Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Model: MA365LL/A
SKU: 8033629
UPC: 885909412051
Use your iPod nano in conjunction with your Nike shoes to record your workout with this sports kit that also syncs with your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 54 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
47 out of 54
)
Customer Reviews for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano
Review 1 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Great product for tracking your progress

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kingjut10
on 07/18/2014
The Nike Chip fits comfortably under your sole and syncs directly to your smartphone for tracking of data. Does not track data however on a stationary bike or elliptical.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950473361
My Best Buy number: 2950473361
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Works as expected, tracks all steps.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Moaten
from San Diego, CA
on 05/10/2014
What's great about it: Small and easy to use.
It is small enough to use in any shoe and it tracks all of my steps easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838942224
My Best Buy number: 2838942224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

These Nike Plus products have not worked for me

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jogging5milesdaily
from Bay Area & SE Kansas
on 02/15/2014
What's great about it: Early on it worked fine
What's not so great: These replactement parts they for jogging they do not work
I jog every day. It would be nice to have a correct measure or near measure of my distance. I jog 3 miles and it says I have jogged less than one. I jog 5 miles and it does not register much more than a mile. I am hoping that Apple comes out with something that works!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2083398319
My Best Buy number: 2083398319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

great for my son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cher13
from ma
on 01/19/2014
got my son out and running keeps him moving and gives him a goal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779831690
My Best Buy number: 0779831690
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Served it's purpose

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: meh1526
from Houston, TX
on 01/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
I bought this product as a gift, the person enjoyed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039291728
My Best Buy number: 1039291728
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Cool technology, but wish lasted longer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kbkc08
from Parker, CO
on 08/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: East to pair
What's not so great: Eventually wears out
My wife uses these more than I do; I never remember to put them in my shoes; I usually just lace them up and go!
She has gone through at least 3-4 of these in the last 4 years. I do not know if that is the 'life expectancy' of the product or not, and the cost is reasonable for the use she gets out of them.
The data tracking is nice, and it does what it is deigned for; another key thing I always forget to do, but luckily I sync my music a lot so it resolves itself, lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555932603
My Best Buy number: 0555932603
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Great for exercise

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juicyfruit800
from Houston, TX
on 08/10/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, easy to use
Definitely makes me excited to go work out! Love how interactive it is and how you can track your exercise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2744940871
My Best Buy number: 2744940871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bornrunner
from Rochester,MN
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Hooks up to my ipod
What's not so great: calibration
The product is great but I feel that sometimes its not so accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671056799
My Best Buy number: 2671056799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

great when it works..

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: fitnessaddiction
from Wisconsin
on 07/06/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Tracks fitness really well
What's not so great: linking the sensor
This product is outstanding when it works, however linking the sensor is a huge pain. The first time I tried to link it, it took a very long time and I retried linking it several times, it took a couple of days before I could finally get it to link. Then, the first time I used it, it worked really well, until the link to my sensor was lost, and I have not been able to regain the linkage. I am very unhappy with this product and the difficulties linking it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0964440669
My Best Buy number: 0964440669
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: heatherrm11
from pearland, tx
on 06/07/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use, easy set up, helps to motivate
What's not so great: question accuracy
I would give this product 5 stars across the board of it were not for the fact I somewhat question the accuracy of the distance it shows. It seems consistently a quarter ml to a full ml off from my phs gps based running log.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180994216
My Best Buy number: 2180994216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Good tracker/pedometer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kikuo06
from Los angeles, ca
on 05/31/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Never had a problem on connection,
What's not so great: None
It is a good tracker, and it fits perfectly at my shoes. So far, i didn't find any problems yet. The device is all good all in all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811180339
My Best Buy number: 2811180339
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Excellent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joeyy
from Plainview ny
on 05/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use and great for gym use
This item is excellent for the gym. I used it all the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087980400
My Best Buy number: 0087980400
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Keeps great track of distance and time

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RobbieRob6128
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 04/22/2013
What's great about it: Accuracy, ease of use
I'm 36 and have just begun getting into running. I play other sports but have never been excited to run. With this interactive product it allows me to see what I've done and it tells me where I've improved and where I've slacked. The voice overs from professional athletes are motivational.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843187474
My Best Buy number: 2843187474
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Simple and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nikeuser
from ELgin, IL
on 04/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It helped with pacing me for my 8K race
What's not so great: GREAT
I enjoy the product and use it 3x's a week. Haven't hooked it up to a computer yet, but I intend too. It was great for tracking my workouts and calories burned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0307922340
My Best Buy number: 0307922340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Its great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anupchak
from Schaumburg, IL
on 09/13/2012
What's great about it: The fact that I can track my running workouts
What's not so great: Not flexible in terms of choosing the songs during workout
Its a great way to keep a track of your progress in running. I am still discovering new things everyday...... hopefully will grow more fitter.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Not sure it's working with my treadmill yet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dwilton
from York, NE
on 05/23/2012
What's great about it: More accurate
What's not so great: Have not got the treadmill tied up yet
Hopefully more accurate. Had to recalibrate with the device
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Unit works well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NozzleNut
from Harrisburg, PA
on 04/25/2012
What's great about it: Unit provides great information for tracking work outs. It does cause you to try harder next work out to beat time.
What's not so great: Had to reboot iPhone after one use. Has worked fine since.
Unit worked well after rebooting iPhone in order to get to work after 1 time. Has worked well since. Tracking of workout times and distance actually challenges you to work harder next time to beat prior time and distance. Provides great information. Had to buy pouch to use in non-NIke sneakers. However, I can now use for other applications, i.e. hikes, walking distance during golf, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Good alternative to no GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: runasterps
on 04/11/2012
I attach this one outside my shoes and after a little calibration , it's ready to be use. Eventhough it may not be as accurate as a GPS , it does provide approximately the distance for each run. For beginner like me, i think it's a good start, once i get more serious I think i would switch to a GPS watch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Good for starting an exercise program

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lpeter678
from Cedar Rapids Iowa
on 03/19/2012
I haven't used this product too much yet, but it is pretty user-friendly. The only problem I have had is that I haven't been able to hear the mileage as I go through my headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod nano

Fantastic!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AvoidZombies
from Austin, TX
on 08/27/2011
What's great about it: Easy to use, Gadgety
What's not so great: need to recalibrate, could be more accurate on hills
If you have an iPod that you use for running, this is a must-have accessory! It helps you keep track of your runs and allows you to chart them on the product's website. If you like stats and data, you'll love this. It gives you a summary of your workout, including calories burned, distance, pace, time, etc so you can see how you're improving. In addition, it has a voice-over feature that gives you updates through your headphones on how you're doing. As a little bonus, it has a "Power Song" feature that allows you to easily and quickly turn on a preselected song that really pumps you up to help you push through that difficult stretch.
I've only been using it a few days, but I love it! The one downside that I've found is that it isnt terribly accurate when dealing with large hills. This is easy enough to fix by recalibrating the sensor, but you should keep this in mind if you'r covering elevation. Another thing worth mentioning is that if you do not have the Nike + shoes with a spot for the sensor under the insole, you'll need to pick up a shoe band so you can attach it to your laces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Belkin - Shoe Band for Nike+ Wireless Sensor - Black/Blue
5.0 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
Apple - iPod nano 8GB* MP3 Player (6th Generation) - Graphite
3.9 out of 5(160)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>