Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Model: MA365LL/A
SKU: 8033629
UPC: 885909412051
Use your iPod nano in conjunction with your Nike shoes to record your workout with this sports kit that also syncs with your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 52 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
45 out of 52
)
Customer Reviews for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano
Review 21 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Great Motivator!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: austinallen
from Nashville, TN
on 01/24/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: keeps me motivated, works with any shoe
What's not so great: n/a
If you're looking for that one device that will help bridge technology and fitness, this is a great start. The best part about Nike+ isn't the sensor you put in your shoe, it's the website community you get access to. You can challenge frends and family, keep track of your runs daily and work through customized workouts from professional trainers, all for free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Belkin - Shoe Band for Nike+ Wireless Sensor - Black/Blue
5.0 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

returned it after one use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gav70
from Benton Harbor, MI
on 05/03/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: inaccurate, not enough features, works with Nike shoes and many more
Bought this since i have a iphone 3GS and recently decided to start walking/running. I got it from the BestBuy store who did not know enough about it to tell me about it so i just got it anyways. I used it once and found out that it was off by 0.5 miles in a 3.2 mile run/walk. The features on the software are not enough compared to other FREE apps like RunKeeper available that track everything you need including sharing them with friends on social networking sites.
I would be crazy to pay for something when i can get something better for free. So i returned it and i guess am a happy customer.. :-)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
17out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Awesome motivator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Richmond, VA
on 03/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No problem set-up, works every time
This may be the easiest item I have used. Everything was a breeze, just plug and go. The information is correct (I didn't even need to calibrate), and a great motivator to keep me moving through my 10K training. Thanks Nike and iPod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Ok product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sgtcmh10
from Morrisville, PA
on 02/27/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: distance and goal tracker
What's not so great: calorie calculation
I bought this for my wife so she could track her progress. Calibration was required and after it was calibrated the distance closely matches our treadmill. However, she is frustrated that the calories don't match. The device can't account for inclines and even on flat runs it seems short on the amount of calories burned. It is a nice data logging device but that is the extent of its value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Not very accurate

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BuyaGarmin
from Las Vegas, NV
on 02/23/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Tracks just about everything
What's not so great: Accuracy sucks
I purchased this item to track my runs to get ready for a marathon. After running with it in a pouch connected to my laces I found it to be very inaccurate. No matter how many times I calabrated it, it was still giving me inaccurate data. It would tell me that I ran 6 miles when I ran 5 miles. I tried calabrating it on a treadmill and at .70 miles it said I had 200 M to go, which is about .15 miles. I then put it in the little hole of the shoe that is recommended and the tracking was still inaccurate.
I would recommend looking at other options before purchasing this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Great motivator!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 01/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very easy to use and sync to nike.com to track your the distance, pace and calories or your runs. Provides great motivation to new runners, well worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Awesome Running Motivator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJFlip
from Riverside, CA
on 11/19/2009
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price, encourages running and healthy lifestyle
What's not so great: It doesn't last forever. Battery lasts for only 3-4 years.
This is a great gift idea for the runner in your family. It is very easy to setup and sync with your computer. It encourages running and it's also challenging and fun because you can setup challenges with friends or join them online on the Nike website. Overall I am very pleased with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Best sport item ever!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dee1234
from Manassas, VA
on 05/11/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use with a inexpensive price tag!
I just purchased this item and used it for the first time. It's super easy to set-up, it has quite a few different workout options, it's more accurate then the distance count you'd get on your treadmill, it's just perfect for my needs. It can be used with any type sneaker; if you don't have nike you just need to purchase the sensor pouch that attaches to your shoe laces. It can be used with any i pod, I'm not sure about the shuffle?! I couldn't be happier with this $30 purchase. I just bought an i pod for my mom and I'm going out today to get her a Nike sports kit!!! Highly recommended!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Worth the cost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick18
from Plano, Texas
on 03/21/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, price,
This product is amazing. I really have no problems with it. The only thing I wish you could do was an non timed workout. SOme good things about it are you can choose from workouts like a basic workout, timed, distance, or calorie. Also you can calibrate it so you can get more accurate workouts. Also it keeps istory of all your workout stuff like total distance, total time, total calories, best mile, farthest distance and # of workouts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Worked well for me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jooleanne
from Denham Springs, LA
on 12/06/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Not reuseable
Great product; I enjoy syncing stats online with Nike to review my exercise progress. I use the Nike+ shoes, so finding a spot to use the insert is no problem. Disappointing waste that I must buy a replacement kit rather than replacing the battery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Nike for iPod Transmitter

