Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2818 Reviews) 2818
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,818 reviews
5 stars
1,481
4 stars
709
3 stars
201
2 stars
160
1 star
267
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,284 out of 2,818
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great for people that are hard on their phones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momof2
from Santa Ana, CA
on 08/21/2014
What's great about it: Very Durable
This is great for kids or adults that drop their phone a lot or bring it around a pool or to the beach!
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201423473
My Best Buy number: 2201423473
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Solid case but seal it well for in water use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aman
on 08/20/2014
Overall it's good but I didn't water in it once. Maybe it was that I didn't screw in the case well. Fingerprint unlock works great. Case is bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2961818274
My Best Buy number: 2961818274
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Fine Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momD
from gainesville, GA
on 08/20/2014
What's great about it: Safety
What's not so great: Pricey
Nice case to offer protection if you have accident
This product has... Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772428187
My Best Buy number: 0772428187
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ryownz
on 08/20/2014
I think the case is built pretty good and perfect for when playing by water a lot but only issue I have is when the case heats up the case screen gets stuck to the real screen and had a transparent bubble other then that I say it's a great case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937087345
My Best Buy number: 2937087345
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

So far so good. Haven't had any issues with it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Super
from Rockville,MD
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Pretty solid and easy to install.
What's not so great: The screen
Great case that doesn't enhance the size of the phone once it is installed.
This product has... good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2379836778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nurseaf
on 08/20/2014
Love this case! Not too bulky, and still protects your phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317022871
My Best Buy number: 3317022871
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juju0606
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Absolutely love this case and it takes great underwater pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048115114
My Best Buy number: 1048115114
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Godsend for my 12 year old's iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayinOklahoma
from Oklahoma City, OK
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super durable
What's not so great: Plugging in headphones requires an extender (included)
I bought this for my 12 year old's first iPhone. He dropped his phone on the asphalt literally 2 minutes after we put on the case. His iPhone would have been cracked and/or destroyed at least a dozen times, but thanks to this, it's still in perfect condition. Beats the heck out of paying for insurance.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2573985777
My Best Buy number: 2573985777
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case for the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kris
on 08/20/2014
Good case for the money. Difficult to hear at times, happy with waterproof feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573363922
My Best Buy number: 0573363922
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Waterproof case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: babyro
from San Diego, CA
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Muffled sound
Great waterproof/scratch proof case for all conditions, except I didn't like the quality of the sound when listening to music through the phone speakers. The sound sounded distorted and muffled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873827753
My Best Buy number: 2873827753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Lives up to its name

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jdefaz04
from Hatboro, PA
on 08/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Really stands up to anything you can throw at it (or throw it at) and looks good.
What's not so great: N/a
Does all it says it will, is water and shock proof. Looks good and does not impact screen viewing or responsiveness.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974424158
My Best Buy number: 2974424158
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Useless case

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: halfgal22
from Akron, ny
on 08/18/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
With all the good reviews on this case, we purchased this case for a phone that is mainly use for business purposes. First of all it's supposed to be dust proof, and everyday it needs to be cleaned out from the dust that gets in it (work in a chicken farm where it is really dusty- when we went to Apple with it we were told that the case is NOT 100% dust proof) the second is that NO ONE can hear me on the phone. I have taken to removing the phone from the case when I get phone calls because no one can hear me. I contacted Lifeproof about it, they said there was really nothing they could do about it but they would send a replacement. The replacement didn't even hold up to the water test. I find that the Lifeproof case is just a huge waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2813868365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Pricey but good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DEDaim
from Salt Lake City
on 08/17/2014
I bought this before heading out of town for a water vacation. Its pricey but worth it if you need the protection. I don't typically use a case with my iPhone due to the added bulk, but this case doesn't add too much. However I wouldn't use it on a daily basis due to the fact that the cover over the screen reduces responsiveness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0055447744
My Best Buy number: 0055447744
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Awsome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cookke
from Searcy, Ar
on 08/17/2014
I had my phone in my pocket all day at a water park I went on every ride. The life proof kept my phone safe all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948380534
My Best Buy number: 2948380534
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Super cover protection. Had to rebind it once

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dahlingranny
on 08/16/2014
Due to an air bubble I had to rebind it. Works very well with lots of sticky fingers wanting to use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2173029567
My Best Buy number: 2173029567
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kenny
on 08/16/2014
This is a great case. Not nearly as bulky as o box. Worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961893000
My Best Buy number: 0961893000
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MSAR
from Manhattan, NY
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Waterproof
What's not so great: Assembly
THis is great after you test to insure that unit is waterproof
it may take a bit of time to secure your i-phone in case
upon completion it is wonderful
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940122279
My Best Buy number: 2940122279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection for my iPhone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: klc52
from Heath, OH
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects against dust, moisture and scratches.
Got this for my granddaughter. She loves the case and the protection it gives her phone.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423712962
My Best Buy number: 0423712962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great phone protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wyman
on 08/16/2014
My 15 year old has used several Lifeproof cases over the past 3 years and has always wanted the next one. He recently passed one on to me. I like the slim size and light weight. My only complaint is that it's a little hard to hear sometimes but that's a small price to pay for the peace of mind that the waterproofing brings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2518223537
My Best Buy number: 2518223537
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case for my job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lino
from Houston Tx
on 08/15/2014
As a pipe fitter theres alot of grinding involved and shat better protecter from the slag for my iphone than Lifeproof
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911073821
My Best Buy number: 2911073821
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 141 next>>