Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Model: NV501
SKU: 7039049
UPC: 622356533027
Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Finish vacuuming chores more quickly and easily with this 3-in-1 upright vacuum cleaner that gives you more convenient ways to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(984 Reviews) 984
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 984 reviews
5 stars
756
4 stars
200
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
9
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
961 out of 984
)
Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red
Review 1 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

wonderful vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carol
on 09/02/2015
So much better than my expensive Riccar. Great suction. Easy to push on thick carpets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979188079
My Best Buy number: 2979188079
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great at first, but broke after 8 months

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: EhmGee
on 09/01/2015
When I first bought this vacuum, I loved it. Compared to the old Sears workhorse it replaced, it's extremely lightweight, maneuverable, and seemed to pick up the gobs of pet hair in my house a little better on the hardwood, rugs, and carpet. The filters are easy to access and clean, the headlights are fairly bright, the on-board tools are useful, and the way the vacuum is set up, clogs are pretty easy to unclog. Now, 6 months later, the honeymoon is over. The rollerbrush has stopped spinning so the vacuum still works well on tile and hardwood, but it merely pushes the dog and cat hair into gross piles on the carpets and rugs. I called customer service since the Shark has a 5 year warantee, and they'll fix it for free, but I have to pay them $20 to ship it there and $20 for return shipping. Of course, I didn't save the box so I'd also have to go to the store to buy a box and packing supplies as well - probably at least another $20 right there. A quick internet search shows that this has been a known problem with these vacuums for several years. It's extremely disappointing that Shark continues to manufacture these models without fixing this issue.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0398776976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bonbon
on 08/29/2015
Love all of the different attachments. Powerful and has a large canister.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843870598
My Best Buy number: 2843870598
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

buy a new vacuum cleaner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blackhornet8
on 08/27/2015
I like it a lot would get it again. like the fact I can carry it around and the fact it have other part to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3448297155
My Best Buy number: 3448297155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum cleaner.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rich
on 08/27/2015
I went online to find the top vacuum cleaners available and this was one of the ones listed that ranked right up there with some of the best like Dyson, etc. I was so happy Best Buy had it available in store and when I got it home and tried it I was more than pleased. It is one of the best I've ever owned. Does the job like no other. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301703588
My Best Buy number: 3301703588
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

We love it, we also want the steam cleaner.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnnJean
from Saginaw, Mi
on 08/26/2015
We love it, it would be nice if this one also had the hot steam for cleaning carpets. We want the steam cleaner also but we like the features of this one so that's why we decided to buy this one over the steam cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049604303
My Best Buy number: 1049604303
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kate
on 08/26/2015
I really like this vacuum. I love all the attachments and how light it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2870494378
My Best Buy number: 2870494378
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

So amazing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BReno
from USA
on 08/26/2015
I've seen the commercials, "get a shark". I never believed it until I bought this vacuum. This vacuum works well on carpet and hardwood floors with the push of a button, literally! Absolutely no blow back of dirt or dust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751371108
My Best Buy number: 3751371108
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Marie
on 08/23/2015
This vacuum has a lot of power and many beneficial attachments. It is a little heavy though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3774160543
My Best Buy number: 3774160543
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacume

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tgs55
on 08/22/2015
I read a lot of reviews on all type of vacumes,this one came in pretty good. So we went with it, glad we did.one of the best vacumes we've ever had and would purchase it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2748178782
My Best Buy number: 2748178782
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

We like it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eric
on 08/22/2015
This vacuum works very well. It was affordable and it works as advertised. The stand keeps it from falling over like I read on other reviews of similar vacuums.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766555233
My Best Buy number: 0766555233
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tacks952
on 08/22/2015
Better than our Dyson - but we had that one eight years, we will see how the Shark fares.
Was a little unhappy the day after I bought to see BB competitors selling it for $40 less though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086789404
My Best Buy number: 2086789404
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Terrsa
on 08/22/2015
I love this vacuum it works great especially for pets
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955451081
My Best Buy number: 2955451081
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayret
on 08/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
great suction power, easy to maneuver around. lift away was great for reaching high spots and cleaning stairs. light weight. very pleased with this vacuum cleaner so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004360992
My Best Buy number: 1004360992
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best vacuum I have ever used!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joelove
on 08/20/2015
This vacuum does it all (carpet, bare floors, stairs, blinds, the car, ceiling fan). This Shark - Rotator Professional is very easy to use and light weight to carry around. Can be easily assembled for an upright or canister. The best vacuum I have ever owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825918546
My Best Buy number: 2825918546
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roland
from Mechanicsburg, PA
on 08/20/2015
My wife and I went into Best Buy and looked at several different vacuum models (some cheaper/some more expensive). This model had everything we needed, including the detachable container that makes cleaning the stairs easy. It's light weight and has really good suction. The only downside I could see is the plastic seems kind of cheap, so the verdict is still out on how it holds up over time. Overall though we are really pleased with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021194447
My Best Buy number: 2021194447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best Vacuum I've ever owned!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LiLRed
on 08/20/2015
I've purchased many vacuums over the past ten years and always been disappointed. I had read reviews on the shark brand and even with the great reviews I was still skeptical, however I must say right out the box I was more than satisfied... Don't waste your time with other brands!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026723662
My Best Buy number: 0026723662
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best vacuum I have ever owned.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lovemylilly
on 08/19/2015
I absolutely am in love with this vacuum. It is very powerful. I'm mind blown how much it sucks up. I love being able to take it apart and haul just the base if I need to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2495459639
My Best Buy number: 2495459639
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kigs
on 08/19/2015
The shark cleaned my carpet so well that it felt like brand new carpet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044598980
My Best Buy number: 1044598980
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Neatguy
on 08/19/2015
This is a great vacuume cleaner. Wife loves it, easy to use and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391741315
My Best Buy number: 0391741315
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>