Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Model: LC-70LE600U
SKU: 6963295
UPC: 074000373785
Enjoy movies and TV shows in stunning high-definition with this Sharp AQUOS HDTV that features 1080p resolution and a 4,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio for brilliant images. An edge-lit LED panel with LCD pixel structure delivers high-quality visuals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 89 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
1
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
79 out of 89
)
Customer Reviews for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great TV for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Papeon
from Ortonville, MN
on 09/22/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality is GREAT. Very happy with it.
What's not so great: Nothing
I'm truly satisfied with this 70" TV. The picture is EXCELLENT!! We were thinking about getting a 60" TV. Glad we went with the 70". The color is wonderful. Very happy with it. Would buy it again!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 1057607181
My Best Buy number: 1057607181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

TERRIBLE TV

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Tony2677
from columbus, ohio
on 06/29/2013
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: NOTHING
TERRIBLE TV. BIG AND PICTURE QUALITY IS NOT UP TO PAR WITH WHAT IS STATED IN MANUAL. SUSPOSED TO BE 120MHZ BUT ACTUALLY 60MHZ. OPTICAL SOUND DOES NOT WORK FOR ALL INPUTS. SHARP DOES NOT EVEN HAVE THIS ITEM LISTED ON WEBSITE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MODEL.
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0565422750
My Best Buy number: 0565422750
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Go big or go home!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Natedogg1977
from Altus, Ok
on 05/12/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The size and the picture quailty.
What's not so great: The speakers, but who cares.
Great tv, friend had one first so I had to get one too! Sound is good, but hooked mine up to a sound bar to match sound with a sweet picture. No digital tiling, great for anything watched in it.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... love watching tv on this bad boy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2095031600
My Best Buy number: 2095031600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Beautiful television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: family2013
from North Vernon, Indiana
on 04/29/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to work
What's not so great: Nothing
This television looks beautiful in our living room and is so easy to operate.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2865504082
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great TV for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nancam
from Ivins, UT
on 04/20/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Big screen and excellent picture
What's not so great: Sound quality
My husband and I purchase this TV 3 weeks ago and we love the picture quality. We had to purchase a sound bar. For as big as the TV is, the sound is poor. Overall we are very happy with this purchase.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 1035697074
My Best Buy number: 1035697074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ilovemysharp
from Delano, CA
on 04/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, excellent price
What's not so great: None
I love my Sharp 70". Great picture quality at a great price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Happy with purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KrayC
from Tucson, Az
on 04/15/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Picture Quality
This is a nice TV. Has a crisp screen which takes getting used to if you're not familiar with HD. The design is sleek and it was easy to wall mount. It has handy aps for watching netflix, etc.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
My Best Buy number: 2174550909
My Best Buy number: 2174550909
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayster001
from san diego
on 04/09/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture sound & color all great also is great for gaming
What's not so great: i see no down side to this product
great tv love it the color is stuning price was good and set up was easy also uses very little power
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Awesome large screen TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: afterglo1978
from Peoria, AZ
on 04/08/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing color, not a bad seat in the room!
Very happy with this TV purchase, great price and value.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2872321504
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Nothing to say, just love it :-)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Phoenix, AZ
on 04/02/2013
What's great about it: Everything !!!!!!
What's not so great: Nothing
There is nothing to post but I love it!
Love the size, love the picture, love the quality just wish I had more room in my house for another one.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Nervous about all the choices & this worked great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: techniod
from La Crosse, WI
on 03/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Great value, skipped many of the options, great price and value.
What's not so great: The picture sometimes "auto adjusts" to the room darkness when nothing has changed. This gets bothersome/
We love the picture. It works fantastic in our room with a big picture window. The picture looks great in full sun and in darkness. The only issue I have is that the screen occasionally dims or gets bright on it's own. I know that this is something I can fix once I figure it out. I hate to just turn off the auto adjust. I looked at a lot of TV and reviews and am very happy with the value and the size. This is the smallest I would go with in a big room.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
My Best Buy number: 1050843586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Nice entry model for a 70 inch TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PopsBoatDriver
from Fairview, TX
on 03/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price and set up.
Good value for a 70 inch TV. Overall quality is above average for the price. Would have not problem recommending this TV.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2855953944
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyDay86
from Albuquerque, NM
on 03/10/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: High quality picture
What's not so great: Wish stand had a swivel feature
After much research, I determined this to be the best value in large tvs. It has proven to be a great product after one month of use. No S video input.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great large screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frackville
from Fl
on 03/09/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Great picture
What's not so great: N/A
Great picture, large screen family can enjoy movies and sports.
This product has... great picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 7001191964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Excellent overall TV for the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lagero
from Dallas, TX
on 03/06/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great picture quality at an excellent price.
What's not so great: Disappointed with the sound quality. Wish the remote was a bit more substantial.
What the TV lacks in features and sound quality is made up by the excellent picture quality. Very happy with the TV overall.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great TV for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Galvan
from Adelanto, CA
on 03/06/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality is excellent.
What's not so great: Sound comes from speakers located in the back of the tv.
I am very satisfied with this tv. Great picture quality, easy to understand and use. I have a surround sound/dvd player, a satellite system and and Xbox 360 hooked up to it. Great picture on all devices. Sound comes from speakers located in the back, so its not excellent quality sound, but its clear and good. I would definitely buy another one.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 736898353
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Has a great picture, wish it had better sound,

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bigone11110
from Dallas, TX
on 03/06/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: The picture is great
What's not so great: The sound
I would recommend it to others. It looks great the size makes it worth your while. Once you have a large tv like this you won't want to downsize.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 1004186721
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Amazing TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sportsguy22
from baltimore,md
on 03/06/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This tv is amazing. I always wanted a bigger television, and this one has everything that you could possibly want. The picture is amazing and I have it hooked up to a surround sound system, so I can't really comment on the sound quality.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2719911639
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great TV for a Great Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JollyJoe
from Minneapolis, MN
on 03/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent Picture Quality
What's not so great: Sound is not the best
Great picture on this TV, I have it hooked up to my PS3 and it works great for games and blue ray movies, have yet to hook up a DVR.
Sound could be better, but with most TVs like this, its what you get.
Overall, a great TV for the price
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0038415401
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp - AQUOS - 70" Class (69-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

awesome tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Menage
from Harrison Township Michigan
on 03/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price and quality size everything
What's not so great: nothing very pleased
Just go buy it you won't be sorry. The quality for the size is unreal. Very happy overall with my purchase and thank you to the knowledgeable people at Best Buy for your help. Thank you again a very satisfied customer.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2861910726
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>