Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Model: ITW4300SQ
SKU: 7822216
UPC: 883049021362
The super capacity design of this washer easily accommodates large loads or bulky items for flexible laundry options. The multiple cycle and temperature options let you customize each load for proper fabric care.
Average Customer Rating:
3.535 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 71 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
18
69% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
49 out of 71
)
Customer Reviews for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White
Review 1 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Very Good Washer for Price and Features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CiscoJim
from Jonesborough, TN
on 11/01/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: I found it to be all that it was advertised to be.
What's not so great: No bad points yet.
We purchased the Inglis Washing Machine recently and find it to be a very good product considering the price and features. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a traditional top-load washer and doesn't want to spend a lot of money. It looks a little retro in appearance, however, it works well. It is quiet, runs smooth and the clothes come out as clean as from any washing machine we've owned in the past. The salesperson at BestBuy went out of his way to be friendly, courteous, helpful, and representated this product in an honest manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Excellent machine. Works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: taxman2
from Brunswick, ME
on 10/16/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans clothes well.
What's not so great: Nothing negative to say.
I bought this machine with the matching dryer. Though I never heard of the brand "Inglis" I was very pleased to see that it is made by Maytag! I searched for quite some time to find new machines at a reasonable price. These machines were at least $30 less than all other comparable machines - each! They are a great value for the money. I could not be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
23out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Great For The Price!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GOBUCKS1
from Toledo,Ohio
on 10/03/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: NOTHING
I have now owned this washer for three months, and have had no problems. It is not loud at all, when I have the door closed to the laundry room I cannot hear it. Does large loads. I also own the dryer as well. I love them both. The dryer is so fast, there is no buzzer but when placed on the energy saving mode loads are done and I mean full loads are done in twenty minutes. Finishes far before the dryer cycle is done. GREAT DEAL!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Inglis - 6.5 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White
3.5 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Decent Enough ...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DAVE1001
from North Carolina
on 09/13/2010
What's great about it: Cheap
What's not so great: Not Cheaper
Moved and needed cheap washer and dryer for house I rented that didn't include one. Paid 718$ for both taxes, delivered, installed and with all the accessory plug fittings needed for installation. Considering a high number of washers alone are more than $700, this was a good deal. I'm not big into the intricacies of washers and dryers, nor do I spend much time imagining the drastic improvement in quality of life by upgrading to the latest and greatest W-n-D, so take it for what it is worth. Not sure about long-term reliability, but think it is owned, and ultimately QC'd by Whirlpool - not that that means a whole lot nowadays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-23points
18out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Bad Investment

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: crwoodworth
from Louisiana
on 08/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: PRICE
What's not so great: IT DIED RIGHT OUT OF WARRANTY
I had read some reviews before I purchased, but also money was a big factor for me. It was very noisy, but I knew that ahead. But the noise is from the transmission, which got louder and now quit working. New, it would strugle to do a large load. After 13 months, it will not do a large load. At 15 months it struggled to do a small load. And now nothing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
21out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Good deal for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newtoncountygirl
from Arkansas
on 08/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price and does everything you need it too.
What's not so great: Water inlet connections are plastic instead of metal.
After much research, I decided to buy this machine and am very satisfied with it. It holds very large loads, does a good job, and has everything I need. As one online appliance reviewer who recommended this machine said, " How do you go wrong with a $300.00 washer?" "When it dies, you just replace it." I have had expensive machines and lower cost machines and the more expensive ones didn't last any longer. As long as it has three water temperature settings and three load settings, I have what I need. This one had that and more all at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Great Deal!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TabataNik
from San Rafael
on 06/16/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Strong, big, clean very well
Great machine, clean very well. Fit my big covers. I love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Don't BUY.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: 123buyer123
from Salt Lake City
on 06/02/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: NOTHING
What's not so great: Poor timer, very loud
Bought this machine 3 weeks ago, upon installation realized that timer doesn't work. Replacement machine delivered and... timer also DOES NOT work!!! Poor quality. Returning both machines as these are obviously junk. Would have rated '0' if I could have because, i've now had to go to the laundry mat to do laundry and wasted a TON of water because it just stays on the rinse cycle. I repeat my headline DON"T BUY.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
19out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Good but loud

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gramy
from Columbus, OH
on 05/30/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cleans cloths very well
What's not so great: Very noisey
I bought this machine mostly based on cost and that it was manufactured by whirlpool which is what I went in to buy. I have two complaints the first being that it is a very loud running machine you can hear it all over the house. The other is I am short and the tub is very deep which makes it hard for me to reach the clothes at the bottom. It runs very well though and clothes are clean. I am able to fit comforter which is a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

awesome Washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mekala
from Fort lewis, WA
on 05/05/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up , awesome price, and overall excellent performance
I love my Inglis washer, it is quiet and washes clothing quickly. We have had our washer for about two months now, with no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

