Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2272 Reviews) 2272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,272 reviews
5 stars
1,161
4 stars
551
3 stars
177
2 stars
135
1 star
248
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,793 out of 2,272
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Lifeproof

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cs03
on 06/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I live my life proof case It has saved my phone a few times
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626365778
My Best Buy number: 2626365778
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TonyD
from Miami, FL
on 06/24/2015
Great case with solid building materials. With this case in I feel comfortable dropping my phone anywhere. The protection is unparalleled!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019271464
My Best Buy number: 2019271464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Malmc
on 06/20/2015
Totally water proof and doesn't brake when I drop it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985478843
My Best Buy number: 2985478843
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jdjhyeu
on 06/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - n��d Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black/Smoke.
LIke the Nuud case more than the Fre case, which I had for a couple years. No gap between the plastic cover, you're touching the screen. Comes with a screen protector that you put on after loading the phone into the case. Have not used underwater, but don't intend to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2701677987
My Best Buy number: 2701677987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Poor

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mike
on 06/13/2015
Camo color fades immediately. Already exchanged once and happening again .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0048662116
My Best Buy number: 0048662116
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case! Durable and best of all-Waterproof

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave510
on 06/12/2015
I would recommend this case just because you can go swimming with it. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015451320
My Best Buy number: 1015451320
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not as advertised

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BWS11
from NY
on 06/12/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - n��d Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black/Smoke.
This item is advertised to work with the iPhone 5s, which is doesn't. It is not compatible with the fingerprint sensor. It works only for iPhone 5. This is an error by bestbuy, not lifeproof. When the item arrived, it was clearly marked for iPhone 5 only.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2369123307
My Best Buy number: 2369123307
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Goober12
on 06/09/2015
Love it. Live the color and durability. I have recommended to friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926560156
My Best Buy number: 2926560156
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigA
on 06/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a great phone case it's slim fits in your pocket with ease and doesn't pull everything out of your pocket every time you pull it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2537826283
My Best Buy number: 2537826283
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: looperhead
on 05/31/2015
Sound is sometimes muffled but clear on the other end. Other then that, I love this case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840742126
My Best Buy number: 2840742126
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopper
on 05/29/2015
Slim case that provides excellent protection. Good quality for price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022061116
My Best Buy number: 1022061116
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Structurally sound, but pattern is wearing quickly

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bogie82
on 05/28/2015
I really like the size and mechanical performance of this case. It is thinner than competitive products. I purchased mine a couple months ago with the RealTree pattern on it and am not very hard on it yet the RealTree pattern is wearing very quickly. I am not sure if I would recommend it because of that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613407344
My Best Buy number: 2613407344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: User
on 05/21/2015
Heavy duty case that really protects phone and screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211842257
My Best Buy number: 2211842257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

best case for iphone!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: navaleigh
on 05/21/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Magenta.
keeps the iphone safest out of all cases, thin and sleek.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024651681
My Best Buy number: 1024651681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Found It!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigdog
on 05/21/2015
Found what my son wanted in one simple stop and at the right price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791745146
My Best Buy number: 2791745146
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Well worth the price I paid.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buckaroo
on 05/20/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 5 and 5s - OD Green.
It was a little difficult to put on, but it really protects my phone. Very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835098597
My Best Buy number: 2835098597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works as expected, until I noticed it was camo...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JonT
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Item works exactly as you would hope that it works, however if you buy it in a retail BestBuy the packaging does not make it clear that it is a camo style item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2081452341
My Best Buy number: 2081452341
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

She loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyBB
on 05/20/2015
Protects the phone perfectly from a teenager's abuse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2965036711
My Best Buy number: 2965036711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Protects My Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnimalCrosser
on 05/15/2015
I'm tough on my phone-REALLY tough! and this case has proved it can handle the job time after time. From dropping it on the driveway, having a 140lb Great Dane stand on it to actually dropping it in the toilet (!! yes, I panicked) it hasn't let me down yet. I'll probably never use another case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646812078
My Best Buy number: 2646812078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Daniel
on 05/13/2015
I love the Lifeproof case, but I bought it too soon. They didn't have one for the iPhone 5s yet so I wasn't able to use the Touch ID feature with this case. Overall though it is a life saver case!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556255879
My Best Buy number: 0556255879
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 114 next>>