Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Model: NV501
SKU: 7039049
UPC: 622356533027
Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Finish vacuuming chores more quickly and easily with this 3-in-1 upright vacuum cleaner that gives you more convenient ways to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 329 reviews
5 stars
262
4 stars
61
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
322 out of 329
)
Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red
Review 1 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

The best vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Davis
from San Jose, CA
on 04/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Strong suction, light, and easy to roll
This vacuum works great and better than my any other vacuums in the past. Its suction is very strong and good for carpet. It is also much quiter than my other vacuums. My wife loves this vacuum because it is light and easy to roll. The size is not that big. If you are looking for a vacuum at $200 to $250 price range, then I would recommend this one.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2851411752
My Best Buy number: 2851411752
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Love this vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lioness33
from Portland, OR
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Light weight, easy to move around
I just moved into a two story home with carpeted stairs. I have a bad back and needed something light and easy to maneuver. This vacuum fits the bill. Because its new I'm having fun using it. I am amazed at how much it picks up and how easy it is to clean. Also happy with the flexibility between carpet and the laminated floors. I had a Bissell for 5 years and never had the confidence and ease that I get with the Shark. I'm thankful the Bissell bit the dust right before relocating. Very satisfied with this purchase.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0568732832
My Best Buy number: 0568732832
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

The shark is a great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Racer97
from Woodstown nj
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: It cleans up really well
What's not so great: Just have to empty the container a lot
I am very happy with the shark and looks like if I need another I would not hesitate to buy it again
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1043184207
My Best Buy number: 1043184207
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: psudoc64
from Atlanta, GA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight, great suction
What's not so great: Hard to store with accessories
This is a great product for the $$. Not as expensive as some of the higher end products, but does just as good a job at cleaning.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0404235596
My Best Buy number: 0404235596
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

This sweeper is just great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patti
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It gets carpets cleaner than my Dyson ever did!
What's not so great: Wish all the attachments could be clipped on to the sweeper.
This is a great sweeper! I had a Dyson and it never picked up the fur of my Golden Retriever like the Shark does. This sweeper has great features, tpp.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2518735498
My Best Buy number: 2518735498
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best vacuum cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LisaD
from Vacaville
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Most suction ever had, great price
I have had a Dyson for several years and I wish I had the Shark from the beginning. I could not believe how clean my carpets were after using the Shark. I cannot compare the Dyson at all with this vacuum. The vacuum is not loud at all and the attachments work great!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2809852194
My Best Buy number: 2809852194
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

easy to use and maintain

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vacuum
from Nashua, NH
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: suction I great takes less time to clean
What's not so great: Nothing so far
The unit is overall great to use and easy to use the filters are easy to clean and are reusable which saves money which I like. The attachments are easy to use and install.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Big Family, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0401050833
My Best Buy number: 0401050833
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best vacuum I have ever owned!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rose
from Hampstead, NC
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and picks up everything to include dog hair.
What's not so great: Wish the cord retracted.
I did a lot research prior to making my purchase. I wanted something that was easy to move up and down the stairs and most important picked up dog hair. I could not be happier. It would take me an hour to vacuum the couch with my old vacuum (which was a brand made specifically for pet hair). It takes less than five minutes with the Shark Rotator. I vacuum every week and the first time I used this vacuum I was disgusted at how much dust and dirt it picked it. It validated why this product truly does the job it promises. I recommend this for everyone.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2635500177
My Best Buy number: 2635500177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

This is the best vacuum I have ever bought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Amanda79
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: The cord
I think this vacuum is well worth the price and I hear it's been compared to a Dyson and does what it says it will do. Love the mobility and that it's easy to use. I have used it from the ceiling to the floor and will continue to do so for a long time to come.
This product is or has... Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2828471352
My Best Buy number: 2828471352
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Glad I chose this

