Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Model: HTC6435LVW
SKU: 6962056
UPC: 821793034856
HTC DROID DNA 4G LTE HTC6435LVW Cell Phone for Verizon Wireless: Replace your camera and your MP3 player with this versatile, durable phone. With 1080p resolution and scratch-resistant Gorilla Glass, this phone delivers a crisp, vivid display, allowing you to capture detailed photos and enjoy your favorite videos. Beats Audio delivers robust sound. Verizon Edge option available in store. Learn more ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 296 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
89
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
6
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
271 out of 296
)
Customer Reviews for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)
Review 1 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Aviod this phone

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dawniemay
from lewisburg, TN
on 05/22/2014
Call Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everthing
This phone is the worst I have ever had. It dies so fast and mine will not charge. avoid this phone at all costs.
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:15-17
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great phone but HTC needs to fix the bugs

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 2013WRX
from New Hampshire
on 03/18/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Takes GREAT pictures, beats audio is a plus, wireless charging is cool, thin
What's not so great: no SD slots, battery life sucks, SIM card issues,
Alright so I pre-ordered this phone and loved it the first month until the SIM card messed up the phone. It would pop out just enough for the phone to think there isn't a SIM card in there and you can NOT receive texts or calls when this happens! 9 times out of 10 it would happen when my phone was in my pocket and I rarely take it out if its not going off so all day long nobody can get ahold of you. Which SUCKS! The battery life is good if your not on your phone all day but if you are you have about 8 hours of life. The phone takes GREAT pictures! Good call quality. Nice and thin. Beats Audio is great. Like I said I pre ordered it have gone thru 3 of these phones ( dropping it and misplacing it) and this week is the final straw with the microphone going on it... I can make calls but nobody can hear me talk... Swore by HTC but think its time to move on from them.
This product is... Tough/durable, Good video quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

overall good phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kbab06
from London, OH
on 03/02/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: sim card went out
overall pleased with phone. had to trade in b/c sim card kept going out
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2008772798
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Screen size easy to read for older users

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sedmom
from Sedalia, MO
on 01/04/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value for price
What's not so great: Battery life is very poor. Expected much better.
Picture and video quality is outstanding. Screen size is great for older users that need a larger font, but inconvenient to carry around. Love android, much easier to use than my kids' IPods. If you are a heavy tester and app user, be prepared and have a charger handy. Battery life is less than expected.
This product is... Replaced my camera, Replaced my MP3 player
About me... general user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Large
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

good quality merchandise

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Norbster
from Gray, La
on 01/04/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: HD display
What's not so great: nothing
It's a great phone for the price. Not the best, but good quality and value for the price
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2511958023
My Best Buy number: 2511958023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Constant "no SIM card error"

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Audiogrl75
from Houston, TX
on 11/30/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Large screen
What's not so great: SIM card error!!!!
Run away from this phone as fast as possible. My husband and I both have this phone, and we are both getting the "no SIM card" error. Google "HTC DNA no SIM card error", and you will see its a common problem with this phone. It's supposedly a defect with the phone that HTC is aware of. We have the warranty service with Best Buy, and I've already replaced my phone once due to the error, but I'm getting the error again with the replaced phone. We restart the phone whenever the error occurs, and that sometimes alleviates the problem but sometimes not. I had a call dropped due to the problem and had to restart my phone before calling the person back. Evidently HTC will send out a new SIM card holder, but I read one review that someone still had the issue after replacing it. When the error occurs your phone is useless. You can't even make a 911 call. We will return to Best Buy to see what we can do with the warranty we pay for thru Best Buy, but I want a different phone. I'm afraid we may be trapped in another year of contract with piece of trash phones. I will seriously consider breaking the contract with Verizon if that's the case.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, home and business use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
Phone size:Large
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great phone, lots of information

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: o6410
from LE CENTER, MN
on 11/23/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Being able to access e-mail, etc. while away from home
What's not so great: a lot to learn to be able to utilize all the info available.
I am only beginning to uncover all the potential this phone has to offer. Especially like it when my husband and I are away from home. We feel as though we stay connected.
This product is... Replaced my camera, no need to bring along my laptop, 5073576410
About me... Need phone to keep me organized, also my husband stays connected with his business
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1025904847
My Best Buy number: 1025904847
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toastee
from Greenville, NC
on 11/18/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast, great design
What's not so great: no reason
Another great Android phone. Cool design, cool color, and hey... it's not an iPhone!
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0558894335
My Best Buy number: 0558894335
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 4urtime
from Costa Mesa
on 11/09/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: display
What's not so great: sensitivity
phone is ok its not like the old Motorola Droid
I have a Samsung Note 3 with the watch and I love It
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2197520095
My Best Buy number: 2197520095
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Nice Phone!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rspb
from West Bend, WI
on 10/21/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Settings a little limmited
I had a Samsung before this and I felt like it was a little easier to set up and customize. For example the short cuts for dialing. The best part of the phone is the size. Although it is the same size as my wife's S3 the screen just seems so much larger! I love it for surfing the web. I had a Motorola Mini at first and returned it for this phone and it feels like it is 10 times the size because it is 10 times easier to navigate with the size screen on this phone.
This product is... great for the price
About me... average user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2521907707
My Best Buy number: 2521907707
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Poor phone for business

