Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Model: 968011-0403
SKU: 8151037
UPC: 097855042613
Communicate wirelessly on your PlayStation 3 with this cordless keyboard. Manually entering text and typing messages with a standard controller becomes a thing of the past when you add this keyboard to your PlayStation 3 gaming system. In addition to easier typing, this cleverly designed keyboard also offers vertical scrolling functionality with a built-in touchpad, so there's no need for a separate mouse. Set up profiles, manage accounts and send text messages with one convenient keyboard. With its lightweight, thin design and generous range, MediaBoard Pro lets you roam up to 30' away from your PlayStation 3 console. Instead of searching in vain for the commands you need, you'll be able to navigate menus in a flash with quick media keys. When it's time to call it a day, the slim, stylish design enables storage almost anywhere. You won't miss the cluttered mess of cords you used to have before you made MediaBoard Pro part of your life.Take a closer look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 23 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
19 out of 23
)
Customer Reviews for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Search Netflix and Hulu Plus faster

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SpeedsterCamaro
from LA, CA
on 04/03/2012
What's great about it: Blue tooth
What's not so great: Track pad is really really small
The on and off switch makes it handy when I need it and then immediately shut it off once I've started watching my program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

great for internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jwiley
from Dallas
on 03/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: wireless and convienient
if you use the internet on your ps3, get this item. It saves tons of ttime and makes browsing much easier
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MadnessMan
on 03/19/2011
This product is good and the mouse pad is great and easy to access for use of internet. I enjoy using he keyboard when I'm playing LittleBigPlanet 2. I also like how the keyboard is Bluetooth and requires no cords
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Very Nice but Too Big for My Purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeSungMaruca
from Rancho Cordova, California, USA
on 02/15/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Here's the deal: It's a *great* full-function wireless keyboard, high quality and strong. However, it's too big for what I needed it for: Typing on my PS3 in the family room. I returned it and purchased the mini keyboard that attaches to a controller. Now my toddler boy cannot grab and run off with it while I'm typing! hehe
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Great product but too expensive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ElectroRandy
from Puerto Rico
on 01/30/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All in one unit
What's not so great: Not include bluetooth adapter
I have my PC hooked up to my 46 inch Sony LCD TV. I don't want a wireless unit with a seperate mouse.This is and all in one unit, only need a bluetooth adapter and sit back and relax.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Logitech PS3 Cordless Mediaboard Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChangingTimes
from Salem,Wi.
on 01/18/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wireless! Auto Battery Saver Mode. Quality built.
What's not so great: Nothing so far!
A must have for going though all menus of PS3 faster and easier instead of using controller. Much better with a keyboard!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Not all Function Keys Work with PS3

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Furdslugger
from Iowa
on 01/14/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Not much
What's not so great: It doesn't work properly
This keyboard was bought with a PS3 package.
The touchpad is very very inaccurate and clunky when navigating.
The search key (triangle) does not work at all and you always have to switch between the game controller and the keyboard.
I plan to return it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Not what I expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EL305
from Hialeah, FL
on 05/30/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Wireless connectivity, Touchpad, Range
What's not so great: A little bulky, Not user friendly
Once you learn how to use the few shortcuts available such as F4 = Start ( to input a web address) etc this keyboard isn't that bad, however I believe most new users will find their browsing experience to be awkward using it with their Playstations, coming from Logitech and given the fact that this is a dedicated PS3 keyboard I would expect it to bring more dedicated buttons such as a "Go To" key or something of that sort for inputting URLs, "Back" and "Forward" keys etc, but overall not a bad product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Great keyboard, good touchpad, ok compatibility...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeffIllinois
from Peoria, IL
on 05/10/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Keyboard is great/well sized. Decent touchpad.
What's not so great: MUST HAVE A GOOD BLUETOOTH ADAPTER!!!!
I USE FOUR OF THEM! I have one at home, and we use three at work.
The keyboard keys are well sized and responsive. (I'd say halfway between an regular desktop keyboard and a laptop keyboard as far as response.)
The touchpad works well. I only wish Logitech had taken advantage of the extra space on that side of the keyboard to use a larger touchpad. If the touchpad were bigger, this would be the end-all/be-all of wireless keyboard/touchpad combos.
So, ... the issue you'll find most commonly with this keyboard is intermittent communication failure. Here's the fix. GET A REALLY GOOD BLUETOOTH ADAPTER! I say this from DIRECT experience with the four I have used. At work we tried a few of these keyboard, but we bought cheap bluetooth adapters and experienced exactly what others complain about. After replacing with good adapters, I've had NO issues with communication, with exception to range. I'd say a good estimate is about 15'. Any more than that, and you'll start to have communication issues again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

