Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2158 Reviews) 2158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,158 reviews
5 stars
1,092
4 stars
526
3 stars
164
2 stars
143
1 star
233
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,702 out of 2,158
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 110 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product. Have it on all my iphones.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: panther
from new jersey
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: Protects against all elements
What's not so great: nothing
I have this product on all the iphones in my house. I only buy this product because this can take a beating and my phone never gets damaged. The color choices are great too!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538429861
My Best Buy number: 0538429861
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

is my third case but only one phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dbuckman
from Omaha, NE
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: Protects th investment quite well
What's not so great: the hinge for the charger cord cover is a bit touchy
I have had three of these cases and are well worth the investment
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693393124
My Best Buy number: 2693393124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Decent Case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Slim3420
from Washington DC Area
on 04/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It's durable.
What's not so great: The price
This is a decent case, but I'd much rather have an Otter Box. It seems as though this case affects my speaker quality. It is definitely not worth the $79 price...
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2525741581
My Best Buy number: 2525741581
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great protection for iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tylerb311
from wellington florida
on 04/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: good fit and lightweight
What's not so great: a bit pricey
nice design and not bulky like other covers...the price was a bit on the high side though
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011752766
My Best Buy number: 1011752766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

bought the product was unhappy

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: illicit1
from florida tampa bay
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: phone speakers completely turns into garbage
What's not so great: speakers sound disgusting with this case
i bought this case after my mophie case had to be sent for repairs bought this case strictly on look and quality but as soon as i realized the sound would turn into garbage i immediately returned this case.
This product has... Attractive design
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1021833165
My Best Buy number: 1021833165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Stays sealed tightly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Escape09
from Machesney park, IL
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Very durable
What's not so great: Hard to listen for ringtone
Great for on the job work places. I drop my phone all the time and not once yet has it shattered or broke on me.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677456050
My Best Buy number: 2677456050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect for outdoors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ryan
from Missoula, MT
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy snap on, total protection
Purchased the case for my phone for when i go out fishing and hunting. Already dropped my phone in the river while fly fishing and nothing went wrong! It's perfect for day hikes getting caught in the rain too!
This product has... A nice compact size
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572303332
My Best Buy number: 0572303332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nandcvk
from Boston, ma
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The size and design
What's not so great: Music sound
Great case for work. It is small, fit any packet and you have full screen access. The only problem that I have with this case is the music sound. Because it is blocked for water protection, the sound is low.
This product has... good fit
About me... truck driver
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2279315335
My Best Buy number: 2279315335
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great for clumsy people

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
from Chicago
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: protects device
What's not so great: nothing
person i bought this for repeatedly drops their phone this products protects her phone great.
This product has... A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2628710996
My Best Buy number: 2628710996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great way to protect your investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jack
from Abington, MA
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, gives you a sense of security, bright color makes the phone easier to find
The Lifeproof case makes me feel confident that my phone will be protected if it is accidentally dropped or gets wet. The whole family has them and it was the best choice we made.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2283047925
My Best Buy number: 2283047925
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good box

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Ozzie
from Land o lakes,florida
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Water proff
What's not so great: Sound and colors
sound muffeld berry had to hear conversation
You sound under water
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit, bad colors
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011707155
My Best Buy number: 1011707155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Susy40
from Hayward, CA
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Its bulky so if you drop your phone it won't break
What's not so great: The price. It was pricey
Its a bulky case but because. I work construction I drop my phone alot. So this case is perfect for that. And on the weekend I just change the case. I use it more for work for the dust, leaks, and breakage. Its great for that purpose. I just dont like the bulk.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... construction worker that drops his phone often
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0957535464
My Best Buy number: 0957535464
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

So far, so good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Teej
from Chicago, IL
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Product meets all of my protection needs.
What's not so great: The covering for the headphone jack is annoying, but I understand why it is the way it is.
Overall, I'm very pleased with this iPhone case. It's attractive and comprehensive. I really appreciate that the fingerprint sensor is still usable through the screen protector. The only thing about this case that bothers me is the covering for the headphone jack. Anytime I want to plug in headphones or hook up to my car adapter, I need to unscrew the covering and hook up the extension cable that came with the case. I totally understand why it is the way it is. If the case is going to claim to be waterproof, it has to be sealed at all times, and that is where the headphone jack covering comes in. If you're looking for a comprehensive case for your phone, this is a great choice. The price is steep, but if the case keeps my phone protected throughout my contract, it is well worth it.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... traveler, clumsy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906963959
My Best Buy number: 0906963959
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mouse2146
from Longview. TX
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: dustproof, water proof.
What's not so great: can affect speaker sound quality
I love my LifeProof case. Every electronic device that I have that I can put one of these cases on, has it. Easy installation, great product.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0500291571
My Best Buy number: 0500291571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Difficult to put phone in case

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: 2014aubie
from Birmingham AL
on 04/05/2014
it was difficult to put the phone in and out of the case, it would not allow the finger scan to work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1031478189
My Best Buy number: 1031478189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

So far, so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ttjohnsoncoach
from Billerica, MA
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects my phone nicely.
Would highly recommend this type of case to keep your phone safe.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2400320344
My Best Buy number: 2400320344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very good at protecting your phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cheerleader32
from Shreveport, LA
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Waterproof, protects when the phone is dropped, sounds great, and is not bulky.
What's not so great: The part that covers the touch screen is bubbled and is not flush to the sreen
I have had other 4s life proof cases that have been great. The first 5S case I got, had a screen that was so bubbled up that I couldn't touch half of the keys so I took it back and got another one. This one is still bubbled but not quite as bad. The back of the case is not solid so dirt gets in the grooves really easily. It allows you to use touch passcode feature but is also another place that's hard to clean. Both of these places I feel are potential leak problems.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2356709408
My Best Buy number: 2356709408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great phone protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dpheph
from Denton NC
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: how safe your phone is
What's not so great: nothing
i bought this phone case for my grand daughter , she loves it and she tested it in the shower! It works.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... grandmother
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2635609863
My Best Buy number: 2635609863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

wonderful case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: evie1953
from granby mo
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: very nice product
What's not so great: taking it apart
great case for your phone love the warranty and how best buy will replace it also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2264112994
My Best Buy number: 2264112994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works well but not 100% waterproof

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gamersmomma
from lees summit, mo
on 04/04/2014
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Not worth the money. Very expensive for a cell phone case.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2525236346
My Best Buy number: 2525236346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 108 next>>