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Dickens
from Phoenix
on 10/18/2013
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Display; camera
What's not so great: Call quality, bluetooth, battery life
The big question is why you are buying a smartrphone. I need a phone for business use - call quality, battery life, and handsfree bluetooth abilities are critical. The HTC Droid DNA fails in everyone of these requirements. On the other hand, the display is absolutely awesome, the camera is great, and HTC Sense is a good interface.
I have tried pairing the DROID DNA with two different cars as well as with a home bluetooth system. In every case the call quality has been so poor that I have had to terminate the call, shut off the bluetooth, and then place the call without the bluetooth interface. Searching the internet for trouble-shooting advice, I discovered that the bluetooth is a major problem for this phone. If you need a handsfree phone for the car or home, this is not a good choice.
If that isn't an issue for you, then the phone has much to recommend it. For me, if I really want a high quality picture, I am going to use a full-featured dignital camera, not a smartphone. I am returning this phone to Verizon and going back to the new version of the DROID MAXX which has crystal clear bluetooth quality as well as much better battery life.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Large
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great smartphone for a beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TBENT
from AUSTIN, TX
on 10/17/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Value for price
What's not so great: Battery life
Good phone for a smartphone beginner. MP3 function is good. Camera takes good photos.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0398859204
My Best Buy number: 0398859204
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lasloreann
from beaumont, texas
on 10/16/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size is large but practical; beats audio is wonderful
What's not so great: always had a different manufacturers phone, has taken some getting used too with the different set up
For the price, this phone has some wonderful features. The camera quality is excellent. Beats audio is awesome. The phone is easy to operate. It has features like speed dialing that other phones have eliminated.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Good video quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2857467906
My Best Buy number: 2857467906
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

easy to use, great picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmacmom
from Swartz Creek, MI
on 10/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Battery life could be better
This phone is easy to navigate;, the picture quality is crystal clear; the video sound is perfect, it's not too loud or distorted like some phones; I love the size and it's lightweight. Great phone overall!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0052564345
My Best Buy number: 0052564345
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Excellent phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WayfarinStranger
from White Bear Lake
on 10/11/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Better service.
What's not so great: No separate location for incoming and outgoing calls.
I have twice the battery life than my previous HTC phone. I also have better service in areas where I had no service.
This product is... Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0422644486
My Best Buy number: 0422644486
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

This phone works great for every day life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jmp1153594
from Columbia, MO
on 10/11/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy and great for call and pictures
What's not so great: The home button can be tenpermental when sending texts or emails
This works perfect for my every day use and i have to call people a lot, it is very easy in speaker phone as all you have to do is flip the phone iver and ut goes straight to speaker phone.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Finally! Buy it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rogueleader
from In the Ether
on 10/10/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quality Custom Android and Build Quality.
What's not so great: Beats Audios sucks don't believe the hype
Finally the smart phone I've been needing. After my Galaxy Nexus 3.5 fail, I got out of my sprint contract and switched to Verizon which has way better coverage in my area AND 4GLTE with way faster download/upload speeds and man do I love this phone. The processor speed is amazing (especially over a dual core, quite a difference# and I seldom wait longer than 5 seconds for apps to install after download. The download speeds are @22MB/s while traveling in a car at mid day, that's awesome for a phone IMO and The HTC build quality and durability is superb, way better than Samsungs which just break for no reason #went through 4 Galaxy Nexus phones all defective issues#. The HTC build quality and durability is superb, way better than Samsungs which just break for no reason. The battery lasts all day even with Heavy use and I use this as an IT Field Tech and I am constantly calling or accessing the web through company apps on the phone. I can easily go all day without plugging it in and still have anywhere from 40-25% battery life left at @7pm. Furthermore, the way Verizon custom tailors their Android is superb as well. Verizon in general has way better software tailoring and online features such as an app that is really user friendly #auto links to account# and shows all device, plan, account, and usage data quickly and effortlessly as well as bill pay and even plan change options. You can even block callers that are already added to your contacts directly through the phone and to top that off, Verizon had the POP3 and SMTP setting for my home ISP #not gmail# already pre-registered!!! Adding the email account was as easy as entering in my email address and password, THAT'S IT, then boom email sync! I'm finding many wonderful features with the phone and Verizon that truly makes the pair feature rich, customer focused and user friendly. Hats off!
-My only complaints with this phone are that 1., The Beats Audio Sucks, it's hype, It's only active when head phones are plugged in and It kills the volume down by @ 40% making it sound like the phone is under a pillow, not found of Beats Audio at all. 2., The normal call quality is very clear but the call volume is a little low. Even at max settings, I have to put it on speaker phone a lot while it's held just in front of my face. The media #apps) sound volume and alarm sound volume are all very good and loud with little to no distortion and the nice thing about this is phone is you can have separate levels for all three. :) And lastly 3., the camera does have some awesome rapid shot features but the auto focus is actually worse than the Nexus IMO. - minor gripes though, overall the phone is solid, buy it. :)
All in all I give this phone a 9.8 and recommend it to just about anyone. Size is good and the PT Case I got with it is an awesome case with both an outer shell and a seperate belt clip on cover that works with the outer case! The case fits like a glove and able to plug in power cord and use phone normally without any case issues. I highly recommend buying both items together, you'll love them both.
This product is... Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized, it field tech
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

My daughter loves her phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lrishar
from lansing, mi
on 10/10/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Images, size
What's not so great: Shorter battery life
My 16-year-old daughter loves her phone. She is true to the brand and model. Despite the chance to get an iPhone, she stuck with the Droid.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0928588123
My Best Buy number: 0928588123
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

giving problems after 2 months

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: 5947phone
from Rock Hill, SC
on 10/08/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I like the phone but it is having problems after only 2 months. I believe I will need to send it off to be fixed. Not happy about that.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Heavy texter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 0087933598
My Best Buy number: 0087933598
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HTC - DROID DNA 4G LTE Cell Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Neato Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyStarShine
from Bradenton,Fl
on 10/07/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its Awesome
What's not so great: Nothing
Yes I said Neato (Lol) I bought this phone for my husband and myself, We are both Samsung fans but this phone blew ours out of the water. Phones do not get much better than this.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0905406945
My Best Buy number: 0905406945
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>