a great product...check this out!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sstacy4
from cincinnati
on 02/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: so i have my PC hooked up to my 42 inch pioneer plasma. This unit, a bluetooth usb adapter...ur relaxin while browsin
What's not so great: batteries.....rechargables! great for gamers too!
I have my PC hooked up to my 42 inch pioneer plasma TV. I wanted to be able to sit back on my couch, imput over to the PC mode and browse the internet while relaxing. I had a wireless unit at first that had a seperate mouse and after using that for a while i grew tired of finding a place for the mouse! it would constantly fall off of the arm rest, so i set out to find an all in one unit. I worked for Best buy, so i started asking around the PC dept. I ended up in gaming. This is and all in one unit, so no worries with the mouse and it looks pretty sweet to boot. All you need is a desktop pc. a pc monitor cable, a bluetooth adapter($30), and this sucker and after pushing a couple of buttons and a quick pairing, it's time to sit back and relax.
P.S....downloading movies, if done properly, are mostly dvd quality. Beats Blockbuster!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Why to go for ps3 internet surfurs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ironraptor
from adrian, MI
on 01/26/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it saves you from needing both a keyboard and mouse
What's not so great: its not as thick or heavy as I would like for something that isnt planted on the table
Basically new 46 inch tv prompted more use of the ps3 for internet and what not. While there are many keyboards that will work for the ps3 your options for mice are limited I had previously used the very small cell phone like madcatz clip on keyboard for the ps3 controller but they are 50 bucks a pop and this full size rig was only 60. In my option this is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Good idea in theory, bad in practice

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CaveatEmptor1
from Naperville, IL
on 01/21/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good concept of having wireless keyboard integrated with touchpad mouse
What's not so great: Intermittant operation
The keyboard will work fine then decide to quit communicating with the system. At times when this happens it also blocks input from other controllers either wirelessly or plugged in - when this occurs the only recourse is to reboot, in which case anything you have been typing is lost. Another annoyance is that the keyboard does not include all of the controller function buttons which PS3 requires for navigating the system and web - a keyboard allegedly designed for the PS3 ought to integrate these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

BEST WIRELESS KEYBOARD EVER!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sher210
from Jersey Shore
on 01/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ITS WIRELESS! YAY!!!!
Great Product Great price works easssssy set up perfect!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

If you have a PS3, you need one of these

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grafals
from California
on 01/10/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Turns your PS3 into a web browser
What's not so great: The web interface built into PS3 is cumbersome
You may not know this, but your PS3 is a full featured web browser. If you don't have a keyboard, then you probably don't know this. Just add this keyboard and you can perform Google searches, view web pages, and do almost anything on the web, right from your TV. The PS3 won't run certain programs, downloads, etc. But, if you need an address, or want to send an email over your webmail, or just want to do a little shopping, its just what you need. This keyboard is easy to connect, has good battery life and does just what its supposed to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Awesome & convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TK1970
from 15221
on 01/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Built-In touchpad & works with OS X Leopard & Ubuntu 8.04
What's not so great: nothing
I actually use this Media Pro Keyboard with my PowerBook G4 & IBM ThinkPad running Ubuntu 8.04 Linux. I use my 42" Panasonic Plasma as my monitor.I have no plans to use it with my PS3. I play games & already use the PS3 Bluetooth remote for Blu-Ray or DVD.
This keyboard is a fantastic product. Great design, functionality, compatibility & built-in touchpad makes this the keyboard!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Things you might want to consider.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GrizzlyForce
from Southern California
on 05/12/2009
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Touchpad built-in, slim design, Bluetooth connection.
What's not so great: Only 4 PS3 buttons are supported, no PS button, no zoom, F keys (who needs F keys on a PS3?), "fights" with controller.
I can't believe no one has mentioned this stuff yet. I bought the keyboard so I wouldn't have to type internet searches and other info with a Dualshock controller. However, the keyboard does not have a PS button so you must have another controller hooked up to do what the Mediaboard wasn't designed to. Only FOUR buttons are supported on the keyboard, Triangle, Circle, Square, and X. There are no L or R controllers and no right stick replacement for zooming in the browser. If you watch TV shows on Hulu and like to zoom and adjust to full screen, you'll need to keep the Dualshock plugged in. I noticed when I used the Mediaboard in tandem with the Dualshock it malfunctioned. It seemed the Dualshock took over and only some features were available on the Mediaboard. The Mediaboard was "fighting" with the PS3 and Dualshock, integration was far from seemless. I actually had to just shut down the PS3 because the browser would freeze. I recommend buying the PS controller keypad attachment or waiting until a better keyboard is released for the PS3. Another thing: why do I need F keys on a PS3? Why couldn't they just expand on the actual Dualshock buttons in place of the F keys? Like R1, R2, R3, L1, etc...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

