Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Model: SAL75300
SKU: 7909196
UPC: 027242694200
Sony 75–300mm f/4.5–5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens: Even with a long focal length, this lens is lightweight and portable. Take this lens with you on safari trips, mountain hikes or ocean cruises, whether to capture majestic beasts or beautiful scenery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 40 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
39 out of 40
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black
Review 1 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Great Lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PatM317
from New York, NY
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good value for the price
What's not so great: No problems so far
I'm an amateur photographer with little knowledge of camera lens types. I was looking for one with a better zoom and saw this one. It takes very good photos and is easy to use. I don't know how it compares to other lenses that are much more expensive. I just don't have that much knowledge to make a elaborate analysis.
However, if you're a beginner or amateur photographer, I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Great quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AudiLynn
from Welch, MN
on 11/30/2013
What's great about it: Size, and easy to handle.
What's not so great: NOthing.
Needed a longer lens and happened to come across an open box deal. So the geek squad has approved it and it is like brand new. Great quality for a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2187552860
My Best Buy number: 2187552860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Great lens for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tnh7
from New York , NY
on 08/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It was easy to set up and at a great price
I got this lens at a great price. It allows me to take incredible pictures that I would not be able to get. It is perfect for action shots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0420942010
My Best Buy number: 0420942010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Great lens for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ANonnyMouse
from Oregon
on 07/05/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I was looking for a lens with 300mm focal length, but not at an outrageous price. I have tried this lens at a couple of major league baseball games and at my son's little league games. I have found that it gives me great quality pictures! I'm looking forward to trying it out at a local wildlife refuge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566365308
My Best Buy number: 0566365308
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Lens is used for sports and does a great job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VCRman
from Illinois
on 06/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fast focus and ease of use
What's not so great: Could use a better lght deflector.Solid does not let in as much light as a scalloped one would
Ordered lens to use for grandkids sports.Right now am using it for girls softball.It works well even under the lights.Print quality is excellent.Getting adjusted to longer lense but it works easily & does most of the work for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398211880
My Best Buy number: 0398211880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

The perfect lens for up close and personal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Haworth
from Anchorage
on 05/17/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the lens gets those tight shots with amazaing quality
What's not so great: nothing so far
This is the perfect lens for up close and personal shots. The quality is great and you still get the sequence of pictures as if it were a smaller lens. It is light weight and easy to use. If you want good picture quality at a distance this is the lens to buy with the new Sony camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324506073
My Best Buy number: 0324506073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Average lens, but good for a beginner.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Skygod
from Northfield, MN
on 04/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Farily lightweight, and not expensive.
What's not so great: There's a slight bit of distortion at the 300 mm setting, if enlarged later.
Easy to use, inexpensive, light, but don't expect professional results at maximum zoom. I gave it a 3 star on durability, but I haven't really had it long enough to judge its durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783834090
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Great Telephoto Lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sam528
from Brookfield, WI
on 04/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Solid Lens
What's not so great: Nothing
It is a typical telephoto (kit) lens. Excellent for the money. Nothing stands out in particular, either good or bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178966478
My Best Buy number: 2178966478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

What a great lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CWKinAZ
from Tucson, AZ
on 04/21/2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: You can get up close and personal
What's not so great: Not really great for low light
You need to use a tripod to get the full use of this lens, but it is great for capturing wildlife, landscapes or portraits at a distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

A Superb Lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hooksfan
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 04/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, Great Photos
What's not so great: Nothing
If buying a Sony SLT-A57 this would be a wise investment. When purchasing the camera I didn't buy the lens. Our family went to Spring Training and took some pictures and I was less than happy with the results. I was expecting telephoto quality from the stock lens that came with the camera. Bought the lens while we were in Florida and the quality of the pics surpassed my expectations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0068253462
My Best Buy number: 0068253462
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Excellent addtion for the Sony Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twgmarine
from Augusta, Ga
on 01/20/2013
What's great about it: Excellent picture quality, great value
This easy to use lense attachment really enhances the Sonys camera capability. Great quality, good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Great lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xman23
from casselberry
on 05/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: How clear you can see images up close and the range is excellent
What's not so great: No Cons
This lens is great to bring pictures real up close and personal and for long distance shots. Love the range great with the bundle for the value you pay for the package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Love the lens. It works beautifully. Too big.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: picturegirl77378
from Texas
on 05/23/2012
What's great about it: Clear precise photos, easy to use.
What's not so great: Size
The lens takes clear precise photos and is easy to use. I really like the lens, I just wish it were smaller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Save up for a better lense!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: WillM425
from Burbank, CA
on 05/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Quality
This lense just feels cheap. It is great if you need a telephoto on a budget, but other than that, if I had to do it again, I would have waited. I find myself hardly ever using this lense due to the 75mm starting point. I have since purchased the 18-250mm sony lens (SAL18250) and while higher priced, it is a much better lense, in quality and versatility.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

SUPER LENS - Easy to operated

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spottsy
from Norristown, Pa
on 03/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: Nothing
This lens is a super value for the money - Works like it costs twice as mutch
Highley Recommended!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Nice Lense for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Distilleryman
from Easton, Maryland
on 01/25/2012
What's great about it: Price, Value, Rugged, Auto/Manual Focus Capability
What's not so great: Does not come with a case. (Hey, what do you want for this price!)
Purchased this lense as a gift for my wife for her Sony A55 (great camera!) Originally got it for her nature photography consisting of birds, wildlife, etc. She loves it so much that I had to give it a try. I found myself messing around with her camera/75-300mm lense combo taking pictures of outdoor wildlife, flowers, leaves, etc. Pretty amazing detail for a lense of this price. Great lense for under $300.00! Recommend a good tripod though....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Great Lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coopdog
from Western Pa
on 08/25/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great for sporting events
This a great lens, Picks up action shots at sporting events great. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Awesome lens and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChuckJ999
from Missouri
on 08/11/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Crystal clear image.
What's not so great: Does not come with a carry case or bag.
This telephoto lens is great for getting those shots that you just can't get close enough for!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Lens is clear and sharp

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carl11
from Milford, DE
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Lens does a good job and is a good supplement to the standard lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - 75-300mm f/4.5-5.6 A-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Black - Black

Great lens for the money.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: R5675
from california
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture quality
What's not so great: little bulky
i have done extensive research on this lens. i am very happy with it great lens for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>