Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Model: 9200
SKU: 7252322
UPC:
Make your carpet look new again with the ProHeat 2X upright deep cleaner. Ground-in dirt and grime is no match for the powerful Surround Suction and Custom Clean features. Return to the BISSELL Store home page to find more vacuum, cleaner and accessory products.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 45 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
64% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
29 out of 45
)
Customer Reviews for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue
Review 1 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Very disappointed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sherylh
from Ventura, CA
on 07/14/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Features would have been nice if the other problems were non-existent
What's not so great: Leaked dirty water drops and squirt valve broke twice
I had to fix this machine twice and it would still drip dirty little drops back on to my cream colored carpet. The squirting valve went out (after warranty expired) so I paid $80 to have it fixed and it broke again. I was careful to have it fixed by an authorized dealer also. I tried to fix the leaking and the broken valve. The only pleasure I have had with this machine is throwing it away! So surprising for a Bissell. Had to just be "a" bad machine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Worked Good

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: SR0922
from PA
on 07/13/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: The heated bottom
What's not so great: the leaking
When we first used this it was great. After about the 2nd use it started to break down. The bottom would leak water if it sat to long. The rug was very wet after using, and that's going over it 3 times just sucking the water out. Then after the 5th use the spray stopped working, it rusted, and a lot of the parts were breaking off the side. The bottom gets all nasty from either hair, or rug and it's very hard to clean.
It's really heavy, so carrying it up the stairs is a nightmare. The bag inside gets hard and starts to crack.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Save your $ buy something else!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JWOOSS1234567890
from Fairfield County, CT
on 06/23/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothin
What's not so great: Poor quality
Used this cleaner 4x, always had problems. Today the sprayer would not work, even after several fill ups, cleaning, prodding, etc.!! Even tried troubleshooting from manual................NOPE!, nothing.
Now our carpet is dirty, wet and in need of a good deep cleaning machine. Guess I will rent!!! Save your money and buy a product that works! Not this Bissell. Will not buy another Bissell product again!
Now its in the garbage with all the other JUNK
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Still Going Strong After 4 Years

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KCMP
from TN
on 11/04/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Heats water up, leaves carpet looking new
What's not so great: A bit heavy
I have had this steam vac for over four years and it has become one of my most prized possessions. Having four kids and two dogs has put me in the position of having to use the steam vac often. We have gotten our money's worth four times over on this product.
Be prepared to make many trips to the sink to empty and refill the bladder. It they made it any bigger then it would be considerably heavier so I understand Bissell's catch 22.
Before the Bissell, I had another brand and noticed dark water spots when I rinsed the carpet. I thought this was an issue with that particular product but have noticed the same thing happens with the Bissell from time to time.
When this steam vac finally passes, I will definitely go with another Bissell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Poor Reliability

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: AndrewP38
from Gainesville, FL
on 09/06/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleaned very well when it worked
What's not so great: Very poor reliability, eats expensive solution
This machine eats your expensive solution. This was not just a problem with my unit, but according to Bissell, this is part of normal operation of the unit. With the unit switched on, you can see the solution slowly being drained (no cleaning triggers pressed whatsoever). Where does it go? not even the authorized warranty repair shop knew. After I got my machine back from the repair shop, Bissell says that slow solution drainage just with the motor running (no cleaning triggers pressed, no cleaning action performed whatsoever) is absolutely normal. The machine would dispense solution as normal when the trigger was pressed, but in addition, solution would disappear even during idle periods while the motor was running.
Also, about a year and a half after I bought the unit, the pump failed, and now the unit will not dispense solution from the floor cleaner or from the hose.
To the machine's credit, I will say that it did clean well and it did have good suction power when it worked. Though it was a race against time as the machine would slowly drain my $30 a bottle cleaning solution into thin air (not even on the carpet). Who knows where it was going... evaporation maybe?
Now, the only thing that works on the machine is the suction. I will be throwing it in the trash soon.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Best Bang For The Buck!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LestatPhoenix
from Charlotte, NC
on 08/09/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price and makes the carpet look like new
What's not so great: Have to treat it like a baby!
This machine is well worth the money. Read the manual so you make sure all the pieces are fit snugly. You have to treat this thing nicely are you will end up breaking it. Quality issues aside, best bang for the buck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

This is a great Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rich77717
from Ocala Fl
on 08/01/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The Water atays hot for deep cleaning
What's not so great: Nothing
This is the best product on the market I think some of these reviews where from people who didnot read there owners mannuel and think they can work something they have not fully understand yet Great product.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Wow! Who needs Stanley Steemer????

