Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Model: SVT15115CXS
SKU: 7776364
UPC: 027242960701
Learn more about Windows 8 This Sony VAIO T Series Ultrabook SVT15115CXS laptop features a 15.5" capacitive touch screen with 1920 x 1080 resolution, so you can enjoy brilliant visuals and easy navigation. The Atheros WB225 Wi-Fi adapter enables quick and easy Web connection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 263 reviews
5 stars
149
4 stars
77
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
18
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
225 out of 263
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist
Review 1 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Excelent! i recomend it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: judiaraujo
on 07/10/2014
I spent a long time looking for one note touch but i did not want 2 in 1. Idk why sony new models dont give you many options. But even not being the last model i absolutely loved this ultrabook. Its beautiful, slim, light, fast. I thought the battery would last for more time but if you use in the save power mode is better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Great laptop for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sony10
from chicago, IL
on 11/01/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use, light, and worth the price
I love this laptop. It light and easy to use. The touch pad is a great feature. I even used this to fly on vacation and watched a movie. I am really glad I bought this.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866054326
My Best Buy number: 2866054326
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Nice size/weight for portability

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Grounder
from Fargo
on 10/12/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Initial startup speed
What's not so great: Sound is pathetic, slows down significantly after initial start
The sound is poor. My 7 year old HP has better sound. I would have expected a product with the name Sony to have at least good sound. Initially the speed was very good, but after a couple of Sony Vaio updates, the speed dropped significantly. Keyboard doesn't seem as easy to use. Back light is nice, but original instructions made it difficult to turn on. Needs one more USB port when running chill pad.
This product is... poor sound quality
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2594519838
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

average at best

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: goatman38
from leland, nc
on 10/04/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: screen, sound
What's not so great: mouse pad, speed, boot up time
I have not bought a laptop in five years. I currently use a five year old lenovo thinkpad that is the size of an encyclopedia. Could not wait to purchase a new, high performance lap top. I cannot believe how slow, inefficient, and unintuitive this laptop is.
This product is... Big screen size
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

1 step forward, 4 steps back.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CarlsJunior
from Long Beach, CA
on 09/29/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: 3 USB ports, 1 TB memory
What's not so great: Windows 8, hardware
Windows 8 replaces much of the functionality of Windows 7 with a bunch of gimmicks. What used to take 1 or 2 clicks now takes 2 or 3. It's a great operating system if you like twirling pretty pictures around with your fingertips, but if you like getting work done, it's junk.
The hardware (Sony) feels cheap and easy to break compared to my 4-year old Dell, which feels solid.
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Number cruncher (10-key needed), Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Very sleek and light!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: daOldGuy
from Burnsville, MN
on 09/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: I love the touch screen functionality
What's not so great: I miss the touchpad bottons
I am very pleased with the VAIO. It has met my expectations. The display is crisp and sharp
This product is... Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185053765
My Best Buy number: 2185053765
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Great laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: all4God
from Nebraska
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its easy to use and its incredibly fast.
What's not so great: The screen gets dirty easily.
This is the best laptop I've ever had. Its super fast and easy to use. The sound quality and picture is amazing. I love the touchscreen feature and slim design. I regularly use it for school and for recreation.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, lightning fast
About me... Student, Social media enthusiast, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

overall this is a great computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Turtlelicious
from birmingham, al
on 09/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the speed of the computer
What's not so great: nothing
There are so many great things about this computer. The touch screen makes everything easier. It takes seconds to boot up. The backlit keyboard makes it just look cooler!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0908360435
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Vaio T series Ultrabook

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Annobody
from Novato,CA
on 09/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: pertty, light; nice secreen; colors; have all things I want in one PC
What's not so great: the wireless connection drop often
It's great PC , have everything I want in laptop. pretty; nice color; light ; have ten key pad, touch screen; good for my job as accounting..
but only thing I disappoint is the wireless connection drop often. I love this laptop, I really wish Sony can fix this problems. Thank you !
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713343375
My Best Buy number: 2713343375
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

greatlaptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: modiemod
from SC
on 09/14/2013
What's great about it: large screen but lighhtweight
I enjoy the touch screen and the keyboard as options. l liked it so much that I bought my best friend one.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2868841962
My Best Buy number: 2868841962
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Good but not great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: drilon
from michigan
on 09/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good screen resolution, brushed aluminum is nice, sound quality
What's not so great: kinda slow for an i7 chip, below average web cam, awkward keyboard
Maybe it is because I bought an open box laptop, but this Sony Vaio didn't impress me. First the good: it feels solid and looks premium, 1920X1080 screen resolution is nice although not as nice as my Asus Q501LA-BBI5T03 which has IPS. Lit up keyboard is the best feature
Not so good:
keyboard itself feels cheap, slow WiFi connection bad webcam. The Asus i think is a better computer
This product is... Good sound quality, Big screen size, easy to set up, not so good webcam, slow
About me... Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705537874
My Best Buy number: 2705537874
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Easy to use, but no setup information

