Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2841 Reviews) 2841
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,841 reviews
5 stars
1,499
4 stars
712
3 stars
202
2 stars
160
1 star
268
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,305 out of 2,841
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Stay away if you are an active person

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Movingman35
on 08/28/2014
I've had the lifeproof case for around 2 months, and it has failed miserably. I actively use my phone for business and personal use, and I considered the lifeproof case as I work both indoors and outdoors for car sales. I have never been so disappointed in a cell phone case. The 1st item to fail was the button turning on and off the ringtone. The rubber material separated making it nearly impossible to turn your ringtone to mute. Next I dropped the phone off my desk, maybe 3 feet off the ground, and the corner plastic of the front cover separated exposing the interior all along the top left edge midway down the left side. I looked to see if it could be popped back together, but the glue had separated, and now the case is a lost cause. Going to try and see if they will honor some sort of warranty on it, but was really hoping I had purchased a quality product to begin with. Skip this one and try something else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bsurferz
from Redondo Beach
on 08/27/2014
Only reason it's a 4 star is because in speaker mode the case muffles your voice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2714437417
My Best Buy number: 2714437417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Case for iPhone 5S

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lori
from Wichita Falls, tX
on 08/27/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Phone is protected from dropping and water
What's not so great: Can't use any headphones have to use adapter which comes with the phone. If you misplace it, can't use headphones.
Got this for my son who dropped and shattered his screen. Then he left it on top of the car and drove away which destroyed his phone. Bought him a new phone and this case. The case is expensive but decided to get this since it is also water proof.
This product has... good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0749126139
My Best Buy number: 0749126139
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tknox
on 08/27/2014
I I recommend this phone case to people who are clumsy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031745625
My Best Buy number: 1031745625
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alex
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good phone case. Have not tried it under water, but it works well for keeping dust out of the components
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2359946275
My Best Buy number: 2359946275
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tazstoy
on 08/27/2014
Provides excellent protection. Love that my phone can take pictures underwater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085767867
My Best Buy number: 0085767867
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

My husband likes it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Justme23
from midland, texas
on 08/27/2014
He didn't complain so it must be working for him. He usually has some kind of comment to make.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0205647680
My Best Buy number: 0205647680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great, lightweight case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PennyLane19
from Cynthiana, KY
on 08/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very small and lightweight
Much better than the OtterBox waterproof case for the iPhone 5s! Silent/ring switch works perfectly, design is lightweight & sleek, Apple mirror (on back of phone) isn't covered. All-around perfect case.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, Fashion conscious, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2365150567
My Best Buy number: 2365150567
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

creates excellent protection for device.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 398764nyc
from brooklyn, ny
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: protects screen , provides great bumper protection
What's not so great: unable to use the fingerprint security, cover to screen does not allow phone to identify loops & swirls
creates excellent protection for device,
sturdy, fits in hand comfortably.
did not fully test for water protection, I do not intend to have phone under water.
getting to ports is a bit clumsy, and finger print security is not possible as screen does not allow phone to read prints completely
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, good fit
About me... active lifestyle, always on the go
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041820237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

good sale price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tremble
from nola
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: style
What's not so great: screen
nice price but it was an old product,the newer model has nothing on the touch screen and is easier to text
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable
About me... parent
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2498447879
My Best Buy number: 2498447879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thetraveler923
from Underwood, ND
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Won't go with any other case. This case has saved my phone many times from drops an spills. I also like that it's slim and fits in my pocket easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2853048475
My Best Buy number: 2853048475
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lionpower
from glendale height
on 08/23/2014
I came home and tested the waterproof case
and it truly was waterproof. The case is a little bulky but it is worth it if keeps the phone dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800207931
My Best Buy number: 2800207931
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case for iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SONOS
on 08/23/2014
Simply put, you cannot make a better investment to protect your iphone. I have purchased one of these for all of my iphones and they have always worked flawlessly! Dropped them, had them 8ft. At the bottom of a pool for 30 mins with the flash going and when i pulled it out, wiped it down and its like brand new. Awsome case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2961440611
My Best Buy number: 2961440611
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Would sooo recommend it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kitty
on 08/23/2014
Bought it for my husband, he loved it! It will definitely make his iphone last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857641726
My Best Buy number: 2857641726
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Screen protector is too thick, I can't use it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Shasta14
on 08/22/2014
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Teal.
I can't use because of the thickness of screen protector.
The box wasn't sealed when I received it, seemed like it was opened before.
I need to return this case it doesn't work we'll with my arthritic fingers
Please advise about how to return ... Back by mail or take back to store? Thanks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3317175478
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Fantastic case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joker1983
from Surprise, AZ
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - fr Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Teal.
We had otterbox armory cases but they were so thick and heavy. These cases are much thinner and lighter and have better protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013107670
My Best Buy number: 1013107670
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coolhead
from Mission,tx
on 08/22/2014
Great case, the best case I ever had, very robusta me light at the same time
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023053783
My Best Buy number: 1023053783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Camo case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Planetearth
from Lancaster, Ca
on 08/22/2014
Love the case. Waterproof dustproof will buy for all my phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2280630847
My Best Buy number: 2280630847
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kathy
on 08/22/2014
Iifeproof case has saved my phone several times.i like it better than otterbox because it's a lot slimmer and protects just as good plus waterproof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981222617
My Best Buy number: 2981222617
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Perfect case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Surfari
from Park City
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Had otter boxes and this is better due to the weight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063865226
My Best Buy number: 0063865226
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 143 next>>