Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Model: F7452-900
SKU: 7816287
UPC: 719881176871
SpinScrub technology with edge cleaners and heated cleaning will leave your hard floors spotless and gently loosen ground-in dirt from your carpeting for a full, deep clean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.531 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 64 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
15
64% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
41 out of 64
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic
Review 1 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Bought it for carpet but love it for tile

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MoMo
from Washington
on 09/30/2014
I originally bought this to deep clean our light colored carpet. It did an ok job. I vacuum often so I was surprised how much dirt ended up in the dirty water tank. It didn't lift all the stains like I hoped. I was more impressed how well it cleaned tile floors. I almost prefer it more for the tiles than for the carpet. The wheels make a horrible squeaking sound but I'm sure a few drops of oil will take care of that. When I did the carpet the clean water and soap solution was used up really quick just doing the living room and dining room. When I went over the kitchen tiles less soap was used but I went through almost two full clean water tanks. Overall, I'm pretty happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822877587
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Great Deal for a great carpet and floor cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trish
from Stoughton, WI
on 07/25/2014
Consumer reports rates it number one and I see why. Cleans great! We could literally feel the difference in our carpets. They dried so fast! I would buy this again over and over.
This product is or has... Spinning scrub brushes, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Easy to store, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Budget Conscious, Big Family, occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Cleans well, must be careful of plastic parts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EngineerWithPets
from Ann Arbor
on 04/29/2014
What's great about it: Great suction, great brushes, easy to use/fill/empty
What's not so great: light weight plastic parts
This unit was delivered within days of order. It appears to clean like crazy from the amount of sand, dirt and crude in the dirty water tank. Looks like you need to be very careful handling the unit because of the light weight plastic parts used for the accessories hanger.
This product is or has... Spinning scrub brushes, Light weight, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ataxonu
from Orlando
on 11/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cleans well!
What's not so great: Price
Love the product, but want a lower price.
Love the product, but want a lower price.
Love the product, but want a lower price.
Love the product, but want a lower price.
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Spinning scrub brushes, Light weight, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Easy to store, Able to dry hard floors completely, No harmful cleaning agents, just distilled water., Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0041129463
My Best Buy number: 0041129463
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Great carpet cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TORRDD
from TORRANCE
on 11/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Agitator brushes work well, suction picks up all the water
What's not so great: Plastic parts seem fragile, but they all have this
Had a Hoover carpet cleaner for 15years, came time to replace. Liked the agitator brushes on Hoover in general, and on this model in particular. Brushes are stiffer and seem like they would work better. Some people complained about not sucking up enough water, but that worked great for us. Clean in am and by evening it was dry. Like the separate soap dispenser, old one required pre-mixing the solution. Holds more water than most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Brought Carpets back to life

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klofcolo
from Beulah, Colorado
on 10/04/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Kind of heavy
I bought this machine to clean my carpets, and to use on my hard surface floors. So far it is working great, but it is a little heavy for me to use. I have to do everything in sections because I'm not hefty enough to do all of my floors at one time, but it cleans really well on all of my floors.
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Spinning scrub brushes, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Able to dry hard floors completely, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, live in the country.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2758274146
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Best steam cleaner if you own pets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sary7422
on 09/17/2013
I bought this when it first came out from Best Buy in 2007. It lasted till 2013 and still worked great except the hand tool hose where it attaches to the machine finally quit working. Prob would have been an easy fix but because I use it a lot with four animals and had it so long I decided to buy the same one again. Very pleased second time around. Hoover made some improvements since 2007 and the price went down a bit. Best Buy was again the cheapest price for a new one, so I ordered it again. What they improved was the solution tank caps, which are much easier to take on and off. The spin scrub brush has more bristles. The dirty tank handle they added springs to help hold the handle on, which on my old one the handle broke twice, so we will see long term if it holds up any better, but still fully functional even when handle is broke, you just have to make sure lid is sealed. Maybe its because Mine was 7 years old, but this new one has much better suction power and I was amazed at how much dirty water I got when using the new one. The one complaint I do have that hasnt changed from the old one is the clean and soapy water mix if you leave the tank sitting in the machine. I just take it off when I am done and store it separately not parked in the machine. Both have got out any stain, hairball, etc. i always use hoover solution for pets, fill the tank with hot water, and if needed sometimes spray a spot with wool light pet carpet spot remover then use the steam cleaner. I have never used the hard floor attachments on either machine but if it does a great job on the carpet I cant see it not being great on hard floors. Being this is my second time around purchasing this exact machine I still give it 5 stars. If you have pets it is a godsend!! And will make cleaning messes way more easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

easy to use, easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nancyincalifornia
from california
on 07/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
cleans better that grocery store machine. was easy to use and lightweight
This product is or has... Spinning scrub brushes, Light weight, Easy to store, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0955055520
My Best Buy number: 0955055520
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Great floor / carpet cleaner.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LafayetteLA
on 06/22/2013
Im very impressed. My wife is very impressed. I cleaned a rug and a carpet that we were about to just drag up to the road because of how filthy they had become. $250 investment saved us thousands. It removed spots and "stains" i would have never believed could be removed. This was a fantastic buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Very Good at General Cleaning

