Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Model: NV501
SKU: 7039049
UPC: 622356533027
Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Finish vacuuming chores more quickly and easily with this 3-in-1 upright vacuum cleaner that gives you more convenient ways to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 319 reviews
5 stars
253
4 stars
60
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
312 out of 319
)
Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red
Review 1 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best Vacuum ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bearhunter69
from SHERIDAN, IN
on 04/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works everywhere
What's not so great: Nothing
We have had several vacuums in the last 10-15 years, none have compared to the Shark. We sept with our 1 yr old Hoover and then with the Shark... It was amazing the amount the Shark picked up after sweeping with the Hoover!
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0411840035
My Best Buy number: 0411840035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Awesome vac for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scooter253
from ma
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suction
What's not so great: nothing
Was thinking about buying a dyson at first. The salesman showed and demonstrated on a big pile of dirt. Went right thru and left nothing in its path. We were sold right there and brought it home.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2216317408
My Best Buy number: 2216317408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Fantastic machine that does what it advertises!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LouieLouie7
from Holbrook
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: No complaints! If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
Want a vacuum that is powerful, convenient, easy, stylish and a tool that gets the job done? Well, do you? If your answer is, "Yes," the SHARK - ROTATOR PROFESSIONAL LIFT-AWAY HEPA BAGLESS 3-in-1 UPRIGHT VACUUM is the one to buy!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... everyone is happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 1020195387
My Best Buy number: 1020195387
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vaccum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Denverguy420
from Denver, CO
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Many options, powerful cleaning
What's not so great: price
Although it's a bit pricey, this Shark meets and exceeds all my cleaning needs. It's very powerful and cleans my carpets well, the only thing I would change about it is the weight - it is a bit heavy. Other than that, it's great!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Long enough cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2375545605
My Best Buy number: 2375545605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rommea
from Wisconsin
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I replaced a 12 year old vacuum with this Shark. It's fantastic - great suction, easy to use, doesn't lose suction when using the wand. I really can't say enough positive things about this vacuum.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1029648297
My Best Buy number: 1029648297
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

For me best deal money could buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reddevils508
from Texas
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!!
What's not so great: brushes collect a lot hair, takes up kind of a lot space
I really like this product. For me it made the most sense for the money over the dyson. The quality is still the same. Lots of attachments for all your needs. Pet hair tools. Bagless no mess nothing to touch. so far so good.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2352301552
My Best Buy number: 2352301552
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

GREAT VACCUM CLEANER. TOO HANDY

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ALVLAJIMZA
from NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND NO TOOLS NEEDED
What's not so great: IN REALITY I DO NOT GET IT DEFECTS
THIS IS REALLY A VACUUM CLEANER. ALL IN ONE: ELEGANCE, SIMPLICITY, MULTIPURPOSE AND THE MOST IMPORTANT IN A VACUUM CLEANER: ITS POWER SUCTION.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Big Family, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0550431262
My Best Buy number: 0550431262
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Vaccum for Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buffalobills99
from Spartanburg, SC
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, solid price, great suction, easy to use, light weight
What's not so great: nothing so far
For the price you pay, you get a very good vacuum. My wife and I have been looking for a quality vacuum for a reasonable price for years now. We have 2 dogs and 5 cats, so there is a ton of pet fur and this vacuum works great. I have never had the gumption to buy a Dyson, but I have bought multiple vacuums around this price range(some a little higher, some quite a bit cheaper) and this has been the best buy so far!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2134931496
My Best Buy number: 2134931496
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

best vacuum we have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shark
from gilbert az
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price and performace great
What's not so great: so far nothing
we had couple of vacuums in 13 years, this one by far is the best
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1047326856
My Best Buy number: 1047326856
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

The Shark is a great vacuum.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mikey3
from Roaharon, texas
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: efficient piece of equipment.
What's not so great: could use a retractable cord and an adjustable neck on the hose part.
Over all I'm satisfied with the product need some features added.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2623492873
My Best Buy number: 2623492873
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

great vaccum for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buggy
from williston, vt
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light and powerful
just a great vaccum for the price so far picks up good and moves around great
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0533455179
My Best Buy number: 0533455179
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

