Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Model: In-Ear
SKU: 7997322
UPC: 017817430104
Bose® in-ear headphones deliver lifelike sound performance in a compact design that offers a remarkably comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.934 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 381 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
72
3 stars
44
2 stars
46
1 star
27
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
272 out of 381
)
Customer Reviews for Bose - In-Ear Headphones
Review 61 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Awsome Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TS0907
from Michigan
on 12/28/2009
What's great about it: Crystal Clear sound, Awsome Bass, Comfortable fit.
When i bought these headphones i wasn't sure if they were going to worth $100, but they deffinitely are. I've tried a lot of different headphones and these are by far the best i have ever heard! Everything sounds crystal clear and the bass is flat out awsome! I will never buy anything else again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

almost perfect

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: nachos92
from Las Vegas, NV
on 12/27/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: sound, comfort
What's not so great: went through 4 pairs. break after about 5 months every time
these are amazing headphones the quality is one of the best ive heard. unsurpassed comfort. the only problem is that the bottom of the wire where it reaches the plug seems to wear easily. it will short out a headphone (usually the left one) and it wont recover uless its held at a specific point. got 4 pairs cus i thought it was just bad luck but i dont think so any more. you have to really baby them. or they need to make the headphones more durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Warning - do not use while exercising

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Chris265
from Boston
on 12/25/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Very comfortable
What's not so great: Terrible built quality, mediocre sound
I've never written a review for a product, restaurant, movie etc. ever in my life. However, after having 4 pairs of these earphones break on me in the last year alone, I had to say something.
These earphones **should not** be used by anyone who intends to use them while exercising. Under any conditions. They are terribly fragile and I've had 4 pairs since Feb '09 break on me because their build quality is pretty terrible.
The only reason why I've had 4 pairs is that Bose keep replacing them for free (which is a great bonus). However, having to wait 2 weeks for a replacement pair every time is NOT worth it. I'm only staying with them because I've already sunk $100 into the product and I need to get my money's worth. Please beware, anyone who is active and considering using these.
Overall, I think the only benefit of this product is the comfort. The sound is decent, but frankly is inferior to the $50 Sony earphones I used previously. The tacky earphone cord gives the perception of quality, but is frankly just annoying because your earphones get caught on everything.
If you're looking for "better" earphones, look elsewhere. Cheaper Sony products or more expensive Shure products are better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

wow these headphones are amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ddjj
from fort lauderdale, fl
on 12/25/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfortable, deep rich base
What's not so great: nothing
I have been looking for good headphones for a while. I have demoed $500 headphones but couldn't afford them. These are not as good but sure come close. With these headphones I am hearing the little details in songs I listen to a million times that I have never heard before. I would recommend these to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Only ear buds that fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: avery907
from Anchorage, AK
on 12/22/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit in my ear, don't fall out, great bass
What's not so great: Cord tangles and twists easily.
I never could find a pair of ear buds that fit in my ear and stayed there while moving (i.e. running, playing basketball). These earbuds, unlike the stock iPod earbuds, don't hurt my ear. The soft silicone pads are etremely comfortable and are contoured to sit perfectly in the bowl of your ear. They're not circular like the ipod ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

For Me Bad Item

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ivanhoo
from Staten Island, NY
on 12/20/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The Sound
What's not so great: They are not to durable, Plactic tips falls off all the time.
I was sold when I heard the sound quality of the Bose Ear Buds. But after using them for almost a year the plastic started cracking and the rubber tips started falling of the right side. So then I had to buy another set of 3 tips so I could still use them. Another $10.00 down the drain. If you decide to buy them please you the case that came with them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Not bad, but klipsch S4's are better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Philis18
from Fort Collins, CO
on 12/19/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ok bass
What's not so great: huge, don't fit well
These are not bad headphones but the klipsch S4's are about the same price but blow these headphones away. The only reason too buy these headphones is for the name. I listened to my friends bose headphones and I was so amazed by them I decided I was going to upgrade from my $20 dollar headphones. I was dead set on buying these until I read a review that the Klipsch headphones are the best under $300 dollars. I decided to take a chance and got the klipsch. They are so much better then the bose, that's why I give these a 3 star. 2 weeks ago I would have given these a 5 star. Now I just feel bad for the people who give these a 5 star.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Great headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sexyphones
from ma
on 12/08/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability
What's not so great: awesome of they were sound isolating
Theses head phones are great and really comfortable i have had them for 4 years. I love the silicone tips i only wish they were sound isolating which would be amazing perhaps in a new model.
However, they sound is amazing you can really hear the bass and just the clarity of sounds. Even after working out with these and dropping some weights on the jack part they still work!! i managed to crack the casing and sometimes i have to move jack for them to work. Oh yea that was like 6 months ago. i would def buy theses again worth every penny
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Good Sound, Poor Quality