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LSUTexasTigerfan
from Fort Worth, TX
on 10/21/2008
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Sleek and great idea
What's not so great: uncomfortable
The shoe insert is supposed to fit into a pocket in your shoe. I have searched for shoes with this pocket ot no avail, so I cut one out myself. DUMB idea!!! No this pair of shoes is uncorfortable with or without the transmitter. Also, the interface needs to be accessed dueing the run, which means the iPod is back in your hand or pocket, and not your running sleeve, which is also cumbersome.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
1out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Do Not Buy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: KMP1
on 10/07/2008
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
I run with a group and I have heard many people complain about this product. I tried calibrating mine a dozen times outside as well as on the treadmill and it did not work and I finally threw it out. I know many people who have this product and not one of them works. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

does not support

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jjdd
on 08/19/2008
This product is not compatible with the new I-Pod video. have not tried with other new I-Pods
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

A MUST BUY!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stolie1
from harlingen, texas
on 08/18/2008
What's great about it: great price, extremly helpfull, preety cool
What's not so great: w/ ipod nano=about $200, w/ shoes=about $160, w/both=$270
this is problably the best under $50 investment i have made in sports equipment in along time. this has a very sleek design to it you dont even notice it if you have the shoes(like me, got them cause me other pair where falling apart) and it does just about everything your tredmel does for you. its a must buy if you are looking to shed some pounds through running or walking. it gets pricey if you need to buy the ipod nano with the sport kit(would have got the ipod nano instead of the big ipod if i knew this would have come out sooner). but overal it is a brilliant peice of work out equipment. a must have in you arsenol of working out gizmose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

loved it immediately!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hahoo
on 07/26/2008
What's great about it: perfect way to track runs
What's not so great: could have more functions
I just got this and have fallen in love with it. It is a great way to keep track of your running. In the past I have sometimes opted for the treadmill as opposed to outdoor running because I wanted to know my pace, etc...but this little gadget does all that for just around thirty dollars, which is a lot more reasonable than those ultra hith-tech watches (which are great for those who are serious, but not worth the money for those amateurs like me!)
I can say this was dead on with mileage because I ran a loop that I knew the count of.
There are a lot of options for this in terms of downloading workouts, tracking progress online, and more.
At first I was a bit disappointed it didn't give my mile split, however, it did give my best mile, so it may do this when I download it.
Best yet, Lance Armstrong came on at the end of my run and congratulated me!
This is worth the money, and btw, you *do not* need the nike shoes, just get the pouch or make your own! I did that because I couldn't wait to try it out, but the pouches are very cheap and I'm sure the best bet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Great Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cpace
from Mississippi
on 04/30/2008
What's great about it: cost efficiant, durable, very pleasing
What's not so great: NONE
This is a very good product. I definately recommend this to any runner ready to take it to the next level. It allows you to be competative and helps you work extreemly hard. This is definately an essintial to all high athlete runners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Great Motivation!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: butlertotheb
from Chicago
on 04/30/2008
What's great about it: Makes you want to run! Keeps track of every time you run, Very accurate!
What's not so great: Should have Nike Shoes
I love this product it got me motivated to run more then I ever would have done on my own. This is the next best thing besides a personal trainer for running/walking. You don't have to have nike shoes for it to work but it is helpful if you have them. I decided a month into using it to get a pair of running shoes by nike just because my shoes were in bad condition(had them for over 2 years).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

What's this? Running can be fun?

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: loesjoel
from Ames, IA
on 04/29/2008
What's great about it: Joins Nike, iPod and exercising properly
What's not so great: Only for iPod nano
This little accelerometer is a great addition to the iPod nano for anyone interested in running, jogging or walking around. It tracks distance, speed, time and calories burned and when synced with the Nike+ webpage (which is done automatically through iTunes), a graph of your speed vs distance run is displayed. It's definitely a great little device for those of us that like to see confirmation of a workout in such an easily trackable manner.
The biggest negative for this device is that it's only for iPod nano, which isn't Nike's problem, but Apple just simply hasn't allowed other iPod's to use the Nike+ system even though it plugs in to them just fine. Why not? Who knows!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Great motivator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kidnumbr1
from St Louis MO
on 04/28/2008
What's great about it: live the fact that it keeps me ontrack
What's not so great: wish it could talk me into the gym also!
great product. IT keeps my workout on schedule and helps be hit my goals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple iPod� nano

Nike plus rocks!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TallG555
from Glendale, Ca
on 04/21/2008
What's great about it: The size and multiuse of this product
What's not so great: none
I love my Nike+ I'm very active and love to tote this with me everywhere. I truly feel that it has helped me with my fitness goals and recent loss of weight. I love it's features and the fact that you can use it to interact with the Nikeplus website. This product is a big necessity when trying to lose a certain amount of calories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>