Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(3290 Reviews) 3290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,290 reviews
5 stars
1,806
4 stars
818
3 stars
222
2 stars
166
1 star
278
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,730 out of 3,290
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

not at this time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimtorasso
on 02/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
not at this time all went fine I did not talk to anyone and went right to the check out
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664034469
My Best Buy number: 2664034469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HunterRaylan
on 02/06/2015
Small enough to fit in pocket without compromising on protecting phone. Thumbprint passcode works 75% of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787905956
My Best Buy number: 0787905956
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for my teenager

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Marg
on 02/06/2015
My son is involved in lots of physical activities. Rugged, tough, and waterproof. Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0402364700
My Best Buy number: 0402364700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case and Good Company

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TracyisagatorforLife
on 02/06/2015
This will be my 4th case for iPhones. When I have had problems they fix them quickly. I even bought a LifeProof for the iPad. It has saved my phone many times. I noticed that the warranty is not lifetime anymore. Since they bought Outerbox I do not think they are as customer friendly as they use to be. As example the warranty went from lifetime to a year. That is a big difference. I still think they are the best on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3458117962
My Best Buy number: 3458117962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Worth the extra money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave
on 02/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to put on, and it only takes a few minutes. It really works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0217609515
My Best Buy number: 0217609515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Did Not Fit!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Capitulate
from Houston, Tx
on 02/06/2015
This product did not fit my wife's iPhone 5. However, after returning to Copperfield Best Buy exchanged for the correct product and was afforded great customer service. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Algae
on 02/05/2015
My daughter seemed to want to test the waterproof guarantee as soon as she could and - thank God - it worked. The protection seems very complete for a 13-year-old's habits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A sturdy case that likes to protect!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OnBeachInFL
on 02/04/2015
I have purchased five of these cases within the last year for the iPhone 5s (I have five family members). I love the case overall, but had an issue with two of them. The oldest one showed signers of abnormal wear at the top left corner, probably related to in/out pocket wear, but still not normal/right. Lifeproof replaced very quickly & for free. Kudos to Lifeproof. The 5th new one quickly developed something called "Newton Rings." This drives my wife nuts. I will be contacting Lifeproof again on this issue. I hope they have an easy fix, or maybe Lifeproof will just replace the front case. The other four are working just great and I would recommend buying a case for protection. Note: I did not get cell phone insurance on any of the iPhones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981519830
My Best Buy number: 2981519830
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great iPhone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mugensport
from cali
on 02/04/2015
This is a great cover for your iPhone 5s. Specially if your into outdoors, like camping, hiking and so fort. I highly recommend this case if you really care about your iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012543530
My Best Buy number: 1012543530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheDude
on 02/04/2015
Have tried others and they didnt protect as well..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183040026
My Best Buy number: 2183040026
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mojo
on 02/04/2015
Perfect for my occupation as a contractor. The protector is protecting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1002800285
My Best Buy number: 1002800285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awesome case for my teen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Littlelamb
on 02/04/2015
This case protects my daughters iphone from all elements. No cracking with this case !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2357162080
My Best Buy number: 2357162080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Thin but durable!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laura
on 02/04/2015
Love this case! It is nice and thin, not bulky, but its durable. Not slippery either…keeps me from dropping my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415313153
My Best Buy number: 0415313153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Nice case that seems very tough

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wiredragger
on 02/04/2015
Nice case although I have not tested the water tightness with the phone in it. It really quiets the speakers, but I guess if its waterproof that's a small price to pay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0307740227
My Best Buy number: 0307740227
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donaldtr
from Myrtle Beach, SC
on 02/04/2015
We now have 3 iPhones in the household - all with these Lifeproof cases. These cases to protect form normal falls from about 3-4'. Also I don't hesitate to pull out our phones in any rain. I had mine out all day in a very rainy sporting event & had no issues at all with moisture damage. These cases are expense, but take the worry out of the equation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960495236
My Best Buy number: 0960495236
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Overall, A Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kindl017
on 02/04/2015
This case has been great so far. The only complaint or difficulty I have had is that some people have had a hard time hearing me over the phone. This is due to the bottom microphone being covered up by the case on the iPhone. Otherwise, a solid product overall. I think I could have had similar protection for less money, but hopefully this case will last as long as I have this phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2287908680
My Best Buy number: 2287908680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Waterproof, durable and a must have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maz94protege
from Stafford, VA
on 02/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Purchased this LifeProof Fre case because i needed an ultimate multipurpose case. Its truely waterproof, and shockproof to falls and drops. The case does take a good beating while the plastic screen protector is smooth and much needed. It does produce some glare in the direct sunlight, however a slight turn, angle movement and its no longer an issue. Highly recommend, i will only buy LifeProof cases in the future. No more knock-offs or Otterboxes for me. Lifeproof for my iPad Mini is next!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042945694
My Best Buy number: 1042945694
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product for cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGB9230
from Oregon
on 02/03/2015
I work in the oil fields of Montana and this case is great for protecting my phone from destruction. The camo color works well when I go deer/elk and pheasant hunting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2283391172
My Best Buy number: 2283391172
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Excellent Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BC67
from Louuisana
on 02/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Like all other LifeProof cases I've owned, this one works great and protects my phone from everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2589505372
My Best Buy number: 2589505372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Sturdy, solid, and well worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: D2theZ
from Baltimore, MD
on 02/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I had a case from a competitor which kept having its clip easily break. I bought this instead, along with its associated clip, and it is built like a tank. It keeps my iPhone super secure and out of way of the elements. I highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0785576370
My Best Buy number: 0785576370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 165 next>>