Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(2456 Reviews) 2456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,456 reviews
5 stars
1,280
4 stars
593
3 stars
183
2 stars
141
1 star
259
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,961 out of 2,456
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Veee
on 01/10/2015
Seems very durable. Haven't tried to see if waterproof. Very hard to take off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076081071
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for your phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: samsungblue
on 01/10/2015
Bought this case for my daughter's new iPhone. She loves this case and says it is, by far, the best case she's ever had for her mobile phones...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134093712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case with a low profile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hokieman
on 01/10/2015
The lifeproof is a must have for any phone. The case is ideal for kids and those that are outdoors alot. Protects against water and dirt. The profile is not bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026540881
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Peace of mind

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BB10
on 01/09/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Taupe.
Bought this for my daughter. At least I know if she drops her phone it won't break. She's broken all her phones luckily I had Best Buy phone insurance. Best insurance ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024824108
My Best Buy number: 1024824108
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tinkertiff
on 01/09/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Teal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought this case almost a year ago and I wish I would have spent my $80 on something else. I loved this case at first and was very excited of it's capabilities it says on the advertisements. I did the water test and it was successful and I had dropped it in the snow even. All was well with my phone, until 4 months of having the case. I was pretty careful with my case and make sure to re-test the waterproof feature every now and then. After 4 months the water test failed and water was accessing the inside of the case through the headphone port. I sent a letter to Lifeproof since it was on a 1 year manufacture warranty. I filed my claim through them as the website asks. They replies I received where automated or so they seemed. It stated that they would send me a new case but the case I had has been discontinued and I would need to pick a new color. So I replied to the email and picked a new color. Maybe a week later a brand new case in the mail arrived. I thought this was wonderful. Then again a couple months later the new case ended up cracking on the plastic clear material that covers the flash for the camera. Cracked enough to void the waterproof feature. I once again emailed Lifeproof and again automated emails informed me to pick a new color again and a new one was shipped. I've done this 3 times, 2 for the plastic on the flash and 1 time for the headphone port. All in less then a year. It's been a pain and the only thing I have enjoyed about this case is that Lifeproof will replace it until my 1 year warranty expires. For $80 I should have gotten more then a few months on each of my case(s). I also should mention that the sound on my phone was muffled and I almost always had to take my case off for Facetime. I wish this case lived up to it's advertised features because I would be happy to pay that much for it if it had. I'm resorting to something else after this warranty expires.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It works...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SherryFr
from Winston, NC
on 01/09/2015
I purchased this for my son's new Iphone 5S. He had "accidently" fell in a pool with his last phone and I wanted to be sure this one was protected. We did the water test prior to installing it on the phone and it was completely water proof. We did not try to stomping it to check the screen protector.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304767272
My Best Buy number: 0304767272
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT DEAL!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kevin
on 01/08/2015
Great product! It came in exactly as described. Fast shipping. Unbelievable price during Black Friday!! Best price that I've seen yet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2687965887
My Best Buy number: 2687965887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Much better than the OtterBox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: indyjim22
on 01/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - OD Green.
In my opinion, the Life Case is a much thinner and better designed case then the Otter Box. I have used (and abused) several Otter Box cases for the IPhone 5s for over the past 4-years. I went through three or four Otter Box cases during this time (they didn't hold up well)... I have had my LifeProof Case for nearly 6-months now and it doesn't show any wear or tear... The only draw back is it needs an adapter cable to access the earphone port (an adapter cable is included with the LifeProof case). Other than that minor draw back I would highly recommend the LifeProof case for an iPhone 5s.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305825865
My Best Buy number: 0305825865
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Asp6
on 01/08/2015
I love how thin it is compared to the otterbox, being waterproof is also a big plus
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047186146
My Best Buy number: 1047186146
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ali25
on 01/08/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Lime.
Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my nephew. It's pretty sturdy for a 12 year old who is rough on his cell phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2195725706
My Best Buy number: 2195725706
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: riley4749
on 01/07/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Lime.
Awesome phone protection can't beat it! I would recommend this case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2959710092
My Best Buy number: 2959710092
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chaser
on 01/07/2015
I love how this case protects my phone but is also cool looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546762998
My Best Buy number: 0546762998
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Tough cover for iphone5

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Aqil
on 01/07/2015
I would surely recommend to my friends.one draw back is that it has low voice when the phone is covered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866016102
My Best Buy number: 2866016102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kremy8705
from Newington, nh
on 01/07/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Magenta.
This case has by far met my hopes and expectations. For the price you get amazing protection!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2670184370
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Logan
on 01/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought this for my son for Christmas. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2628670917
My Best Buy number: 2628670917
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

good but big

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: marypp
from Bethesda, MD
on 01/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
solid protection. iphone is in a case that is very well designed and comfortable to hold. only problem is that it does not feel i have an iphone, because it really is protected and well hidden in the case...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0524817528
My Best Buy number: 0524817528
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Twp98
on 01/04/2015
This is a great case. Protects phone from water an dust better than any other case on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 8596616368
My Best Buy number: 3456795155
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

nice sleek cover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NDD0103
on 01/03/2015
partial trouble hearing though. we cut the case so not so life proof any longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864490003
My Best Buy number: 2864490003
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luye
on 01/03/2015
Love the color and it being thin! Looks like it's no case on but very protective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573492493
My Best Buy number: 0573492493
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

LifeProof iPhone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tatonka
on 01/02/2015
Great product. Like it a lot. Only downside I have with it is you can use the fingerprint ID for the phone. Or else I would have given this 5 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989068576
My Best Buy number: 2989068576
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 123 next>>