Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2905 Reviews) 2905
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,905 reviews
5 stars
1,539
4 stars
728
3 stars
206
2 stars
160
1 star
272
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,365 out of 2,905
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection for IPhone 5S

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taxicrab
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Definitely protects phone from water dust etc. Thinner and lighter than previous Lifeproof cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018648243
My Best Buy number: 2018648243
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It's like iPhone insurance!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Artmom
on 09/19/2014
Lifeproof and in camo colors! Best of both worlds. Would never use any other cover than lifeproof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0784863075
My Best Buy number: 0784863075
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case with good protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momo
on 09/19/2014
Provides a lot of protection, very durable and looks nice too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314030916
My Best Buy number: 3314030916
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for a teenager

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Soni
from Independence, Mo
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: Nothing
This product is great for teenagers and keeps the phone waterproof.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... bought for a student in the military
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548457908
My Best Buy number: 0548457908
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Kept My Phone Dry

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ShanaRobyn
from Largo, MD
on 09/19/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Lime Green.
I purchased this to take to Jamica for water protection. Did well in the ocean and on a hike of the Dunns River Falls .... Only complaint is the screen made it difficult for texting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2919903090
My Best Buy number: 2919903090
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case I've used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brandon
on 09/19/2014
I work in really dusty conditions. I bought an Outerbox Defender and it protected against drops well. However, I was constantly getting dirt and grime in the case itself. I bought the Lifeproof case and couldn't be happier. It is far less bulky than the Otterbox. I dropped the phone in a puddle the other day. No worries with the Lifeproof case on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054869490
My Best Buy number: 1054869490
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wils86
on 09/19/2014
Lost my previous IPhone 5 with this case and when i got my replacement phone i immediately purchased this case again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836594968
My Best Buy number: 2836594968
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ace2013
from Ft Lauderdale
on 09/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love this case. Easy to use and does a great job of protecting the phone. Worth the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2554682947
My Best Buy number: 2554682947
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BillyBmz
from whittier, CA
on 09/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects your iphone & made well with good materials
What's not so great: You need to remove it for add on camera lens
Digital devices are not built to withstand falls, drops, spills and the list goes on. Many third party builders attempt to offer protection for your devices but fail. They look flashy, bright, with big bright lettering promoting how their protection is what you need. But do they? Well do they! I purchased this product as it does what it says it does. I use consumer reports in aiding in my purchases. I also read reviews from owners of these products. I like BESTBUY as I want to see it, feel it and measure it before I purchase it. BESTBUY staff offer assistance but not the pressure. Quality cannot be judged on a computer screen.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... hard working man
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102819357
My Best Buy number: 0102819357
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

It was good until now.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ludwig23
on 09/14/2014
The cover over my home button came off. Only had for 8 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Keeping iPhone safe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: digitalphz
from little silver, nj
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
My son just purchased a new iPhone, this case is keeping it safe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2400378314
My Best Buy number: 2400378314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great cellphone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stunner
on 09/13/2014
I have dropped my iphone in water and it still works great. Plus I dropped it several times and my phone has no problem what so ever. I would reconmend this iPhone case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153435944
My Best Buy number: 2153435944
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

best case I have found

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kr918
from Tulsa, OK
on 09/12/2014
great shock protection which is a must for the iPhone and it's waterproof as well that just about says it all, excellent protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054286952
My Best Buy number: 1054286952
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennalynn86
on 09/12/2014
Love the protection my phone gets. Great for running light weight and I don't have to worry about it getting sweaty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570522124
My Best Buy number: 0570522124
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJIII
on 09/12/2014
This case is extremely durable. I specifically like the headphone outlet on the bottom
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981480413
My Best Buy number: 2981480413
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Nice phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Conman
on 09/12/2014
Overall this is a great case. My only issue is the longevity of the case in my field of work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1038441902
My Best Buy number: 1038441902
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

The right case for a habitual cell phone dropper

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: orangedave
from Portsmouth NH
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Solid case for anyone like me, prone to dropping my phone. Curious if the flap that covers the charger port is going to hold up. A nice alternative to the waterproof/life proof cases if you need more regular access to the earbuds port.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847661710
My Best Buy number: 2847661710
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case not sorry i bought it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Enrico79
from Fairview Heights, Il
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
great case not sorry i bought it. time will tell if i am really happy
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, love to break things
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Andy
from Wilmington, DE
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Protects phone
What's not so great: Ear phone extension
Works as expected and advertised. Ear phone extension is awkward and easy to use.
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794037118
My Best Buy number: 2794037118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Art7740
on 09/12/2014
Took my case on boat cruise worked great got lots a pictures an phone works fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351181919
My Best Buy number: 2351181919
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 146 next>>