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sevsign
from Puyallup, WA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Multiple uses
What's not so great: no edge suction
This vacuum does everything we need it to do and more. We were choosing between this and a Dyson upright and I am convinced that we made the right choice. Definitely comparable performance and less than half the price.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Big Family, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0562272914
My Best Buy number: 0562272914
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best Vacuum ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bearhunter69
from SHERIDAN, IN
on 04/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works everywhere
What's not so great: Nothing
We have had several vacuums in the last 10-15 years, none have compared to the Shark. We sept with our 1 yr old Hoover and then with the Shark... It was amazing the amount the Shark picked up after sweeping with the Hoover!
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0411840035
My Best Buy number: 0411840035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Awesome vac for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scooter253
from ma
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suction
What's not so great: nothing
Was thinking about buying a dyson at first. The salesman showed and demonstrated on a big pile of dirt. Went right thru and left nothing in its path. We were sold right there and brought it home.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2216317408
My Best Buy number: 2216317408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Fantastic machine that does what it advertises!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LouieLouie7
from Holbrook
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: No complaints! If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
Want a vacuum that is powerful, convenient, easy, stylish and a tool that gets the job done? Well, do you? If your answer is, "Yes," the SHARK - ROTATOR PROFESSIONAL LIFT-AWAY HEPA BAGLESS 3-in-1 UPRIGHT VACUUM is the one to buy!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... everyone is happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 1020195387
My Best Buy number: 1020195387
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vaccum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Denverguy420
from Denver, CO
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Many options, powerful cleaning
What's not so great: price
Although it's a bit pricey, this Shark meets and exceeds all my cleaning needs. It's very powerful and cleans my carpets well, the only thing I would change about it is the weight - it is a bit heavy. Other than that, it's great!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Long enough cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2375545605
My Best Buy number: 2375545605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rommea
from Wisconsin
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I replaced a 12 year old vacuum with this Shark. It's fantastic - great suction, easy to use, doesn't lose suction when using the wand. I really can't say enough positive things about this vacuum.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1029648297
My Best Buy number: 1029648297
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

For me best deal money could buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reddevils508
from Texas
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!!
What's not so great: brushes collect a lot hair, takes up kind of a lot space
I really like this product. For me it made the most sense for the money over the dyson. The quality is still the same. Lots of attachments for all your needs. Pet hair tools. Bagless no mess nothing to touch. so far so good.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2352301552
My Best Buy number: 2352301552
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

GREAT VACCUM CLEANER. TOO HANDY

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ALVLAJIMZA
from NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND NO TOOLS NEEDED
What's not so great: IN REALITY I DO NOT GET IT DEFECTS
THIS IS REALLY A VACUUM CLEANER. ALL IN ONE: ELEGANCE, SIMPLICITY, MULTIPURPOSE AND THE MOST IMPORTANT IN A VACUUM CLEANER: ITS POWER SUCTION.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Big Family, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0550431262
My Best Buy number: 0550431262
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vaccum for Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buffalobills99
from Spartanburg, SC
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, solid price, great suction, easy to use, light weight
What's not so great: nothing so far
For the price you pay, you get a very good vacuum. My wife and I have been looking for a quality vacuum for a reasonable price for years now. We have 2 dogs and 5 cats, so there is a ton of pet fur and this vacuum works great. I have never had the gumption to buy a Dyson, but I have bought multiple vacuums around this price range(some a little higher, some quite a bit cheaper) and this has been the best buy so far!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2134931496
My Best Buy number: 2134931496
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

best vacuum we have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shark
from gilbert az
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price and performace great
What's not so great: so far nothing
we had couple of vacuums in 13 years, this one by far is the best
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1047326856
My Best Buy number: 1047326856
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

The Shark is a great vacuum.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mikey3
from Roaharon, texas
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: efficient piece of equipment.
What's not so great: could use a retractable cord and an adjustable neck on the hose part.
Over all I'm satisfied with the product need some features added.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2623492873
My Best Buy number: 2623492873
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>