Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Model: DX-DA100611
SKU: 6997182
UPC: 600603102516
Share video memories saved on your VHS-C tapes with friends and family using this adapter that allows you to watch VHS-C tapes through any VCR.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
67% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter
Review 1 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Does the job perfectly!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FamilyBand
from Arlington, TX
on 12/21/2011
What's great about it: Loads automatically, Functions well
What's not so great: Nothing
I needed to convert VHS-C tapes to DVD (via a VCR and the Sony DirectDVD) and this product works great. I've converted about 50 VHS-C tapes to DVD without a hitch.
I bought a manual Maxell VHS-C adapter off of Amazon and returned it because it didn't even fit into my VCR correctly. So I was pessimistic about using the Dynex brand, but the automatic loader really was worth the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Good replacement Cassette adapter!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Honu808
from Torrance
on 09/08/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Compatibility
What's not so great: Not as sturdy as one that came with camera.
We could not locate our Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter that came with our camera. We were surprised to find this product still available and to find it at Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Played in the VCR ok but couldn't get it to eject.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Golfdog
from Atlanta
on 07/25/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It plays the tapes.
What's not so great: It only works once and then you have to take apart your VCR to remove it!
Worked fine until I tried to eject it from the VCR. I had to take the VCR apart to remove it. Ended up damaging the VCR. Returned it for a refund but still have a damaged VCR!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Ate my tapes...Not the VCRs fault either

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tammy555555
from Olmsted Falls OH
on 04/25/2011
What's great about it: Nothing with this one
What's not so great: BEWARE...it may distroy your memories!
Was going to enjoy some home movies with the family on Easter. Just to note, I have in the past owned both the non-battery version and the battery version however they were not this brand. Bought the battery version the day before Easter. First tape...eaten. Thought it may have been the tape...second tape eaten. Thought it may have been the VCR and had my father bring over his...different VCR and yet another tape...EATEN! I will be returning it today and hoping I can salvage the 3 eaten tapes. All of the eating took place immediately so it is all at the beginning of each tape.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

It works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Theo85
from Lancaster, PA
on 03/11/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
I bought this adapter to watch my old home movies I shot when I was a kid. The adapter works very well. You just pop the tape in and close the lid. When you want to take it out, you slide the latch and wait for it to open. The nice thing about this one is you can't take the tape out before it is done. That could jam it. As for it eating tapes, thats a VCR problem. I have used it with various tape brands and I never had a problem. I have about 60 tapes and Im about half way thru with not one problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Pinnacle Dazzle DVD Recorder Plus Video Capture Cable
4.0 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
Western Digital - My Book Essential 2TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive
3.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Adapter ate 3 tapes. Exchanged for basic model.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bfrombuffalo
from toronto, ON, Canada
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Adapter loaded tape but caused vhs player to eat three vhs-c tapes. Exchanged for basic model that works without batteries and seems to work better..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Naldy76
from Newport News
on 06/01/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it is very user friendly. The battery operated treated your legacy taper better.
What's not so great: NONE
You can watch all your old tapes. It fits in your VCR with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Mucg sturdier than non-motorized

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David811
from Huntsville, Al
on 03/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy loading
Purchased for my mother who has mildly arthritic hands. Needed something to allow her to view old family tapes. She is very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex� - Self-Loading VHS-C Cassette Adapter

Does the job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: John1957
from Cambridge, MN
on 02/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Not a bad price. Functons GREAT!
What's not so great: JVC tapes fit a little tight. Tricky to put in and remove.
My wife wanted me to rip all of our old home movies on VHS-C to DVD as a birthday gift for her. But our adapter for running these on a VCR has been missing for about 8 years.I looked all over the web for a replacement VHS-C to VHS adapter. I found a couple of other ones, but the price was way more than I wanted to spend or else they were tape mangling non-motorized ones. When I saw this one at Best Buy, I ordered it. I was a little disappointed in how hard it was to get JVC tapes in and out. But they ran fine once I got them into the adapter. TDK and Maxell were a lot easier to use in it. But overall I'm happy with my decision to purchase this one. The price is reasonable and it does the job. Incidently: the problem with JVC tapes improved with use. Still a little difficult but way easier then when I first got this adapter. It does seem a little fragile, but as long as you take good care of it, it shouldn't be a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.