You get what you paid for :(

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SunnyMiami
from Miami, FL
on 04/20/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Dependable, washes well
What's not so great: Does not last too long, broke easily
Bought this washer 5 years 1 month ago. Got it on sales ($180) and bought the extended warranty with the savings. It broke (rim on top of the drum) one month after my warranty expired :( Can't make exceptions so I am in search for a new one. I used it lightly (one person, never overloaded and most of my clothes go to dry cleaning or handwash. Never used it for down comforters, nor blankets (they go to prof cleaning), so unless my 2 t-shirts are too heavy for this machine...you get what you paid for. Neighbor (family of 4) has one, bought it at same time and it also broke in the same place. Repair man said it's not worth to repair it. Hope you all have better luck than me!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

washer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tetrish60
from franklin ma
on 04/14/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: works well
I like my new washer! The price was right & it works very well !
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Great Washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OhioGuy
from Ohio
on 04/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple design, great price, good capacity
What's not so great: Opening could be larger
A very high quality washer for a very low, low price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Great Team of Laundry Appliances

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: davidoflouisiana
from bossier city, louisiana
on 03/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: First, the sales staff that sold it to me was superb. took care of me without problems, without errors, enjoyable!
What's not so great: If you do not buy from the Bossier City Store, you just cant imagine what Great Legendary Service is All About.
The sales staff was knowledgeable.
They listened to what I wanted. They showed me what they had.
The price was excellent.
I was taken care of and out of there within less than 20 minutes.
Bossier City, Louisiana has the best management staff, sales and service staff, and all I can say was, I use to be a sears man, not anymore. Best Buy, Best Prices, Best Terms, Best feeling ever! You owe it to yourself to shop Best Buy Bossier City Louisiana!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-24points
3out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Best Washer EVER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meg2007
from Jacksonville, FL
on 02/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: HUGE CAPACITY
What's not so great: can be loud
This washer is THE BEST! My friend just bought a brand new front load, "spend-a-million-dollars" washer and she can't wash half the amount of clothes I can in my affordable "old-fashioned" washer! Everything comes out perfectly clean, the first time! Not too many settings but I've never actually needed one I didn't have, so whats the point of all of them anyway! Love Love LOVE this washer! We've had it for a little over two years and have no complaints! If something happened I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Very Good Washer for Regular Loads

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BCSusieQ55
from Battle Creek, MI
on 02/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Dependable
What's not so great: Can't handle very heavy or large blankets/bedspreds
Bought this in Spring 07, so far it has worked great for us. Average 8+ normal-sized loads per week. If you want a LARGE capacity washer for very heavy bedding items like bedspreads or quilts this isn't it. But if you want something that can handle normal loads, (jeans, t-shirts, towels, etc.) this works wonderfully. We've had absolutely no problems with this washer and are pleased with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

You get what you pay for, and pay again.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Electrobuyer
from Tulsa, OK
on 02/08/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Cheap.
What's not so great: Broken.
We bought this washer 2.5 years ago, and about a year ago, it dumped all the oil from the actuator gear casing on the floor, ruining the linoleum tiles below it. The Inglis warranty on the washer was only 1 year, so they aren't doing anything about it. The washer still runs, but I've since replaced the flooring with tile, and am not going to put it back in place and allow it to ruin them as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Nice Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnj999
from Arden, NC
on 01/30/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Low Price, Good Manufacturer, Quality Product
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought the washer and electric Dryer about two months ago. So far - so good. The washer hooked up easily and I don't have any of the problems listed on some of the reviews below. The machine does not walk - maybe because I leveled it properly before using it. The water does not splash on the floor - again, maybe because I secured all the connections and made sure the drain hose was securely in the drain hole. The machine is not noisy compared to other washers. It is located in a separate laundry room in a second floor apartment and I can close the door and not be bothered with the sound. If I wanted to spend three times the amount and get a front load machine that is more energy efficient and gentle then I would have. It's just not that high of a priority with me. I think it is excellent for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BJS1
from Erie, PA
on 01/12/2010
What's great about it: reliablilty, price, efficacy
What's not so great: no issues
My wife and I have had this washer for 2 years, and have had no problems. It was inexpensive, it works well, and it has been perfectly reliable. We don't need any extravagant features, so this has been perfect for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer - White

Inglis 3.2 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Super Capacity Washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KeyKay13
from Winsted, MN
on 01/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple electronics-not as much to break, price
we used to own the Kenmore Elite #4 washer and dryer, we had nothing but problems and repairs with them, after 2 years of that we unhooked them (not to mention our clothes did not come as clean) we then went out and bought the cheapest set we could find being as buying a high buck kind did not get us very far. This set is very good so far and my husband work clothes are actually cleaner and we don't have a lot of bells and whistles to break down all the time. I realize that the Inglis and the Kenmore are most likely made by the same company and we may have gotten a lemon pair but I will never buy nor recommend them and case in point sometimes to much electronics can be a bad thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>