Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Model: CFDS350SIL
SKU: 7022839
UPC: 027242662216
Feel the deep, earthshaking tones of the Mega Bass sound system as you crank up the tunes on this portable sound system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 71 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
64 out of 71
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner
Review 1 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

great audio, plays anything I throw at it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheComputerDoc
from Below the San Francisco Mountains in Arizona
on 09/07/2013
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great audio
What's not so great: remote small-easy to loose
Great audio with good volume. Plays computer written audio disks. Radio is decent, but you may have to move around for best reception. My only real complaint, the remote is small and easy to misplace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0217204840
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Works Great for what I wanted it for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: toolmannok
from Owasso, OK
on 06/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I love the remote. gets a lots of stations that come in very clear.
it is small and compact. it works great for what I wanted it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041629229
My Best Buy number: 1041629229
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Just what I wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: melsmom
from Loveland, Ohio
on 05/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I can listen to music any way I prefer
It was just what I was looking for and the price was reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775218969
My Best Buy number: 0775218969
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Good quality for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Yupikeskimo
from Wasilla
on 05/10/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Has a headphone jack
You can trust the Sony quality and the extra price is well worth it. The fit and finish is better than others in the genre. The headphone jack is in a logical location.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2504822188
My Best Buy number: 2504822188
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Mega Bass falls flat

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: FellFlat
from Yulee, Florida
on 05/03/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The price was reasonable for the product, a portable cd player
What's not so great: The sound
After reading the previous reviews, I was really expecting a great sound from this small CD player and I expected nothing less from Sony. I was very disappointed when I turned it on and the sound was no better than any other less expensive brand. The "Mega Bass" button makes no difference what so ever. The radio presets are very difficult to set, still havent figured out how to do that. Sorry, I can't recommend this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Does everything I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LAMack
from Los Angeles, CA
on 05/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to operate...good price.
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I have a lot of music on cassette and could only go mobile with a walkman. Now I have AM-FM ..CD and cassette...Perfect !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019804481
My Best Buy number: 1019804481
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

exactly what I was looking for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sophiejoe
from Isanti MN
on 04/19/2013
What's great about it: easy to transport and great sound
I wish that the store employee would have been more helpful and I could have bought it while I was there. As it was I went home and look online and found exactly what I was looking for
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 574729420
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikesh242
from Polk
on 04/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has everything I wanted
What's not so great: Nothing
Glad I bought this one. Happy with the performance and value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2741308285
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Very Pleased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bgranny
from Everett. Wa
on 04/16/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good to find at good price
Was so pleased to be able to find a tape player. Was very grateful
and the price was affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030076492
My Best Buy number: 1030076492
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Great for all media

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: QualityWorks
from Boston, MA
on 04/07/2013
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Solidly built and easy to use
I received this as a gift after asking a friend if he had an old, unused cassette player. I was surprised that cassette players are still produced and even more surprised to find cassettes integrated with CD's and radio. The radio is first rate, i.e., all stations are received clearly, the CD player and the cassette player also work flawlessly. I recommend this to anyone seeking a compact music source. If you are looking for a surprising gift item - this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

so far, happy with my purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Up Nort hey dere
on 02/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: tape player and cd player in one
What's not so great: dim display
we plan on using the cd player in our art studio for hours and hours on a daily basis. Time will tell how the tape player survives us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

great product, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: princessArial
from Etown, KY
on 02/16/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: music sounds great
Bought this for my brother. He says he loves it and it sounds great. He would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Great portable radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stevefrommichigan
from Clawson, MI
on 02/13/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, volume, durability, easy to use
What's not so great: Haven't noticed any problems
I've owned this radio for quite awhile, probably about 10 years. It is a fantastic portable radio. The sound quality is impressive for such a small and inexpensive setup. It's obviously not going to compete with a hi-quality home setup, but that is not its purpose.
One thing I really like about this product is its durability. I have brought it on many camping trips, and it serves an everyday purpose as my garage radio. I have dropped this thing from about five feet on to my garage floor several times and it has survived them all! It has also been exposed to a lot of dust, dirt, and grime on camping trips and in the garage.
My only wish is that it had a line-in input for an mp3 player. I can't really knock it for that though as it is an older product and I bought it before mp3s were as popular as they are today.
Overall this is a great portable radio that lasts. If I finally kill mine someday I will buy it again without hesitation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Playes tapes and CD's

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: musiclover48
from Whitesboro, NY
on 01/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It still plays tapes.
What's not so great: Its bulky size
My dear old radio that played both CD's and tapes died. So happy to find this one that still plays both. It fits beside my recliner and plays what I need through the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LizfromNJ
from Little Falls, NJ
on 01/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact and great sound.
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of.
If you want a great, portable, small boombox, this is the one! I highly recommend. I use it a lot in the kitchen while I'm working. Sound quality is great. Love the remote control, so convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Great gift for 'senior' mom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Skeeters
from Dallas
on 01/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: She can use it to listen to CD's.
What's not so great: All's well so far.
My mother needed a compact unit to use in her apt to listen to old CD's. This one fit the bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

nice

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ramkumar11111
on 12/04/2012
I've gone through many cassette-CD boom box players in my nursing home singing ministry; I need a good player with strong volume. This particular model has beaten out every other one I've ever had, including some other Sony models. I don't use the radio so can't comment on its virtues, but I can vouch for the wearability of the casssette and CD players - the volume especially is great as it's loud enough for most to hear in a room of up to 100 people. I highly recommend this player if you need something that you're going to tote around, use often, and need people to be able to hear well without having a PA system. How many ways can I put it? GET THIS ONE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

A nice,durable unit with decent sound for the size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stitchwoman
from Madison, WI
on 11/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: My disabled son has no trouble using it and it plays his tapes and CDs
I like that it plays both CD's and tapes, not something that is easy to find these days. The sound is decent for the size of the unit and our son who is intellectually disabled and has compromised fine motor control finds it easy to operate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: arun4189
on 11/20/2012
This model still plays cassettes and CD's which was what I wanted. I especially like the remote so I can switch through each function and band without having to move the Boombox or me. The mega bass sound is excellent,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - CD/Cassette Boombox with Digital AM/FM Tuner

Great combo of CD, tape and radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: donniefort
from St. Louis, MO
on 11/09/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simplicity of operation
What's not so great: Sometimes hard to follow some of the directions
Overall, I'm pleased with this product. It has excellent sound and is fairly simple to operate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>