Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(3057 Reviews) 3057
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,057 reviews
5 stars
1,643
4 stars
767
3 stars
212
2 stars
160
1 star
275
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,509 out of 3,057
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Keeps my phone dry when working at the pool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eolafson
from Grand Forks, ND
on 11/19/2014
I keep my phone on me at work and this keeps it dry when I have jump in after a kid
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574843676
My Best Buy number: 0574843676
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome Protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TazzyAZ
from Arizona
on 11/19/2014
Basic, lightweight, Not thick or bulky. Awesome PT
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010855137
My Best Buy number: 2010855137
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best phone case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cpandfam
from St. Charles, il
on 11/19/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
The Lifeproof case is the best one I've ever owned. Virtually indestructible!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0086460675
My Best Buy number: 0086460675
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: southernlass
from Mandeville LA
on 11/19/2014
Make sure to water test it as recommended. Bought one and the inside seal was defective. Best Buy was easy to work with in the same day exchange. The second one was perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027194741
My Best Buy number: 1027194741
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent case for the rugged user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rugby
on 11/19/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
work in construction field. Use on jobs where dirt, water are in contact. Excellent case for my use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026599933
My Best Buy number: 2026599933
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great buy.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beaufortlove
from grand rapids
on 11/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This case is light weight, small and durable. Plus, it is water proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305703910
My Best Buy number: 0305703910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Rugged yet not too bulky.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iphoneuser
from Chicago
on 11/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A sturdy and solid case with full protection. I'm not necessarily happy having screen protection; however, I felt it was important for me as, in the past, I've always scratched my phone's glass in some way or another. Also, while larger than say the the Apple branded cases, it is still relatively small and easy to fit into my pockets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961570383
My Best Buy number: 0961570383
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT CASE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DUWE
on 11/18/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
FIRST CASE FOR WIFE'S NEW 5S, SHE LOVES IT, NO IMPAIREMENT OF HERE 5S CONTROLS
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119613423
My Best Buy number: 2119613423
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

GREAT CASE WORKS LIKE ADVERTISED

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DUWE
on 11/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
GREAT CASE WORKS WITH MY ROUGH TUMBLE TOMBOY, KEEPING 5S IN SHAPE
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119613423
My Best Buy number: 2119613423
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Second time buying this

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vinnierorer
on 11/17/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
Got a great deal on this! Not much to complain about, the last one we had purchased lasted for pretty much a year so it's definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793191323
My Best Buy number: 2793191323
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Easy to assemble

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gordo
on 11/16/2014
Given the amount of protection the phone gets, this was very easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060289346
My Best Buy number: 0060289346
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Bought 2 of these

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Maire
on 11/15/2014
Both of them broke within a year of use. I love the case and the fact that I don't have to worry when I'm at the barn, in the shower, in the snow or wherever I might be at the time. The case is slim and I do like it, but they break too easily. The first case I bought had a hole in the speaker vents. The second case I bought the charging port is cracked and the plastic part over the Apple logo on the back is coming unglued from the case. I am searching for another waterproof case and will only get lifeproof if I really have to next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case and a great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Colinhurley
on 11/15/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
I wouldn't buy any other case for my phone! The LifeProof protects better than any other case and remains sleek. It's not bulky like the others that offer the same level of protection. Super easy to use. And looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3448489321
My Best Buy number: 3448489321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for Kids!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bartley
from Little Mountain, SC
on 11/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a really great case to help keep your phone safe when children get ahold to it! My phone has been dropped thrown and even stomped on and it is still going strong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189581806
My Best Buy number: 2189581806
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: knoggenbonker
from longmont, CO
on 11/15/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
I love this case it has protected my iphone many times
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2011877008
My Best Buy number: 2011877008
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PATTYPAT
on 11/15/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fre Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Red.
Life proof case is awesome it is a lifesaver dropped it of many of times even a scratch or a dent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047963945
My Best Buy number: 1047963945
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

I phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leroy
on 11/15/2014
Nice I phone case but lasted less than a year with normal everyday use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831358657
My Best Buy number: 2831358657
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mom3
on 11/15/2014
Love it! Great not worrying about rain or sweat when walking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735956317
My Best Buy number: 2735956317
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Payday
on 11/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This iPhone case is awesome. It looks great, protects the phone and is waterproof. The only negative is it is a little big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698129667
My Best Buy number: 2698129667
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TonyE
on 11/15/2014
I'm usually really tough on my phones and this LifeProof case protects it from everything without being really bulky. Plus, I have been able to take some really cool underwater videos of my Son at his swimming lessons!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787377616
My Best Buy number: 0787377616
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 153 next>>