Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Model: MA365LL/A
SKU: 8033629
UPC: 885909412051
Use your iPod nano in conjunction with your Nike shoes to record your workout with this sports kit that also syncs with your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 65 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
58 out of 65
)
Customer Reviews for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano
Review 21 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: heatherrm11
from pearland, tx
on 06/07/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use, easy set up, helps to motivate
What's not so great: question accuracy
I would give this product 5 stars across the board of it were not for the fact I somewhat question the accuracy of the distance it shows. It seems consistently a quarter ml to a full ml off from my phs gps based running log.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180994216
My Best Buy number: 2180994216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Good tracker/pedometer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kikuo06
from Los angeles, ca
on 05/31/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Never had a problem on connection,
What's not so great: None
It is a good tracker, and it fits perfectly at my shoes. So far, i didn't find any problems yet. The device is all good all in all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811180339
My Best Buy number: 2811180339
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Excellent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joeyy
from Plainview ny
on 05/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use and great for gym use
This item is excellent for the gym. I used it all the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087980400
My Best Buy number: 0087980400
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Keeps great track of distance and time

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RobbieRob6128
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 04/22/2013
What's great about it: Accuracy, ease of use
I'm 36 and have just begun getting into running. I play other sports but have never been excited to run. With this interactive product it allows me to see what I've done and it tells me where I've improved and where I've slacked. The voice overs from professional athletes are motivational.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843187474
My Best Buy number: 2843187474
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Simple and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nikeuser
from ELgin, IL
on 04/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It helped with pacing me for my 8K race
What's not so great: GREAT
I enjoy the product and use it 3x's a week. Haven't hooked it up to a computer yet, but I intend too. It was great for tracking my workouts and calories burned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0307922340
My Best Buy number: 0307922340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Its great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anupchak
from Schaumburg, IL
on 09/13/2012
What's great about it: The fact that I can track my running workouts
What's not so great: Not flexible in terms of choosing the songs during workout
Its a great way to keep a track of your progress in running. I am still discovering new things everyday...... hopefully will grow more fitter.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Not sure it's working with my treadmill yet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dwilton
from York, NE
on 05/23/2012
What's great about it: More accurate
What's not so great: Have not got the treadmill tied up yet
Hopefully more accurate. Had to recalibrate with the device
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Unit works well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NozzleNut
from Harrisburg, PA
on 04/25/2012
What's great about it: Unit provides great information for tracking work outs. It does cause you to try harder next work out to beat time.
What's not so great: Had to reboot iPhone after one use. Has worked fine since.
Unit worked well after rebooting iPhone in order to get to work after 1 time. Has worked well since. Tracking of workout times and distance actually challenges you to work harder next time to beat prior time and distance. Provides great information. Had to buy pouch to use in non-NIke sneakers. However, I can now use for other applications, i.e. hikes, walking distance during golf, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Good alternative to no GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: runasterps
on 04/11/2012
I attach this one outside my shoes and after a little calibration , it's ready to be use. Eventhough it may not be as accurate as a GPS , it does provide approximately the distance for each run. For beginner like me, i think it's a good start, once i get more serious I think i would switch to a GPS watch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Good for starting an exercise program

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lpeter678
from Cedar Rapids Iowa
on 03/19/2012
I haven't used this product too much yet, but it is pretty user-friendly. The only problem I have had is that I haven't been able to hear the mileage as I go through my headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Fantastic!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AvoidZombies
from Austin, TX
on 08/27/2011
What's great about it: Easy to use, Gadgety
What's not so great: need to recalibrate, could be more accurate on hills
If you have an iPod that you use for running, this is a must-have accessory! It helps you keep track of your runs and allows you to chart them on the product's website. If you like stats and data, you'll love this. It gives you a summary of your workout, including calories burned, distance, pace, time, etc so you can see how you're improving. In addition, it has a voice-over feature that gives you updates through your headphones on how you're doing. As a little bonus, it has a "Power Song" feature that allows you to easily and quickly turn on a preselected song that really pumps you up to help you push through that difficult stretch.
I've only been using it a few days, but I love it! The one downside that I've found is that it isnt terribly accurate when dealing with large hills. This is easy enough to fix by recalibrating the sensor, but you should keep this in mind if you'r covering elevation. Another thing worth mentioning is that if you do not have the Nike + shoes with a spot for the sensor under the insole, you'll need to pick up a shoe band so you can attach it to your laces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Belkin - Shoe Band for Nike+ Wireless Sensor - Black/Blue
5.0 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Griffin Technology - AeroSport Armband for iPod Nano 6G - Black/Gray
3.7 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
Apple - iPod nano 8GB* MP3 Player (6th Generation) - Graphite
3.9 out of 5(160)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Wish it worked for all aerobic activities

