Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Model: CEF14NC
SKU: 7293886
UPC: 041333837871
Charge AA or AAA NiMH batteries with this Duracell CEF14NC charger that recharges batteries in up to 6 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 39 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
37 out of 39
)
Customer Reviews for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries
Review 1 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

batteries

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: custommadecutsie
on 08/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The recharger and batteries work great for the camara and I never run out of battery power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620147448
My Best Buy number: 2620147448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

very good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jb2013tx
from dallas, tx
on 07/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price, 4 batteries
What's not so great: charge time
Good product for the sale price. Did not realize when purchased that charge time took 8 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573546486
My Best Buy number: 0573546486
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Excellent charger and comes with 4 AA batteries

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Troutdog14
from Las Vegas, NV
on 07/13/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Dual capacity AA and AAA, great price
What's not so great: No C or D rechargeables
Has charger capacity for four batteries either AA or AAA! The rechargeable batteries are very pricy. Don't know how long batteries will last yet, still using mine after a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570226664
My Best Buy number: 0570226664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Saves Money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NicholassMom
from Apollo, PA
on 07/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Saves money
What's not so great: Have to take out and recharge
I love this idea for my son's video games. The controllers were always running out of batteries. And then I never knew which ones were dead. With the rechargeable batteries, it is so easy to keep using the same ones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2282879954
My Best Buy number: 2282879954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Excellent product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nikunj11
from Houston
on 07/11/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No need to recharge often.
What's not so great: Everything is good so far.
Excellent product. No need to recharge often. Suggest to buy this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758026158
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

quick charge & long lasting

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spiritpainting
from Norwood MA
on 07/08/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
use rechared batteries in my point & shoot, so needed a quick charger. this worked well & the charge held for 5 days of shooting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779201080
My Best Buy number: 0779201080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Great Charge time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MichaelM99
from Kansas city MO
on 06/01/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Charge time, convenience
What's not so great: Unknown
These charged very quickly. Plugged them in when I got home and were charged about 6 hours later. I bought these because they were recommended by Nikon for my SB-700 flash. Haven't get to use them yet so can't tell you how long they last. Comes with a charger so you don't have to buy a second charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2554893336
My Best Buy number: 2554893336
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Just as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BB4all
from Wisconsin
on 05/28/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Work well
What's not so great: Nothing
Allways have had very good luck with Duracell Batteries
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Meets my expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teegii
from Chicago
on 05/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works great
What's not so great: none
Works right out of the package. Comes with 4 AA batteries, although I only used it for charging AAA batteries for my headphone. Charging time is not so fast, but reasonable. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574801782
My Best Buy number: 0574801782
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Value for money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Macgarg007
from Plano, Texas
on 05/11/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use, cheap
What's not so great: None
I was looking for a charger to charge my AAA batteries, but with this one I can charge both AAA and AA batteries, on top of that i got 4 rechargeable AA batteries.
This was really a deal breaker for me for the money i paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 574154987
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Good for remotes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redslady1
from Cincinnati
on 05/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Bought to charge batteries for remotes. Seems to work well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062770293
My Best Buy number: 0062770293
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Just as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Computato
from Texas
on 05/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Batteries seem to have a long life.
What's not so great: No disappointments so far.
I intend to go all rechargable when it comes to AAA & AA. Duracell has provided a solid product in the past. Since this purchase I have purchased the Duracell 'On the Go" kit which has an automobile adapter as well as a 110v adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2552511706
My Best Buy number: 2552511706
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

fast charge, green product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: beachgirl40
from Destin, FL
on 04/27/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Charge Time
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: green and saves money
What's not so great: does not hold charge for pro equipment like camera power and flash
good for consumer grade cameras and flash systems, does not fire pro camera flash fast enough...delay...good for household items that need batteries of all kinds
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302912216
My Best Buy number: 0302912216
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Compact, easy to use, but slow

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Sunnyvale
on 04/19/2013
What's great about it: Compact form, easy to carry
What's not so great: Takes six hours to charge.
The price is about the same as one set of lithium batteries. The charger is compact and easy to carry. However, it takes six hours to recharge, so its not good if you need fast turnaround.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0733647558
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Great Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrfixit1977
from Burke, VA
on 04/13/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I like the fact that this charger works on AA and AAA batteries. Great value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2577451223
My Best Buy number: 2577451223
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Great charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moleys
from Copley
on 04/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Charges well
What's not so great: No issues so far
Works great and lasts long. Very useful for charging
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574808095
My Best Buy number: 0574808095
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Works Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brian1432
from Lees Summitt MO
on 04/12/2013
What's great about it: Batteries Work
What's not so great: Nothing
I haven't had the batteries long, but they charge fast and hold their charge well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327380052
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Charges Fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MomOTwo33
from Biddeford
on 01/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stays charged for a long time
What's not so great: a bit pricey
I have purchased 2 chargers and 4 sets of 4 batteries, so when one is charging I have 2 sets ready to go :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Nice fit!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lustrousjewel
from Columbia, SC
on 01/25/2013
What's great about it: It takes AAA and AA batteries
What's not so great: Hard to store
I am new to the idea of rechargeable batteries. I have always looked at the upfront cost as a little steep. But since having a small speaker that plugs into my laptop to enhance the sound, I have found that I was wasting more money buying AAA for $1 per pack than just getting rechargeables; that speaker was eating up some batteries as I watched movies. Love the idea now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Duracell - Battery Charger with 4 Rechargeable AA NiMH Batteries

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yurtbrewer
from Akron, OH
on 09/05/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact, easy to use
What's not so great: None
I looked up which batteries and chargers were better - Duracell or Energizer and came to the conclusion that Duracell was for me!
Great little charger, lets you know when it's running and when it's done.
Love that it does both AA and AAAs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>