your dead phone.
So for outdoors use where those tradeoffs are worth it for the need for waterproof/dustproof use, I'd use it, for everyday use it's just too annoying to fight with the fingerprint issues.
This product has... Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2289702231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This case is everything it says it does.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fiefie
from Minneapolis, MN
on 07/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Second Lifeproof case I've purchase and it's worth it! Bought the Lifeproof for my 4s and now the 5s. This case for the IPhone 5s is much lighter and slimmer.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557981524
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joshhhhhhh7
from Palm Springs, Ca
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: Durable case offers great protection
What's not so great: Kinda bulky but for the price you can't beat it
Case works well. Does what it's supposed to do which is protect. Does add a bit of bulkiness but if you want a thinner one buy the newer version. I purchased it because I wouldn't be using it that much anyway. So I couldn't do any better for the price.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303039578
My Best Buy number: 0303039578
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for phone abusers!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaVinny
from Omaha, NE
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Waterproof and protective
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I have an iPhone 5s and originally purchased the black Fre case and was not happy with the fit and performance. Found out that the colored cases were produced later in the production cycle and any prior issues were worked out. Seems like the colored cases are the way to go.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050434114
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

I love the safety of LifeProof cases.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bookworm
from Martinez, CA
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I love the color and that it protects my phone so well.
What's not so great: It can be a little tricky to put on.
I love LifeProof cases! They provide protection from anything and everything without being super bulky, heavy, or hard to interface with your phone or iPad's controls. The fact that they're starting to offer more colors is great!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2534472216
My Best Buy number: 2534472216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great durable case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slbwarrior2005
from Provo, UT
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's not bulky and it does what it's supposed to
What's not so great: The screen protector sometimes has what looks like oil smudges or water on the inside of the cover, but there is none.
All in all it's a really great case and I would recommend it to anyone.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2030601271
My Best Buy number: 2030601271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

good for using in water

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: manda0728
from laredo, tx
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: waterproof
What's not so great: screen not protected
it was ok my screen cracked after a week of having it only great for using in water not so great if you are clumsy Otterbox defender is 100x better for protecting it
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student, parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790054461
My Best Buy number: 2790054461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for abuse

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hamster
from California
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It can survive a lot
What's not so great: It has a simple design and is hard to remove
The case was bought because I am always active and do not change cases often
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0924887275
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product can use touch screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brian
from Corona ca
on 07/02/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - n d Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black/Smoke.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No screen protector
What's not so great: Can't use Touch ID
Don't have to worry about getting it damaged. You can feel the screen.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0741945790
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 132 next>>