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Teachcaine
from Cleveland
on 07/29/2011
What's great about it: Runners have full info about their workout
What's not so great: Other aerobic activities do nof register on Nano
If u do biking, elliptical, stair climber, this does not work for you. This strictly running; walking;. If your gym has the Nike + aerobic machines this will work. My gym is a large facility run by the hospital. Beautiful pools; tracks; equipment, but no Nike + machines. So no recording of data. You really need Nike+ shoe. Although you can purchase a pocket for the receiver, it really does not work as well as with the Nike+ shoe.
I see there is also a Polar accessory avail., but when used, all info
HR; miles, Cals., are not all viewable on the Nano screen.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dtdsnow
on 01/27/2011
I got the new Nike Frees for Christmas and this has been a great addition!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Great Motivator!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: austinallen
from Nashville, TN
on 01/24/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: keeps me motivated, works with any shoe
What's not so great: n/a
If you're looking for that one device that will help bridge technology and fitness, this is a great start. The best part about Nike+ isn't the sensor you put in your shoe, it's the website community you get access to. You can challenge frends and family, keep track of your runs daily and work through customized workouts from professional trainers, all for free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Belkin - Shoe Band for Nike+ Wireless Sensor - Black/Blue
5.0 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

returned it after one use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gav70
from Benton Harbor, MI
on 05/03/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: inaccurate, not enough features, works with Nike shoes and many more
Bought this since i have a iphone 3GS and recently decided to start walking/running. I got it from the BestBuy store who did not know enough about it to tell me about it so i just got it anyways. I used it once and found out that it was off by 0.5 miles in a 3.2 mile run/walk. The features on the software are not enough compared to other FREE apps like RunKeeper available that track everything you need including sharing them with friends on social networking sites.
I would be crazy to pay for something when i can get something better for free. So i returned it and i guess am a happy customer.. :-)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
17out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Awesome motivator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Richmond, VA
on 03/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No problem set-up, works every time
This may be the easiest item I have used. Everything was a breeze, just plug and go. The information is correct (I didn't even need to calibrate), and a great motivator to keep me moving through my 10K training. Thanks Nike and iPod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Ok product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sgtcmh10
from Morrisville, PA
on 02/27/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: distance and goal tracker
What's not so great: calorie calculation
I bought this for my wife so she could track her progress. Calibration was required and after it was calibrated the distance closely matches our treadmill. However, she is frustrated that the calories don't match. The device can't account for inclines and even on flat runs it seems short on the amount of calories burned. It is a nice data logging device but that is the extent of its value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Not very accurate

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BuyaGarmin
from Las Vegas, NV
on 02/23/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Tracks just about everything
What's not so great: Accuracy sucks
I purchased this item to track my runs to get ready for a marathon. After running with it in a pouch connected to my laces I found it to be very inaccurate. No matter how many times I calabrated it, it was still giving me inaccurate data. It would tell me that I ran 6 miles when I ran 5 miles. I tried calabrating it on a treadmill and at .70 miles it said I had 200 M to go, which is about .15 miles. I then put it in the little hole of the shoe that is recommended and the tracking was still inaccurate.
I would recommend looking at other options before purchasing this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Great motivator!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 01/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very easy to use and sync to nike.com to track your the distance, pace and calories or your runs. Provides great motivation to new runners, well worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Nike+ - Sports Kit for Apple® iPod™ nano

Awesome Running Motivator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJFlip
from Riverside, CA
on 11/19/2009
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price, encourages running and healthy lifestyle
What's not so great: It doesn't last forever. Battery lasts for only 3-4 years.
This is a great gift idea for the runner in your family. It is very easy to setup and sync with your computer. It encourages running and it's also challenging and fun because you can setup challenges with friends or join them online on the Nike website. Overall I am very pleased with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>