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LilRobsta14
from Dallas, TX
on 12/06/2009
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good Sound
What's not so great: Cheap cable quality, how they look
I bought this headphones hoping to get some good bass and quality. I was scared because they cost $99 and i didnt know how they would turn out to be. When I first put them on I could hear the difference in the quality of the sound. Specially the bass. When you put them on they look kinda funny because they are big and they look like they are going to fall off. The large buds were the best for me because they blocked more sound and were more secure in my ear. But after 3 months of average use with my iPod in school one headphone stopped working. The reason was because there was a malfunction with the the cable. It would only work a little if you moved the cable around. So I got some new ones a year later and the same thing happened but this time to both headphones in just 2 months and i used them only a few times. So I'm done with these headphones. They have good sound but are expensive and the quality is awful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

don't by bose -- they break easily...

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from charlotte nc
on 12/01/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: breaks easily, 2nd pair
when i first got my bose earbuds, i loved them. overall good quality and fit my ears well, which is very difficult w/most buds... HOWEVER, I WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN -- this is my 2nd pair. the coard is very long and so it easily gets snagged by stuff. i am very delicate w/my stuff, but the wires easily get severed. happened 2 times.. thats $200 down the drain.. PLUS the coards turns yellow easily. both sets did that as well..
DONT BUY if you are active and wear them often or if you walk a lot or do acitity w/them, even cleaning the house. they break way way too easily. i am very upset w/my purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

AMAZING!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swes6081
from Detroit, MI
on 11/30/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Best in-ear headphones I have ever owned
What's not so great: Lose the ear tips easily, mine broke, but replaced for free :)
Before I had these, I had amazing Sony headphones (better than the current ones they have out now) for about a year before they went through the washing machine. When I put these in my ears, I was blown away, you won't hear this quality for under 100 dollars (got these for 50 dollars because of 40 dollars of coupons and 10% off when I got it). People are right, the ear tips fall off really easily, but if you register these things online, you get 3 more pairs free, so I don't have to worry if I lose one. Unfortunately, about 3 months after I got these, the left earbud blew out (because it was too bent from being wrapped around my iPod), but since I registered these, I got a year limited warranty free, so I sent the headphones to Bose, and got it back about 2 weeks later, with a brand new 1 year warranty. All in all, these headphones are near perfect, can't believe that I survived without these all my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Decent, not worth the $

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: KyleTH
from MadTown, WI
on 11/29/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: The name brand on the ear buds
What's not so great: What you get for the price
When I got these I was excited to see just how good this sound quality was going to be. I have other Bose products, and they blow other brands out of the water for quality of sound and how it can make a bad mix sound amazing. However, these headphones are just great. They do not have the quality of sound that my old pair of Sony's do. For the money, I was expecting to be blown away, and I am actually very disappointed. Don't blow me off as one of "those people who don't know sound" I have studied it for 3 years and know good sound and how it all works, these just are not that great. I would easily pay 30 bucks for these, not much more though unfortunately. Look into Shure, they make great 100 dollar headphones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Bose Bummer

