Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2891 Reviews) 2891
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,891 reviews
5 stars
1,533
4 stars
722
3 stars
205
2 stars
160
1 star
271
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,352 out of 2,891
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJIII
on 09/12/2014
This case is extremely durable. I specifically like the headphone outlet on the bottom
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981480413
My Best Buy number: 2981480413
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Nice phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Conman
on 09/12/2014
Overall this is a great case. My only issue is the longevity of the case in my field of work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1038441902
My Best Buy number: 1038441902
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

The right case for a habitual cell phone dropper

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: orangedave
from Portsmouth NH
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Solid case for anyone like me, prone to dropping my phone. Curious if the flap that covers the charger port is going to hold up. A nice alternative to the waterproof/life proof cases if you need more regular access to the earbuds port.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847661710
My Best Buy number: 2847661710
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

great case not sorry i bought it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Enrico79
from Fairview Heights, Il
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
great case not sorry i bought it. time will tell if i am really happy
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, love to break things
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Andy
from Wilmington, DE
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Protects phone
What's not so great: Ear phone extension
Works as expected and advertised. Ear phone extension is awkward and easy to use.
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794037118
My Best Buy number: 2794037118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Art7740
on 09/12/2014
Took my case on boat cruise worked great got lots a pictures an phone works fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351181919
My Best Buy number: 2351181919
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Overall good but could be better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: annam625
from Austin, TX
on 09/07/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Teal.
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good protection
What's not so great: Rubberized materials do not last
Case is good overall. It truly does live up to it's waterproof standard EXCEPT when any of the rubberized parts wear out. I've had mine for 2 years and had the volume piece tear off which compromised the ENTIRE case. I'd like for it at least to last longer than 2 years especially for that price.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student, active lifestyle
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Needed durable case for new iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DebH
from Bradenton, FL
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable and waterproof
What's not so great: A bit pricey
We just got a new iPhone for our son and wanted a durable/waterproof case for the phone. This one definitely fit the bill. Lifeproof makes a great case but it is a little expensive in my opinion.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2621623552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not bad...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rednex
on 09/06/2014
Good case, headphone jack kinda inaccessible without included adaptor. Understandable, but kinda annoying. Everything else is as promised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0759498578
My Best Buy number: 0759498578
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Not what I expected!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TkTym4U
on 09/06/2014
When I put my phone in this case, it pushed my volume button down & ruined my phone! Also made an irritating noise that bugged the heck out of me...hence the meaning behind ruining my phone! At least iPhone replaced it!
Would never buy this product again!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2370449526
My Best Buy number: 2370449526
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: monkey
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Protects my phone... Would highly recommend...I have a habit of dropping my phone and no cracks yet..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514916181
My Best Buy number: 2514916181
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Japp
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects iPhone just as described by the manufacturer.
I work in construction and worried about protecting my phone from falling and water and it works perfectly. This is my second case as this is my second iPhone (upgrade from iPhone 4) and I will continue to use this product as it meets my needs and keeps my phone safe from damage.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0209998818
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gracie
on 09/06/2014
Bought for my 15 year old son, has been a great product for him. He likes it better than Otterbox, not as bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2609821017
My Best Buy number: 2609821017
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Appyrozell
on 09/06/2014
Slim and protective, easy to apply and would recommend to others
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995797484
My Best Buy number: 2995797484
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very durable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Karena44
from Orinda, Ca
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's water proof
What's not so great: Very difficult to take off.
Good case to take under water. Yet, a bit pricey for what you get.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... parent
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2530897969
My Best Buy number: 2530897969
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case hands down

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 09/06/2014
Best case for your phone hands down. Worth every penny. I sometimes can't put the phone down and end up talking and texting in the shower, LoL. Great buy and you definitely won't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685589320
My Best Buy number: 2685589320
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection. Easy to text.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaJones21
from Arizona State University
on 09/06/2014
This is. Big improvement from the original. Originally has an otterbox but couldn't really text with it. This case makes easy to text and the conversations are just as clear as without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039417814
My Best Buy number: 1039417814
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Saved my phone on multiple occasions!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anytimedave
from Wadsworth ohio
on 09/05/2014
Day one: dropped phone out car door when I got out of the car......It would have shattered without this case. That was the biggest accident to date other than leaving it on the deck in the rain....I assume that wouldn't have been good for my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862584827
My Best Buy number: 2862584827
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Simple yet effective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BuffaloTodd
from Buffalo NY
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has Slot to separate case when your not in harms way
What's not so great: Nothing
I needed a completely Waterproof case for a motorcycle trip! Even the Earphone plug, great design for getting music out even in a soaking reain....
This product has... good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153063161
My Best Buy number: 2153063161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Iphonegirl
on 09/05/2014
I absolutely love my case. I read many reviews before deciding to purchase and was fully aware that the screen protector wouldn't be tight and I think it's a great trade off for the constant protection of my phone from water dirt and scratches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0908302268
My Best Buy number: 0908302268
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 145 next>>