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LyndsayCat
from Colorado
on 05/23/2009
What's great about it: Built in heater, gets most stains out, super long hose you can use with the turn of a knob
What's not so great: 2 in 1 bladder with clean water in bladder and dirty water around it. Hard to clean.
I originally purchased the Hoover SteamVac Silver and returned it with great disappointed. It didn't heat up the water only used hot tap water and you had to empty the water tank and hook up the hose and plug this thing in to use the attachment. The Bissell Pro Heat 2X is Awesome! Does a great job cleaning and heating , has a super long hose so I don't have to keep lifting it up to do stairs and I can use the attachment with the turn of a knob. Very happy with this product. I also purchased the Bissell Pet Eraser and was very pleased and it had the same long hose attachment for stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

problematic

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: judyzk
from boston, ma
on 03/29/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: idea of it
What's not so great: loaded with issues - broke after 1-1/2 years
this broke after a 1-1/2 years. the on/off switch wasn't right - - power would be intermittent when you stepped on the pedal to lean handle down to push the shampooer.
Also, junk from the rug gathers in the wheels and leaves a hairy wet mess. There is no good way to clean the bottom (not very accessible)
Then the water plug got stuck in the bottom and you had to set the filled container into the well and hope you didn't spill water all over
Last straw - it stopped working entirely
Mnf warranty only 1 year - - not enough for such an expensive product that isn't used on a daily basis.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

I regret this purchase!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bloomwheregodplantsyou
from Bossier City, LA
on 02/18/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Once it is running, it works well.
What's not so great: Seals do not work well, takes 30-60 min to get working ea. use, fragile plastic that breaks easily on tank cover
I purchased this product 2 years ago and have regretted that purchase from the beginning. I had to return the original product because it did not work out of the box. I should have taken that as a sign of times to come and not bothered with a replacement. It has always taken 30-60 minutes of "tinkering" with the seal to get this machine to work. Once it is running, it works very well but it's hardly worth the initial frustration. I've wanted to throw it away but my husband keeps lobbying for me to make it work for just a little longer before we spend money on a new one. Recently, my neighbor's 7 month old crawled over to the canister lid that was sitting on the floor and she tipped it over.... and it broke. I could not believe how easily the plastic cracked/broke apart. I ordered a replacement part and it arrived broken - in a box that did not indicate any abuse. I called the company and they shipped another part free of charge... it arrived broken - in a box that did not indicate any abuse. I am now waiting for the company to ship yet another part but I'll be surprised if it arrives intact. Even if it does arrive intact, it is clearly so fragile that it's bound to break again anyway. I would HIGHLY discourage anyone from wasting money on this machine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Very dissappointed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mobetta
from Winter Haven, Fl
on 02/08/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Has steam cleaner
What's not so great: Stopped sucking at 100% after being used a few times, after a year doesn't dispense cleaner
Had a hoover that lasted for a few years until my sister in law got ahold of it and broke it. Figured this more expensive Bissell would last for awhile and it looked like a nice setup. I spent over $300 on this item when it was all said and done.
It's ability to suck water began to deteriorate within a few uses and I would find myself walking on a drenched carpet. I also began to notice less water in the container than previously and more water still in my carpet. I continued to use the machine and it did a nice job of cleaning. The design to have the clean water and the dirty water return in the same compartment is not very good. Also, on several occasions I have found myself cleaning only to look down and all of the cleaning solutions is gone. I've had to wonder how long it has been out and what part of the floor is actually cleaned with solution vs water only. The cleaning solution runs out relatively fast in big high traffic rooms.
After over a year it finally stopped dispensing the solution all together. It will still vacuum, but won't put down soap and water. For the money I paid for this item, to look back on all the same issues that I've had, I wish I would have stayed with the Hoover. Save yourself the headache and money (DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!!)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Great Cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yogi1Bear
from Lemoore, Ca
on 12/30/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It Does what it says it does
What's not so great: No Upholstery Tool its Extra
Well all I can say is it works Great I bought this to replace my old Hoover and I cant believe the difference it does the Job. I thought my Hoover was a good cleaner but since I got this Bissell it cleans a lot better then my Hoover did it got stains out that the Hoover never even got out the heat really makes a difference, there are only 2 things that I can say about the Bissell 1st is that it doesn't come with an Upholstery cleaner you have to buy that extra and the second thing is it uses a lot more Cleaning solution then my Hoover did, but I guess thats the price you have to pay if you want a good carpet cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

