Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Model: F7452-900
SKU: 7816287
UPC: 719881176871
Hoover SteamVac F7452-900 All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub: Maintain a clean home environment with help from this steam cleaner, which delivers 12 amps of power to efficiently remove soils from carpets, bare floors and other surfaces. SpinScrub brushes remove set-in dirt without harming your carpets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.61 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 77 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
16
68% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
52 out of 77
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic
Review 1 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Best carpet cleaner I've found on the market

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cmweb
from Newport, Mi
on 04/08/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Does a really good job cleaning the carpet. Water Reservoirs are bigger than most. Only reason , not 5 Stars is the machine is heavy, somewhat tiring to operate, & very difficult to take up & down stairs. There is nothing to hold onto when transporting up & down stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024361392
My Best Buy number: 0024361392
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

amazing product, would recommend to anyone with pe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sophia
on 03/26/2016
the is by far the best steam cleaner i have used, and bought
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308162318
My Best Buy number: 0308162318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Cleans good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Teach
on 12/11/2015
The product does seem a little cheap. The switch on the bottom side broke the first time I tried to use it. I can still switch it with scissors, so it's not worth mailing it back and waiting for another one just for that, it doesn't clean up spots as great as I hoped, but I might not have found the right spot treatment yet. It does get dirt up great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976764658
My Best Buy number: 2976764658
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Excelent Cleaner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jasnyder
on 11/16/2015
The modular construction makes it a lot easier to take apart and clean debris. One of the things about this Hoover and other Hoovers is the suction and it does suck-up a lot of the moisture leaving the carpets dryer when done. This allows the overall carpet to dry faster and does not leave as much water trapped in the carpet to soak into the padding or the sub floor. Lots of attachments as well.
My only complaint is it is not practical to leave the attachment assembly connected while using the cleaner as it falls off easily and is cumbersome. However it is easily removed and can be set aside while cleaning. It is also designed to be hung from a coat hanger to allow the hose to dry so there is some benefit to that.
Over all an excellent cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327882259
My Best Buy number: 0327882259
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Problems

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: aime
from holland, mi
on 11/07/2015
I bought this 2 1/2 years ago. Right from the beginning their were issues with it. The hose attachment didn't work. Had to take it in to be fixed right after the warranty had expired. It had been connected wrong at the factory. Every time I've used it some piece of plastic cracks or breaks and falls off. It seems to be very brittle plastic. I've used it as directed and am not rough with it at all. It does seem to work well. It just doesn't hold up to normal use. I've only used it maybe 4 or 5 times over the last 2 years. Hopefully, they have improved this model since my purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0580836242
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

SteamVac

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SteamVac
on 10/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Was easy to put together. Does a good job cleaning rugs and carpets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322334654
My Best Buy number: 0322334654
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

great machine for the money!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frustrated
on 10/02/2015
I love it. Picks up really well . Does not seems cheaply made. I highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562220731
My Best Buy number: 0562220731
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Quality Rug Shampooer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Footballfan
on 08/19/2015
This is a great rug shampooer. It works well on hard floors too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0219403586
My Best Buy number: 0219403586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Great carpet and floor cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BamBam
on 03/09/2015
This product works amazing. I purchased this after having gotten a puppy. Obviously in the process of training the puppy he makes mistakes or has accidents. This cleaner easily removes the stains from his accidents leaving the carpets looking like nothing has happened and the hard wood floors without any smell left over. Please note if you are having problems with this or other carpet cleaners working well for you it may be you aren't going slow enough. Literally you have to move the cleaner very slowly to get the best results and the fewest amounts of sweeps over a stain. And I mean like awkwardly slow, this isn't a vacuum cleaner go at a pace of a cm a second and it'll work marvelously for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358272320
My Best Buy number: 2358272320
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Average

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Learjet100
on 12/19/2014
I bought this unit after reading all the good reviews. As a “pro,” putting the unit together was easy.
For “cons,” my unit does not have either a good suction or strong spray. I can use the unit on all my house but there is very little water in the dirty tank and the carpet is barely wet. At the same time, the clean water tank almost full, while the soap tank almost empty (I have a big house) . So for now I put water in the soap tank (you must have the soap tank full or the unit will not operate correctly).
I called the support, and they recommended to exchange it (but I decided not to). Also it has a squeaky noise from the wheels, which the support techy said could be fixed with some grease (but I have white carpet). It’s very loud so I wear a headset to protect my hearing.
I think it’s my luck because other users did not report any of these problems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0305295675
My Best Buy number: 0305295675
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Good value for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SunBeach
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
After renting rug doctors off and on for years I finally decided it was time to purchase one of my own. My sister said she had amazing cleanings with her Hoover All Terrain so I followed her advise and glad I did. So far I've cleaned 6 rooms and this seems to be doing a great job, albeit the device feels flimsy. I purchased the warrenty based on other reviews just in case. I wish I could clean more than one room within needing to refill the water tank, but otherwise I've happy with the device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586214181
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Best cleaner on the planet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thevillage
on 10/23/2014
This thing does it all. It really is the best. I recommend it, consumer reports recommends it. Get it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0082936235
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Great floor cleaner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: schrobie
on 10/17/2014
Great for cleaning my carpet & tile floors. Attachment for stairs is not very good, they need to make it stronger. Also they need to find a way to securely hang all the attachments on the back of the cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444891494
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Bought it for carpet but love it for tile