WORKS GREAT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CTID11
from Madison, WI
on 12/18/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NOTHING
I like how the keyboard can be turned on and off without having to be paired over and over. It only needs one pairing and it takes less then 2 mins. I do think that is great because it is very light weight too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

fantastic keyboard for the ps3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frank12345
from miami, fl
on 11/14/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I tried a standard wireless Logitech KB with the PS3 and while it worked, the range was only about 10 feet. As my couch is about 20 feet from the PS3, I had to string the KB receiver into the middle of the room. No such problem with the Mediaboard. I walked into a back bedroom over 50 ft away and it was able to transmit that distance through a number of walls. It is glossy black with a chrome strip on the top to complement the PS3. The X and O buttons are mapped to the Enter and Esc keys respectively; which works well since the X is usually "OK" and O is typically "Back". The touchpad beats using the D-pad to move around the PlayStation Store. I have not used the media buttons on the top since I have the Sony remote. Once you pair up the Mediaboard to the PS3 (which is an easy process) you don't have to do it again. I was concerned that I would have to pair it up each time I turned on the Mediaboard or PS3.
I only have three small issues with the Mediaboard. One, the power switch is a slider built into the chrome strip. There is a little nub in the center that I assume was to provide some grip. It doesn't help since the surface of the button is slick. I just use my fingernail to move the switch back and forth. Second: no Start button. You need to press Start to begin downloads from the Playstation Store. Not a big issue as you can use the arrow keys to move to the Start image on the screen and hit the Enter (X) key. Third: no PS button. A strange omission. It might have to do with the fact that the Mediaboard does not show up as a controller on the PS3.
I highly recommend the Mediaboard for anyone looking for a keyboard for their PS3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

The right keyboard for your PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hroeder
from Fort Thomas, KY
on 07/05/2008
What's great about it: Blue tooth so it fits with PS3
What's not so great: Browsing on the PS3 is still tedious
If you want to do any typing on the PS3 you need a keyboard. And since Sony made the system Blue Tooth compatible, you really want a Blue Tooth Keyboard. This one fits the bill.
It is a good solid Logitech keyboard, with the appropriate mouse pad, if you want to use that. It also has keys dedicated to the specific playstation commands so if you want to enter one of those four familiar commands, you can.
Just setting up an account on line makes the keyboard a welcome addition. Of course most of the time it will gather dust, but if your name is long it certainly helps. It's also an advantage in setting up a wireless network when typing security codes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Cordless MediaBoard Pro for PlayStation 3

Agree

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DeadHeadFTW
from New Jersey
on 04/08/2008
What's great about it: Perfect for the PS3 web browser and all typed chat.
What's not so great: No PS Button... I use my sony BT remote since its allways on. But still why no On/Off Button?
I agree this is a perfect living room keyboard. Classy piano black matches the PS3 along with my Sony XBR5. Built in touch pad for mouse has excellent response. Some use with this board was needed to see all that it can do. For instance the backspace button will bring you back to the previous web page. F3 i think brings up bookmarks. Not to mention chatting in game is so much easier when pm'ing others.
One thing worth mentioning now that i think about it. I noticed blue tooth conflicts when playing online. When I use a Blue tooth headset and go to pm someone the typing sometimes is messed up. And have had to put the headset in stand by while i typed my message. Because of this issue and no PS button i have to drop this a star.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>