Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Model: 10185 00
SKU: 7043503
UPC: 659846101855
Restore the health of your favorite discs with the SkipDR AUTOMAX. This cleaning system (DC- or battery-operated) automatically repairs scratches, abrasions and other surface imperfections.
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 60 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
47 out of 60
)
Customer Reviews for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System
Review 1 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Dont buy this too.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Apophis
from the moon
on 04/11/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Effectiveness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: does not come with dc wall plug
I bought one like this the model the one i have is the same but only thing is its not automatic it just has a button that you push to turn it on and off. its the same company, and same cleaning wheal it uses. and yea THIS PRODUCT IS GARBAGE!!!! DONT BUY!!!! it puts more scratches on ur disk to get rid of the old ones even if you use extra of the cleaning solution which is 95% water and 5% rubbing alcohol. it says so on the bottle. The only way to get scates out of your dvd;s or games is taking them to your local video store (if any exist in your area) and have them put it in their INDUSTRIAL DVD RESURFACING MACHINE. or a off brand game store. cuz gamestop won't do it. and don't believe those videos on youtube saying to use toothpaste trust me that does not work either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

good cleaner

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jhaedee
from Tampa, FL
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Effectiveness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
It cleared up most of the scratches, but not all of them. It was hard to get the CD in though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0068935849
My Best Buy number: 0068935849
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Excellent item.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 6006
from Fort Myers Florida
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It does exactly what it says it can do!
What's not so great: Battery life could be longer.
Wonderful item. Works exceptionally! Would like to know where I get replacement discs though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Worse then worthless.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bat14
from Cedar Rapids, IA
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's not so great: Destroys disks.
This product not only did not work as advertized, it actually damages the disks you put in it. It is supposed to slowly rotate the disk which it only did once and never again. The two disks I tried on this came out in worse shape then they went in and were permanently damaged. Do not buy this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2184667956
My Best Buy number: 2184667956
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Great product recommend it to anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darkknight43
on 12/27/2013
I bought it restored all my ruined CDs and they work great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864642624
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

great, it works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bakers13dozen
from redding, ca
on 11/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very easy
What's not so great: uses batteries
it fixes your favorite dvd's. just make sure that you use enough spray & you will be watching it again tonight
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713529748
My Best Buy number: 2713529748
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Great for cleaning and fixing damaged CD and DVD.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mgohnmg
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Love the battery operated.
What's not so great: Short battery life and not fix for larger damage.
Over all easy to use, good for fixing small damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2723780634
My Best Buy number: 2723780634
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

not so hot

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hostess12
from peoria
on 11/22/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Effectiveness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
It worked fine for a few disk then quit..I guess it save me money for what I paid but needed it to last longer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2865515361
My Best Buy number: 2865515361
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Great device to fix video games

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pmouthbruinsfan
from Plymouth, MA
on 11/18/2013
What's great about it: Works as advertised, easy to use
What's not so great: Directions could be a little clearer.
I have a son who tends to scratch his xbox gams on occasion and i have been trying to fix them through various manual methods which are not always successful. I thought i would take a chance on this product to save from throwing away two new 50 dollar games that were scratched. It worked great and after running them through the process twice the games work as good as new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907389758
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

SkipDR

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tekkieIII
from New York, NY
on 10/30/2013
Surprised me! I didn't think this would actually work, but it did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2814249330
My Best Buy number: 2814249330
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Automatic system makes it easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hokulanilum
from Waipahu, HI
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Repairs disc skipping in one pass
The best automatic disc repair system, works great and does what it claims to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527146885
My Best Buy number: 0527146885
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigDaddyVegas
from Chicago IL
on 09/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Works completely an true doctor to cds love this product fixed a couple of cds already and it worked and fixed all the cds this product is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004246982
My Best Buy number: 1004246982
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

this thing works!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SHAKYMUNI
from LOS ANGELES
on 09/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it actually works
What's not so great: if the dvd/game has a scratch you can feel, it doesn't work
i've saved so many dvd's and games with this thing, it's paid for itself a few times over!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737767368
My Best Buy number: 0737767368
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Good for most discs probably

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: OCGadgetGuy
from Irvine, CA
on 08/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Effectiveness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy setup
What's not so great: Leaves behind very visible swirl marks
I purchased this item to try and have something to get around all the Netflix discs that are scratched and not playable. After seeing what marks are left on the disc, I figured this item wasn't for me. I didn't want Netflix to charge me for a disc that definitely looked altered. For personally owned discs that don't play anymore, this product is probably fine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0951437047
My Best Buy number: 0951437047
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Good investment. Does the job.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NeonZR0
from Palmdale, CA
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy, Effective
What's not so great: Uses batteries, Not enough fluid.
Works very well. Especially if you live in a house where kids destroy everything. Granted it's still no miracle worker, if you got scratches that are etched in deep there's only so much this thing can grind off before it damages it even more, but trying to fix those is a lost cause anyways. It's restored a lot of my stuff back to working condition, and works way better than the cheaper manual version. It's only drawbacks are that it needs 6 AA batteries to function (they are included), and the fluid bottle it comes with is fairly small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838458503
My Best Buy number: 2838458503
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

It really works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Islandgurl0397
on 07/02/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It fixed all my cd's for my car! Easy to use right out of the box! Self-explanatory :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2860106106
My Best Buy number: 2860106106
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Easy to use and it works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: diskman6
from Tucson AZ
on 06/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Cleaned up the DVDs the kids had used during the slumber party.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2027584518
My Best Buy number: 2027584518
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

DVD Scratch remover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestwaytolive
from Columbia, SC
on 06/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Effectiveness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works
What's not so great: Have to keep a close eye on the process
I have little kids so scratches are par the course. This thing works. Not technical just spray, insert, and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0028080374
My Best Buy number: 0028080374
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

Awesome Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: best1973
from Hinesville GA
on 06/15/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Effectiveness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Restored discs effortlessly
What's not so great: The Wheel Is good for about 8 Discs, Battery life is most effective for about 4 discs.
This is a very good at home disc restoration system. It does not remove the really huge scratches, but it gets them just low enough to watch the movie or to back the movie up (Back-up recommended)
For the most part it is a good product but the downfalls are that you need lots of batteries if you have lots of movies so purchase the power plug. Also, the wheel wears out at about 8 discs so you will need to purchase another one or it will just leave marks on the disk and the disc will still not work. Understand this removes light scratcehs. It does not remove fairly deep and/or long scratches or circles from the disc being ejected while spinning. Other than that it is still a good product. I repaired about 50+ discs with this device after having a toddler rub my collection of fringe across the living room floor. Needless to say, the toddler is still alive, and trying to to destroy my Smallville Collection. (LOL)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100204407
My Best Buy number: 0100204407
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Digital Innovations - SkipDR AUTOMAX Disc Repair System

It's a sorry piece junk.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Enlong
from Winfield, AL
on 05/10/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Effectiveness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Absolutely nothing.
What's not so great: Everything.
What a waste. Even after contacting support and getting "precise" instructions, it ruined two DVDs, would not recognize them. Support decided not to contact me back the second time around. I lost $80.00 dollars on this product ( product plus 2 DVDs). Save your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>