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MoMo
from Washington
on 09/30/2014
I originally bought this to deep clean our light colored carpet. It did an ok job. I vacuum often so I was surprised how much dirt ended up in the dirty water tank. It didn't lift all the stains like I hoped. I was more impressed how well it cleaned tile floors. I almost prefer it more for the tiles than for the carpet. The wheels make a horrible squeaking sound but I'm sure a few drops of oil will take care of that. When I did the carpet the clean water and soap solution was used up really quick just doing the living room and dining room. When I went over the kitchen tiles less soap was used but I went through almost two full clean water tanks. Overall, I'm pretty happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822877587
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Great Deal for a great carpet and floor cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trish
from Stoughton, WI
on 07/25/2014
Consumer reports rates it number one and I see why. Cleans great! We could literally feel the difference in our carpets. They dried so fast! I would buy this again over and over.
This product is or has... Spinning scrub brushes, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Easy to store, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Budget Conscious, Big Family, occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Cleans well, must be careful of plastic parts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EngineerWithPets
from Ann Arbor
on 04/29/2014
What's great about it: Great suction, great brushes, easy to use/fill/empty
What's not so great: light weight plastic parts
This unit was delivered within days of order. It appears to clean like crazy from the amount of sand, dirt and crude in the dirty water tank. Looks like you need to be very careful handling the unit because of the light weight plastic parts used for the accessories hanger.
This product is or has... Spinning scrub brushes, Light weight, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ataxonu
from Orlando
on 11/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cleans well!
What's not so great: Price
Love the product, but want a lower price.
Love the product, but want a lower price.
Love the product, but want a lower price.
Love the product, but want a lower price.
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Spinning scrub brushes, Light weight, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Easy to store, Able to dry hard floors completely, No harmful cleaning agents, just distilled water., Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0041129463
My Best Buy number: 0041129463
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Great carpet cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TORRDD
from TORRANCE
on 11/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Agitator brushes work well, suction picks up all the water
What's not so great: Plastic parts seem fragile, but they all have this
Had a Hoover carpet cleaner for 15years, came time to replace. Liked the agitator brushes on Hoover in general, and on this model in particular. Brushes are stiffer and seem like they would work better. Some people complained about not sucking up enough water, but that worked great for us. Clean in am and by evening it was dry. Like the separate soap dispenser, old one required pre-mixing the solution. Holds more water than most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Brought Carpets back to life

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klofcolo
from Beulah, Colorado
on 10/04/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Kind of heavy
I bought this machine to clean my carpets, and to use on my hard surface floors. So far it is working great, but it is a little heavy for me to use. I have to do everything in sections because I'm not hefty enough to do all of my floors at one time, but it cleans really well on all of my floors.
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Spinning scrub brushes, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Able to dry hard floors completely, Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, live in the country.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2758274146
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover - SteamVac All Terrain Steam Cleaner with SpinScrub - Patriot Blue Metallic

Best steam cleaner if you own pets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sary7422
on 09/17/2013
I bought this when it first came out from Best Buy in 2007. It lasted till 2013 and still worked great except the hand tool hose where it attaches to the machine finally quit working. Prob would have been an easy fix but because I use it a lot with four animals and had it so long I decided to buy the same one again. Very pleased second time around. Hoover made some improvements since 2007 and the price went down a bit. Best Buy was again the cheapest price for a new one, so I ordered it again. What they improved was the solution tank caps, which are much easier to take on and off. The spin scrub brush has more bristles. The dirty tank handle they added springs to help hold the handle on, which on my old one the handle broke twice, so we will see long term if it holds up any better, but still fully functional even when handle is broke, you just have to make sure lid is sealed. Maybe its because Mine was 7 years old, but this new one has much better suction power and I was amazed at how much dirty water I got when using the new one. The one complaint I do have that hasnt changed from the old one is the clean and soapy water mix if you leave the tank sitting in the machine. I just take it off when I am done and store it separately not parked in the machine. Both have got out any stain, hairball, etc. i always use hoover solution for pets, fill the tank with hot water, and if needed sometimes spray a spot with wool light pet carpet spot remover then use the steam cleaner. I have never used the hard floor attachments on either machine but if it does a great job on the carpet I cant see it not being great on hard floors. Being this is my second time around purchasing this exact machine I still give it 5 stars. If you have pets it is a godsend!! And will make cleaning messes way more easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>