Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2884 Reviews) 2884
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,884 reviews
5 stars
1,527
4 stars
721
3 stars
205
2 stars
160
1 star
271
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,345 out of 2,884
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Needed durable case for new iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DebH
from Bradenton, FL
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable and waterproof
What's not so great: A bit pricey
We just got a new iPhone for our son and wanted a durable/waterproof case for the phone. This one definitely fit the bill. Lifeproof makes a great case but it is a little expensive in my opinion.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2621623552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not bad...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rednex
on 09/06/2014
Good case, headphone jack kinda inaccessible without included adaptor. Understandable, but kinda annoying. Everything else is as promised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0759498578
My Best Buy number: 0759498578
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not what I expected!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TkTym4U
on 09/06/2014
When I put my phone in this case, it pushed my volume button down & ruined my phone! Also made an irritating noise that bugged the heck out of me...hence the meaning behind ruining my phone! At least iPhone replaced it!
Would never buy this product again!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2370449526
My Best Buy number: 2370449526
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: monkey
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Protects my phone... Would highly recommend...I have a habit of dropping my phone and no cracks yet..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514916181
My Best Buy number: 2514916181
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Japp
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects iPhone just as described by the manufacturer.
I work in construction and worried about protecting my phone from falling and water and it works perfectly. This is my second case as this is my second iPhone (upgrade from iPhone 4) and I will continue to use this product as it meets my needs and keeps my phone safe from damage.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0209998818
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gracie
on 09/06/2014
Bought for my 15 year old son, has been a great product for him. He likes it better than Otterbox, not as bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2609821017
My Best Buy number: 2609821017
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Appyrozell
on 09/06/2014
Slim and protective, easy to apply and would recommend to others
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995797484
My Best Buy number: 2995797484
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very durable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Karena44
from Orinda, Ca
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's water proof
What's not so great: Very difficult to take off.
Good case to take under water. Yet, a bit pricey for what you get.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... parent
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2530897969
My Best Buy number: 2530897969
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case hands down

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 09/06/2014
Best case for your phone hands down. Worth every penny. I sometimes can't put the phone down and end up talking and texting in the shower, LoL. Great buy and you definitely won't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685589320
My Best Buy number: 2685589320
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection. Easy to text.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaJones21
from Arizona State University
on 09/06/2014
This is. Big improvement from the original. Originally has an otterbox but couldn't really text with it. This case makes easy to text and the conversations are just as clear as without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039417814
My Best Buy number: 1039417814
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Saved my phone on multiple occasions!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anytimedave
from Wadsworth ohio
on 09/05/2014
Day one: dropped phone out car door when I got out of the car......It would have shattered without this case. That was the biggest accident to date other than leaving it on the deck in the rain....I assume that wouldn't have been good for my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862584827
My Best Buy number: 2862584827
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Simple yet effective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BuffaloTodd
from Buffalo NY
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has Slot to separate case when your not in harms way
What's not so great: Nothing
I needed a completely Waterproof case for a motorcycle trip! Even the Earphone plug, great design for getting music out even in a soaking reain....
This product has... good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153063161
My Best Buy number: 2153063161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Iphonegirl
on 09/05/2014
I absolutely love my case. I read many reviews before deciding to purchase and was fully aware that the screen protector wouldn't be tight and I think it's a great trade off for the constant protection of my phone from water dirt and scratches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0908302268
My Best Buy number: 0908302268
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjsjayhawk
on 09/05/2014
Nice profile. Does great job of keeping dust out too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2159907452
My Best Buy number: 2159907452
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ral73
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great case, definitely worth the money. I would recommend this case to anyone that's tough on their phone!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731018497
My Best Buy number: 0731018497
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This is a nice looking case.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Granny
from Springfield, Ohio
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Takes worry away of phone being damage.
What's not so great: Cost alittle high.
Glad I picked up this case for my new phone. Now I don't have to worry about phone being damaged.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... Fashion conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548693559
My Best Buy number: 0548693559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mack2014
from Norfolk, va.
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have always used a Lifeproof case for my IPhone and I especially like the fact that the piece that unscrews to use the headphones now stays attached to the case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038673313
My Best Buy number: 0038673313
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for active lifestyle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JSilva123
from La Vista, NE
on 09/05/2014
What's great about it: Allows me not to worry so much about my phone
I've used a life proof case in the past with a different iPhone. After my phone flew off the top of my car at 60 mph and the case was shredded, I new I should go back to the life proof. I now don't worry about dropping my phone in the pool or allowing my kids to play with it.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... Student, parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2820295727
My Best Buy number: 2820295727
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Horrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Grady
from Syracuse, NY
on 09/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The case is horrible. You can't speak in speaker phone, phone sounds horrible on the other end. Can't use other headphones don't fit in phone. The adapter makes phone stay in headphone mode even when un plugged. Can only use apple iPhone charger, can't use other chargers won't fit in phone with case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0731843532
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SusanS
from Indianapolis, IN
on 09/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Streamlined. Good protetion, but not bulky
My daughter loves this case. Sleeker than an otter box.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0402707026
My Best Buy number: 0402707026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 145 next>>