Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

Model: CEF15DX4
SKU: 7691982
UPC: 041333906874
You can put the juice back in your AA or AAA batteries in a mere 15 minutes with this convenient battery charger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
73% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 11
)
Customer Reviews for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger
Review 1 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

Great charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hesh
from Scottsdale AZ
on 11/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very Fast
What's not so great: Did not come with 4 AA batteries as advertised on this web site
Wow the charge time is FAST! I just bought mine and upon picking it up at my Best Buy store I discovered that the charging system DOES NOT come with 4 AA NiMH rechargeable batteries as advertised. It comes with 2 AA NiMH rechargeable batteries and 2 NiMH AAA rechargeable batteries. On the web site for Best Buy it states it comes with 4 AA NiMH batteries. The web site also didn’t state that the charger does not plug directly into the outlet. There is a charging pack that is plugged in the outlet and then connected to the charger. There is a cooling fan in the charger itself. The pack stays nice and cool. I like that option. I really like this product but I want buyers beware. Best Buy needs to correct this error on its web site.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

nice, fast charger but it smells!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gadgetminded
from Des Moines, IA
on 03/31/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast, save a fortune on disposable batteries!
What's not so great: smell! price, need more indicators, no fold-out plug, etc
A couple Christmases ago I gave these chargers to my three sisters and their families as stocking stuffers. By the following Labor Day I heard rave reviews about how much money they saved on batteries for their kids’ things. I bought one for myself and had to return it in a week due to the smell! I don’t know what the cause was, probably the plastic housing. The chemical-sort-of-smell was always there and did not depend on using the charger or how warm it was. And the built-in fan for cooling the charger and batteries also blew the smell all through the house! I gave up on it and wrote a letter to Duracell asking for them to change the plastic housing, if that was the problem. To this day the charger appears to be made of the same material. Disappointing. I will not buy this brand until a visible change is made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rpswifeandbestfriend
from hopewell junction,ny
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast charge and easy to use
This is the best investment....I couldn't be happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

This Recharger Kills Batteries!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Dave863
on 01/17/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Charges quickly
What's not so great: Batteries rarely last more than a few charges
My family goes through a lot of batteries so I purchased this unit and a stack of rechargeable batteries to rotate through our cameras, Wii, remote controls and other devices. Soon after purchase I started noticing a flashing red light on the recharger when I placed one or more batteries in the device. When you get the light, the battery will not be charged and the recharger will continue in that condition with the fan running indefinetly. Since then, more and more of the batteries have become unrechargeable.
My internet research has yielded some interesting accusations and tesimonies just like mine. Many people recommend buying the 6-hour charger instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

The worlds best charger ever made by duracell

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bob7
from indianapolis, in
on 08/15/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: a fantastic combonation a duracell 15 minute charger with pre-charged batteries
the 15 minute charger made by duracell works great with duracell's precharged batteries i have a canon camera that uses 2 AA batteries that duracell combo the charger and precharged up batteries is where it is at all the way. :D i have a grin from ear to ear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

great gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peridot
from Rialto, CA
on 09/15/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: short charge time
I love that the batteries are fully charged in such a short time. I don't have to worry about bringing extra batteries because they last the entire day. The entire charger is very compact and fits easily into a small tote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

awesome use for xbox 360

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TxKombat
from san antonio, tx
on 09/09/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast charge, use with any other electronics that drain battery's quickly, long battery life,
What's not so great: if you look at it as just batteries the price seems pricy but its a fair bargain
i recently bought this from best buy after reading some of these reviews and thought it would be the best choice considering i was buying them for my xbox 360 controllers and was thinking about buying the rechargeable battery pack kit for the controllers itself but that only means you can only use them for the controllers only, i bought this instead for a couple bucks more and i love it, it charges real fast compared to others that take hours including the xbox rechargeable batteries,now i never miss playing through an all nighter anymore, and the battery life on these batteries are incredible, i even use them with my other electronics especially a camera that used to drain all my new batteries but not with these, the batteries are strong enough to keep anything powered, overall im happy with them and think its a great deal and recommend it to all the fellow gamers,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

Charge, Charge, and Charge Again

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: j97946765
from MI
on 04/20/2008
What's great about it: 15 min charge time, long cord, charges AA & AAA, includes 4 AA in package
What's not so great: only 1 indicator/flasher for 4 batteries,little pricy
This is the best charger out on the market. It has the fastest charge time - 15 minutes! If you have devices like digital cameras, controllers (Wii, 360, etc.), MP3 players, portable CD players, or other high drain devices, but don't have time to wait for other battery chargers, then this is the charger for you. I use this occasionally and plan on buying more AA and AAA batteries to use with this charger because it is so quick and easy to use. I know it is pricy, so you might have to consider, but you should buy it, YOU WILL GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH OUT OF IT!!! I have not encountered any problems yet, but there is only one charging indicator for all four batteries and I would not like to have to check each battery if something happened to go wrong. In the earlier review the reviewer no doubt has a defective charger and/or batteries. Overall, this is the best charger and if you use many batteries, then I recommend you buy this charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

Not as good as Energizer

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: bishophoto
on 02/28/2008
What's great about it: works fast - sort of
What's not so great: too many to mention
I got this as an additional charger to my Energizer charger. I was excited about the 15 minute charge time vs. the 30 min that Energizer claims. While the Duracell does charge faster than the Energizer there are a few things that either failed, or are not as good.
The Duracell only has one indicator light to say if batteries are charging, done or if there's a problem. If there's a problem with one of the batteries the indicator light flashes, then you have to go through battery by battery and pull each one to see if that's the one that has a problem which is a huge headache. Next, it seems that the ports are just not working as if I charge three batteries with nothing in the third slot, 9 times out of 10 it works fine and charges just those three batteries. If, however, I add in a fourth battery it will say there's a problem.
Maybe I got a dud, but I prefer the Energizer charger with four separate indicators telling you exactly which batteries are complete charging and if there's a problem, which battery it has a problem with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
17out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

Best Charger/Batteries!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nykkolai
from Northern Virginia
on 01/11/2008
What's great about it: <15 minute charge time, battery life, dependable
What's not so great: None that I've encountered
I use this charge and four sets of four AA batteries in rotation for the flashes for my pro camera and the four controllers for my Nintendo Wii and its wireless receiver. I've had the charger for over a year now and use the devil out of it.
I have tried many rechargable batteries/chargers throughout the years and these have performed flawlessly for me!
I plan on buying another one shortly so I can have one charger in my camera bag at all times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell - AA/AAA NiMH Battery Charger

awsome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thebrat
from columbia, MD
on 09/14/2007
this product will save you a ton of money. MP3 players eat up batteries fast and this will save you a fortune.
The batteries hold their charge well even after several uses.
the Charger is excelent and saves you time over other chargers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.