Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Model: NV501
SKU: 7039049
UPC: 622356533027
Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Finish vacuuming chores more quickly and easily with this 3-in-1 upright vacuum cleaner that gives you more convenient ways to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(440 Reviews) 440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 440 reviews
5 stars
348
4 stars
84
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
431 out of 440
)
Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red
Review 1 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ragdoll662
from West Lafayette, In
on 09/29/2014
Love this vac...works great and is so easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863916078
My Best Buy number: 2863916078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

"One of the best vacuum cleaners"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eric
from Maryland
on 09/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Performance and attachment features
What's not so great: Have not found any yet.
I had bought this vacuum cleaner for my mother. She absolutely loves it. Out of the box assembly was pretty straight forward. She was a little confused at first but once I showed her she has no issue with it anymore. For the price versus other vacuums this one is by far exceeding our expectations, with phenomenal performance, attachments for about any situation, easy cleanup or emptying the canister, and the ability to disconnect the floor cleaner and carry around the canister with you. The allergen filters are all easily accessible for cleaning. On top of that it is very lightweight and versatile. All of it is backed by a 5 year guarantee from the manufacturer. If you don't mind spending a little more for a vacuum cleaner than most of your streamline ones I would highly recommend this product.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

The best for dog hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: justme
on 09/27/2014
I could not believe how bad my sweeper was until I got this new one. It swept my bed like brand new and the floors, incredible. Best buy ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037181724
My Best Buy number: 1037181724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Love this vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DnzthaMnz
from Los Angeles, CA
on 09/21/2014
Best vacuum I have ever owned. It has a lot of suction and lots of extra features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664113843
My Best Buy number: 2664113843
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

overall awesome vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momma2012
on 09/20/2014
This vacuum picked up so much more than my old Hoover. Love that the filters are washable and I don't have to purchase new ones. I love the 3 in 1!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2957519369
My Best Buy number: 2957519369
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Good but nothing special

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ezik
from Brooklyn, NY
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great useful tools
What's not so great: need more space to store all parts
Has great references, but actually suction same as mine old Hoover WINDTOONEL (visually) , better filtration, more tools, easier move from one place to another. Enoch to work on my one bedroom., just below expectation
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... occasional user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0597343252
My Best Buy number: 0597343252
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vaccuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ejbrophy
from Stratford, NJ
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Power
his is a great vacuum. This is easily the most powerful one I have used. Perfect for pet owners/ This grabs all of the hair from the carpets, rugs, and with the great attachment, the sofa too. The suction on this thing is incredible. Recommended to anyone looking for a cleaner living area.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2549299075
My Best Buy number: 2549299075
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Bulky but really works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoJoedaddio
from Easton, CT
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Power
What's not so great: Bulky
We had 2 Dyson vacuum before this one and so far this one sucks them away. It also seems like the cord is much longer than the Dyson which is not a big deal but convenient. I will have to see if the product lasts, but for now it is a great vacuum.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, Long enough cord
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0021253140
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

I have way too much fun with this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joannab
from Anchorage, AK
on 09/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its amazing whats comes off the floor each time, like a science project!
What's not so great: some of the attachments are akwardly placed
My DYSON and the amount I paid for it can go suck it after buying this, well actually my SHARK sucks more, in a good way. I AM AMAZED WHAT COMES OFF MY CARPET EACH TIME I VACUUM COMPARED TO MY DYSON! The wood/hard floor function is great and it is amazing with cat hair and on blinds. No worry about bags, NO BELTS TO BREAK! Just have to clean it every 3 mos. BY FAR MY FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD PURCHASE OVER THE PAST YEAR. Don't waste your money on cheap vacuums that lose suction quickly and need constant part changes, this is a sturdy 5 year investment.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2291328917
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: verstsurf
from Houston, TX
on 09/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small, Lightweight, Powerful, Versatility, Multiple Filters, Accessories
What's not so great: Hose could be a tad bit longer
I am totally in love with this vacuum and I have had my fair share of them. I love the lights, the edge suction works really well, lots of accessories and the unit is very versatile to suit your needs. My only 'con' would be that the hose is not all that long....and when using it, the main unit will easily fall over. Not that big of a deal and I am thinking it will be better once the hose gets stretched out a little bit more. I could have gone with another model of the Shark that had a longer hose but was lacking the 'edge cleaning'. And to me...having a vacuum that had the power to suck up stuff along the baseboards without getting the hose out, was much more important.
The first time I vacuumed with the Shark...I could not believe how much MORE stuff it picked up right after I vacuumed with my old one.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0396366193
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 4catsOMG
from Bangor
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Good product
easy to use
easy to empty
picks up cat hair
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1056143871
My Best Buy number: 1056143871
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Excellent vacuum, light weight, powerful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1205Church
from Illinois
on 09/06/2014
Very pleased with this vacuum. Has all the attachments we want and lots of power. Light in weight, which I need. Husband likes it too!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2920700350
My Best Buy number: 2920700350
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

It is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drhouse
on 09/06/2014
It is awsome. I love it. I is very convient. When i compare the one that have before. I give 5 stars for thia vacuum. I already recommamand all my friends. Also after i vleaned my carpet looks so clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050110817
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gladj
from riverview, fl
on 09/05/2014
What's great about it: Picks up pet hair
What's not so great: Canister could be bigger.
Have a dog that sheds a lot and it does it great job picking up the hair and cleaning the carpet.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0392201511
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Light weight vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Manny7552
from Brooklyn,NY
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Light weight vacuum east setup nice and quickly done
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948413744
My Best Buy number: 2948413744
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Good substitute for Dyson

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jonathanlizotte
from Richmond , va
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great lots of power and mobility. Works just as good as Dyson for less price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955725874
My Best Buy number: 0955725874
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ElenaV
on 09/03/2014
Hands down the best vacuum
I've ever owned. My carpet even looked like I had gotten it professionally clean afterwards. Works great on pet hair as well! I'm not a fan of sweeping because I feel like I leave so much behind so I Love the hardfloor attachment! After owning this I'm glad I never spent 600$ on a dyson
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302760733
My Best Buy number: 3302760733
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Good Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joey
from Denver, co
on 09/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Versatility
What's not so great: A bit heavy
I'd buy it again. It's got a good deal of suction, and the extra tools make for a lot of versatility. We were looking for an upgrade to our former vacuum, and this filled the bill.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2277214777
My Best Buy number: 2277214777
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Happy girl

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mojomonkee
on 09/01/2014
My old Bissell dumped dirt on itself every time I emptied the canister, which was frequent due to having two dogs and four cats. It got to the point I dreaded vacuuming because I couldn't stand the unnecessary dirt any longer. Today was my first day with this Shark model but it's helped me develop a whole new attitude toward vacuuming. This machine works! Not only that but it's a breeze to maneuver. It picked up four times the dirt and hair of my Bissell. UGH! What have I been living in?.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jholo
on 08/27/2014
Won't find a better Vaccum just as good as dyson if not better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316076530
My Best Buy number: 3316076530
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>