Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Model: 1301-01
SKU: 6936908
UPC: 851919003565
Keep your iPhone 5 or 5s secure with this LifeProof 1301-01 case that features a sealed design that protects against water, dust, shocks and impact. The ultraslim design adds just 1/16" as measured from the center of the phone and weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2766 Reviews) 2766
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,766 reviews
5 stars
1,449
4 stars
698
3 stars
194
2 stars
160
1 star
265
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,238 out of 2,766
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
Review 81 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PhoneUser
on 08/09/2014
Works with your fingerprint & is great underwater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031273203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Thinner than otter box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike1of3
from Okemos michigan
on 08/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits in pocket
Also has a screen protected built in. So you don't have to buy those.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... retiree
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0760966912
My Best Buy number: 0760966912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuy
on 08/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's been to hell and back with rain, the pool, dropping it from different heights. Great investment. It's not bulky like the otter box. Very slim. Recommend it for construction workers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229063534
My Best Buy number: 0229063534
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chuy
on 08/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great protection from every type of weather and falls. The clip holder sucks. I've broken it twice. They need more work on that part.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229063534
My Best Buy number: 0229063534
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

A must for outdoor active iPhone owners

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Charlie
from Florida keys
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Only change to be made, how it goes onto the belt clip. Sometimes it catches the slot on the bottom corners of case. I'm afraid it may pry the case open and it may go unnoticed allowing water to enter the case.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982959314
My Best Buy number: 2982959314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hg2598
on 08/08/2014
The only thing I don't like is the fact that you can use regular headphones without and adapter. Besides that I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749897521
My Best Buy number: 2749897521
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Life proof for 5s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dougdrew10
on 08/08/2014
Buy it. It will save you headache when you drop on floor or in the water. I had one for my last iPhone and when I traded it in the salesman couldn't believe it was 3 years old and got the top trade in for it. More than the cost of the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772056861
My Best Buy number: 0772056861
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Quality phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Swapla
from South Texas
on 08/08/2014
I am very pleased with this product. I have not tested it for its claim to be waterproof or drop resistant but I believe them to be true.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790562676
My Best Buy number: 2790562676
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Life proof case is real

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Poopboy
on 08/08/2014
I work in metal fabrication shop, so I was constantly ruining my phone with metal dust and what not. Had the case on for a month straight now and took my phone out yesterday. There isn't a spec of metal dust or any type of dirt on it. Dunked it in water for over 2 hours and there wasn't any water inside. Threw it at the ground and it didn't phase my iPhone(didn't throw it hard but enough to where you're phone would normally break). The only thing I don't like about it is that it's somewhat bulky (I'm picky about bulky things being in my pocket). But it's not as bulky as an otter box. This phone case is worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016123356
My Best Buy number: 1016123356
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jobru
from Old bridge, NJ
on 08/08/2014
This case works great. I even took pictures underwater in the pool. Dumb for trying but it worked. Only negative is that I cannot plug in my beats by sure headphones when the case is on so when I go to the gym I have to take the case off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906007417
My Best Buy number: 0906007417
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great Product. Keeps my phone safe and dry.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeBar
from Birmingham, AL
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Offers piece of mind to keep an expensive phone secure
What's not so great: Price
Excellent case, but a little pricy. I chose this case to keep my investment (Phone) safe and dry.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023282018
My Best Buy number: 0023282018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

On the expensive side but good protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greenie
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
An expensive purchase on top of an expensive phone but it is wearer proof and provides shock resistance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418829408
My Best Buy number: 0418829408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tmorgutia
on 08/06/2014
I'm a flooring contractor and hands down best case ever!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852837629
My Best Buy number: 2852837629
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Great quality for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Christian1
on 08/06/2014
This is a great case had a great discount. It does protect against water damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692364194
My Best Buy number: 2692364194
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EJasonN
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love and Support lifeproof fully! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a full military grade pertection of their phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558190819
My Best Buy number: 0558190819
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Best case on the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JWIPP
on 08/06/2014
I wouldn't dare go with a different brand. Secure and reliable. Just dropped my phone in the sand then took it down to the ocean to rinse it off. Can't beat that
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042472107
My Best Buy number: 1042472107
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Good durability poor fit

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Bobby
on 08/06/2014
Case is waterproof and does survive drops. Screen does not fit tightly against the touchscreen creating a bubble effect on the bottom portion of the screen which makes the touchscreen much less responsive. It still works but you have to push multiple times or harder on the screen to make it register the touch. Really noticeable when texting.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2814770919
My Best Buy number: 2814770919
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Very sturdy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Toph
on 08/03/2014
I am happy with this cases durability and waterproofness, I work in landscaping and I am at ease knowing that my phone is safely protected from the elements with this case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2540298299
My Best Buy number: 2540298299
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

Loved the color and the case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Linette
from Fort Pierce, FL
on 08/03/2014
What's great about it: Works well
I really like this case. The color is beautiful and it works well.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128861440
My Best Buy number: 2128861440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black

its a rock

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrBurgundy
from San Diego
on 08/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: handle all types of accidents
What's not so great: screen protector gets dirty
although it makes the iPhone a little bigger than what it is. I like that i can take all types of accidents, water, drops, etc.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 139 next>>