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 35fox
from Illinois
on 03/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cleans most stains easily
What's not so great: Deep ground in dirt, not so much.
This is a very good rug cleaner for general cleaning tasks but not for deep ground-in dirt stains. In addition, the accessories are good but require you to find room on a wall to mount them on. Using it is easy and only requires minimal effort over my rugs. I am concerned though that after cleaning about 2000sq ft of rug, the bristles were significantly worn out. I also wish that it would heat the water in the tank - which it doesn't and it requires you to put in hot tap water instead.
This product is or has... Spinning scrub brushes, Light weight, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Big Family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

good cleaner but not for long

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: TeccaNina
from rocky mount.nc
on 02/12/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: many features, easy to use, cleans good
What's not so great: Only used 4 times and motor has died
Got this at what I thought was a great deal on sale for $215!! Used it to clean 3 small-average size rooms 2 times and my parents carpet once (5 average size rooms) so only a total of 11 average size rooms and the motor has fried! Luckily I am a firm believer in buying the protection plans they offer and I bought a 4yr on this one so I will be on my way to get it fixed or replaced! If you decide to go with this model BUY THE PROTECTION!!!!!
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Spinning scrub brushes, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: rabs57
on 06/23/2012
I have had this cleaner for a 1 1/2 years and used it to clean about 10 average sized rooms. It has done a good job cleaning up to this point and nothing has broken up to this point.Now the motor just burnt up. I took it all apart and was thinking about replacing it but thankfully I read other reviews that stated they replaced motors just to have them burn up shortly after and this was replaced by professionals. Also if you take this apart you better be mechanically inclined it is not the easiest to work on... I expect a motor to last a lot longer than this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Cleans fantastically

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Riverrider2
from Marietta, GA
on 02/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans very well
What's not so great: We'll see if durability has improved
This carpet cleaner works the best. Even better than rental models. The new feature of the ability to clean hard floors is intriguing. I haven't tried it yet. The only Reno for 4 stars is the durability of these cleaners. I had an earlier model that lasted about 5 years. Not bad after heavy use, but it did require some minor repairs earl on. A locking tab for the pickup tank broke. The clean water tank and broke and had to be replaced. That one had been redesigned and was replaced for free. In the end, a pump solenoid inside broke, so I chucked it and got another. We have four (too many) pets, and used the heck out of it. I'd say more than normal
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Spinning scrub brushes, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Easy to store, Is able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Borrowed from parents "GLAD I DID"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: notahousekeeper
on 02/03/2012
Initially hesitated to even bother transporting to my apartment based on experiences with all prior shampoo machines of which there have been many.... Within the first pass on a section of carpet Hoover has sold me on one once i return this one to my parents. I am almost excited to continue shampooing a carpet. If a carpet shampooer is something you need then your quest shopping for one should now be completed BUY THIS ONE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Everything as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Musky300
from Indiana
on 12/29/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good suction and ability to dry. Above average cleaning
What's not so great: Cheap plastic used on certain parts...prone to breaking
This cleaner got the highest ratings on Consumer Reports and mostly good reviews, so after researching we took ours home.
The one evident item from nearly ALL the posts is that the plastic tabs on the handle of the fill tank are very brittle and break off after little to minimal use or wear. Well, I must be the exception because mine didn't even make it to the first use as one of the tabs was already broken from the brand new packaging and the other snapped off even with VERY careful placement on the first fill. Oh well...I guess if it was to be expected I can't complain too bad. You can still use it with those tabs, just a little more annoying to keep the handle in place.
On to the performance. I have used another Hoover model in the past that was half the price of this one and I will be honest in saying that this one does not clean all that much better, but whereas I had to wait 6-8 hours for the carpet to dry before with that model, this one has the better suction and dries the carpet MUCH faster. We could walk around the floor in socks within an hour and they were barely even damp.
The attachements are nice and work fairly well. The tank doesn't hold vast amounts, but its also about how much water you inject/use in your cleaning and the area you are cleaning. Overall it got our 15 year old light-colored carpets pretty clean and got most of the stains out. Just wish Hoover would not use such cheap and brittle plastic, especially since this seems to be such a known issue for a long time.
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Is able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Excellent Carpet Cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jml16
from Indianapolis
on 11/11/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and clean
What's not so great: Smallish dirty tank capacity
Love that this cleans carpet and hard floors. I wish the dirty tank was a little bigger in size, at least to match the size of the clean water tank. I do spend a lot of time emptying and refilling, but a small price to pay for having clean floors. It is vary loud when cleaning on hard floors but headphones worked fine. Hose attachment holder doesn't do the best job when mounted on the cleaner, but nice that it can be removed and only used when needed. I was a little disappointed that the spin brush attachment tools doesn't spin faster, but it still worked fine on the stairs. Overall very happy with the product and only wish I had purchased it sooner!!
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Spinning scrub brushes, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Able to dry hard floors completely, Is able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, small children
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

