Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Model: NV501
SKU: 7039049
UPC: 622356533027
Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Finish vacuuming chores more quickly and easily with this 3-in-1 upright vacuum cleaner that gives you more convenient ways to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(391 Reviews) 391
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 391 reviews
5 stars
313
4 stars
71
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
383 out of 391
)
Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red
Review 1 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best vacuum I've ever owned.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: newtodigital
from Hudson, WI
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suctIon and the power brush digs out pet hair very well
What's not so great: Hose could be a longer.
Best vacuum I've ever owned. Went over a carpet after using a Dyson and filled the container twice. The hard floor attachment does a superb job on both tile and wood floors.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PetersonFam
from Chesterfield, VA
on 07/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, lightweight
What's not so great: Falls over easily
Great vacuum for the price. Easy to move around and it's lightweight. My only complaint is that it can fall over when using the hose, but you just get used to keeping it close to prevent it.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2532175508
My Best Buy number: 2532175508
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Amazing Clean

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dooboodot
on 07/20/2014
This is the best vacuum I've ever used. Picked up dirt and pet hair with ease. Carpet looked like it had just been professionally cleaned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0083463518
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Works like a charm

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dennis
from Orlando, Fl
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: lightweight
This is a great vacuum cleaner, it is lightweight and self guiding
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Useful tools, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2202110822
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

GREAT VACUME

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lovethisvacume1
on 07/18/2014
I was told by this vacuum by good friend of mine recently purchased a Dyson and took it back to get the shark. Upon taking the shark out of the box I found that it was very easy to use it comes with a bunch of great accessories. The really neat thing that I liked about this vacuum is that your normal vacuums small spinning brush for pet hair I found that other vacuums that attachment goes ahead and gets stuck on the couch and stops. Now the same attachment on the shark that has not happened to me as all. This vacuum sucked up so much dirt off of rugs that were previously vacuum with my old vacuum not even 20 minutes prior. I recommend this vacuum to family and friends and hope that you read this review helpful to you because I very rarely ever do reviews on products. But this one I definitely had to. If it doesn't make sense I do apologize have not slept in 32 hours.
Thank you for your time And have a great shark of a day! !!!
I
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103230568
My Best Buy number: 2103230568
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sjglmd
on 07/12/2014
I Moved to a new house with carpet. I have not needed a vacuum in my old house bc all was tile. The search was on. I love this vacuum cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054605985
My Best Buy number: 0054605985
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

As good if not better than our Dyson

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BusinessITguy
from Placerville, ca
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Picks up animal hair beyond belief
What's not so great: Nothing so far
We purchased this for our son. His house keeper has been with them for about 3 years. She said hat I her 20 years of cleaning she has never seen anything like,it.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2142350340
My Best Buy number: 2142350340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Concrete Floors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyer
from California
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Good suction
What's not so great: Tall, no adjustable parts on handle.
Works great on my concrete floors. I am 5'2" & it is a little awkward because it is a tall unit compared to what I previously had, but it works great, so I deal with it. Vacuum 5 days a week (little one & a dog) & so far so good. Reaches ceiling fans, top of door trim, & light fixtures. Hand tools work great for dog hair on the couch, too.
This product is or has... Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1046263787
My Best Buy number: 1046263787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

I love it and everything on board makes for easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crummie
from Newville Pa.
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: works wonderful , light weight, clean to empty,
What's not so great: so far I do not have a complaint
I had used my granddaughters and loved it so I purchased one myself. So far I love it and the on board hose and the other parts make cleaning so easy. I like how you empty the dirt for it is easy and does not make a mess like some sweepers do. it is light in weight so easy to carry up steps. So far I cannot find anything I do not like about the Shark.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Awesome vaccuum for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saman11206
from San antonio tx
on 07/04/2014
Runs great smooth and quiet and very effective and would recommend to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345246259
My Best Buy number: 2345246259
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zuuzuu
on 07/04/2014
This vacuum has more suction power than my Dyson. Every part on this vacuum can be removed for cleaning without using any tools.
It is also very versatile, from carpets to drapes and blinds to vacuuming your car. I love it so much I bought one for my daughter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2951800463
My Best Buy number: 2951800463
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Suction

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drthmaul
from san antonio
on 07/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very powerful
What's not so great: nothing
Excellent vaccuum overall with great suction. Very versatile and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1019443024
My Best Buy number: 1019443024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Excellent product in every aspect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 4play1019
from Lisbon, OH
on 07/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy set up, light weight, great suction
What's not so great: not much
Would recommend this product to anyone with carpet and its half the price of its competitor Dyson
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0415704647
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Lightweight and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: angel
from San Antonio
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Love the lift away feature. Easy to assemble and attach parts as necessary. Quiet cleaning. Lightweight. Makes cleaning seem almost effortless.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2696376261
My Best Buy number: 2696376261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HughJanis
from Vestal, NY
on 06/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great on hardwood/tile
What's not so great: Fills ups fast
I was blown away at the quality of this vacuum. Normally when a vacuum says that it has a hard surface option, it doesn't work really well. This is a close second to sweeping. It's unbelievable how much this can actually pick up. The suction is so good, that if you own a pet, it will fill up very fast.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2720097537
My Best Buy number: 2720097537
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Light but powerful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greg
from Oklahoma
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light weight and easy to use in tight places
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Easy to maneuver around corners and furniture. The canister is easy to empty because of the wide opening. So much better than the old Hoover we had. Only bad thing is seeing how dirty our carpets really were!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

More Suck 4 The Buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SqEarl
from Bay Area, Ca
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, multi use
I purchased this because my wife wanted a new vacuum so it would be easy for her to vacuum the stairs and not be so heavy. We looked at other brands and models and concluded this was the perfect vacuum for our needs and usage. The price was a steal! We purchased it when there was a sale on all vacuums.
It took us a couple of weeks to open and assemble it together due to our busy work schedules. Once we did and gave it a go, we were so amazed by how powerful the suction was and being so quiet compared to our old vacuum. It felt like the vacuum wanted to do the work for us because the suction power. We both are very happy and satisfied with our choice. Definitely would recommend this product!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Budget Conscious, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0021339998
My Best Buy number: 0021339998
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuckyLindy2
from Waterville, NY
on 06/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It does a great jobs in getting up pet hair
What's not so great: Tips easily when using the wand
I am really impressed with this vacuum. I was always a dyson fan and did not want to shell out the dollars for one this time. I did some research and found this vacuum for a much more reasonable price. It does a great jobs and has some great features. Love the lift a way for stairs.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2014735039
My Best Buy number: 2014735039
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

great dyson a lternitive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bennyHM
from annapolis md
on 06/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: powerful, configurable, nice looking
What's not so great: heavy! awkward cotd management.
The shark vacuum is a 8/10ths Dyson at 1/2 the price. It has very powerful suction and apowerful roller. The multi-configuration is useful. The only downsides are that it's heavy, and the cord management is a bit awkward- but those are very small complaints for a terrific vacuum.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... Big Family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2373414736
My Best Buy number: 2373414736
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

awesome vacuum cleaner.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pandy
on 06/20/2014
It is a very useful vacuum cleaner. It has several gadgets for different uses and it is very powerful. I don't have to spend money buying bags because is bagless. The filters it has for cleaner air works very good, don't see or smell dust like with other vacuum cleaners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048959527
My Best Buy number: 1048959527
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>