Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

Model: 9263622037
SKU: 7715001
UPC: 092636220372
This wireless presentation remote features a laser pointer and plug-and-play technology, making it ideal to use with slideshow presentations. Equipped with 2.4GHz wireless technology and a 30' range, this remote makes a handy companion to any large conference presentation.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black
Review 1 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

Great remote

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Forney, TX
on 07/15/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to plug & play, simple to use
What's not so great: the price is a bit higher than other brands
The remote was easy to use, just plug & play. The controls were straight forward, so the learning curve was practically non-existant
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

awesome remote

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rawritsme
from Riverside, CA
on 11/26/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fairly easy to use
What's not so great: none
I use this for my presentations and I have no problems with it what so ever! I enjoy having to make presentations without pressing my keybord or asking for any assistance...Buy this one if you are looking for a presentation remote...!! YAY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

excellent remote

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wctc123
from Delafield, WI
on 10/20/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light, durable, reliable
What's not so great: storage bag is challenging to keep closed
This is an excellent, easy to use laser pointer and wireless presentation controller. It also is very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

No User problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mobilemaverick
from Toledo
on 04/30/2008
What's great about it: easy setup, worked without a hitch on five diff. laptops
What's not so great: none
Have three in the field, work flawless. No compalints from any users. Best point, I have not had to bail anyone out for not knowing how to install it or use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

Excellent Remote

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: n2hobbes
on 02/19/2008
What's great about it: Excellent range, non-line-of-sight wireless
What's not so great: Buttons click when pressed
I bought this Targus remote to replace the IR remote that came with my laptop. The laptop remote needs line-of-sight to work and I can't always have my laptop in direct line-of-sight. The Targus remote uses 2.4GHz wireless, so it is non-line-of-sight. I have been very impressed with this remotes range and battery life. If I were to make any suggestions it would be to redesign the buttons so that they are silent like my laptop's remote. This remote is a great buy for anyone making presentations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

Great remote

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kfloamy
from Arkansas
on 01/24/2008
What's great about it: ease of use, range
What's not so great: .
I'm a teacher and have been using this remote in my classroom for almost two years. It's been a great remote. I use powerpoint at least three days a week every week. It has gotten a workout. Range is fine, can operate it from anywhere in my classroom. Battery life has been great with so much use. Love using the laster to point things out to my students. It's not fancy, maybe lacks some features that other remotes have, but it's been a great basic remote for me. Highly recommended for those looking for the basics at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

Nice Product, Nice Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jello4u
from California
on 09/28/2007
What's great about it: basic features, simple to use & price
What's not so great: laser pointer is a bit weak
This is a great little remote for doing PowerPoint presentations.
*Simple to install and use; just plug into USB, turn on remote, put PowerPoint into slideshow mode... and your off.
* Basic functions: advance & previous slide buttons, blackout & toggle... and a laser pointer
* Great range... mine works from 30-40 feet away.
For the money, this is a great remote for doing presentations, with basic functionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

Great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: icedphoenix
from Boston, MA
on 09/09/2007
I needed a wireless remote for a conference and this seemed like the cheapest one available, so bought it at the last minute. It's definitely worth the price. It does everything it's advertised to be doing - works as soon as you plug it into the laptop, has decent range, the laser pointer works nicely. It was a hit even at the conference, where the rest of the presenters used my remote - worked well for them too. The battery life seemed decent, although I did not test it as I changed the battery before the conference (just to be safe). So, unless the piece you buy is defective, this product is definitely a good buy if you don't want to get something more expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Wireless Presentation Remote with Laser Pointer - Black

Less than useless

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bulldog
on 08/18/2007
Flat out - this is useless. It has extremely poor reception and the range is closer to 3 feet, not 30. I tried to use it in my classroom and found that it was easier to just hit the space bar on my computer. I would not recommend this to anyone unless I wanted to frustrate them to the point of insanity.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.