If you want one that lasts - pass on this one

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hmtonly
from Palm Bay, FL
on 04/11/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Cheaply made, no durability.
I've had this unit for 2 years. The cheap plastic caddy on the back broke within 3 months. The spin-scrub stopped working within the first year. And the spot on the bottom that you're supposed to squeeze and pull out to clean the filter wont budge. The hose that goes with the accessories cracked within 1 month. Overall, really poor quality. When it works, it does great, but this one won't hold up to use for very long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

The Geek Squad advised me to throw it away. I did!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Cynthe
from Chippewa Falls, WI
on 11/03/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Not one thng. Bad design.
What's not so great: It never worked and was expensive.
I actually cleaned my carpet only 5 times in the 3 yrs I owned this lemon cleaner. The cleaner only worked well for one cleaning. Then, the water tank tabs broke off. Needed to send the cleaner in. During the next cleaning, the motor burned up and had this replaced. The next cleaning, the motor burned up again, and we had it replaced ($140)Then, the tank that holds the clean water and detergent broke. Next cleaning, we paid $140 to get the motor replaced again. Then, the water tank would not seat correctly and all the water would flow right out onto the carpet.. Finally, the motor burned out again after cleaning only 1 room and when I called The Geek Squad, the man told me not to invest one more penny into this piece of junk. He advised me to throw it in the garbage and buy a different brand and I took his advise. I invested enough into this cleaner that I could have purchased a new cleaner. My cleaner looked brand new as I hardly ever got a chance to use it. My Hoover spent more time in the repair shop than in my home. Do not buy this product .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
24out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

What a piece of JUNK

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TexasJake
from Dallas
on 10/14/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It works great... about 7-10 times. Then breaks.
What's not so great: Buying it = Waste of Money
I'd give it Zero stars if they would let me. The people who are giving this thing 5 stars either work for Hoover or clearly havent had it very long. The design hasn't changed in at least 5 years and the newly manufactured items suffer from the same basic design flaw as the older ones from 2005.
Here is what to expect when you buy this: Your first few uses will go awesomely well. I was amazed at how good of a job it did pulling the moisture from the carpet. Then, it happens.... the tabs that are used to lock the lid to the water reservoir will break.
It's not a matter of if, but when. YOURS will break too.
I must be clear here: I did not abuse these cleaners in any way. I was always very careful about how I treated them because just looking at the tabs you can see it's going to be fragile. Why Hoover's engineers can't design this correctly I have no idea... it's SUCH an obvious design flaw that could be fixed SO easily with a slight modification to the tab and thicker plastic (or aluminum). (I ended up using duct tape, then finally tossed this thing in the trash, where it belongs.)
If you enjoy wasting money on something because, like me, you think Hoover would only sell a quality product, purchase this cleaner.
But dont plan on purchasing a replacement water reservoir for when yours breaks. Those have been sold out for years and Hoover apparently isn't making new ones because I guess they think you will just buy another steamer.
I wouldn't even recommend this thing to an Enemy, let alone a friend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+34points
36out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Worked great first few months

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DogMom10
from Solon, Ohio
on 09/14/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cleaner power, suction, 2 separate tanks for clean and dirty water
What's not so great: Price, lifespan, plastic parts
We have now owned 2 of this particular Hoover model steam cleaner. With each one, the first year or so it was fabulous. After that, the brushes stopped working, plastic pieces cracked or literally broke off. The features are fabulous, but when you have to add to that statement, "the first yr at most", it leads to a fair quality. Performance was good, til it was about a year old. See the pattern? Gave the product 2 chances (replaced with a second one), only to receive the same overall product with same disappointments!
We recently replaced it with a Bissel, and it is no comparison to this cleaner. Sadly, this "disposable" Hoover beats our current steam cleaner, but how many will anyone throw out and keep buying the same product??
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>