Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Model: NV501
SKU: 7039049
UPC: 622356533027
Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Finish vacuuming chores more quickly and easily with this 3-in-1 upright vacuum cleaner that gives you more convenient ways to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(825 Reviews) 825
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 825 reviews
5 stars
634
4 stars
168
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
7
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
806 out of 825
)
Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red
Review 1 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Good vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bhagz
on 05/27/2015
Works as advertised. Have cats, does a great job with cat hair. Only wish is that there was a better way to store the accessories with the vacuum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024878306
My Best Buy number: 2024878306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

SUCTION is zero with attachments

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CCintheOC
on 05/27/2015
I wouldn't buy another. When we attempt to add the attachments, the suction is zero. I put tape on the holes for the attachments hoping to improve the suction.. still worthless. I would not purchase another ever again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: McIrish
from Lancaster, SC
on 05/23/2015
We replaced our old Kenmore upright.
The difference was unbelievable. Does a great job with pet hair too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091844569
My Best Buy number: 0091844569
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Powerful with many features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Arash
on 05/22/2015
I like this product as it is powerful and has many features. The price is not too high like some other vacuums.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0592710769
My Best Buy number: 0592710769
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

not good

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: arthur
from yakima
on 05/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my wife. It didn't have a strong enough suctions, you are pretty much buying this for brand and the gadgets. Took it back and bought her a cheaper one with more power.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0556065454
My Best Buy number: 0556065454
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

excellent upright vacuum! Clean well and quiet!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Masapa
from Lynnwood,Wa
on 05/21/2015
excellent upright vacuum ! clean well and quiet, not too heavy and easy rotating right and left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2661502565
My Best Buy number: 2661502565
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum and attachments

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Doodlebug
on 05/20/2015
Love how well this vac suctions. Gets pet hair effectively and even pulls up fine dust that never showed up in my Dyson. I like the small "beater bar" attachment for upholstery and stairs. I also like how versatile the machine in allowing it to be used as an upright, a canister, or even hand-held!
I wish there was more onboard storage for the attachments so I didn't have to haul them around. My machine also has a squeak already (maybe a wheel???). But for the most part I really do like this vacuum cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677737388
My Best Buy number: 2677737388
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Strong suction power; versatile accessories.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Applelover
on 05/20/2015
This vacuum has a strong suction power. After one time of vacuuming, it collected quite a bit more dirt off the seemingly clean floor than expected. This vacuum is very maneuverable, both as a regular vacuum and connected the its accessory pull-behind stand. The accessories are very versatile. They have more then enough options for whatever vacuuming needs to be done. This vacuum is easy to use and light to carry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858235177
My Best Buy number: 2858235177
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Value for money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Harry40
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
When we were ready to buy a new vacuum cleaner, our choices came down to either the Dyson or the Shark. Having read the reviews and comparing prices and features, we decided to go with the Shark. It is certainly better than the Kenmore we had in terms of suction power. One small issue we have is that it comes with too many attachments - which becomes a storage issue. I also found the handle a bit clumsy especially when carrying it up and down the stairs. Otherwise it is functional enough for us given the reasonable price. Best Buy was also able to match the price, so overall we are happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685675948
My Best Buy number: 2685675948
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Excellent choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fish
on 05/20/2015
We had a Dyson for 2 years. After it basically fell apart we needed a replacement that was going to be a more long term solution. After watching the TV ads for the Shark we went to Best Buy to put it through its paces. It's been two years now and the Shark is as good as new. As long as you keep the filter clean and clear and wash out the canister occasionally the Shark will give you excellent year round performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638645394
My Best Buy number: 2638645394
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roaura
on 05/19/2015
Awesome vacuum, great suction used in a house with young kids,
easily to move around and store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674958618
My Best Buy number: 2674958618
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Works great, sounds great, and looks great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soap71
on 05/15/2015
This unit is proving to be a fantastic multi purpose tool for everything and every room in our house. It's even easy to use for our vans to puck up after 4 young children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781740461
My Best Buy number: 0781740461
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Excellent quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rocket2840
from Mt. JULIET, Tn
on 05/15/2015
Got this as a replacement and it works great. Just what I needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0788486799
My Best Buy number: 0788486799
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Works exactly like you hear about!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ITGuy
on 05/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We picked this up to replace an older vacuum and we heard the Sharks outperformed the Dysons at a fraction of the cost. We decided to take a chance on this and we are glad we did! The only complaint we have is that the canister is small and needs to be emptied frequently but more frequent vacuuming may resolve this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0217389868
My Best Buy number: 0217389868
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1978
on 05/13/2015
I love my vacuum very happy with it, it works great on my floors and carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843118911
My Best Buy number: 2843118911
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

love but little heavy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Britt
on 05/13/2015
I love this vacuum and I'm happy to have it! Very nice and works very well. It's a bit heavier than I would have liked but I still love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300475004
My Best Buy number: 3300475004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Disappointed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ShouldHaveBoughtADyson
on 05/13/2015
This vacuum is fine for flat rugs, but for anything with a bit of depth it is absolutely atrocious. Could not find my receipt so am stuck with the purchase - which is my fault - but felt strongly enough to write a review which I do not normally do. It takes me twice as long to vacuum as it did with my old Dyson, and the results are not as good. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

great vacuum for big and small jobs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mj1945
on 05/11/2015
Satisfies the need to have full service vacuum and also be able to easily lift away for various different chores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981668828
My Best Buy number: 2981668828
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Awesome vacuum for the whole house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheVac
on 05/11/2015
I purchased my Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum about a month ago and I am very excited to say this is by far the best vacuum that I have owned. I needed to replace the current Dyson I had which was great but old. The Shark Rotator far exceeds my expectations. I am proud to own one. Best Buy also had the best competitive price for the vacuum and so I was sold on buying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874454828
My Best Buy number: 2874454828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

The best vacuum!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CesBoogie1
on 05/11/2015
Everything that has been advertised about this vacuum is true. Nothing negative to mention about this vacuum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574925314
My Best Buy number: 2574925314
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>