The serious multi-purpose vacuum cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PetieProduction
from Lehigh Valley, PA
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Variety of tools and configurations
What's not so great: Dirt and pet hair can block top of canister.
I had a 7 year old Dyson animal that had seen better days and needed to be replaced. House has deep pile carpet, stair carpet runners, door mats, hardwood and softwood floors, tile, concrete, pets, kid, etc. This vacuum can be configured to handle anything. Great attachments. Great suction. It seems to get the pet hair and run of the mill dirt, but also cleans deep to get the fine powdery dirt the old Dyson (and the Hoover vac that went back to Best Buy to upgrade to this unit) wouldn't touch. I love the ability to change configurations easily and how well it handles cleaning the carpeted stairs. All the attachments work great.
This product is or has... Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0316333199
My Best Buy number: 0316333199
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Extremely Happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sparkle
from Portland, Or
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: It cleans everything. Sensible design. No need for additional surface vacuums.
I highly recommend this product. It is so efficient and literally will clean every surface. The selection of attachments are very useful. The vacuum is fairly quiet and made of high quality materials. It cleans all of my furniture, hard wood, carpet and any hard to reach areas.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2665981861
My Best Buy number: 2665981861
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

As usual it does a super job of picking up dirt

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KentuckyWoman
from Kentucky
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Maneuvers pretty well and picks up pet hair
What's not so great: Changing Accessories and storage of them
This is the third shark vacuum I have used. My friend had one that I liked and I bought one for both levels of my house. The other two seemed agile and reasonably firm to maneuver. This one seemed flimsy the first time I used it and awkward with all the disconnecting. Don't get me wrong it does a good job of picking up dirt and debris and I like that it is bag-less, but changing the accessories and storing them seems over the top to me. I strongly considered returning it, but did not keep the shipping box. If you have plenty of room to store it and the attachments, and don't need to change the foot attachments you may enjoy this vacuum a lot.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... occasional user, Pet owner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0570467661
My Best Buy number: 0570467661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum ,very light and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: topdogintheyard
from Chico,ca
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, efficiency of performance
What's not so great: Can't vacuum under beds because it can't flatten out
I love this vacuum! So does my husband. In fact he does all the vacuuming now. Never knew how bad of a job our old vacuum was doing. Even quieter than our old one. Would highly recommend
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2080357760
My Best Buy number: 2080357760
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

A little pricey, but does a great job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DavidGfromthe64
from Northwest Arkansas
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans well, lots of attachments
What's not so great: A little bit pricey.
Tired of trying to find a bag that fit my old one, I bought my first new vacuum in many years. Did a little research online, and decided this was nearly as good as the WAY OVERPRICED Dysons. Have been very pleased after using it for a month.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, versatile
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2275064831
My Best Buy number: 2275064831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum for large home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emma
from Cumming, GA
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use attachments and go up stairs
What's not so great: The power brush gets our dogs long hair stuck in it, but that's every vacuum.
We debated between this and a dyson. We ultimately choose this due to price and attachments. I am extremely happy with this product on both our wood and carpeted floors!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2633087458
My Best Buy number: 2633087458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

cleans all surfaces well, attachments are great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brad
from Ohio
on 04/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
Works great, easy to use, versatile, the attachments are great especially the one for ceiling fan blades
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2828796189
My Best Buy number: 2828796189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

great vacuum. everyone using it loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gertrude
from raleigh
on 04/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use. lightwieght
What's not so great: can't think of anything
Really liked by all. Wife and housecleaner prefer it over the more expensive 500 dollar model. easy to navigate.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Big Family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2188538849
My Best Buy number: 2188538849
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Not all things that suck are bad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MeanUncleDon
from Bellingham, WA
on 04/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it sucks
What's not so great: weight
This vaccum does a great job sucking up the dirt and dog hair left around the house. It is a little heavier than what I wanted but it still works great.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0319155736
My Best Buy number: 0319155736
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>