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AllForNot
from Colorado
on 11/29/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Not a whole lot
What's not so great: Ear pieces keep coming off and Bose does not make replacement parts.
I am a huge Bose fan, I have to say this product is the worst they have made. Nothing to write home about regarding sound, and the clear ear piece keeps falling off, and lost the size that fits my ear, so now I have to use the small or large ones. Don't waste your money on the Bose name, at least for this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Very Bad Wiring

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from New York, NY
on 11/25/2009
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Wiring
I have owned three pairs of these headphones in the past year and a half and every pair the wiring has gone bad. Thanks to Best Buy who continues to allow me to return them for a new pair. The sound is great and they fit in my ear perfect but I am very disappointed about the poor wiring especially when I am paying $100 for headphones. Come on Bose it can't cost that much to make the wiring better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alcus
from Boston,MA
on 11/20/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: These head phones really are amazing unlike mostly all headphones they really have bass to them not just a vibration.
What's not so great: theres nothing bad about them
These head phones really are amazing unlike mostly all headphones they really have bass to them not just a vibration. They have three sizes for the buds and they are perfect for your ear. I will never buy a different pair of headphones, they are just amazing sound quality. Theres nothing bad about them, but they are amazing and absolutely worth every penny, and i would suggest them to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Redemption from Bose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mo1979
from Phoenix, AZ
on 11/12/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great sound quality, comfortable, customer service
What's not so great: Faulty wiring
I had nothing but good things to say about these ear phones until after 2 years they shorted on me! The right ear bud fizzed out! Knowing I was outside of any warranites thru Best Buy, I contacted Bose directly. They gave me a free shipping label to return the headphones and gave me 50% off of a new pair!
Just the fact that they were apologetic about the issue and were willing to provide a resolution was awesome customer service. Knowing that they stand behind their products is comforting; I've had these headphones for 2 years but they were $100!!! They understood and exchanged them for me for half price. I will be a loyal BOSE customer from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Ehhh

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thechosenone2233
from New York, NY
on 11/04/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sounds great, Just what i expect from Bose
What's not so great: Earbud tips fall off
These are great headphones. the sound is fantastic. just about everything meets exactly what id expect from Bose. The only con i found was that the tips of the buds fall off constantly. Once those are gone you cant listen anymore.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Bose Review

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andrewcool11
from New York Ny
on 11/03/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
I love these headphones it extremity conferable and it light weight and the sound is incurable it in the expensive side but worth your money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Cheapest built headphones ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: richard031758
from DC
on 10/24/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Sound quality and comfort
What's not so great: Headphones stopped working after 3 months.
I loved the sound and comfort of the Bose Headphones. When I purchased them, I was concerned about premature breakage from other reviews. I was initially thrilled with the comfort and sound quality. But after 3 months of daily use when riding the subway, I noticed the sound cutting in and out on the left ear. I immediately knew the headphones were toast. I am not hard on headphones and did everlthing to take care of them. I have two pair of Sennheiser PX 100's that I have had for 3 and 5 years respectively with no problems. I will never purchase another Bose product. It is outrageous when you spend $100 for something that is designed to be used when you are in motion and it breaks after 3 months of using while sitting on a subway.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Bose - In-Ear Headphones

Horrible headphones for the price!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: briany
from Ramsey
on 10/10/2009
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Nothing, ok maybe semi comfortable...
What's not so great: Everything else, very muddy sound. Stick with the QC15's those are amazing!
I actually bought three different types of in-ear headphones, the shure se210k, the bose and the ultimate ear superfi 4's. In the end it was actually a semi close race between the shures and the ultimate ears. Overall though I was thoroughly impressed most by the ultimate ears! They have FANTASTIC sound for an in-ear headphone! The only real difference between the shure and the ue was the bass response and vocal clarity, the shures had a little better bass response but lacked a little bit in the cleanliness in the vocals. They really are both very nice headphones, but in the end for $20 less ($130 retail) the ultimate ears are the way to go if your in the ball park of $100+ in-ears. Coming from an audiophile, trust me! If your going with over the ear headphones there is no comparison, get the Bose QC15's!!!!! Cnet.com even said they were the best over the ear noise canceling headphones they have EVER tested! Thanks for reading.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>