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bdicap
from Syracuse,NY
on 09/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: very fast, high def screen
What's not so great: No instructions or setup info, not blu-ray DVD
Many problems with built-in wirelss. After researching subject online, found it was a known issue with Windows 8. Reloaded new driver from SONY.
System is easy to use, but htere was not any infroamtion on how to setup computer. If this was first computer or did not have experience setting up computer, customer would be lost.
DVD is not blu-ray. Screen is capable of blu-ray definition, but DVD cannot play blu-ray
This product is... easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018423980
My Best Buy number: 1018423980
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swetsheryl
from tampa
on 09/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
love it for the kids....they never put it down and love the quiet travel time in the cars with it...and got it for a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2805127043
My Best Buy number: 2805127043
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Excellent value in a laptop.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: forbrains
from Bloomington, IL
on 09/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: none
Bought it for a school and gaming computer, and it seems very adequate. Would recommend for similar users.
This product is... Good sound quality, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Social media enthusiast, Regularly process large video or graphics files, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530058885
My Best Buy number: 0530058885
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Got a great deal and I am living it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MoJo1115
from Saginaw, TX
on 08/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Windows 8 is hard to get used to
I got this after my HP decided that it needed to shut down to cool down every 20 minutes. I needed something that would run photoshop and Lightroom and not be bogged down. This little machine does its job beautifully. I love the touchscreen and portability. Overall I am thrilled with my purchase. The battery is kind short but it's plugged in a lot anyway.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Social media enthusiast, Regularly process large video or graphics files
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544332384
My Best Buy number: 0544332384
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Great laptop, performs as expected from an hp

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dave0327
from Atlanta, GA
on 08/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use.
What's not so great: Sometimes gets stuck on restart after sitting over night.
This is my second HP laptop. I bought this one because of my satisfaction with the original HP. This one seems to be working up to my expectations. The only draw back I have noticed is that sometimes the laptop gets stuck coming out of sleep mode and I have trouble entering my password. This has only happened a couple of times when I first got it and was easily corrected by just hitting the power button. But this is a great laptop it's fast and able to do a lot and still maintain speed.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2548510850
My Best Buy number: 2548510850
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

"It's a Sony......"

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mental41
from Terre Haute, IN
on 08/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: very balanced computer and looks great
What's not so great: a little pricey
This is a great overall computer. We purchased it for a family member who will be visiting from out of country, so I set it up and played with it for a bit. It takes a little to get used to in the beginning but overall it seems to be a very balanced computer. It's a little on the pricey side compared to other brands but seems to be a nice machine
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705126160
My Best Buy number: 2705126160
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

So far I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jest3
from Spring, TX
on 08/18/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed, display, keyboard, etc...
What's not so great: touchpad a little small, battery life
So far I really love this laptop. The display is nice, the keyboard is responsive, the touch screen works well. I did by a microsoft mouse designed for windows 8 so I even really like windows 8 so far! The apps make great use of the 1080p screen. Just take the time to get used to it. I am very happy so far. We will how it performs over the next few months...
This product is... Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854483879
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Great Computer! Worth the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Julie1970
from Missouri
on 08/12/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Love the touch screen. Easy to set-up
I have had great success with Sony for years. Love the VAIO!
This product is... Perfect for Business, Big screen size, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Number cruncher (10-key needed), Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012726063
My Best Buy number: 1012726063
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - VAIO T Series Ultrabook 15.5" Touch-Screen Laptop - 8GB Memory - Silver Mist

Great Ultrabook

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: diamonbkgirl
from Atlanta, GA
on 08/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Screen size, Touchscreen, battery life
Love this laptop! It is super fast, great battery life and it has a large screen for easy viewing, but it is light enough to not weigh you down if you are holding it. The keyboard is smooth and comfortable and lights up when you type. Very nice laptop.
This product is... Big screen size, easy to set up, lightning fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100410956
My Best Buy number: 2100410956
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>