WASTE OF MONEY!!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Lori7141
from scottsdale,az
on 11/23/2008
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: quit working after 6 monthes
After much research I settled on this carpet cleaner. The reviews were either really good or really bad. I should have heeded the BAD ones! Everything about this cleaner is bad. The design with the clean and dirty water in one tank is bad, you are continually running out of cleaner and there no indicator to tell you! Then you are constantly having to stop to empty it as the capacity is small. It left my carpets very wet, it didn't seem to pull much of the water back out. Finally, it quit working after 6 months, it would not spray cleaner any more. Its back to Hoover for me, I don't know why I switched!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Great Deep Cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mary55
from Tuscumbia AL
on 11/11/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Heavy, easy to use and cleans great
What's not so great: Nothing
I love my new deep cleaner. Cleaned the carpet better than when I last cleaned it with a rental cleaner. This will pay for itself after a couple of uses. It is well worth it. Thanks to a salesman who sold us on this one when we went to get a Hoover that was on sale. The salesman pointed out the features the Bissell PROHeat had and convinced us to get the Bissell. It was eay to assemble, easy to use, easy to change the water. I learned more about cleaning the carpet with it's instructions that when I rented a machine. This Bissell has more features I haven't tried yet, but I can't wait to clean my carpets again. With beiige carpet it is a must! Carpet dries faster also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Good but has problems

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jr2345
from Gainesville, Fl
on 11/05/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cleans well and dries fast
What's not so great: Had it about 3 years and the spray doesn't come out
"I have owned this about 3 years and just recently the spray is not coming out of the nozzles". I have cleaned it and made sure all the parts were back but still the watter and solution will ot come out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

My Carpet Is Clean!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diabloho
from Salem,Or
on 10/22/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has great suction, the brushes cover a large area and it's easy to use!
What's not so great: NONE!
Best carpet cleaner I've ever used. Waaay beter than those dirty rentals you get at the grocery store. The blatter is probably the best feature on it, I think we filled it 4 times and our house is 1200+sqft. The heater is a great option and works great. It cleans up easily in the tub with running water when your done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Much better than my last

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hoyo007
from Buford, GA
on 10/20/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Different Cleaning Options including water only rinse
What's not so great: A little heavy if you are carrying upstairs
I have owned a different brand in the past and this machine has much better suction. The floors dry quickly and most spots are removed with only one pass with this machine. We have 3 dogs and 2 cats so messes happen and so far this machine has done the job. I also like the fact that it mixes the soap and water during the cleaning and they are not mixed in the same container.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

look elsewhere

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wyomingmommyof3
on 10/05/2008
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: quit working after a short amount of time - therefore not really worth the money spent.
I purchased this steam cleaner along with a new bissell vacuum when we got a new puppy. I figured it would be a good purchase with 2 dogs and 3 kids. I have to say I am very disappointed in the bissell products. The vacuum lasted not even a month ( yes I used it every day to every other day ) and the carpet cleaner quit spraying after about 2 months! When it was working, it did do a good job. I am not sure if I am just too hard on my cleaning products or if I just have yet to find a brand that is designed for a life with kids and pets and a family that wants a clean home! I would not recommend this product!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

Cleans as good as pros

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sugarhillma23
from sugar hill, ga
on 09/19/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: performance, heated water, free sample liquid.
What's not so great: heavy, but as long as your not carrying it youll be fine vacumming
Its a great product, even though its expensive its worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BISSELL ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner - Blue

life saver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: quilla
on 09/07/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
i have a light carpet in my 2 bedroom apt and with two kids and people in and out it has attracted major dirt i read reviews on several machines before deciding on this one it was mid price range and the reviews were over all good. the machine is a miracle. my carpet looks awesome. to get good results i filled the bladder with half heated water and half hot faucet water i pretreated my carpets with oxyclean and went to work. to get best results go slow! i had to do many passes to get the rug clean and it may be you spend 5-10 min in one spot (my rugs were dirty depending on how often you clean it may only take a couple of slow passes) but it's worth the machine literally erased years off my carpet. the constantly having to empty and refill the water was annoying by the time i finished the front my arms were exhausted. the bladder could be bigger and having a seperate container for the dirty water would be nice. the front part where it sucks up the water seems to get clogged easily but diligent rinsing takes care of it overall my front looks awesome and i would highly reccommend this machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>