Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2473 Reviews) 2473
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,473 reviews
5 stars
1,290
4 stars
595
3 stars
185
2 stars
142
1 star
261
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,974 out of 2,473
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjsnannie
from Knightdale
on 02/18/2015
A great case and beat price the service at the store was also great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974228879
My Best Buy number: 2974228879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nealwatts
on 02/12/2015
I lay my phone down anywhere in the shop when working. Keeps out everything I encounter. From sawdust in the woodshop, to oil and grease in the garage. Money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2740190102
My Best Buy number: 2740190102
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Bought for waterproof

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: fritz4000
on 02/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I purchased this case for its claim to be waterproof. Even though it claims to allow the fingerprint reader to work while the case is on the phone, it has not worked for me. This is the reason for the lower rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753006397
My Best Buy number: 0753006397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheDude
on 02/04/2015
Have tried others and they didnt protect as well..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183040026
My Best Buy number: 2183040026
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Thin but durable!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laura
on 02/04/2015
Love this case! It is nice and thin, not bulky, but its durable. Not slippery either…keeps me from dropping my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415313153
My Best Buy number: 0415313153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product for cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGB9230
from Oregon
on 02/03/2015
I work in the oil fields of Montana and this case is great for protecting my phone from destruction. The camo color works well when I go deer/elk and pheasant hunting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2283391172
My Best Buy number: 2283391172
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ozzy
on 01/28/2015
This case has worked out well. Only came in white would have preferred pink
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010156227
My Best Buy number: 2010156227
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for ocean

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0143
on 01/28/2015
Got case for vacation snorkeling with sting Rays was awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969000657
My Best Buy number: 2969000657
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

APPEARS TO HAVE MOISTURE INSIDE

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BELLA4
on 01/24/2015
THE COVER WAS READY TO BE PUT ON PHONE WHEN PURCHASED, DID NOT NEED TO SUBMERGE IN WATER. HOWEVER, I HAVE HAD TWO CASES NOW AND BOTH APPEAR TO HAVE MOISTURE BUILD UP INSIDE. EXCHANGED THE FIRST ONE AND THE SECOND ONE ALSOHAS IT. HAVEN'T HAD A CHANCE TO RETURN TO THE STORE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0077124210
My Best Buy number: 0077124210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It protects my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: popcorn
on 01/24/2015
It seems to do the job it was made to do, blah, blah, blah.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181814094
My Best Buy number: 2181814094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protective case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pinkturtle
on 01/23/2015
Love this case, just don't take it off once you have it on. After 3-4 removals the seals don't work and water will seep in and corrode the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965796260
My Best Buy number: 0965796260
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loumacho27
on 01/19/2015
very nice case...easy to install ..actually is water resistant
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416915790
My Best Buy number: 0416915790
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jerry
on 01/18/2015
The case is a good quality item. It is easy to put on your phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2589835738
My Best Buy number: 2589835738
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not thrilled for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dragons77
from Pennsylvania
on 01/17/2015
Lifeproof cases are overpriced regardless where you buy them. This case does what it says - protects your phone from the elements but I have used other phones much less expensive that do the same job. Only purchased because my son wanted for a gift.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2625900710
My Best Buy number: 2625900710
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great iPhone Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FM91750
on 01/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The LifeProof iPhone is incredible, I will never be without it, it does everything it says it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2035651080
My Best Buy number: 2035651080
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

best protection around

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GuyThatNeverLeavesReviews
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Taupe.
We are on our 4th generation of iphones and still have not found a better case than the Lifeproof for everyday protection!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2227750034
My Best Buy number: 2227750034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great way to protect phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lthiele1
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This case is a great way to protect my phone from water and dropping it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2028085847
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Veee
on 01/10/2015
Seems very durable. Haven't tried to see if waterproof. Very hard to take off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076081071
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for your phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: samsungblue
on 01/10/2015
Bought this case for my daughter's new iPhone. She loves this case and says it is, by far, the best case she's ever had for her mobile phones...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134093712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case with a low profile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hokieman
on 01/10/2015
The lifeproof is a must have for any phone. The case is ideal for kids and those that are outdoors alot. Protects against water and dirt. The profile is not bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026540881
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 124 next>>