Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Model: NV501
SKU: 7039049
UPC: 622356533027
Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Finish vacuuming chores more quickly and easily with this 3-in-1 upright vacuum cleaner that gives you more convenient ways to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(418 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 418 reviews
5 stars
331
4 stars
79
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
409 out of 418
)
Customer Reviews for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red
Review 1 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

My Review

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chic
from Watertown, NY
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
My Wife LOVES this Vacuum! Much better the the eureka we had previously!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2151650882
My Best Buy number: 2151650882
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tricee
from Temecula, CA
on 08/21/2014
What's great about it: The capability of removing the canister for stairs.
I love love this vacuum. the suction is great and its quiet. The love the capability of removing the canister to vacuum the stairs. So far I have no complaints.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Big Family, occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0736886985
My Best Buy number: 0736886985
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great Suction

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rocketgirl06
from Cleveland, OH
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Multiple tools, great suction
What's not so great: A little heavy
I was debating whether to buy a dyson or something less expensive and decided to get this. I am glad I made the decision to buy this one. It seems to have great suction, easy cleanup, and has multiple tools so you can use it as a standard vacuum or canister vacuum. I just bought a puppy and it has been great picking up pet hair so far.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2282852698
My Best Buy number: 2282852698
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Versatile

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bestbuyer
on 08/20/2014
Good suction and nice to go from upright to canister
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0328792106
My Best Buy number: 0328792106
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

This vacuum is great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momomilto
from braham, mn
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All the features of it are awsome
What's not so great: nothing
I love everything about this vacuum. I love that i can do my hole house with it.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 3317750255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chubbs
from cicero, ny
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: As good as a dyson
What's not so great: loud carpet brush
This is a great vacuum. I thought my house was clean until I got it home. I would recommend this vacuum to especiespecially if you have pets!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Big Family, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2496454442
My Best Buy number: 2496454442
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Easy to use and great performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LUCKY
from Loudon,TN
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great for long hair pets shedding.
I highly recommend the shark. For a big family with 4 dogs, it does the job without going over it 2-3 times.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 3311936631
My Best Buy number: 3311936631
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Phenomenal vacuum apparatus!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Theshark
from lewisville
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price, over the top performance!
A+ vacuum. We are so glad we bought a Shark vacuum!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0907289324
My Best Buy number: 0907289324
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: James
from Frisco, TX
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, get the rooms cleaned in half the time with the dusting and crevice tools. The pet brush works great!
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
Cleans the rooms and stairs in half the time than our previous vacuum. The suction is powerful in all modes. The pet brush is powerful. The vacuum is self propelled, if you set the suction control to match your carpet and area rugs. Does a great job on tile and wood floors as well as the area rugs. The dusting and crevice tools work great!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2514981998
My Best Buy number: 2514981998
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DylPickles
from Mount Laurel, NJ
on 08/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Suction and handling
What's not so great: The piece for hardwood floor vacuuming is a little small
I love my Shark products. They are true to their word and never let me down. The vacuum works perfectly, and the tools for it work perfect for what they are designed for also.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2144074978
My Best Buy number: 2144074978
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anna
from Orlando,FL
on 08/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: brushes the carpet so it looks nice and feels soft,picks up the dirt easily, great buy for the money
Great, I love it! I am very happy with the purchase. Doesn't make a lot of noise. Picks up the dirt easily. The best vacuum I ever had. Would definitely recommend. The price is fair. I don't know what the more expensive ones do but this one cleans great!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2710762483
My Best Buy number: 2710762483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Works Very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TEWise
from Beaverton, OR
on 08/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Suction
What's not so great: take some getting use to bell and whistles.
We bought this as a replacement for an old Bissel. This really does have have some great cleaning power, very versatile. Though there are buttons for the handle, handle w/ wand, canister, canister emptying, power and there are a plethora of attachments. So that may take some getting used to. It is well worth the money.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Big Family, occasional user, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2595594063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicki
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 08/13/2014
What's great about it: Lightweight
Very light, easy to use, great suction and easy to clean
This product is or has... Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1031779071
My Best Buy number: 1031779071
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lois
on 08/13/2014
A little heavy when on carpet, but does a very good job. Cord is long. Great for pet hair. Attachments are easily switched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033521459
My Best Buy number: 0033521459
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

works great, would purchase again.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
from Buford, Ga
on 08/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light and easy to use
What's not so great: position of the power cord
A good value for the price. The position of the power cord is annoying but not a big deal, I would still purchase it again.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2508000346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great cleaner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pranu
on 08/09/2014
Vvv happy with this cleaner. Especially if u hv kids this is real good. . V light easy n mobile. Cool features makes it real worth for the money. I loved it for less or no noise
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929635653
My Best Buy number: 2929635653
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Good vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lmccunn
from Centereach
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good suction
What's not so great: When you use hose sometimes it tips over
I like this vacuum good suction power on all my dog hair.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0593797936
My Best Buy number: 0593797936
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Best Vacuum we have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gjbarber424
from alabama
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleaning ability
What's not so great: None
My wife loves this vacuum. She had bought a dyson and used it one week and it quit working. We took it back and bought this one . Best vacuum we have ever owned. It has all of the features we wont and we have not had any problems. The ability to remove the main vacuum and carry it to stairs is a wonderful idea. The vacuum seems well built and sturdy. The feature to turn off the roller is great.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Big Family, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0526302954
My Best Buy number: 0526302954
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

Great product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Grooby
on 08/08/2014
Suction is average but it's a very versatile vacuum
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587827977
My Best Buy number: 0587827977
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark - Rotator Professional Lift-Away HEPA Bagless 3-in-1 Upright Vacuum - Red

ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Swineman
from Danville, IN
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Not as good as expected not good or hardwood floor accessory brake easy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0396319779
My Best Buy number: 0396319779
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>